Guangzhou Boyi Hotel

Guangzhou Boyi Hotel

No.13 Yuancun West Street (near Pazhou Exhibitions Center), Tianhe District, Guangzhou, China, 510656
- View on map
Standard King Room Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
Standard King Room
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    Interior view Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    Bathroom Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    Standard King Room Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    See all 30 photos
     Guangzhou Boyi Hotel

    Guest reviews

    7.3
    Very good
    /10
    (176 reviews)See what guests said
    6.4
    Good

    "The room was clean, and big enough for single traveler."

    safrio

    -

    October 30, 2018

    7.8
    Very good value for money
    Recommended by 84% of guests

    Property highlights

    • 730 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Good
    Location
    6.6
    See map
    Nearby
    Popular
  • YuanCun XinCun ShangYeJie810 m
  • SanHe ShangYeJie870 m
  • YuanCun ShangYe BuXingJie990 m
  • Redtory Art and Design Factory1.4 km
  • Happy Valley1.45 km
  • Ji'nan University1.61 km
  • Huacheng Square1.73 km
  • Canton Fair Complex2.11 km
  • Guangzhou Tower3.66 km
  • Guangdong Museum of Art5.76 km
  • Value for money7.8
    Distance to city center5 km
    Location rating6.6
    Nearest airportGuangzhou Baiyun International Airport (CAN)
    Distance to airport30.5 km
    Select your room
    7.6
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Deluxe King Bed
    Deluxe King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard King Room
    Standard King Room
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Family
    Deluxe Family
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Suite
    Deluxe Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Business King
    Deluxe Business King
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Triple
    Deluxe Triple
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • City view
    • 3 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Twin
    Standard Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Bed
    Deluxe Twin Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Queen Room
    Standard Queen Room
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Single Room
    Standard Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Guangzhou Boyi Hotel?

    What people love about the property

    • 7.6
      Very good

      "THE ROOM IS CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY POLITE"

      Pei N.

      |

      January 8, 2019

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "The cleanliness is good."

      HIU M.

      |

      August 9, 2018

    • 9.2
      Exceptional

      "The room is big and comfortable."

      HIU M.

      |

      August 9, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Guangzhou Boyi Hotel

    More about Guangzhou Boyi Hotel

    8.8
    Excellent

    "It's a nice and very clean hotel, the staff are kind and hel..."

    ROLLY

    |

    January 10, 2017

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Guangzhou Boyi Hotel provided an excellent and clean room wi..."

    Mohamad

    |

    November 6, 2017

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    Chao Jing Restaurant
    480 m Chinese
    MaoJia Restaurant (YuanCun)
    560 m Chinese
    Lao Xiang Lou (Dou Shi Plaza)
    570 m Chinese
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Ajisen Ramen (Tian Yu)
    2.5 km American, Asian
    Feeling Coffee Bar
    2.5 km American, Bar, European
    Ebony
    2.9 km American, Asian, European
    Fast food
    Fast food
    Yi Jing HuaYuan YinShi
    430 m Fast food
    Dou Cheng Kuai Can (Nan Guo)
    1.4 km Fast food, Greek
    Burger King (TaiYang Xintiandi)
    1.4 km Fast food

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (176)Booking.com Reviews (247)
    7.3
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.7
    Facilities7.2
    Location6.6
    Room comfort and quality7.6
    Service7.7
    Value for money7.8
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (176)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 101 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Tong from Vietnam
    Couple
    Standard King Room
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
    Good hotel, especially the staffs. ”
    I've been in 9 different countries and I really satisfied with this hotel in Guangzhou, China. 1. All the staffs i met (Receptionist, Hotel translator, Guard) are very friendly, polite and nice. The Hotel Translator is Ms. Becky, a very nice girl. I hope you can see this review Becky. 2. The location is 1 km far from nearest subway/metro station, 6 km far from canton tower, 18km from Baima market, 40km far from airport. So i had to spend a lot for taxi, but anyway Guangzhou is very big so it is ok for me. They are many small restaurants, groceries store nearby. Especially i met a man from France, we can share a taxi from Hotel to Guangzhou South Railway station (on the way to Shenzhen) 3. I paid about 195 usd for 1 room, 3 nights, with breakfasts and i think that price is ok to compare with quality Next time, when i go Guangzhou, I think I will continue to book this hotel. Thank you.
    Reviewed May 06, 2018
    Dear guest,Thank you for choosing BoYi Hotel, Guangzhou and for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Allen
    Responded May 10, 2018
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    safrio from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Standard King Room
    Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
    Business Traveler Hotel”
    The only reason i chose this hotel was near to Canton Fair, shuttle bus to the venue. The room was clean, and big enough for single traveler. minimarkets nearby. breakfast just ok, nothing special. Far from train stationa and shopping centers
    Reviewed October 30, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    Marie from Philippines
    Business traveler
    Deluxe King Bed
    Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
    Great hotel for canton fair!”
    1. Location. About 15 minutes walk to Yuancun station. A lot of good eateries, banks for money exchange, groceries nearby. 2. Staff. Great! Very accomodating. They have 1 english speaking staff. But after midnight, the receptionist on duty uses a celfone app translator. 3. Food. Breakfast buffet is good but the same menu everyday. But its still good since they have meat bread salads fruits deserts unli coffee/juice. 4. Room. Is great! Relatively spacious with cabinets. Bathroom shower, i love it! High water pressure though the bathroom shower space is a bit small. Con. Just 1. Another guest told us the place is haunted. They said they changed room 3x but still hears the chair squeaking in the wee hrs..gave me and my husband a nightmare on our last night.
    Reviewed October 22, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Mohamad from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Standard King Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
    Great Hotel in Guangzhou (first time here!)”
    Stayed here on my inaugural trip to Guangzhou. My original hotel had unfortunately cancelled my reservation and I had to quickly find a new place to stay at. Booked a room on Agoda, which was confirmed immediately. And I loved my decision to stay with them! Guangzhou Boyi Hotel provided an excellent and clean room with modern furnishings that contributed to an exceptionally comfortable stay. My room had no view though; the window opened towards an internal service corridor filled with nice potted plants. Needless to say, the curtain was drawn at all times :) The bed was large and the mattress firm. Same goes for the pillows. The duvet was clean and provided much warmth against the cold air con. The bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean - well done! A transparent glass panel separates the toilet from the sleeping area, with blinds provided for privacy depending on your preference. The hotel is located in a rather quiet residential area, closest metro station is Wuyangcun. The location is around 20 minutes away from the CBD area, and best accessed by taxi (which thankfully go by the meter without needing to be asked). I won't recommend walking from the hotel to the metro, as it takes around 25 minutes in the humid weather. Taxis may take some time to appear at the hotel in the mornings. The hotel provides self-service laundry services on every floor. Unfortunately, the dryer broke down so I could not dry my washed clothes. The hotel front desk did try to assist as best as they could although it was early morning (4am) when I went down to ask for help. I found the front desk staff very helpful and courteous. Although all of them spoke very limited English, we were able to communicate rather passably via a local app which translated English into Mandarin and vice-versa. The check-in process was speedy and I got to my room within 10 minutes. Same goes for the checking out formalities. The counter manager also assisted me to call the hotel in Nanning to confi
    Reviewed November 06, 2017
    Dear guest,Thank you for choosing BoYi Hotel, Guangzhou and for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Allen
    Responded November 21, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Nadia from Philippines
    Business traveler
    Deluxe King Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
    Great for Canton Fair”
    Had good free shuttle schedule to Canton Fair and back. 815am, 835am and 905am. Return was 540pm and 605pm. Shuttle bus even had free water bottles and a snack corner was prepared upon return to hotel. Snack corner had fruits, tea, coffee, nuts, biscuits. Return shuttle bus even had free crackers and wet tissue which is a treat after a long walking day in the fair. Breakfast was surprisingly ok in variety- had fried eggs, fried rice, fried noodles, black pepper chicken, sauteed cauliflowers, congee, toasted bread and fruits. Room is exactly as shown in Agoda pics. Paid 110usd per night for a business king deluxe room. Not bad for canton fair period. Ride was indeed just 15mins to the fair! Overall a good value for money hotel for the fair. No complaints. Lobby receptionists were also pleasant during checkin.
    Reviewed October 27, 2017
    Dear guest,Thank you for choosing BoYi Hotel, Guangzhou and for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Allen
    Responded November 21, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Suria from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Suite
    Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
    Recommended Hotel for Canton Fair”
    The hotel provided a daily shuttle bus to & from Canton Fair. Include daily breakfast and refreshment (snacks and drinks) when we arrived back to the hotel from the fair. Better reserve the hotel way ahead in advance, cause the increase the price to $300/night. Will be back next year
    Reviewed April 19, 2017
    Dear guest,Thank you for choosing BoYi Hotel, Guangzhou and for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Allen
    Responded May 29, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    ROLLY from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Family
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
    2 thumbs up to Guangzhou Boyi Hotel ”
    It's a nice and very clean hotel, the staff are kind and helpful, tried their best to talk in English. The only "downside" is the breakfast menu which is the same every morning =). But it's free, so I guess I have no right to complain =). Ok if you only stay overnight, but we stayed for 3 nights. I had to eat breakfast outside on the 3rd day =) It's quite a walk from the Yuancun metro station, I had to carry my daughter sometimes. On the positive side, it's a good exercise. Over-all, I'll recommend it....
    Reviewed January 10, 2017
    Dear guest,Thank you for choosing BoYi Hotel, Guangzhou and for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Allen
    Responded May 29, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    FION from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard King Room
    Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
    Staffs are courtesy, helpful and warmth. Very worth to accommodate!”
    No doubt on cleanliness, attitude of staffs and strategic location. Very Convenience to find store to eat, convenient store and taking bus. The only prob is smoker travelers, many of them smoke in lobby. But none is stopping those ppl. Luckily my room has no smokes smell at all. Very worth to bring your friends and family along...
    Reviewed October 05, 2016
    Staffs are courtesy, helpful and warmth. Very worth to accommodate!”点评日期: 2016年10月5日 No doubt on cleanliness, attitude of staffs and strategic location. Very Convenience to find store to eat, convenient store and taking bus. The only prob is smoker travelers, many of them smoke in lobby. But none is stopping those ppl. Luckily my room has no smokes smell at all. Very worth to bring your friends and family along..
    Responded May 29, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    HIU from Hong Kong
    Group
    Deluxe Triple
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    對會中文的人來說很好住但 not friendly to foreigner”
    位置不太好找,離地鐵站挺遠,公車比較方便,不找好當地地圖app會比較麻煩。 附近的食店很多,也營業到很晚(凌晨兩三點也有燒烤店等等),吃的方面不存在問題。 住的三張單人床房間,床以單人來說是挺大的,房間寬敞,也很清潔。 唯一比較不足的是隔音比較差,睡眠對安靜環境要求高的人會不太適合。 送早餐,中式為主,到十點為止,吃了一頓,選擇不多味道不錯。 If you choose to live in this hostel, you'd better downald more apps. Like map which could use without VPN,and chinese uber app. It's definitely not easy to find the location. By bus>>> By Subway to travel around. The cleanliness is good. The room is big and comfortable. Free breakfast ends at 10am, providing mostly Chinese food. The one and only bad point is you can hear sounds outside the room quite clear.
    Reviewed August 09, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Jamie from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Business King
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
    Worth the money”
    Other than location being slightly out of the way and there being a school nearby. Everything else is perfectly fine. For a fair price you get a Large comfortable room, clean toilet, Friendly staff. Nothing else needed.
    Reviewed August 02, 2018
    6.0
    DARREN from Singapore
    Couple
    Standard King Room
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
    Difference in rooms!”
    Difference between standard King and Deluxe king bed rooms are standard king is without any windows. Please becareful when you reach the hotel they will ask you to upgrade if u want windows.
    Reviewed January 05, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    emzter from Philippines
    Business traveler
    Standard King Room
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
    very niccceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee”
    ok dito mga kabayan... ayus
    Reviewed October 17, 2018
    7.6
    Very good
    EARL from Philippines
    Business traveler
    Standard King Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
    Shuttle to Canton fair makes it convenient ”
    This hotel has great breakfast, free shuttle to Canton fair, and it's also nice that they have washing machines free of charge. The location is quite secluded but has many small restaurants around. The only bad experience we had was when we asked the front office staff how much we should pay for late check out since we fly out late, they gave us a half day rate which we gladly paid for but called us an hour after to tell us that we should pay for a full night instead. It was their fault but no service recovery has been made. Good thing the interpreters are helpful.
    Reviewed November 02, 2017
    Dear guest, Thank you for choosing BoYi Hotel, Guangzhou and for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience about you mentioned. Your comment had been shared with our operation team, they certainly will focus and improve the service that you have mentioned. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Guangzhou. Best Regards Allen
    Responded November 21, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    7.2
    Very good
    Kenny from Malaysia
    Group
    Deluxe Twin Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
    Attend Expo”
    1st time come to Guangzhou with friend just to attend Expo and travel around. During that time Agoda is doing promotion for this hotel and it is definitely worth of money that time. Breakfast is acceptable. Room is clean. Transport you can travel those Uber type car or by bus. It is far from the railway station. If you like to walk, walking nearby there is a lot of those small shop can shopping a bit. Other than that, nothing special.
    Reviewed June 20, 2017
    Dear guest,Thank you for choosing BoYi Hotel, Guangzhou and for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! Delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Allen
    Responded July 23, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    6.8
    Good
    Emy from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Twin Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
    One of the staff Ms. Liauw is very helpful & friendly. Location is at the small alley. ”
    Room is decent in condition & space. Restaurant food is pretty good in taste & at reasonable price. Breakfast almost the same every day. Be careful of the medicine shop across the hotel, make sure you count the money before giving it to the cashier.
    Reviewed April 24, 2017
    Dear guest,Thank you for choosing Bo Yi Hotel for your recent stay in Guangzhou, and share your stay experience with us. We are honored to get your praise and support. We as always will provide the high quality service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Allen
    Responded May 29, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Piyada from Thailand
    Business traveler
    Standard King Room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2016
    Good service”
    I was been there only 1 night. It is not near by MRT station but they have shutter bus to Canton fair. I gave fake cash from taxi driver and staff was very helpful to ask police help for me. I didn't went police stataion because they came to hotel. And yes! Police found him and gave me cash back. Good service!
    Reviewed October 23, 2016
    Dear guest,Thank you for choosing Bo Yi Hotel for your recent stay in Guangzhou, and share your stay experience with us. We are honored to get your praise and support. We as always will provide the high quality service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Allen
    Responded May 29, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    Chi from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Standard King Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
    Not four stars by any measure ”
    Agoda you have to correct this listing, the double rooms have no external windows, much less a "city view" as advertised. The hotel is in an "urban village" and a good 15 min walk to subway station. It's clean enough but the toilet had the smell of pee the first day. The front desk staff and the bell man were very helpful -- that was the saving grace for this hotel. Also it's not four stars as we would understand it. Agoda do you allow Chinese hotels to rate themselves and list them as such?
    Reviewed October 08, 2016
    Dear guest, Thank you for choosing BoYi Hotel, Guangzhou and for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience about you mentioned. Your comment had been shared with our operation team, they certainly will focus and improve the service that you have mentioned. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Guangzhou. Best Regards Allen
    Responded May 29, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Heinz from China
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Business King
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
    Sehr gut”
    Exellenter service, very helpful friendly reception, clean well maintained rooms, good internet connection and the room rate with all service charges and breakfast is more than satisfactory. In future I book there again.
    Reviewed May 29, 2016
    Dear guest,Thank you for choosing Bo Yi Hotel for your recent stay in Guangzhou, and share your stay experience with us. We are honored to get your praise and support. We as always will provide the high quality service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Allen
    Responded May 29, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    8.3
    Excellent
    BAIHAO from China
    Solo traveler
    Standard King Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2015
    modern hotel ”
    new, clean, good facility
    This is a very contradicting hotel. From the outside of the building, it is an old hotel. However, it will definitely surprise you with its gorgeous lobby. However, u will get slightly disappointed with its pretty normal evaluators. Generally, hotel rooms are in a pretty good standard and cleanness and up to 4 stars standard with great value for money. The only bad thing is there is smell of cigar in the room due to its central air conditioning system
    Reviewed April 12, 2015
    Dear guest, Thank you for choosing BoYi Hotel, Guangzhou and for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience about you mentioned. Your comment had been shared with our operation team, they certainly will focus and improve the service that you have mentioned. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Guangzhou. Best Regards Allen
    Responded May 29, 2017
    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    7.6
    Very good
    Pei from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Family
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    CLEAN AND STAFF VERY HELPFUL”
    THE ROOM IS CLEAN AND THE STAFF VERY POLITE
    Reviewed January 08, 2019
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Guangzhou Boyi Hotel
    |Very good 7.3
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Guangzhou Tower
    • Yuancun Subway Station is within 0.73 km