Travelling to Thailand? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

Removed from saved list

8.8

Excellent

1,449 reviews

1,449 reviews

Beach26
Breakfast21
Housekeeping21
See map

8.5

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location - 150 meters to the beach
Exceptional for walking
Parking
FREE
Walkable places
Commemoration of Princess Mothers Stadium

90 m

Karon Beach

150 m

Diving center

190 m

James Fashion House

290 m

GreenMart

310 m

Popular landmarks
Kata Beach

810 m

Big Buddha Phuket

1.9 km

Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)

4.7 km

Freedom Beach

5.2 km

Nai Harn Beach

5.9 km

Closest landmarks
Sea Breeze

250 m

Anya Pharmacy

270 m

Oceanic

400 m

EAT. Bar & Grill

410 m

Friend Pharmacy

470 m

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

38 Soi Luang Phor Chuan Soi 1, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand, 83100 - See map

In addition to the standard of SHA Plus, all guests get free Wi-Fi in all rooms and free parking if arriving by car. Conveniently situated in the Karon part of Phuket, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Bangla Road. Rated with 5 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, restaurant and hot tub on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Sparkling clean

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Excellent breakfast

Excellent view

SHA Plus Certified

More than 70% of SHA-certified establishment employees have been vaccinated.

Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Valet parking

Shuttle service

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Fitness center

Spa

Check-in/out [express]

Luggage storage

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Phuket every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money9.0
Distance to city center0.5 KM
Location rating8.5
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport31.1 km

Rooms available at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

Deluxe Suite Pool Access, Sea View, 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite Pool Access Garden View 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Premier Family Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony
...
  • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite with Whirlpool Bath, Sea view, 1 King Bed, Hideaway Room
...
  • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room Pool View 1 King Bed Balcony
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite with Whirlpool Bath Mountain View 1 King Bed Hideaway Room
...
  • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Premier Sea View
...
  • Room size: 53 m²/570 ft²
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) have a hot tub?

A hot tub is one of the facilities available at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery.

What time is check-in and check-out at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) has a car park that's close to the hotel. Parking is free for guests. You can drive in and park yourself, or use valet service offered at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Phuket with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+). Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 350 THB if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What are my dining options at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) features 2 on-site restaurants for your dining convenience. To meet any special dietary requirements, halal diet is prepared with the utmost care and attention.

Can special events be hosted at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Audio-visual equipment service is offered to help your event go smoothly.

What is the smoking policy at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

What restaurants are nearby Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is located in Karon, famous for good restaurants such as PORTOSINO Restaurant, Halle Hallo Restaurant and Buffalo Steak House.

What popular shopping places are close to Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is located in Karon area which features shopping places such as Karon Temple Market, Karon Shopping Mall and Shopping Sale Karon Plaza.

What are popular attractions near Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is located in Karon area, which is famous for attractions such as Wat Suwan Khirikhet, Wat Suwankeereeket and Wat Karon.

What popular beaches are close to Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is located in the Karon area, which includes Karon Beach and Freedom Beach.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)?

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is located in the Karon area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Diving center and Sub Aqua.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

  • 9.2

    Exceptional

    "Everything was super!"

    Yoonki

    |

    August 10, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional

    "We had the sea view room the view was amazing!, Hotel restaurants and food quality is mostly very good."

    Neville

    |

    August 6, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "There’s a lot to love about this hotel - the extremely friendly staff, great food, beautiful building & prime location."

    Nadia

    |

    July 28, 2022

Overall rating:

8.8

Excellent
1,449 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Facilities
9.0
Location
8.5
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
This hotel is in between the best of both worlds.
Natasha from Singapore
Group
More about Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

More about Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)

Never miss a single attraction in Phuket when staying at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+). Getting around in Phuket is easy when staying at this hotel, strategically placed right in the heart of the city. Explore the genuine Phuket that most travelers never see, with a stay at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) -- located only 6.8 km from Bangla Road.
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to travelers. Keep up with all your communications easily with the hotel's free Wi-Fi. Taxi services provided by Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) makes it easy to plan your day trips, sightseeing, and more around Phuket. Guests can enjoy free parking right at the hotel.
Front desk services including concierge service, express check-in or check-out, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes can assist with your needs. Getting tickets for the city's best entertainment is easy through the hotel's ticket service and tours. Feeling lazy? In-room conveniences like 24-hour room service, room service and daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your room time. Smoking is allowed only in the designated smoking areas provided by hotel.
Designed for comfort, all guestrooms offer a range of amenities to ensure a restful night. For your comfort, some rooms at the hotel are equipped with air conditioning. Some rooms at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) even come with extra design features such as a balcony or terrace. In-room entertainment amenities are available in some rooms and include television and cable TV.
In some select rooms, you can find a refrigerator, a coffee or tea maker and bottled water at your disposal. Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the hotel you'll find a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels available in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

Every day at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) begins with a delicious in-house breakfast. Enjoy the morning bliss with a sip of good coffee at the cafe located in the hotel. A variety of convenient and tasty dining options are waiting for you at the hotel, for whenever you get hungry. Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) is ready to serve your most specific needs. A selection of food types including halal options is available for guests with dietary restrictions.
A memorable night with your travel companions can be had without going far, at the hotel's bar.
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) offers wonderful recreational facilities for guests to enjoy. End your days in total relaxation with a visit to the massage, hot tub and sauna. Spend some time relaxing at the hotel's pool. Sip your favorite cocktail outdoors at the hotel's poolside bar.
Check out the hotel's fitness facility to stay fit and firm on vacation. Cool off on hot days by joining water-world activities like snorkeling. Engage in some easy evening fun with other guests with the hotel's dart board and ping-pong table. Get social at the hotel's library, games room and shared lounge and TV area, where you can meet other guests.


Around the property

Don't miss out on all that Phuket has to offer during your stay at Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+). Enjoy the simple pleasures of an oceanside getaway, with Patong Beach located 7.0 km away, where you can turn a good day into a great one with a sea view. Don't forget to stop by Big Buddha Phuket located 1.8 km away, where everyone who visits Phuket wants to have their photo taken.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Exceptional
Facilities

9

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

11 mentions

Beach

10 mentions

Swimming Pool

6 mentions

Housekeeping

5 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Chinese [Cantonese]
  • Chinese [Mandarin]
  • Filipino
  • Hindi
  • Russian
  • Thai

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet [LAN]
  • Wi-Fi [portable rental]
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Billiards
  • Dart board
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Hot tub
  • Massage
  • On-site entertainment
  • Pool with view
  • Sauna
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Table tennis
  • Ticket services
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast in room
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hotel room service app
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant [halal]
  • Restaurants
  • Room service [24-hour]

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Cash withdrawal
  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Currency exchange
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Food delivery
  • Grooming service
  • Infirmary
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Library
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Postal service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Shrine
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Family room
  • Kids club
  • Kids meal
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Land sports

  • Golf course (within 3 km)

Access

  • Buzzer/wireless intercom
  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Exterior corridor
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service
  • Valet parking

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathrobes
  • Bathtub
  • Board games/puzzles
  • Books/DVDs/music for children
  • Carpeting
  • Closet
  • Clothes dryer
  • Clothes rack
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Desk
  • Dining table
  • Free bottled water
  • Hair dryer
  • In-room safe box
  • Ironing facilities
  • Linens
  • Mini bar
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Private bathroom
  • Private entrance
  • Refrigerator
  • Safety/security feature
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Seating area
  • Separate dining area
  • Shower
  • Sleep comfort items
  • Slippers
  • Smoke detector
  • Socket near the bed
  • Sofa
  • Swimming pool [direct access]
  • Telephone
  • Tile/marble flooring
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Trash cans
  • Wake-up service
  • Wine glasses
  • Wooden/parqueted flooring
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Asian
  • Continental
  • Vegetarian
  • Full English/Irish
  • Gluten-free
  • Buffet
Restaurants on site

Portosino

  • Cuisine: International
  • Menu: Buffet, A-la-carte
Location
38 Soi Luang Phor Chuan Soi 1, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand, 83100
Excellent
Location

8.5

Airports

  • Phuket International Airport (HKT)
    31.1 km 1.1 hour drive
  • Krabi International Airport (KBV)
    81.1 km 3.1 hour drive

Public transportation

  • Phuket Town Local Bus Station (Terminal 1).
    12.4 km
  • Phuket Bus Terminal 2
    14.6 km 44 min drive

Hospital or clinic

  • Sea Breeze
    250 m

Shopping

  • Jungceylon Shopping Center
    6.8 km

Convenience store

  • Family Mart
    570 m

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM on-site
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Karon Beach
    150 m
  • Kata Beach
    810 m
  • Big Buddha Phuket
    1.9 km
  • Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)
    4.7 km
  • Freedom Beach
    5.2 km
  • Nai Harn Beach
    5.9 km
  • Patong Beach
    6.1 km
  • Jungceylon Shopping Center
    6.8 km
  • Bangla Road
    6.9 km
  • Phuket FantaSea
    14.0 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Commemoration of Princess Mothers Stadium
    90 m
  • Karon Beach
    150 m
  • Diving center
    190 m
  • Sea Breeze
    250 m
  • Anya Pharmacy
    270 m
  • James Fashion House
    290 m
  • GreenMart
    310 m
  • Karon Shopping Mall
    330 m
  • Dino Park Mini Golf
    330 m
  • Just
    370 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-11 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 12 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out from12:00
  • Check-out until12:00

Getting around

  • Airport transfer fee1500 THB
  • Distance from city center0.5 KM
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)90

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)350 THB

The property

  • Local Tax ID/ Rental License083555400593
  • Number of bars/lounges2
  • Number of floors5
  • Number of restaurants2
  • Number of rooms 159
  • Year property opened2017
Property announcements

If your booking is within the Phuket Sandbox or Test & Go program, you will need to directly contact the property for further arrangements. The property’s email address can be found on your booking confirmation or when viewing your booking on the Agoda website or app, or connect with the property using our Agoda chat. When you first contact the property, please provide:
1. A statement that your booking is a Phuket Sandbox or Test & Go booking.
2. Full names and flight details for each guest.
3. Whether this booking is for your first stay during this trip.

Kids Club is currently under renovation due to unforeseen circumstances from now to 31st May 2022, However for our junior guests we have created an outdoor kids play area to avoid issues.

The outdoor restaurant is undergoing renovation from June 27, 2022 to September 30, 2022. There will be some areas affected by the noise during this time.

Reviews of Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+) from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.8
/
10
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities9.0
Location8.5
Service9.1
Value for money9.0
High score for Phuket
Rating
9+ Exceptional (214)
8-9 Excellent (69)
7-8 Very Good (44)
6-7 Good (17)
<6 Below Expectation (16)
Time of the year
Mar - May (76)
Jun - Aug (73)
Sep - Nov (123)
Dec - Feb (88)
All guests (878)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 360 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Yt from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Best location in Karon-Kata area”

I had booked my stay with Avista Grande Karon after checking its reviews, and true to its excellent reviews, my boyfriend and I had an amazing stay with them. We were upgraded to an ocean view suite, where we could see the sunset from our balcony! The hotel is in fact situated on a small plot of land, but the design was optimized and you'd have nothing more to ask for! Amazing pool and pool bar with areas to lounge, good quality breakfast although the selection was limited (not to worry if you're booking a long stay, the executive chef would be happy to cook up something special for you!) - staffs were all very friendly and helpful during our very short stay. The hotel is a short walk to the end of Karon beach - which is perfect because it's quiet and it feels like you have the beach to yourselves. You can also take a walk to Kata area for food and access to Kata beach (though it seems more touristy than Karon beach). My advice? Skip Patong and just head over to Avista Karon.

Reviewed September 30, 2018

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Thitikul from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

Great Hospitality from the staffs”

Our family had the vacation on Avista Grande Phuket last week and we really enjoyed it. The hotel is very nice and charming with the Sino-Portuguese design. Our kids enjoy the facilities inside, the swimming pool is good . The Game room has the pool table, table tennis , board game and PS4. The room is clean and WIFI is fast. The most things we impressed was the great service and hospitality from the staffs. The first day I checked in, I was sick with acute diarrhea. The staffs took a very good care by providing me a ORS and hot tea and offering transport to the hospital, fortunately I got better. We really appreciated that. I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 19, 2020

See room deals

Dear Thitikul Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded October 27, 2020
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
sonya from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in March 2019

Fabulous stylish boutique hotel”

My husband and I spent 10 wonderful nights here. The hotel is in a great location out f the madness of Patong, Karon and Kata are still bustling but it isn't craziness. The rooms were spotlessly clean and really spacious, house keeping staff were all fabulous too. We spent endless hours down at the pool which is gorgeous, a great size seeming that the hotel itself is not that big. breakfast was delicious everyday, a good selection of foods, fresh cooked eggs as you wish, interesting fruits and fresh juices. The staff in food and beverage were excellent, a special mention to Raju, John, and Tor, Congratulations to the entire team at Avista Grande.

Reviewed March 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear sonya Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded March 25, 2019
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Pornpen from Thailand
Family with young children
Premier Family Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

Nice hotel with excellent service ”

The hotel was nice. Staff is very helpful and excellent service, especially staff in Restaurant (K.Bee, K.Siva, & K.Aun) They are full services mind. Breakfast was superb. I like Pathongko (ปาท่องโก๋) with homemade sauce and Thai tea is also good. It’s good impression for us during stay at Avista Grande Karon. Recommend you to stay at this hotel.

Reviewed October 19, 2020

See room deals

Dear Khun Pornpen Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded October 26, 2020
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Oded from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Wow!!”

We arrive to phuket the first time,and booking for this hotel by reading the reviews. The staff who welcome us,was amazing, like all people we met during our stayed we stay in a suite with a jacuzzi ,the room big and modern the location in Phuket is also great,just between Karon and Kata,so you can walk and find restaurants, shops and go to the beach with 1 min. the pool in the hotel big and clean. the breakfast great and have all kind you ask . definitely we will back again

Reviewed January 19, 2019

See room deals

Dear Oded Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded February 12, 2019
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Vivien from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Good Value ”

I would definitely recommend this hotel as it’s got fantastic service and it’s value for money. It’s fantastic in all areas except for the restaurant. Buffet breakfast is nothing to shout about as its minimum spread. We tried the Grill Tuesday and the steak was pathetic. It was just a few bite size, probably less than 50g and wasn’t worth the money at all. There are plenty of good restaurants near the hotel which you can go to though. Avista Grande, please upgrade your choice of menu and quality in your restaurant. I feel that the menu at your pool bar is better.

Reviewed July 07, 2018

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
eric from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite Pool Access, Sea View, 1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

Awesome Pool and Pool Bar Service ”

Hotel is a short walk to the Karon beach, we had a car so did not have trouble getting around to the Phuket town or shopping centres, best thing about the hotel were the rooms and the awesome pool and pool bar. There is quite a lot of people using the pools at night so if your room is near the swimming it will be noisy... our rooms are located at the other wing, with the private lap pool. Size and cleanliness all good. Just a level above the restaurant there is a nice open-air bar to watch the sunset and have drinks. Only downside is breakfast is so-so, staff are not attentive at breakfast, not clearing plates fast enough or takes forever to serve us our coffee. Other than that, all is good and will recommend. Especially if you are the sorta travellers that likes spending time at the pool.

Reviewed October 20, 2019

See room deals

Dear eric Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive feedback. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you enjoy your stay with us and thank you for your comments about the breakfast. I have passed your comment to our Food and Beverage team recheck and improve it. Thank you for your feedback which gives us opportunity to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded October 21, 2019
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Siyadee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Suite with Whirlpool Bath, Sea view, 1 King Bed, Hideaway Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2020

Exceptional”

All the best and Ms.Aiko (Reception) is really professional. I hope to see you again Avista Grand Karon

Reviewed November 10, 2020

See room deals

Dear Siyadee Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team especially to Aiko. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded November 11, 2020
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Shane from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Brilliant ”

Both my wife an myself managed to arrange a last minute 4 night stay at the Avista. The design of the hotel is beautiful, you can really tell a lot of thought has gone into it. Really nice rooms, great pool and pool bar, breakfast and restaurant... but what really stood out was how friendly and accommodating the staff were. We have travelled to lots of places but never been treated with such kindnesses by hotel staff. Highly recommend and will come back one day!

Reviewed June 12, 2018

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
gregori from Austria
Family with young children
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017

Incredible Hotel with amazing staff”

We stayed in Patong for 1 night and move as quick as possible ( too noisy for us). Then we arrived in the Avista. What a change ! The hotel is new, super comfy next to a nice beach and a relax environment. The staff is amazing , our daughter was running back to the hotel to spend some time with them. Thank you again to Karen, Zina, yann and Alain, we ll come back

Reviewed December 29, 2017

See room deals

Dear Gregori, Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role and be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded January 03, 2018
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Suite Pool Access, Sea View, 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Nice gateaway”

Its a very very nice hotel, clean big rooms and a very comfortable bed. The pools are clean and big and can see sunset from edge of the corner of the pool. Toiletries are all there but some need to be requested, just a little hindrance but all the necessities are provided. New hotel with friendly staff and superb breakfast, what more can one ask for? Area is not crowded and many restaurants within walking distance. Many nice places like Karon viewpoint are nearby, definitely a worthwhile hotel to stay.

Reviewed October 01, 2018

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Shehzad from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Good five star property ”

This property has strategic location since it's at the end of Karon and near kata beach. Hotel is very relaxing with excellent swimming pool. For children it has kids and games room. They also gave us early check in. The only down side is their breakfast as this is not upto the standard of five star property plus personnel in that area are also not too receptive.

Reviewed December 26, 2019

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Lai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Perfect stay”

Great and quiet hotel with excellent pool and pool side bar. Very friendly staff that always greet us with smile and tried their best to fulfill our every request. Karon beach is just across the road, and dont miss out the banana pancake stall on your way to the beach! Awesome breakfast pastries especially the ham croissant. We literally waited in front of the tray and snatched the hot croissant before it runs out in seconds - it was that great! We enjoyed every single day spent there, highly recommended!

Reviewed December 20, 2018

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Hazel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Beautiful hotel in outstanding location”

This new hotel is outstanding from its beautiful reception area to breathtaking pool we only used this facility once on our stay. Breakfast was good and staff very pleasant. Location is perfect across the road and you are on Karon beach and a very short walk and you are in Kata beach. If I ever return it would be my number 1 choice.

Reviewed February 08, 2018

See room deals

Dear Hazel, Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery by Sofitel! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and I shall pass along your feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. With kind regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded February 09, 2018
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
9.2
Exceptional
Nicole from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in October 2019

Magnificent M Gallery”

We loved our stay in Karon and the location was perfect for a relaxing beach holiday while still being walking distance to a lot of great little restaurants. The facilities were also great with a stunning pool, comfortable sun beds and a well equipped gym. Our only criticisms were that some of the staff were a bit unenthused about serving the customers and the pool bar was understaffed at happy hour.

Reviewed October 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear Nicole Greetings from Avista Grande Phuket Karon MGallery. On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Avista Grande Phuket Karon. Kind Regards, Alain Ruffier Hotel Manager

Responded November 15, 2019
Avista Grande Phuket Karon Mgallery (SHA Plus+)
8.0
Excellent
Si from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

near the beach ”

near the beach. I find taxi in Phuket to be generally quite expensive, each trip from the hotel to patong, or old town or big buddha is about 600-1000 baht, that's 24-40sgd. was a enjoyable stay but will probably not visit Phuket for a long time, other SEA beach location probably give you more bang for your bucks

Reviewed November 26, 2018

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
SUNARDI from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

nice room”

hotel location step away from Karon beach, a more quiet and less crowded compare to patong. Nice room with luxurious bath room. score 8 out of 10 for breakfast, I like their bacon :)

Reviewed October 26, 2018

See room deals

8.4
Excellent
Sok from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Family Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Modern and new hotel. Location is good as walk out is Karon beach. ”

Many restaurant along Karon and kata beach. Room is spacious and staff are friendly. Quiet and nice hotel to idle and relax.

Reviewed May 01, 2018

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Nurashikin from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Family Room, Sea View, 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed, Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Very good”

Hotel is wonderfully located just across the family friendly beach Karon beach. The picture perfect beach for family with younger kids. We had the sea view room and it’s stunning. Pool is beautiful too. Though there’s isn’t any slide in the small size kid pool but we got to use all to ourselves. Food choices are plentiful but need improvement on quality taste as it’s quite blend. Especially the hot chocolate.

Reviewed September 10, 2018

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Scott from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room, Mountain View, 1 King Bed, Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Convenient location”

Close to Karon beach. Well equipped resort, great breakfast spread

Reviewed July 10, 2018

See room deals

12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss