Travelling to Japan? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka

Removed from saved list

9.1

Exceptional

247 reviews

247 reviews

Housekeeping17
See map

7.7

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - Inside city center
Exceptional for walking
Walkable places
Grave of Chikamatsu Monzaemon

340 m

Hoonin Temple

380 m

Kodu Shrine

390 m

Tanimachi 9 Chome Subway Station

440 m

Popular landmarks
Kuromon Market

860 m

Dotonbori

1.1 km

Shinsaibashi-Suji Shopping Street

1.4 km

Minami (Namba)

1.6 km

Tsutenkaku

2.1 km

Closest landmarks
Karahori Shopping Street

410 m

French Drop

410 m

Len

510 m

Sumitomo Dofukisho Mark

520 m

Harada Clinic

540 m

Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka

2-5-15 Kawaramachi,Cyuou-ku, Tennoji, Osaka, Japan, 542-0066 - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Strategically situated in Tennoji, allowing you access and proximity to local attractions and sights. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Dotonbori.

Show more

Highlights

Sparkling clean

460 meters to public transportation

Top Value

Inside city center

840 meters to Kuromon Market

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Health and Medical
First aid kit

Facilities

Bicycle rental

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Luggage storage

Laundry service

Wi-Fi in public areas

Smoking area

Vending machine

Shared kitchen

Your dates are popular among travelersPopular destination! Properties in Osaka are being booked every minute!
Value for money9.3
Distance to city center1.3 Km
Location rating7.7
Nearest airportOsaka International Airport (ITM)
Distance to airport14.6 km

Rooms available at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka

Private Room with Bunk Bed - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Female Dormitory - 4-Bed
...
  • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Female 8-Bed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • City view
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • City view
  • 6 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
2 People in 8-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
  • City view
  • 4 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
2 People in 12-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Mixed 6-Bed Dormitory
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 bunk beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
...
  • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
  • Street view
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

What is the smoking policy at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka?

Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka?

Tanimachi 9 Chome Subway Station is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 440 m away from Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka.

What restaurants are nearby Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka?

Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka is located in Tennoji, famous for good restaurants such as Charade, Darts Life Plus and New Night Shinya.

What popular shopping places are close to Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka?

Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka is located in Tennoji area which features shopping places such as Karahori Shopping Street, Matsuyamachi-suji Shopping Street and Kintetsu Department Store Uehommachi.

What are popular attractions near Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka?

Guests at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka can easily visit Abeno Harukas, Shitennoji and Tennoji park located in the Tennoji area.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka?

Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka is located in the Tennoji area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Chausuyama.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka

  • 7.2

    Very good
    Staff 

    "if you do stay in Osaka, this is a place with friendly staff to rest your head."

    Justin

    |

    May 2, 2019

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "the most importantly, staffs in Mitsuwaya are super nice and friendly."

    Maxie

    |

    April 2, 2019

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "All staffs can speak good English and always helpful, they are able to give us good advise for everything."

    Chin

    |

    March 22, 2019

Property ranking|Compared to 3,243 Osaka properties
See all rankings
Service score
9.7/10
Cleanliness score
9.6/10
Value for money score
9.3/10
Couples review score
9.1/10
Better than
99
%
of Osaka properties
Better than
99
%
of Osaka properties
Better than
98
%
of Osaka properties
Better than
97
%
of Osaka properties
Overall rating:

9.1

Exceptional
233 reviews
Cleanliness
9.6
Facilities
9.0
Location
7.7
Read all reviews >
More about Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka

More about Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka

Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka

You'll love the exceptional convenience during your stay at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka, located right in the heart of the city center, with an easy access to everything in Osaka. The true local flavors and culture of Osaka are yours with a stay at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka, located just 1.0 km from the famous Dotonbori.
Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka. Stay connected throughout your stay with free internet access provided. The hostel provides front desk services such as luggage storage for guests' convenience. Wear your favorite outfits again and again thanks to the laundromat and laundry service offered at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka.
The hostel's daily housekeeping will make staying in a great choice. The hostel is entirely non-smoking. Smoking may only take place in restricted designated areas.
Guestrooms are fitted with all the amenities you need for a good night's sleep. To enhance your stay, some rooms at the hostel come with linen service, blackout curtains and air conditioning. The specially-designed rooms at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka offer a layout option like a balcony or terrace. You may be assured to know that instant coffee and instant tea are available in some select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Vending machines are on 24 hours a day, so you can grab a snack at any time of day or night. The hostel even has in-house cooking amenities such as shared kitchen for its most selective guests.
Throughout the day, you can enjoy the activities offered at Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka. No need to go anywhere after dinner -- play with friends or family at the shared lounge and TV area.


Around the property

Venture outside Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and explore Osaka during your stay. Photograph yourself in front of Osaka Castle located 2.6 km away, which people travel great distances to see.


Reasons to stay here

Verified reviews score this hostel higher than 98% of accommodations in the city on value for money.
Travelers keen on cleanliness will enjoy staying here, where cleanliness scores higher than 99% of other options in the city.
This hostel's staff and services score higher than 99% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Exceptional
Facilities

9

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Japanese

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Kitchen
  • Shared kitchen
  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Daily housekeeping
  • Elevator
  • Laundromat
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

Cleanliness and safety

  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Access

  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Sports equipment rental

  • Bicycle rental

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Free bottled water
  • Heating
  • Non-smoking
Location
2-5-15 Kawaramachi,Cyuou-ku, Tennoji, Osaka, Japan, 542-0066
Very good
Location

7.7

Airports

  • Osaka International Airport (ITM)
    14.6 km 20 min drive
  • Kobe Airport (UKB)
    26.3 km 47 min drive

Public transportation

  • Tanimachi 9 Chome Subway Station
    440 m 8 min walk
  • Matsuyamachi Subway Station
    550 m 9 min walk

Hospital or clinic

  • Harada Clinic
    540 m

Shopping

  • Shinsekai Ichiba
    2.1 km

Convenience store

  • Family Mart
    370 m 4 min drive

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    390 m 5 min walk
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Kuromon Market
    860 m
  • Dotonbori
    1.1 km
  • Shinsaibashi-Suji Shopping Street
    1.4 km
  • Minami (Namba)
    1.6 km
  • Tsutenkaku
    2.1 km
  • Osaka Castle Park
    2.1 km
  • Osaka Castle
    2.7 km
  • Kuchu Teien Observatory
    4.4 km
  • Universal Studios Japan
    7.4 km
  • Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan
    7.9 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Grave of Chikamatsu Monzaemon
    340 m
  • Hoonin Temple
    380 m
  • Kodu Shrine
    390 m
  • Karahori Shopping Street
    410 m
  • French Drop
    410 m
  • Tanimachi 9 Chome Subway Station
    440 m
  • Len
    510 m
  • Sumitomo Dofukisho Mark
    520 m
  • Harada Clinic
    540 m
  • Hoanji Temple Nanbo
    550 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

Minimum age of guests is: 7 year(s).

Others
  • Pets are strictly not allowed at the property.
  • Guests must inform the property of each guest’s gender so that proper room amenities can be set up.
  • According to local tax regulation, guests should pay accommodation tax surcharge directly to the property upon check-in (per person per night):
    Effective from June 1, 2019:
    Accommodation tax of JPY 100 is charged at the property per person per night for room rates JPY 7,000 and over and less than JPY 15,000.
    Accommodation tax of JPY 200 is charged at the property per person per night for room rates less than JPY 20,000.
    Accommodation tax of JPY 300 is charged at the property per person per night for room rates of JPY 20,000 and over.
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-in until22:00
  • Check-out until11:00
  • Reception open until22:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center1.3 Km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)60

Extras

  • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 JPY

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsno
  • Number of floors3
  • Number of rooms 6
  • Room voltage100
  • Year property opened2016

Reviews of Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
9.1
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities9.0
Location7.7
Service9.7
Value for money9.3
High score for Osaka
Rating
9+ Exceptional (88)
8-9 Excellent (31)
7-8 Very Good (17)
6-7 Good (5)
<6 Below Expectation (1)
Time of the year
Mar - May (40)
Jun - Aug (35)
Sep - Nov (44)
Dec - Feb (23)
All guests (233)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 142 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Maxie from China
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent experience ”

As the first stop in Japan, I had a very great experience in Mitsuwaya hostel. The location is very convenient, you can walk around 10 mins to get to the metro station, and it’s located in a very quiet area with Osaka central elementary school In the front, so that made my stay in the hostel pretty peaceful and comfortable. The place was really clean, facilities were helpful and good to use. And the most importantly, staffs in Mitsuwaya are super nice and friendly. I had a good talk with almost every staffs in Mistsuwaya, and I do long to see them again. So I joined the membership of Mitsuwaya, (btw they have a cool website to connect guests), I do long to stay there again for the next trip in Osaka ! And If it’s possible, I hoped the mattress could be a bit thicker, so will just make everything there perfect ! Best wishes for everyone in Mistuwaya :)

Reviewed April 02, 2019

See room deals

Dear Maxie Hello again! This is Shuhei. Thank you for giving such a great reviewing again. This would be very useful for other guest who will stay at MITSUWAYA. And we are very happy hear that you like to stay here. We are sure we will keep going that and we would like to grow together with amazing guests. And if you think the mattress bit thin, Please just let me know. There is possibility to give you extra mattress. Anyway we hope to see you in near future! Staff Shuhei

Responded April 07, 2019
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
10.0
Exceptional
Chin from Hong Kong SAR, China
Couple
Female Dormitory - 4-Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Excellent warm stay”

Excellent hostel, super clean, 5 mins walk to the station. All staffs can speak good English and always helpful, they are able to give us good advise for everything. You must rent a bike from them so that you can explore more nearby.

Reviewed March 22, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for staying Mitsuwaya! How are you? It's already 5 months ago! Thank you again for your comment! Now it's getting warmer in japan, then cherry blossom will bloom soon. If you have chance, please come back to Osaka someday:) Staff Mako

Responded March 24, 2019
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
9.2
Exceptional
Carlo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

A great place to stay in Osaka if you want to avoid the crowds”

Hostel Mitsuwaya is around 1000 meters from Nippombashi station. A bit of a walk from Namba district but I think it is worth it to stay here if you want some quiet and to stay away from the busy streets of Dotonbori. The facilities are great. Bathrooms and bedrooms are clean. The largest room (where I stayed in) is composed of 12 bunk beds which are very private once you close the curtains. Inside the bunk is a spacious place and is not cramped. Inside are also a place to store your valuables (with lock), a shelf to put your other items, and a couple of hangers where you can hang your coats or towels. The hostel is beside a school so the place is safe. They provide breakfast (Bread, Jam, coffee, tea) which is great especially if you are on a tight budget. The hostel staff are very kind and accommodating. They will entertain all your queries and questions and would also go out of their way to help you out. One thing lacking, though, are towels and toiletries. They do not provide those. The towels are for rent (¥100) and is very small and thin. But overall, I enjoyed my stay at Hostel Mitsuwaya! I recommend to those who want to stay just outside Namba area.

Reviewed February 26, 2019

See room deals

Dear Carlo Thank you for staying at MITSUWAYA. I'm happy you like us and you enjoyed in Osaka. We are looking forward to seeing you. Thank you Hostel MITSUWAYA staff Jiro

Responded March 01, 2019
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
10.0
Exceptional
Chow from Singapore
Solo traveler
Female Dormitory - 4-Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

Lovely and helpful staff :) Really digging the wood theme, cozy and make me feel very welcome

Reviewed February 03, 2019

See room deals

Dear chow Thank you staying for Hostel MITSUWAYA. I'm glad that could you enjoyed in Osaka.If you come back to Osaka,Please stay here again.We are looking forward to seeing you. Hostel MITSUWAYA staff Jiro.

Responded February 06, 2019
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
9.2
Exceptional
Hao from Canada
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Modern, sleek and clean facilities and building with super gracious staff!”

Only downside is that the location is a bit of a trek from the central area and metro lines, and even the central area is much too tax-free shopping focused rather sightseeing.

Reviewed May 28, 2019

See room deals

Dear. Hao Thank you for staying our hostel and your lovely review! We're sooo glad to hear that! If you come back to Osaka again, please stay at Mitsuwaya again. We are looking forward to seeing you soon! Cheers. X MITSUWAYA Staff Yuka

Responded May 29, 2019
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
7.2
Very good
Justin from United States
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Decent”

Based on other reviews, probably one of the better hostels in Osaka, but still left something to be desired. The construction is very basic; the mattresses and pillows are the thinnest I’ve experienced anywhere in the world (seriously, even calling it a mattress is extremely generous, it’s about 2 inches thick), the walls and beds are all made of plywood. In addition, the location was out of the way, and I frequently found myself trekking across the city because their was no convenient way to get to to and from the hostel (or the trains took longer than just walking). Overall I would recommend skipping Osaka altogether, as it’s just as easy to get to Himeji and Nara from Kyoto, which IMO is a nicer, and more interesting city. But if you do stay in Osaka, this is a place with friendly staff to rest your head.

Reviewed May 02, 2019

See room deals

Dear Justin, Thank you for staying our hostel and your comment. I'm sorry for bed's condition. We have extra mattress and pillow, if you want. What I'm feeling really sorry is, we could not tell you charm of Osaka. As you mentioned, Osaka don't have something remarkable, like "World heritage", but I think, here is a living city and worth to come. I apologize you felt like that, because of our less skill of recommendation. We will do our best, our guest to start to like Osaka. Thank you again for your comment, and I'm sorry to write rude. Staff Mako

Responded May 06, 2019
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
9.2
Exceptional
Chiet from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Excellent Little Hostel”

I stayed here just for a night before departing Osaka. The staff were friendly though I did not manage to get to know them better. Facilities are what you expect from a highly-rated hostel. However there are 2 slight downsides: The location isn't quite as prime as I would have liked it to be - the nearest subway involves a 5-10 minute walk. Second, the camaraderie with other guests at the time wasn't as much as other places I have stayed in recently but that's not the hostel's fault. Otherwise I can count on this whenever I am back in Osaka.

Reviewed August 04, 2016

See room deals

Dear Chiet Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your detailed review ! How was your traveling in Japan? Could you see around Osaka enough? Anyway, we are looking forward to see you again here☆

Responded June 22, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
10.0
Exceptional
Clayson from Canada
Solo traveler
Mixed 6-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Beautifully Designed Hostel”

While traveling through Japan for 14 days I stayed in 6 different accommodations. This was by far my favourite hostel during my trip. The staff are very friendly, guests are quiet & beds are comfy. There is a row of cherry blossom trees in front of the hostel that can be admired from the large windows in the lobby/kitchen area and from the rooftop patio area. The hostel is well designed with clean lines, white surfaces and natural wood finishes throughout. My only suggestion for the hostel to help improve the experience for travelers would be to provide slippers with non-slip bottoms. The hostel does provide nice slippers for all that stay but I found it somewhat dangerous trying to use the main stairway which is made of a very smooth wooden material. Usually, I wouldn't provide feedback on an issue like this seeing as how guests can opt to not use the slippers while in the hostel but there is a general expectation in Japan that guests use provided slippers after entering the Genkan.

Reviewed April 11, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for staying our hostel and reviewing! Especially about slippers, Thank you so much for your advise. We will talk with our boss to improve that. Anyway, your comment makes cheer us up! We are really happy that you liked here and that you could enjoy cherry blossom. You were lucky, because cherry blossom bloomed unexpectedly early this year. If you have chance to come back to Osaka, please stay here again:) See you next time! Staff Mako

Responded April 14, 2018
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.8
Excellent
Miguel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Excellent”

Overall, very nice hostel. Clean, modern and spacious. Staff are VERY Helpful. Located in a what seems a safe quiet neighbourhood. Restaurants, Convenience stores and supermarkets nearby. Thing is just had to walk a lot to get to places, unless you plan to use taxis. Would be a problem if you have a lot of stuff to carry (like i did) I would definitely stay here again if i'm in Osaka

Reviewed February 25, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for staying our hostel and so nice comment! It cheer us up! Did you enjoy hole trip in Japan? We hope so! Please come back here someday, maybe with less luggage.ff See you next time:) Staff Mako

Responded February 25, 2018
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.8
Excellent
JAEEUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Female 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

10Q”

thanks for your kindness! so clean and pretty.. i hope that i will go to mitsuwaya hostel again!!!!!!

Reviewed April 06, 2018

See room deals

Dear JAEEUN Thank you for staying at Mitsuwaya Osaka. we are glad to hear you hope will be back to stay here. How's your trip?? hope you had good time in Osaka. Anyway we are always welcome to you for staying. Thanks all. Staff masa

Responded April 11, 2018
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.8
Excellent
FANKAI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Awesome!”

• Hospitable receptionists who speak different languages • Comfortable place for chatting • Reasonable price with excellent service (nice kitchen, nice shower room, nice toilet...) It just can't be better! I give it 5 stars!!! Be sure to have a stay here when you come to Osaka!!

Reviewed January 05, 2017

See room deals

Dear FANKAI Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your review! How was your traveling in Osaka? Anyway we are really happy to hear you enjoyed Mituswaya so much. We are looking forward to see you again here in Osaka☆

Responded June 29, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.8
Excellent
YOUJIN from South Korea
Couple
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Nice stay!”

I stayed mixed dormitory and the room was perfect clean and nice. Each bed was separated and had enough space for private uses. Shower rooms were never crowded and always clean. Every night we bought some foods in the convenience store and ate in the kitchen. I will recommend to everyone who wants stay in guesthouse of Osaka.

Reviewed October 19, 2016

See room deals

Dear YOUJIN Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your detailed review! Could you enjoy your traveling in Osaka? We are glad that if you enjoyed staying Mitsuwaya and our neighbours. Anyway, we are looking forward to see you again in Osaka☆

Responded June 29, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
9.2
Exceptional
Bora from South Korea
Solo traveler
Female 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

No need to worry:D”

Just book right now! It's a little far from subway station. But this disadvantage is completely covered by all other good things. Security, shower, sanitary conditions... everything is perfect! Also staffs can comunicate by Japanese, English and Korean. They are so nice~ If I go to Osaka again, I'll be sure to go here:D

Reviewed July 09, 2016

See room deals

Dear Bora Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your detailed review! How was your traveling in Osaka? Could you see around Osaka enough? Anyway, we are really glad that you enjoyed Mitsuwaya. We are looking forward to see you again☆

Responded June 22, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
10.0
Exceptional
Gabriel from Argentina
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 11 nights in June 2017

Better than your home”

This place is fantastic, staff are unbeatable, whatever you need they will be there to help you with, and always smiling and happy, if you go there, you might not want to leave Osaka and won't feel homesick no matter how long you stay. Congratulations to the staff there for their job, honestly!

Reviewed July 17, 2017

See room deals

Dear Gabriel, Thank you for staying Mitsuwaya and sooo nice comment! We miss you >_< Are you enjoying Kyushu? We hope so! You are welcome whenever you come back!! Keep enjoying Kyushu then Tokyo! See you next time;) Mako

Responded July 18, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.8
Excellent
Daisy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Excellent”

This hostel design is very clean. Love it. The staff is very helpfull. The only not so good experience is the location. It is quite "far" from the nearest station specially when you have big luggage. If you are travelling light, i think the location is not a problem. Anyway, they rent bikes. I think it is very usefull to getting arround.

Reviewed November 20, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for coming Mitsuwaya and your comment! Sorry for inconvenience of location. Did you enjoy Osaka a lot? We hope so. If you come back to Osaka, stay here and enjoy Osaka by bike:) See you! Staff mako

Responded November 21, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.4
Excellent
SAI from Hong Kong SAR, China
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017

Unforgettable Journey”

I was living here almost one week. All the staff are nice and helpful. If you are in lobby, you will not feel alone and meet many people here. I would like to live here if I go travel in Osaka next time. It's memorable and no regret to be here. Thank a lot. Benjamin

Reviewed December 06, 2017

See room deals

Dear SAI Ben~~! Thank you for staying at our hostel and review! We are glad to see you so much! I appreciate that you talked to us. How was this trip? Where was your favorite place and food? I'm regret that I couldn't say good-bye to you. Someday please come back here and drink with us! Thanks a lot. Staff Saki

Responded December 07, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
10.0
Exceptional
Chia from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Mixed 6-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

The best backpacker I’ve ever stayed ”

This Japanese hostel is very clean, individual beds offer privacy, the public area (with a vending machine) gives friends from all over the world including the staff. Haha I had a wonderful stay there! Highly recommended.

Reviewed November 24, 2017

See room deals

Chia pei~~♡ Thank you for coming to Mitsuwaya and talking, drinking with us! We are sooo happy to see you. I like your smile so much. Certainly,definitely come back here! Thanks for review. staff Saki and Masa

Responded November 25, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.4
Excellent
christy from China
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

very nice”

The hostel is very nice. I like the common area a lot since it is really cozy. I really like the hostel's style as it is something like traditional japanese houses. Bathrooms and bedrooms are very tidy. There are convenience stores near hostel but it is a little bit far from subway station.

Reviewed December 24, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for staying our hostel and nice comment! It seems you liked our hostel's style, we are really glad of that. Did you enjoy Osaka a lot? If you have chance to come back to Japan, please stay here again:)

Responded January 04, 2018
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
10.0
Exceptional
Danise from Philippines
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory 12-Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Great value for money and awesome location!”

The hostel was near Dotonbori and can be walked in 15mins. Hostel is kept clean and sleek. Good value for money and has very accommodating staff.

Reviewed August 12, 2017

See room deals

Thank you so much for staying our hostel and nice review! We are really glad that you liked Mitsuwaya. How was your hole trip in Japan? please come back to Osaka someday! See you:) staff mako

Responded August 16, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
8.0
Excellent
Concepcion from United States
Solo traveler
Mixed 8-Bed Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Clean, but far removed from the center.”

It's clean and the staff is friendly. Not really a place to make friends with other guests. If you want to be away from all the hustle and bustle then this is the place for you. If you walk around you will find quite a bit of buddhist temples and a local market. More of the real Osaka.

Reviewed November 24, 2016

See room deals

Dear Concepcion Thank you for staying Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka and giving us your review! How was your traveling in Osaka? Anyway we are really glad that you enjoyed Mitsuwaya and around our neighbors. we are looking forward to see you again here in Osaka☆

Responded June 29, 2017
Hostel Mitsuwaya Osaka
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss