Furama Resort Danang

Furama Resort Danang

105 Vo Nguyen Giap St., Khue My Ward, Ngu Hanh Son Dist., Hoa Hai, Da Nang, Vietnam
- View on map
Lagoon Superior - Room plan Furama Resort Danang
Lagoon Superior - Room plan
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Furama Resort Danang
    Lobby Furama Resort Danang
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Furama Resort Danang
    garden superior - Guestroom Furama Resort Danang
    See all 65 photos
    Exterior view Furama Resort Danang

    Guest reviews

    8.5
    Excellent
    /10
    (1927 reviews)See what guests said
    9.6
    Exceptional

    "The staff at Furama Resort were incredibly welcoming."

    Michael

    -

    January 8, 2019

    8.7
    Excellent cleanliness
    Recommended by 88% of guests

    Property highlights

    Things you'll love

    • Airport transfer

    • Private beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 8 hours ago | 47 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Excellent
    Location
    8.8
    See map
    Excellent location
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Namaka Jewelry70 m
  • M. Legrand500 m
  • Benh Vien Phuc Hoi Chuc Nang Da Nang660 m
  • Bac My An Beach820 m
  • Bac My An Market1.28 km
  • Benh Vien Phu San-Nhi Da Nang1.88 km
  • Loi Tai Handicrafts, Stones Sculptures1.96 km
  • Tuyet Dung Stone1.96 km
  • OASIS ART GALLERY2.14 km
  • Lotte Mart Supermaket2.29 km
  • Value for money8.1
    Distance to city center8 km
    Location rating8.8
    Nearest airportDa Nang International Airport (DAD)
    Distance to airport5.3 km
    Select your room
    8.7
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    3 Bedroom Pool Villa
    3 Bedroom Pool Villa
    ...
    • Pool view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds and 2 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    2 Bedroom Pool Villa
    2 Bedroom Pool Villa
    ...
    • Pool view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Two Bedroom Presidential Suite
    Two Bedroom Presidential Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 125 m²/1345 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 2 single beds & 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bedroom Spa Villa
    1 Bedroom Spa Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 300 m²/3229 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Spa Villa
    Spa Villa
    ...
    • Garden view
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa With Breakfast
    1 Bedroom Pool Villa With Breakfast
    ...
    • Room size: 280 m²/3014 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Connecting Room
    Family Connecting Room
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Connecting by Balcony
    Family Connecting by Balcony
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    ocean deluxe
    ocean deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 44 m²/474 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Lagoon Superior
    Lagoon Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Lagoon view
    • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Furama Resort Danang?

    What people love about the property

    • 6.8
      Good

      "Breakfast is good."

      THAO

      |

      May 31, 2016

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Good service"

      Tin Y.

      |

      June 2, 2016

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Beautiful beach and nice view from ny room."

      Ka Y.

      |

      March 14, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Furama Resort Danang

    More about Furama Resort Danang

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "We stay in a resort villa with private swimming pool, everyt..."

    Hsin

    |

    January 12, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "We had a great time & the food, service & facilities was exc..."

    Sanjoy

    |

    December 31, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    Guests booking Package Room with Dinner will get Daily Breakfast and One Complimentary Vietnamese Set Dinner at Danaksara Restaurant for 2 persons per stay.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (1927)Booking.com Reviews (591)
    8.5
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.7
    Facilities8.5
    Location8.8
    Room comfort and quality8.7
    Service8.7
    Value for money8.1
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (1927)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 1478 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Sean from United States
    Family with young children
    ocean deluxe
    Stayed 5 nights in February 2019
    Great Place”
    Fantastic place, great service. The breakfast buffet was great, and the menu changed (slightly) daily. The more upscale Vietnamese restaurant was nice, the Italian was awesome (great service there). The main pool is very large, not crowded. The smaller pool is great for children. The 3rd pool was nice, secluded, and had a very 'out of the way' feel to it. The ONLY area that I would improve would be the pool attendants. For some reason, the majority of them seemed upset / disgruntled throughout the day (every day). But, they were not discourteous - so ...
    Reviewed February 12, 2019
    Dear Sean, We would like to thank you for your excellent review on Agoda. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us thanks to our restaurants and children facilities. In regards to the pool attendant attitude, we would like to thank you for bring it up to us. We have informed the concerned persons to take appropriate action. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Guest Relation Manager
    Responded February 16, 2019
    Furama Resort Danang
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Hsin from Taiwan
    Group
    2 Bedroom Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    Awesome experience ”
    We stay in a resort villa with private swimming pool, everything is great! One night we found our light was broken outside of the swimming pool and call reception, they send people quick and solve the problem nicely. They also served afternoon tea for free which really yummy.
    Reviewed January 12, 2019
    Dear Hsin, We would like to thank you for your excellent review on Agoda. Our villa are indeed great accommodation with pool, kitchen and rooms with lush bathrooms. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our afternoon tea at the Hai Van Lounge. In regards to the broken light, we would like to apologies once again and are thankful that you appreciate our quick action. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Michael Guest Relation Manager
    Responded January 15, 2019
    Furama Resort Danang
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Michael from United Kingdom
    Couple
    garden superior
    Stayed 10 nights in December 2018
    Honeymoon 2018”
    the staff at Furama Resort were incredibly welcoming. once we had checked in every member of staff that met us knew who we were and where we came from. We could not have asked for more from the team, even the GM of the hotel came and introduced himself on NY's day, not something we had experienced before. Would definitely revisit and recommend!!
    Reviewed January 08, 2019
    Dear Michael, We would like to hank you for your excellent review on Agoda. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our team as well as had a pleasant conversation with our General Manager. We hope to welcome you soon! Kind regards, Michael Guest Relation Manager
    Responded January 18, 2019
    Furama Resort Danang
    2.8
    JIYOUNG from South Korea
    Couple
    garden superior
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    worst experience”
    First, the hotel itself and room is very old and smells bad. it is not as good as the picture in the website. and their english is really bad, they said the meal is complimentary so we ate the dinner that ee dud nit planning to and when we try to check out, they told us to pay $100 and when I told them the staff said it was free, but they said we ate the food so if we didnt pay they threaten us to call the cops. I kept explaining the situation, they just keep saying same thing They said it wring and i amnthe one who pay for their mistake
    Reviewed January 01, 2019
    Dear Jiyoung, We would like to thank you for your review. We have sent you an email however no reply have been received yet. We have found your bill and on it you had to pay the amount of VND 427,350.00 for room service which correspond to $19. Should a guest refuses to pay a bill a manager such as myself is always called to help the customer and I did not receive any calls for that situation. Additionally it is of course not possible for any guest service agent to make the threat of calling the police. Finally, we always record any guest complains in our profile note and here too, we got nothing. The other amount that we have taken from your American Express is VND 4,000,000.00 upon your check in as a deposit which is approximately $200. This amount has been cancel upon your check out. Thus I do not have any findings that confirm your saying. Feel free to answers to our email. Kind regards, Michael Guest Relation Manager
    Show more
    Furama Resort Danang
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Anh from Singapore
    Family with young children
    3 Bedroom Pool Villa
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    Amazing Furama!”
    It’s super nice place to rest for a short days in Da Nang. My stay is at the Villas with a very natural surrounding. A plenty of breakfast foods tastes quite good and swimming pools is so amazing. Nice staffs with a soft voice and smiley faces, they even offer a biscuit, drink and good care of my 5 y/o nephew when he lost his way to our villa. I also love the service by busgy men. Highly recommended!
    Reviewed December 20, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Simon from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    garden superior
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
    Exceptional”
    Nice hotel, bit pricey especially when eating or drinking at any of the restaurants/bars but staff are v friendly and there are perfect facilities for young kids - large shallow shaded swimming pool, kids club, private beach with swings and slides. Also access to sauna, steam room and decent gym is all included in price. Would definitely stay again.
    Reviewed April 29, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    TOSHIO from Japan
    Couple
    Ocean Studio Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
    really enjoyed resort life”
    we stayed sea front spacious room with balcony. can see main pool as well. the room charge was quite responsible for me. Italian restaurant was very nice and we enjoyed dinner twice. we will stay again this hotel next time.
    Reviewed October 10, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Andrew from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Lagoon Superior
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
    Great for a speedy weekend away (From Hong Kong)”
    We traveled from Hong Kong. It takes just under 2 hours on the plane and then from the airport to the hotel is less than 30 minutes, then boom your on the beach / by the pool chilling like a boss. Perfect for a quick get away, the rooms are great the food is good the facilities are good, just the staff who seemed a little bemused during our stay but we may have just been unlucky this time round. Would definitely go back
    Reviewed February 24, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Huan from Malaysia
    Couple
    Lagoon Superior
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
    Enjoyable and relaxing stay at Furama”
    This resort is a 4-5 star resort. Very comfortable. Staff very polite and friendly. I didn't managed to get a room upgrade but it was ok. The room I had booked turned out to be very nice and spacious facing the second swimming pool and garden. Very comfortable bed and full facilities. This resort is well landscaped with lots of tropical greens. The beach was nice but water too choppy for swimming. The swimming pool water was freezing cold...We're in winter month where average air temperature is between 20-28 degree C. Very comfortable temperature. Breakfast spread was great as expected of a 5 star resort. Lot's of Korean customers here. The hotel helped booked the golf courses for me and payment through the hotel too. Travelling around town is very easy by taxi. All taxis goes by meter. Hotel also provides free shuttle bus twice a day to Hoi An city. I highly recommend this resort and holiday destination.
    Reviewed December 15, 2017
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Dirk from Germany
    Couple
    Lagoon Superior
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
    Excellent beach resort near Danang City”
    Great private beach, not too far from town, in peak season slightly packed (had to wait for a table at breakfast)... Good service overall. Sunrises are stunning here. Book early for some discounts. Will be back here for sure - had such a great time!
    Reviewed June 17, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    TIM from New Zealand
    Couple
    ocean deluxe
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
    Very Nice”
    Great Hotel, fantastic room ocean view. Unfortunately it rain nearly the whole time we were in Da Nang. Anyway In between rain showers we managed to visit the near by attractions. Very easy by taxi from the hotel. Marble Mountain and the Lady Buda were exceptional. Hotel has great food and eating at the beach restaurant was a treat with Wagu Steak cooked at the table. Will love to return again but I think February is better weather.
    Reviewed January 03, 2017
    8.0
    Excellent
    Sok from Macau
    Couple
    garden superior
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
    Nice hotel”
    Helpful staff; good location
    We enjoy our stay, they update us to the ocean view room and provide fresh fruit everyday which is very good. All things fine except the free shuttle to city, you need to book one day in advance. Besides, we are not recommend the people go to Danang on December since it's their raining season, and too cold. You cannot enjoy the pool and beach.
    Reviewed December 29, 2015
    8.0
    Excellent
    Elisa from Portugal
    Family with young children
    Lagoon Superior
    Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
    Pleasant”
    Beach, bar lounge, spacious rooms
    Our stay at the Furama was generally pleasant. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We experienced some problems with the front desk staff and their ability to be inflexible with special requests especially as we were long staying returning guests. One of the pools was under construction, and we were not informed about this prior to our arrival. Regardless of our disappointments with their customer service, we enjoyed our stay.
    Reviewed December 12, 2015
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Nethalie from Sri Lanka
    Family with teens
    garden superior
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
    Stunning!”
    Location, Food and Service
    This resort was stunning. As soon as you enter, you get the wow factor and so much excitement. It's so big that I really don't feel one night is enough. We stayed here for 2 nights, and even that wasn't enough, but party because it rained one day. The italian restaurant in this resort is to die for! The food is on point and you will be craving it once you leave. The staff are very professional and very well trained. We stayed here during Christmas and the resort had plenty of activities organised to make it special. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.
    Reviewed April 20, 2015
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Melanie from Germany
    Group
    Lagoon Superior
    Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
    Great hotel option in Danang”
    Modern rooms, great staff and convenient location
    We were pleasantly surprised by the Furama. Even as one of the oldest hotels in Danang, it still appeared fresh and modern. The rooms were quiet, clean and had good amenities. The staff were friendly and willing and the overall service was very good. There were always plenty of available sun beds at both the pool and the beach and the food options were good- they have an Italian, a steakhouse and an international restaurant. Surprisingly , though, there were limited local Vietnamese food options! We walked up the beach, looking at other hotels, and I would say that the Furama is definitely the best choice in that area.
    Reviewed September 08, 2014
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ari from Finland
    Solo traveler
    garden superior
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
    Very very nice beach hotel in Da Nang”
    The private beach is very quiet, nice and offers just the best time to relax enjoy sun and sea!
    Loved the private beach, pool, food and drinks. The hotel is very nice overall with very large rooms and multiple swimming pool and great service accross the board. The hotel has at least 2 or 3 swimming pools in the complex. The food served from the pool bars is very good. Recommend for example the Souvlaki! Loved my stay! If you want to go to the city the hotel has shuttle service, but the taxi cost only about 110,000 or 120,000. Highly recommend!
    Reviewed August 02, 2014
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Le from Vietnam
    Family with teens
    ocean deluxe
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
    Great beach vacation with 5 stars resort”
    Great rooms, great services & great staffs
    Me and my families stayed here only for 2 nights and we wished we could stay longer. But there is always the next time ;) 100% satisfied with our stay overall, except its location is not so convenient if you want to go see the city and other places.
    Reviewed July 25, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    Val from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    Family Connecting by Balcony
    Stayed 12 nights in July 2014
    Nice hotel beautiful beach”
    Good size rooms, beautiful main pool, friendly, helpful staff
    Nice hotel in a good location for the beach. Rooms were big and clean, if a little dated, but certainly nothing to worry about. The pizzas and vietnamese pork baguettes are excellent at the poolside bar too. Only real issue we had was the nightly band in the bar were awful and actually meant that we had to sit outside in the heat if we wanted to have a drink! Would go back to this area and probably this hotel again though.
    Reviewed July 22, 2014
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Nhung from Vietnam
    Family with young children
    Family Connecting by Balcony
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
    Wonderful, the beaches are nice and well kept”
    Great breakfast, Attentive staff, close to the ocean
    The stay were great but the checking in process was a bit long. It was expensive but worth every penny. One should try diving or snorkeling, the instructor was attentive and caring when one of us got sea sick. Bars and restaurants are expensive but there are plenty of options in town, about 10-minute taxi ride away.
    Reviewed April 24, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    David from United Kingdom
    Couple
    ocean deluxe
    Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
    Relaxing and comfortable four days”
    Good Food nice ambiance with large gardens and clean beach front.
    Relaxing and lovely long walks on the beach in either direction. Clean Sand, sand, sand for 20 miles. A good massage but the Spa is quite dated. Good food. No choice of restaurants outside the hotel. The hotel shops not too interesting.
    Reviewed March 24, 2014
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Furama Resort Danang
    |Excellent 8.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Bac My An Beach