Book Now: Duriworld House

Excellent
From 894 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (897)Booking.com Reviews (78)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 897 reviews
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.4
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service9.2
Value for money8.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
日本語
more
Room type
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Bunk Bed
Bunk Bed with Bath
Deluxe Double Room
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 671 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very happy! ^^”
The staff were really nice and helpful. I enjoyed the warm and kind hospitality by Somoon and Hyunjin during my stay. They did everything to make my stay a memorable and comfortable. Thank you guys so much! : D The location is quite good as well as it was a short walk from the Hongdae subway station where you'll have access to lots of shops and restaurant.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Munirah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Love to come here again”
My 2nd time staying here. It might be a bit far from Hongik station, but then it was quiet and nearer to some of the small coffee shops and cafes. I love the breakfast prepared 💕💕. For just a hostel, the breakfast given was more than the usual bread and coffee. The staff was super nice and helpful. Will come back if I need to stay in Hongdae again.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bisma from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bunk Bed
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Good To Stay”
Very recommended for younger people to stay here. Because it was surrounded by hype club and good cafe. And its near by subway station.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Su from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Overall good”
Environment good. Walking distance from Hongik University station acceptable. Guesthouse person (Grace) is very friendly and helpful, can communication in English. She recommended us a few restaurants and food taste nice. The only con is sound proof in room, cannot talk loudly as can be heard by next room or living room.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anggi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Good place for solo traveller ”
Very helpful staff, good location and you can meet new friends here
Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Bundarik from Thailand
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Recommended”
The location is a bit far from subway (5 min. for walking) but it's not big problem because there have a lot of cafe and restaurant along the way. Sunny, manager of this guesthouse, is very kind, warm and helpful. She always willing to assist us. She also ask to give us free laundry! The room is clean, good environment , full of facilities and worth for money that I paid. I really recommended this guesthouse. Do not hesitate to book! Would return to stay again :)
Reviewed November 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Philippines
Group
Bunk Bed with Bath
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
2nd timer and still love it!”
This our 2nd time in this guesthouse. We met Sunny, the lead receptionist, at the entrance. She was corteous and willing to assist as always. The other receptionist attitude improved a lot as well. The room that we selected was bunk bed with bath. It was good for the price we paid. We love the breakfast. Though it was a simple korean guesthouse style breakfast, it made our tummy full. This is the best guesthouse to stay if you want to be near Hongkik University (we prefer to stay in hongdae than in myeondong). Overall, We enjoyed staying in DuriWorld.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
5.6
Jine from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Rusty room ”
1. Most of thing in the room is rusty and you will feel disgusting to put your clothes on the rusty cloth rail when bathing. 2. The free mineral bottle only be given for first two days (we have stayed for 5 nights). 3. The breakfast start only at 8am which is abit late, we only managed to have 1 day breakfast.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
4.8
Napasorn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
It's a house for girl only Isn't it ? ”
why ? There are men stay at the same house. so make me and my friend feel uncomfortable.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
reshmi from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
5 star”
everything was perfect. the location the staff, the place itself it was just amazing very very homely feeling. the location is a bit of walk from the station but its worth it (appprox 8mins) from subway, you do need to walk a bit to get a good night sleep away from the hustle and bustle, and i wasnt mad at all. the staff grace and hyunjin was great in recommending us places to visit and explaining the location on a map. they were very thoughtful and kind and accomadatedt to all our demands. will definitely stay at this place next time i visit korea. staying at this place after a long day of tour in the city did feel i was coming home. if you are visiting korea, do not hesitate to book with them. well done duriworld.. i will be back soon :) xx
Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet.”
Nearby subway station, fashion street. Breakfast are ready every morning.
Reviewed September 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
with my younger sister”
My 3rd time to stay in Duriworld House.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kanyanat from Thailand
Group
Studio Double
Stayed 8 nights in July 2017
The Best”
I highly recommend this guesthouse if you are looking for a place with a good location, nice and helpful host, neat and clean environment, and worth your money. The breakfast is really good and various. The staffs do cleaning everyday, they even washed dishes for us. They also gave us free laundry service 2 times because of long stay. The location is really good. By subway, you can take exit 2 and walk for only about 5 minutes more or less.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shu from Taiwan
Group
Bunk Bed with Bath
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Nice location and friendly staff”
Close to the metro station Hongdae area. Plenty nice restaurants around.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thien from Singapore
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very friendly staff”
Staff are very friendly and willing to help. Thanks for the small gift from them as well. Room are nice. Just the bathroom is quite small. It will be better if have some translated note or notice to indicate the function button on air-con and tv remote control.
Reviewed July 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Emily from Singapore
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
value for money ”
Got the 6pax bunk room, prices was the best among others plus with breakfast and near to hongik station, room was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Bunk not recommended for light sleepers though,will consider private room next time, thanks duriworld for the great stay!
Reviewed June 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
marie from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Quiet and Safe”
The place is so near from subway and not so far walk needed to get there.. it is quiet at during my stay. The room where i stayed where not so crowded (6bed) as we were only 3 in the room by that time. the host is very accomodating and friendly.
Reviewed June 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Shu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Grace is very warm and she is always ready to provide you with help. The room is cleaned daily and it is cozy for one person. Location is great as the nearest station is Hongdae and it is a 5-10 minute walk from the station. Lots of food to eat around the area. Would return to stay again :)
Reviewed June 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
PUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
very good”
the staff is very nice and she will help us to post the postcards
Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sindy from Germany
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
amazing hostel”
one of the best hostels in asia so far. grace, the owner of this place, is just amazing. so kind and helpful with every request. in case you want to visit something in seoul and you ask her, a little bit later she had printed out something for you or called somebody. really good is also the breakfast. much more choices than other hostels, such as bangles, cheese, sausage, salad, peanut butter,... in addition she has really good recommendations for places around to eat. can definitely recommend this hostel
Reviewed May 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
lea from France
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
It's very easy to find, it's a whole house and there are paintings around it and the sign. The staff is really nice. There's breakfast provided. The beds are changed everytime, clean, and comfortable. There are chargers on every bed. For the shower the hot water comes easily
Reviewed May 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ridzanna from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Nice”
The room I stayed is quite small and there was no CR inside. I had to wake up early to take a bath so I will not queue in during rush time since there was only one CR available for our room. However, the place is very clean and comfy. Breakfast is well-provided though self-service. It's also nearby the station which only takes few minutes of walking. The staffs were also very helpful and accommodating. Overall, the stay was fine. :)
Reviewed May 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
Siang from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
room is abit small, but good location”
the environment around hostel is awesome, very quiet at night, if you're looking at quiet place, this is the best choice
Reviewed April 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Joy from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good location. Excellent breakfast”
location is near the university. there are several convenience stores around. the free breakfast was excellent. nice and clean bathroom.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pairin from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
100”
1000
Reviewed April 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kwan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Studio Single
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
very clean, tidy room, not far away from metro. good. will stay here when i come Seoul next time.
Reviewed April 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
hoshuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
The staff is very friendly and always ready to help all the time. The room is a small one. So, while placing a small kitchen in the room, there is no room for a table for 2 to enjoy a meal for 2. Anyway, the foods in Seoul is tasty and the restaurants are reasonably affordable, so it is really no need to cook in the room.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lusie from Indonesia
Group
Studio Single
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
I love staying in Duri world House, the room is clean and nice, the staff especially Grace is very friendly, helpfull and informative. I would recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lusie from Indonesia
Group
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
nice stay”
I am having a nice stay in duriworld house. It is clean and comfortable. The location is good too. And Grace is very helpful, friendly and very informative. Thank you so much Grace. Will come back again to stay in here
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Monthathip from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Excellent”
The staff were soooo nice. They were willing to help with anything that I had asked for. The room and the bathroom were clean. I was lucky to have only one rooommate by that time thought. The location itself is a bit far from the subway, but you can still walk, took 10-20 minutes to get there. Very very quiet neighbourhood.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
looi from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, ”
Duriworld is 10mins walk from subway station, easy to access. The staff here is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is simple but nice. Overall is very satisfying
Reviewed February 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Victoria from Canada
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Cute!”
Duriworld house was great. Definitely a little more on the difficult side to find D since it's sorta hidden in the alleyway but other than that it was a great place to come home to on a long day of sightseeing. Upon arrival each guest was given gloves as house warming gifts. So adorable. Any questions asked of the staff they do their best to help you out. It was a whole new experience showering in the bathroom. Soaking everything around me took getting use to but very practical. The only downside I had really had nothing to do with Duriworld more the guest that I roomed with. Just maybe ask guest to not pack their bags with the lights on and quietly (if possible)if they plan to do so at 11pm at night. Just as a courteous of those sleeping. Other than that convienant stores are right next door and hongdae market is not that far for a walk. 😀
Reviewed February 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Patricia from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Perfect for solo travelers!”
The photos show exactly how the place looks. It's clean, comes with free breakfast daily, has very accommodating staff and is close to a subway station. Other pros: there is a convenience store right next to it. :) I would come back!
Reviewed February 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rita from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Very warm and nice hostel”
The house was cozy and warm. The host was very nice. Breakfast was offered every morning, simple but good enough. But the location was okay, 7 mins walk distance. The only thing I think could be improved was the toilet. There was only one toilet on my floor, and it was with the bathroom. When the house was full, it had to wait for it. And the toilet got wet after ppl taking shower, kinda inconvenient. But others were fine. I will stay here again when I come back to Seoul.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Katherine from Canada
Couple
Bunk Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Amazing!”
Great location. Clean. Good value for money. Free breakfast. Great staff :)
Reviewed January 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Natalia from France
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 10 nights in December 2016
Good location ”
Breakfast is very good Very good service Host is very nice and helpful !! :D
Reviewed December 31, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Varanya from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Tidy, clean, helpful staff”
This is my second time here.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Varanya from Thailand
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Tidy, good food, good staff”
The staff helped me a lot. You can ask them to order the food delivery for you. Definitely coming back.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Pamela from Philippines
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Second time's a charm. ”
Like a second home in Seoul. Cannot wait to come back and also bring my friends here.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Boonyawal from Thailand
Group
Bunk Bed with Bath
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Very Friendly and Informative Staff”
The staff is very helpful and willing to provide information. The room is very clean and worth the price. It's fun to make breakfast by ourselves and met new friends there, too hahaha. I think this kind of accommodation suits for teenagers to young adults cause I can see many souvenirs and kpop stuff displayed there. It looks like a warm welcoming. Only thing I would like the least is the warm water. If they could fix the warm water control, this guesthouse will be perfectly awesome :)
Reviewed December 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Great location & facilities”
Grace has been an accomodating and warm host. Having a mini kitchennete in the room was definetely a big bonus for us. Location is just abt 7-10mins walk from Hongik University train station. Affordable and cosy guesthouse. Certainly a gem in Hongik.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Meng from Taiwan
Group
Studio Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Feel like home!”
everything was nice.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rasita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Bunk Bed with Bath
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
Great Place to stay”
Near the MRT Clean Quite Good wifi Simple breakfast but it's good enough. They support their customer. When my sister got cold, they looked for the medicine. It helped a lot. Good English speaker
Reviewed November 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Yulia from Indonesia
Group
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel”
Value hotel, clean and nice staff
Reviewed November 26, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Michelle from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Very Good”
Good value for money. Nice staff and understanding. Nice place to stay.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Michelle from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Worth & Value for money ”
Nice hotel, friendly staff (miss grace), walking distance to Hongkik University Subway around 10 mins convenient.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Madeline from Singapore
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
value for money”
The staff are very helpful and friendly. one of the rooms can be a little cramped. nonetheless, i still enjoyed my time there
Reviewed November 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
Corinna from Canada
Solo traveler
6-Bed Dormitory -- Female Only
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Good location, very nice & helpful staff ”
Everything is good except the washroom and room aren't really clean...they do vacuum the floor and change your towel (very small) every day but the washroom/shower are kinda dirty...
Reviewed November 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KIN from China
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
A Great hostel house”
We love this place. The staff there is very kind and helpful. I think her name is Grace. And she also recommend beautiful places to us to go in spare time. The free breakfast that is self-serve every day 8-10am. They are tasty. The only down side for this guesthouse is the toilet is very small in our studio size room. But it is ok to use for a few days. Generally we enjoy our stay in this hostel. Thanks to Grace for all her help.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Alexandra from Philippines
Couple
Studio Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Great”
We love the staff!! So friendly and accommodating. Even helped us get a taxi to the airport.
Reviewed October 29, 2016