Book Now: Hotel Vila Lumbung

Excellent
From 830 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (830)Booking.com Reviews (832)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 830 reviews
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities8.3
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (830)
All room types
Showing 694 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Sherryn from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Great swim up bar , great location”
Staff were lovely , great swim up bar ,rooms very clean and tidy , air con was lovely and cold, close to cafes restaurants, only 10 min walk to beach, would def recommend , place is about 6 years old so on the outside looks a bit tired but gardens and pool were kept clean and tidy and inside rooms were fairly modern and were very comfortable
Reviewed November 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Bobby from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
We spent a week in this hotel. Experience was amazing. We got the ground floor deluxe room with open shower. The place indeed need an upgrade especially the toilet area and room furniture. There’s smells when using the water. Somehow we grew to love our room and stay here. The swim up pool bar is what we love the most. Airport transfer and private tour arrangements were superb. Thanks for the memorable stay :)
Reviewed November 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Breann from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
100% but...”
They need more pool chairs or at least a system to ensure people dont sit on them all day and the bathrooms 100% need an update. The food is amazing, the staff are great, thr location is perfect, its cheap and beyond great value for money; and the grounds are. Beautiful
Reviewed November 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Helen from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
A nice patch of paradise, in the busy streets of Seminyak. Rooms a clean & tidy. Nice pool area, not enough deck chairs. Swim up bar, alcoholic drinks are very expensive, but that is same all over Bali. Lovely friendly service, very helpful and alway cheer. Good selection at breakfast. Restaurant food good quality . We would stay here again
Reviewed November 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yelena from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Amazing stay”
Nothing to complain at all. clean, good location, good breakfast. pool exceeds the expectations! and all the staff were friendly, helpful and made you feel like home. I would definitely recommend this place
Reviewed September 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Three night stopover ”
We selected Vila Lumbung as it was close to other places we wished to visit. Therefore ease of access to local facilities was simple. The hotel itself is quiet, clean and comfortable. Good bed made for a good nights sleep, always a measure of success. Breakfast was served buffet style in a traditionally built Indonesian style building with open views onto the pool. Selection of foods ranged from local to western so something for everyone. We didn’t get a chance to use the pool but it did look very inviting! Too busy doing other stuff. All in all a good three night stay and would certainly stay again.
Reviewed November 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
dean from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Original Bali style Hotel”
Original style high ceiling Balinese property located in a central area of Seminyak Great staff great pool Only negative ..... At times too many children with parents who do not care if they make so much noise and disrupt the beautiful serenity of the place
Reviewed July 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Darren from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Happy Holidayer ”
Great friendly staff, very good breakfast buffet, very well cleaned daily My only very minor complaint (if that) is service around the pool could be better but was never a major issue
Reviewed November 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Natalie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Beautiful resort but we got ripped off ”
I had booked the deluxe lumbung room because it was our honeymoon - it looked beautiful in photos so it was the main reason I booked with this resort. I had booked this over half a year in advance and informed the resort it was our honeymoon. Upon arrival, they told us that there was a mistake on their end and our deluxe lumbung room was not available for the first 2 nights (out of 4 nights) and they had to give us the superior room. To compensate, they were just going to give us a free massage. We were quite upset because there was no money compensation and felt we were forced to agree with this. The superior room was FAR from the deluxe lumbung - it was just like any regular small hotel room, whereas the deluxe room had diff rooms, a kitchen, and it was huge in space. I had to bargain with the staff and made them give me 2 massages instead of one. Even then I still felt like this mistake should not have been made, especially when we told them it was for a special occasion.
Reviewed October 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jane from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Stunning”
This hotel is stunning in beautiful well kempt grounds with a fabulous pool. The staff are great, so friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious the only down side was the air conditioning was rather noisey. Absolutely loved our stay here
Reviewed September 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Matt from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Awesome Accommodation”
This hotel was incredible. The best value for money with plenty of space, very quiet and really quality rooms. The location in Seminyak is only minutes scooter from anywhere you would want in Seminyak and 20mins from any of the more Northern beach clubs, restaurants and activities. The staff were excellent and the facilities were well maintained. We made no mentioned of my 30th Bday at all and returned after a big day celebrating to a presentation wishing my Happy Birthday. Not only did they do this without mention we returned again much later after dinner to a personalised cake. This really made for an phenomenal stay rather than just an incredible one. Thank you again.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Simon from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 9 nights in September 2018
Fantastic 10 day stay”
Myself and my partner had a great time at the resort. It was well presented and maintained and the staff were fantastic. There was a good variety of food at the buffet and always plenty of room at the pool. Great location with lots of eateries close by including Revolver espresso which was about a 2 minute walk out the gate!! All the touristy spots are an easy $5 cab ride away. If your looking for somewhere to base yourself in Seminyak his is your place, we will definitely be back.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hayley from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Beautiful place, great service. Would stay here again and definitely recommend it to friends ”
Pool side was beautiful, the layout was also really lovely. Staff very helpful. The room I stayed in was very nice - just the bathroom could do with some updating. But that’s a minor thing. Other than that I greatly enjoyed my stay. Also the view from my balcony was stunning. Especially at sunset
Reviewed September 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ann from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
peaceful villa lumbung”
A lovely resort not too far from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak central. Close to the beach, shopping and restaurant row. Found the resort clean and very friendly staff. However, the single beds should be updated to the king singles. Great pool area for singles and families.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lynn from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in September 2018
Absolutely perfect, barring the distance from central Seminyak, Kuta.”
Cannot fault this facility, other than distance. Staff fantastic, facilities fantastic, only downfall was distance. However, taxi, motorbike, soon overcome this dilemma. We found and enjoyed fantastic restaurants within walking distance. Superb.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lee from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great, will be returning”
Loved this resort. Small enough to meet and greet other guests and get to know staff. Has a great freeform pool and beautiful established gardens. Lots of shade when needed. Great restaurant and good variety for breakfast buffet. Absolutely loved the Lumbung accomodation with outside bathroom and big verandah with huge day bed and table and chairs.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
My 3rd Stay here. Great Hotel and Location. Could do with a renovation.”
Close to Seminyak Square (shopping & restaurants), Potato-head Ku-De-Ta etc.. Usually a quiet hotel and not overly busy. Some of the rooms are showing their age and the place could use a renovation soon but if your not fussy then they are fine. We were upgraded to a villa after we had trouble with a showerhead in the standard room. The pool is fantastic. Food/Breakfast is amazing compared to other hotels. Great for couples or family.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Caroline from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 9 nights in August 2018
Excellent Stay At Villa Lumbung”
After much deliberation of all the hotel choices in Seminyak, we decided on Villa Lumbung and so glad we did. Location & Staff are excellent and the more traditional balinese feel is really nice. The pool and area is beautiful and is great to relax by for the day. We booked a deluxe room and ended up with a family deluxe which was huge. Plenty of space if you were a family and inclusions were just what we needed. Some things are a little dated but cleanliness and facilities are great overall. Considering the busy roads nearby the hotel is really peaceful and provides your own little bit of paradise away from the streets but with easy access for restaurants and bars in the evening. Everything is within walking distance. We'll be back again!
Reviewed August 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pamela from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Great stay”
Kilometre or so from beach and main shops but if you’re wanting to sit in a lovely setting by a beautiful pool being waited on by lovely staff this is the place for you. In house massages were great and the buffet breakfast AMAZING.
Reviewed July 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Excellent value family resort”
POSITIVES: clean and well-maintained, genuinely friendly staff who get to know you during your stay. Smallest rooms are large, bright and good value (at USD60); large rooms are enormous (and worth the extra). Peaceful garden/grounds, with abundant palms/orchids/pools to look out onto. Excellent buffet breakfast, varied choice regularly replenished. Excellent base for 2-week family holiday. Mainly Oz/Brit guests, but an interesting mix of families (young to teens) and couples (20s-60s). Restaurant has good value 3-course BBQ buffet nights (IDR125k+). Would stay here again (and we hope to!) NEGATIVES: Restaurant is quiet (and a touch expensive), mainly due to abundant eateries within 10 minutes walk. Disappointing cocktails; Happy Hour too early at 4-6pm. Laundry is way too expensive (lower your prices and more people will use). Bathroom needs updating, and we're not fans of over-bath showers (although this was as good, with a steady temperature and lashings of hot water). OVERALL: 5/5.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Kate from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Great hotel in a safe spot”
We loved this hotel for the location and safety elements. Only a 20 minute walk to Seminyak Square, plus security on the front entrance and shops, medical centers, cafes only a short walk away, it was a great spot for all types of travellers. The hotel offers a welcoming and friendly arrival point, with a welcome drink on arrival and quick check in process. Our room was large, with a comfortable bed and storage, plus it had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool area and gardens. Our only feedback on the room was that the bathroom needs attention and to be upgraded. The pool area is fantastic, large enough for families and adults to enjoy. The pool bar was also a great addition and with music played every afternoon, it have the area some atmosphere which was enjoyable. Breakfast was good and there's lots to choose from. We enjoyed staying here and if you're comfortable with staying in a traditional Balinese hotel, which is slightly outdated, then we'd recommend staying here too!
Reviewed July 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Emily from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Very friendly staff!”
This was our first stay once we landed in Bali and we were not dissapointed! We were welcome with a cocktail each as soon as we came out of the taxi. The kind man at the lobby escorted our bags to the villa and carried them up the stairs for us. We stayed in the deluxe room - very spacious - the balcony is perfect for a glass of wine in the evening. The room had sort of an old feel and smell to it but that’s just the vibe of traditional Bali. The breakfast buffet was very nice - lots of options. We messed up our safe passcode and couldn’t open it with all our money etc and the lobby were quick at fixing it for us. The cleaning was very efficient - provided with two bottles of water every morning also. There was a problem with our fan - it started to leak on our last night but luckily it was our last so we ignored it. The staff made it amazing! Whenever you walked past one they would say hello. Some would start conversation. Security checking cars coming in also. 100% recommend !!
Reviewed June 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
TANIA from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Beautiful old Balinese style hotel”
We stayed in a deluxe ground floor room that had an outside bathroom, including toilet, shower and bath which we loved. The bed was massive and very comfortable. It also had a sun room with another bed which i used as a walk in wardrobe and loved it. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and very efficient and couldn't please us enough. The only fault that i had was that the air conditioner wasn't quite cool enough but it might have just needed a good service. Also you can hear through a connecting door the people from upstairs arriving and moving around their room a little. The travel desk at reception was very helpful and we used a driver (Made) on a few occasions from the hotel for a couple of day trips and they were reasonably priced, Made even took us to Ubud when we moved there. It was a little bit away from the beach so if this is what you are after then this is your hotel, it was still in walking distance though. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
julie from Australia
Group
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
Tropical oasis”
This resort really is an oasis from the hustle & bustle that us Seminyak, although our 2nd floor Villa was on the boundary and on the first night there was a house party nearby, the music was extremely loud and sent until the wee hours. We talked to reception about it, they said they would talk to their security but nothing changed (understandable I guess as it wasn’t on their property). We had more than enough space for a couple, large bathroom with shower/bath and balcony with daybed. King bed was very comfortable, aircon worked a treat in the hot humid climate. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast had a good selection each day, with eggs made to order. We ordered from the ala crate menu a couple of times and can recommend the burgers and the Nasi Goreng which was the best we had for our whole stay in Bali. Great value for money and a great location.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alexandra from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
Sad to leave”
This hotel is set back from the street, located an equal (walkable) distance from both town centre and the beach. The staff are incredibly helpful, the facilities are good quality and the value for money is without question.
Reviewed June 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Nice resort”
Excellent resort style hotel. Good to relax by the pool. Many restaurants & massages nearby. The hotel massage is fantastic too, give it a try. Hotel grounds are appealing. Definitely recommend to stay here.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Robyn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Oasis in Seminyak”
Great location.. 1.4kms walk to seminyak sq. not to far but plenty of places to eat and drink around the area if you are happy to not move far. The staff at Vila Lumbung are lovely & friendly. Easily spend the day by the pool eating and drinking. Buffet breakfast was great, big variety and even donuts for the sweet tooths out there. Our room was huge! We didn't even need all that space. But you definitely need some sort of mozzie defense as there is no mozzie net and we such a huge room they get in from all the cracks.. We burnt some toxic thing we found in the mini mart & it seemed to work.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Avayoko from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Old but good value”
Just stayed for 6nights and we had a fantastic stay, rooms are old but with comfortable bed. We had to ask to change our sheets coz it was a bit soiled already before we use it. No other issues, pool is the best!! Just big enough to accommodate plenty of guests. Quite happy with the breakfast buffet, eggs and fruits everyday. Love the satay & the peanut sauce is to die for!! Love that its secluded, we cannot hear the bustling traffic & horns from the street. We rented a scooter securely parked outside of the reception, the location is good. If u want to spend less than $100 Aud per night with breakfast buffet then this is the place to stay!! Close to W, our fave Amo Spa, and few restaurants quite happy with that
Reviewed December 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Renee from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Loved this place!”
The internet does not do this place justice! Upon our arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the size and luxurious feel to our deluxe room. The aircon here was great and the pool is huge with a swim up bar. Staff are lovely and nearby shops are within easy walking distance. Would recommend staying at Hotel Vila Lumbung.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
david from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Perfect”
Oasis in Seminyak
We we really enjoyed our time there and it went beyond our expectations, and friendly and welcoming staff. Awesome breakfast buffet, relaxing pool area and very comfortable rooms. The location is good too, short walk to Potato Head, Bambu and other restaurants which are a must visit.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
8.7
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
little piece of paradise”
Room, pool, surroundings
Really wonderful pool, I dont have children but that doesn't matter, this pool is great for everyone! A nice man-made waterfall and pool bar as well. Delicious breakfast, immaculate grounds and beautiful room. Location is sligtly far out of town to walk, short taxi ride away, and not on the beach
Reviewed April 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Pia from Germany
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice place, good location”
pool, rooms, location
The place is great. Nice breakfast and a nice pool - if you dont want to go outside, It has a lot of bar, restaurants and shopping options around and is walking distance to the beach, as well as some famous places like potatoe head and kudeta
Reviewed March 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
LEANNE from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Lovely Balinese style Hotel”
Balinese style Hotel, lovely pool with pool bar and beautiful gardens surroundings
My only grip with this hotel was that when we arrived there we were told that they didn't have a room available for us which we had booked well ahead of time, but because we had to rush off to appointments we didn't have time to disapprove, so when we arrived back we were taken to another hotel which we weren't happy about so we did complain so they came and picked us up and brought us back and finally got a room later on that night after we came back from dinner. The hotel room was clean and spacious but a little dark during the day. The pool and gardens were beautiful. The breakfast was average with some of the hot dishes being cold. All in all not too bad, have stayed in better and worse than this hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Group
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Was very pleased to return for a 2nd time.”
Great pool, staff & location!
We really enjoyed coming back to Hotel Vila Lumbung for a 2nd time. It had been months since our first visit and the friendly staff instantly remembered me. We were in Seminyak for a wedding and the location is much quieter then Kuta or Legian. It’s close to Potato Head and Sarong. This time we stayed in the deluxe 2 story bungalow. The bed and rooms were huge which gave our group plenty of space and relaxation. The downstairs bathroom is outside (but very private) so book upstairs if you’re worried. The pool was clean and never overpacked. Overall we were happy and would stay here again if we went back to Bali.
Reviewed April 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Excellent hotel & perfect location”
Quiet area and walking distance to Potato Head and Beach
It was great staying here. I could not see a better hotel during my time in Bali. The Staff were frendly and rooms well looked after. The 2 level pool feature with waterfall made it the perfect vacation spot and I found I didn;t need to leave the hotel much to enjoy a relaxing Bali holiday. Overall I cannot fault this hotel other than the WiFi that seems to drop out every now and then. I will be coming back to this hotel in the near future. Thank you.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Traditional hotel set in a quiet location.”
Beautiful gardens and great swimming with water fall.
This is our favourite hotel in Seminyak. Set in the quieter end of this busy resort the feel is serene and peaceful. The swimming pool needs particular mention for its picturesque water fall and their latest adition of a lower pool. Accommodation is either in big stand alone bungalows or very pleasant rooms set back from the pool.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Russell from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2011
Great location, nice clean rooms, pleasant staff”
Location is excellent, just outside the busy part of Seminyak making it quiet generally but not too far from life
This is the 2nd time my wife and I have stayed at Vila Lumbung. We like the ambiance of the hotel/pool area and the standard of rooms are good value for money in this upmarket area of bali. Its also a far cry from the noisy main streets and hotels in Seminyak which seem to get busier by the day. But it is only a short walk to general facilities outside the hotel, spa's, restaurants etc or a taxi ride to the busier end of Seminyaks shopping area. The beach at Petitinget is not the best, but that is the case with most of Bali, unless you get to Dreamland they are all quite dull/dark sand, obtrusive beach hawkers. The hotel breakfast is good by holiday destination standard and certainly adequate. Poolside meals though are disappointing, avoid eating at the pool as the menu is limited and rather expensive for what you are served. For the sake of a short walk outside the hotel you will find international and local restaurants with better quality/value. The rooms are clean, we have stayed in the villas and they are nice though on inspecting the hotel rooms they are newer and cleaner - and cheaper. If you want really high end luxury then you could look elsewhere, but the ethos of this hotel is affordable luxury and I think they hit the mark.
Reviewed January 31, 2011
2.4
Cameron from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Terrible staff and unacceptable standards ”
We're provided with wrong information on the room we booked. Provided a different room which had plumbing issues causing the bathroom to smell like sewage. Hotel was unable to provide us with another room. So we changed hotels. After discussing this with the hotel manager on duty, he said we wouldn't be charged a fee for leaving early and get the remaining nights refunded. Instead we were charged a night fee for leaving early according to agoda emails. Still haven't received any refunds for the remaining nights do matter of fact have paid for 5 nights and only received one terrible experience.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
6.0
Zikra from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Health Hazard - A Fly Larvae found in mineral water at breakfast. ”
When we made the booking initially with HotelVila Lumbung, my friend and I requested in advance (two weeks before arrival) a room with two single beds. However, when we arrived we were informed that no such request was made and the receptionist stated that there is only a double bed available which for two friends sharing is uncomfortable. I showed the lady at the reception the e-mail and she was annoyed that I was telling the truth instead of apoligising for her rudeness. After clarifying that I had sent an email in advance the lady placed my friend and I into a room with two single beds (miraculously they had a room available) and to our dismay the Air Confitioner was leaking heavily water which is a health hazard and can precipitate pneumonia. Furthermore, the mineral water at breakfast had a live fly larvae which we videod and took pics. We asked to see the manager but conviently the manager was not on site. We asked for a refund and was told that our package was unrefundable.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ed from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2018
Great but Urgent Refurbishment Needed.”
The staff at reception and in the restaurant were polite, kind, attentive and helpful. The gardens were attractive but in need of greater attention. The rooms, on the other hand, were overly large but in very urgent need of repair, renovation and modernisation because they have not been updated for 20+ years. There are few, if any, facilities for elderly or impaired people (i.e. many steps, 70 degree ramps, high step-in baths, slippery bathroom floors, high wash-basins, poor lighting in the bathroom, dim path lights, ...) . Unfortunately, the glossy pictures on all websites do not reflect the real Vila Lumbung.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
4.0
Robert from Australia
Group
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Never Again”
I went for a girls escape for 7 nights. She had the bed and I slept on the day bed which was as hard as a rock. The third night I was up all night with food poisoning and spent the next day in bed. The next day my friend was also struck with food poisoning. We know it was from the hotel as that is the only place that we had eaten. I know it was food poisoning as I have had it before. Staff where unconcerned until my husband telephoned from Perth. They soon had the Dr around to see to us. Food poisoning was diagnosed. Because my friend and I had a slice of toast and a cup of coffee there on the second last day there they said the food must be ok. I dont class toast in the food poisoning category. We lost half our holiday because of this There where squirrels, lizzards above that excreted on my arm from above and we woke to find rat droppings on my friends bedding. We saw a rat running along the pool bar and birds walking all over the bread at breakfast. Buffet breakfast was undesirable.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Paula from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2018
Happy holiday”
Enjoyed the hotel and staff were very nice. There was always a struggle to get a deck chair most mornings as a lot of people wanted to hang out there for the day (which of course they were allowed) For the price definitely enjoyed the hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hilary from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Traditional & tranquil ”
Traditional & tranquil place to stay Our oasis away from the hectic streets .. perfect Bed sooo comfortable If had to pick at anything it would be updating the breakfasts to a more modern take on breakfast & to have freshly squeezed juice not processed Big tick from me 🙏
Reviewed May 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Beautiful surroundings, enhanced by excellent service from quality friendly staff”
Deluxe rooms were superb, etched with authentic Bali furniture. Rooms well maintained and minor issues dealt with promptly such as shower head replaced with new, air con fixed and ants eradicated. Pool area a dream, grounds well maintained and service friendly and excellent. Great place to unwind even with the musical entertainment which accompanied evening satay and BBQ nights. Wish I was still there, would definitely use Villas Lumbung again!
Reviewed May 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bev from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Traditional experience in modern Seminyak”
Great location near top restaurants (Sarong, Merah Puti, Bambu), close to our favourite cafe Biku. Lovely upstairs Lumbung room overlookeding the garden. Nice pool but spoiled by so many heavy smokers. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tania from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
I would go back”
It has a very good location, close to the square and walking distance to dining and shopping, really good pool area, decent breakfast (could be improved), very friendly staff, and relaxing environment. The only thing was that the rooms need an upgrade and a better quality cleaning, it is mostly just surface cleaning and not a proper one, be mindful that if you are staying at an interconnected room, you would hear everything going on next door, and I mean everything.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jay from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Your typical bali hotel”
this is the kind of hotel you expect in bali and the kind i remeber going with family when I was younger. Great pool, buffet breakfast, pool side meals (club sandwiches and fries of course!) cold beer, happy hour cocktails, island party tunes on repeat and good service! rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything you needed. location was close to all the good bars, restaurants and beach
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Dana from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
A wonderfully relaxing resort, with lovely Balinese features”
We spent 5 days/4 nights here and I could have stayed much longer! It was a great resort, quiet although right off busy streets, had a lovely pool area with lots of sun lounges, which was fabulous to dip in and out to cool down. The staff are so friendly and are on hand to offer food and drinks pool side. I loved our room which was the top floor of the deluxe bungalow - worth the extra money as it was huge, and had a day bed inside and outside on the balcony! So many places in the resort to relax and read. One thing that was slightly disappointing was the gym facilities. My partner was keen for a gym at the hotel and he found many of the equipment, especially the treadmill, didn't work so well and which should be fixed. I found our bed was also very hard, could be improved with a soft pillow top addition. I would highly recommend this hotel, such a short walk to the great eateries and bars in Seminyak.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Lumbung rooms were great big and spacious. Pool was awesome so was breakfast”
Plenty of sun beds despite people saying weren’t. Very nice authentic Balinese style, everyone was very friendly. Would go back, great value for money. Only con is a little expensive food and drinks but the facilities make up for it
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
BHAVSAR from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Simple and Best ”
vila lumbung is 1 of the best property I have visited small and simply well made with all that greenery. The Delux room was just amazing and huge felt like a private villa. Staff here are down to earth and very helpful and responsive for each and everything. I was here for 2 nights and would surely be my come back place if I visit bali.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joachim from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Excellent Traditional Balinese Style Hotel”
Second stay in this Hotel. First time was in Deluxe Villa and second time in Superior Room. Traditional Balinese Style Hotel in a great location in Seminyak, walking distance from the beach, clubs, restaurants and cafes. The hotel is very peaceful and quiet even though it is located near one of the main roads through the area. The hotel is old but very well maintained, and the service is excellent. Highly recommended. + Traditional Balinese Style + Old hotel but very well maintained and clean + Beautiful Garden with Large Swimming Pool and Fountains/Waterfall + Great Breakfast + Wifi worked well vs. other Hotels in Bali + Excellent, quick and personal/friendly service (Reception/Lobby, House Keeping, Room Service, Laundry, Restaurant)
Reviewed January 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in August 2018
Good”
Requires significant renovations. Damp rooms on 3rd floor. Faulty air conditioners. Faulty water pumps in roof creates excessive noise at night. Doors and door locks require repair. Taps and showers need replacement. Shower is in bath. Wardrobe doors hard to open / close and are noisy. Towels are old - require replacement. Expensive hotel compared to many others in close proximity considering condition of facilities. Staff friendly. Good location.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
5.2
vanessa from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Improvement needed”
The hotel itself is old and run-down. Towels in the room particularly need attention. Rooms are clean but are not particularly up to scratch to be honest! Thank you for making the stay good - just not the best!
Reviewed August 14, 2018
6.8
Good
Megan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
nice but needs an upgrade”
nice resort but is a bit rundown. we ended up upgrading to another room as the standard room wasnt great. we paid approx $100 pn (and then another $25 pn for the upgrade) and for that i think you could get alot nicer in bali. theres nothing massively wrong with the place just it needs a update.
Reviewed July 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Catherine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
We loved this place! Beautiful grounds, great swim up bar, clean rooms, comfortable beds and walkable to great selection of restaurants. We will definitely be back 😊
Reviewed October 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Peter
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Excellent”
Excellent location, friendly and knowledgeable staff, quiet position yet walking distance to all shops, beach and restaurants. Will gladly return
Reviewed October 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sandra from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Have stayed in Bali 5 times and found Vila Lumbug great value for money. Very central to all the big name restaurants and bars, free shuttle Seminyak Square
Reviewed September 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
ayman from Egypt
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Location, service. Staff. Facilities ”
Excellent
Reviewed September 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Iola from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Relaxing”
Quiet and relaxing
Reviewed July 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sergey from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good location ”
Value for money, very good location, simple and nice . Thank you)
Reviewed February 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Debby from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Very friendly staff and nice place to stay”
Very friendly staff and nice place to stay Close to some restaurant
Reviewed January 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Renee from Australia
Group
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 9 nights in October 2017
AMAZING ”
If you want a real Balinese tropical oasis then this place is it! The staff are beautiful, the surroundings are amazing and it's really close to all the good cafes and restaurants as well. Also it was my birthday and they came in and sang happy birthday to me and made me a cake. ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND this place and will miss it!!
Reviewed October 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Gavin from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Great place to relax away from the hustle.”
Great Rooms Clean tidy Value for money Quiet Great swim up bar Balinese style villa been there for 20+ years. Cons. Slight update of small things inside the villas. Paint Curtains etc Breakfast is ok but plenty of places to eat elsewear on the st. Amazing place if you ride a scooter 2mins Seminyak square on bike. 20min walk to square or cheap 15000r Taxi fare I feel sorry for the workers they have a Job yes but they should be paid more. They work Hard enough for probably not a lot of money, They always try make you feel welcome but I can imagine it would be tireing watching wealthy(overseas Tourists in there eyes) people every day while they struggle on small wages, I watched a few people who were very demandind and rude to staff because of language barriers, English is there second language and your in there country.. So just a thought, cut a little slack to the people working and have an open mind if your going to Bali. Great place worth the stay
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Maggie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Where to stay in Seminyak”
Great traditional Balinese style hotel set in beautiful tropical gardens within walking distance to most things Seminyak - including Mrs Sippy Bali. Would definitely recommend - I felt so safe, the staff were friendly and the breakfast fresh and delicious
Reviewed September 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Perfect hotel to unwind in.”
Excellent location. Peaceful yet right in the centre of Seminyak. Breakfast had everything you needed. Comfiest sun beds around the pool. Hotel room was spacious with lovely view over the pool. I would definitely return here.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tsipi from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Modern layout of the room and spacey.”
Stayed at the superior room with a friend and asked for wrin room. Very space and comfortable beds. Room had some mild damp smell but my friend didn't notice so it wasn't that bad. Good location near the monkey forest.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Beau from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lumbung with Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Bali Experience without sacrificing the luxuries ”
Beautiful, Balinese-style accommodation. Spacious and well equipped suite. Staff were always friendly and incredibly helpful. Facilities were great. My only complaint would be that the room service was slightly lesser quality than expected, but not an issue as Hotel is located so close to many top quality eateries. We loved the atmosphere and the beautiful grounds. We will recommend to friends and will be back with our children soon.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Loved our stay here!!”
Such a fantastic resort with everything you need for the perfect holiday escape in the heart of Seminyak! The service and staff were so friendly & made us so welcome from beginning to end. Will definitely be back!!
Reviewed August 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
annemarie from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Great location and facilities”
The hotel is located in a beautiful garden and it is really away from the hustle and bustle, yet not far away from the beach and center. Great facilities, activities and super friendly staff. Only comment is that the bathroom in my superior room really needs looked tired and I found dark hairs all over the room. I'm allergic to dust and with the AC on, it triggered a bad reaction to my breathing. So maybe AC cleaning can be improved as well.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Janine from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Beautiful Relaxing Resort”
I had a fantastic time at this resort only negative would be just a little too far from eat street but still walking distance 20 min otherwise I can't fault it for the price ... I was also lucky enough to get an upgrade to deluxe suite. Thank you to the beautiful friendly staff I hope to be back there sometime !
Reviewed May 28, 2017