Book Now: Anantara Chiang Mai Resort

Exceptional
From 1367 reviewsSee what guests said
9.2
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1367)Booking.com Reviews (174)
9.2
Exceptional
From 1367 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.3
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.3
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
more
Room type
Kasara River View Suite
Kasara Suite
Deluxe River View Room
Deluxe Garden View Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1277 verified guest comments
9.6
Eric from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Amazing stay”
Overall stay was very good, however, they refused to offer facial as they said it was not safe for a pregnant woman. I would have thought being a luxury resort it wouldn't have any problem at all. Just a bit of a let down, but the breakfast buffet was superb.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
Dear Eric Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing kind review on Agoda. Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. Please accept my sincere apologize for any inconvenience you caused. In regarding facial treatment for pregnant woman. Please rest assured that the safety and comfort of all our guests is of the utmost importance, and our team follows strict this procedures at all times. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our international breakfast. We truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai! Yours sincerely, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Show more
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
inhye from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
The best hotel of chiangmai”
Anantra is the best. Room, location, breakfast, all of space and service are wonderful.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Dear inhye Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing your great feedback on Agoda. Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. Inspiration is a key hallmark of the Anantara brand, and we love to hear the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more amazing. It’s also crucial to know what matters to our guests the most, and we truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai! Yours sincerely, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Responded June 23, 2017
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
danielle from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
AMAZING! ”
Everything about this hotel is perfect from the front desk to the food to the amazing room I even has a washing machine in the room booked all my activities through the hotel! Got a private taxi that took us around Chiang mai with was amazing!!! Thank you again I will be coming back again!
Reviewed May 20, 2017
Dear danielle Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing great review on agoda. It is a pleasure to hear about your amazing story with us. Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. Inspiration is a key hallmark of the Anantara brand, and we love to hear the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more amazing. It’s also crucial to know what matters to our guests the most, and we truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai! Yours sincerely, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Show more
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Hilven from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Friendly staff and nice hotel”
The front desk staff are always very helpful and friendly, they spent much time show us around the room, and they are very considerate and helpful. We mis-pressed the do not disturb button one day, they just left a slip telling us they didnt come to clean the room, and once we are back, they immediately called and offered room making service to us. They paid much attention to details, we didnt tell them the last day is the birthday of my friend, they know it by themselves and gave us great surprize when we were back. They are really nice, the design is one of the best in Chiangmai, and we will definitely recommend and will come back. Our great thanks to 'Tong', she is always very friendly and helpful. :)
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Dear Hilven Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing wonderful review on Agoda. There is no doubt that the resort is well recognised internationally due to it's stunning architecture as well as it's personalised service. Needless to say, we are incredibly proud of the team here and their capacity to continually impress. Thank you to recognize the effort of our staff by mentioned Tong by named which I shall certainly pass on your feedback to them. We truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat. and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai! Yours sincerely, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Responded May 04, 2017
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
WISH from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Like home”
Great place to stay and relax.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Dear WISH Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for your great review on Agoda. We are delighted to know you had a relaxing time with us and we appreciate your nice compliments on our hotel. We truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai! Yours sincerely, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Responded April 12, 2017
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Goesta from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Simply beautiful”
It is a really beautiful hotel. We loved it start to finish. Starting from the breakfast next to the river, the dip in the pool, the massage in the spa and then chilling in the secret service headquarter (ask the hotel what that means).
Reviewed April 04, 2017
Dear Goesta Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for beautiful review on Agoda. It is a pleasure to hear about your amazing story with us. Such positive feedback is extremely valuable to us, since it encourages our team members to deliver the very best experiences from the start to finish of each guest’s stay. Inspiration is a key hallmark of the Anantara brand, and we love to hear the things we are doing exceptionally well, so that we can build on the experiences we offer and make them even more amazing. It’s also crucial to know what matters to our guests the most, and we truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai! Yours sincerely, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Show more
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
aznan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Very nice, with hiccups”
The stay started off with an upgrade as the river view suites were overbooked (?). This eventually had some repercussions as the noise proofing of the suites left much to be desired. Traffic noise and loud conversations carried easily into the room at unfortunate hours of the night. Having said that however, the Anantara is situated very nicely on the banks of the Ping River, giving a lovely open view. My companion cut her foot (albeit a very small nick) on a loose floor board in the room. We had returned to the room, mid-afternoon, the first day to find the room unmade. Some mis-communication causing repeated request and such. The spa treatments were nice if requiring a bit more finesse in how the client is handled. The quality of the food however is exceptional and every meal an experience. The staff too are very attentive and do try their very best to meet expectations. I gauge the the rating of a property by my likelihood of a revisit. Anantara has me sitting on the fence in this respect. If i do return there will be certain requirements such as room selection away from lift lobbies and such.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Dear aznan Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing constructive review during your recent experience with us. On behalf of our team members, I hope you will accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. Please let me express my deepest concern regarding to in room experienced with us. Rest assured that the safety and comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance,and our team follows strict the procedures at all times. I do hope that you will return to our resort so that we can provide you with a satisfying and enjoyable stay, once again,I apologise deeply that you did not receive the attention you deserved and I look forward to arrange a wonderful stay for you. Yours sincerely, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Responded March 23, 2017
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
WAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Service need improve not worth for this price! ”
The location and hotel view are quite wonderful. But the service still need to improve. Such as misspelling my surname, the remote control throw on the floor. The bath room very dirt and many mosquito. Overall not meet the 5 stars hotel service.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
Dear Ms. CHEUNG Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing constructive review on Agoda. Please accept my sincere apologize for any inconvenience you caused. Rest assured that I will investigate your feedback and taken any necessary action to improve our service and product offering. On a positive note I am delighted to hear that you appreciate our location and hotel atmosphere. Once again, I sincerely apologise that you did not receive the attention you deserved and I look forward to personally arranging a wonderful experience for you. Best regards, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Responded March 15, 2017
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
kun from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
One of the best hotels in Chiang Mai, probably in Thailand”
As an expat, I have stayed numerous luxrious hotels in different places in Thailand, this one is absolutely one of best. Hotel architecture is a masterpiece in terms of design. Services are very outstanding, especially the check in and check out processes are very smooth, pleasant and efficient. Located right at the riverside with a nice chilling view of Chiang Mai iconic iron bridge. Breakfast variety is a bit limited, but still acceptable.
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Dear kun, Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing kind review on Agoda during your recent experienced with us. There is no doubt that the resort is well recognised internationally due to it's stunning architecture as well as it's personalised service. Needless to say, we are incredibly proud of the team here and their capacity to continually impress. I will certainly discuss your feedback regarding variety of breakfast with the team as we are indeed currently reviewing all areas to see where we can lift to even higher levels. We truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat and look forward to welcoming you again in the future to making your stay even more amazing in any way we can. Thank you again from your Anantara family in Chiang Mai! Yours sincerely, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Responded March 15, 2017
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Leslie from Singapore
Family with teens
Kasara Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good Location, nice breakfast”
Excellent staff
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Dear Foo Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing kind review on Agoda. On behalf of all our team members, we appreciate you taking the time and effort to post your comments and are delighted to receive such glowing praise. We are very proud of the warm hospitality and exceptional service we offer, and I shall certainly pass on your feedback to our team members. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay in Chiang Mai. Yours sincerely, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Responded March 15, 2017
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Seok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Poor Service”
Check in for 2 nights, by 3++pm my room was still not clean. Need to call the front deck to check what happens. Send 3 staffs to clean and cleaning was not well done...took away the floor mate and was not replace with a fresh one. It's understandable that the towels was not change cos I did not use their towels accept the hand towel. Toiletries was not replenished. It's kind of funny, the room was not clean but they change the fruits on the table when I came in before the cleaning. For a 4.7 star hotel, I'm very very disappointed.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Dear Chee Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for constructive review on Agoda. On behalf of all our team members I would like to apologise for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and our aim is not only to meet our discerning guests’ expectations but to exceed them, and as such we are constantly striving to improve the experiences and services we offer. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and please rest assured that I am personally investigating and taking action on all of the matters you raised, so as to improve our services to suit the high standards befitting our valued guests. Once again, I apologise deeply that you did not receive the attention you deserved and I look forward to personally arranging a wonderful experience for you. Yours faithfully, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Show more
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Like the design of the hotel”
The design of the hotel is really good, but our dinner at the 1921 restaurant is not up to our expectation, maybe we ordered the wrong food
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Dear Choi Greetings from Anantara Chiang Mai Resort and thank you for sharing kind review on Agoda. There is no doubt that the resort is well recognised internationally due to it's stunning architecture as well as it's personalised service. However please accept my sincere apologize for any inconvenience you caused. I will certainly discuss your feedback with the team as we are indeed currently reviewing all areas to see where we can lift to even higher levels. We truly appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your views about our luxurious riverside retreat and look forward to personally arranging a wonderful experience for you. Yours sincerely, Syahreza Ishwara General Manager
Responded March 15, 2017
Anantara Chiang Mai Resort
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Patrick from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Relaxation and indulgent”
You won't find any negatived
Reviewed December 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Oliver from Germany
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Still the best in Chiang Mai”
Most stylish hotel in Chinag Mai situ a perfect location at the Maenam Ping, with beautiful views of the river from the pool and the river terrace.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Vipavan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great Modern design hotel in Chiengmai”
The lighting inside the room was too dark at night.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Richard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Beautiful hotel”
The hotel design and layout complement the location. It combines both historic and modern architecture. Service is good too
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
tetsuo from Japan
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
wonderful”
We enjoyed Anantra Chiang Mai so much!
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Mao from Malaysia
Family with teens
Kasara River View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
All good”
You have very good staff that provide good services, especially staff named Bajang. He always provide good services and help to solve every problem.We've having a memorable birthday night with birthday cakes provided by hotel.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Jennifer from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Perfect Place for Quiet and Relaxing Staycation! ”
We had a wonderful 3D2N stay with Anantara ChiangMai. Super friendly and helpful staffs, great service from pool attendant, hotel environment is very peaceful, quiet and relax. Love their turndown service very much! Thumb up for everything, such as facilities, room, amenities, location, buffet breakfast, fine dining menu and so on. We also feel so warm and surprise because they get ready baby bath tub, baby milk bottles and baby cot in our room without our request. Except one thing, the annoying mosquitoes when we enjoying our dinner in the restaurant. But no worry as the helpful staffs there will provide their homemade mosquitoes repellent spray. Highly recommended to those who are looking for a pleasure and relaxing stay. Miss this place so much.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Excellent Experience”
We got free upgrade to suite and the suite is really spacious. We had breakfast, tea and spa here and everything is excellent. We would also like to express our thankfulness to the pool staff who is professional and would provide water for every single visit. Hotel staff are nice, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for those who would prefer a quiet and relaxing trip.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
Moahmed from Maldives
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good Location ”
Great experience, Great Staff,Great service,
Reviewed May 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Jayne from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Kasara River View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Fabulous Oasis”
What a fantastic hotel in a lovely location next to the river. My family had an amazing time whilst here, enjoying the Kasara Suites and hotel facilities. The Spa was fabulous, as was the high tea. We experienced great service from very well trained staff, but also warm and friendly, adding the personal touch. In particular the pool attendant should be commended, as he ensures a great service for all pool side guests.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
yok from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very nice hotel,love it”
Spa、 Room、 Service
good!
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Delfino from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great stay with my babies!”
Location, ambient, confortable room
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Charlie from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Room felt dark and not that comfortable”
Hotel grounds, pool, gym
Reviewed February 13, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.7
Ben from United States
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Our favorite hotel in the world”
Location, design, staff
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Anantharaman from India
Family with young children
Kasara Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great Place - Anantara, Chiang Mai”
Hotel Standard, Food and Location
Awesome
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
THALIT from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
One of my best in Chiangmai”
nice deco, world class service, best in class
Perfect.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Lachlan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great place by the river”
Location, facilites, staff
Great place to get away from hustle of Chiang Mai. Very peaceful setting despite it's central location. Great rooms/amenities/facilities.
Reviewed December 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Mirek from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice Hotel”
Breakfast. Location. Attnetion to Detail.
Very good hotel, a little overpriced.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A great end to 2 weeks in Chiang Mai”
The whole Staff was great, the morning people were super at breakfast, even the dim sum man. Great touch.. The people work at the bar were very good.
It was so good..I'm now in Bangkok, and will check into the Anantara-Siam- Bangkok hotel tomorrow.... The overall feel of this hotel in CM was ..ZEN like. You also have a pool waiter ..I think his name is Tun ..he is great...service by him is excellent... I will suggest this hotel to all my friends.. Thank you..
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
David from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Anantara Chiang Mai - solid but not spectacular”
Great location on river. Lovely bar/restaurant area
Good, but don't stay in room 118 as it is not a 'Garden View' room - you face a wall!! Bar that the rooms are nice
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Nilufar from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Enjoyable Stay”
Location, staff performance, service
Enjoyable
Reviewed November 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Troy from United States
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great expletive ”
Pool, staff, style
Best experience ever!
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Ashutosh from India
Family with teens
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great!! If staff can be ever so slightly proactive”
Location. Breakfast, Cleanliness
It was great stay. I really enjoyed and was given a great room with fantastic view. Checkin was bit delayed. I expected that they can let me check in by noon buy they only allowed by 3 PM. Which was kind of odd. Specially if someone if booking a suite. Except that their recommendation on restaurant for people dining outside was bit less. I suggest they get themselves updates on latest using TripAdvisor. Overall a great stay. Enjoyed every bit of it.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
superb”
1. wonderful staff 2. great location 3. food was fantastic
Fantastic. Enjoyed every minute.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Xu from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great hotel”
staff, location, amentities
it was a great experience in Anantara. the staff is so friendly and the hotel is very beautiful. i do enjoy my stay at Anantara
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
lei from China
Family with young children
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Beautiful Hotel & Good service”
Service,Food,Room
It was our first time to Chiangmai and the hotel is very nice and food is very good,we will visit again.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Katsuko from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice place& beautiful view”
Shower room wth strong water
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Tam from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel and very comfortable ”
Very nice place and will come again.
Price is reasonable, place is very nice! Must come again.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Bertrand from France
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
wonderfull”
Exceptionnal staff, Location, wonderfull Room
Perfect days at Anantara... Everything is made efficiently with smile. A great and kindly staff ... I would love to come back soon.
Reviewed August 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kim from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Amazing attentive freindly wlecoming staff”
Staff Beautiful room Attention to detail
We had a fantastic experience. The staff are just amazing - all aspects from front of house to cleaning staff. Professional and friendly. You feel like your Mum is taking care of your every need. Beautiful room.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Maureen from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great Location and Relax”
Great location, Great spa, Great food, Very relaxing
Hotel is located 1 mins to the night market. Room is extremely clean. Breakfast is fabulous, in addition to buffet, they have a wide range of menu selection, it's a must have breakfast. I have tried the spa in which is very relaxing. Yoga class in the morning is refreshing and instructor is great. A minor comment though there were frogs quacking at night, it's hard to sleep for my first night. I told the staff the next morning but unfortunately they don't have any other room further away from the swimming pool except a room exactly one level above, we have moved over there and staff said they would do frog controls. I haven't heard anything since then. The staff are nice and they would propose alternatives. Overall, it's a great hotel and would stay here again.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Andrew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good service throughout my stay.”
The welcoming by the staff, the room itself & the view.
Simply said to be an experience of full relaxation.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Angela from Australia
Couple
Deluxe River View Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Relax to the max ”
Love the check in, love the room, love the breakfast
Relaxing and happy holiday
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent”
Food, Architecture, Mae Ping
Fine
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Jason from Australia
Family with teens
Kasara Suite
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Anantara Chiang Mai”
Stunning resort, exeptional staff & food, attention to detail
From the time we arrived we were warmly welcomed by not only staff but spoken to by the head chef and general manager to ensure we were enjoying our stay. The attention to detail ensured every part of the resort looked stunning from sunrise to sunset and beyond, the food was delicious - breakfast was a treat every morning especially the signature coconut pancakes, as was the high tea and last night dinner. Our suite included everything besides a wonderful view. Would return again.
Reviewed June 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Diana from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Serene experience”
The elegance, charm, and friendliness
What an amazing experience. I now only want to stay at Anantaras when travelling in Asia. A serene experience. The place smelled amazing. A strange comment to make, but you'll understand it once you visit. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Reviewed June 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
YUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Beautiful environment ”
Breakfast, swimming, dining
A very beautiful hotel, quiet and the location is good, not far away from the night market.
Reviewed June 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
YIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
very good ”
Nice swimming pool, very friendly staff, good location
We had a room on 1/f with a nice garden view. Hotel environment was very good especially for the swimming pool. Hv restaurants and a night bazaar nearby. Will certainly recommend to friends who look for a relaxing vacation! Cons: room is a bit dark. Quite a lot of mosquitoes. We ordered room service, food is just so-so.
Reviewed May 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|