City Quarters on Brewer
City Quarters on Brewer
See all 45 photos
Classic Room City Quarters on Brewer
Classic Room
See all 45 photos
Interior view City Quarters on Brewer
Interior view
See all 45 photos
Interior view City Quarters on Brewer
Interior view
See all 45 photos
Balcony/terrace City Quarters on Brewer
Balcony/terrace
See all 45 photos
See map City Quarters on Brewer
See map
Location
Very good
7.5
See all 45 photos City Quarters on Brewer
See all 45 photos
Removed from saved list

City Quarters on Brewer

Recently renovated
Have a question for City Quarters on Brewer?
Very good
From 57 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 82% of guests
  • 920 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
Executive Suite
Executive Suite
...
  • Courtyard view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed o...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
Superior Room
...
  • No view
  • 18 m²/194 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Courtyard view
  • 16 m²/172 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Room
Classic Room
...
  • No view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for City Quarters on Brewer?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about City Quarters on Brewer

More about City Quarters on Brewer

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (57)Booking.com Reviews (263)
7.6
Very good
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.0
Location7.5
Service7.7
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
Deutsch
한국어
more
Room type
Classic Room
Deluxe Room
Superior Room
Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 31 verified guest comments
1234
6.4
Kerry from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good”
A small boutique hotel. Very small spaces but in a good position close to transport and Perth city. I stayed in the "suite" - which gave a little more room but the bathroom is minute! Very friendly staff and nice breakfast. Gary from Australia
Reviewed April 06, 2018
Hi Gary, Thanks for the review, We are a small boutique property, however we give what's best for our guest. We are glad you had a good stay and we hope to see you next time you are in Perth. Regards, CQ
Responded April 06, 2018
City Quarters on Brewer
9.2
terry from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Will stay again ”
Fantastic place to stay nice and clean. Shops not to far away
Reviewed February 13, 2018
Thanks for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time you are in Perth. Regards CQ
Responded March 05, 2018
City Quarters on Brewer
9.2
christopher from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
over night gettaway”
We stayed here and were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and relaxed vibe. satisfactory continental breakfast at your reach when you wake. great staff.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
Thanks very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks CQ
Responded February 12, 2018
City Quarters on Brewer
7.2
andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Classic Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Nice accommodation. One negative,no laundry service.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
Thanks so much for the review, sorry we are unable to offer laundry service, we are only a small establishment which does not allow us any additional room to offer this service to our guests. Regards CQ
Responded February 12, 2018
City Quarters on Brewer
4.4
scott from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Not given what was paid for.”
The room (#1) is a tiny box. We were told we would have a private bathroom/shower, but were instead given a room with no private facilities. At 9.45am cleaner opened the room door without any forewarning.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Thanks for the review, I am unsure who you spoke with in regards to the booking, however two of the rooms being 1 & 4 share a bathroom, these are the only 2 that share a bathroom at the property. The cleaner will normally knock before she enters the room, the checkout time is 10am unless arrangements have been made. Regards CQ
Responded January 08, 2018
City Quarters on Brewer
3.6
Louella from Australia
Couple
Classic Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
This is a Dormitory!! NOT a Hotel/Motel -- Shared Bathroom DO NOT”
Booked this place under false pretenses with Agoda's Mystery Deal that compared it to a 3-4 Star Hotel. Saw photos, looked like a "boutique" accomodation so went ahead and booked a room thinking it was a great deal. We arrived late at the place to find out that it is basically a Dormitory with shared bathrooms. NONE OF WHICH WAS MENTIONED AT THE TIME OF BOOKING. Shared bathroom of 1 shower and 1 toilet and it was in a corridor accessible by walking through a public place (dining area and kitchen). This was very distressing as it says 2 rooms have to share a bathroom so basically there's a line up to use a single toilet and got filthy pretty quickly between 2 couples in the morning and it was awfully awkward. Tried to contact Agoda and the hotel staff to checkout and organise a refund but staff didn't get back to me at all. Tried to call them and contact them multiple times but was simply ignored. We left a jacket and called from another number and they picked up the phone and we were able to retrieve it. Otherwise no contact regarding refund or booking expectation. Don't book this place if you expect a motel/hotel facilities. They clearly overcharge for what they offer and now that I've read the rest of the reviews here it looks like we are not alone and sounds like they've made a bit of money booking under false pretenses. Really hoping I recoup some money from this and they are made to declare shared bathrooms more clearly on third party booking sites. Find a better deal elsewhere!!!
Reviewed November 20, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. Our property is classed as a bed and breakfast which falls under the hotel category. We have 6 rooms, and 3 different room types. We have 2 superior rooms which have ensuite and our executive suite has an ensuite. We have a deluxe room which has a private bathroom and two rooms which share a bathroom. It is made clear on Agoda and all booking sites that the rooms share a bathroom. These rooms are our lowest price point due to the shared bathroom. Unfortunately guests chose these rooms due to the price point and do not read all of the information prior to booking. You will see from other reviews that not all of our reviews are negative. Regards CQ
Show more
City Quarters on Brewer
10.0
Gillian from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
Clean, comfy bed. lovely breakfast. The lady gave us breakfast a bit early as she had arrived and we had a train to catch . We would use again
Reviewed November 09, 2017
Thanks for the review Gillian, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Regards CQ
Responded January 08, 2018
City Quarters on Brewer
10.0
Christopher from Australia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
The Executive suite was such a relaxing space. Super location - 20 minute walk to Northbridge with loads of food spots along the way. Sunday morning breakfast was a treat and more than enough to set you up for the day.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Thanks so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon. Regards CQ
Responded January 08, 2018
City Quarters on Brewer
9.2
Peay from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
the wifi doesn't work in the night and the air condition is hot in the night. the shower is sometimes cold when it is turned to extreme hot. please fix these.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Thanks for your review, we have now had the shower and the aircon sorted, thank you for bringing them to our attention. We are currently working with providers for the wifi, as this is slightly out of our control as we are told it is due to the towers. Regards CQ
Responded January 08, 2018
City Quarters on Brewer
6.4
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Clean Rooms but Rooms are not Soundproofed ”
Clean and cosy room. There is no reception so you have to make sure that you have contacted them or have received instructions from them on how to access the place and your room. It is noisy as you can hear footsteps whenever someone walks past. The room that we stayed had a bathroom but the heating system is not good as the water is not hot enough for bathing in cold weather especially during the season we visited. However, the heater in the shared bathroom was fine. In addition, not all rooms had an aircon that you can control your room's temperature. There is a ceiling fan though.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Thanks for your review. We do rely on our guests to check their email and sms messages prior to arrival to have the details they require when they arrive to check in. The hot water system has recently been replaced so there are no longer issues with the hot water system. The air-conditioner is controlled at the front of the property and unfortunately can not be controlled for each room, we have the ceiling fans in each of the rooms to keep the rooms cool and air circulating. Regards CQ
Show more
City Quarters on Brewer
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices