Book Now: Harmony Bed and Bakery

Very good
From 994 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (994)Booking.com Reviews (160)
7.4
Very good
From 994 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities6.9
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Svenska
more
Room type
Superior Room
Superior room with private balcony
Family Room
Superior Room No Window
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 940 verified guest comments
6.8
Geronimo from Argentina
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great Choice ”
Pros: -Good Location, 2 min to walking street and 3 min to Sunrise Beach -Clean Room and Nice bed -Air Con Ok -Great WiFi signal -New towels and free water each day -If you come with Bundhaya Speed Boat they were waitin you at the beach with a Bellboy Cons: -No Breakfast, but everything is close - No fridge, so the water they give is natural.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
really excellent”
value for money location was good enough will come back again .
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good location for walking street and friendly staff”
This hotel is a good location for walking street and worth the price, but the hotel WIFI was very bad, and many mosquitoes.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Nattaporn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Budget hotel”
Good location, end of walking street, near 24Hr glosary store. Many of street food all day and night. Hotel is just fair, not that clean. Big Comfortable bed with basic stuffs.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
See from Malaysia
Group
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Location far from beach, water for bath too small, noisy due to near to main road.”
It located end of walking street, long distance for walk, far from beach. Water for bath too too small. Noisy due to near to main road, many vehicle pass by make noise. Nice staff & clean room.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Nick from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good location nice clean room ”
Hotel was very clean, but the wifi was really bad, Hotel staff wanted to know everything when we cheacked in. Where we came from, how long we were there, how we got there, where we were going next, how long we were in the country. I felt like I was getting interrogated. But other than that a pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Matias from Mexico
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Everything you need”
Nice and clean room , good shower and A/C; and the ladies at the reception were really really helpful :)
Reviewed March 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Shu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Good”
Near to walking street... Service is ok
Reviewed March 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Meng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Is worth to stay.”
Pro-Location is not an issue as the staff will arrange delivery for luggage. Con-the bathroom need ore ventilation.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
Celina from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Smell bad”
The room is good even its small but everyday we smell something bad from sewage. Internet very poor. Location very near to the beach.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Phassara from Thailand
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good for group”
near walking comfortable
Reviewed February 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Ok”
Don't like beds against walls. Very small room.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Baris from Turkey
Group
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Average”
Hotel is centrally located, close to walking street and sunrise beach. We stayed at latte rooms which have a balkony, latte rooms were spacious and comfortable but cappucino rooms don't have a balcony and their small windows only see the corridor. I didn't like the bed I slept, it was a bit hard for a comfortable sleep. Breakfast was bot included, since we didn't like the place where we may have breakfst at hotel, we had breakfst outside around the beach or walking street.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Md from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Simple yet cozy”
The hotel is in the middle of the island. Easy access to the walking street and to the beaches nearby. Walk to the beaches takes around 5-10 minutes only. Room was nice but the floor can be slippery when wet, so do be careful and use a towel as a floor mat. Staff were helpful and friendly. Lots of halal shops around so no worries about food too.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Alica from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
very good location close to the walking street and still very quite”
after cleaning there were still hair on the floor and we felt sand in our bed even we never get in with sandy feet.. i suppose they put blankets on the floor while making up the bed..
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Magdlene from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Good place to stay with basic amenities”
Available safety box in the rooms. 2mins walks to Walking street, 10 seconds if you run. Walk 30mins to sunset beach, 5mins to sunrise beach. The hotel employee were accomodating and helpful. No breakfast but Lipe has lot of Thai food choices to choose from.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Pei from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
nice ! ”
Nice room, nice location, nice staff
Reviewed December 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
noraishah from Malaysia
Group
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
good location”
near the walking street and sunrise beach
Reviewed November 28, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
6.4
Roslynn from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Not value for money ”
The rooms are already shabby and do not look like the photos in the hotel website. The shower is in a narrow space between the WC and wash basin. Very basic shower with low water pressure. Hotel is located across a wet market so quite smelly at times. We definitely paid too much for our stay there - around 45 USD for a hotel that we would consider as 2 stars. I was told that the room would cost around 20 USD during off peak seasons! Location wise, it is close to walking street and there are many restaurants close by. Also a pharmacy and a mini mart just next door. We would definitely not come back to this hotel if we visit Ko Lipe again.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.6
Tim from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good location, comfortable stay”
Traveled during 11 - 12 Oct 2016. This hotel has great location. In city center, a few minutes walk to walking street. Clean and the price is unbelievable. Staff was not proficient enough because he was confused with my booking. It took more than 30 minutes to sort out. I understand that things like this could happen. Everything was good until the last day when they started to do some repairing in a room next door at 7:45 AM. There was loud noise and I was still on bed and could't continue sleeping. Maybe because it was low season, and they though not many people stay there. Fixing something at 7:45 AM it too early. Hope only happen one time. Everything else is good. With the price as low as this, it is good to stay.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
catherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Lovely room, lovely staff, good value.”
Quiet part of town, lovely staff and easy to find food and activities within a couple of mins walk.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Eileen from Singapore
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
adequate small room in a great location”
room is enough for two, plus point with a balcony which enable us to chill at night. minus point water heater pressure too low. centralised location- walking distance to beaches and walking street.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Siew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Location Good, nearby Walking Street...easy to go to anywhere”
Room is big, bedroom is comfortable & big. Toilet are nice just 1 thing not really good is the tub of bath the water very little. Difficult for bath take long time for bath.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
worth for budget traveller”
+booked cappucino room for 2 nights.the bed is comfy enough to rest and its king size.the room's size & hotel's location are worth for the money.off the walking street, so you can have a good sleep at night :) Also you'll get 10% discount off for their bakery. -no fridge in the room
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Chee from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Overall not bad.”
Overall not bad. Good location. Very near to walking street. Walking distance to beach side. The only thing is do not have water boiler. I have to ask the staff for hot water. Toilet a bit dirty and small.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Amazing value.”
Great little place. Less than 5min walk to sunrise beach (and to a great little bar called sea la vie) and 2 mins if that to the walking street. Amazing value for money - advertised for 560bt late October at the hotel for air con and hot shower. We went for the cappuccino room. I would say that the only down side is that there is no proper seating area outside the room. There is a little bench, but we like to have a good ol sangsom and coke on a terrace. Not really a deal breaker though!
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Hafina from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Bad Slimy Toilet”
The room is spacious but it doesnt seem like the picture in agoda. The toilet is dirty. Low water pressure and the toilet is slimy with the moss on the wall. The wifi is great!
Reviewed October 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
WAI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Best place to stay at Koh Li Peh”
very nice, best place to stay on the island. easy to access to walking street
Reviewed October 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
QIN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Overall is great to stay at Harmony, staff was really helpful. ”
Good location and comfortable. Worth for the money.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
JIA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good Location ”
Very near from walking street. Water Heater pump very low
Reviewed October 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Huge room. Quite. ”
Huge room for family of 4-6. Clean. Easy to find. 10 mins walking from jetty. Closed to walking street. Muslim can find a great dining just few step from the hotel, Tusneem Halal Food.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good to stay”
Room clean and tidy. However walk-in price is only 560Bht which cheaper than what i purchase in Agoda online.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
chloe from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
strategic location”
affordable price
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
JIE from China
Business traveler
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
nice location”
a few min's walk from the SUNRISE beach,we lived on the 2nd floor with a nice cozy balcony which is opposite to a small local vegetable market.ON the right hand,walking out of the hotel,there is a street stall,selling local food,i particularly love the chicken congee,yummy.I had it every day for my breakfast while sitting on the balcony.Nice stay!
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Jawid from Netherlands
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Not that great”
Stained bedsheets. No iron available, there was transport from the speedboat and back
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
maria from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Modern, Fast wifi,, excellent aircondition & very clean & peaceful”
Very modern with cold air conditioner & fast wifi, hot shower ( a must !! ) with enough shampoo & liquid soap. Just a few steps from Walking Street, ATM machine just at the entrance ( but to take out cash from visa or mastercard ) or from Thailand bank account. I am very happy to find this accomodation as it suits my budget and i get the luxury of very clean and comfortable place to rest after all the hiking and snorkeling and kayaking. It's more for people who would want a peaceful rest after all activities. 5 minutes easy walking to the beach. not facing sea but it's okay because i feel very safe and comfy and very clean. Daily change of towels & mineral water provided even though we put no disturb sign outside
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
CHEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice location, great value of staying”
Nice location connecting walking street and sunrise beach. restaurant nearby were cheaper than in walking street with good food.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Magdalene from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for Money”
Location is strategic and rooms are ok. Picked us (18 pax) up from the beach and transported all of our luggages until door step. Best service !!!
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
MAHESH from India
Family with teens
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good Accomodation For backpackers.”
Very good location. Aircon and geyser were working fine. Nuisance of ants in the room. Café in ground floor was closed.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Lexchia from Malaysia
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good place....clean and nice”
staff is good...very helpful..
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
yi from China
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
nice”
very nice
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
TAN from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Value for money”
Nice place, clean, just the acorn take time to cool
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Kestutis from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Ok hotel”
It wasn't very nice, we were in Thailand for a month and for this price range it was the worst hotel we stayed at. It is in a good location but its very simple, bed not comfy, you can hear everything from outside and internet is really bad.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Liew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Cleanliness and un-friendly”
The bed sheet was dirty, yellow stain and not change bed sheet for second day... and my wife bite by lice. I have requested to change room ... tht lady answered you “sorry we can't change the room for you..this is your room" we request for extra hanger for shirt or she will tell you sorry we don't have extra..attitude ready root....is tht this service what we pay and what we get!!!!??? I 'm really un-happy and disappointed about the 2 nights stay... including one of my frd from Taiwan... he also comment tht the bed sheet was dirty too...
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
KONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Near to the beach”
Hotel location is good, near to the beach , near market and with own coffee shop and bakery. Outside restaurant just walk 1-2 mins, very convineance. But room so small even I stay in Latte room. Overall is satisfy with what I paid and what I get for this room, will come back here again.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Janne from Finland
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good price/quality ratio”
Excellent Wifi Some difficulties with English but mostly ok.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
huiwen from Taiwan
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Everything is good”
The hotel close to walk street, the staff is friendly
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
PORAMA from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
cheap”
cheap
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
CHADARAT from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Hotel review”
Located just near walking street(perfect location),the hotel is clean.Overall experience was awesome.I'll recommend dis hotel to every couple and families.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Pontus from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Ok to stay here! ”
Lived here a couple of time now and in the beginning the personel was nice and kind, now they are just quiet and dosent even say hey when you walk by. The room is clean and nice but in the shower there is a lot of mold in the celing. I hope they will do something about the facilities soon.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|