Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
See all 6 photos
10.0
Exceptional

"Really enjoy my stay here."

Hui Y.

|

July 21, 2016

Deluxe Garden View - Bed Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Deluxe Garden View - Bed
See all 6 photos
Lobby Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
See map Anantara Hua Hin Resort
See map
Excellent
Location
8.3
See all 6 photos Anantara Hua Hin Resort
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Very good for relax time
Panithan from Thailand
Couple
Overall, it''s a good hotel.
saksit from United States
Family with young children
i got a free upgrade room from the hotel and that room was just located next to the beach. The room is just perfect with a big and comfortable bath room and they also got a big balcony for me with a very comfortable couch over there
Khang from Malaysia
Couple
place is very quite which is good for family trip. surrounding with garden with trees, nice people , roombed is very soft whuch it make you good night sleep. having the beach which is good for relaxation. overall is very good.
wikran from Thailand
Family with young children
I like the hotel with good service Best location with good price. It,s budget hotel in location which easy to transportation by bus and MRT in Tsimshian Sha Tsui Area. Near shopping place and food also available all night long
Kanoksorn from Thailand
Couple
we had a good time during stay at anatara hotel, staff are very kind and nice. we are wedding anniversary so there was a surprise gift for us as well. by the way hotel breakfast was not as good as we expect.
PONGSAK from Thailand
Couple
We stay at Anantara hua hin for one night and we had a fantastic experience here. Location is good not far from Hun hin city centre (10 mins away), professional staffs, high standard facilities. We will be back here again.
Theerat from Thailand
Business traveler
Overall is good. We are going to Japanese customer and seems they are happy to see such traditional thai architects. I mean it is different feels compared to Modern hotel boutique. Traditional Thai decoration is truely giving warm welcome and sense of Thai.
Sarawuth from Thailand
Family with young children

Anantara Hua Hin Resort

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 2968 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.8
Recommended by 91% of guests
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center0.2 km
Location rating8.3
Nearest airportHua Hin Airport (HHQ)
Distance to airport1.3 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Select your room
8.7
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 7 hours ago
Anantara Sea View Suite
Anantara Sea View Suite
...
  • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite Lagoon View
Junior Suite Lagoon View
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Sea View
Premium Sea View
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed or 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Anantara Garden View Suite
Anantara Garden View Suite
...
  • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premium Garden View
Premium Garden View
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Garden View
Deluxe Garden View
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed or 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double or Twin Garden View
Double or Twin Garden View
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Club Lagoon with Breakfast
Club Lagoon with Breakfast
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Suite-anantara
Suite Suite-anantara
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed & 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double
Double
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed & 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Anantara Hua Hin Resort?

What people love about the property

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "I love this place very clean , nice , their stuff is excellent !"

    Martin

    |

    November 20, 2016

  • 10.0
    Exceptional

    "Nice location great breakfast"

    Hiroko

    |

    October 15, 2016

  • 9.2
    Exceptional

    "Best deals are the pool and my bed :)"

    Kiddee

    |

    January 7, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

More about Anantara Hua Hin Resort

7.2
Very good

"Rooms are clean and staff are polite and courteous."

Karen

|

March 4, 2017

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

9.2
Exceptional

"Excellent buffet breakfast and good restaurants on site."

susan

|

December 10, 2017

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2968)Booking.com Reviews (639)
8.5
/
10
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.6
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2968)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2255 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Ainon from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Value for money and great for couples, fat fr”
Pros' - Near to airport so you dont need to rush and cheap airport transfer - Big resort with good facility and ample activities at reasonable price (i.e. personal muaythai session, yoga and etc) - crowd mid age and above, hence very peaceful and more civilised) - comfortable bed and whole resort is very green - can get the Chief Experience guru to sort out your activities for free Cons - far from town and hotel shuttle is 50bht per way per person, better opt for Grab for this option
Reviewed January 18, 2019
Dear Ainon, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our facilities. Alex, our Chief Experience Guru is indeed great in getting everything organized for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded January 18, 2019
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
4.0
Roland from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premium Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Steps, steps, steps”
In general there were too many negative during my stay at the Anantara to make up for the positives. Positives: The grounds were pretty with plenty of shrubbery. The swimming pool looked pretty too. The bed in the room was large and comfortable. The staff were generally good (except checking in, see later) Negatives The hotel is totally unsuitable for older guests who find steps and climbing difficult. I am not talking about disabled people in wheelchairs, just people who find climbing difficult. For example, having checked-in it was necessary to descend a double flight of steps, walk through the garden for a bit, then climb steps again. There were no lifts! Similarly the room had a sunken earthenware bath with a high rim, but no walk-in shower. It was necessary to climb over the rim of the bath, where there were two taps, positioned to cause maximum injury, before using the shower. This shower was very poor just a hair washing spray with two separate taps, making controlling the temperature of the water very difficult. In 2019 hotels should at least have mixer taps. No doubt there were better shower facilities in more expensive rooms, if so, that was not made clear on booking. The chairs in the bar were so low, it was almost impossible for the older person to get up. A typical example of design over functionality. My experience checking-in was poor. The lady seemed nervous, maybe she was new and needed more training. First she insisted that I write my full address on the card (most was there already) I had to look through my case to find my glasses, she made no offer to help. No welcome drink was offered until I got up to go to my room, far too late. No one offered to show me to my room. Breakfast was disappointing. I ordered scrambled eggs and received a brown cut up omelette, it was not moist at all, as it should be. There was no smoked salmon on the buffet. In a hotel with these pretensions, there is no way that smoked salmon should be missing. When o
Reviewed January 13, 2019
Dear Roland, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our bed as well as the facilities of the hotel such as the pool. We are sorry about the layout not being too functional for you, our resort is in a Thai style and we do have a few stairs indeed. However, you always have a way without it even though it will take you some time, this has been done in order to accommodate wheel chairs. Despite your dissatisfaction on a few points, we hope to see you back so we can make your stay better. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine
Responded January 19, 2019
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
8.4
Excellent
ANGKANA from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Beautiful greenery resort ”
We got the room near the beach which just walk a few step to the sea . Nice room with quiet atmosphere make us had a good slept . Breakfast is great with variety of food and drink . Overall is a good resort for our relax trip .
Reviewed December 18, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us your rating/feedback. We are happy that you have had a good time here with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Anantara Hua Hin Resort. Warmest regards, Napaporn B. Learning Manager
Responded December 19, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
10.0
Exceptional
John from Thailand
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Truly an oasis ”
Probably one of the last few great thematic hotels in Thailand. Impeccable service from the parking attendant to the wait staff. And for the price of their rooms, truly a steal. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Dear John, thank you very much for your great review following your recent stay in our "oasis". The team was very happy to hear that you have had a good time with us and it is one of the best hotel you have ever stayed in. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded November 10, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Whie from South Korea
Solo traveler
Premium Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Great resort overall.”
Friendly staff, great room condition, nice fascilities... everything was great. Only glitch is that the sea in front of the beach was merky with sea bed mud and sand mixed together. sea water gets more transparent near the Hua Hin beach.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Dear Whie, thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the service provided by our team members as well as our facilities, we are however sorry to read that the beach was not up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back back another time of the year when the beach is much nicer. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded November 10, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Katherine from Thailand
Family with young children
Premium Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Beautiful Sea View!”
Pros: - friendly, helpful staff - great facilities for kids - good breakfast (although my Thai husband wasn’t so happy with the options available) - beautiful sea views... it’s definitely worth paying extra for the sea view room! - lots of happy hours around the hotel - amazing swimming pool Cons: - very dark in the room and no vanity mirror in the sea view room - hard bed - the room smelt strongly of damp when we first arrived (but it had been pouring down) - very overpriced food Overall, we had a lovely stay and would definitely come back. They just need to make a few small improvements to the room.
Reviewed October 28, 2018
Dear Katherine, thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed our sea view room as well as the service provided by our team members; could you please get back to us with your husband preferences for breakfast as we honestly cater for all type of nationalities. Your feedback regarding the room has been noted, we are actually placing a vanity mirror in some of the rooms which is missing, so on your next visit you will have it. We are also changing our pricing for F&B to bring more value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property for an enhanced guest experience. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded November 01, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
8.8
Excellent
Sebastian from Thailand
Family with young children
Premium Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice Location - Delicious Food - Friendly Staff”
Nice Location - a bit far to the city No Beach Rooms are a bit dated A bit loud Thai guest at the Pool on the Weekends and Thai Holidays
Reviewed January 07, 2019
Dear Sebastien, thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our resort and look forward to welcoming you back to our property in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded January 09, 2019
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Tricia from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
"Awesome"”
It was a great stay @ Anantara Hua Hin. We really love the ambience. It was a very pleasant and nice place to stay. The staff were helpful and always smile. We look forward to stay here again in the future.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
Dear Tricia, thank you very much for your lovely comment regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay and the team members were very helpful and smiling. We also look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded September 19, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Fangyi from Taiwan
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
It's a amazing memorable trip in Huahin with a wonderful hotel.”
The services is amazing good! The hotel staffs are so nice , friendly and helpful. They treat the guests like familys ,take care of what we needs. They offer the delicious and variety breakfast.Since the location might be a bit far from downtown but hotel has shuttles to city town. The rooms are also comfortable and super clean. I'd like to come back again and recommed to all my friends who wanna come to Huahin!!
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Fangyi, thank you very much for taking the time to give us this lovely feedback about your stay with us. It is great to hear that the team has really looked after you and you have enjoyed the breakfast but also the cleanliness of the room. Thank you very much for recommending us to your friends, the team is looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Hua Hin. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded September 12, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
10.0
Exceptional
JOhnny from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Best Hotel I have ever stayed in, great staff, great location. Beautiful resort
Reviewed December 25, 2018
Dear JOhnny, thank you very for your rating and kind comments, the team was thrilled to hear them. We look forward to welcoming you back to your best hotel in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded January 09, 2019
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Tserendavaa from Mongolia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Breakfast management is not so good
Reviewed December 24, 2018
Dear Tserendavaa, we are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed the breakfast, we had indeed a lot of guests and all coming at the same time so we understand the experience was not very pleasant. We recommend you to go before 9am for a great breakfast experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded January 09, 2019
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
7.2
Very good
Lam from Hong Kong
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
enjoyable trip”
this hotel was far away from the city, we would take the hotel bus to city every time, and we need to pay, if no need to pay extra, it was good, as this is a part of services by hotel, but it was quite environment, finally, we enjoyed this staying at your hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2018
Dear Lam, thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We have indeed a shuttle to go to town with a fee of 50 THB each way, if you however upgrade or book one of our suite, this service becomes then free of charge. We hope to see you back soon to our hotel so you can enjoy even more the benefits when booked a suite. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded December 04, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.2
Exceptional
john from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
A beautiful oasis in lovely Hua Hin! ”
Very highly recommend. Great service takes care of ur every need. Beautiful Thai style reflected in the architectural elements, furniture, pillows etc. Lots of facilities (spa, pool, on the beach) - only issue was small and under equipped gym. Tons of good restaurants 7 on site) and food is very good - a little on the pricy side but normal for Hua Hin.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
Dear john, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed our service and facilities, thank you for highly recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 15, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Paul from France
Solo traveler
Premium Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Beautiful place, good location and facilities ”
Beautiful resort, excellent service and food. Lots to do, restaurant , facilities and entertainments. The room are beautiful and well maintained. Special attention with a fruit basket in your desk on the day and a forecast delivery specially on your name by the night room service. Lots of green and nature too and mosquitoes which go with. Take your mosquitoes repealed and definitely a nice place to stay!
Reviewed July 14, 2018
Dear Paul, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you have enjoyed the facilities as well as the small touches we provide to our guests such as the fruit basket or the turn-down weather forecast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded July 15, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
3 night stay of pure paradise!”
Looking back now, I wish I booked a longer stay at Anantara. Staff were friendly and took pride in making sure their guests recieved the best service. A special thank you to K. Pui for looking after me during my check in process. Breakfast, hotel room, hotel facilities, hotel services and cleanliness were all 5 star worthy. My partner and I also had a lovely 2hr massage and by far it's the best we have received in Thailand. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Hua Hin Thailand.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us your rating/feedback. We are happy that you have had a good time here with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back at Anantara Hua Hin Resort.
Responded May 30, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
8.4
Excellent
Darryn from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Great place to relax”
Very quiet peaceful place. Great if you just want to chill out and relax as it’s all pretty calm. Lots of places just to laze around. Rooms spacious and bed comfortable. Balcony had a daybed perfect for relaxing. Breakfast was fresh and a good variety. A little way out of town and it will cost you 250baht by can each way. Food at restaurants at this resort a little pricey for Thai prices. Head to the beach for a 300 bath massage. Beach is clean and great to grab an outdoor beanbag to sit relax and have a couple of frothies. Good food out the front door with traditional Thai set up. 7/11 our therr as well for your snacks. Great place and we will return for sure. Staff we always pleasant, helpful and happy. Made for a great break.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
Dear Darryn, Thank you for the feedback. Glad to read to rad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe we will have a chance to welcome you back again. Warmest regards, Martin P Resort Manager
Responded January 21, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Allisha from Australia
Family with teens
Premium Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
Lovely stay, would come back however the room and sheets and couch seemed wet all the time I’m not sure if I smelt mould from wetness but nevertheless I can’t fault anything else and loved our stay :)
Reviewed January 12, 2019
Dear Allisha, thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. The room might have been a bit humid, we will look into it and fix it. We also hope to see you back soon so you can have a great with us again. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded January 15, 2019
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
7.2
Very good
YEE from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
overall is good except for the shuttle service ”
Surprisingly this 5 star hotel did not provide airport transfer even though it just located 1km from the airport. Apart from that, it still have to charge 50thb per person per way for the shuttle bus to town centre. Quite disappointed for it because majority hotel in hua hin do offer free shuttle service to some attractions.
Reviewed September 20, 2018
Dear YEE, thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are not providing shuttle from Hua Hin airport yet and will look into it in the future. We recommend you to book a suite or to upgrade to the Lagoon benefits next time so you have access to a free shuttle that brings you to town and many more advantages. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded September 22, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
5.6
Chalee from Thailand
Family with young children
Premium Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Appalling 5 Stars Resort with Poor Foreign Customer Base”
The hotel is too old and run down to be classified as a 5 stars resort. During our visit we were threatened to be beaten up by a foreign visitor in front of our kids twice. We were there for 3 nights and by the end of the trip, we just had enough.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Dear Chalee, thank you very much for yous feedback following your recent stay with us and we are sorry if you have felt offended. The word you have used "beaten up" is very strong, the argument you have had with another guest was a misunderstanding about the behavior of your kids, I understand that it can be sensitive sometimes. We are sorry about this unfortunate event and we hope to welcoming you back to our resort, so you can enjoy our facilities one more time with your family. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded September 20, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Felice from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
First time staying in Anantara and everything was just perfect. The room was nice, great breakfast selections and allow you to enjoy some real quality time in their private beach, swimming pool or just simply strolling around the hotel. Love the nice staffs around that really makes you a VIP.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
Dear Felice, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities of the resort as well as the team who has looked after you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in a near future. Best regards, Pierre-Antoine.
Responded September 17, 2018
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Anantara Hua Hin Resort
|Excellent 8.5
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Hua Hin Beach