Travelling to Japan? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

Removed from saved list

8.9

Excellent

2,399 reviews

2,399 reviews

View28
Housekeeping15
Breakfast12
See map

8.9

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Ōwakudani 2.1 km
Hakone Ropeway 2.2 km
Sengokuhara 2.5 km
Pola Museum of Art 3.0 km
Little Prince Museum 3.6 km
Hakone Venetian Glass Museum 3.7 km
Hakone Shrine / Kuzuryu Shrine Singu 4.4 km
Hakone Gōra Park 4.5 km
The Hakone Open-Air Museum 4.9 km
Odawara Castle 14.3 km
Nearby landmarks
Togendai Station 270 m
Togendai Station General Information Center 410 m
Hakone Visitor Center 430 m
Koenkanri Jimushomae Bus Station 470 m
Campingplatz 660 m
Minami Onsenso Bus Station 760 m
Fukara Canal and Sluice Gate (Heritage Irrigation Facility) 1.0 km
Palace Hotel Hakonemae Bus Station 1.0 km
Hakone Kohan Golf Course 1.2 km
Ubako Onsen Iriguchi Bus Station 1.3 km

Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

160Tougenndai Motohakone, Hakone, Hakone, Japan, 250-0522 - See map

This ryokan features free Wi-Fi in all rooms for easy connection, and car park free of charge. Conveniently situated in the Hakone part of Hakone, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous The Hakone Open-Air Museum. Rated with 4 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, restaurant and hot spring bath on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Sparkling clean

310 meters to public transportation

Front desk [24-hour]

Excellent room comfort & quality

Excellent breakfast

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
Important announcement -- "In response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19), guests are required to wear a face covering in all public spaces and indoor common areas. "

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Car park

Shuttle service

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Sauna

Game room

Luggage storage

Car power charging station

This property is in high demand!

4 travelers have booked today.

Value for money8.4
Distance to city center18.5 km
Location rating8.9
Nearest airportHaneda Airport (HND)
Distance to airport79.0 km

Rooms available at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

Deluxe Room with Tatami Area with Open-Air Bath with Lake Side
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds and 3 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Lake Side Room with Open-Air Bath
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Partial lake view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Lake Side Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Partial lake view
  • 1 futon and 1 sofa bed and ...
Enter dates to see prices
Casual Twin Room with Open-air Bath
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Room - Disability Access
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Street view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Disabled Access Room
...
  • Room size: 31 m²/334 ft²
  • Partial lake view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Lake Side Japanese Western Style Room with Open-Air Bath
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Partial lake view
  • 2 single beds and 1 futon
Enter dates to see prices
Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Lake view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Room
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Lake view
  • 2 semi double beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

How much does it cost to stay at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

Room rates depend on the dates, room types, and number of guests, so please click here to see the latest and best deals from Agoda!

What time is check-in and check-out at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The ryokan offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

A stay at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the ryokan. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the ryokan.

Is breakfast offered at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

Wake up to a great buffet breakfast at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori.

What are my dining options at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. Dishes are served in buffet during opening hours.

What is the smoking policy at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

Togendai Station is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 260 m away from Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori.

What restaurants are nearby Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

Restaurants including Amimoto Oba, Izakaya Jinya and Restaurant Ueno are popular in Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori’s neighborhood which is known as Hakone.

What popular shopping places are close to Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

Shopping options in Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori’s Hakone neighborhood include Hakone Museum of Photography, Shiino Chaya Honjin Hotoriya and Nihon Ichiban, Ashinoko.

What are popular attractions near Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori’s location in the Hakone neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including The Hakone Open-Air Museum, Hakone Shrine / Kuzuryu Shrine Singu and Hakone Venetian Glass Museum.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori?

Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori’s nearby natural sights include Mt. Kintoki, Chisuji Falls and Fuji-Hakone-Izu National Park located in the same Hakone area.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

  • 9.6

    Exceptional

    "Nice view of the lake."

    Ken

    |

    August 1, 2022

  • 9.2

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "It’s clean and big room."

    mirasol

    |

    June 3, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional

    "All the facilities met our expectations."

    Shameera

    |

    January 30, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 443 Hakone properties
See all rankings
Cleanliness score
9.5/10
Cheapest price score
Value for money score
8.4/10
Location score
8.9/10
Better than
97
%
of Hakone properties
Better than
93
%
of Hakone properties
Better than
90
%
of Hakone properties
Better than
89
%
of Hakone properties
Overall rating:

8.9

Excellent
2,399 reviews
Cleanliness
9.5
Facilities
9.0
Location
8.9
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
I enjoyed very much beside the room preparing I've mentioned...
Nataly from Israel
Group
More about Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

More about Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

Get into the excitement of all great offerings in Hakone as well as its surrounding adventures with a stay at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori. Sampling the authentic culture of Hakone is easy with a stay at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori, just 4.9 km from The Hakone Open-Air Museum.
The range of services provided by Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori ensures all travelers get the most out of their stay. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the ryokan's free Wi-Fi internet access. The ryokan provides shuttle services to help you find what you want in Hakone. Parking is available and free, provided by the ryokan for guests with their own transportation.
The helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with services including luggage storage. In-room conveniences include daily housekeeping, so you can relax and enjoy your stay. The ryokan is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment. Smoking is restricted to the designated smoking areas.
Guestrooms at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori are fitted with all the amenities travelers need. The ryokan provides linen service and air conditioning in some rooms for the benefit of guests. Some selected rooms at Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori include a balcony or terrace, as part of the room design. Some selected rooms have television and cable TV to keep guests entertained.
The ryokan also provides guests with a refrigerator in some rooms. Knowing that bathroom amenities play an important role in increasing guests' satisfaction, the ryokan provides a hair dryer, toiletries and towels in some select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Start your vacation days in the best possible way. Begin every morning of your stay with an in-house breakfast. Wake up bright and energetic in the mornings with a cup of good coffee offered at the cafe right at the ryokan. Never let hunger affect your travel plans! Restaurants on-site provide convenient and tasty dining options. Light snacking is available day or night with the ryokan's vending machines.
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori promises you a fun-packed holiday with a variety of activities and facilities. Pamper and indulge yourself with a visit to the massage and sauna. Hot days can be cool fun with water activities like the fishing. Souvenir shopping for yourself or those back home takes no time at all at the shops.


Around the property

Visit the sights and local attractions of Hakone during your stay at the ryokan. The most well-known nearby local attraction is Hakone Ropeway which is located just about 2.1 km away. Pose in front of Odawara Castle located 14.3 km away, and you can always show your friends the time you went to Hakone.


Reasons to stay here

Rooms here are cheaper than 91% of accommodations in the city.
Past guests rate facilities here higher than 96% of the city's accommodation.
This ryokan stands above the rest with a cleanliness score that beats 97% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Exceptional
Facilities

9

Most talked about facilities

Food & Dining

13 mentions

Breakfast

10 mentions

View

7 mentions

Housekeeping

7 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Japanese

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Fishing
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Massage
  • Private bath
  • Public bath
  • Sauna

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bottle of water
  • Coffee shop
  • Restaurants
  • Vending machine

Swimming & soaking

  • Hot spring bath

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Daily cleaning
  • Disabled facilities
  • Elevator
  • Heating in public area
  • Invoice provided
  • Luggage storage
  • Shops
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Car power charging station
  • Shuttle service

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Hair dryer
  • Non-smoking
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Towels
Food and dining
Restaurants on site

季しかり(ときしかり)

  • Cuisine: Japanese
  • Menu: A-la-carte
Location
160Tougenndai Motohakone, Hakone, Hakone, Japan, 250-0522
Excellent
Location

8.9

Airports

  • Haneda Airport (HND)
    79.0 km 1.7 hour drive
  • Mt. Fuji Shizuoka Airport (FSZ)
    89.3 km 1.6 hour drive

Public transportation

  • Togendai Station
    270 m
  • Koenkanri Jimushomae Bus Station
    470 m

Hospital or clinic

  • Hakone Rehabilitation Hospital
    3.7 km

Convenience store

  • Lawson
    2.5 km
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Ōwakudani
    2.1 km
  • Hakone Ropeway
    2.2 km
  • Sengokuhara
    2.5 km
  • Pola Museum of Art
    3.0 km
  • Little Prince Museum
    3.6 km
  • Hakone Venetian Glass Museum
    3.7 km
  • Hakone Shrine / Kuzuryu Shrine Singu
    4.4 km
  • Hakone Gōra Park
    4.5 km
  • The Hakone Open-Air Museum
    4.9 km
  • Odawara Castle
    14.3 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Togendai Station
    270 m
  • Togendai Station General Information Center
    410 m
  • Hakone Visitor Center
    430 m
  • Koenkanri Jimushomae Bus Station
    470 m
  • Campingplatz
    660 m
  • Minami Onsenso Bus Station
    760 m
  • Fukara Canal and Sluice Gate (Heritage Irrigation Facility)
    1.0 km
  • Palace Hotel Hakonemae Bus Station
    1.0 km
  • Hakone Kohan Golf Course
    1.2 km
  • Ubako Onsen Iriguchi Bus Station
    1.3 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
Children 2-2 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 3 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Guests who reserved a room with dinner must check in before 07:00 PM or dinner cannot be served and no refund provided.
  • Restaurants around the area are limited and may close early in the evening. Dining options may be difficult to find after 07:00 PM.
  • Guests must inform the property of each guest’s gender so that proper room amenities can be set up.
  • Guests with a tattoo may not be permitted to enter public bathing areas and other public facilities.
  • The property does not serve Halal meals.
  • The property does not offer vegetarian meals.
  • Shuttle bus from the Odawara station to the property is available at 11:15 AM, 2:15 PM, and 4:45 PM. Guests are required to contact the property directly to reserve the transfer.
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-in until19:00
  • Check-out until10:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center18.5 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)120

Extras

  • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 JPY

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsno
  • Number of floors5
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 154
  • Room voltage100
  • Year property opened2017

Parking

  • Daily parking fee0 JPY
Property announcements

Guests with food allergies or preferences are advised to notify the property in advance via the Special Request box.

In response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19), guests are required to wear a face covering in all public spaces and indoor common areas.

Conditions of use of onsite restaurant
Please wear a mask inside of the restaurant. (Except for eating at your table)
If you have allergies to masks, the property has mouse shields, so please ask the staff.
Please wear plastic gloves before using tongs and ladles.
If you do not cooperate with onsite restaurant's condition, the property may refuse for use of restaurant.

Reviews of Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.9
/
10
Cleanliness9.5
Facilities9.0
Location8.9
Service9.1
Value for money8.4
High score for Hakone
Rating
9+ Exceptional (245)
8-9 Excellent (67)
7-8 Very Good (49)
6-7 Good (10)
<6 Below Expectation (16)
Time of the year
Mar - May (94)
Jun - Aug (67)
Sep - Nov (98)
Dec - Feb (128)
All guests (1,067)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 387 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Jinghong from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Outstanding”

Beautiful hotel locates on top of Hakone right by lake Ashinoko. Gorgeous view from the outdoor onsen food bath (highly recommend a morning dip!) A great place to escape from the busy city life! Overall everything is new and clean! Feels amazing! Staff are very friendly and speak good English overall!

Reviewed April 03, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you had a good time and enjoy the view of Lake Ashi! We all look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards, Hanaori reception

Responded August 13, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from Australia
Couple
Standard Lake Side Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Great blend between new and old”

We stayed in a Japanese-Modern twin room, which included a cute hot tub on the balcony (really only suits one person) and a tatami area with beanbags and a coffee table. All guests are encouraged to wear a yukuta (supplied by hotel in various sizes) throughout the hotel, which we found to be quite fun. Pros: - Very modern building - Ample parking - Private tub on balcony if you’ve had enough of public nudity :) - 2 minute walk to Hakone cable car and private ship cruise terminal - Great indoor and outdoor onsen and sauna (male and female zones rotate once daily) - Foot spa on lobby level is great for easing sore travelers feet - The food is buffet-style, which we found to be quite good. Lots of Japanese options from seafood miso soup, cold soba, fish, pork and many side dishes. Hakone doesn’t have much in the way of food outlets, so we thought it was convenient - great pillows, and very firm beds (a personal choice, obviously) Cons: - minimal space to store luggage

Reviewed April 03, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for your review regarding your stay in detail. We're glad to know you enjoyed almost all part of our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Hanaori reception

Responded August 16, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
9.6
Exceptional
Jen from Taiwan
Couple
Casual Twin Room with Open-air Bath
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Super comfortable”

This place is absolutely fantastic. Great location, literally 5 min walk from the bus stop, beautiful vistas over the lake, made from super nice, new, shiny materials with fantastic design, super polite staff especially the guys in the restaurants, unbelievably comfortable onsen. Rooms are really nice and having a private onsen is the best. It's much too much luxury for me. That being said, there are some very small things I do have to note. One is the buffet, which is overall very delicious and extremely filling, but not everything is perfectly delicious, but that's to be expected from a buffet. Notably their cakes aren't much, but their ice cream more than makes up for it. Second, it's in the wrong town. Unless you've rented a car, Togendai-ko is clearly bare except for the pier. Clearly, Motohakone-ko is the place to go, it has more hotels and restaurants and a 7-11 and sights to see. It doesn't matter for me because I stayed at Togendai-ko TO stay at this hotel. And lastly, the value for money is a teeny eensy bit low, because me usually frugal, I don't need this much luxury in my travels, so it is a bit of a splurge. I will say however that for what you get the price is very reasonable, especially when you go to other osen ryokans and see what they offer and their prices, I'm just not sure I need what I got that's all. But this is a special occasion for me and my wife, so that's ok. That being said, those are minor quibbles, this really is one of the best places in the entire Hakone area to stay at.

Reviewed October 19, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for reviewing our hotel regarding your stay in detail. I'm glad to know you enjoyed your stay in terms of the onsen, our service staff and the hotel facility. We'll try our best on giving more information for sightseeing to the guests. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review. Hanaori looks forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hanaori reception

Responded August 18, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
9.6
Exceptional
wing from Hong Kong SAR, China
Couple
Standard Lake Side Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Excellent location, excellent view”

Location next to Lake Ashinoko gives an excellent view. Only 4 minutes on foot to Togendai Ropeway for visiting Okuwadani and pier for the Pirate ship ride. Very good selection of public onsens ( 5-6 hotspring pools) inside the hotel. Although one doesn’t get dinner served inside one’s room in a ryokan style, buffet breakfast and dinner are reasonably good with a lot of choices. Everywhere in the hotel is spotless, extremely clean.

Reviewed December 16, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for the such a nice review. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We're looking forward to your next visit. Best regards! Hanaori Reception.

Responded December 17, 2019
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
10.0
Exceptional
iskandarinata from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Lake Side Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Exceptional”

The view from our room is amazing, it's also very clean. Breakfast and dinner buffet was delicious, various choices. Will definitely come back to this hotel. The staff is friendly and their english is good. There is a small onsen for foot in front of the reception, you should seat there, chill and enjoy the view of lake ashinoko (amazing).

Reviewed March 21, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for your review regarding your stay. We're happy to know you had a nice stay with us. We all look forward to your next visit! We'll ensure to maintain our service. Best regards, Hanaori reception

Responded August 16, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
8.8
Excellent
pak from Hong Kong SAR, China
Group
Standard Lake Side Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

good onsen, good restaurant, nice staff”

the staff can speak English. very helpful, when we took photos on the foot onsen area, one of the staff rush out from lobby and help us to take few photos. very helpful. the food is extremely good, far much over my expectation. the two main courses are good and the services are very nice. anyway, it is lucky for me to choose this hotel in Hakone area. Thanks.

Reviewed December 03, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards! Hanaori Reception.

Responded December 04, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
8.8
Excellent
Gerard from Hong Kong SAR, China
Family with teens
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great onsen”

Beautiful view surrounding the whole hotel including the outdoor onsen. The buffet has a huge variety of food but the food is average. Also the footbath facing the Ashinoko is perfect with a bar where you can order drinks and an amazing view.

Reviewed July 15, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for your review. We're glad to know you liked our hotel in terms of the buffet, footbath and the bar. We'll ensure to maintain our serice. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in Hanaori in the future! Hanaori reception

Responded August 03, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
8.4
Excellent
Kai from Singapore
Couple
Standard Lake Side Room with Open-Air Bath
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

1st visit to Hakone ”

Hakone town is amazing!!! Need to spend more time there walking around and exploring the good food and lakes around. Time spend going up to hotel by train, cable car was a disaster. Took almost 2 hours to reach the hotel. Last cable car is at 5pm, be careful of your time keeping. Hotel room was amazing, unfortunately it was 2 blocks away from front desk. Our room was with open air bath, luckily, coz both me n my wife has tattoos which was not allowed in public hot spring bath pools. Breakfast and dinner buffet was included, so-so food but dinner amazed me off with Kyoho grapes on the dessert buffet line. Going to Gotemba outlet was easy. New hotel just celebrating 1st anniversary. More anniversaries to come.

Reviewed October 13, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for your feedback in detail. We're happy to hear that you had a good time in Hanaori. We would like our guests to enjoy Hakone area as well as our hotel. We all look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Hanaori reception

Responded October 17, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
8.8
Excellent
Harsh from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Lake Side Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Beautiful location with onsen”

Limited food options but beautiful property with very friendly staff. Stayed here with our 10 month old daughter and really enjoyed the walks along the lake ashinoko. The ferry is decent too to get around to different locations.

Reviewed October 29, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay with us! I am delighted to read that you had a great experience in Hanaori and that our staff has taken such a great care of you! Once again thank you for your time and we hope to have pleasure to welcome you back to Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori in the future. Yours sincerely, Reception Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

Responded October 29, 2019
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
8.8
Excellent
Barry from Hong Kong SAR, China
Group
Standard Lake Side Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Pleasant stay, great lake view”

Very new and beautifully decorated hotel. Overall a very nice and memorable stay. The cons: Onsen a bit small and the view from the outdoor onsen was so-so, no one helped with luggages to the room was unexpected, had to push the trolley from hotel front door to room by going up and down two sets of elevators ourselves (was expecting a hotel of this calibre to send the luggage to the room), breakfast was so-so, no face balm/body lotion in men’s onsen restroom was disappointing, no Japanese style landscaped garden with ponds unlike other large Ryokans, the guest survey the hotel ask us to complete only had questions asking what we liked about the hotel, no place to say anything negative or questions on how they can improve, TBH, not very useful for collecting genuine feedbacks. The Pros: dinner was great, many varieties, room spacious, corridors and lift lobby very clean and nicely decorated, staff helped departing guests to take photo of the lake and the hotel lobby was nice touch.

Reviewed December 18, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay in Hanaori. It's really precious and we definitely need to recheck our service and the survey. We'll try our best on improving our operation. Thanks again for your precious review and we all look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Hanaori reception

Responded December 19, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
8.4
Excellent
Kimberley from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Lovely - could have stayed longer.”

The hotel itself is lovely. Included dinner/breakfast. Dinner was amazing. We read a lot of crazy reviews about the food, but there was so much variety I can't see how you could complain (& I am a pescatarian). We had a normal room but then booked a private onsen after dinner for 40 minutes at 2000yen (20usd) which was well worth it as it meant as a couple we could bathe together. Calling the hotel beforehand and trying to communicate in English is difficult. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus from Odawara station which saves a lot of trouble - if you can manage to book it. The first time we called we were told it was full. I read other reviews that said this also. However, we rang back within 5 minutes, got a different staff member and got a reservation on the shuttle... not sure why the staff are trained to say this when our shuttle bus had at least 9 more empty seats. Another piece of advice - ring and book a dinner time before you arrive. Overall, a lovely hotel :)

Reviewed February 21, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We're glad to know you had a good time with us. The reservation of the shuttle changed a lot and we always have same day cancellation, it could be the reason you had a question about it. Anyway we'll try our best on giving equal information. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Hanaori reception

Responded August 16, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
7.2
Very good
ket from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Top architecture design let down by services that don't live up to the price charged”

Good 1. Design of the property is v good. The view at the lobby, the room are comfy 2. Location being next to Hakone rope way cable car & pirate ship docking bay making it convenient to get back to the hotel & ride the hotel bus to odawara station. Bad 1. Services not up to the price charged. Over price by 30% 2. No potter service. Arrived at 1430. Hotel bus departed at 1330 & the next is at 1630 so we decided to take the public bus up. The ride is a far 60 min away. Once reached, we still have to push our own luggage up a hill all by ourselves. Even after checked in at the counter we still have to push the luggage to our rooms by ourselves 2. Meal experience was mediocre at best. Buffett for dinner and breakfast. 3. It was my daughter's birthday. Informed the staff & during dinner, staff served us desserts with happy birthday message at the end of meal but with food salvaged from the buffet which we just finished! Zero effort! & we can't take just the gift salvaged food the room.

Reviewed December 15, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. We hope you will come back soon in future. Best Regards. Hanaori Frontdesk.

Responded December 17, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
9.6
Exceptional
LAU from Singapore
Couple
Casual Twin Room with Open-air Bath
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Very Nice Onsen hotel”

1st time to stay in Hakone and it was a beautiful place. The room I booked with onsen it in was wonderful. I also like the room and the buffet dinner was good. Will go again next time.

Reviewed March 04, 2020

See room deals

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a great time and experience in Hakone. Thank you for your time and we hope to have pleasure to welcome you again on your another vacation. Yours Sincerely, Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori reception

Responded March 05, 2020
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
9.2
Exceptional
Liz from Canada
Family with teens
Standard Lake Side Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Good time in Hakone”

Location is very convenient, 5 mins from bus stop, hakone ropeway (was not working when we were there) and boat pier. Public bath is very good. Breakfast and dinner were outstanding! Pricey but would recommend it if you can afford it.

Reviewed August 13, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay. I am delighted about that you had a great time in Hanaori. We are sorry about that during the volcanic alerts up to Level 2, the ropeway cable car was stop an made ou disappointed. Once again thank you for your time and we hope to have pleasure to welcome you again on our another vacation. Your sincerely, Hanaori reception

Responded August 13, 2019
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
9.6
Exceptional
Mui from Australia
Couple
Standard Lake Side Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excellent”

No wonder why this is the most popular hotel in Hakone. Beautiful hotel with complete facilities, very impressive with the tasty Kaiseki buffet dinner.

Reviewed June 13, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We’re sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to your next visit. Best regards! Hanaori Reception.

Responded June 15, 2019
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
10.0
Exceptional
Chien-Liang from Taiwan
Group
Standard Lake Side Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Family Tour”

Great stay in Hakone. New hotel (just celebrating their first anniversary) with good view and service. I will definitely come back and stay for more days.

Reviewed May 21, 2019

See room deals

Dear Chien-Liang-san Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay with us! I am delighted to read that you had a great experience in Hanaori and that our staff has taken such a great care of you! Once again thank you for your time and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori in the future. Reception Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

Responded May 27, 2019
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
9.6
Exceptional
Lloyd from Singapore
Group
Standard Lake Side Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Exceptional”

Fantastic view and walking distance from the cable car and pirate ship tour at hakone that takes you to the hakone shrine

Reviewed November 05, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed stay at Hanaori and Hakone. Once again, thank you for your time and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Reception Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori

Responded November 06, 2019
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
10.0
Exceptional
Xiaomei from Australia
Couple
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

highly recommended”

everything is perfect, definitely will stay here if ever come visit hakone again.

Reviewed March 21, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hanaori reception

Responded August 16, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
8.4
Excellent
Tzyy from Malaysia
Group
Casual Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Excellent”

The place is modern, clean, comfortable and with nice staff. It is located directly in front of Togendai station (the pier where you can take Hakone sight seeing cruise). Nonetheless, it is quite a distance to the nearest convenient store/shop (except the one in the station). The breakfast and dinner buffet are nice as well. Hope to have more Japanese cuisine choices!

Reviewed January 23, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. As you mantioned, there's no shops around here for getting dairy products. Although it's not a convinient area, glad to know you had a good time. Thank you again for your feedback. Best, Hanaori reception

Responded August 17, 2018
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
10.0
Exceptional
Tze from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Lake Side Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

New onsen. Good location and friendly staff”

Their location is next to togendai bus station. Very convenient. Not sure why the review keep saying it’s difficult to travel there. I booked the shuttle bus to be picked up by hotel at odawara however I missed the station so I am unable to get there. I emailed them and they gave me a call and follow up. Very responsible staff. Dinner and breakfast are okay. It was very busy due to public holiday but I don’t feel crowded at onsen. We still enjoyed the time we spent there. Would like to stay there again.

Reviewed May 13, 2019

See room deals

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you loved our services. We're looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards! Hanaori Reception.

Responded May 17, 2019
Hakone Ashinoko Hanaori
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss