Book Now: Argentina Residenza Style Hotel

Exceptional
From 73 reviewsSee what guests said
9.3
Recommended by 98% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (73)Booking.com Reviews (530)
9.3
Exceptional
From 73 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities8.8
Location9.6
Service9.4
Value for money9.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Nederlands
Ελληνικά
Room type
Classic Double Room
Junior Suite
Suite Deluxe
Superior Double Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 30 verified guest comments
10.0
Tiffany from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Amazing and lovely boutique hotel”
My sister and I stayed here last week and truly enjoyed our room, the amenities and the staff. They were very kind and professional. Our room was the junior suite and it was just lovely! We could not have been more pleased. Thank you for a great visit. Also, anytime we had a concern before our trip, we reached out to Agoda and they were incredible to work with.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Vernon from United States
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Fantastic family my hotel for a Roman getaway”
Perfectly located within reasonable walking distance to the Colosseum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain , shopping,gelato & nice restaurants. Short cab ride to Vatican or Gardens. Extremely friendly staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms w good air conditioning. Took a junior suite for three kids and standard room for two adults and feel the cost was very reasonable for central Rome. Third visit. Highly recommend!
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Taylor from United States
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Great value and location ”
Such a great little gem in a wonderful location. We were able to walk everywhere from this hotel except the Vatican and the Borghese museum, but the taxis and bus were literally right outside the hotel. Very clean and modern and the wifi worked great. A little hard to find at first , but once you walk past the wooden doors and to the back courtyard the hotel is up the stairs on the left and listed on the call system. Absolutely fabulous we felt like we were in our own little apartment. Loved, loved, loved this place especially if you like boutique style hotels.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Nicole from United States
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Great location.. close to everything in Rome!”
We went to Italy ro celebrate our 20th anniversary. We stayed at Argentina Residenza for 2 nights- before and after our cruise. We stayed in the Family Room with our 2 teenage daughters. The room was wonderful and very spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was within walking distance of so many places to see in Rome! They arranged a driver to pick us up from the airport and also take us to the port. He was there to pick us up after our cruise too. Every detail was taken care of. And very reliable. Thank you for making our time in Rome so memorable and special!!
Reviewed July 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Hailey from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Beautiful and comfortable in the heart of Rome”
We stayed here as a little treat in the middle of a longer trip with Air bnb apartments and it was truly a luxury! We booked a Jr suite but got upgraded to a Suite and we loved it! Gorgeous modern and spacious room, waterfall shower head in a luxurious marble bathroom, jacuzzi tub w LED lighting (kind of ridiculous looking but awesome nonetheless), the most gigantic and comfortable bed ! We loved the location of the hotel and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Great Apertif hour and yummy breakfast with lots of choices. We really enjoyed our weekend here and would definitely recommend to others !!!
Reviewed June 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Orween from United States
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
We really enjoyed our stay at Argentina Residenza Hotel. Ronal at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Actually all the staff were friendly. Good location - just a walk to see Rome attractions. Breakfast has a lot of varieties and tasted good. They even served hot food like scrambled eggs. Happy hour food was exceptional with choices of unlimited wine and sangria. We met new friends and had a wonderful time. I will definitely come back again if we travel to Rome next time.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Louise from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great!”
We had a lovely stay here just for a night. Great room and enjoyed free aperitifs between 5-7 just as we arrived! Really comfy beds and continental breakfast was also good.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Julia from United States
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
great value ”
It was clean, bed comfortable, staff friendly, location great, but... our AC never cooled the room below 30c. The first night I thought I Felix hot because I was ill, but the second night I realized the thermostat was on lockdown and wouldn't go any lower! We only stayed two nights and everything else was perfect. Rooms are small so don't expect room for a pack and play or roll away crib.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Meredith from United States
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
AMAZING!”
Photos don't do this place justice. It's beautiful! It was so modern and clean. Rome was the first stop on our 10 day trip and our other hotels had a lot to live up to! The staff was amazing, breakfast was good and the rooms were gorgeous! We had two rooms and each looked different but large and great character! The location was fabulous too! BOOK THIS HOTEL if you are even slightly considering it!
Reviewed May 24, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Fabulous stay ”
Perfect hotel in the heart of Rome. Rooms well equipped, clean & spacious (which we weren't expecting to get in Rome). On our first evening we struggled to find a lively area with restaurants & bars however we must have been seconds away from it all - would recommend asking reception for some advise before heading out for the first time.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Amanda from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Simply perfect!”
Warm and accommodating staff, amazing location to walk to all the major sites. Delicious breakfast, boutique style rooms and even free aperitifs every night! Would recommend to all.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Excellent location , great room , friendly staff”
Location is fantastic
Reviewed February 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Kelley from United States
Family with teens
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Amazing Room & Staff”
Upon arrival, the staff was so welcoming and helpful, carrying our heavy suitcases up the stairs. The room was beautiful and the bath of the junior suite was amazing with a jacuzzi, sauna and large rain shower. They offered a happy hour in the early evening and breakfast in the morning which was lovely. There was a taxi stand just outside the hotel which was convenient. When we left for the airport, the staff had arranged a van transfer that was top notch.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Enya from New Zealand
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Excellent location, brilliant breakfast and Happy Hour”
Wonderful central location, easy walking distance to all attractions, bus to Roma Termini right on doorstep. Lovely complimentary Happy Hour from 1845-2000h daily, and continental breakfast. Room was clean, bed super comfortable. Rain shower head in the small bathroom. Basic amenities provided. Staff were kind and allowed us to store our luggage after check-out and use the bathroom on our return. Only improvement would be that the room are not very sound-proof- ours was located in the hallway right off the reception, and we could hear the doorbell and late-returning guests throughout the night.
Reviewed October 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Paola from United States
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Incredible location, wonderful stuff, nice breakfast and beautiful apartment. ”
We had a great stay in Rome. Residenza Argentina was walking distance to all the must-see locations, the hotel is located behind a large door, and past two interior gardens- a very strong Italian feel- and this keeps the noise of the busy city 'outside'. Our apartment (we were 4 people - 2 adults, 2 teenagers) was beautiful: super high ceilings, period furniture, many closets, huge bathroom, a ginormous living room (where the beds for the kids were set up) a separate area with a table and chairs to drink your Nespresso coffee and snack on the provided cookies, crackers, Nutella- absolutely stunning! Breakfast is included in the price as is a nightly happy hour (drinks and snacks) which was a very nice and welcoming thing after a long day of touring the city. We loved our stay at Residenza Argentina.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
Ting from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good Hotel”
The hotel is at the center city and walking distance to all famous tourist spots. It is situated inside a big building where you need to enter two secure door. We feel safe as no stranger can enter the premises.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Eelke from Netherlands
Family with teens
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Prima locatie, prima personeel, mooi ingericht”
De locatie is prima. Alles is op loopafstand en mocht je niet te veel willen lopen dan is de taxistandplaats of de bushalte voor de deur. Prima restaurants in de buurt. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het hotel is mooi ingericht en van alle gemakken voorzien. De afwerking kan hier en daar wel beter maar dat is een kleinigheid. Het ontbijt is goed.Tophotel!
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Hwanyeong from South Korea
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
위치좋고 분위기 좋은 호텔”
위치는 판테온이랑 가까운위치에 있습니다. 테르미니역에서 대중교통을 이용해야 합니다. 호텔 입구가 찾기 어려워 들어가는데 상당히 애먹었습니다. 호텔 방도 맘에 들고, 조식도 그럭저럭 만족합니다.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
YOUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
가성비 최고”
가장 로마스러운 숙소 아니었나 생각됩니다. 넓고 쾌적하고 특히 판테온과 너무 가까운 거리, 바로 앞에 택시 승강장이 있어 공항이동에도 편리합니다
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
KONSTANTINOS from Greece
Couple
Suite Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Όλα παρά πολύ καλά , υπήρχε λίγο θόρυβος από τις κατασκευές που γινόντουσαν στο κτίριο κατά τα αλλά όλα ήταν σχεδόν τέλεια
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|