Book Now: COSI Samui Chaweng Beach

Exceptional
From 389 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (389)Booking.com Reviews (417)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
From 389 reviews
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.5
Location9.3
Service9.0
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
עברית
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 198 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Edmund from Singapore
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
good location”
very friendly staff, good location, small but new rooms.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
Dear Edmund, Thank you for choosing our hospitality at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach, and for taking your time to share your feedback during your recent experience. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by our overall services and facilities. Thank you very much to share such a gracious comments. Your feedback will serve us an inspiration for the entire team to continue working with passion. Our team looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Interim Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Edmund from Singapore
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
good location”
good location, cosy lobby area, rooms small but new. very friendly staff.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
Dear Edmund, We appreciate you took your time give us a review on you recent visit at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach. Thank you for your positive comments related with location, design and services from our Cosi Crew. Once again thank you for staying with us and found our stay is one of the comfortable one. We looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
7.6
Very good
Stefano from Italy
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good hotel”
Nice and modern hotel, it is a bit difficult to find the room because there are many buildings in wich the room are located. Nice the swimming pool, the room is clean and the breakfast could be better. The staff is nice but not helpful, they didn’t give us information about Samui.
Reviewed August 22, 2018
Dear Stefano, We appreciate you took your time give us a review on your recent visit at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach. Thank you for your positive comments related with design and cleanliness. And we very sorry to hear that services from Cosi crew team was not meeting your expectation, your valuable comment had been brought up to concern department to introduce an improvement plan. Once again thank you for staying with us, we hope to have a chance to welcoming you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.0
Excellent
suhyoung from South Korea
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Very good”
good location good value
Reviewed August 16, 2018
Dear suhyoung, Thank you for giving positive review of your experience at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach. We glad to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one, our hotel location in convenience area as well as good value. We looking forward to welcoming you back again in nearest future. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded August 20, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.8
Excellent
Alexander from Norway
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Modern and nice”
The hotel is cool, modern and clean. Getting to the beach requires some walking because all the roads nearby are private. Also Chaweng has problems with the sewer and electricity.
Reviewed August 12, 2018
Dear Alexander, We appreciated you positive comment and thank you for choosing our hospitality on your during your holiday in Koh Samui. In the meantime we also sorry to hear that there was a few issue that had been disturb your holiday however we hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back again. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded August 15, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.8
Excellent
Seongok from South Korea
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
very clean”
nice location, small but extremely clean room
Reviewed August 10, 2018
Dear Seongok, Thank you for choosing Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach, we glad that you appreciated services from our housekeeping team " The room extremely clean" we will share you positive comment with them. We very much looking forward to welcome you back again. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded August 15, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Anmol from India
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Amazing staff!”
No complaints :) , the front desk girls in the morning , evening and night all were so helpful and always smiling , they gave me a early check inn too , thank you for having me definitely gonna come back again :) and don’t forget the roof top pool .thank you cosi samui beach hotel of making my holidays worth it .
Reviewed August 07, 2018
Dear Anmol, Thank you for choosing our hospitality and your kind word to our Cosi Crew team. We will share your gracious comment to the entire team. We glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and will return to stay with us again in the future. Kob Kun Ka. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded August 15, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Amelia from United Kingdom
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Amazing ”
This hotel was amazing! We only stayed for two nights and we so wish we stayed for longer! The pool hangout area was so good, the breakfast set up is such a good idea, the location was perfect and the hotel was so clean! Couldn’t recommend this hotel enough!
Reviewed July 31, 2018
Dear amelia, Thank you for your positive feedback during your recent visit in Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach. We delight to learn that you found our hotel in the most convenient area, good selections of drink and snack and very clean. As well as will recommend our hotel to other tourist. We very much looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded August 01, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.8
Excellent
natasha from Thailand
Business traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good for business ”
simple clean and new rooms
Reviewed July 31, 2018
Dear Natasha, Thank you for your positive feedback during your recent visit in Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach. We delight to learn that you found our room is new and cleanliness standard was meeting your expectation. We trust your stay was a pleasant one. We very much looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded August 01, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Israel
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018
Great next to mall”
New, clean , modern. Next to huge mall but not on the beach . Worth it when there are discounts on the regular price. Windows are permanent-fixed so you can’t open them and personally I found the bed too soft for me but others liked it.
Reviewed July 27, 2018
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking your time giving us feedback during your stay at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach, We glad to hear that you found found the price is reasonable , room is clean and modern. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 27, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.4
Excellent
LIN from China
Family with teens
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good experience ”
a very good hotel with nice service, the room was clean and comfortable, i would like recommand to my friends.
Reviewed July 24, 2018
Dear Lin, Thank you for your positive review with compliment to our services and cleanliness As well as will recommended Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach to your friends. We appreciated your kindness and looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 26, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
6.0
Natthaporn from Thailand
Family with young children
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Very expensive charge for extra people ”
The location of this hotel is quite good and style of building and room are modern but I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who want to stay as family members because this hotel will charge you for extra people very expensive and they do not have any extra bed for you. It just a sofa nextto the window of the room. The size of Cosi plus room is too small and not value for money. This hotel is not available for 3 people. 1 extra should be open new room which is not worth for money. The breakfast also is not have a variety menu and very expensive. If you are late, they do not provide more food for you. The staff service is fair. I am very unsatisfied with this hotel as my fisrt time here.
Reviewed July 22, 2018
Dear Khu Natthaporn, We would like to taking you for taking you time giving us constructive feedback during your stay. We very sorry to hear that you found the room size was not up to your expectation. Thank you for brought this to our attention which we will look into this valid point for our future improvement. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 23, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Patricia from Australia
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 12 nights in July 2018
Great staff and location ”
Great place
Reviewed July 21, 2018
Dear Patricia, Thank you for choosing Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach during your recent visit in Koh Samui. We delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay as well as found our Cosi crew great and hotel in good location. Thank you for your kind words, my team and I looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours, Hotel Manager
Responded July 23, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.2
Exceptional
wai from Hong Kong
Group
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
good location”
room clean, good location, price is good
Reviewed July 18, 2018
Dear Wai, Thank you for giving us a positive review on your recent visit at Cosi. We delighted to hear that you found our hotel located in good spot with reasonable price and clean. We hope you will choose Cosi Samui Chaweng beach again on your future visit. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 18, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
7.6
Very good
Michele from United States
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Clean room”
Very small but clean. The layout drove me crazy and contributed to a great deal of stress. Trying to find the room made feel as if I was on a gerbil wheel. This would be a reason I would not stay here as there were many nights that I struggled to find my room and it brought me to having anxiety.
Reviewed July 18, 2018
Dear Michele, Thank you fro taking your time giving us a constructive feedback during your recent holiday in Koh Samui. I glad to hear that our cleanliness standard was meeting your expectation however the layout of building was caused you some confusion and inconvenience which we very sorry to hear that. On the last note, we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back again. With renew apologies and Best regards, Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
fun and a great experience”
for the price, everything was amazing. the staff, the room, the bed, facilities, food; was all beyond what I expected. the breakfast was a very good start to the day as well. I'll definitely be staying here next time.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
Dear Ryan, We appreciate you took your time give us a review on you recent visit at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach. Thank you for your positive comments, we glad to hear that our services and facilities were meeting your expectation. Once again thank you for staying with us and found our stay is one of the comfortable one. We looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Yasmine from Australia
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018
Great little Gem in the heart of Koh Samui”
This Hotel is everything that I love about Solo travelling, the ease of check in from the moment I arrived. My bed and room was ready and cleaned immaculately. And I always got fresh towels every single day. Free WIFI and access to pool and laundry was great. The only thing I probably wish for was more cafe food. Such a great find, was worth staying up til 3 am to find it. I will be back!
Reviewed July 11, 2018
Dear Yasmine, We appreciate you took your time give us a review on you recent visit at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach. Thank you for your positive comments, we glad to hear that our services and facilities were meeting your expectation. Once again thank you for staying with us and found our stay is one of the comfortable one. We looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Russel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great hotel ”
Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Great WiFi, fantastic shower. Rooms are clean and modern and the staff are helpful. Thoroughly recommend staying here.
Reviewed July 08, 2018
Dear Russel, Thank you for choosing Ciso Samui Chaweng Beach during your holiday in Koh Samui. We glad to hear that our services and facilities had met your expectation. Your positive feedback will be share with Cosi Crew team, this will serve us inspiration for the entire team to continue working with passion. And maintain the standards for which Cosi is renowned. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.0
Excellent
Jie from Singapore
Group
COSI Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Very good”
location is good: near to shopping mall & shopping street & beach. Staff are friendly & helpful. cleanliness is a 3 star as there was a cockroach in my room. facilities: not that great. small swimming pool & no gym.
Reviewed July 01, 2018
Dear Jie, Thank you for giving us a review. We glad to hear that you found our location is good as well friendliness from our Cosi Crew. We very sorry to hear that there was an issue of cleanliness during your stay, we will brought this to our housekeeping team attention for an improvement. Hopefully you will not allow this isolate issue to tarnish your impression, we hope to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.0
Excellent
Hang from China
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
A friend of mine has lost her money in this hotel(maybe stolen by the cleanner), so I recommend you should enhance the supervision on the sanitation worker.
Reviewed June 25, 2018
Dear Mr. Hang, Thank you for your constructive reviews after staying at COSI Samui Chaweng. We do understand your upset that your friend had not found the money while left in the guestroom. We did the investigation and did not find any proof of evidence for stolen suspicion by the cleaner. There are the disclaimer rules and regulations that our hotel has been provided for your convenience, we have an electronic safe placed in all rooms for guests use and set their own passwords. The use of the safe is solely at your risk and discretion. The hotel will not be responsible for any loss or damage to any of your personal items in the room, including contents placed in the safe. We hope that you will afford on us the opportunity to regain your trust and please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime for further assistance. Faithfully yours, Ms. Vatmongkol Rasrisawas Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.4
Excellent
Bianca from Australia
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great location overall loved our stay”
Loved this place for the price we paid! It took us like 10mintues to get to our room which was annoying. Having to go through 4 buildings, 3 different lifts was a bit much especially if you left something behind and had to go back! But it was clean, newish and modern. Hallways stunk like mouldy water so carpets need to be replaced but all of this was a good toss off for the price compared to other properties in Koh Samui. Close to the beach and connected to an awesome shopping centre, pretty much walking distance to everything. We left coins on our table and the cleaners took it thinking it was a tip even though I had the do not disturb sign on and didn't want my room cleaned so that was annoying. It was at least $5 AUD as well so beware of leaving valuables behind as they come in your room even if you do not want them too. Overall enjoyed our stay and would recommend if you're happy with above issues.
Reviewed June 14, 2018
Dear Bianca, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel and location. Regarding the cleaning staff service please accept our apology that some aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your valuable comments have been addressed to concerned management and corrective actions. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely look forward to your return. Best regards, Aor Operations Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Chaiwat from Thailand
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
โรงแรมดีน่าพัก”
โรงแรมดีน่าพัก อยู่ติด central บริการดีมาก คุ้มค่า
Reviewed June 13, 2018
เรียน คุณ Chaiwat, ทางโรงแรมใคร่ขอขอบพระคุณสำหรับการแสดงความคิดเห็น และมีความยินดีเป็นอย่างยิ่งที่ได้สร้างความประทับใจให้กับคุณตลอดระยะเวลาที่พักผ่อนกับเรา อย่างไรก็ตามโรงแรมโคซี่ต้องขอขอบคุณอีกครั้งสำหรับการแสดงความคิดเห็น และหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าจะมีโอกาสได้ต้อนรับการกลับมาใช้บริการของคุณ Chaiwat อีกในครั้งต่อไปค่ะ ขอแสดงความนับถือ อ้อ - Operations Manager
Responded June 26, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
ong from Malaysia
Family with teens
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Fun, superb location. ”
All good except no drinking glass and kettle in the room
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Dear Ong, First of all let me thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for your appreciation of our hotel. Regarding no drinking glass and kettle in the room, please accept our apology that some aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your valuable comments have been addressed to concerned management. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely look forward to your return. Best regards, Aor Operations Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Parker from Canada
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great hotel!”
Pros - Friendly and helpful staff - Great location right next to mall shops and bars around an easy walk - Clean modern rooms - Very comfortable beds Cons - Not on the beachfront - Rooms are on the smaller side but big enough
Reviewed June 06, 2018
Dear Parker, Thank you for staying at COSI Samui and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for your appreciation of our location, room, bed and friendly & helpful staff. Regarding the room is too small and not on the beachfront, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments have been addressed to concerned management. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Aor Operations Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Remi from France
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Modern and new”
Cons: can't open the window (at least in the ground floor rooms). Clothes don't dry inside the room. Pros: the sofa with the small table for your computer. Very fast Wi-fi
Reviewed June 04, 2018
Dear Remi, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for your appreciation of our room decoration and fast Wi-fi. Regarding the window, please accept our apology that some aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your valuable comments have been addressed to concerned management. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely look forward to your return. Best regards, Aor Operations Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Wenjing from China
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Very good hotel ”
This hotel located near a Center mall and the beach. Very convenient while we stayed. It’s quiet in the room even it’s busy outside. Easy checkin and checkout. No breakfast but offered coupons for the snacks and drinks at the lobby. The room was cleaned daily. I like my time here. Thank you!
Reviewed May 29, 2018
Dear Wenjing, May we take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and give us a very good reviews! We are very glad to hear that you liked your time at COSI and this encouraged us a lot to continue making our guests enjoy our COSI Life! Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you in Samui again very soon. Best regards, Aom Hotel Manager
Responded June 07, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.6
Exceptional
teerawat from Thailand
Group
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
everything was good”
the place is new and clean
Reviewed May 22, 2018
Dear Khun Teerawat, Thank you very much for taking your time to review and staying with us. We are really happy to hear that our hotel is cleaned and you are satisfied with the hotel overall. Thank you very much once again for rating us 9.6 out of 10! and we look forward to welcoming you to enjoy the COSI Life again very soon! Best regards, Aom
Responded June 07, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
robert from United Kingdom
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very modern ”
Cosi was in a great location and was very new with modern rooms which had USB wall plugs and very comfortable bed a great shower the only down side was that their was very little food choice at the hotel but it is so close to so many food areas that I could forgive this all in all a great stay
Reviewed May 15, 2018
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a very interesting review. We are very glad to hear that you had enjoyed our room with 5 USB ports, comfy bed and great shower. We appreciate that you for forgave us for a limited choice of food but we would try our best to improve and get more choices on board! Thank you very much once again for choosing us and we do hope to welcome you back to enjoy a COSI Life again if Samui is your destination. Best regards, Aom Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Singapore
Group
COSI Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great location, room and friendly staff”
this is a new hotel, Great location (walk to Central Festival) , room (new and clean) and friendly staff, the only disappointment, we were allocated to block 3, furthest to the reception so got to keep walking
Reviewed May 13, 2018
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for choosing COSI and for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel location, cleaned room and friendly staff which we call Live the COSI Life! For the room allocation in building 3 which is closed to CentralFestival and yes a short walk to The Hub or lobby area. Please let us know for your next visit so the room at building 1 could be assigned for you! Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards, Aom Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
waraporn from Thailand
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
All excellent ”
Location is great in the the central department area . Walking street and easy to find something eat . Cheap price but the quality of service such a great . We forgot the camara but staff willing to help and do a lot of thing . Will be back there again for sure
Reviewed May 11, 2018
Dear Khun Waraporn, Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a great review. We are really happy to know that you have got your camera back. Our Crew here is our COSI pride as they were alert and tried to contact you as soon as they found your belongings. Thank you very much once again for choosing us and we do hope to welcome you back here again very soon. Best regards, Aom Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Yong from Singapore
Group
COSI Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
New hotel, nice bed. Cleaned but hotel has no hairdryer. Walking distance to shopping mall.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
Dear Yong, Thank you for choosing COSI and for sharing your feedback here on Agoda! We are pleased to know that we are able to provide you with a comfortable overnight stay. The hair dryer is also available at The Hub which you can borrow from our COSI Crew any time. Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you again if you pass through the Chaweng area. Best regards, Aom Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Shimon from Israel
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Perfect location,staff very friendly,”
Perfect location,they give 200bath to every customer every day for buying beverage or coffee . The rooms are very clean and the bathroom is very comfortable.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear Shimon, Thank you very much for taking the time to share us a great feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your COSI experience overall. As of a new brand of the company, COSI offers a new concept and it is great that you appreciated this. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to your short stay returning soon! Best regards, Aom Hotel Manager
Responded May 06, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.8
Excellent
RONI from Israel
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Excellent”
good hotel ,good service ,good location
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear RONI, Thank you very much for the recent visit to COSI Samui and for giving us a chance to serve you during your stay with us. We are glad to read you liked the hotel location and service of the hotel. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel again. Best regards, Aom Hotel Manager
Responded May 06, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
6.8
Good
Caroline from New Zealand
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very Basic, No Character”
Basic modern room with no character. Very clean and good wifi. Rooftop pool was disappointing, with no lounge chairs (just beanbag chairs). Breakfast very disappointing and overpriced for the value. Basic egg sandwiches or croissants using allotted meal dollars. Nearby to Night Market and Mall, but further from beach.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
Dear Carolin, Thank you for taking your time to giving us your comment during your stay. We very sorry to hear that our facilities and meals value were not meeting your expectation. However we hope that you will think about us again when travel to Koh Samui. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 06, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
7.6
Very good
Christopher from Canada
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Needs a restaurant. ”
No restaurant. Needs free shuttle.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
Dear Christopher, Thank you very much for sharing your comments. Our hotel provides a 24 hour cafe but since we are located in the centre of Chaweng, dining options are within 5 minutes walk to over 50 restaurants both at CentralFestival and Chaweng Beach Road. For free shuttle bus, if you would like to go to the beach, it takes a short walk there. Thank you very much for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you to COSI if Samui is your destination. Best regards, Aom Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from Japan
Family with young children
COSI Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent hotel in the best location. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
Dear Christopher, Thank you for staying with us and for your time to share your feedback. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for your appreciation of our hotel and location. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We will definitely look forward to your next visit.and we really appreciate you recommending us to your friends.Best regards, Aor Operations Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.8
Excellent
Vasukhi from Australia
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Great value for money. Good location. Only issue is that there is no windows that let fresh air in. Staff were good. Cheap drinks at the lobby bar. Food coupons for brekky are a great idea.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
Dear Vasukhi, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our great location, F&B coupon and good staff. Regarding the window, please accept our apology that some aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your valuable comments have been addressed to concerned management. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely look forward to your return. Best regards, Aor Operations Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
8.4
Excellent
Daliso from Thailand
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good value for Koh Samui”
Stayed here twice. Nice location right behind the shopping center. Not far from shopping, food, markets and the beach. Good starting point for trips with the scooter throughout the island. The 200 baht voucher for breakfast is a nice bonus. Cosi Crew is incredibly nice and helpful. Better request a room on the the upper floor, since the ones on floor 1 tend to be quite humid since they are in the basement. Sadly there is no balcony and you also can't open the windows.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Dear Daliso, We delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time in Koh Samui and enjoy your stay with us. Your kind words will be share to the entire team. and Sorry that some of our facilities were not meeting your expectation. We hope to welcoming you back on our 3rd visit very soon. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 06, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Keiron from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Excellent hotel ”
Very good hotel...
Reviewed March 22, 2018
Dear Keiron, Thank you for staying at COSI Samui and for sharing your feedback. We are indeed delighted to learn that you enjoyed your entire stay with us - from the time you arrived up to departure. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely look forward to your return. Best regards, Aor Operations Manager
Responded July 01, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Thailand
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
nice room, nice place,nice location I will be back again。
Reviewed March 21, 2018
Dear Wai, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for your appreciation of our nice place, nice location and nice room. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We will definitely look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Aor Operations Manager
Responded July 01, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
7.2
Very good
Ximena from Colombia
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
They forgot to do the room one day, other day they did not refill the shower gel...it runs out.”
When I.complained with the counter girl for the issue about forgetting to clean the room the answer was: I was not here yesterday!!! Seriously this is an answer??? In addition The towels did not smell clean any of the 3 days we where there.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Dear Ximena, We sincerely apologies on behalf our our Cosi Crew team on the way of handling your case. The staff in question did not have attention to not giving assistance, we will working on re-train our Crew to ensure that the level of standard service remain the same at all time. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 06, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.6
Exceptional
boontida from Thailand
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good location at the Central of Chaweng Beach Road”
Convenient place to stay located behind Central Plaza close to shops, massages, restaurants and pharmacy (but not the beach, only about 10 mins walk anyway). Staffs are very helpful. Overall a good value of money place to stay in Samui.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear Khun Boontida, Thank you for giving positive review of your experience at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach. We glad to hear that you found out hotel located in the convenience spot with good value. Our Cosi Crew all impressed with your kind words and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 08, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Roshni from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Overall a great hotel - great pool, good helpful staff and away from the main road ”
Overall I really enjoyed this place. The only thing I would change is the breakfast option to have some more choice. Otherwise it was a great place.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear Roshni, Thank you for your time to give us a constructive review during you stay at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach. We also take note of your feedback on breakfast selection and will look in though it for better improvement. By telling us what we do right as well as what we must improve, you help us in our continued efforts to meet your expectations. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 08, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Julia from Sweden
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
AMAZING”
We had a perfect stay at this hotel. The beds were super comfy and the facility was modern, fresh and completely new. AC worked perfectly and the staff was really helpful. Will definitely go back!
Reviewed March 15, 2018
Dear Julia, Thank you for choosing our hospitality at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach, and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by our overall services and facilities. Thank you very much to share such gracious comments. Your feedback will serve us inspiration for the entire team to continue working with passion. Warm regards, Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
6.0
Phillip from United Kingdom
Group
COSI Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Nice new hotel, still having teething issues.”
Check in was ridiculous, we were all messed around massively with room moments, problems with keys and some serious security concerns due to keys being given out to wrong people. The manager listened to all our concerns and eventually offered a refund for one of our nights, this refund takes a week so fingers crossed it happens. Nice clean hotel with good standards and comfy beds. Iron out the plethora of teething problems and it will be a good place to stay.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
Dear Phillip, Thank you for your time to give us a review during you stay Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach; your feedback is valuable to us as it gives us a chance to institute any necessary corrective measures. I have no plausible excuses to offer for what happened, I am sorry that we did not deliver an enjoyable stay on this visit, but I also hope that you would be accepting a renewed and sincere apology for this inconvenience. I would like to believe that you would with time overcome the disappointment and give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves. Looking forward to such an opportunity, I remain Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
6.4
Good
CARL from United Kingdom
Family with young children
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Stuffy rooms ”
Basically a copy of ibis great location clean but rooms very "stuffy" hot no air + air con very poor Also some noise from music late at night
Reviewed March 11, 2018
Dear Carl, Thank you for taking your time to giving us a review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was somehow was interrupt and not as expected. There was no excuse for that however we do hope that you would give us other opportunities in the future to be of service to you again, and prove that we are worthy of your patronage. Best regards. Hotel Manager
Responded July 08, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Adam from Poland
Couple
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Short stay”
We stayed only one day there and it was really good. The entrance and cafeteria looks gorgeous. They offer a 200BHT voucher for each to use for a meal which is nice. The room itself was clean and had everything we needed. Plus for a large security box which fits even larger laptops and stylish fridge. The only drawback was a complicated way to our room from the main entrance which required to use two different elevators. Maybe there was a simpler way but we stayed only one day so it was not a problem. Overall, we recommend staying in this hotel. It’s modern and has everything what you need for a short stay.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
Dear Adam, Thank you for giving positive review of your experience at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach. We glad to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one, our services and facilities were meeting your expectation. Except minor issue of building design. We appreciated your comment and We love to welcoming you back again in nearest future. Best regards, Hotel Manager
Responded July 08, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Kelly from Singapore
Group
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good breakfast, cosy room & super helpful staffs!”
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at COSI, beautiful and new hotel right at the centre of town. Thank you!
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear Kelly, Thank you for staying at COSI Samui and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is great to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for your appreciation of our room, breafast and our helpful staff. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We will definitely look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Aor Operations Manager
Responded July 02, 2018
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
5.6
Supalak from Thailand
Group
COSI Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Unhelpful staff, musty towels...don’t stay here”
Don’t expect 3 stars standard from this hotel. They can’t provide even basic facility. We ask for a hair dryer (basically should be available for every room) but the staff told us to wait until someone return it as 150 rooms are fully booked. Hotel has only less than hundred hair dryer available for guests. Imagine you have to wait for 2 hours before sleep to wait for your hair to get dry. The toilet is smelly and towels smell very bad. Again, staff said rooms are fully booked they don’t have enough towels. There is no in-room phone you have to walk to the front desk for only asking for help or information. Not recommend
Reviewed March 04, 2018
Dear Khun Supalak, We are terribly sorry that your recent stay was somehow marred by some issues related mostly to quality of services and facilities, for which we wish to extend our sincere apologies. We appreciated you comment and agreed that there were a few areas that need to improved and we are working on it. On a last note, it does sadden us to learn that you would probably not choose to stay with us again in the future, but we do hope that you may reconsider that with time and eventually give us other opportunities to be of service to you again. With renewed apologies and best regards, Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach
10.0
Exceptional
annaik from Switzerland
Solo traveler
COSI Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
Great new place if you want a city escape not on the beach. but in a big Mall The staff is so helpful and friendly... you feel at home straight away
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Dear Annaik, Thank you for choosing our hospitality at Cosi Samui Chaweng Beach, and for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am delighted to read that you were impressed by our overall services. Thank you very much to share such gracious comments. Your feedback will serve us inspiration for the entire team to continue working with passion. Warm regards, Hotel Manager
Show more
COSI Samui Chaweng Beach