Book Now: Duriworld House

Excellent
From 964 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (964)Booking.com Reviews (83)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 964 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.4
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.2
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (964)
All room types
Showing 701 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
于翔 from Taiwan
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Perfect”
It’s a great place to live Everything are great and somoon(manager of the guesthouse) is very kind. She help me a lot. The room is comfortable. The one thing I think isn’t good is that the water of bathroom is hot and cold. But anyway it doesn’t matter, it still a great place to come.
Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sze from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great place, not too far from Hongik Station.”
I booked the Single Studio and it was big enough for a solo traveller - bigger than some places I've stayed in Seoul. Getting to the guesthouse is relatively easy - I prefer using the exit 1 route as it's more straightforward. It is less than a 10-minute walk, depending on how fast you walk. The room was cleaned daily and I enjoyed the privacy given. Breakfast options were limited, but nonetheless great. I enjoyed my stay there. Recommended.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mak from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Nice staff and good location ”
The lovely staff Somoon are friendly, fluently english and helpful. Room is clean and wifi is good . The location is 8 mins walk from Hongik Univ. Station . The free breakfast with Coffee, milk, egg, bread ,ham n cheese, orange juice etc , they also provides the towel ,shampoo, conditioner, shower gel n toothpaste . But the hot water supply was not stable . Overall , is a good place to stay and I will definitely stay here again if I'm coming back to Seoul .
Reviewed November 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Simple from Singapore
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Budget hostel, clean room. ”
Located 15 mins walking distance from Hongdae shopping street. Near to Hongik Station Exit 2. Room is pretty small, but equipped with kitchen, pots and pans. No warmer during winter, only floor is heated. Hostel owners pretty friendly, speaks good english too.
Reviewed January 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lusia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Best guesthouse”
Always stay here everytime I go to Seoul.. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. You'll feels like home here..
Reviewed January 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Waristha from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in July 2018
Whenever I go to KR, I'll go back.”
- 10-15 Mins walk from Hongdae Exit 1. - Wonderful and Friendly Staff - Nice Breakfast (Bread, Jam, Cheese, Eggs, Juice, Milk) - Good Facilities - Peaceful Surrounded Location I am going back to stay there again next 3 weeks! ;)
Reviewed August 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Galuh from Indonesia
Group
Bunk Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Great choice”
Im glad I booked Duriworld during my stay in Seoul last week. The price worth the facilities. The place was comfortable, clean, and easy to reach from subway station. It's close to some convenience stores and the famous Hongik shopping street. Breakfast's available (toast, bread, egg, cereal, tea, coffee, etc). New towel everyday. Also, Somoon unnie was very kind! Will definitely recommend to my friend and stay there again if I visit Seoul.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
looi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
old & warm guesthouse”
The guesthouse seems to be a bit old but feel very warm. The staff is very friendly and respond very fast. The staff is very easily to reach because the phone to call their private number in case they are not in the reception. The location of the guesthouse is around 10-15mins walk from hongik uni station exit2.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Good”
I like the room & the house as it makes you feel like a home. The breakfast is amazing & worth the money. The only cons is you may hear noises from other travelers at the living room especially during night time 12am & early morning 7am. The house is also located a bit far from the shopping area but it is within walking distance. Recommend for those not carrying heavy luggage with you.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
DIANA from Malaysia
Group
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Small but Cosy”
Feels at home... very cheap.....love the kitchen....staffs were very friendly, cooperative and fluent in English...but the only downside of my room was that the shared bathroom is outside and the one and only bathroom available for the 6 person dorm...had to wait for your turn.....but overall it was a good place for solo traveler/group's short trip...
Reviewed July 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Athirah from Malaysia
Family with teens
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Value for the money”
This place is awesome for backpackers. There are breakfast and the bread is awesome. The room has password lock so I feel quite safe. The staff is very friendly and speak well in English. The guesthouse is near to convenience store and many restaurant. Overall I enjoyed staying here.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Munirah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Love to come here again”
My 2nd time staying here. It might be a bit far from Hongik station, but then it was quiet and nearer to some of the small coffee shops and cafes. I love the breakfast prepared 💕💕. For just a hostel, the breakfast given was more than the usual bread and coffee. The staff was super nice and helpful. Will come back if I need to stay in Hongdae again.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
3.6
SHANHUI from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Not recommended for bookin at all”
This is an honest review based on our experience staying in a private room with bathroom. not sure if solo Travelers will encounter the same experience if they only book a bunk bed. The following are the facts and no one can deny this. 1. The room has mosquitos 2. The room is dusty, including the countertop of the window, the aircon, and the walls 3. The bathroom has moulds 4. Water is sometimes hot sometimes cold and pressure isn’t even 5. The owner said that they would only refund us if someone else booked the room, which put potential guests in health hazards. My bf and I were bitten by the mosquitos very badly (over 40+ bites all over the body) On the first night, I was aware of the dust and mosquitos but I thought there was maybe only one, and perhaps it wasn’t too bad so I didn’t make a noise. Unfortunately the next night it was so bad that we couldn’t afford to stay for a risk of getting any more bites - the experience is horrible.
Reviewed October 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Esara from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Excellent”
The room is of a nice size for solo traveler. The room is a little old, compared to the picture.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bundarik from Thailand
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Recommended”
The location is a bit far from subway (5 min. for walking) but it's not big problem because there have a lot of cafe and restaurant along the way. Sunny, manager of this guesthouse, is very kind, warm and helpful. She always willing to assist us. She also ask to give us free laundry! The room is clean, good environment , full of facilities and worth for money that I paid. I really recommended this guesthouse. Do not hesitate to book! Would return to stay again :)
Reviewed November 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Philippines
Group
Bunk Bed with Bath
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
2nd timer and still love it!”
This our 2nd time in this guesthouse. We met Sunny, the lead receptionist, at the entrance. She was corteous and willing to assist as always. The other receptionist attitude improved a lot as well. The room that we selected was bunk bed with bath. It was good for the price we paid. We love the breakfast. Though it was a simple korean guesthouse style breakfast, it made our tummy full. This is the best guesthouse to stay if you want to be near Hongkik University (we prefer to stay in hongdae than in myeondong). Overall, We enjoyed staying in DuriWorld.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thien from Singapore
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very friendly staff”
Staff are very friendly and willing to help. Thanks for the small gift from them as well. Room are nice. Just the bathroom is quite small. It will be better if have some translated note or notice to indicate the function button on air-con and tv remote control.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
marie from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Quiet and Safe”
The place is so near from subway and not so far walk needed to get there.. it is quiet at during my stay. The room where i stayed where not so crowded (6bed) as we were only 3 in the room by that time. the host is very accomodating and friendly.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Shu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Grace is very warm and she is always ready to provide you with help. The room is cleaned daily and it is cozy for one person. Location is great as the nearest station is Hongdae and it is a 5-10 minute walk from the station. Lots of food to eat around the area. Would return to stay again :)
Reviewed June 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lusie from Indonesia
Group
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
nice stay”
I am having a nice stay in duriworld house. It is clean and comfortable. The location is good too. And Grace is very helpful, friendly and very informative. Thank you so much Grace. Will come back again to stay in here
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Monthathip from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Excellent”
The staff were soooo nice. They were willing to help with anything that I had asked for. The room and the bathroom were clean. I was lucky to have only one rooommate by that time thought. The location itself is a bit far from the subway, but you can still walk, took 10-20 minutes to get there. Very very quiet neighbourhood.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Boonyawal from Thailand
Group
Bunk Bed with Bath
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Very Friendly and Informative Staff”
The staff is very helpful and willing to provide information. The room is very clean and worth the price. It's fun to make breakfast by ourselves and met new friends there, too hahaha. I think this kind of accommodation suits for teenagers to young adults cause I can see many souvenirs and kpop stuff displayed there. It looks like a warm welcoming. Only thing I would like the least is the warm water. If they could fix the warm water control, this guesthouse will be perfectly awesome :)
Reviewed December 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Great location & facilities”
Grace has been an accomodating and warm host. Having a mini kitchennete in the room was definetely a big bonus for us. Location is just abt 7-10mins walk from Hongik University train station. Affordable and cosy guesthouse. Certainly a gem in Hongik.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mai from Vietnam
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good location, very nice staff, spacious room & very clean”
This is the best guesthouse I've been in Seoul for the past 5 days. Very nice & friendly staffs (Especially Grace ^^), spacious room, good facilities, very clean room. The location is quite near the station & there are many nice coffee shops around. I diffinitely will come back here again when Im in Seoul :)
Reviewed July 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
perfect stop for travellers”
location, staff, breakfast
I started my journey in seoul and stay at duriworld as the first stop. Thanks for the assistance given by staff to help me book some other places thay owner can only speak in korean. I saved much time not going to tourist info centre and feel safer to continue my 10-day tour in the southern korea. They helped me keep the suitcase until i returned to the seoul again! I am so grategul that i can carry less stuff and have more flexibility in my exploration! I am back now! The hostel is situated in an area with design schools and companies, local cafe and low density residential houses! Do relaxing to stroll around! I will be back if i visit seoul again!
Reviewed July 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Margaret from Singapore
Group
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great stay, i highly recommend Duriworld”
friendly staff who were attentive to our needs, free breakfast with access to the kitchen, relatively quick wifi
The staff were awesome and played a big part in ensuring my trip was a fulfilling one. At first, we only booked one night and when we tried to extend it later we realised there weren't extra bunk beds available so they offered us their duplex room instead which was going at an affordable rate too, seeing as we're budget-conscious travellers. Also, when we wanted to go paragliding, the staff helped us contact the person in charge and obtained the address. Unfortunately for us, we didn't manage to do it eventually as we did not confirm the timing beforehand. Best to get a local to bring you there. Also, they recommended a sauna to us which was a very enjoyable and authentic korean experience for me :) It was great getting to know the staff and they have been a terriffic host. will definitely stay with them when i visit korea again!
Reviewed December 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
James from Singapore
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Nice guesthouse with attentive staff”
Convenient location, plenty of local eateries nearby, safe
Stayed for 6 nights and were warmly welcomed by the staff. Located approx 5-8 min walk from the metro, in a convenient location with plenty of local food places and shops. Toilets were a bit small though, but the room came with a small kitchen and fridge. Breakfast is provided free and wifi is fast. Overall a nice place to stay!
Reviewed October 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hui from Hong Kong
Group
Studio Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good and warm service”
Quite conveninient and easy to find, room is new and nice staff
around 10 mins walk from the subway station, breakfast choice is limited but it is delicious(the owner provides korean-style breakfast in the weekend)=) room is tidy and clean enough and not small. With heater system and private toilet for studio double room.Worth to stay with low price. Staff is very nice and accomodating our needs.
Reviewed November 02, 2012
7.6
Very good
HANYU from Taiwan
Group
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed January 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ampaiporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 9 nights in May 2018
Perfect stay in great location”
I stayed for 9 nights. Staffs are helpful and friendly. There was a little confusion on check-in process because the door was locked and no one were there but following the instruction on the shoes rack, called the staff using the phone provided then she came and checked-in for me. I stayed in shared dormitory the room was clean and cosy. It was hard to fall asleep if there were someone talking in the common room because its audible in the bedroom. The toilet was outside the bedroom and quite small but clean. There were so many choices for breakfast. You can make the eggs yourselves and there were also cereals, ham and bread. It’s excellent in overall comparing to the money paid.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very happy! ^^”
The staff were really nice and helpful. I enjoyed the warm and kind hospitality by Somoon and Hyunjin during my stay. They did everything to make my stay a memorable and comfortable. Thank you guys so much! : D The location is quite good as well as it was a short walk from the Hongdae subway station where you'll have access to lots of shops and restaurant.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joy from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Will come back for sure”
-helpful staff -quiet but accessible area -good breakfast -can store luggage
Reviewed September 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Elif from Germany
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Just perfect!”
The staff was amazing! The location is best! The breakfast was great, too! You should definitely stay there!
Reviewed July 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
helpful staff and silent environment in the city”
very helpful worker!! i have been staying here to start my trip in korea several times.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Overall good”
Environment good. Walking distance from Hongik University station acceptable. Guesthouse person (Grace) is very friendly and helpful, can communication in English. She recommended us a few restaurants and food taste nice. The only con is sound proof in room, cannot talk loudly as can be heard by next room or living room.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
5.6
Jine from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Rusty room ”
1. Most of thing in the room is rusty and you will feel disgusting to put your clothes on the rusty cloth rail when bathing. 2. The free mineral bottle only be given for first two days (we have stayed for 5 nights). 3. The breakfast start only at 8am which is abit late, we only managed to have 1 day breakfast.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
reshmi from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
5 star”
everything was perfect. the location the staff, the place itself it was just amazing very very homely feeling. the location is a bit of walk from the station but its worth it (appprox 8mins) from subway, you do need to walk a bit to get a good night sleep away from the hustle and bustle, and i wasnt mad at all. the staff grace and hyunjin was great in recommending us places to visit and explaining the location on a map. they were very thoughtful and kind and accomadatedt to all our demands. will definitely stay at this place next time i visit korea. staying at this place after a long day of tour in the city did feel i was coming home. if you are visiting korea, do not hesitate to book with them. well done duriworld.. i will be back soon :) xx
Reviewed September 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kanyanat from Thailand
Group
Studio Double
Stayed 8 nights in July 2017
The Best”
I highly recommend this guesthouse if you are looking for a place with a good location, nice and helpful host, neat and clean environment, and worth your money. The breakfast is really good and various. The staffs do cleaning everyday, they even washed dishes for us. They also gave us free laundry service 2 times because of long stay. The location is really good. By subway, you can take exit 2 and walk for only about 5 minutes more or less.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Emily from Singapore
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
value for money ”
Got the 6pax bunk room, prices was the best among others plus with breakfast and near to hongik station, room was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Bunk not recommended for light sleepers though,will consider private room next time, thanks duriworld for the great stay!
Reviewed June 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sindy from Germany
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
amazing hostel”
one of the best hostels in asia so far. grace, the owner of this place, is just amazing. so kind and helpful with every request. in case you want to visit something in seoul and you ask her, a little bit later she had printed out something for you or called somebody. really good is also the breakfast. much more choices than other hostels, such as bangles, cheese, sausage, salad, peanut butter,... in addition she has really good recommendations for places around to eat. can definitely recommend this hostel
Reviewed May 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
lea from France
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
It's very easy to find, it's a whole house and there are paintings around it and the sign. The staff is really nice. There's breakfast provided. The beds are changed everytime, clean, and comfortable. There are chargers on every bed. For the shower the hot water comes easily
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ridzanna from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Nice”
The room I stayed is quite small and there was no CR inside. I had to wake up early to take a bath so I will not queue in during rush time since there was only one CR available for our room. However, the place is very clean and comfy. Breakfast is well-provided though self-service. It's also nearby the station which only takes few minutes of walking. The staffs were also very helpful and accommodating. Overall, the stay was fine. :)
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
hoshuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
The staff is very friendly and always ready to help all the time. The room is a small one. So, while placing a small kitchen in the room, there is no room for a table for 2 to enjoy a meal for 2. Anyway, the foods in Seoul is tasty and the restaurants are reasonably affordable, so it is really no need to cook in the room.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Victoria from Canada
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Cute!”
Duriworld house was great. Definitely a little more on the difficult side to find D since it's sorta hidden in the alleyway but other than that it was a great place to come home to on a long day of sightseeing. Upon arrival each guest was given gloves as house warming gifts. So adorable. Any questions asked of the staff they do their best to help you out. It was a whole new experience showering in the bathroom. Soaking everything around me took getting use to but very practical. The only downside I had really had nothing to do with Duriworld more the guest that I roomed with. Just maybe ask guest to not pack their bags with the lights on and quietly (if possible)if they plan to do so at 11pm at night. Just as a courteous of those sleeping. Other than that convienant stores are right next door and hongdae market is not that far for a walk. 😀
Reviewed February 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Patricia from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Perfect for solo travelers!”
The photos show exactly how the place looks. It's clean, comes with free breakfast daily, has very accommodating staff and is close to a subway station. Other pros: there is a convenience store right next to it. :) I would come back!
Reviewed February 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rita from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Very warm and nice hostel”
The house was cozy and warm. The host was very nice. Breakfast was offered every morning, simple but good enough. But the location was okay, 7 mins walk distance. The only thing I think could be improved was the toilet. There was only one toilet on my floor, and it was with the bathroom. When the house was full, it had to wait for it. And the toilet got wet after ppl taking shower, kinda inconvenient. But others were fine. I will stay here again when I come back to Seoul.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
KIN from China
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
A Great hostel house”
We love this place. The staff there is very kind and helpful. I think her name is Grace. And she also recommend beautiful places to us to go in spare time. The free breakfast that is self-serve every day 8-10am. They are tasty. The only down side for this guesthouse is the toilet is very small in our studio size room. But it is ok to use for a few days. Generally we enjoy our stay in this hostel. Thanks to Grace for all her help.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Bunk Bed with Bath
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
clean and comfort”
1st day reach Korea, and Grace welcome us with warm heart, feel good. room n kitchen was clean. DIY breakfast, and know few new frends there. if really wanna to comment, just we carry two big luggage, and need walk around 8-10min from subway,consider bit difficulty only. if carry small beg, would not be a problem. conclusion, feel good in Duriworld, and they still give us a small biscuit n sweets for us as souvenior, so sweet. ^^
Reviewed September 27, 2016
6.8
Good
Nida from Indonesia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
great service but untidy room”
the room is kind of small unexpectedly, and it was not clean and messy when I came. yes maybe because of other roommate too. but other than room, everything were great! the owner was really kind and help me a lot. thank you~
Reviewed September 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good stay at Duriworld house! ”
Location: it's near Hongik univ. station exit 1/2, just take about 5minutes from the station to guesthouse. The guesthouse is nearby the resident area so it's not noisy. Clearness: The room is comfortable and tidy, and with a fresh-smell, the staff will tidy up the room and refill the water in refrigerator everyday. Facilities and service: The guesthouse provide breakfast every morning from 8am - 10am on 2/F, it's simple but enough, such as bread, ham, egg, cheese, milk, orange juice etc. The staff can speak in English, so it will not have communication problem, and they're so friendly and nice. Good welcomed and farewell gifts to me. I will stay at Duriworld House again when I visit Seoul next time;)
Reviewed September 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Han from Malaysia
Group
Bunk Bed with Bath
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Best Stay in Seoul Ever”
Thanks for taking of us well! My cousin and I really enjoy our Twin room with bathroom attached in Duriworld well! It's located at the perfect spot, easy to find and reach from Hongdae Stn. Our room is cleaned everyday and towels are changed to the new ones too! Breakfast is awesome, wide range of variety! Besides that, a day prior our stay, Grace kindly allowed me to leave 1 of my luggage at the Duriworld. I'm really touched about it, this makes my way to Duriworld easier on the next day as I have quite some luggage with me =) Most importantly, the staffs and owners are so kind! Thanks for fetching us to the subway entrance which is closest to AREX! Really appreciate it! Will definitely stay at Duriworld again next time! Thanks again! ^^
Reviewed August 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Pamela from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
👏”
It was my first time staying at a guesthouse, and I was more than pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful and the place was clean. They provided toiletries (good quality ones, not just the cheap kinds). There was variety for breakfast, too. One thing to note is how I hope breakfast can be earlier, 7AM perhaps and not 8-10AM only as some want to go out earlier. Excited to come back again soon.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Christina from United States
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great Relaxed, Respecful, & Clean Guesthouse”
During my 3 month backpacking trip, Duriworld House was definitely one of the nicer hostels/guesthouses I've stayed in. It's very clean - someone comes in to clean your room each day (I noticed I received a new towel, folded on my bed each night I came back to the room). And the hostel's host, Grace, is thee sweetest host I've ever had (and I've stayed in tons of hostels). - I stayed in a 6-female dorm room and the room was small for 6 people - but everyone I was with, was respectful of space and kept to themselves -the room has a working AC -there are lockers but I didn't receive a key for the lock? So I didn't use it.. -there's an additional lock/code to enter the room - additionally there's a lock/code to enter the guesthouse - pretty secure space -I stayed for about 4 nights, and the people that stay here seem to be very polite and respectful - on the quiet side (this is not a party hostel if that's what you're looking for) -it's a shared bathroom (I'm not sure with how many people, but I do know it's with the 6 females, and with another room of 2 people) - I personally didn't run into too many issues with the bathroom use, but it could be crowded. Also to note, this bathroom is small, and had the toilet, sink, and shower all in one (where the faucet is connected to the shower head) - however there is a ledge and hooks to hold your belongings -breakfast everyday - simple but enough - bread, ham, cheese, lettuce, (you can cook eggs), condiments, orange juice, milk, cereal, etc -filtered water -they keep your bags before and after check-in/check-out time -Grace is super helpful - she suggested great places to go to, including a local bakery I went to, to bring back "souvenirs"/bread for my family and friends. Because it was raining, she also gave me a large tote-like bag to carry my bread haha she's very kindhearted. Also, if you're not from Korea, she does speak English well. Overall I enjoyed my experience, especially for a more relaxed and clean stay -
Reviewed June 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice staff and location”
Staffs are very nice and good english. The location is nice too, nearby the residence area not noise and close to subway station. The room is clean and facilities are good. They have prepared breakfast for visitors too.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
5.6
Catherine from Philippines
Group
Bunk Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
TIP: Dont select shared bathroom, Book with bathroom”
We booked a twin bed, shared bathroom. we got it for a decent price. The distance between the airport shuttle/ train to the guesthouse is a bit far, although the location is great because it is situated in Hongdae. The major drawback we had was the size of the room and the number toilet. Staying in "Korean guesthouse set-up" was not new to us. I didn't expect how small and compact the room was. They didn't have a locker even. My friend and I couldn't fit in and stand on the room floor together. We took our turns to stand inside. There was no space for luggages. I needed to place my luggage on mine. Very inconvinient. That's how small the room was. We took a peak on other rooms, they were spacious not like the one assigned to us. Another was the toilet. Like other korean guesthouses , typically they have more than one bathroom/toilet. To our dismay, there was one. In short, there were a lot wasted time for "taking turns". The good side about them was the breafast was good and receptionist (Grace) was hospitable. Grace offered to help us in whatever concerns during our stay and travel needs. She's great. Overall, value wise it was good but did not meet our expectation.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Pei from Australia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
One of the best guesthouses in Hongdae”
Friendly staff, facilities, location
Everything about this guesthouse was great. It's located in a quiet area of Hongdae yet only a short walk from the subway station and main shopping/entertainment area, with many cafes and small restaurants around the guesthouse to explore. Staff were always friendly and accommodating, especially with my late night check-in and luggage storage overnight after checking out. All necessary travel amenities were provided, and they have an excellent breakfast spread including milk, orange juice, cereal, bread, bagels, cheese, peanut butter, strawberry jam, eggs and more! The room was clean and comfortable and I enjoyed my stay here. Duriworld really is a hidden treasure in Hongdae!
Reviewed August 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Overall is good.”
Staff
very nice and helpful.The single studio is tidy and clean.The guesthouse is near the cafe and convenience store.I could early check in around 13:00.The light blanket made me feel cold when I slept.So I gave 9/10.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
marsha from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
a choice that one won't regret”
Great breakfast+excellent staff+close to metro
It is a wonderful stay and I definitely will choose it again. It's close to metro and with lots of restaurants in walking distance. My single room is cozy with heated flooring. I really like kitchenette and the long shelf of the wash room on which I can place all the skin care stuff. The staff are helpful and attentive. Breakfast is great and clean towels are offered every day.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
JADE from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
I met the kindest korean in Duriworld House”
Staff, cleanliness and value for money
I would definitely go back to this guesthouse because of the staff. Ms. Grace lent me her T-money card all throughout my stay in Seoul. She was very accommodating and made me feel at home upon my arrival. I was surprised that my bed was bigger than expected. The location of this guesthouse is about a 10-minute walk away from the train station. My visit in Seoul was worth it because of Duriworld House.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
The best guesthouse in Seoul!”
Good location, friendly staff, feels like home
I've stayed in this guesthouse many times already. In fact, I was one of their very first customers when they opened and I can say that it just keeps getting better and better. The location is good, near Hongdae station which is directly connected to the Airport Railroad. It is also centrally located in Hongdae, yet it is in the more quiet side of Hongdae so you don't have to worry about noise at night. The staff and the owners are very friendly and efficient. They also speak very good English. They are always willing to help you with anything & everything..from guiding you how to go to places to ordering pizza online for you..even lending their phone number so you can join your KPop idol's fansign... hehehe :) The guesthpuse is very clean and well-maintained. The bed & linens are also very comfortable. They provide shampoo, toothpaste, body wash & towels as well. Most travelers only look for a place to sleep in after their itinerary for the day, but in this guesthouse..it feels so much like home..you would want to just sleep the whole day XD
Reviewed October 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tharishni from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
A pleasant stay in Seoul”
Very helpful staff, very clean room, quiet
I had a short stay, only for two nights. The location was hard to find by cab drivers, and I was constantly getting lost trying to find it, and finding the train station was also hard for me, but that could be my bad sense of direction. However, the service by the staff was extremely excellent, and the fact that one of them walked me to the train station at the wee hours of the morning on the day of checkout was simply amazing. I had a "single suite", which is a small room with a nice and clean toilet, and it was perfect for a solo traveller like me. Overall, a good stay.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good”
clean, helpful staff, can communicate in English
I stayed in single studio room, it's clean and big enough. I wish it can be cheaper. I will book this hotel again certainly. Honestly, I have mysophobia, but I still think the studio room is clean and I enjoy staying there.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
YUE from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Bunk Bed with Bath
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
great accommodation”
staff, location, comfort
The staff at Duriworld are super friendly and helpful. They even showed us the way to the restaurant we wanted to go to by leading us there. When we left, we were even given a gift! The rooms were cleaned every day, and the setting inside the hostel was as comfortable as home. Located in the Hongdae area, it is just around 7 mins walk to the busiest streets where almost everything is found, from all kinds of restaurants, street food stalls, unique coffee shops and pubs to fashion and accessory shops as well as arts and crafts by local artists. The only unsatisfactory thing was that occasionally other people (some travelers next door, and some tourists who I think stayed in another hostel next to us) produced noise at midnight, which made it difficult for us to sleep. It would have been appreciated if they could have been more considerate.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Madeline from United States
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good”
Staff, Cleanliness, Price
Duriworld is a good place to stay though the space can be a bit small. Overall, it is clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and attentive. The location is not bad though a bit distant from the station. Just a bit. Good if you are looking for a place to stay the night. The breakfast menu is great.
Reviewed July 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Silarat from Tokelau
Group
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Group friends”
Good location, friendly staff, Clean
I stayed at duriworld house with my friends. Staffs always friendly and helpful. They made reservation for shuttle bus to ski resort for us too. The room was comfortable. It had a small kitchen for us. The guesthouse was located near public transportation and shopping area.
Reviewed June 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Madeline from United States
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Very Good”
Friendly Staff, Clean, Good Location
I have been to Duriworld on several occasions and the staff and breakfast never fail to disappoint. The space is cute and clean. The location is good too. However, my concern is the size of the rooms. They are a bit small but if you're just staying for a night or two it is not a big problem. Lovely guesthouse.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Supitcha from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Feels like home!!”
Very very Nice and helpful staffs and they all speak good English. Clean room and restroom Not so far from metro so even it's not close to other shopping area you can still go around easily
FABULOUS!! I pick 6 people dorm room and it's still comfy!!! Well it wasn't full till my last night but still good. They provide everything for you, soap, shampoo, toothpaste,electrical adapter,hair dryer even an iron!! And the staffs are very nice. They speak English and help you with everything you need. I don't know if I will go back to Korea but if I can I would stay here again!!!
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Madeline from United States
Group
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Homey but small”
Attentive friendly multilingual staff, Cleanliness, Location
Duriworld is a cute guest house with great staff who are helpful and sweet. My friends and I liked the place for its location in Hongdae though the walk to the subway is a little tiny bit further than we would have liked. Even so, we had quiet surroundings and we were close to nightlife places. The staff also prepare a good breakfast for us every morning from 8:00-10:00. There were two kinds of bread, butter/jelly/peanut butter/ham/cheese, chicken, fruits, pretzels, orange juice, milk, cereal, coffee/tea, etc. Our only complaint is that the rooms need more space and that it was difficult for us to share the one bathroom in the hall with several other guests. In our opinions, the room is too small to fit the 3 bunk beds that they have in there (making it a total of 6 bed spaces). We suggest that just 2 bunk beds (thus 4 bed spaces) would be better for guests who have big luggages in the room. It is also not wise to have the shower and toilet in the same bathroom because if a guest is showering in that one bathroom, then guests who need to utilize the toilet might have to wait a long time to use it. Overall, it was a good stay at Duriworld but limited space and bathrooms are issues to be aware of.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Family with teens
Bunk Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
friendly Host, comfortable bed, ”
Host, Bed, Price
The host upgraded my room when there was a better room available. They were so friendly that they even gave each of the gust a Christmas gift. The breakfast was reasonably acceptable. However, the temperature of hot water from shower was not consistent.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kristopher from United States
Group
Bunk Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Really friendly guesthouse that upgrades!”
nice staff, perfectly clean, they might upgrade your room
I love 2 guesthouses in Hongdae, and one of them is Duriworld. The staff are always available, speak English perfectly well, and very friendly! Everything is impeccably clean, breakfast is always free and nice, and they service the rooms well every day. The fast internet is always reliable as well. The owner could not have been more kind to my brother and I; she upgraded our room for 3 nights to some really nice rooms that were available, even moving us to her guesthouse across the street just so we'd always have a big room. While at her second location, I became really sick for a morning, and the staff there helped my brother find the medicine I needed. Thanks!!!!
Reviewed August 31, 2013