Book Now: Harmony Bed and Bakery

Very good
From 1104 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1104)Booking.com Reviews (185)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 1104 reviews
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.1
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.6
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Svenska
more
Room type
Superior Room
Superior room with private balcony
Family Room
Superior Room No Window
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 992 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Sandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Value for money”
Everything was acceptable for a travelling couple
Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Siow from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Solid Bed”
This is one of the best value for money accomodation in Koh Lipe. Big room with attached bathroom. Cold air cond, LCD TV, King size bed, made from concrete with firm mattress, daily housekeeping and fresh towels, Toiletries and free daily water provided. Location just round the corner from walking street, 800m to Pattaya beach, 400m to Sunshine beach. Lots of eateries and 7-Eleven just outside or nearby. Seems to be affiliated with Bundhaya resort.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ZALEHA from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Location is Perfect”
Location, food, shuttle was perfect for me
Reviewed May 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
KC from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Very good”
overal is good , except the wifi .... is very weak
Reviewed April 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jakrit from Thailand
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
คุ้มค่า สะดวก สะอาด”
.พักห้องมีระเบียง เสียงเข้าห้องนิดหน่อย เนื่องจากติดถนน แต่ตอนดึกๆเงียบสงบดี .. ที่พักใกล้หาด sunrise เดินไปได้สบาย ... ใกล้ถนนคนเดินและ 7-11 เดินไม่ถึง 20 ก้าว .... มีรถรับส่งที่ท่าเรือ ..... ใกล้โรงแรม มีร้านข้าว ร้านยา มินิมาร์ท ครบครั้น
Reviewed April 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Alice from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very good”
good value for money. Rooms with AC and no mosquitoes and very close to sunrise beach
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tina from Croatia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Great small hotel close to the beach and Walking Street”
This hotel is located on a great place, just 2 minutes walk from Walking Street and beach, There is a supermarket opposite the hotel. Cleaning was good and staff polite. No fridge unfortunately. Air condition was functioning well and bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
QITING from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good”
Good location and kind staffs .i love it i will go here again if I go to lipe next time
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Alex from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Good place to sleep”
Clean room, comfortable bed. AC was good. The location is great. Five minute walk to Sunrise Beach (the nicest beach). Ten minute walk down the walking street to Pattaya Beach. Fifteen minute walk to Sunset Beach. Cons: The shower had really low water pressure. The WiFi was slow.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Nice hotel ”
Nice hotel
Reviewed December 05, 2017
4.8
Justin from Thailand
Group
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Extremely rude staff!!”
The place was good value for money. Clean and ok. The internet didn't work at all. The staff at front desk were rude and unprofessional. Couldn't really believe how awful and unhelpful they were. Tried to check in...Greeted with a scowl and extremely rude attitude...took 15 minutes to check in. We were a party renting 2 separate rooms for 5 nights. So...we were spending a lot of money. The place was dirty outside rooms with bird poop. Had to specifically ask for it to be cleaned up. Loud construction out front for entire stay. Internet didn't work for entire stay. We didn't even mention the internet or noise to the staff. At one point my friend asked for a cup of hot water for her tea...the front desk said no...flat out. Not any kind of explanation...nothing...She tried to get from bakery...they have cappuccino machine with hot water...was told no again. I asked...no...Went back to the front desk and tried to understand what was the problem...they just kept saying no...the behavior was insulting. I would never stay there again. Staff is horrible.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
LI from China
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Very good”
Convenient place, average service,
Reviewed October 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
I from United States
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Just alright”
not too good or too bad. Just pretty normal.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Danilo from Brazil
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good value for money!”
The room is good, the king bed is very comfortable, ac works really well! I think they could improve the shower because is horrible and one fridge in the room wouldn't be bad!
Reviewed August 03, 2017
6.8
Good
Geronimo from Argentina
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Great Choice ”
Pros: -Good Location, 2 min to walking street and 3 min to Sunrise Beach -Clean Room and Nice bed -Air Con Ok -Great WiFi signal -New towels and free water each day -If you come with Bundhaya Speed Boat they were waitin you at the beach with a Bellboy Cons: -No Breakfast, but everything is close - No fridge, so the water they give is natural.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
really excellent”
value for money location was good enough will come back again .
Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good location for walking street and friendly staff”
This hotel is a good location for walking street and worth the price, but the hotel WIFI was very bad, and many mosquitoes.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
6.4
Good
Nattaporn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Budget hotel”
Good location, end of walking street, near 24Hr glosary store. Many of street food all day and night. Hotel is just fair, not that clean. Big Comfortable bed with basic stuffs.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
6.0
See from Malaysia
Group
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Location far from beach, water for bath too small, noisy due to near to main road.”
It located end of walking street, long distance for walk, far from beach. Water for bath too too small. Noisy due to near to main road, many vehicle pass by make noise. Nice staff & clean room.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nick from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good location nice clean room ”
Hotel was very clean, but the wifi was really bad, Hotel staff wanted to know everything when we cheacked in. Where we came from, how long we were there, how we got there, where we were going next, how long we were in the country. I felt like I was getting interrogated. But other than that a pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Matias from Mexico
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Everything you need”
Nice and clean room , good shower and A/C; and the ladies at the reception were really really helpful :)
Reviewed March 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Shu from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Good”
Near to walking street... Service is ok
Reviewed March 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
Meng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Is worth to stay.”
Pro-Location is not an issue as the staff will arrange delivery for luggage. Con-the bathroom need ore ventilation.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
4.8
Celina from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Smell bad”
The room is good even its small but everyday we smell something bad from sewage. Internet very poor. Location very near to the beach.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Phassara from Thailand
Group
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good for group”
near walking comfortable
Reviewed February 05, 2017
5.6
Joanne from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Ok”
Don't like beds against walls. Very small room.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
6.0
Baris from Turkey
Group
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Average”
Hotel is centrally located, close to walking street and sunrise beach. We stayed at latte rooms which have a balkony, latte rooms were spacious and comfortable but cappucino rooms don't have a balcony and their small windows only see the corridor. I didn't like the bed I slept, it was a bit hard for a comfortable sleep. Breakfast was bot included, since we didn't like the place where we may have breakfst at hotel, we had breakfst outside around the beach or walking street.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
Md from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Simple yet cozy”
The hotel is in the middle of the island. Easy access to the walking street and to the beaches nearby. Walk to the beaches takes around 5-10 minutes only. Room was nice but the floor can be slippery when wet, so do be careful and use a towel as a floor mat. Staff were helpful and friendly. Lots of halal shops around so no worries about food too.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Alica from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
very good location close to the walking street and still very quite”
after cleaning there were still hair on the floor and we felt sand in our bed even we never get in with sandy feet.. i suppose they put blankets on the floor while making up the bed..
Reviewed January 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
Magdlene from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Good place to stay with basic amenities”
Available safety box in the rooms. 2mins walks to Walking street, 10 seconds if you run. Walk 30mins to sunset beach, 5mins to sunrise beach. The hotel employee were accomodating and helpful. No breakfast but Lipe has lot of Thai food choices to choose from.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Pei from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
nice ! ”
Nice room, nice location, nice staff
Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
noraishah from Malaysia
Group
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
good location”
near the walking street and sunrise beach
Reviewed November 28, 2016
6.4
Good
Roslynn from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Not value for money ”
The rooms are already shabby and do not look like the photos in the hotel website. The shower is in a narrow space between the WC and wash basin. Very basic shower with low water pressure. Hotel is located across a wet market so quite smelly at times. We definitely paid too much for our stay there - around 45 USD for a hotel that we would consider as 2 stars. I was told that the room would cost around 20 USD during off peak seasons! Location wise, it is close to walking street and there are many restaurants close by. Also a pharmacy and a mini mart just next door. We would definitely not come back to this hotel if we visit Ko Lipe again.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tim from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good location, comfortable stay”
Traveled during 11 - 12 Oct 2016. This hotel has great location. In city center, a few minutes walk to walking street. Clean and the price is unbelievable. Staff was not proficient enough because he was confused with my booking. It took more than 30 minutes to sort out. I understand that things like this could happen. Everything was good until the last day when they started to do some repairing in a room next door at 7:45 AM. There was loud noise and I was still on bed and could't continue sleeping. Maybe because it was low season, and they though not many people stay there. Fixing something at 7:45 AM it too early. Hope only happen one time. Everything else is good. With the price as low as this, it is good to stay.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
catherine from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Lovely room, lovely staff, good value.”
Quiet part of town, lovely staff and easy to find food and activities within a couple of mins walk.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
Eileen from Singapore
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
adequate small room in a great location”
room is enough for two, plus point with a balcony which enable us to chill at night. minus point water heater pressure too low. centralised location- walking distance to beaches and walking street.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
6.4
Good
Siew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Location Good, nearby Walking Street...easy to go to anywhere”
Room is big, bedroom is comfortable & big. Toilet are nice just 1 thing not really good is the tub of bath the water very little. Difficult for bath take long time for bath.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
worth for budget traveller”
+booked cappucino room for 2 nights.the bed is comfy enough to rest and its king size.the room's size & hotel's location are worth for the money.off the walking street, so you can have a good sleep at night :) Also you'll get 10% discount off for their bakery. -no fridge in the room
Reviewed October 27, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Overall not bad.”
Overall not bad. Good location. Very near to walking street. Walking distance to beach side. The only thing is do not have water boiler. I have to ask the staff for hot water. Toilet a bit dirty and small.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Amazing value.”
Great little place. Less than 5min walk to sunrise beach (and to a great little bar called sea la vie) and 2 mins if that to the walking street. Amazing value for money - advertised for 560bt late October at the hotel for air con and hot shower. We went for the cappuccino room. I would say that the only down side is that there is no proper seating area outside the room. There is a little bench, but we like to have a good ol sangsom and coke on a terrace. Not really a deal breaker though!
Reviewed October 23, 2016
6.8
Good
Hafina from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Bad Slimy Toilet”
The room is spacious but it doesnt seem like the picture in agoda. The toilet is dirty. Low water pressure and the toilet is slimy with the moss on the wall. The wifi is great!
Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
WAI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Best place to stay at Koh Li Peh”
very nice, best place to stay on the island. easy to access to walking street
Reviewed October 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
QIN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Overall is great to stay at Harmony, staff was really helpful. ”
Good location and comfortable. Worth for the money.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
6.0
JIA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good Location ”
Very near from walking street. Water Heater pump very low
Reviewed October 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Huge room. Quite. ”
Huge room for family of 4-6. Clean. Easy to find. 10 mins walking from jetty. Closed to walking street. Muslim can find a great dining just few step from the hotel, Tusneem Halal Food.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
7.6
Very good
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good to stay”
Room clean and tidy. However walk-in price is only 560Bht which cheaper than what i purchase in Agoda online.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
chloe from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
strategic location”
affordable price
Reviewed August 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
JIE from China
Business traveler
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
nice location”
a few min's walk from the SUNRISE beach,we lived on the 2nd floor with a nice cozy balcony which is opposite to a small local vegetable market.ON the right hand,walking out of the hotel,there is a street stall,selling local food,i particularly love the chicken congee,yummy.I had it every day for my breakfast while sitting on the balcony.Nice stay!
Reviewed August 02, 2016
6.0
Jawid from Netherlands
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Not that great”
Stained bedsheets. No iron available, there was transport from the speedboat and back
Reviewed July 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
maria from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Modern, Fast wifi,, excellent aircondition & very clean & peaceful”
Very modern with cold air conditioner & fast wifi, hot shower ( a must !! ) with enough shampoo & liquid soap. Just a few steps from Walking Street, ATM machine just at the entrance ( but to take out cash from visa or mastercard ) or from Thailand bank account. I am very happy to find this accomodation as it suits my budget and i get the luxury of very clean and comfortable place to rest after all the hiking and snorkeling and kayaking. It's more for people who would want a peaceful rest after all activities. 5 minutes easy walking to the beach. not facing sea but it's okay because i feel very safe and comfy and very clean. Daily change of towels & mineral water provided even though we put no disturb sign outside
Reviewed July 28, 2016