Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
See all 65 photos

"The breakfast, great."

nurfaizah

|

April 8, 2018

Bed Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
Bed
See all 65 photos
Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Lobby Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Interior view Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
Interior view
See all 65 photos
See map Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.3
See all 65 photos Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
a very good hotel
ABDUL from Malaysia
Business traveler
Quite area..love this place..friendly staff, easy to get grab car, near to airport & cheapest for such a great hotel. Recommended
Shukry from Malaysia
Business traveler
A great place with perfect location & value for money & friendly staff too.
Vissica from Malaysia
Group
Good value for money... Swimming pool is enough for me... Breakfast choice is acceptable... bathroom with bathtub is my priority.. good view from my room... A lil bit disappointed with some of the guests who smoked at the elevator... Not responsible at all...
Theresa from Malaysia
Couple
I love the food . Can't wait to try the high tea.
Zuraini from Malaysia
Business traveler
Everything was fine... Breakfast with limited choice but that was ok.. Water supply from Kuching Water Board got problem on 3/6/2018, not able to use the swimming pool...
Theresa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Simple and Quiet place
steve from Malaysia
Family with young children
Parking also easy to get either in front of hotel or at the basement. Staff is helpful. The room service menu (nasi goreng kampung if i not mistaken) is really good.
N.Atiqah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
air conditioner not function very well. Not cold.
Normizan from Malaysia
Couple

Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Very good location
- 60 meters from city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 1495 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10
Very good service
7.7
Recommended by 86% of guests
Value for money7.6
Distance to city center1. Km
Location rating7.3
Nearest airportKuching International Airport (KCH)
Distance to airport7.5 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Kuching

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
7.5
Very good
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 24 times last 48 hours
Premium Room
Premium Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Suite - 1 Bed Room
Suite - 1 Bed Room
...
  • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 king bed & 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe (Twin beds)
Deluxe (Twin beds)
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Ladies Twin Bed Room
Ladies Twin Bed Room
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen Room
Standard Queen Room
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe - Hot Deal
Deluxe - Hot Deal
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
Standard
...
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Grand Continental Kuching Hotel?

What people love about the property

  • "Good location"

    LEE T.

    |

    October 20, 2017

  • "Big room, good location"

    LEE T.

    |

    October 20, 2017

  • "Good location, worth for money"

    suciaftri A.

    |

    October 11, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

More about Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

"Big room & good location"

LEE T.

|

October 20, 2017

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Very nice staff, good location"

Linda

|

October 20, 2017

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1495)Booking.com Reviews (595)
7.4
/
10
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities7.2
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.7
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1495)
All room types
Showing 1085 verified guest comments
12345
8.4
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
GOOD BUT OLD ACCOMODATION”
Everything was good....its would be perfect if the hotel upgrading is done.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shahrul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice place, will recommended to other people”
Best food break first. But no parking bay for customer
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Dear Mr. Shahrul, Greetings from Kuching!Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us.Your kind review is highly appreciated and will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. Your comment on the customer parking, we provided parking space at our basement but during your stay, there's an event ( Goverment Seminar) going on at our property hence the parking was quite full during day time. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded November 06, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
4.8
siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Three star comfort”
Had to pay RM5 for each extra pillow. That bothered me. The only thing I will come back for is good service by Robert, the bellboy.
Reviewed November 03, 2018
Dear Ms.Siti, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with the rest of the Service Team and Mr. Robert, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words as it will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness.....right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your loved ones back to Kuching soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded November 05, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
2.8
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Acceptable”
old hotel.
Reviewed October 30, 2018
.
Responded November 08, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Richard
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Air conditioning is needed to repair”
Air conditioning is no cool, other is ok
Reviewed October 23, 2018
Dear Mr. Richard, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the room air conditioning was not working properly as during your stay, we are doing the air conditioning servicing which result few times our chiller was shut down. Thank you for being our guest and also for sharing your experience at Hotel Grand Continental Kuching with others traveler.
Responded October 24, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Kathiravan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Very good”
I dont have breakfast n don't ni way
Reviewed October 21, 2018
Dear Kathiravan, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. Kindly to inform you that the room that you booked was exclude breakfast. There's also rate inclusive breakfast for same category of room which you booked. Kathiravan, we hope that issue will not deter you from staying with us again as we wish to continue being your preferred hotel here in Kuching. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded October 22, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Masazaliman from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe (Twin beds)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Excellence”
Looking forward for another stay at grand continental
Reviewed October 15, 2018
Dear Masazaliman, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with all of our Service Team, and we will continue to improve in providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded October 22, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
This is my 4th time stay at The Continental Hotel. I was happy during my 3d2n stay here. Booked deluxe room via agoda, but received family due to room fully booked. Most welcome by their staff. Very kind, friendly and helpful especially the bell boy, Mr Robert. The location 3 minute drive to waterfront. Lots of parking space. The room is big, clean and tidy also the bathroom. Given 1 king bed and 1 single bed. Completed with hair dryer, iron, iron board, tv, and table. However, the air conditional is not cool enough during the day but okay in night. The tv channel also not clear. Hopefully they will solve and improve the problem. There is swimming pool for adult but neither for kids. Breakfast is average and quit tasteful. Value for money. Recommended for family, couple or personal.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Dear Mr. Mohd, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with the rest of our Service Team and Mr. Robert, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words which will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. Your feedback on the TV channel & room aircond are duly noted and rest assured, we are taking the necessary actions to rectify some of the shortcomings that were highlighted. Mr. Mohd, we are pleased to inform that our Premium Rooms are now fully equipped with modern bathroom fittings like rain-shower and other in-room amenities. For your future visits, please request for our Premium Rooms, which are located on the highest floor of the hotel. Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Grand Continental Kuching and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8.8
Excellent
BC from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
A good place to stay. May be a bit old but still comfortable. Will be back again
Reviewed October 02, 2018
Dear BC, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Your kind words "a good place to stay" is much appreciated as it will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Kuching soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded October 03, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Fatin from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very good room.”
I give 5 star
Reviewed October 01, 2018
Dear Fatin, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with all of our Service Team, and we will continue to improve in providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded October 02, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
5.2
Desmond from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Value for Money”
By looking at the very run down of the hotel. I do not agree on RM166 (all in price) for this hotel. For the same price I believe I should be able get a much better hotel.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
.
Responded October 12, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8.0
Excellent
SIVAKUMARAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
good”
good
Reviewed September 19, 2018
Dear Sivakumaran, Warm reetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. Mr. Siva, we do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your loved one back to Kuching soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded September 20, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Mary from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice”
Add on varities of food
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Dear Mary, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with the rest of our Service Team. Your feedback on the choice of breakfast spread are duly noted and we will take the necessary actions to rectify the shortcomings that were highlighted. Mary, we hope that the shortcomings will not deter you from staying with us again as we wish to continue being your preferred hotel here in Kuching. We do look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Responded September 19, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Excellent hotel ”
The largest bedroom , have bathtub , room clean , aircond cool , breakfast delicious , have swimming pool ,
Reviewed September 16, 2018
Dear Ms Nur Hana, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with our Service Team, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words as it will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded September 17, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
nurul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe (Twin beds)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good and Friendly Staff”
They give me early check in and late check out. Recommended for all travelers. Nice bed and good sleep. The only thing the food not so delicious to me but still okay. Will come again next time.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
Dear Nurul, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind review on our room is highly appreciated and will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your loved ones back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded September 14, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Jose from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Value for money”
The Hotel looks very old, but the facilities are clean and the staffs are very accommodating to our needs. Our room is very spacious and has a bathtub, which we found quite nice for its price range. Overall we recommend this hotel and would go back whenever got the chance to stay in Kuching again.
Reviewed September 08, 2018
Dear Jose, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind review on our helpful staff is highly appreciated and will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your loved ones back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded September 14, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
3.2
peternullia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Worst Hotel”
Aircond not working
Reviewed September 05, 2018
Dear Peternullia, Thank you for your review on Agoda.com. We are sorry to hear the room air conditioning was not working during your stay. Kindly to infor you that during your stay, we are doing the hotel chiller annual servicing therefore the aircond in your room did not working properly.Thank you for being our guest and also for sharing your experience at Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded September 06, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
6.0
Giofinny from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Doesnt fit the hotel price”
Wifi were really bad. Keep disconnected. It is bad enough the tv didnt have enough entertaining channel at least improve the internet. Furniture were old. Give 1 more extra big pillow would be nice. Soundproofing were really bad, can hear vehicle outside every night, cant get good sleep. The only good thing are the staff, polite and really helpfull when ask for things. Overall wont recommend. Budget hotel will be better and i believe there is more better hotel with the same price range here
Reviewed September 03, 2018
Dear Giofinny, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind words on our service staff will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. As for your feedback on Wi-fi is duly noted and we are in the proces of iproving the signal and the connection for our internet service . We hope that the above shortcoming will not deter you from staying with us again as we wish to continue being your preferred hotel here in Kuching. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Responded September 05, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8.0
Excellent
MIRWAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Very good”
Very Good Service
Reviewed August 27, 2018
Dear Mirwan, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with all of our Team members, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words on the "Very Good Service" as this will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. Mirwan, we do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Responded August 30, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
4.8
Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Not worth it”
For a price which is more expensive than other hotels in Kuching, there is no breakfast provided for All types of rooms. Besides that, the room looks old and stuffy. Location is good (city centre) and there is a basement parking for customers who come with their own cars. For travellers without cars, good luck finding nearby shop for amenities and food.
Reviewed August 26, 2018
Dear Lim, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. For your boking, I had checked through Agoda.com and found out that you had select the Standard Queen room without breakfast. It is not all the room is with out breakfast but it is depending on the guest it self to select the suitable package which is with or with out breakfast. We do look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Responded August 28, 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss