Book Now: Gold Coast Morib International Resort

Good
From 8573 reviewsSee what guests said
6.1
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (8573)Booking.com Reviews (912)
6.1
/
10
Good
From 8573 reviews
Cleanliness5.7
Facilities5.6
Location6.5
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service6.0
Value for money6.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (8573)
All room types
Showing 6783 verified guest comments
4.4
anthony from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
No to this apartment ”
The room was not clean,air-conditioning was not cold and worst jazzuzi & water heater switch was tripping the whole apartment power system and no telephone in the room to call the maintenance or reception need to walk down to complaint few times...need to improve a lot the rooms really sucks...check out the hotel in 4 hours & stayed in Sepang
Reviewed January 22, 2019
3.2
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite- Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Better don't go”
Such a waste.the location was great, near to the beach but not well manange.the toilet was terrible, combination of wood and water is a bad combination.the wood was rotten now.dark walkaway to the room.the lift was poor.the staff was okay very and helpful.not so much choices for breakfast.mamak stall was far better.if the condition of the hotel does not improve in the future i can this hotel will become a haunted in five years.
Reviewed January 21, 2019
3.2
Choe from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Very disappointing service and maintenance.”
we checked in at 3 pm, the room has no towel. We tried to call reception, but there is no phone in the room. We walk down to the reception, as for towel, they replied: "no problem, will send to you now". But we get the towel only after 6 pm, after several of complaints made. no maintenance for Whirlpool bathtub, my hand was injured by the pump...
Reviewed January 20, 2019
7.6
Very good
Aswad from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
birthday deal the best”
great location except u cant expect a beautiful beach
Reviewed January 24, 2019
2.0
syafira from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
dirty room and no maintenance ”
the room is dusty, smelly and no maintenance at all. The pool overal dirty and poor cleanliness. The breakfast more worst, no one to take care of the food and even no food to eat. Pool need to pay, breakfast need to pay for kids. all hidden cost that nonsense! Overall this is worst place that i have been in Hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
4.4
lee from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Place Not well maintained”
The resort is not well maintained.Beachside Gazebo restaurant was closed and many facilities was kinda rundown. Worst was the breakfast buffer zone was a total mess and i had bad diarrhea after dining.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
3.2
ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Acceptable”
aircond not function, cleanliness is very bad
Reviewed January 23, 2019
4.8
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
for me.. not ok”
Pool is ok cleanliness overall really bad I got a room with air-condition not functioning, smelly room overall for me will not repeat and will not recommend
Reviewed January 23, 2019
2.0
Jian from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite- Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Worst and mismanaged resort”
Not sure how they call it morib international resort, rooms aircond not working, bath room smelly, and even worst is how their restaurant running the business. For those who plan for vacation there, is better to find elsewhere, not recommended at all. For management of morib, do look back how the rooms conditions and how the restaurant running business, if given free steamboat dinner at 6pm, make sure its ready by 6pm or told politely, not asking customer to go out and say dont know what time food will be ready. Nightmare experience
Reviewed January 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite- Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good stay for short vacation”
Best for family with young children. Near to KL around 1 hour. The theme park is acceptable for younger children. my kid enjoyed it very much + the jacuzzi. Room are spacious... but i got 2 single bed while booking here. Front desk said cannot upgrade to queen room, eventhough i was staying not during school holidays or weekend. It was on weekday... But overall was good.
Reviewed January 11, 2019
5.2
Rodiah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Suite- Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Cleanliness ”
Light is not function only hall and toilet light can be used. Sink dirty and curtain with lizard dung. Balcony full with dust and no chair.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
6.0
MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite- Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Cleanliness”
Room not so clean. No remote for aircond in my room.
Reviewed January 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
wonderful vacation”
bilik luas, kemas.. waterpark pn best... mesti dtg lg.....
Reviewed January 23, 2019
3.6
Joshua from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Disappointing and Poor Value during Peak”
Barely enough pillows provided and every pillow and towel is chargeable. The check in process was terrible and messy and took over an hour to get the room. The condition of the room furniture and fittings were horrible. Everything else is run by outside 3rd which outsiders also will come like the jeti and kids car rides. I suppose coming here non peak with a cheaper rate with free water park then it’s ok. But during peak Value is poor.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
4.8
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
75”
good
Reviewed January 23, 2019
6.0
NOOR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Above average”
best
Reviewed January 23, 2019
2.8
Hiu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Last for this place”
I'm get bad experience for this time to old building with no keep maintain. Dirty. I knew cheaper price for this all facilities, but, please lah, keep more hygiene for the rooms, bed, bathroom and whole building corridors. It disgusted.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
5.6
Siti from Malaysia
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Above average”
Please change your maintenance team and housekeeping team..we book 5 room total. To many issue in our room.no aircond untill need to change room.toilet blockage.shower room blockage..toilet dirty.varanda full of mold. We to tied up and down complaint until we just close one eyes.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
ROSIAH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Lovely hotel with lots of activities available for a good holiday with family.”
Studio room was big.in room jacuzzi was splendid but warm water not available from shower or tap at the sink.water theme park was small but fair enough fo the price ( we got 2 tickets inclusive in room rate!). The ATV, Skytrack and flying fox available with small fee made us enjoy our family time together.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
2.0
Jess from Malaysia
Group
Birthday Plan - Twin - Private Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Terrible experience and disgusting environment ”
Toilet room very disgusting ! ! Some more no toilet paper & tissue ,air condition totally didn’t feel cold in whole night !! Wash bowl stuck and dirty ,jacuzzi didn’t clean up a lot hair stuck on , into hotel room no phone to call for customer service and door bell , the room floor so sticky and towel not clean & smelling ! the theme park water very dirty after swim our body feel itchy overall bad environment won’t come again maintainable really poor only in 6 years building management can badness terrible services until we can’t unbelievable feel like 20 year building like that !!
Reviewed December 25, 2018
2.8
Elaine from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Horrible”
Not recommended. 1st and last! We paid for 2 x 2 Room Apartment (4 adults per apartment), but staff mentioned the 2 Rooms Apartment are fully book when check in, offer us 2 x studio which only for 2 adults, as per website. They said the studio can suit for 4 adults, will add bed for us. What a Ridicules off, degrade the room type which we paid for. End up we get 4 x Studio on same floor, but not adjoining. Each room with different "smell", sitting toilet not clean with stains. Ventilation of 1 of the room joined with restaurant, surrounded with oily smell at midnight! Horrible arrangement on Breakfast, not serving enough food, no food in most of the trays at 8.30am. Pool water blurry, heavy chlorine smell, seem like the treatment system not working, not dare to let the kid to play. We feel beach are better than the pool.
Reviewed December 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Shazreen from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Apt 2 rooms block worst ”
Block utk apartments 2 rooms sgt teruk. Aircond bilik sebelah rosak. Masa check in, staff suruh tggu housekeeping utk buka pintu. Fine. Sampai bilik, we wait more than 30mins for the housekeeping katanya utk bukakan pintu. Lastly i go back to the reception utk mintak kad sendiri. Its quite far okay utk patah balik dari block C tu ke lobby. 2nd time nak masuk balik bilik pun sama, kad bilik tak berfungsi. Turun bwh balik and walk to the lobby utk activate. Tf. U guys better booking thru gcr website themselves. Sbb agent punya block ni sgt teruk. Tak terurus. Or better booking 2 small rooms tu sbb agent punya block utk small room tu okay sikit la..
Reviewed November 30, 2018
2.0
nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
no star for this hotel”
the clenliness is terrible,even worst.hair is everywhere.toilet was super dirty,not clean at all. no towel given.iam very disappointed with the hotel.take to long for check in.que started at 1500hrs,only 1600hrs reach my turn to check in.staff front desk very slow,not smiling at all.aircond at lobby not function.aircond at room so warm.breakfast was like given to asrama children. I am not coming here anymore absolutely.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
6.0
sajidah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
good package but few defects”
budget stay for big room include bfast n theme park. just the door not work well as have to come up n down many time. no phone in room for assistance. jacuzzi have few defect n hot water less. movie n wifi in room. aircond not strong. the fridge leaking n less cold. need some rectifications all the above defects. outaide coridor walk to lift are not clean.
Reviewed November 23, 2018
2.8
Izatul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Bad reception old facilities”
The moment we arrived, upon check-in, the receptionist are so unfriendly. She gave the key card, and talk super fast about their rule&condition. Once we enter room, the jacuzzi not function well. No towel in room need to ask later to the reception. They didint provide telephone in the room. On the night. There is squerring sound all trough the night. Dont know from where. The ceiling fan make noise when operate. The toilet door almots broken. But they put a sign that it is easily broken glass. Better you fixed the broken door than put a sign.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
2.8
Kwan from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Hotel room very dusty. ”
Hotel no keep maintenance,in room don’t have tisu and in room phone .i Wan to ask any thing need to walk to lobby . When I check in I requested a hair dryer until I check out also haven get the hair dryer!
Reviewed November 20, 2018
4.0
Chiew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Disappointing”
when first step in to the hotel room - noticed that there is no towel, toilet lid is dirty & wet, bath room floor is wet too.... and the worst thing is the hole under the shower stand is blocking, need to take both inside the dirty water.... and nobody come to repair after compare in the front desk customer service.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
3.6
Athirah from Malaysia
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very Bad and Super Slowwwww Check In Process”
We need to queue more than 1 hour just for check in and the hotel manager did nothing to expedite the process. Waste of time and all the kids got cranky and the baby cried. Very bad breakfast.. They even serve rotten egg to the customer. Water at the theme park is extremely dirty..
Reviewed November 08, 2018
6.8
Good
Nur from Malaysia
Group
3 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Fight for your right!”
management getting worst when in peak season.they simply change your room without your permission(since this vacation together with my old parents, thats why i request apartment room but they simple change my room to standard even though i had paid for apartment rates) i need to argue with them until they decide to give me a penthouse as a replacement. thank you so much!
Reviewed November 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Jahabar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Bad facilities in room”
I was booking 2 Studion Suite on 2 bov for 1 night. I have problem with room 3170 1. Sinki Tandas tersumbat 2. Glass shower room xde (sebab dah pecah) 3. Short iron cable which fix in wall 4. Dont have single hanger 5. Water on theme park too dirty. The maintenance was bad 6. Room door was broken and hard to open 7. The corridor light is not working. At night will scary 8. Few light in bedroon also not working
Reviewed November 05, 2018
3.2
Nabilla from Malaysia
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Not recommended”
Hotel facilities & rooms are worn out/old/not properly maintained. It feels as if the room is haunted. No telephone in room to call for housekeeping. No WIFI. Breakfast wasn’t as pleasant as expected. Totally not worth it even with discounted price.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Decent Hotel”
I would say you pay for what you get. Basically this hotel has everything but some of them are not functional. They need to revive the place. My room was smelly but they change for us after complaining.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Inna from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Short fun holiday with kids”
The whole holiday were so fun for kids. I am staying at 2 rooms apartment, which is just nice for my 3 kids. The hotel is clean and satisfying. It is recommended that parents fully monitor the child's activities in water theme parks. The breakfast menu is very satisfying and delicious. It is recommended to go at non-peak time to make the holiday more comfortable and satisfying. We also spend our evening walking by the sea side & spend dinner at Ikan Bakar Pantai Morib stall. \surely will repeat the holiday again.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
4.4
WaiSim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Rundown hotel and bad cleanliness”
Towel looks muddy, toilet seat cover and juguzzi with many disgusting old stains, saw 2 cockroaches in bathroom, breakfast choices is limited. if you dont mind cleanliness, it is good for budget stay with water park facilities.
Reviewed January 08, 2019
6.0
Norizan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
3-star.”
Overall, the experience was satisfactory. Since our stay was not during peak season, the check-in process run smoothly. The facilities need a better maintenance plan. The jacuzzi although working fined, showed it was having bad aging process. The theme park worked best to child below 12 since it was quite small with few water slides and no challenging water sport for adult. Breakfast buffet offer quite number of dishes but the taste was not very delicious. For just the three of us, this will be our one and only experience staying here. However, if our aging parents and sisters with small children want to organize family gathering in this spot, we surely will be participating.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
4.4
wilfred from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Acceptable”
BathRoom was dirty wit lots of stain n had a pungent smell, air conditioning not cleaned for ages. Room floor very Sandy n I had to borrow broom from room service guys n sweep it again.. Service elevator dirty wit stains in walls.. Overall the service team comprising mainly Bangladeshi workers do not know how to keep the place clean.. Poor management . Suggest they employ another manager for this important function. Theme park children's waddle pool water had lots of dirt in it.. Very very poorly maintained place... Facilities manager should be removed
Reviewed December 30, 2018
4.4
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE ”
First of all this resort looks old n it has an abandoned unfinished building next to it.. Breakfast was so limited and bad.. Baby chair at cafe was not available during peak hours.. Room was not in a good condition.. Dusty n it does smell like an old, abandoned room.. Need to pay for extra pillow.. Ac remote was not working.. Tv channel was limited.. Waterpark water was dirty n clorine smell was too strong.. During check in, need to queue for like 30mins..plus they didnt allow early check in.. Same shit happen during check out, u need to queue coz only 1 staff was working.. Pls improve guys..
Reviewed December 29, 2018
4.4
Khairul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Birthday Plan - Twin - Private Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Room and Services not good, Theme Park is OK”
CONS: 1. Misleading Promo :Book for the birthday package and already paid. End up, no complementary cake and dinner since the birthday date should be on the date of travelling. Thus I paid more for the package but not entitle for it. Not being mentioned clearly in Agoda or hotel website. RIDICULOUS! 2. Need to pay extra RM20 to get the room facing the pool. Also not being mentioned in web or hotel rules circulation. 3. The breakfast variety was reduced from my first visit in 2014. No more egg counter for your sunny side up, scramble egg, etc. 4. The pool is not clean. 5. The room maintenance is bad. There are no bulb for the side table lamp and the jacuzzi water stopper need to be request from front office. 6. Call is not pickup either operator or house keeping or front office. Called several time throughout the day, but in vain. PROS: The theme park activities by the hotel team is superb. Got foam party for the kids and games. The only savior for the hotel reputation. Kudos.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
3.2
jenny from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
This was the worst resort I have had been. ”
For those who doesn’t like to read long comments, please remember my kind advice, don’t waste your money staying here. The room was old, dirty and the service was bad! Lobby of the resort was worse than a lobby of a budget shop lots hotel. The carpets were dirty with flies sticking on it. I sat in the lobby with flies around me and the lobby was not cool enough, could feel the heat and the floor was wet, very not comfortable sitting there, I felt like I was at a wet market "pasar". When we entered our rented 3-room apartment: 1. there was smelled of mold. 2. my husband's foot was burnt by hot water when he poured a jug of hot water to the sink in the kitchen. We opened the cabinet under the sink and found that the sink drain plug hose was unplugged and there were noodles leftovers inside the cabinet (It was so disgusting!) The hot water flowed out from the cabinet under the sink and thus burnt my husband's foot. 3. water heater of bathroo
Reviewed December 27, 2018
3.6
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
bad vacay”
this is my 3rd time there after few years because of bad experience and now it getting more worst. the hotel not maintain and all furniture is in bad condition.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
4.0
shahrul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Acceptable”
Room smelly, got cockroach and ants in our room, sticky floor, breakfast is unacceptable. Pay rm18 for kid, for nothing. Just to enter the restaurant??? Waterpark n building are not well maintained.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
6.0
noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite- Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
I will repeat again”
Value for money
Reviewed January 03, 2019
5.2
AHMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite- Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Room cleanliness is poor”
We was given room with dysfunction shower's knob. able to change the room. 2nd room's aircond was not cold. Good facilities but rooms issue need to be settled. It is a potential place for great family holiday
Reviewed October 21, 2018
5.6
Norrohayuniza from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Acceptable”
This is my 3rd time there & 1st time stay at apartment 3 rooms and booked 2 apt. pros 1.Smooth check in and got room early(before 3 pm) 2.Kids are really enjoyed the water park and bubble time. 3.Spacious room con 1.Should improve on cleanliness 2.Some equipment in the room is broken and not safe to use e.g iron,water heater & hair dryer. Also the refrigerator & air con not functioning well (not cold) .
Reviewed October 08, 2018
4.8
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
just average”
- dirty and smelly toilet, found 4 cockroaches - broken glass at the shower place - jacuzzi wasnot working - tv no astro, local tv channel not clear at all - staff are good and friendly plus helpful - breakfast was good - room is spacious
Reviewed October 06, 2018
5.2
Anis from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Above average”
when we first arrived, there's a 10 minutes delay due to our booking is not registered into their system, so we have to wait in the lobby (it's afternoon and it's hot but the lobby has no aircond) then, we get to check in to the studio suite, the first room we had is so bad, toilet bowl is dirty, toilet smells like pee, jacuzzi is dirty, aircon not functioning. we complain and got an exchange room and it is a bit better, but there's a lot of cockroaches, sink smells like cockroaches, jacuzzi is leaking & dirty, also doesn't function properly, but we are too tired to complain and exchange the room again so we just settled in with that. the theme park was fun, but it's dirty and the water was cloudy. the food during breakfast was simple and doesn't taste really good. when we check out, we tried to make complain to the staff but she half heartedly attend to our complaints. overall rating, enough to say that we will not come again unless there's a major revamp.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
4.4
Yean from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
The service is really unacceptable ”
The facilities is really almost all got problems, Door lock spoil (no battery), jacuzzi spoil, Aircon not cold enough even 16 degress with high fan blow. All have repaired but the air on is not repair when we are checked out. This Resort can be attrack a lot of guest just only have to really maintain the facilities before the guests check in. Clean probably when the guest check in. Hope they will really improve it.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Huzie from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good”
If you are looking for a budget getaway this will be the place. Do not expect too much on the staff ‘s service or on room cleanliness. Place is not well maintained. Good point was my kids really enjoyed the pools.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
2.0
haniza from Malaysia
Group
2 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Definitely a no no for me”
We took a 2 bedroom apartment. the apartment is in the bad shape. Very dusty, the sink is broken.. its just bad. The apartment area look like an abandon flat area. Super creepy at night. the free entrance to the water park is okay if u have kids.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
2.0
ARIVINDRAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Rundown Resort Soon To Be”
This Resort was good when newly open that time in a span of several years, but now this resot can total lost already. I think now different management running the show, check in also problem several times, up and down, The Rooms are not clean esp the toilet, yucks...blockage..stains, they hire some banglas guys too clean the rooms...good choice bravo...theme park is dirty...pls sack ur maintenance or whoever incharge of the rooms god dammit... this is my first time writing a review ...##£&£#so frustrated..last visit for me to gold coast morib my arse....better to book those homestay units....
Reviewed October 01, 2018
6.4
Good
wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
short vacay for family bonding”
overall is a good accommodation for short vacay. main target is their water park. suitable for us with small kids. we book an apartment inclusive with breakfast and wristband. the property should upgrade for breakfast as most of the menu is tasteless..
Reviewed September 24, 2018
2.0
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
This resort is so disgusting,unfriendly staff,”
The front counter staff, female Indian, not remember her name,lack of smile,no eye contact during the conversation, poor explanation from her. Very poor food serving, phone not function at my apartment, need to call operator, use my own hp, promise will sent the maintenance,I think maintenance is lost of world.. Waiting for maintenance till I checkout..really not value for my money to stay here, this is first and last I'll come. Please sent your staff for training and how to treat your customer..
Reviewed September 18, 2018
2.4
SEOH from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
WORST! BAD! LOUSY! TERRIBLE!!”
I don’t expect much since I already read a lot negative/bad review before I booked this hotel. I We just want to get a place to stay after attending friend’s wedding nearby. BUT.. everything is worst than I thought. 1)Queue for half n hour at lobby for check in. 2) This is the first time in my life to check into a room that is still not clean, the room we get never clean after the previous guest check out and then still allow us to check in. What a funny management. The rubbish left by the guests previously still in the room, bed sheet unchanged, everything just seem remain unchanged. Too bad I can’t upload photo here to show you all. It’s really terrible. 3) I don’t even dare to step into the so called “water park”, is really dirty, no maintenance,don’t even dare to dip my body into the water. 4) The whole building is dirty and old, floor is slippery. In conclusion, Do not stay here!
Reviewed September 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
JOELIA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Birthday Plan - Twin - Private Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Cuti2 Malaysia”
Spacious studio suite room with jacuzzi however need to focus more on cleanliness & maintaining the place as it looks old & some facility not function, ie jacuzzi in my room. My kids enjoy the waterpark.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
2.8
Mardiah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Penthouse Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Dirty”
Booked penthouse unit. The moment we came in, saw live cockroaches on the floor. Dead ones inside bathroom. Dusty room, dusty floor. Seems like never been cleaned. Bed in master bedroom was broken!!! The mattress sunked in the middle. Not worth the money paid for the penthouse unit. Will not come again.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
5.6
xiao from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Not maintained well”
I was there 5 years ago when the resort was still new, that time the resort was good and we had a great stay. 5 years later when we returned again, it was disappointing. Room cleanliness was poor especially. Breakfast is acceptable. Water theme park still ok.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
6.0
Sazatul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good place for family”
The stay was good, facilities and activities were nice, only will be best if maintained and repair works were done to beautify the place. Other than that the pool was good with family with kids, we had fun on our one night stay there.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
4.0
Daniel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Not worth the value”
1. Hotel is too calculative. 1.1 booking included ticket for water park but kids have to pay RM21 each. 1.2 Need to pay RM5 each to access children room. 2. Jacuzzi not working properly. (not able to flush the water out) 3. Pool are dirty and many slides are not available to play. 4. No slipper provided in the room. 5. Poor breakfast selection.
Reviewed September 02, 2018
4.0
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Bad staff. clogged toilet”
call for changing duvet but no respon from reception. no extention number to housekeeping in the room. toilet tersumbat so air bertakung. toilet not clean properly there stain everywhere. sticky floor but no slipper provite. email several time asking about price for kids ticket but no respon at all.. theme park is fair.. not enough water at the slide.. u end up stuck at the water slide.. shame.. breakfast for kids free only till your kid 2years old.. normally other hotels kids eat for free until age 6years old.. add on breakfast for kid is rm21. not much variety for breakfast.. rm21 add on for kid better eat outside..
Reviewed August 31, 2018
6.0
IZWAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great Potential but need serious look at Maintenance”
Before proceed with booking, I've read through the feedback/review, so I was mentally prepared and not expecting for anything great. My only feedback to GCMIR is to focus on the maintenance job that was seriously lacking. In my room few light bulbs were blew out, the Jacuzzi with broken parts and the divider for the shower was missing. But, I must say the beach was clean and fun to explore. I still believe this place can be great if there is improvement on the maintenance job. Hence I still recommend to others still consider this place, because of the beach and my hope that GCMIR will improve.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ming from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good place for a short family getaway”
We read many reviews on the place and we expected the worst. However, we checked in with not much problems, the hotel room is a bit old but cleanliness was alright. the air-conditioning in the master room was not that cold, but the rest was ok. My kids enjoyed the water park very much and it's suitable for kids from 3- 12. The water is not that deep on the slide pools and that makes it a lot safer for the younger kids. this hotel has access to the beach and my kids enjoyed collecting the shells , hermit crabs and catching other marine life on the low tide. The buffet provided by the hotel was on the average side. Overall, it's good for a short family getaway.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
2.0
Fadia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Bad experience”
1. Housekeeping not done. 2. Room messy. No towels. 3. Aircond not functioning. 4. Jacuzi water not drained and cannot be drained. 5. Room smells. 6. No telephone. Cannot call reception. 7. Poor maintenance cause building to look old. 8. Isolated area. And have abandoned projects nearby. 9. Not much facilities around.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
4.0
Helmi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite- Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Servis teruk gile..receptionist lembap.”
Masuk bilik bersepah-sepah kulit kuaci .nk tggu masuk bilik pon lambat sbb nk kena tggu housekeeping..lepas maghrib bru dpt masuk...sorry x pegi dh sini..makanan pon x berapa sedap..bilik pon xde water heater...hampeh..x payah laa pegi sini..
Reviewed August 16, 2018
2.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
worse and dirty”
lipas ada merata-rata, even dlm toilet, bilik dan lipas mati dlm jakuzi. OMG!! geli! lampu toilet tak nyala semua, agak gelap, lampu koridor pun tak nyala semua agak seram dan gelap. Bilik bau busuk! lantai tingkat dan lif sngt kotor mcm tak cuci. TV takda siaran langsung, dah setting tapi still tiada siaran. telefon bilik pun tak boleh guna. breakfast tak sedap, mcm takde menu yg menyelerakan. Adoiii!! pengalaman yang teruk sekali!
Reviewed July 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ADI from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite- Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
best location”
a cosy littel resort. suitable for famiies
Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
RAMZU from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Rooms Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Nice view”
The facilities are good and we enjoyed every single moment here.
Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sharmila from Malaysia
Family with young children
Birthday Plan - Twin - Private Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Nice and clean”
Nice place for kids and good location
Reviewed December 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Choon from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Suite- Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Relaxing resort”
Relaxing resort with a private Jacuzzi in the room. A fun pool outside. Nice sunset view from the beach which steps away.
Reviewed December 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rohani from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
waterpark attraction hotel”
Value for money for water park attraction hotel. However the management should consider better strategies in handling customer during peak weekend/ holiday. Dining area are overloaded during holiday season. Most customer didn't having breakfast there n whoever patient enough have to Que for about 30 to 45 mins. Maybe open extra tent / function room to cater peak season. Others are ok..
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Julie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Penthouse Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Family outing”
It was a public holiday, so its full of ppl during our stay. The penthouse room was perfect for us, having 3 bedrooms to accomodate, breakfast was ok, nothing fancy. The pool was not very clean due to high occupancy as well as public guest also can pay to enter to enjoy the theme park. Overall my kids love the fun, my parents enjoyed the sea breeze. As long as they are happy, I'm happy!
Reviewed October 13, 2016