Cher Ville Boutique Resort
Cher Ville Boutique Resort
See all 35 photos
Junior Suite 1 Double Bed - Bed Cher Ville Boutique Resort
Junior Suite 1 Double Bed - Bed
See all 35 photos
Swimming pool Cher Ville Boutique Resort
Swimming pool
See all 35 photos
Exterior view Cher Ville Boutique Resort
Exterior view
See all 35 photos
Exterior view Cher Ville Boutique Resort
Exterior view
See all 35 photos
See map Cher Ville Boutique Resort
See map
Good
Location
6.6
See all 35 photos Cher Ville Boutique Resort
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list

Cher Ville Boutique Resort

Recently renovated
See what's nearby
Have a question for Cher Ville Boutique Resort?
Very good
From 439 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 91% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • 820 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
7.9
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Garden view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
Standard
...
  • Garden view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
...
  • Pool view
  • 65 m²/700 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
...
  • Garden view
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Suite with Breakfast
Standard Suite with Breakfast
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
Deluxe Suite With Breakfast
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Studio
Standard Studio
...
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Studio
Standard Studio
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Studio
    Standard Studio
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Standard Studio
      Standard Studio
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Have a question for Cher Ville Boutique Resort?
        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Cher Ville Boutique Resort

        More about Cher Ville Boutique Resort

        "Pool and breakfast was great and just a peaceful place to st..."

        Reviewed May 28, 2017

        Tracey from Australia

        |

        Couple

        An overview

        Show more

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What they offer

        "Staff really nice and helpful!"

        Romane from Australia

        |

        Couple
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show more

        Some helpful facts

        Show more

        Real reviews from real guests

        Agoda Reviews (439)Booking.com Reviews (108)
        7.7
        Read reviews from:
        Cleanliness8.3
        Facilities7.8
        Location6.6
        Room comfort and quality7.9
        Service8.1
        Value for money8.4
        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Filter guest comments by:
        Language
        English
        ภาษาไทย
        Français
        日本語
        more
        Room type
        Standard
        Deluxe
        Presidential Suite
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Sort guest comments by:
        Search reviews
        Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
        Showing 400 verified guest comments
        12345
        6.0
        Jo from Taiwan
        Couple
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
        Don't Come for Honeymoon”
        The Cher Ville is exactly what you pay for. The rooms aren't fancy - think motel no. 5. But they have a pool that made staying here a bit better. Just by looking at the pictures, it fooled me completely. I was not expecting what I had seen. The bedsheets had holes and stains; the bathroom drainage smelled, the shower curtain reeked of mildew, the floor was sticky, the toilet bowl had visible stains. Like I said, this is what you pay for. I should've known it's too good to be true. On the other hand, the staff was friendly and very helpful when I asked to borrow a hair dryer. Stay here if you're on a budget, but definitely not for your honeymoon.
        Reviewed July 28, 2018
        6.8
        Good
        Mark from United Kingdom
        Family with young children
        Presidential Suite
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
        Helpful staff”
        We enjoyed our stay and it was made better by the helpful attitude of the Manager, Manu and his staff. We stayed in the Presidential suite with nice view on the swimminpool . The Suite is big with a huge stone bathtub.
        Reviewed July 12, 2018
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Tracey from Australia
        Couple
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
        Relaxing place to stay on holidays ”
        Great friendly staff, yummy breakfast, big big pool and clean rooms with air conditioning. Love coming back here and can't wait till next time.
        Reviewed May 19, 2018
        Dear Tracey, Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Manu General Manager
        Responded May 22, 2018
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Serpil from United States
        Couple
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
        Good stay”
        Cheap, good location not a fancy resort.
        Reviewed May 13, 2018
        Dear Serpil, Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Manu General Manager
        Responded May 22, 2018
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        6.8
        Good
        Emily from Hong Kong
        Solo traveler
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
        Good value for a ville with own parking space”
        It has a nice swimming pool. Staff was nice and helpful. They helped arranged renting motorbikes. Bad thing was it had different insects at my room - ants walking like a troop of army on my bed wall every day, little crockroaches, bad smell from toilet pipe, other flying insects
        Reviewed April 16, 2018
        Dear Emily, we are really sorry for this situation. Unfortunately, when it rains a lot, some of these insects come out. We will do what is necessary so that it doesn't happen again. Please, I ask you to accept our apologies for this disgrace. You will be always welcome at Cher Ville Boutique Resort. Best Regards, GM
        Responded May 01, 2018
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        8.8
        Excellent
        Taylor from United States
        Family with young children
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
        Great Value if you have transportation. Pool is nice, food is good. ”
        If you have your own bike, car its a great location. Rooms remodels and clean, staff is friendly. Food is not bad in the restaurant. Very open place good for kids to play. Away from traffic.
        Reviewed March 10, 2018
        8.8
        Excellent
        Paul from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Deluxe
        Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
        Great value quiet stay”
        Nice rooms, lovely pool, spotlessly clean. Friendly smiling staff. Very reasonable food and drink prices. A bit out of the way as ten or fifteen minutes walk to beach with no footpath so you have to be careful of the traffic. Stunning beach well worth the effort. Would definitely stay again.
        Reviewed March 06, 2018
        5.6
        Geoffrey from Spain
        Couple
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Stayed 19 nights in January 2018
        Good value ”
        It's good value but needs attention , gardens and pool are great , rooms looking scruffy , breakfast a definite no
        Reviewed February 05, 2018
        8.0
        Excellent
        Stacy from Germany
        Couple
        Deluxe
        Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
        Nice bungalow with good food but quite remote”
        Very good value for money: we had a lovely, spacious room with a big bathroom, four poster bed, air con and outdoor seating area. The restaurant was also great value and very tasty - most thai main meals were around 80 Baht and in town by the sea you have to pay nearer 200 Baht. Breakfast was included and was good. Choice of thai soup or toast with eggs and sausage. The room was very clean and we got fresh towels every day. The pool itself was great and very large. The sunbeds around the pool have seen better days. The place is run by a swiss guy and he and his staff were always friendly and helpful. The main thing to bare in mind is the location. There is nothing nearby not even a convenience store so you need to either rent a scooter or get taxis. It is only a short taxi ride to Chaweng or Bophut but it's quite pricey. 400B to Chaweng if they call a cab for you. If you stand out on the road and hail one you can negotiate down to about 300. Over all we were very happy with our stay
        Reviewed January 07, 2018
        Dear Stacy, Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Emmanuel Glorioso ( Manu ) General Manager
        Responded January 09, 2018
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        7.6
        Very good
        Sydney from United States
        Couple
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
        Stay at Cher Villa boutique ”
        This was a last minute planned hotel my boyfriend had booked, we stayed for 2 days. Location was great we went to fisherman’s night market which was awesome. What made our trip 100 times better was the tiny kittens and cats that were living on the property they made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this hotel. Very relaxing and you get the “at home feeling” here especially with the amazing cats.
        Reviewed January 06, 2018
        Dear Sydney, Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Emmanuel Glorioso ( Manu ) General Manager
        Responded January 09, 2018
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        9.6
        Exceptional
        BINGLIANG from China
        Couple
        Deluxe
        Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
        Exceptional”
        A hotel with very high cost performance.The room is simple and clean. It's the type I like.Good holidays 。
        Reviewed January 03, 2018
        Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Emmanuel Glorioso ( Manu ) General Manager
        Responded January 05, 2018
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        2.4
        sian from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Presidential Suite
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
        DONT STAY HERE ”
        treated ourselves to the presidential suite for christmas here and it was a nightmare, black dirty water comes from the bath tap and shower, staff unfriendly, pool was dirt, they haven't updated the rooms in years. You can find better for less money and closer to more things.
        Reviewed December 28, 2017
        Dear Guest, I am really sorry that you are disappointed with your stay with us. I have unfortunately never heard a customer complain about our presidential suite. I would have hoped you come and tell me about it during your stay so I could have done the necessary to make your requests safe. Hoping to see you again among us. Best Regards, Manu GM
        Responded January 24, 2018
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        8.8
        Excellent
        Marek from Poland
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
        Nice quiet beautiful place , very clear ”
        Beautiful garden , very quiet, big swimming pool , very clear evrywhere, nice people always helpful only 1 minus bad WiFi can not use in room to far only reception. Arround good street food and shops
        Reviewed November 06, 2017
        Dear Marek, Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Emmanuel Glorioso ( Manu ) General Manager
        Responded December 01, 2017
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Farahain from Malaysia
        Group
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
        Exceptional”
        The best place for holiday in Koh Samui. Very beautiful place and friendly staff We will recommend to my friends in Malaysia 🇲🇾 Only 1, please add coffee maker , iron board and iron . That's all the rest awesome👏🏻👏🏻
        Reviewed November 06, 2017
        Dear Farahain, Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Emmanuel Glorioso ( Manu ) General Manager
        Responded December 01, 2017
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        9.2
        Exceptional
        John from United Kingdom
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
        Exceptional”
        I was always a fan of this hotel, up until a couple of years ago, when it went downhill. Having seen that the Hotel had undergone a re-vamp, I decided to give it another shot. I am glad I did! It is now a great option, very clean, friendly staff, clean pool, well maintained gardens. I was very happy with my brief stay in August 2017, and will definitely return! Keep up the good work.
        Reviewed September 05, 2017
        Dear John, Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Emmanuel Glorioso ( Manu ) General Manager
        Responded September 06, 2017
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Thanatcha from Thailand
        Couple
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Stayed 1 night in August 2017
        Locatiom”
        Near the big buddha port to transfer to Koh Phangan
        Reviewed August 28, 2017
        Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Emmanuel Glorioso ( Manu ) General Manager
        Responded August 29, 2017
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        7.6
        Very good
        Malcolm from Australia
        Solo traveler
        Standard
        Stayed 20 nights in August 2017
        Very happy and satisfied customer .”
        Everything very good BUT ...... 1. Wifi access in rooms is poor . 2. Need to have room safes' Overrall l was VERY impressed with the resort , value for money , location , and fascilities . The staff are young and learning , and always up for a smile and seem happy .
        Reviewed August 25, 2017
        Dear Malcolm, Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Emmanuel Glorioso ( Manu ) General Manager
        Responded August 26, 2017
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        7.2
        Very good
        Deepak from India
        Couple
        Junior Suite 1 Double Bed
        Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
        Good stay ”
        We Stayed for 3 days nice place helpful staff but missing too many things like microwave, locker, hairdryer and if you have bike you can go around Near by 7 eleven and familymart 1.5 km away Beach 4 km approx
        Reviewed August 22, 2017
        Dear Deepak, Thank you very much for your review. I took note of your expectations and I really appreciate, unfortunately we can not use the microwave in our rooms, they are not intended for that. They are hotel rooms and not rooms of residence. But I think you have enjoyed the menu of our restaurant with his delicious dishes and his really cheap prices. The first 7/11 is only 400 meters and the first beach also. I will be happy to show you them if you come back to our hotel. Thank you again for your visit of all the team of the Cher Ville Boutique Resort. Don't hesitate to come back the next time you visit Koh Samui. Best regards, Emmanuel Glorioso (Manu) General manager
        Show more
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        5.6
        Joanna from France
        Solo traveler
        Deluxe
        Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
        Horribly old and dirty disgusting pillows + mattress cover”
        Well-kept garden, rooms are fine but I had to ask on my arrival to have the bed sheet and mattress cover changed, full of stains (some looked like blood), pillows were so disgusting underneath the pillow case that I used my travel pillow. I booked the Deluxe room which didn't even have a water kettle or hairdryer. For a 3 and 1/2 stars hotel, they should give a minimum of services to a Deluxe Garden view room. Also, there are only 4 long chairs along the swimming pool so first arrived, first served. It gives a feeling of them being cheap/close to their wallet. If you don't mind these, then it is a nice resort but better have no next door neighbor if you like quietness as you can hear very much through the walls and when one opens/close their door. I booked for a week and extended for 2 days, I didn't want to go through the hassle of finding another place and this resort was overall ok but definitely not worth the money spent.
        Reviewed August 18, 2017
        Dear Guest, I am really sorry that you are disappointed with your stay with us. I would have hoped that you to come and tell me about it during your stay, so I could have done the necessary to make your requests safe. Hoping to see you again among us. Best Regards, Manu GM
        Responded January 24, 2018
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Stuart from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Standard
        Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
        Deserves to be busier. Excellent value for money.”
        While it might be a little way from the beach we had a fantastic stay at Cher Ville. It was quiet and at times it felt like we had the place to ourselves, which is quite the treat considering we got a private pool for such a bargain. Staff were very friendly and helpful to our requests. Our original room had poor wifi but after requesting a new room the mgt gave us the choice of a new room once we'd tested the wifi. The large pool is ideal for kids but they could fit a few more sun loungers for when there are more guests. The breakfast is good value for money but after a long stay could become samey, they offer an extensive menu for good value so there is more choice. The drinks were lovely and there is an excellent local restaurant 3mins down the road that offers western and even better Thai food.
        Reviewed August 13, 2017
        Dear Stuart, Thank you very much for your comment. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Don't hesitate to come back next time you will visit Koh Samui. Best Regards, Emmanuel Glorioso ( Manu ) General Manager
        Responded August 15, 2017
        Cher Ville Boutique Resort
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss