Book Now: Hansar Samui Resort

Exceptional
From 2109 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2109)Booking.com Reviews (316)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
From 2109 reviews
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.9
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.1
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2109)
All room types
Showing 1729 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
nicolas from Germany
Solo traveler
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Very High Standard ”
absolutely nothing to complain about apart from some Russian families but that’s not the fault of the resort. clean and nice room great breakfast great pool great area good gym I can just recommend
Reviewed January 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jessica from United States
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Gorgeous resort, never wanted to leave”
Love love love this gorgeous resort. Pool is perfect with plenty of day beds and chairs and an ocean view over the infinity edge. Small beach area also available, but less utilized than the pool; you can also easily access the beach from the pool area if you don’t want to sit on the beach but still not want to dip in the ocean. It never feels crowded here, and you never wait long for drinks or food poolside. The rooms are incredibly beautiful and comfortable and the patios are a highlight. Breakfast was delicious and included a wide range of options, both Asian and western. Service was impeccable and staff was very friendly, although the drinks are very low in alcohol content and notably more expensive than in town. Hotel transfers are also more expensive than what can be found outside of the property. Gym was usable but had only 9 different sets of dumbbells and limited weightlifting equipment, but plenty of cardio machines.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sarah from United States
Group
Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Dreamy Thai Island Luxury”
Traveling through Thailand with 3 girlfriends in our mid-30s, Hansar was the perfect retreat for two nights during our Koh Samui stay. Just not long enough. The location is perfect, right next to the plethora of shopping and bars/restaurants in Fisherman’s Village. Hansar has it all- including the pure luxury of a resort with an infinity pool that has every single passerby wishing they were staying at this resort. If a beach and ocean are more your thing, the beauty of Bophut Beach is just steps away. You really don’t need to leave the resort (and may not want to), but c’mon, you’re in Thailand! Luckily you don’t need to go far to experience the best of what this island has to offer. Hansar had us leaving wanting more, and I can see why people would come back here over and over again. If/when we return to this part of Thailand, we know where we’re staying.
Reviewed January 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sinthalone from Laos
Couple
Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
The room very nice, staffs are friendly perfect place to have peaceful relax with couple, there are plenty of out door activity just the front beach of the hotel, the hotel just a few steps to the fisherman village (shopping and eating places)
Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
ELLEN
Family with teens
Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
BEST PLACE FOR FAMILY”
Our family had a great time in Hansar Samui Resolt. Hotel is very in front of beach and nearby fishman village, good place for dinner & shopping. Staffs of Hansar, are very kind and good enough for us during staying.
Reviewed January 10, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Saqib from Laos
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
A quite lovely stay”
My wife and I came for our honeymoon, and we felt it was time and money well spent. I wasn't sure if it would be so, as I don't generally stay at resorts, but I felt Hansar was even better than the pictures. The room was spectacular, from the sleek and spacious shower (complete with rain shower head - a luxury!) to the enormous patio balcony, complete with day bed. All the design features of the place are so tasteful - just enough without being gaudy. I can't comment on the TV as we didn't bother watching it. From virtually any point at the resort you are looking out onto a marvelous cove, with Koh Samui and Koh Pagnan visible in the distance. The private beach has plenty of day beds from which you can sip a beer and feel like you're in a Corona ad. The drinks are well done and the wait staff are very, very attentive. If you are bored by any of this you can just lay there and watch people go by. Not the kind of people I generally pass my time with, but fun to observe anyhow.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Stress reliever. ”
This resort couldn’t have been any better. They were hospitable and very attentive. All the rooms have an ocean view overlooking the infinity pool at the center. The location was great!! A very short walk to the main strip a Bophut beach. The beach vibe was for adults and families. Not so much for the loud, mad drunkenness New Orleans vibe. If you want that then go to Cheweng beach which is a short ride away. However, remember... this is an island. Taxis are expensive just because they know they got you. After leaving Hansar., I was extremely happy at the rate we paid. It was definitely value for the money. Others paid 3x more for the room. So book well in advance.l for the best rate. This resort will have no problem booking these well adorned rooms. The price will never go down at this place. They have a rain shower that blew a gasket sending a stream of water onto the wrest of bathroom., I advised the desk whom immediately had it fixed. Before I returned. Very attentive...
Reviewed December 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kaycie from New Zealand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Fabulous... just go there!”
Stylish but not pretentious, rooms are spacious and balconies have ceiling fan with romantic lighting at night. Staff are brilliant with genuine kindness. Location is the best with seaviews over huge pool and beachfront. Can't beat this hotel, tops for us and we just kept coming back.
Reviewed October 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kaycie from New Zealand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Paradise”
Couldn't stop coming back, we'd go and stay at other hotels on different beaches on Koh Samui and be a little precious after staying at Hansar. We'd then rebook at Hansar and loved coming back. Friday nights are brilliant at Fisherman's Village with the night markets. Kittiya (Beyonce), Kob, Dom and Ing in reception were all incredible and made our stay feel so welcoming!
Reviewed October 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kaycie from New Zealand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Perfect 10/10”
Fantastic staff, great position on beach, beautiful scenery, amazing lighting at night, delicious breakfast, wonderful dining at Fishermans Village. Can't fault this hotel...Dom is incredible around the pool and Kob is
Reviewed October 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kaycie from New Zealand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Beautiful pool, super location!”
Staff are incredible, room is beautiful, balconies are fabulous. Every room has a sea view. Breakfast is fabulous and has upstairs and downstairs chilled dining. Food and drinks are delicious and standard of cleanliness and friendliness is outstanding. Can't say enough about this blissful oasis...it's 10 out of 10 for us!
Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kaycie from New Zealand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Excellent luxury hotel”
We've just been on holiday for 1 month in Thailand and stayed on 3 islands, keep coming back to Hansar for a bit of luxury and the staff treet us like special friends. All of the rooms are sea view and have great balconies looking out to the beautiful pool, beach and coconut palms. Spectacular scenery and fabulous location, so close to Fisherman's village where there's brilliant dining and a super easy vibe. We've just booked for our 3rd stay for our last night in Thailand to say goodbye to all the staff as they're so lovely...it's going to be sad to leave this wonderful little piece of paradise!
Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kaycie from New Zealand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Amazing resort, beautiful layout!”
Could not fault this fabulous place...the grounds, our room, location, the view, the staff and the breakfast, absolutely top notch! Nothing is too much trouble and Maria Dom and Andreas made our time at the bar a lovely experience. Check in was a breeze, we have found our new favourite accomodation in Koh Samui. 10 out of 10 thank you to all 🥂🍾♥️
Reviewed September 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
McCauley from United States
Couple
Sea View XL
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Fantastic hotel right on the water, close to fishermans village”
Hansar Samui was a fantastic resort. My boyfriend and I stayed there for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though it rained for 2 of the three days. The resort is beautiful with wonderful facilities and rooms. The breakfast was fantastic - get there by at least 10AM though or they will rush you out before the 10:30AM closing time. The multiple happy hours a day was a fun addition and the Free Money program (they provide you details when you arrive) is definitely worth it. We enjoyed a great spa treatment. The rooms themselves are beautiful but do not offer a lot of individual privacy with windows into the shower and toilet - may not be ideal for some. Location close to the Bophut Fisherman's Village was great too. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed November 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from United States
Couple
Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
WORTH IT!!”
Fab hotel, excellent service, pool and amenities. Ultra comfy bed and giant balconies were so wonderful. Every staff person we interacted with remembered us and our preferences. Really impressed. Location is right next to Fisherman's Wharf so you can easily walk to great bars and restaurants. Worth every penny! 😍😍😍
Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ANDREAS from Thailand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great place directly on the beach”
Room was even nicer than expected. Good sized covered balcony with full frontal seaview. Buffet breakfast with a lot of choice, there was a buffet upstairs and downstairs with identical offering. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed July 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HsunWen from Taiwan
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Perfect location but need some modification in their room design ”
We really enjoy our stay in Hansar Samui which is located perfectly right beside fisherman's village. So many bars, restaurant, coffee shops are all within walking distance but you cannot hear any noise in the room. There's also pharmacy and family mart nearby in case you need some essentials or little snack. What else we love this place is all of their rooms are with sea view and swimming pool is big enough, or you can choose to swim in the ocean. Only few parts that we feel not so good is the room design --- not enough plugs, light source is sufficient at either vanity table or rest room sink which makes me have hard time to do makeup. but we love the big big patio.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from Spain
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great location, lovely service and food -”
Beautiful hotel, walking distance from everywhere in fisherman’s village but out of the noise Joy, at the front desk is great and will sort out all your needs with the best of the smiles Great spa But the best highlight of our stay was the cooking class.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chanthima from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Nice property, quiet location, looks dated”
Stayed in the ‘beach front room’ 3013. (Love floor) ..it is NOT opening onto the beach front, there is a road running between your balcony (which itself is blocked off from the road) and the beach. This road can be noisy at certain times of day as people and cars can go past and basically look into your room! The room was clean but there was a smell of damp which didn’t subside throughout our 5 day stay. Facilities are ok and the pool is very nice. Everything looks dated and a spruce up here and there wouldn’t hurt in public areas. The location is right at the end of the fisherman’s village which means it is quiet, but within walking distance of the bars and restaurants. Overall a nice place and the breakfast was very good. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our time here, but I thought for the price I paid for a beach front room, it was overpriced, especially as it isn’t actually opening onto the beach.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, In behalf of Hansar Samui management, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Despite on the small issues we are grateful to know that you enjoyed our place as well the breakfast and our staff. The quality of our service and hotel facilities are our most priority. We will always value your review and comment, and will take it positively. Looking forward to have you back soon. Have a great day. With kind regards, Hansar Team
Responded February 18, 2018
Hansar Samui Resort
8.4
Excellent
Puangrat from Thailand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Great location”
The room is very damp and everything inside the room feels wet. We did not sleep good because of the damp air. Maybe there is the problem with the airconditioning. When we said to the staffs about that they said other guests complained about that too. The wood furnitures shouldn't creat the moisture in the room, i think the hotel need to check about the airconditioning system I think also the bathroom didn't have the door like the way it should be so it created alot of moisture in the room.
Reviewed October 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dean
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great hotel ”
We were here on our honeymoon for 3 nights. Really great hotel with a fantastic staff. Breakfast was the best we’ve eaten in Thailand so far. Exceptional. Although I’d like there to less kids making so much noise but there’s nothing really the resort can do beside limit it’s guests age.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
4.4
Yossi from Israel
Family with young children
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Over price hotel”
Hello, This hotel (not resort) it’s not the best and overpriced. Let’s start from the rooms: Very standard, clean, and nice, not worth the money we payed. Pool: Good with nice view but no shade for baby’s, kids. WiFi: Disasters! working for 1 minuet and sooo slowwwwww, solution: buy a local SIM. Location: fishermen village, the beach here is OK but very “urban view”. All the restaurants here are extremely expensive compared to Koh Samui. And not that good. Overall experience , not recommended!
Reviewed September 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kamalkumar from Australia
Couple
Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Amazing Boutique style resort”
Brilliant resort with very friendly staff. The breakfast choice is superb. Very good choice of cocktails and the staff at the poolside bar are very good. We had a great time and will definitely go back to this resort.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Australia
Business traveler
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in August 2018
Superb value”
Not the absolute best hotel we have ever stayed in, but probably the best all round value. The hotel was very nice, spotless, staff were great, and the was the location the best we saw on Koh Samui. Highly recommend.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chance from Singapore
Couple
Sea View XL
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Book. Now. Period.”
My wife (Singaporean) and I have traveled all over Thailand many many times and found wonderful accommodations every time. If you're a seasoned Southeast Asia travel you know that no matter how wonderful a place is you probably won't stay there again because there are simply too many other wonderful places to try. There's always something that could be slightly better ie. location, room, food, service etc. As spoiled as we are, we must admit that Hansar Samui is our Ko Samui home. And yes, we will be back. Why? It location at the end of Fisherman's Wharf is brilliant. One excellent beach front resto after another. A big plus for us, a married couple, is there is absolutely no red light culture any where near this part of the island. It's a cut above the normal Thailand experience. The Hansar itself? Laid back and beautifully unpretentious. Not one Florence light anywhere. Vast and open pool area and beachside lounging. Breakfast is terrific, and the happy hours ( 3 per day) have 1 for 1 drinks with free Thai tapas that are delicious. We recommend the XL room, spacious with a 15sqm covered balcony. No need to ask for sea view, all rooms are sea view. Understated and elegant, just the way I'd design it myself. Spelt like a baby. All of that good and fine, but it the service, and we had great service around the world, that really struck us. Out of concern that we would miss our free breakfast because we slept in, they called to ask what we wanted so they could deliver us breakfast in bed. No one does that. No one. We left some money laying around the room; the staff to a picture of it and reminded us that it's never safe to leave money when traveling. Basically, their not just nice to you, they're actively looking out for you. Stunning. The Hansar Samui is a place for grownups and families looking to enjoy paradise without any of the seedy downsides you typically find in Thailand. Take from experienced travelers, Highly Recommended. oh, and the best night market in
Reviewed August 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ron
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Great Place - especially for families”
Many families from around the world at Hansar. Good location near village for wide range of foods. Very resort atmosphere ... in long row of resorts along the beach. Nice rooms with great views over pool area to beach and islands offshore. what stood out to us was the great staff. Very kind, friendly, responsive. Seemed to me a great place for families can the kids can run around in safe fun environment. We're a couple and prefer more quiet, private scene ... but that says more about us than Hansar.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
NEETU from Australia
Family with young children
Seaview Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Absolutely loved this place!”
We loved just about everything at this hotel. The staff were wonderful and went out of the way to make sure we happy during our stay. In particular we have to mention Dome from the bar area, he was just fabulous. Location was great as you just walk out of the hotel and fishermans village is just there.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SUAN-SIEW from Singapore
Group
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
next to fisherman village
Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View XL
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
One word to describe. Exceptional resort.”
I enjoyed my stay. Cleanliness, location, pool, staff, facility, room are very very good. Breakfast is good as well.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ankit from India
Group
Sea View XL
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Exceptional Location”
The property is very close to Fisherman's Village which is a big plus as there are a lot of bars/restaurants in that area.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
very good”
hotel with nice view
Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Karim from France
Family with young children
Sea View XL
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Perfect service ”
Hansar is located on Bophut beach right at the beginning of a nice upmarket strip of shops and restaurants. It's off center so quiet at night and has easy access to everything. The pool is great, my fiancé had a great facial at the wonderful spa, the tub in the rooms is super nice and the ocean view was enjoyable. The food was great and the breakfast spread excellent In terms of customer service they outperformed our expectations. Perfect all the way through and I happened to lose my phone on the beach one day. Mr San, Mr Perry and a security guard went looking for it at night and FOUND it after walking 2km !! Incredible ! Credit to the duty manager Ann for calling the search. Excellent all the way through
Reviewed October 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Athirah from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View XL
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Exceptional ”
Staying at this beautiful breathtaking place with friendly staff's and great breakfast spot near the beach makes our honeymoon is unforgettable. Abundant restaurant to choose , amazing Spa seesion and beautiful decorated room is all you need . Everything is perfect. Definable will come back to Hansar soon !
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Karthik from India
Family with young children
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Fantastic location but clearly needs improvement in certain areas”
The resort is right next to Fisherman's Wharf at Bho put, so one can access all the great restaurants, pubs and massage joints. Staff can definitely be more hospitable, particularly the one who picks up the phone for in-room dining. Every time we dialed room service - the person seemed irritated to get the call. I even noticed a receptionist busy playing a mobile game. I would only go back to the resort for the location.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Paradise for Holiday”
It's a place you can find yourself and particularly your better half at paradise for your vacation. Superb hotel facilities and environment, and more importantly, the friendly, polite and extremely helpful hotel staff make your holiday complete!
Reviewed June 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SHI from China
Solo traveler
Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Amazing!”
The sea view from our room is great. The fisherman village is nearby, we found many delicious food there. And the resort is only 10 mins driving to airport, very convenient. We also found our way to the near Big C supermarket, a good place for light shopping.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea View XL
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Very good”
We booked a day trip on 20/4 to the island via the hotel. Unfortunately, the staff missed the booking. I was quite unhappy as we have our plan on the other days. Anyway, we settled that with compensation. Overall, I am quite satisfied the arrangement of the staff and their attitude even we needed to re-schedule our plan. I would recommend this hotel as the location, environment and food are good.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Aucky from Indonesia
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Nice and cozy hotel near the Fisherman's Village Bophut”
Probably the best services that we've ever received from any hotels. Our flight was not until late evening and yet they offered us shower and a room to rest before our flight even after we have checked out. The first major hotel closest to the Fisherman's Village so you could walk around with no fuss. Facilities are great down to the smallest of details
Reviewed April 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chin from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Very nice hotel and staff, great location”
The hotel is at the end of the fisherman village, it's quiet but at the same time very convenient to go to restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel has a nice pool, private beach, a restaurant with delicious food and free breakfast, a famous spa and very helpful staff. The fisherman village also has a lot of nice restaurants and bars where we hung out every night. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone who's going to Samui!
Reviewed January 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
GHEORGHE from Romania
Couple
Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Amazing hotel with an amazing seaside view”
The hotel is in a good area near Fisherman's Village with many restaurants, beach bars, shops and massage. The pool is well positioned in front of the sea. Ambient lights are extraordinary romantic. Breakfast can be improved. Lovely place.
Reviewed January 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Skye from Australia
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
A stretch for 5 stars”
Everything at Hansar was 'good', and I would say excellent if it were a 4 start resort. However when paying for a 5 star resort it's the little things that count, such as having a nice shower that doesn't constantly go hot/cold, consistent internet access, dark stairwells which require a phone flashlight to see at night etc. Overall it was a good place to stay, lots of great things about it, but hard to compare to other REAL 5 star resorts, even in Thailand.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ho from China
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Location”
Walking distance to Fisherman village and Warf where u can find many nice restaurants, all have great seaview. There is Fri night market in Fisherman village. Hotel is clean and have gorgeous seaview, we can enjoy the seaview in the room, in the hotel restaurant and the pool. The staff and very nice and helpful
Reviewed June 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea View XL
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
PERFECT Resort in Samui”
Everything are awesome in this resort!! Perfect location (just next to fisherman village will lots of nice restaurants), attentive staffs, tasty breakfast, awesome cooking class (taught by the real chef!) and spa, cozy room and balcony, beautiful pool, nearly zero mosquito. The resort is just PERFECT.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
B from Switzerland
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
5-STAR DELUXE”
We truly enjoyed our stay at Hansar. The design of the hotel is amazing. you instantly feel at home. The staff and management is absolutely great. many thanks for a unforgettable stay. we will be back!
Reviewed April 06, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Anri from Taiwan
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Most memorable vacation in years.”
Perfect location. Friendly and attentive staff that genuinely care about your wellbeing. Overall Impeccable service.
Having read numerous reviews our expectations were high, but Hansar did not disappoint ! — The staff were just as great as other reviewers had alluded to. — Rooms are spacious, with lots of carefully selected amenities and details. Absolutely loved their in-house air-fresheners using essential oils, and the rain shower ! — Breakfast is really top-notch and served at the perfect spot. — The pool area is beautiful, and the Beach Bar serves stiff drinks with generous buy-1-get-1-free happy-hours (3 during the day). A few minor negatives; — WiFi could be faster. — The air from the air-con sometimes had a murky smell, but only when the outdoor unit wasn't running (i.e. during the ventilation / off-cycle). We'll be back !
Reviewed January 02, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Best place to chill”
Hansar is strategically located in the Fisherman's Village. The room is very nice but the bed and pillows aren't firm enough. Best Pain au chocolat we've ever tasted!
It was a relaxing stay. Stayed-in most of the time as it was raining everyday since we arrived. Great housekeeping - cleans our room twice a day. Very convenient - situated along Fisherman's Village. Nice infinity pool - clean & very well maintained. Staff - friendly and speaks good English.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jaraslak from Thailand
Family with teens
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Thai family of 4 & 2 friends”
It's location and the staffs.
Best hotel we have ever been so far. Location is perfect. Just next door to the fisherman wharf which has bars and restaurants along the beach. (All a little expensive but neatly arranged) Along the other side of beach are 5 stars hotels, so the beach area there is quite private and well taken care of. The hotel has put out strings in the sea separating areas for swimming and water sports like jetski so that it is safe. We enjoyed our 3 days and 2 nights not having to walk anywhere further than 500 metres. At Hansar we watched movies the hotel had screened right on the beach. Enjoyed the well serviced and very nice breakfast. Did yoga and Thai boxing classes. Spend time in the pool. Also we love the balcony of our rooms so much. And the bed is nice. Most of all the staffs have been so enthusiasticly friendly to us. We will sure go there again if we have the chance. แนะนำให้คนไทยไปพักที่นี่ค่ะ พนักงานที่นี่น่ารักมากๆค่ะ
Reviewed October 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
poh from Malaysia
Couple
Sea View XL
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
GOODDDD”
swimming pool,customer service,room
Was stayed in XL sea view room which like specially design for couple.my bf and me enjoy the facilities in Hansar.Everything was perfect.hansar is located along the Bophut beach.thus it is difficult for me to reach there because there is no any destination board along the main road.but it is no the problem as friendly thai people will guide you when you ask for direction.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Suk from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Super Hansar!”
Location, swimming pool n beach side, ambience
We felt great in staying in Hansar Samui! We like the hotel very much especially in swimming pool and beach side! The whole environment made me relax and enjoyable! We didn't feel bored at all being even 5 days there! Hansar and hotel staff, we miss you and certainly will come back to meet you again soon!
Reviewed July 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kulnan from Thailand
Family with young children
Sea View XL
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Lovely view and convenient location”
Location, view, food
We usually stay around chaweng beach area. This was a welcome change. Hansar situates at the end of fisherman village. There are many dining options plus the hotel restaurant is also excellent. The private beach area pretty nice. The sand and water not as nice as chaweng area but also not bad. We booked sea view xl. Room is big. We got ground floor with patio so seaview a bit obstructed. The room is suitable for family but be aware that there's no door for shower and toilet isn't discrete. Not exactly place to stay with friend or older parents lol. The room light switches are driving us nuts. And there are crazy amount of mozzies in room so with young children make sure you are well protected. We would come back here again
Reviewed May 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Elle from Australia
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
5 star +++”
location, service, view
The Hansar is amazing value for money. We were impressed from the minute we stepped foot into reception. The service we received throughout our stay was above and beyond. The breakfast buffet is outrageously good, and the pool looking out onto the islands is breathtaking. There really is no need to go outside the resorts walls but if you must, its only a short walk into fishingman village where there is lots of local restaurants to choose from. I would highly recommend Hansar, it was a perfect stay.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Evonne from Singapore
Couple
Sea View XL
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Idyllic Getaway”
food, sea view, spacious balcony
Hansar is located on a quiet stretch of beach, just a short car ride from airport. Perfect for zipping in and out for some R&R! Beautifully appointed, good-sized rooms with a wonderful large balcony with great views of the calm blue sea. It's really geared for couples though, as the bathroom is open plan. The food at Hansar is amazing; we ate there almost every meal and loved every bite. Right next to Fisherman's Village, so there're plenty of dining options, massage and shopping to be had. A stay at Hansar is a holiday built around quiet moments and needed tune-out from everyday life.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Larry from United States
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
This Place is What it Claims to Be”
Gorgeous rooms and grounds. Friendly, proactive staff. Five star breakfast.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Loved hanging out on the porch, sipping wine and listening to the waves. The room and bath are stunning, just like they look on the 360 degree view on the hotel's website (check it out). The buildings and grounds are spa-like and tasteful, and they keep them in impeccable shape. Many sun chairs facing the ocean, and the pool is pleasant. No surprises here. Staff was friendly and anticipated our needs. Breakfast is phenomenal. Another plus is accessibility to a strip of restaurants, pubs and Thai massage places within a few minutes walk. Prices at those restaurants are 50-100% inflated over prices in similar restaurants in other parts of the country. Our favorite thing every lunch, actually, was to buy a large plate of som tum, or raw papaya salad, from a woman with a pushcart who is parked right next to the hotel. One downside. The sand on the beach is very rough, but that is true of any beach on that particular island.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Fantastic Location, Pool, Drinks and Staff”
Location, Pool, View
We stayed in Hansar for 3 nights. The hotel is located within less than 5mins walking distance to the fisherman's village on a paved road with very little traffic. Our room overlooked the pool and beach. It was particularly nice in the morning with the sun rise. Food was actually quite reasonably priced and on the last night we decided to splurge and had the degustation on the beach. The quality of food was what I would expect from a $175pp find dining restaurant in Melbourne. Overall it was a really good stay...I was happy that I didn't book the Anantara Resort next door after seeing the rooms and restaurant.
Reviewed December 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Sin from Singapore
Family with young children
Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good location”
Location, beautiful beach, good service from staffs
It was a pleasant stay. We arrived early and staffs tried to get us our room early. The beach room was beautiful but it was really meant for couple only. There is no door for the bathroom, not even block out glass for the shower room. So if u have kid, this room is not for u. We found that there was no bedsheet on the bed, even though there was the comforter covering the bed. But the hotel staffs came quickly once we inform them there was no bedsheet. There was also a dead cockroach at the side of the bath-tub, among the stone décor. The towels are aged for a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
HSIN from Taiwan
Couple
Sea View XL
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
indulging!”
a la carte- level breakfast; amazing beach in center of boput; high-level service
manager been very helpful all the time for all sorts of arrangements, and staffs are friendly. food in hansar is fantastic with a character, enjoyed every breakfast,poolside snacks and dinner. pool connection to sky, beach, and natural landscape is just beautiful.cant take my eyes off from my xl room's balcony. the best part of my day is simply waking up then walking to the balcony with view!it beats all the samui postcards right away. i enjoyed the atmosphere close to fishermen village ,too and glad i didnt stay in bustling chaweng.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Kathryn from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Good location and friendly staff”
Views, pool, location
The hotel is about a 15 minute drive from the airport on the beach. There are plenty of beach side restaurants near by and the food at the hotel is very good. The rooms are very comfortable with large size balconies. Koh Samui hotels tend to be very expensive and this was a good standard option.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Gancanapol from Thailand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A wonderful surprise”
Comfort, service, food
1. This is an incredibly relaxing place to be, even despite the hotel being full you wouldn't feel it as a guest 2. The view of the sea - wonderful 3. The service of the staff - incredibly friendly & attentive 4. The location - a quieter part of samui which is great and next to the fisherman's village, we tried 3 different restaurants and each one had great food 5. The food - Fantastic - how many hotels allow you to have a breakfast buffet + order specific dishes for breakfast?
Reviewed August 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Pavanan from Thailand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Comfortable”
The room, service, and privacy.
The stay was great. The room and staff were great. The only problem is that the beach on this part of the island is not as nice as other parts. But overall, if you want to just relax, it's a good place to stay.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Beach Front
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Very, very nice”
Attentive & friendly staff, great location, luxury accomodation
My wife and I have traveled extensively in Thailand/Samui and found Hansar to be exemplary. The professional staff, great location and room comfort are comparable to the highest standards in Thailand 5 star luxury. Quiet beach, beautiful physical plant and attentive staff all added up to a great vacation. The Hansar staff all go out of their way to attend to any requests which you may have. The only minor (very minor) issue would be that the check-in, room presentation was a bit rushed and perfunctory. I would hightly recommend this hotel for a great stay in Samui.
Reviewed May 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yodruk from Thailand
Couple
Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very nice hotel.”
Beach, Very nice room, good location
This hotel is a very good hotel which worth to try. I've stay in a beach front room which is a few step from the beach. Swimming pool was renovate during my stay but they arrange to use a swimming pool in adjacent hotel. Breakfast is another strong point to mention, more variety to choose. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
SIEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Wonderful stay”
Big bed, friendly staff, nice hotel
We were traveled with a 5 ages old boy, we love the hotel pool very much, the room was so big and comfort. Every night hotel staffs will send a rose and tidbits to room, this makes me feel warms. I love the hotel environment, very quiet and relax. you can swim either in the pool or beaches. nearby is fisherman village, alot of cafes and restaurants over there. you may rent bikes and shopping over there.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Ruangroj from Thailand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Very good value for money”
Value for money. Nice, modern room. Nice pool.
Very good and comfy. Nice service. Hotel is right on the beach with only the small local road seperating and very nice pool. However, need to confirm with the hotel whether your room is partial ocean view or not since partial will see only very small portion of the sea from your room.
Reviewed April 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Vanit from Thailand
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
exceed expectation ”
Design,Room Location
We were very please to have choose to stay here this is one of the best resort we have stay. the hotel located near fisherman village 3 minute walk breakfast were excellent room is very comfortable. definitely a must stay hotel in Samui
Reviewed April 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Sitharthini from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
A very relaxing stay the hotel was beautiful... ”
The pool, The superb rooms, The Friendly and attentive Staffs
I really loved this Hotel! My experience in Samui wasn't great but this hotel filled it in with so much of excitement serenity...love the friendly and attentive staff...The beach and pool is excellent..Very close to Fisherman's village :)!
Reviewed March 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
TO from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea View XL
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Breeze at the Balcony is the King”
Beautiful beach, Nice Staff, Comfortable Room
It is marvelous. We had a seaview XL room. The bathtube is a the middle of the room, a good place to watch tv at the same time. Balcony is perfect. Just didn't get the room at the middle otherwise the seaview would be even superb
Reviewed November 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ronny from Belgium
Couple
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Perfect hotel at perfect location !”
Service,location,quality
We bookend second time Hansar Samui, second time had a perfect stay ! This hotel is at a perfect location, you just walk 100m , and you are in the village, with many shops, massage places and restaurants. The quality of the hotel is in all the facts like rooms,pool,beach,customer service,cleaness,quality of the breakfast, superior ! Top Quality ! It has its price, but it is very corrct! If i had 1 minus point, i would suggest: please make this a adult only hotel, as the hotel is so restgiving, one kid in the pool, and all the peace & quiet is gone!
Reviewed October 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Karen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Brief but pleasant”
proximity to the beach, pool, breakfast buffet
This was my second stay at Hansar Samui. The staff are sweet and the hotel is in a great location. The room designs are quite funky but I had a bit of trouble working out the complicated light switching system (about nine switches near the door and another nine near the bed). Stupidly I didn't have sufficient lights turned on when I was walking to the open plan bathroom and hadn't noticed a pool of water that had gathered on the floor in front of the shower and slipped very hard on the marble floor. Had a huge egg on my elbow and honestly thought I had broken something. On both of my stays I've been in ground floor rooms where you can be seen from the central pool and bar areas. I had asked for a higher room as I prefer privacy but was told they were more expensive. I think I will probably try a different resort on my next trip to Samui.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from Canada
Family with young children
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
amazing balconies with huge couch!”
balcony, pool, breakfast
We stayed here with my parents and 2 young children over CNY and we loved the huge balconies and the pool. The breakfast is also amazing. The hotel is in a great location close to Fisherman's Wharf where you can get to many shops and restaurants. The breakfast is amazing and the views from the infinity pool, balcony and breakfast terrace are lovely. The beach itself is not that nice.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from Canada
Family with young children
Sea View King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Amazing balcony, breakfast and pool”
balcony, breakfast and pool
We stayed here with my parents and 2 young children over CNY and we loved the huge balconies and the pool. The breakfast is also amazing. The hotel is in a great location close to Fisherman's Wharf where you can get to many shops and restaurants. The breakfast is amazing and the views from the infinity pool, balcony and breakfast terrace are lovely. The beach itself is not that nice.
Reviewed August 18, 2013