Book Now: Ascott Raffles Place Singapore

Excellent
From 711 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (711)Booking.com Reviews (402)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 711 reviews
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.5
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.7
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (711)
All room types
Showing 581 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
abdulmunimtaufik from Malaysia
Business traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Best SG Stay So Far”
Comfy & clean room with complete kitchen amenities. Courteous & very helpful staff. Great location for both your business (Banking & Convention Centres) & recreational (Marina Bay area) needs. Food-convenient with both hawker centre & restaurants nearby
Reviewed January 22, 2019
Dear abdulmunimtaufik, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence and for letting us know you find your stay experience at our serviced residence as the best you had in Singapore. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliment for our service, location, facilities and products as it inspires us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. We sincerely hope Ascott Raffles Place will now be your favourite lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our garden-city. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. Your valued support is much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
8.8
Excellent
Muhammad from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Cutler Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great value for money”
Excellent location, MRT next door, polite and helpful staff.Will definitely return to this property. Though there is Baking Oven in the accommodation but no microwave oven which is more likely to be used by gusts so please consider putting in microwave ovens in the properties.thanks
Reviewed January 06, 2019
Dear Muhammad, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence and for letting us know you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are indeed thrilled to learn you have found our location ideal and convenient. Please be advised the oven in our Suites are micro-wave ovens and we are sorry if you were incorrectly advised by our team members. All of us are truly grateful to learn you shall be returning to stay with us again. If there is anything we may assist with your future stays at Ascott Raffles Place, please do not hesitate to let us know as we would be most happy to be of assistance to you. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back soon. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Christian from Indonesia
Family with young children
Cutler Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
great hotel”
my children love this hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2019
Dear Christian, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore and for your heartwarming feedback. We are delighted your lovely family and you had enjoyed most all aspects of your stay with us and found our spacious Suites, strategic location and facilities ideal for travelling with your adorable and young children. All of us are thrilled to learn your adorable children loved their stay with us and we sincerely hope you will now make Ascott Raffles Place your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our garden-city. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming your lovely family and you back. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
amanda from Singapore
Business traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
convenient for my work location and easily accessible
Reviewed January 02, 2019
Dear Amanda, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent business trip i and for awarding a high rating for your overall stay experience with us. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. Your valued support is much appreciated. we wish you a brilliant and happy new year. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Responded January 02, 2019
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
8.4
Excellent
frederick from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Wonderful service ”
The suite was big and clean. Staff was really friendly and helpful with my.proposal on that day. Room was decorated with candles and rose pedals. I'm really thank you for the staff on the gound on the 18 Nov 2018 for all the help.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
Dear frederick, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence for your wedding proposal. We would like to express our heartfelt appreciation for your lovely compliments for our team’s service. Please be assured we shall be thanking our team for their dedication to providing a service level that surpasses those in our industry. We at Ascott Raffles Place, firmly believe delivering service from the heart is very important in determining our residents’ stay satisfaction and nothing motivates us more than knowing our service has been a big contribution to the success of your proposal and stay with us. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of hosting you again at our premier-luxe serviced residence and all of us genuinely look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
victoria from Australia
Family with young children
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
We had a one night stopover but due to delays we arrived at 4am and only had a few hours to stay, the staff were very friendly, great location, stunning pool and nice and quiet for the couple of hours sleep we had.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
Dear Victoria, Greetings from the team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for giving us the great pleasure and privilege of hosting you during your short transit in Singapore. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and have been impressed with our facilities. All of us are indeed heartened to learn you have found our location ideal and convenient. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to Singapore. We have truly enjoyed being of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Nor from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The comfort of a home. Room #1201”
I enjoyed my stay and hope to stay again in the future although its just for a night. Was greeted by Irene at the Front Desk who was very warm, friendly and knowledgable. Room was spectacular. I love the entrance upon opening the door as it leads to the bedroom. Bedroom was neat, clean and spotless. Thank you Vani. Room smelled really nice. Bed is really comfy and pillows are soft. However, the BOSE speaker had a kind of buzzing sound so i had to off it. The knob/switch to the main bedroom lights was a bit faulty. Had to press it a couple of times before it switches off. It also took a while for the lights to off upon pressing the switch. Despite that, i had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at Ascott Raffles Place. Looking forward to another stay.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
Dear Nor, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and we sincerely thank you for awarding a perfect rating for your stay with us. We truly hope you will now make our residence your choice accommodation whenever you need a short respite from your busy schedule. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliments for our service, especially for our Resident Service team member Irene and Housekeeping team member Vani, as your kind compliments inspire us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service. Your valued support and trust are much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Rosa from Philippines
Business traveler
Collyer Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent business hotel”
The location of Ascott Raffles Place is very good as it is very near to the Raffles Place MRT station and is also one block away from Lau Pa Sat, a very popular hawker center where you can find every dish that Singapore is famous for. There are also a lot of restaurants nearby. It is also walking distance to Merlion Park, and Singapore's museums. The rooms are very spacious and has all the comforts of home, including a small kitchen and a washing machine. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. This is really a good alternative to the usual hotels.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
Dear Rosa, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for your positive feedback. All of us are delighted you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and found our location ideal and convenient. All of us are heartened to learn you enjoyed your meals at the iconic food center Lau Pat Sat and found good and inexpensive meals there. We sincerely hope with your recent experience at Ascott Raffles Place. you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Cutler Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
The overall experience is superb. The unit is considerably huge and the bed is super comfy. The staff is very nice and helpful. I found the place is very peaceful over the weekend as the unit is situated at a financial district/office area. It just take less than 14minutes to walk to Marina Bay. Lao Pa Sat (Singapore satay street) is just nearby
Reviewed October 25, 2018
Dear Mohd, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent trip to Singapore. We are delighted you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and our spacious Suites and strategic location have impressed you. All of us are truly humbled and grateful for your lovely compliment for our service as it inspires us to always provide the highest level of service in our industry. Please be assured we shall be sharing your lovely compliment with our other team members and we are sure they shall be wearing big smiles upon learning of your compliment. Thank you! We truly hope you will now make Ascott Raffles Place your choice residence whenever you are back in Singapore as we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service. Thank you for giving us the great pleasure of being of service to you. Your valued support is much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Jagan from Singapore
Group
Collyer Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Excellent stay”
Hi, Long overdue review. Stayed here on 24th to 25th June 17. Everything was excellent. It was my fiance's birthday and the hotel staff particularly the Manager Melina went the extra mile to make it special by decorating the room with flower petals and gave u complimentary wine and chocolates. Hotel facility was top notch, no complaints at all. You cant go wrong with this place. Location was fantastic right in CBD. Would recommend this for all travelers.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Dear Jagan, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence to celebrate your fiance's birthday. All of us are delighted you had an excellent stay with us. It definitely brings us much joy and inspiration to learn you have been highly impressed with our service, especially from our Ascott Host team member Melina and we are truly thankful for your kind compliment. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Afonso from Timor-Leste
Family with young children
Collyer Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Value for money!”
What stood out the most is the beach front ! The room are very clean and spacious with super king bed. I would recommend this place to my friends and relatives , I'll definitely come back to this hotel, No , other 5 star hotel in noosa dua can beat this value!
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Dear Afonso, Greetings from the team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay at our sister property in Bali.. We assure you we shall be sharing your lovely feedback with our colleagues and that this review will definitely bring them much joy and inspiration. We sincerely hope you will choose our premier serviced residence when you are next in Singapore. We are at your service and look forward to hosting you. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Responded January 09, 2018
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
8.0
Excellent
JAMES from Malaysia
Family with young children
Cutler Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Spacious rooms but no car aprk”
The beds were huge! Very comfortable and able to fit my wife, myself and 9 yo. While there was also a sofa bed that fit my 11yo. Super comfortable to stay BUT if you drove and need a car park, they don't have a carpark coz its a heritage building. The nearest option is next door charging $2-$3 per hour with no daily capped rates. Aside from that, I will stay here again IF I am not driving.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Dear JAMES, Greetings from your team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your family holiday in Singapore. We deeply regret to learn your stay was detracted by the absence of car park facilities at our property. Kindly allow us to clarify this building was built in 1952 and when our management had bought over this Art Deco building to operate our serviced residence in 2008, Ascott Raffles Place Singapore was listed on the revered list of heritage buildings by the local authorities. Hence, we humbly admit we are unable to make any alteration to the façade and structure of this building to include a car park within our premises. We seek your kind understanding over this matter. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. Your valued support is much appreciated. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
8.8
Excellent
juting from Taiwan
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
The hotel staff told us they will give us a call when the room is ready for check-in, but they didn't call us. We are really tired from the long flight travel, walked in again and asked them in face, they said its already ready hours ago. The service definitely needs to be improved.
Reviewed October 05, 2017
Dear juting, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret you did not enjoy your stay at our serviced residence and we are truly sorry for our shortfalls. Please be assured we shall be counselling our team members concerned and improvements shall definitely be sought. All of us earnestly hope to welcome you back so we may be given an opportunity to create a better stay experience. Best regards, Cynthia Lim Resident Relations Manager
Responded October 05, 2017
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Muliadi from Indonesia
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice hotel in CBD area”
Location wise it is not too far away from the airport. There is a food court and seven eleven just within 3 minutes walk. There are many varieties of food in the food court. It is also very close to the Raffles MRT station. Finding taxi is not that difficult also. The room is spacious. It has kitchen corner, microwave, and a bathtub. The bed is very comfortable. There is also a sofa in the room. Internet is fast and free. We didn't try any of the other facilities or the breakfast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Dear Muliadi, Greetings from your friendly team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier flagship serviced residence and for awarding a perfect rating for your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of being of service to you. It brings us so much joy to learn you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again. We truly appreciate your valued support, trust and loyalty. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Responded September 25, 2017
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
9.2
Exceptional
Frederick from United States
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
We were upgraded to a one-bedroom unit, so it was a good deal for us in this extremely well-located facility. There's complimentary morning coffee and a 24 hour reception desk. It's truly 25 meters to the Raffles Place MRT. And Singapore is expensive. The alternative is Airbnb, but facilities are always questionable until you arrive.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Dear Frederick, Greetings from your team at Ascott Raffles Place! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for awarding a high rating for your recent stay with us. All of us are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and that you have been impressed with our well-appointed Suite and facilities. We sincerely hope you will now make our residence your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
8.8
Excellent
mal from New Zealand
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Disapointed”
Returned to enjoy repeat of last stay but it was a disapointment . Sure the room was on top floor but little point if zero view . Repeated slamming doors during night , must have been staff . Sheer disapointment on late evening arrival back to hotel to find room missed room service , l checked and service light was on . Great location and grand old building but was my last visit . I rarely grumble and should of spoken up at time but prefer just to give another Singapore hotel my custom .
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Dear Mal, Greetings! We are truly sorry for the disappointment and inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our serviced residence. Kindly allow us to assure our management has investigated into your valuable feedback and will focus our efforts to seek improvements in the highlighted areas of concern. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to change the impression you have of us. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Responded November 01, 2017
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
10.0
Exceptional
Hayati from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Value of $$$”
I totally love the place..the amount we pay for is value..although at first they give us the room with no view just the wall of the next building we decide to change and what the reception staff is quite helpful and help us to change to the room with view in a quick time.The room they change is very big with 2 tv sets..Love the spacious and cleaniless and the utensils are clean...will come back with family
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Dear Hayati, Greetings from your team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore. We are heartened to learn you have found good value in your stay with us and we sincerely hope our residence will be your choice accommodation option whenever you need a short respite from your busy schedule. All of us have truly enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming your family and you back in the near future. We are at your service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Responded November 01, 2017
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
9.6
Exceptional
Scor from Indonesia
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Awesome Suite”
The room is fantastic, giving a very homely feel, with the accessibility to the kitchen wares to whip up simple meals. Though the building may look a tact old, but the room and facilities aren't so. The location is also good, as it is only a 10 minutes walk to marina bay sands and it is also near the train station and bus stop. The only disappointment is that we booked a King size bed but was given doubles bed. Regardless, would still love to make our stay here.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
Dear Scor, Greetings from your team at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore! Thank you for choosing our premier serviced residence and for your positive feedback. All of us are indeed heartened to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for our inability to assign a cutler Suite with a king-size bed due to our full-house occupancy situation. we assure you we shall endeavour to assign a Suite with the correct bedding configuration when you next stay with us. It has been our great pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Resident Relations Manager
Show more
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
8.0
Excellent
Natalie from Vietnam
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
very good location”
Quite a spacious suite in the heart of Singapore CBD. I love the room, but service could have been much quicker (I called for more towels and it took more than 1 hour to arrive). But overall, good experience. :)
Reviewed December 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kia from Singapore
Group
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Awesome room so spacious”
Room - was great clean and spacious. Toilet was soo big i could sleep in it. Hahaha. Staff - very polite and nice. But too bad nvr give late check out😬. Amenities - very nice and cool swimming pool. The living room on top at lvl 19 was cool. Nice place to sit for coffee. Location - of coz great not noisy or crowded. Overall i would give 8/10. And will return anytime soon.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
ray from United States
Business traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Good deal in Singapore”
The Ascott is a serviced apartment more than a hotel. The rooms are excellent, well organized and appointed, including kitchenette and laundry machine. There was a gym. No real restaurant in the hotel, but no more than a minute's walk to Raffles Place, where you can get anything.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
TESSA from Singapore
Group
Collyer Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Convenient location, nice spacious room”
Loved the size of the room - very clean and spacious. It felt like living in a mini apartment. Located centrally and conveniently near Raffles Place MRT. Mini kitchen was useful. I would stay here again!
Reviewed March 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LIM from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great location ”
Located near marina bay sands - 10 to 15 mins walk to MBS and less than 5mins walk to lau pa sat Clean facilities - kitchenware, toilet and bed are all well kept and maintained Good customer service - fast check in and staffs greeted when we arrived at the room
Reviewed February 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Enrico from Philippines
Family with young children
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Comfortable Stay in a Convenient Location”
I was initially disappointed upon our arrival since there was no one to help carry our luggage or at least open the doors. The disappointment continued when the room was not yet available and we were made to wait in a stuffy lounge for more than an hour. But the room given to us sort of made up for the hotel's shortcomings. The room was well appointed and modern except that it doesn't have a nice view. Still, the room was comfortable enough. The hotel is located next to an exit of an MTR so it is very convenient for traveling around Singapore, especially since I brought my whole family for this trip.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Joe from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Cooking on the induction stove not pleasing”
The cooking utensils are complete , staff helpful and great location in CBD Singapore
I was cooking dinner and the halfway the food couldn't be cooked as the Induction Stove didn't work. Maintenance man came to help but couldn't do anything for it. Overall stay was pleasant. Cooking stove was the only disappointment. Fortunately, had the microwave oven
Reviewed September 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Hima from Singapore
Solo traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Best Service Ever”
Location,Swimming pool, The living room.
It was magnificent. It all started from prompt email replies and they accommodate to my every need an wants. I booked the hotel as a surprise gift for my mother's birthday party and they not only gave me a complimentary birthday cake (which tasted amazing) they also try their best to make it a wonderful occasion for my family. Perfect room floor as it was accessible to the swimming pool and the living room.It was a staycation for me but it was one of the best gift ever for my mother as she and i was surprise to find a card on behalf of the hotel wishing her a birthday card.. even the housekeeping staff who made the room left a note and wished her. They have given more then i've asked for and i'm really greatful for the whole team to comply with every request of mine. NO ISSUE AT ALL~ Job well done Ascott Raffles place.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Faridah from Singapore
Family with young children
Collyer Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
spacious cosy room”
The cosy bed, the bathtub & the living room lounge
A pleasant one. Its,a great hospitality by the friendly staff. Always putting on a smile. The bellboy was very helpful. The housekeeping lady was very nice & also helpful. Helps my hubby wif the coffee-makers. The hotel is very near the mrt. My collyer suite is big & roomy. Great for my little girl to roam around the room. Love the bed & big bathtub. Spacious for myself n my little girl. Overall, enjoyed the stay. Didnt get the chance to try the swimming pool, as it was raining throughout my stay. But its looks small though.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Marcel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Central location, professional and good staff”
Central location, professional staff, good condition of facilities
The Ascott Raffles Place is always a save value with a very high standard. Never had any bad surprises in all my stays there. Breakfast: If you have to pay extra for it, rather consider having it outside of the hotel, as the buffet offers not enough for that price. But if it's included in your room booking, then have it at the hotel. As the quality of the food is very good. Don't go to the buffet late, as the choice tends to get smaller and smaller towards the closing hours of the buffet.
Reviewed April 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Cutler Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Business Visit To Ascott Raffles Place”
Position, size of room, quality of Staff
Stay was great as always. For business it is great to have teh ability ot have a spot of breakfast i nteh room before your day starts and for me all it is only a 2 minute walk to see most of my clients when in Singapore.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Centrally located hotel with clean rooms”
clean rooms, big toilet and good location
Friendly staff with quick check in. Location was good but could do with a valet service, had to park at the nearest car park which was a short walk away. Toilet was huge and well-designed and the kitchenette came equipped with utensils. Roof top jacuzzi was quite disappointing and not maintained.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wen from Singapore
Couple
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
room with mini kitchen”
kitchen bathroom & comfortable
We got a room for our Christmas celebration! The room come with a fully equipment kitchen! Able us to cook our Christmas dinner! In the kitchen, have a washing machine too;) bathroom is big and nice! Room comfort is good too! Tv come with DVD player too!!!
Reviewed January 09, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Group
Cutler Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
huge comfortable room”
huge room, well equipped, comfortable stay
We've been going to Ascott every year for Xmas for the past 5 yyears and it has never fail to delight me. The rooms are comfortable, huge and the kitchen is well equipped. Very clean and good service from the staff.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
CHERYL from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great Stay”
Huge room, comfortable bed, Near MRT
It was great. The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also very big with bathtub. It has a kitchenette with all the necessities. The only thing that it lacks of is the carpark. We had to park our cars at the public carpark nearby.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Fara from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Amazing stay.Worth every cent spent”
Large room, amazing pool and friendly staff
Me and my family had an amazing time staying at the Ascott. We were on the 19th floor which is the same floor as the pool, gym, balcony and the living room so we had easy access. The location of the hotel is strategic. Only 2mins walk to the MRT station that can get you anywhere you want in Singapore. It is also just a 10mins walk to Marina Bay. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The Mail Room Restaurant serves really good food. It was worth every cent spent and will definutely come back.
Reviewed January 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Evelyn from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely residence with great staff and service”
Good location,reasonable rates and accommodating staff at all times
One of the best highlights is the helpfulness of the bellman and his effort to supply us with as much information about the areas surrounding the hotel. He is enthusiastic about making people feel important .
Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Eugene from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely Service apartment downtown”
The pool and comfortable rooms
The service apartment has been perfectly maintained. We enjoyed our stay there very much because it was weekend in the central business district which made it peaceful. Lazing in the pool was definitely a plus. The room was stuffed with all the basic needs and food and snacks were available just a stones throw away downstairs. For those exercise-fans, you will find the gym adequate and well to your liking.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Huazheng from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location and amenities ”
Everything you'd expect of a service apartment
Checked out this place for wedding. It'd everything you'd expect of a service apartment. Deco is tastefully done, and layout of room is very well designed. It's obvious that the architect had thought of almost everything. Location is in the heart of the business district, and that means it can be pretty quiet on the weekends.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Su from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great Serviced Apartment”
Functional kitchen, great speakers
Hotel location was good, very near to the new marina bay link mall. Room was excellent, with good speakers. Kitchen was seperated by a glass door, which kept the room clean. Dishwasher was provided as well, which made washing the dishes much easier. An oven was also provided that enabled us to bake as well. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and would visit again.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
CHEE from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
lovely hotel. spacious”
spacious, good location
it is a service residence. the room is humongous. it was great for a party. though the recept complained that i couldnt get a 2 double bed and relented only after i complained to talk to the GM. overall the hotel stay was great. except the check in where i had a bicker with the recept. the room is clean. i must say their rooms are fully equiped for you to stay the entire month. that is if you have the $ to spare
Reviewed January 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Man from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent hotel, great location & friendly staff”
Location and facilities
I've enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much. I was hoping to stay at another one which is also close to my office. The room however is very spacious and the hotel staff is very friendly. I also like the look of the hotel and sometimes am impressed by the effort Singapore government has made to preserve great buildings like this one.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
just like being at home”
everything about the room
I really love this hotel. the room is just awesome. good for long term stay where they have everything in the room - washing machine, pots and pans, cutleries and everything a house need. however the breakfast is quite disappointing.. not much choices.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Christian from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Claasy residence Hotel”
Location, large room
This residence hotel is perfectly located 10 minute walk to marina bay and its spectacular night show, and 1 minute walk from Raffles Place underground train station. Rooms are large and very clean. The swimming pool on 19th floor is "a must see". Very welcoming and helpful staff. No shuttle service. Did not try the restaurant. But Pau la Sat food center is 2 minutes away by foot and very good and cheap local food.
Reviewed September 01, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Comfortable”
Nice Location
It's also very close to the MRT station. We stayed in a Studio Premier Residence room, which is a good size, complete with kitchenette, small lounge area and a generously sized bathroom (and wet room). The room was always clean.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Felix from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice Apartment”
Great Location
The Ascott Raffles is very conveniently located with an entrance to the Raffles MRT station less than 100m from the front door of the building. The building is within walking distance of the casino complex and is a nice stroll to take at night time.
Reviewed August 26, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Brendan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location with nicely appointed rooms”
location and quality of room
These serviced apartments are located in an excellent position in the heart of the CBD and is close to all amentities and restaurants and quality shopping precincts. The rooms are well appointed and are spacious. I would highly recommend staying here, well worth the money.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Sim from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel with great service”
Big and spacious room, feels comfortable staying there
though i made several request, the service they gave me is excellent! the room is spacious and makes you feel like you are home. overall experience is very comfortable and would love to book here again.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
MONA from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel in a central location”
Big rooms, big bathrooms, near good food
always wanted to try a staycation at the ascott because there's a kitchen and it's fun cooking once in a while. the kitchen was very well equipped with a dishwasher, large fridge, washing machine/dryer and sufficient cooking utensils. if there isn't enough, call housekeeping and they'll send it to you. the hotel is in a great location, just opposite lau pa sat, a famous food court in singapore. it's also just 2 minutes away from the mrt station.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Maurice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
big spacious room”
good hotel for family
a great hotel! good location, centrally located at the Central Business District area. very good for business travelers. also very near to Lau Pa Satt, the famous hawker/foodcourt with open air concept dining at night. the rooms here are very spacious with good amenities. Definitely recommended for business travelers as well as for families.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Isabell from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Never seen such a huge room in Singapore”
Spacious, modern room
I was totally amazed with the size of its room size. The bath room was beautifully designed. The spaciousness of its room, kitchen was well equipped made me feel right at home. A definite unique experience in Singapore
Reviewed March 13, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Maurice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
good hotel”
convenient if office is near cbd area
overall very nice experience. rooms are big, new and clean. the facilities are very good. also centrally located at cbd area. lots of eating places around the hotel. there's a food court nearby that serves local hawker type food (opens almost 24 hours). would definitely recommend to any business traveler to stay here.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Suzanne from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Lovely hotel but hotel did not provide car park”
Spacious room, decorate & furnished beautifully
It's very quiet & comfortable place to have you & family to stay while in Singapore. Even for locals, but unfortunately hotel does not provide car park & have to park at other building & their charged very expensive if your bring your own vehicle for overnight. The hotel don't even provide free complimentary carpark in other building. They should improve on that to make guest even more satisfied with hotel services.
Reviewed December 31, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Great location but small rooms”
Within Financial District
Ascotts Raffles Place Serviced Residence is located within walking distance to Singapore Financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. The room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. The breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.
Reviewed October 25, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great location but small rooms”
Within Financial District
Ascotts Raffles Place Serviced Residence is located within walking distance to Singapore Financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. The room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. The breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.
Reviewed October 25, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Salina from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
We felt so at home”
The view, the pool, the toilet ,the apartment room itself and its facilities
I love my stay at the Ascott Raffles Place Serviced Residence. Eventhough it's only a one night stay for me and my daughter, we truly enjoyed the tranquility and the facilities of Ascott. The staffs were also friendly and helpful. My daughter enjoyed the pool very much and there's no doubt, we will sure to visit Ascott again.
Reviewed October 23, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Xiu from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Very lovely and comfortable serviced residence”
Very comfortable apartment with just everything that you need
The apartment is very comfortable and the layout of the room is nice. You can find almost everything that you need in the room. The bed is so comfortable that i don't wish to wake up in the morning. Would definitely stay over there again. Hopefully 2 nights this time. One bad thing about it is the buffet breakfast. The area is very small with just a few tables. It is so small to be considered a restaurant/cafe/lounge. I even have to queue for the table. Went down for my buffet breakfast at around 9am plus to 10pm. There was nothing much left. I even saw people coming down for breakfast but were only left with fruits. I considered myself as lucky to have went down slightly earlier than them.
Reviewed October 16, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Keith from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Awesome, awesome, awesome!”
Huge room, luxurious bathroom, excellent location
This was clearly a big surprise. Huge room with high ceilings. Bathroom is luxurious. Excellent location right next to subway station. For a business traveler, doesnt get much better than this. Free wifi as well. Really pleasant surprise. Will try to stay here from now on as room rate was excellent considering how much I loved the room.
Reviewed October 08, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Bovin from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great central location with excellent facilities”
Fantastic amenities, very spacious, luxurious furnishings and central location close to everything
Stayed at for the weekend and was overwhelmed by the amount of amenities provided including a microwave oven,a full sized fridge,a dishwasher,a washing machine,a convection cooker, an espresso machine and lots more! then was also very surprised at the size of the room (considering we were in Singapore where space is a premium) as it could fit more than 2 people very comfortably. The location was very close to the heart of the city of Singapore and it only took a short ride using the MRT nearby to get to everywhere.
Reviewed September 23, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Top notch service, best that I have experienced”
Full serviced residence facilities, quick accessibility to the CBD as well as the Fullerton & Marina Bay
This is a planned birthday stayover and treat, and during check-in, I was being showed the studio and the 1 bedroom suite. Due to the limited studio available and the one remaining had almost no view through the tiny window, I was offered to upgrade to the suite at a preferential rate. As we have friends over for the night, the space available for the 1 bedroom suite is good for group stayover and even dining/chill out gatherings. The suite is simply lovely, with its fully equipped kitchenette and the bathroom. Most importantly, the staff at the Ascott Raffles are all very well trained and professional in their hosting and hospitality extended to the guests. Very attentive and dedicated service, congratulations to the management. My partner was pleasantly surprised with a few staff at the door, singing her birthday songs and extending greetings with loads of pamperings. I must say that we have not received such indulgence in all other hotel stays. One thing to note, perhaps due to some major cooking activity in one of the unit, the corridor on the level that we stayed has a very strong and pungent smell that we find it quite unbearable. The management should look into this air ventilation matter.
Reviewed September 19, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Zhimin from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Central location, big rooms”
Room size, location
i stayed at ascott raffles with the weekend escapade package, and it was fairly enjoyable. the service staff was helpful and friendly. was able to borrow dvds from the dvd library easily. the pool is certainly a novelty, although it is a lap pool at best. plenty of space on the rooftop lounges as well. my room did not have much of a view but it was spacious, well equipped and had a lovely bathroom. breakfast however was quite disappointing but lau pa sat is just 5 mins away. the mrt is within 5 min walking distance, and is very convenient.
Reviewed September 07, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 12 nights in August 2011
Great Location”
Good Amenities
Ascotts Raffles Place Serviced Residence is located within walking distance to Singapore Financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. The room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. The breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great Location”
Full Amenities
Ascotts Raffles Place Serviced Residence is located within walking distance to Singapore Financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. The room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. The breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
8.0
Excellent
George from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Nice hotel in good, quiet location”
Rooms, price, staff
Was upgraded to a nice suite with partial Marina Bay view. Staff was extremely helpful and even gave me a complimentary bottle of wine when I told them that my girlfriend would be checking in later that evening. Near MRT station. Relatively easy to get taxis.
Reviewed August 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Pornvenus from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
quiet comfortable place”
MRT downstairs
We spent 2 nights , so surprised with washing machine and dish wash. Very comfortable with 2 television the quwstion is what's for?. I really love the esspresso machine. Although we not sure we will back there again.
Reviewed August 04, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Soh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Great & Comfortable hotel”
Things you liked
i like the hotel friendly serviced, the room feature & facilities is very complete & well maintenance. the security of the hotel is very good, you will feel safe to stay here. the hotel location is very convinien just a minite away from raffles place mrt station.
Reviewed July 26, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
near to cbd”
near to lau pa sat
ascotts raffles place serviced residence is located within walking distance to singapore financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. the room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. the breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.
Reviewed July 25, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 13 nights in April 2011
Near to Financial District”
Near to Lau Pa Sat
ascotts raffles place serviced residence is located within walking distance to singapore financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. the room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. the breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.
Reviewed July 25, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Alicia from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
A great serviced residence which feels like home!”
The well designed spacious room, the rooftop infinity pool and jacuzzi which offers great view
Stay at Ascott Raffles Place has been one which i could not ask for more, the nicely designed room in its perfectly layout space offers a feel like home than just another big hotel in another big city. In Singapore where land is limited, Ascott is by far one of the few hotels where room space is not compromise given at its decent price. The hotel's rooftop infinity pool & jacuzzi is a great place to relax while enjoying the city business district view best in the morning and evening. I also love the concept where green crisp apples are within an easy arm reach at the gym/pool. Definitely a place where i would return for my stay and recommend to friends/relative.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Ee from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Great Location and fantastic hotel rooms”
The room, the bathrooms
Have a relax and enjoyable stay. The rooms has great soundproof as my room is near the lobby but we hear no noise at all. Our room oversees the esplanade quite a nice view! The bathroom is spacious and clean. Only bad thing is I find the pillows a bit too soft. Overall an enjoyable stay. Good experience.
Reviewed June 30, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 18 nights in May 2011
Comfortable Room”
Great Service
ascotts raffles place serviced residence is located within walking distance to singapore financial district so it is very convenient for business travellers. the room and lobby is exquisite with a luxurious boutique hotel design, the service rendered is great and staff here are well trained. the breakfast spread is hearty and healthy, the pool although small but is beautiful.
Reviewed June 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Chuen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Fully equipped business traveller rooms-everything”
Washer/dryer & coffee machine, gym & pool.
Jacuzzi unattended.
The Hotel was very clean and we and the staff were very accomdatibg with our extra night's stayed booked through Agoda. The cater for all four wireless Internet devices that we had including two iphones!
Reviewed January 17, 2011