Book Now: Hilton Kuching

Excellent
From 1091 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1091)Booking.com Reviews (874)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
From 1091 reviews
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.9
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1091)
All room types
Showing 701 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
David from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
fantastic”
Convenient as location is excellent
Reviewed November 25, 2018
3.6
WAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Staff very bad not friendly”
Room very late check in & staff not friendly
Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alice from Australia
Couple
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Great stay”
Loved our stay at the Hilton. The staff were lovely. Room was very clean and the bed was so plushy. Thought it was a bit weird that you have to register to get a towel for the pool..surely at somewhere like the Hilton this is a bit OTT.
Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Paa from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Pleasant”
Need to refurbish
Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Norhaidah from Malaysia
Couple
King Deluxe Plus
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Got free upgraded to suite room
Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
FAUZIAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
really international standard.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anne from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Excellent hotel in walking distance to 'old Kuching' and waterfront”
We spent 3 nights at the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, great Wifi. Breakfast was buffet style, lots of choice. Staff were helpful and polite in all areas. Nice pool and gym was ok. We have already recommended the hotel to other friends and would happily revisit. We enjoyed walking around Kuching. We found a restaurant called The Granary nearby which has live music from 8pm, which we really enjoyed. We visited at Hari Raya so a lot of restaurants were closed.
Reviewed July 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Raymond from Australia
Family with young children
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Sensational customer service”
Sabrina and team went all the way to accommodate our family needs e.g finding a room that has less noise (note that the rooms facing the road have noise issues as the windows are not noise proof), upgrading us to a bigger room and gave us room with higher floor when there was cigarette smell in the room (crept out from the vent even though we were at a non smoking floor).
Reviewed July 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
dhrubo from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
good for short breaks”
the hotel is a well located in Kuching. The room is a bit old and the swimming areas wasn't the cleanest. Breakfast was good and staff were really helpful.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
FATIN from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
great hotel to stay”
The room is great . The bed superb comfy . The amenities is great . And the location is walking distance to everywhere . I will stay here again . Hilton is the best .
Reviewed November 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SIEW from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice”
Nice and clean
Reviewed November 09, 2018
6.8
Good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
This Hotel has negetive and positive”
For view this hotel has superb view for room at waterfront view Facilities 1. Amnities not so good, dont have shaver,comb, knitting kit 2. Inside fridge dont have anything 3. Other hotel has welcome signature bite (Kek Lapis) Hilton dont have 4. Room not clean enough as all glass including drink glass has duct, bathtub has hair of previous customer Breakfirst are superb and very tasty delicious At lobby has people drunk yelling at each other Suppose parking for in house guest free but at hilton need to pay one time RM5 Swimming pool not clean enougnt gym are fantastic
Reviewed October 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sophia from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good location & beautiful views”
A nice chain hotel that keeps its standard. Clean and professional. Location is very central and faces the Kuching river. It only takes a few minutes to walk to places of interests and is situated right in the heart of the city.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
JASPER from Singapore
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
late checkout requested but only given till 1pm ”
I was there for a night last weekend and on sunday i requested for late chkout becoz my coaching will finish late ard 1pm told the reception if they can make an exception till 2.30 they refused and asked me to pay. I have stayed in may hilton hotels before all over the world but this is the first hilton hotel which refused to extend till 2.30pm. I am actually quite disappointed with the service......
Reviewed January 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Norkartiny from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great View”
great view from my room. All the tourist attraction - the Darul Hanna bridge, the Dewan Undangan and the fort magherita. Room and facilities - this is Hilton.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Charles from Singapore
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Weekend stay”
I really like this hotel. They have kept this in good condition despite the age. Check in took longer compared to other hotels of comparable standard and a queue was building up. Apart from that I really like the room given to me. The river view was fantastic. I was there for the Kuching marathon. Perhaps there could be more done for visitors like myself.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ayu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Amazing stay”
I had 1 night relaxing stay with river view room in Hilton Kuching after Bako adventure. It was a great room, friendly staff and great facilities. Will definitely choose hilton again if we come back to Kuching.
Reviewed July 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jaspal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Sidhu J”
Friendly staff, good location and almost perfect room.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joseph from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
.”
.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Noorizwa from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Awesome stay!!”
Friendly staffs and delicious mee kolok..
Reviewed September 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Paa from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
good”
clean
Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Paa from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
good”
clean
Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Laurent from Thailand
Couple
King Deluxe Plus
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very well managed (but in need of some investments)”
Perfect location. Friendly and efficient staff. Veryyyy clean (in spite of that highly disturbing smell one has to cope with in all of the public areas-Due to the cleaning products used??). The hotel however would benefit from the strong intervention of a designer/decorator, as its lobby and public areas date back to the Soviet Russia era. Not a single plant in the lobby, all of the corridors decorated with the same hospital-white wallpaper, the F&B outlets as attractive as Bulgarian police stations from the 60's... Who on earth came up with those F&B concepts and applied them to tropical Sarawak??? On the other hand, the 2 room-service Sarawak dishes ordered (had to dine in because of the storm outside) were delicious and very well presented.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LIN from Singapore
Couple
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
water and car park ”
The water flow rate from wash basin is extremely slow, it takes longer time to wash hand and face. Hilton should not operate a water conservation program at the expenses of customer's time. Car Parking at Hotel needs to pay RM 4.20 per entry, this sounds not logical.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ross from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Guestroom Plus
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Wonderful Borneo”
Hilton is probably the best hotel in Kuching. centrally located with rooms that have exceptional views of the river! Staff are helpful and kind at EVERY level. Breakfast is good quality and varied. Spa provides great packages in a relaxing environment. You can book the most amazing trips at the travel agent based in the lobby - trips you will remember forever! Orangutan - long houses - Kayaking - even a stay over at the Long House Managed resort. Lots of hipster cafes near by like James Brooks. Close to the river cruise pick up point. Hotel is dated...BUT do you know what your in Borneo and the service is excellent.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ESTHER from Malaysia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Wonderful Hilton Experience”
It is a posh and classy hotel that really makes you feel like you are treated like a VIP. The service is wonderful and the room was spacious and luxurious. The location is central and eateries are within walking distance. Wonderful experience. We will definitely be back again!
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
TIOW from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
ROOM. ”
1. STAFF AT BREAKFAST NOT SUFFICIENTLY TRAINED, SOMETIMES MAKE MISTAKES 2. ROOMS - ROOMS ARE GOOD BUT THE BED IS TOO HARD THE COMFORTER IS TOO THICK AND HEAVY - WE ARE IN THE TROPICS SO NO NEED FOR SUCH A HEAVY COMFORTER PILLOW IS TOO SOFT AND NOT FIRM ENOUGH, IT GETS TO BE SQUASHED DURING THE NIGHT.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Hotel with prompt services and excellent location.”
There is no doubt on the hotel location and their services, especially security; they are all dumb up! Two things that the hotel may have to look into: First, is the air refresher they use for toilets. It is a bit too "powerful" that not all guests can stand. Personally, my nose is sensitive to toxic contained liquid; for the three days stay in this hotel, I suffered aches from my nose. I found this out during my last day of stay. The second is their catering for business buffet lunch. Foods are fine, but without tea and coffee, which is rather strange for western catering.
Reviewed May 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Azizi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good location, value for money”
Location, food and value for money.
We had an enjoyable experience with our stay at Hilton Kuching. Check in and out was fast and Wifi and parking were free of charge. The breakfast spread was excellent with a wide range of choices with local and international cuisines.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.7
Excellent
ONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good location and comfort big room”
location, clean, big room
we stayed at deluxe river view room, there is a quite nice view of Sarawak River and surrounding. The room is clean and spacious. However, the parking is at next door building, need walk a distance to lobby, difficult for travellers with big luggage.
Reviewed September 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Calvin from Malaysia
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Highly recommended hotel to stay”
The friendliness of the hotel staff. Accessibility of the hotel. Spacious and clean room.
Very happy with my stay in Hilton. Staff are very friendly and polite. I requested a non smoking room. However when taking a shower, the shower area stank of cigarette smoke. Other than that, the rest of the room was smoke free. The room is very clean and spacious.I would strongly recommend the hotel to provide free wifi in the room. Guests shouldn't be asked to pay for wifi access.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
AARON from Malaysia
Couple
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Home away from home”
home, friendly, secured
i can feel the warmth from the moment during check-in i have feel so much welcomed and it really feel like home here at hilton kuching. everybody at the hotel greets you like that have been knowing you for years. it is such a beautiful & unforgettable experience staying here as this is my 1st stay. looking forward to stay here again.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel in Kuching City”
Modern, room deco and location
Modern hotel rooms with special decoration and aging staff generally friendly. With a splendid view of the river Sarawak charm. Modernization of the rooms is to be considered for this category of hotel and prestige of the chain!!
Reviewed April 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
NOR from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
nice hotel and value for money”
room , lobby and food
The hotel room is good and comfortable with some food places just opposite. The bar/club at the hotel was very decent too with a pretty decent live band. Be sure not to miss out Mirage spa just a few mins away if you are staying at this hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Zahari from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good stay in the hotel.”
Excellent breakfast, comfortable room with excellent river view and good location to places of interest like walking distant to the river waterfront.
My family and I had an excellent stay in the hotel. The restaurant was good with variety choices of breakfast. The room had beautiful view of the river and the hotel is within walking distant to the river front. The travel agent at the ground floor provided good service for tour.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Clean”
Clean,Luxurious, Spacious
The hotel is centrally located near a nice beautiful river.The staffs have been courteous and friendly. The restaurants in the hotel are nicely fit with good sumptuous food. The room is spacious and neatly decorated. The toilet is big and comfortable. The view from the hotel faces the river and offered an attractive scene.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
David from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
fantastic & I will definitely return”
as above mentioned
I was relatively surprise by the new renovation design against their original. Plus point is the room was great and I truly have the feeling of staying in a hotel rather than a budget motel trying to be a hotel or a hotel that's old.
Reviewed October 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sarveswaran from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Location, middle of the town”
Clean with friendly staffs
The hotel is in a great location and further to that they have friendly staffs who provides assistance to you within minutes. The room was clean and the amenities inside the room is maintained very well.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
old hotel but still good”
spacious, good bed & great friendly service
The hotel is old, but the interior and hotel rooms are still pleasant. Definitely can't go wrong with Hilton chains. Bed & pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was good in size with amazing toiletries. Room service was efficient and food was tasty. Breakfast spread had vast in choices. Location was perfect, close to everything!
Reviewed November 13, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Excellent Hotel in agreat location”
The hotel is in downtown kuching - on the river with great views.
Really enjoyed my stay in the hotel - service was excellent, rooms were big and clean - with a choice of cafes and restaurants to choose from if you want to eat at the hotel. While the gym is small - it was fine for a quick workout. I was pleasantly suprised and would be happy to stay there again. Great value for money.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
nalini from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great Stay”
Good service and pleasant staff
The room, a deluxe was very spacious and beautifully furnished. The room is very comfortable and the bathroom is both spacious and well designed. The restaurants in the hotel served good food and the staff is very friendly and helpful. A good hotel and definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.
Reviewed October 10, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Monica from Canada
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Beautiful location”
View of the river
This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. It's in a perfect spot - right along the Sarawak River. It is very pleasant to take a stroll along the riverfront boardwalk which is just steps away from the hotel. The hotel is also near to great shopping and a large variety of eateries. The hotel's breakfast and lunch buffets are excellent.
Reviewed September 22, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great hospitality”
The room enviroment and cafe
I stayed at hilton for 2 night and really comfortable with the ambient of the room. The staff are friendly and have good night with comfortable. Bed and pillow...sahur( early breakfast for muslim during fasting) serve at room is fantastic but the food not as expected. Need more improvement on the food serve during sahur and if more choice such as sandwich will make even better. Other than that, cafe and room service is superb. Looking forward to stay there on next visit.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
lovely hotel and guest services”
room and welcome reception
I was on transit in kuching and come late. That was 12pm we arrived at hotel because of our late flight from KL. We were so tired and need to hv rest because we hv conecting our flight tomorrow morning. We was welcomed very well from the reception n not take along time we got our room. We found that the room was nice. So we slept weel that night. Not really used hotel facilities because of our short stay. But mostly it was nice
Reviewed July 22, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Marisa from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent Hotel”
Great location, Awesome rooms
We had a good 3d2n stay at the Kuching Hilton. Do not be discouraged by the face of the hotel which looks old and battered from the outside. When u enter the rooms, it is as Hilton as can be. The location is pretty awesome too as you can easily get around.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Hee from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Comfort stay”
Clean and pleasant
I stayed a night during my recent business trip. The hotel basically provided a clean room and polite staffs. Night scene of Sarawak River is a perfect view from hotel. Transportation to airport and my meeting place is also convenient. The hotel is well maintained and is recommended for travelers be it leisure or business purpose.
Reviewed May 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Yang from Malaysia
Group
King Executive Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nice comfortable hotel conveniently located”
View of the Kuching river
overall, it was a very pleasant stay. room was clean and nice. staffs were friendly and very helpful. breakfast was very good with fantastic choices. really enjoyed my stay and also the facilities, especially the massage. it was wonderful and i wish that i discovered it earlier so i can use the service more often. only drawback was the lack of drawers in the room to put away my things.
Reviewed April 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
PHILOMENA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Guestroom Plus
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great location”
Excellent service with friendly staff
Hilton is strategically located in the city and moving around is easy. The waterfront is just a few steps away, and a place for good walk and relaxation. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Great views, very comfortable”
Great view and good facilities.
Nothing springs to mind
The first thing that struck me about the hotel was the fantastic view of the river. Both nights I stayed here, at sunset, it was great just to sit and chat with that great view in our eye line. As for the hotel it was comfortable with good facilities. Maybe the swimming pool area was a bit outdated but it was still fine. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed June 17, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
david from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
excelent hotel in the hart of the city”
clean big rooms, walking distant to most places in town
all seem well
the hotel room is pleasant, big and comfortable. it is clean, quite and has a good view. it has a good cofe house, a steak house, a bakerry and a chinese restaurant. it is also less thean a min walk to a shoping centre and local food hawker centre
Reviewed January 19, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
gareth from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2008
hilton kuching”
best hotel in kuching. location.
none that i can think of.
this is simply the best hotel in kuching. the location is right on the river and very central. the rooms are excellent with great beds and bathroom. the executive suites have all day access to an executive floor with free internet and all day snacks and drinks. the hotel also has a great lap pool. the bar has a lovely ambience and great live band. i would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 16, 2009
8.4
Excellent
Soke from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Convenient”
Near waterfront and there are lots of eateries at walking distance .
Reviewed October 29, 2018
6.8
Good
Vanissa from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
An Old Hotel”
While the location was excellent - this hotel is definitely not as good as other hotels within the vicinity that provides better value for money. The decor in the room was very dated; like something out of an 80s movie. My room did not have any bath robes in it . A little inconvenient if you are a light traveler . I dont pack much clothes during a short business trip. The buffet spread was ok. Would suggest better labeling of the food. For example- e.g - two items were labelled " Dim sum" with no explanation as to which one ( if any) contained seafood, or beef etc. Also, I had to remind the F& B staff to refill the dim sum platter despite it being empty both times I went back for a taste. Overall ok , but there are definitely better and newer hotels around giving you better value for money.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
KHAI from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Overall is good but dated property ”
I would say that you don't have to worry much about the brand but the property is dated to me. The furniture, the design, the ambience, the room and the bathroom is very "nostalgia" if you like it. Location is good, right in the city. Staff are friendly. Room is huge with big bathroom. For business purpose I might come back but not for leisure.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
6.0
Ahmad from Malaysia
Couple
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
PLEASE IMPROVE!”
I've checkin at the hotel on 2pm. But the room is not available and as requested I want a higher floor and river view. Thus, I got the room at 7th Floor and river view from the receipt. Seems the room is not tidy yet, they will call once the room is available. I waited almost 5 hours to received the call. But still no calls from hotel. So I went to hotel and asked the receptionist and they changed my room to 2nd Floor and inform that highest floor was fully occupied. I'm very dissapointed with the sevice. The room got blocking pipe, the view is blocked by tree, and it was a disaster stay for me. Please improve.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
5.6
Ho from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Guestroom Plus
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good, carpet needed for cleaning, carpark charges outrageous, ”
Hilton is best known for its brand, but Hilton Kuching might not earn its name by its deteriorating quality of aging facility like stained carpet, stained bathtub and toilet bowl, meanwhile, carpark charges are per entry basis even for staying guests!
Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Shenwei from Malaysia
Couple
King Deluxe Plus
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
After a long time”
Haven't been back to Kuching for 5 years. Kuching has added a few more hotels. But Hilton is still my choice. Very central. We can walk into the city centre and explore. Staff are friendly. Buffet breakfast is good too! Looking forward to going back to Kuhcing in 2018 for the Kuching marathon and will be staying at Hilton.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Tony from Indonesia
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Breakfast so standard for 5star hotel. Room need renovate for be cleanless paint and decoration too.”
Spookie room
Reviewed October 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
large room, old but still nice”
stayed for the kuching marathon event. not far from padang merdeka and just next door to the waterfront. stayed here a few times and it never disappoint.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ser from Singapore
Group
King Executive Plus
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Location is good”
Staff are friendly and Accessible to Chinatown and easy to move around
Reviewed August 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tania from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
This is Hilton ”
One of the best 5 stars in Kuching.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
David from Malaysia
Couple
King Deluxe Plus
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
good stay”
Convenient and no complaints!!! However, it is an old hotel though.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mussa from Malaysia
Couple
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
lost item”
lost item .. some are missing
Reviewed July 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Paa from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
convenient”
everything is pretty much ok
Reviewed June 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
jiun from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Deluxe Plus
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Good first stay”
Upgraded to executive suite, enjoyed my stay very much. Two things to be improved: guests are required to pay for parking and it is pay per entrance and the parking is closed after 12am.
Reviewed June 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chin from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Nice hotel with sunset views”
Hotel is in a good location with sunset views over the river. The hotel looks dated, but was offered at a good price.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
4.8
Jaynier from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Shame to the Hilton name”
- No free guest parking provided - Dirty walls in toilet, look like never been wiped clean after multiple previous guest use - Very poor interior design, paint smear over the sockets, dusty plugs, old furniture - Unplesent smell in room Upon checkout, was slapped with extra 10% service charge. Will never come here again!
Reviewed August 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Johannes from Netherlands
Couple
King Guestroom Plus
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
vet”
Alles tip top
Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Very good”
Excellent location, good service and helpful staff
Reviewed September 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Yu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Worn down but stayable”
Hotel is old, they try to charge us for early check in (RM50) which most hotel would just let you check in if they have room available. I would try other hotel next time.
Reviewed July 26, 2018