Book Now: A Mansion Hotel

Very good
From 468 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (468)Booking.com Reviews (190)
7.4
/
10
Very good
From 468 reviews
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities6.8
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (468)
All room types
Showing 390 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Vanessa from Australia
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Great value”
For 300 baht per night this place was pretty decent! Hot shower, bottled water, large bed and lots of room for your stuff. Even had a tv! The hotel is close to the river, night markets and thw pier. 10/10 from me.
Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Vanessa from Australia
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Great Value”
Hot shower, fan, tv, free water, clowr to the river and night market all for under 400 baht. What a bargain. Have stayed teice and just booked again. Great for quick stop overs in Krabi town.
Reviewed January 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
boksoon from South Korea
Family with teens
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 16 nights in January 2018
good price and location.”
close to downtown. but very noise until midnight because around bar. can not deep sleep.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
leo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good for transit!”
Hotel is near the airport bus Krabi town stop....its like 50 meters walk. The room is big with a comfy bed, shower, and fridge etc. 15 mins walk to the night market area. Mini Mart around the corner and many bars in this area. The hotel does not have a lift, room access by stairs only. The wifi works fine and the receptionist is very friendly and helpful. Good place for short stay!
Reviewed November 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good value”
Can not fault this hotel except for slight smell from shower waste. I have smelled much worse elsewhere. Close to all facilities including night market, excellent food across the road, massage 30 metres away, and local bars. One of these can be a bit noisy but closed most nights.
Reviewed February 24, 2018
3.2
Kristen from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Theives! Do Not Visit and leave valuables unattended!”
DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING OF VALUE BEHIND IF YOU PLAN ON STAYING HERE! We stayed a total of 6 nights and the LAST DAY I had 7000 baht missing from my luggage that was well hidden so not only did they wait until the last minute before we left to steal from me, but they also had obviously dug through our things prior and knew what they were doing. Damn theives! We learned the hard way! I had counted my money the night prior and had went to breakfast and that was their opportunity to take what didn't belong to them. 0 stars from me! NEVER AGAIN!
Reviewed January 09, 2019
6.8
Good
Suna from Austria
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good choice for this price”
Pros: the location is great, our room was big, we had a bathroom for ourselves. 5€ for the room for one night is really cheap, so for that money it was pretty good there. Cons: you here every word of the musik from the nearest nightbar. So for the people that can't sleep with too much noise it's probably not the best choice. Our sheets were partly yellow, like it was washed with something else that lost its colour. Didn't look so nice but I think it still was clean (at least I hope they were not other stains). The floor was not so clean and the closet had a bad smell. The Stuff could speak English very well and couldn't give us much information about the area. All in all, if cleanness is not too important for you, as well as silence, it's a good choice.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
There are a lot of hotels in this price range in Krabi town and most of them seem to be dingy affairs. This one seems one of the best of the bunch. Others have weak fans or not good ventilation (too hot in the room), or shared bathrooms etc. This one has none of those problems and you also get a TV. I paid 250 baht for their cheapest room in low season, high season will probably be more?
Reviewed October 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
anne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good value budget hotel in great location”
Beds were comfortable, location is good and staff were super friendly. Rooms come with balcony and overlook garden. Wifi was good (but does not reach rooms ending in 07). Next door is cafe89 - excellent breakfasts.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Manuel from Spain
Solo traveler
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good guest house in the center of town. ”
It's a good guesthouse in the center of the town and the price is good. To get a clean room with TV and shower. It's very near the river and has a bar and family mart downstairs. Walk to the center market is 5 min.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Damian from Poland
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Nice stay”
Close to harbor, pier and city center. No deposit boxes in room, there is one next to reception (you have to ask the staff to open it each time, annoying). Quite loud music coming from open door party nearby (sound of fan in the room canceled the noise)
Reviewed January 14, 2017
2.0
roar from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
No help for those in need.”
Came there after loose passport and they not let me check in. No emphaty and no help, even for a lone traveller that needed help. Avoid this place, just for put them out of business. Nobody should support shallow and heartless people.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Marcin from Poland
Solo traveler
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
usual ”
Fan works TV worked but with 4ch only Bathroom was clean with shampoo and conditioner (toilet papier as well) Bed 180x200 comfortable Close on the corner there's a minimarket from where bike taxi starts so it's useful 25min drove to airport of Krabi
Reviewed March 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dagmar from Australia
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Basic hotel for a good price”
Decent location, basic clean rooms, aged hotel but good value for the price.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jens from Belgium
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Very good”
Very central location. Parking place. Big room considering the price. Aircon did the job. Pretty dark room, a light more would be awesome.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jan from Canada
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
You can't get any better for this price !!!”
This room had everything we were looking for: comfortable mattress, quiet, hot water shower, plenty of space, solid internet. We were delighted with A Mansion Hotel!
Reviewed August 06, 2018
3.6
Lauren from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Acceptable”
Really basic hotel. Room was ok but again just get for what you pay for. Had air con which was nice and the bed was comfy. Rude staff not really willing to help much and the location wasnt great.
Reviewed September 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
sarawut from Thailand
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
it is very convenience staff are friend and parking space ”
i like it nice and clean
Reviewed August 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
$10 a night. Can't complain. ”
Just bring some mozzie repellent for night time. Thai style shower toilet combo. Good wifi. The fan is strong enough to decapitate an elephant. Easy walk from Krabi pier and to the night markets. Staff very helpful with booking taxi for early morning flight. Just remember it is a budget hotel so don't expect too much.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Alyvia from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Huge room!”
Huge room with great AC. Two free water bottles everyday and they clean your room daily. Bathroom needed some updating, but that's pretty typical in Thailand. Overall would recommend. Just a few minutes walk to the main part of town. They helped us get tickets to the ferry/we got driven there for 320 baht a person! Would stay there again
Reviewed November 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
theo from France
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Travelling with a friend ”
Just arrived yesterday in a twin bedroom with a friend and the staff is amazing, very helpful and friendly, we were even given a very comprehensive explanation of the things to do in Chiang Mai, how and where. It's well situated, only a 5 minute walk from the centre of old town. And if you ever need anything just ask the staff, they're knowledgeable and more than happy to help.
Reviewed October 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rob from South Korea
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Nice little place”
Overall our room was nothing too fancy but great value for money. Big enough room, wifi and in an excellent location, right near many restaurants and bars. Staff were very nice, and the hotel offered a very good ferry deal to the islands, it was cheaper for us to do it via the hotel then if we'd booked it online . I'd recommend this place if staying for a night or 2 in krabi town.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sarah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Krabi Stopover”
This hotel was perfect for a stop-over on route to catch a ferry the next day to Koh Lanta. The accommodation was very clean with a spacious bedroom, and the location was convenient with shops and restaurants nearby. Just let down by the lack of lift (stairs were awkward with massive backpack) and lack of plug sockets for charging electricals, which could be a nuisance if staying longer.
Reviewed April 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jenna from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location”
The location is great, pretty close to where the airport shuttle drops you off, and right up the street from the night market, several restaurants, and the pier where you can get to Railay Beach. The room was huge and clean.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
SENIMAN from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Natural view”
The room is very large In the second floor, in front of the room was a natural view of high jasmine tree Free 2 botle of drinking water Reserve trip of 4 island tour by longtail boat of 400 baht, and national park free is only 200 baht which paid in ao nang beach to the Barracudas local travel agent. Overall we are very satisfied
Reviewed February 26, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Joel from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great value option for Krabi Town”
location, price, clean rooms
I've stayed at A Mansion multiple times. It is a no frills hotel and I appreciate the fact it is easy to get in and out of and great for coming and going through Krabi Town, or staying there for a while. There is no breakfast, but they have free hot water available so you can make your own tea or coffee in the morning. There are also several restaurants nearby.
Reviewed January 16, 2016
6.7
Good
JONGWOOK from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
good choice if want cheap and room with toilet”
big room, good location, good price
first at all the room price is not expensive. room price not much different with guesthouse in krabi town and most of guesthouse have to share bathroom but here is not. room is not small and almost good but need repair and cleaning toilet and change mattress it not mean that too dirty, i mean i think if they try change it then customer satisfaction will raise. however, this hotel is not perfect but cheap room price cover it.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Takako from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good location”
safety box, clean room, good location
We stayed here 4 or 5 times, always good, the bathroom needs a little TLC, clean and big room, no elevators so if you cannot take your bags up 3 or 4 floors, you will have problems, but girls helped take our bags upstairs upon arrival. We will stay here again
Reviewed November 28, 2015
7.0
Very good
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
worthy place to stay for a day or two”
good location, easy access & affordable
It was good, room n bed were ok. Staffs are very friendly and informative. Although our stay was without breakfast, however there are plenty of restaurants around in 5 minutes walking distance. I would stay im A Mansion again for my transit to Koh Lanta
Reviewed April 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Brandon from United States
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good Place to Stay”
Nearby Markets, Comfort, Relaxed Vibe
We had a nice stay here. The room was comfortable, with an ensuite bathroom, a table and chair, and a big bed. The staff was helpful, the hotel was quiet, and the AC was good. Nearby are several low-cost markets frequented by locals, along with plenty of tourist trap restaurants, a beautiful temple, and the riverfront. Laundry at the hotel is a bit more expensive than nearby places, and we didn't try the restaurant.
Reviewed April 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
perfect launchpad for krabi”
location, comfort, price
We stayed here both times we had cause to spend the night in Krabi town. The service is excellent, the rooms comfortable with free water and the location is great, just off the main street where it is quieter. We'd definitely recommend it!
Reviewed February 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Takako from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
value for money”
location, location, location
good location, clean room, staff attentive, only 1 speak English well enough, if he is not around, maybe difficult to communicate, otherwise, very good stay, will stay there again. We had a super delux room on 3rd floor, better rooms on 3rd floor ( we stayed there 4 times, always had a room on 3rd floor, though, we didn't see rooms on 4th floor)
Reviewed January 19, 2015
7.7
Very good
Leslie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good Location at an Affordable Price”
Affordability, Location and Quiet Room
I stayed in A Mansion Hotel for 4 nights and had a pleasant experience. The location is strategic and within walking distance to the night markets, restaurants, massage parlous etc. It cost me about 600 baht a night as I pre-booked online. The room is very basic with a bed, cupboard, dressing table and a bathroom which was clean. The wifi connection was good too. I would recommend it to travelers.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
graeme from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
good value and well positioned”
location, value
Not sure what people expect for the money they pay, reviews stated the ac was not great and we also thought the toom was not too cool until we went out and came back in, it was much cooler than outside! We stayed two nights before travelling to near by tourist resorts and after a long day travelling to get there we slept well b8th nights, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We've already recommended it to friends
Reviewed December 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Suzy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice, clean, no problems”
location and staff
Great. Room was basic but clean and fine. Location is central. Staff were great, very nice and friendly, especially when i had already checked out 3 hours earlier and then realised i was missing a very valuable ring. Went back to the hotel and told them, and the cleaning ladies were so wonderful looking around for it for me, found it and returned it to me. Thanks!!!
Reviewed November 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Gianni from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Cool place to stay in the center”
Fast internet, close to a night market, comfortable room
We stayed in A Mansion for 3 nights and later on we came back again since we had liked it. Bright and clean room with a nice view on a Buddhist temple, fast internet and walking distance to a night market, 7/11 and the center. The only con was that we booked double room and they gave us a twin room. Otherwise a lovely place to stay in Krabi.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
claudia from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
awesome! staff was so great!!! ”
staff. how new it was. clean!
Super great staff. The cabby drove me wrong hotel sister hotel. Staff actually drove me to the right hotel. Didnt even need to check out formaly because my flight was so early. Staff set up airport transfer and left key with driver. Was so impressed by staff.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
7.3
Very good
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
No frills for short stay”
Quietness, staff and location
Check in was fast. The hotel receptionist did not understand English very well, but she try her best to help me find the answer to my questions. The only thing I dont like about this hotel is the bed....It is SOLID mattress that I cant sleep well for the whole night!!!!
Reviewed February 10, 2014
7.0
Very good
Jessica from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
great location, good price, rude desk girls”
best things: 1. location near night market 2. location near tour agencies 3. easy access to airport shuttle
This hotel has a great location. It is in the center of the action in Krabi. It is a block or 2 from the night market for inexpensive local dining. It is near many tour agencies, massage places and resturants. The room is big, has AC and decent Wi-Fi. The TV has cable, but no channels in English (everything is in thai or dubbed in thai). My complaint with this hotel was the 2 very rude girls working the desk. They both spoke English but were not helpful and I believe them to be intentional confusing and incompetent. I booked tours with the hotel and was charged top dollar. DO NOT BOOK TOURS WITH THIS HOTEL. Go across the street and there is an awesome tour agency there that is inexpensive, honest and super friendly! This travel agency can also set you up with the airport shuttle which is 100 baht. The hotel will not set up the airport shuttle but will try to get you to schedule a cab for 400 baht. Also, one desk girl was harassing me about paying for my room and tours eventhough I already did. She seemed to ignore me saying that I did and then would call the room or ask again 3 more times. This room is inexpensive but the desk staff was greedy, rude and offensive. I would stay at this hotel again because of the room quality for the money and location, etc. I would just avoid the hotel staff or hope that someone else begins working there.
Reviewed February 02, 2014
7.0
Very good
Suphamon from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Affordable, clean”
Affordable, clean, city access
rooms are clean, easy to access the city from the hotel. The price is affordable. Good place for those who need just a clean room with comfortable bed and spend most of the time outside the hotel. Hotel staff is helpful with all the need.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
7.3
Very good
KOK from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Convenient location to see town.”
Location, location, location.
It was very easy to take in Krabi City from A Mansion. It is a short walk to the local food places, short drive to Tiger Cave (highly reccomend you see it), Emerald Pond and the hot springs, and the airport. The internet works, the room was clean, it was inexpensive, exactly what i needed.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lubomir from Slovakia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Really nice hotel in the centre of Krabi Town”
Really nice and clean, good and cheap food near by
I stayed only one night. The hotel was almost empty, but I travelled off season. Staff was nice and friendly, their English was not very good though. Rooms were really nice and clean. I heard there is not many hotels like this in Krabi Town, because usually it's Hostels only. The only downside is the view form the hotel. The buldings in the surounding area don't look really nice
Reviewed June 11, 2012
5.2
James from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Bed Bugs”
The stay was reasonably priced for an aircon room and just what we needed for one night layover in Krabi town. The lady on the reception tried to charge us 50 baht more than the going rate on a coach booking and our feet and legs got eaten by bed bugs over night. Not too bothered but won’t stay there again
Reviewed March 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Beatriz from Spain
Family with young children
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Muy cómodo”
Calidad precio muy bueno. Y muy bien localizado.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
anne from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Overall Good.”
Location and staff excellent. The facilities are now beginning to show signs of wear and tear - my shower trickled water constantly. Rooms are good and beds are comfortable. It just needs updating.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
sarawut from Thailand
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
nice room ”
visit krabi town please stay this hotel
Reviewed February 10, 2018
6.4
Good
sarawut from Thailand
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
nice places”
If you are going to krabi town i will recommend you guys stay this hotel is not far from town and parking as well
Reviewed February 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Vanessa from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Just ok”
Staff is friendly and location is good. But I had bedbugs in my bed.. Please guys always check your matress and your pillow.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nicole from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
decent hotel, spacious rooms, clean, central location”
nice rooms, spacious,, clean, disadvantage: they try to sell you a taxi instead of telling you where the songthaew stops, as asked
Reviewed November 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
sellapandian from India
Family with teens
Superior Double Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
value for money ok
Reviewed September 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Christian from Germany
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
recommendable!”
good , big rooms
Reviewed September 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Oliver from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good For Short Stay ”
You get what you pay for here. Aged rooms but decent. Good WiFi. Good air con. Great location.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
8.4
Excellent
suwatjana from Thailand
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nice room”
Nice room, can walk to night market easily
Reviewed May 29, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Suzanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great place for a great price!”
location, price, staff
It's nothing fancy, but if you're looking for a decent hotel in walking distance to the night market, good restaurants and Krabi town it's perfect.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
George from Canada
Couple
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Pretty good actually”
price, location, helpful
For the price it's actually pretty good. Wifi was okay, sometimes a bit spotty but can definitely get by. Good location and helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were old, but not dirty.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Veeraya from Thailand
Group
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
it is worth to stay here”
clean nice friendly
Here is night to stay in downtown of Krabi. Room is clean and nice. everything is ok. I stayed here 1 night b4 went to Ao Nang.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
8.4
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Family 3 Adults
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Price wonderful”
Location is very good
Reviewed July 23, 2018
3.2
James from United States
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
MOLD.”
The room was spacious enough, and the bed was OK but the MOLD mold was UNBEARABLE! Black mold that made it very difficult to breath! The safety deposit box required the desk manager to use a second key and open the box with you which I found to be an unnecessary redundancy. The windows couldn't lock and could be opened from the outside by somebody standing on the 1.5m wide ledge.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
4.0
Kyle from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Room with Fan
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Not worth it”
Sorry this place has potential, but when we had problems with our room like the toilet not working and water from shoer and sink orange they were so unhelpful and wanted us to move rooms everyday instead of just letting us stay in a room that was dollars more a night. Old place that's not looked after. Good location. Bit others had problems with their rooms and the staff was very unavailable or willing to accomodate.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Leong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family 3 Adults
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Poor facilities”
Door knot spoiled n no action. I have to fix it back for them. Coffee plastic cups cracked n with stained. No replacements. Water heater pot plastic body deteriorated n small white particles keep coming out when touching on it. Asked for replacement , no stock. I have to exchange it with another room for better one. Air condition not working. Anyhow, they had changed another room for us. Poor upkeep.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
2.4
xavier from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
dont go there”
Personel unrespectible, room old and durty, smel like toilet,we stay 3 night and nobody make the room and change the towel, we see a new hotel in front of A mansion hotel, at the same price and very clean, no laundry service, no transfer to the airport, we must do by ourself to book the taxi for airport, and to found a loundry ( close to the hotel )
Reviewed November 04, 2016
6.4
Good
Dan from United States
Couple
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
decent night”
A Mansion was a decent place to stay. Close to food, bars, shopping but back from the street so it wasn't very noisy. It seems typical of most all cheap Asian accomodations that the bathroom fixtures were falling out of the wall and the faucet wasn't fastened to the sink which was annoying. The reception was nice but the actual hotel is rundown.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sarah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Ok”
It's a good location just next to the walking market. But a bit of a walk to the main larger maker where there is some excellent pad thai. The room and the rest of the areas were a bit tired and needs renovating. Good wifi and ac. Think it was billed as a shared room but ended up with own room and more hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
aurelie from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
This place was good”
The twin room we stayed in was exceptionally big but smelled a little funny. Bathroom was quite clean and so was the whole place. The staff was friendly and helped to book our ferry to koh lanta. Location is right in town but not particulary close to the river
Reviewed March 31, 2016
4.0
Katherine from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
No Joke.This place has bed bugs.”
Location.
At first I thought this was great value for the low price the room was a large size and seemed clean. It was a late night arrival and when I sat on the bed to check my phone I noticed a big crawling on the bed. I googled images of bed bugs and it was a match. I then saw that the bed was actually crawling with the little bugs all over. I quickly packed up my stuff and went to reception. The one night staff came to the room and I showed him the bugs that were stil there crawling all over the place. He offered me another room and promised me there were no bugs. If it had not been so late at night I would have left and gone elsewhere. I spent the night with the lights on and set my alarm for every hour to wake up and check and see if there were bugs. My new room seemed to be okay. I had to wash all my clothes that I had been wearing that night. I later laundered my bag as a precaution. I only stayed at this place the one night. When I checked out in the morning I told the new reception person that I should not be charged for my stay. He said his manager was in bangkok. I had sent an email to management the night before but to this day have received no response or apology. There is no disputing the fact that my room had bed bugs because the hotel staff saw them. I am very disappointed that they did not apologize or confirm a refund of my money which I requested they do within 24 hours failing which I said I would report the issue to the public with reviews. They obviously do not think bed bugs are a serious issue.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
7.7
Very good
Gordon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Handy and comfortable for an overnight stay”
Well located, close to where bus stops from airport and to central facilities in Krabi Town. Very reasonable price. Nice, modern entrance. Decent wifi.
I wanted a place to overnight after arrival at Krabi Airport, before taking the ferry to the Phi Phi islands the following day. A Mansion fitted the bill perfectly. It is only a short walk from where the cheap (100 baht) local bus from Krabi Airport stops in town. And a further short walk to a selection of restaurants, bars etc in central Krabi. The entrance to the hotel is very modern and clean. My room (double with aircon) was simple, but for the price very good. And finally, the staff are friendly and helpful. Only slight drawback: the hotel has no breakfast facility itself. It has a sister restaurant right next door, but they do not do breakfast.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
5.3
rizka from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
They should training their staf”
Location, location, and location
I must say that my stay at the A Mansion Hotel wasn't my best. When I proceed to check in, the staf didn't take me to the room. So I have to find it myself. The bedroom's door is a little bit broken. My friend was hard to bring her luggage, and the receptionist just laughing at her and didn't help at all. The hotel a kinda bit creepy for me at night. This hotel is located beside a bar, so it might be a little bit noisy. But I have a very good quality sleep tho. Close to street vendor and some cafes.
Reviewed October 22, 2015
4.3
ray from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
pillows gave headache, rat faeces”
location, privacy, staff
Barely slept as pillows were so awful, they were so bad they gave me a headache. Also the room.was unbelievably hot. I have stayed in loads of budget accommodation including much cheaper and never not been able to sleep. Shame as they could easily resolve the pillow situation at least. The room.was filthy, as well as rat faeces next to the drinking glasses. Terrible
Reviewed June 02, 2015
6.7
Good
mauro from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Air Conditioning Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
great!”
location and value
Pretty decent hotel in the center of town. Steps from a market and around the block from a mall and night market if you arrive on a weekend. A fairly clean decent hotel. Bed was a little to hard for my liking but for the price. Hard to beat.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
4.7
CHEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Cosy hotel”
Cosy, Quite and spacios room
We stayed for 3 nights, the bed is big enough for 3 of us, room is quiet big and clean. Toilet is a bit run down but its okay if you are not looking for high class things. The hotel has 4 floors and without a lift. You have have a difficult time to carry your luggage up to the room, and also everytime you come back for a rest, you may need to walk up.
Reviewed December 30, 2014