Book Now: Home @36 Condotel

Very good
From 2593 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2593)Booking.com Reviews (942)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 2593 reviews
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.9
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.6
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2593)
All room types
Showing 2421 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
NURHAYATI from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Good location, service was excellent, cleanliness need to be improved.”
We were travelling with 9 months old baby. We arrived in bali midnight around 1 am. This hotel in inside of a shopping centre named Discovery Shopping Centre, pass the car park to get thru the hotel. Solaria n Ta Wan restaurant is next to the Lobby. Cleanliness was not really good, when I was about to use the cup, it was not been washed, coffee mark around the cup. Rubbish bin still got some food. Service was excellent to customer. We got a room which was very far from the lift, cos we got baby so we could get another room close to it. We stayed 5 nights.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Very good”
Staffs were friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was brief. It’s located in Discovery Shopping Mall and not accessable through the mall from 10pm to 10am. You need to walk into the mall parking lot or the beach to get to the hotel. What I like the most was the fact that it’s facing a beautiful, less crowded beach that you can access to at any time. Breakfast was simple but delicious and according to the staff, it’s a halal breakfast buffet. The lobby was nice. The room was quite big and could use a bit of maintenance, so did the bathroom. No problem with aircond and hot water though. I requested a room with queen bed but was given a room with double bed placed together. You can easily get taxi, go-jek or grab in front of the mall.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sadeq from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Very good”
Good Hotel & excellent location.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
7.6
Very good
Sadeq from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Very good”
Good Hotel & excellent location.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
6.4
Good
Eisya from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good”
Near shopping mall and the busy streets of Kuta so that's convenient. It is also close to the beach access. But the room was just okay, the mini fridge was not plugged in and the are only one socket in my room
Reviewed November 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SILVIA from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Good value, central location”
Positive: Comfortable, spacious room, good bed and pillows. Central location with direct access to Discovery Mall and waterfront bars and restaurants. Great shops, restaurants and Waterbomb Park in close proximity. Negative: Difficult to access outside of opening hours of Discovery Mall. Large complex with only one stairwell and lift at one end of the complex. Dirty showerscreen.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Suman from Japan
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
We need to walk long”
Need to walk a long distance to get to the entrance, and then again had to walk a long way to get to the room. They did not have the lift on the building where they gave us the room. The bathroom's water drainage was poor. But it's cheap and the rest of the facilities are okay. The swimming pool is not as that shown in the picture. One can go to the beach from the back, needs to walk a few minutes.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
4.4
Lester from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Dirty room, and did not book requested air transfer”
I'll open with if location is your top priority this hotel has got it; however, the rooms are quite dirty and beat up and after requesting airport transfer be arranged for us at 4:30AM we arrived at the front desk to find nothing was booked. Perhaps it was a favor as the taxi was much cheaper... Overall, I would not recommend unless you are just looking for a simple place to crash (but this is totally not worth the money in my opinion either way)
Reviewed September 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Group
Superior - Bond & Relax
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
My Favorite Hotel in Bali, FOREVER ! ”
One of the best hotel in Bali! Connected with Discovery shopping mall, with sea view (sunset) is everyday :)
Reviewed December 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aminur from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent
Reviewed November 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aminur from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent
Reviewed November 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Aminur from Bangladesh
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent
Reviewed November 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jasmine from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior - Bond & Relax
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Best spot”
Best location, beach right in front of you. Inside of big mall you can find anything from stores restaurants Baskin n Robin, Hagen Daz, you name it. Even until late at night the beach has lights so you will still able to see the waves. Just beautiful. The breakfast not so fancy but taste good.otherwise you can buy anything else you like. Nice pool in Segara Asian
Reviewed June 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anindya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
good location, friendly staff n small room”
good location but bit noisy at night because of its location inside discovery mall. i like the friendly and honest staff. when i have checked out and still in parking area i remembered that my creditcard and debitcard were left at room.i asked for the staff and they helped me to find the card at room. i was lucky the card was still there and they gave them to me. the room is small but yeah what you can expect for budget hotel about the room. overall its value for money
Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ardian from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Best location!”
They have nice two pools by the beach, direct access to the beach and shopping mall! I would stay in this hotel again if I ever come to Kuta on my own. Ideal for family and children too! Very helpful staff. The bathroom rather needs more cleanings.
Reviewed October 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jovi from India
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Good spacious room in the shoppingmall”
Good~ Breakfast was awesome, rooms are big, cleans everyday, get new towels everyday. Beach side. Bad~ The extra bed made a lot of noise and one leg as broken. A foul smell coming from the drain when using shower, water pressure is quiet low. From 10pm to 10am have to use the entry through the carpark which is a long walk. Overall Good, will stay again.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Josia from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice Hotel”
Located on the beach in the shopping mall. You can easily find everything what you need. Foods, massage, cafe, shopping mall are just in front of your hotel. Nice swimming pool on the beach, good foods for breakfast.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
UDESH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Experience ”
From friendly staffs ( front desk to everyone) to their warm wishes everyday, it was a pleasant stay! I even extended my stay couple of days! Good for a small hotel in te best location. Thumbs up for many staffs but I do only remember Tirta..
Reviewed July 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Would stay again”
Great room and pool, staff were great, location was great. Only cons were, for such a big hotel it only has one small lift which is a long way away from the superior rooms and at night you can only get back into the hotel using the underground car park with can be a bit of a mystery tour.
Reviewed April 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Sam from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Best location ”
Location, Price, Beach
Only booked this hotel for a few hours because of a late night flight delay, located in the heart of Kuta above the Discovery Mall. Opens out to the beach and some cool bars. Big rooms, clean and everything you need. Didn't stay overnight so cant comment on the quality of sleep but bed felt comfy enough. Overall a good experience and great for what we needed.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Fanny from China
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Convenient hotel, near beach ”
near by beach, clean, convenient, staffs are very friendly
Home36 is a great hotel and located in a convenient area, near shopping mall,food court and beach!! The staffs there are very friendly. The room is quite big that enough for 2 adults and 2 kids, and also really comfortable!!
Reviewed August 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Rosmarie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Top Location”
Pool, Breakfast, Staff
I spent three nights again in the home@36. The Location is top, also by the discovery shoppingmall, two km away from Airport and by the sea. I would recommend it for a couple of days, as the Standard roum is smal, two Little Windows, just ask for the seaside. Coffee facility and all others in the bathroom, with nice shower, not cabin this time. Really friendly staff and value for Money. I'll choose it again, before Im leaving Bali. Great pool by the sea, just walk a few steps to it.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
oktaria from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great location but lie about swimming pool.”
location, clean and comfortable.
Great view, near beach, hotel staff were nice and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. But they said they have a swimming pool, actually not! Swimming pool on agoda's pic was segarra cafe. They said I can swim there but when i come to segarra cafe, they not allow me to swim.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Antonio from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Quick service, money worth, ideal location ”
very friendly hotel staff especially mr. komang, location, all in one
it was perfect.. although the internet in the room was not good, other than that it was indeed a wonderful experience. beach front, pools, bars, restaurant food and.staff. affordable definitely going back.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Rosmarie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Top location of home@36”
Huge pool, view, breakfastbufett at seaside
I was surprised. I loved my tidy room with coffee and all other facilities. Very quiete room. Breakfastbuffet very nice, helpful staff. Wifi at the lobby. Great location. Using the huge pool next door by the sea. Amazing view. Discovery shoppingmall next door. Jogging/walking path in front. Ill come again, even small window and a cabin shower. A lot of activities at the weekend outside, like movie or liveband. I definitively come again, even a small room, but cosy and practical with shelves for clothes.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Keh from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great location stay”
Friendly staff, room and location
Great hotel to stay in in the Kuta area. Probably the only hotel I could see that had its swimming pool fronting the main Kuta beach. Reasonably priced, convenient to the shopping areas. Had pressed to find anything to complain about - so must conclude it to be a recommended place to stay
Reviewed November 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Muhammad from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Good place for shopping and relax”
Beach, shopping and food
It was a nice stay with one group of 12 peoples. Every-things we could find at this hotel. Food, beach, reflexi massage, shopping and ply ground for children. I like grill fish at the front restaurant. I will recommend to my friends to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kristy from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
on the beach”
location
We stayed in a cheap room so had no balcony, I would recommend getting a better room. The bed was comfortable, with a fridge and a place to hang clothing. The shower was small and was smelly when you turned it on, so wait before you get in. Was right on the beach but it didn't feel like the pool was part of the hotel. My children who aren't really that fussy were not even impressed and my eldest made me go out and buy towels and cleaner. Overall it is in a great location and as I said, try one of the better rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful and Lobby was super clean.
Reviewed August 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Tandiono from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Fun and totally value for money”
location, inside a mall, many food sellers
This hotel is located inside a mall, very easy to access from Airport. Rooms are spacious, perfect for a family trip with 2 children. Bali Waterboom is within walking distance. Location is perfect for family trip. Food sellers are easy to find.
Reviewed July 13, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nora from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel with an excellent location”
Location, friendly staff and dining options
Centrally located hotel within a shopping centre. Waterbom park is just across the road. Many dining options can be found at the shopping centre itself. Pleasant staff who always greet us with a smile. Very attentive too. Room is a bit too small though. We will stay here again for its accessibility.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good, comfort, centrally located”
Good, comfort, centrally located
It was a pretty good stay, toilet clean except for too small for bathing area especially for big size of people, they will feel difficult to turn around when bathing. Overall it's a really comfort hotel and outside of the hotel have a good beach view. Simply love it!
Reviewed May 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Big, comfort and centrally located”
Centrally located, value for money, easy to access to shopping
It was a pretty good stay. Room is big and and have a small living hall, feel like home, good to have group gathering in one of the room. Except for the bathroom, they need to upgrade the bathing area, too small to accommodate with one person shower for bathing cube.Overall is pretty good. Night time can enjoy the sea view with direct from Hotel, such a beautiful ending.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Oh from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Near shopping place, easy to go around”
Location, food, transport
We had a fun stay for two nights. Easy access to airport. We paid 100k rupiah for a taxi from the mall to airport. Hotel will charge 150k rupiah. Breakfast is ok only. This hotel is inside discovery mall. At night, after the mall is closed, you have to go through the car park of the mall to enter the hotel. Us a little bit inconvenience for us especially ladies.
Reviewed April 01, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Value for Money beach facing hotel”
Beach Facing, Nice Swimming Pool, Good Food
I come to Bali once a year and would stay in this hotel for at least 2 nights. Hotel room is standard while the swimming pool is great which feel like California. The beach facing swimming pool with good food makes the trip so relax and also, value for money.
Reviewed March 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great stay at a hidden gem hotel!”
Comfortable, good location, Great service
Very glad to have stayed in this great for value hotel. Well located inside a shopping centre, by the seaside along Kuta beach, short walk to the beach and nearby restaurants & yet near to the airport! Room are small but very clean, well decor & very comfortable! Love the lobby too! But the best is still the great 5 stars staff service!
Reviewed February 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Indra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good staff, good location”
Location, location, location
The hotel is located within a shopping mall, making shopping (for souvenirs or daily items) and dining extremely easy. It is located in the most visited area of Bali, with waterpark, spas, restaurants and shops, within easy walking distance. The beach is just outside. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful, they smile and make friendly chat with you. The room has a large window that overlook the mall, so there is no sunlight or beach view. One thing that I didn't like is the shower. It is equipped with features and technologies, but it is too small for comfort and rather useless for me.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Indra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good staff, good location”
Location, location, location
The hotel is located within a shopping mall, making shopping (for souvenirs or daily items) and dining extremely easy. It is located in the most visited area of Bali, with waterpark, spas, restaurants and shops, within easy walking distance. The beach is just outside. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful, they smile and make friendly chat with you. The room has a large window that overlook the mall, so there is no sunlight or beach view. One thing that I didn't like is the shower. It is equipped with features and technologies, but it is too small for comfort and rather useless for me.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Great location, clean room, nice staff”
Great location, clean room, nice staff
The hotel is located at the discovery mall, so it's very convenient to go shopping. However, after the discovery mall closed at night, it's difficult to find the front door. The room is quite large and comfortable, but as it's close to the main street, a bit noisy at night. The wifi not really work. The restaurant is located outdoor beside the beach with nice view amd comfortable seats. The breakfast taste good.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Sugiharto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Stay in great Rustic interior design”
love the design and location
I choose this hotels only for transit one nite, because the location just near the airport and out of jammed area in Kuta. The hotel was in south wings of Discovery Mall with Kuta Beach view. My flight arrive at 10 AM and we going to the hotel for dropping our baggage, but the room is ready and we can early check in. Firstable, I book 3 standard room with breakfast. The room was small with No windows, there to compact for accommodate my family with 1 teeneger and 1 child. So, they accept to upgrade to Family room with more spent USD35. The family room was Perfect, with 2 twin bed, 1 king size bed and 2 toilets. The other spot is nice huge terrace with Kuta Beach view. The pool very small at restaurant area, but they have a nice view to the beach.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
GERALDINE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pleasant & convenient”
Close to amenities, close to the beach/sea, comfy
Entrance to hotel by car was via the car park, strange but fine. Greeted by friendly energetic staff who escorted me to the lobby/reception. Quick check in, courteous staff took time explain details, then escorted me to my room - I think it's a nice touch to have the same staff take you through the entire process instead of passing you on to another staff. Love the location - right next to the mall, right next to the sea, a short walk to amenities, the happening part of Kuta Beach. Room was of OK size, cozy & comfy. 2 There were windows but not a nice view, tho' the sky in the morning is pretty. There is a TV, fridge & kettle in the room, complimentary bottles of water & coffee/tea too. There are cups, so, you can make a hot drink if you like but no spoons! The bathroom was OK but shower stall could do with better cleaning & the towels were rather worn out. Complimentary basic toiletries & bedroom slippers provided. Guests have access to 2 pools, one at Oceans 27 and the other at Segara Asian Grill - I recommend the latter. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed June 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Bea from Philippines
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice room design, beach front with small pool”
beach front, just beside discovery mall, super friendly staff
It was nice. Superior room is spaceous. The shower room has FM, you can listen to music while taking a bath. They have a pool but is not so big. The breakfast is ok, not a wide variety though. The hotel is just beside Discovery Mall and they have a fantastic view of the sunset and beach. However, the beach in this area is not so nice. I prefer the beach near legian, where you can learn surfing.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Bea from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice room design, beach front with small pool”
beach front, just beside discovery mall, super friendly staff
It was nice. Superior room is spaceous. The shower room has FM, you can listen to music while taking a bath. They have a pool but is not so big. The breakfast is ok, not a wide variety though. The hotel is just beside Discovery Mall and they have a fantastic view of the sunset and beach. However, the beach in this area is not so nice. I prefer the beach near legian, where you can learn surfing.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
robert from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
best value for money”
big room, close to beach, next to shopping centers
nice holiday here.i'll be back for sure...but with no breakfast :p. the room(superior) was spacious,even with extra bed added! but the best point is,this hotel is next to discovery mall and kuta beach, close to airport,minimarket,food places,and local attractions. but i think they need to improve the bathroom - especially for its shower room(too small), and their breakfast is not as worth as the price.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
armando from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Awesome!”
Location, Food, Shopping
It was awesome, awesome! e stayed at three hotels during our recent trip to Kuta, Bali .. this is the best hotel we had! this one is really what we are expecting since almost every aspect is nearly perfect: budget, food, room, access, beach, pool, entertainment, spa, etc. We will definitely coming back to Home@36 Condotel.
Reviewed May 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
PAULIUS from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great value for a front beach hotel”
Cozy, convinient, nice ocean view
Everything is very standard. Small compact portable shower room. Guest with weight 80 kgs over will find a hard time during shower. The window only cover with a very thin sun shade, it will be quiet annoying if you want to wake up late. The best thing is you can have breakfast by the beach. Food is just an average 3 stars hotel standard yet not bad when you had it in front of Kuta beach :)
Reviewed May 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Mario from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very clean hotel, straight at the see”
Top location in South Kuta, extremely friendly staff
Very clean and new rooms. Especially the staff makes you feel very welcome, they know your name from day 1. Breakfast is simple but OK. Location is good foor shopping, walking around Souh Kuta or - last but not lest - going to the beach.
Reviewed February 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Syaiful from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
nice hotel room on a great location”
large room + sofa with modern bathroom, nice beach front restaurant
it was the 4th time we stayed at this hotel and we'll return again for sure. the location is great on discovery mall. shops and foods are easy to find. we love to spend time at the beach front restaurant for breakfast and as well as watching fantastic sunset !
Reviewed February 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Abida from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Comfortable bed, Staffs polite and friendly.”
Located at Beach ah shopping.
Hotel is conveniently located at Beach where you can enjoy watching sunrise and sunset.location inside shopping.. Do include breakfast if you book tis hotel or you will have to pay expensive breakfast which I think it's not worth it.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Widjaja from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location”
Great location & value for money
This hotel has a great location which is beside the Kuta beach. The hotel is in Discovery Mall, so it is easy to find anything you need, especially food. The room is clean & standard, breakfast not many variety, service good. this hotel is value for money.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Widjaja from Indonesia
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location”
Great location & value for money
This hotel has a great location which is beside the Kuta beach. The hotel is in Discovery Mall, so it is easy to find anything you need, especially food. The room is clean & standard, the shower box is too small, breakfast not many variety, service good. This hotel is value for money.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Widjaja from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location”
Great location & value for money
This hotel has a great location which is beside the Kuta beach. The hotel is in Discovery Mall, so it is easy to find anything you need, especially food. The room is clean & standard, shower box is too small, breakfast not many variety, service good. This hotel is value for money.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Lam from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
great hospitality from staff”
staffs is very helpful, few mins walk to kuta beach. very safe as hotel is situated in a shopping mall
i am very satisfied with the hotel service. hotel staff is friendly and helpful. breakfast is satisfactory, i love the omelette. room is very clean and comfy, i miss jumping on the bed :p this hotel is located within discovery shopping mall, very convenient and easy to find. they will give u the hotel card which allows u discount rate to the restaurants nearby. especially love the ocean club, nice view and ambience. i cant wait to go back again
Reviewed July 20, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Windy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel with great servicesl”
Best Location
Near Kuta beach, get discount for waterbom admission, Discovery mall under the hotel, easy to get junk food... But,the breakfast buffet is so standard, We Love the room, they always clean up our room... Love this hotel and we will come back if we come to Bali again!^_^
Reviewed July 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
kristine from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Amazing beach location. Central to all attractions”
Great restaurant, Overlooking Kuta beach
Staff were very friendly. Fantastic beach location, Central to all attractions. Only problem is that the room is very small and u can hear people walk past in the corridors. Echo's quite loudly. No sound proof door. Bring ear plugs.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
SHI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Hotel just right in front of Kuta beach”
Great location
i stayed at home@36 condotel for 3 nights. room is clean and of good size. bed is very comfortable, good enough for a 3 nights stay. the room comes with breakfast, which you can choose from a few varieties. breakfast restaurant is just right in front of the kuta beach, which gives a very fresh start every day. if i were to go back to bali, i would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed May 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
KHAI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Great Service, Perfect ambience”
Great Hospitality, Adjacent to airport
i was there for a transit, thinking to stay either in Tuban or South Kuta. 36condotel has its location advantage, easily access to kuta town, as well as just 10minutes away from airport. They were all willingly to help at any time. My second time here, and will definitely be back.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Large room nice staff but not clean”
Easy access to mall and many restaurant.
We stay 3 night here, the room is very big but the floor looks little dirty. The bed is very comfortable, the staff very helpful. If you looking for the great swimming pool, this hotel must be skipped, because the pool is to small, it located on rooftop the hotel. If you travel with toddler this hotel is not recommended, because this hotel is look like apartment not like a standard hotel / resort.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
KHAI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Lovely Hotel, Great Hotel”
Beachfront (Kuta Beach), Located in Discovery Shopping Mall
Place was almost perfect. Right at beachfront, also located in Discovery Shopping Mall. The restaurant- Ocean27, has a really good ambience. Food was ok but view was awesome. Staffs have good hospitality, always ready to help, speak good english. Superior room was spacious. Some comments state that the shower cubicle was small, but in actual fact it's a massaging-jacccuzi style so you could sit on and be relaxed. The only thing was they did not (or maybe forgot) to return my deposit of USD40 upon check out, and i had to call them upon returning home. I supposed this should be the reception's responsibility but not asking customer to remember claiming it back. Over all, a good stay. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed March 17, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Chew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
great location with full amenities”
very convenient
it's a good hotel to stay.the staffs are very polite,helpful and cheerful. all can coverse in english very well. the service is excellent. allthough it is only 3 star hotel but you will get 4 star hotel services. highligh recomended. 1 weakness is the beach area, hotel located at the end of kuta beach. there is quite strong strange smell. however, u may request room not facing beach side,then your problem resolved.
Reviewed March 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Todd from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2012
Clean hotel with friendly service”
Good location and friendly service
The Standard Twin Bed room is fairly basic, but comfortable and clean. This hotel has a great location and is close to everything in Kuta. It would be best suited to somebody who is out and about for the majority of the time and just needs a clean, comfortable bed for the night, rather than someone looking for the hanging out at the pool bar resort experience. The staff are very nice and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
funky and friendly”
service, staff, balcony
my first impression of the condotel was a funky little place. The staff were the nicest we have had - so friendly and very helpful. i also like that they remember your name and make sure to use it whenever they see you. Its a great touch. The room was clean, on the small side, but very comfortable and the balcony with its sliding doors is a must! was a great place to sit and chill out watching the sunset. I wasnt a fan of the shower area, but so many other things made up for it. would stay again.
Reviewed January 12, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Oh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Perfect Hotel”
Room, Friendly staff, breakfast, room service
we had a great stay at this hotel. they prepared a room for honeymoon couple. when we entered the room, the room was decorated with flower petals and the air corn was on. the staff are very friendly. always smile and greet at us. they are very helpful too. breakfast is good, outside the hotel and facing the sea. the swimming pool is at club 27 where people drinking and hanging there.
Reviewed December 26, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
very friendly staff, very nice location
Pros: - very very friendly staff - great service - very nice location - great breakfast location - breakfast is ok - rooms are ok Contras: - wifi does not work in every room - very unfunctional bathroom - some rooms are very small - the double bed room cost more compared with twin bed - some rooms are not so functional - in some rooms the bathroom has a bed smell - some rooms doesn't have a window - only one room with sea view available in hotel - all other rooms have a horrible view Result: - I would come back because of the location and the very very friendly staff !
Reviewed November 18, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
very friendly staff, very nice location
Pros: - very very friendly staff - great service - very nice location - great breakfast location - breakfast is ok - rooms are ok Contras: - wifi does not work in every room - very unfunctional bathroom - some rooms are very small - the double bed room cost more compared with twin bed - some rooms are not so functional - in some rooms the bathroom has a bed smell Result: - I would come back because of the location and the very very friendly staff !
Reviewed November 18, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Sebastian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice and funky design”
Fast internet connection and friendly staff. Right by the beach, and discounts on f&b around hotel using hotel card.
It was a pleasant stay. Hotel is right by the beach which is very convenient. Prices of the food and beverages were not exorbitant....reasonable. Friendly staff. Room design is very funky with bright colours.
Reviewed November 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Josia from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Perfect location”
Shopping Mall, Swimming Pool, Beach
The hotel located in the Shopping Mall and has its own beach with swimming poll. Excellent place to stay especially if you are on vacation together with the children and families. The breakfast is not so vary, but you have more choices in the mall. The other facilities are standard, but the location is very strategic and you can walk along the beach to Kuta beach. Because it is located in the shopping mall, the main entrances of the mall are opened only from 10am to 10pm. After office hour, the only entrance to the hotel is in the parking basement area.
Reviewed October 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Chia from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Fuss Free Hotel”
Awesome location - connect to discovery plaza. Young but extremely friendly staff- not fluent in English but they make much effort to say hi and introduce you fun places.
It's a great hotel if you just need a bed and a place to shower. it's a really new hotel and it feels more like a hostel - no carpets, only tiled floor throughout the entire hotel. but nevertheless, it's a wonderful place to stay at due to the location. You can see the beach from the lobby, so if it's about 2 minutes away by foot. I didn't really like the shower because it looked like a tanning machine. ( like a capsule). my husband loved because it had a 'jacuzzi jets' that aim at your back, which is pretty cool. But I felt slightly claustrophobic in the shower. The hotel decor is sparse, brightly coloured and clean. The bed is comfortable.
Reviewed October 02, 2011
8.0
Excellent
CHEN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Windy environment Along the Beach”
Easy access to Kuta town and few steps away from hotel room to the beach
modern style hotel with well equipped facilities. few steps away from the beach. windy environment around hotel's compound. easy access to the town area and restaurant. staff are friendly and hotel are worth for value.
Reviewed September 30, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Lok
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
lovely hotel”
beach view
home @ 36 condotel is very clean and the place is very strategic. i have recommended to friend to stay at that hotel, wish they like too. the reception and overall service is very good. especially i like the part that they greet every customer that they met. and the breakfast also delicious, which enjoy the morning beach scenery.
Reviewed September 19, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Ivy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great Location ”
Great Location, Front Beach and Fast Wifi @ Oceans 27
The Hotel is not fully operational, however, it's a great location as it has a nice front view beach. The area is not crowded and disturbing even though it is beside Kartika Discovery Mall. The personnel are friendly and nice. It's great to stroll in the morning and nearby a lot of good restaurants, another neighboring resorts and the like. At night, it's good to have a dinner at Segara SeaFoods and get 20% discount if you stay here. then a drink at Oceans 27 while relaxing in front of the beach in a candle lite mode :)
Reviewed August 27, 2011