Travelling to Australia? Read all updated requirements before you book.
ibis budget Wentworthville
ibis budget Wentworthville
ibis budget Wentworthville
ibis budget Wentworthville
ibis budget Wentworthville
ibis budget Wentworthville
ibis budget Wentworthville

Removed from saved list

7.1

Very good

339 reviews

339 reviews

Housekeeping17
Car Park6
Shops2
See map

7.2

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Sea Life Sydney Aquarium 22.7 km
Darling Harbour 22.8 km
The Rocks 23.0 km
Sydney Harbour Bridge 23.1 km
Queen Victoria Building (QVB) 23.2 km
The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk 23.6 km
Sydney Opera House 23.6 km
Royal Botanic Garden Sydney 23.9 km
Bondi Beach 29.9 km
Manly Beach 29.9 km
Nearby landmarks
Ringrose Oval 280 m
Hampden Road Reserve Dog Off Leash Facility 320 m
Wenty Leagues Overflow Parking 370 m
Wenty Leagues Main Entrance Carpark 380 m
Mujar Reserve 590 m
Wentworthville Leagues Bowling Club 650 m
Wentworthville Medical & Dental Centre 780 m
Richmond Street Reserve 800 m
Lance Street Reserve 800 m
Udaya Spice 870 m

ibis budget Wentworthville

377-383 Great western highway South Wentworthville, Parramatta, Sydney, Australia, 2145 - See map

In addition to the standard of ALLSAFE, all guests get free Wi-Fi in all rooms and free parking if arriving by car. Conveniently situated in the Parramatta part of Sydney, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Sydney Opera House. As an added bonus, restaurant is provided on-site to conveniently serve your needs.

Show more

Highlights

Check-in/out [express]

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Air conditioning

Daily housekeeping

Garden

ALLSAFE

Your Health and Safety are our Absolute Priority

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
Important announcement -- "In response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19), the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff, including but not limited to enhanced cleaning and sanitization procedures. Please contact the property for more information."

Facilities

Car park

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Check-in/out [express]

Luggage storage

Golf course [on-site]

Coffee shop

Laundry service

Restaurants

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Sydney every 14 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.3
Location rating7.2
Nearest airportBankstown Airport (BWU)
Distance to airport12.3 km

Rooms available at ibis budget Wentworthville

1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen 1 Bunk Bed Standard
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Bed
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard 3 Single Beds
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • Shower
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen And 1 Single Overhead Bunk Bed
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Room, Multiple Beds(1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed)
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Room, Multiple Beds(1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed)
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Triple Room
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Room,Multiple Beds
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quadruple
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices

      Frequently asked questions

      What time is check-in and check-out at ibis budget Wentworthville?

      Check-in is from 12:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

      How do I get to ibis budget Wentworthville?

      For those who wish to drive their own cars, ibis budget Wentworthville has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Sydney with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

      Is breakfast offered at ibis budget Wentworthville?

      Start your mornings right, with the à la carte and continental breakfast options offered at ibis budget Wentworthville. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 10 AUD if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

      What are my dining options at ibis budget Wentworthville?

      Ibis budget Wentworthville features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. Breakfast is served here. Dishes are served in a la carte during opening hours. Light meal like coffee or tea is served using only quality ingredients.

      What is the smoking policy at ibis budget Wentworthville?

      Ibis budget Wentworthville does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

      What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to ibis budget Wentworthville?

      Wentworthville Railway Station is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 1.1 km away from ibis budget Wentworthville.

      What restaurants are nearby ibis budget Wentworthville?

      Ibis budget Wentworthville’s neighborhood is Parramatta which includes popular restaurants such as Armani Restaurant, Commercial Hotel and Pho Pasteur.

      What popular shopping places are close to ibis budget Wentworthville?

      Ibis budget Wentworthville is located in Parramatta area which features shopping places such as Westfield Parramatta Shopping Centre and Female Orphan School and Margaret Whitlam Galleries.

      What are popular attractions near ibis budget Wentworthville?

      Ibis budget Wentworthville’s location in the Parramatta neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Hampden Road Reserve Dog Off Leash Facility, Mujar Reserve and Richmond Street Reserve.

      What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to ibis budget Wentworthville?

      Ibis budget Wentworthville’s nearby natural sights include Baludarri Wetland located in the same Parramatta area.

      Show more questions
      See map

      Explore the neighborhood

      What people love about ibis budget Wentworthville

      • 8

        Very good
        Cleanliness

        "Stayed 1 night and was exactly what we were looking for, clean and simple accommodation"

        Ben

        |

        August 31, 2022

      • 7.2

        Very good
        Staff 

        "Staff from the front desk to the house keeping were really friendly."

        Sushma

        |

        April 5, 2022

      • 9.2

        Exceptional
        Cleanliness

        "Clean and tidy."

        Alison

        |

        December 16, 2020

      Overall rating:

      7.1

      Very good
      339 reviews
      Cleanliness
      7.3
      Facilities
      6.3
      Location
      7.2
      Read all reviews >
      More about ibis budget Wentworthville

      More about ibis budget Wentworthville

      ibis budget Wentworthville

      Wake up to a magical day and enjoy all that Sydney offers with a stay at ibis budget Wentworthville.
      The range of services provided by ibis budget Wentworthville ensures all travelers get the most out of their stay. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the hotel's free Wi-Fi internet access. The hotel provides taxi services to help you find what you want in Sydney. Parking is available and free, provided by the hotel for guests with their own transportation.
      While lodging at this wonderful hotel, the helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with multiple services that include express check-in or check-out and luggage storage. The hotel's on-site laundromat and laundry service help you keep your favorite travel outfits clean so you can pack less. In-room conveniences include room service and daily housekeeping, so you can relax and enjoy your stay. The hotel is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment.
      Smoking is restricted to the designated smoking areas.
      Guestrooms at ibis budget Wentworthville are fitted with all the amenities travelers need. The hotel provides air conditioning in some rooms for the benefit of guests. Keep your entertainment options wide, even in your room, with a range of facilities, including television available in select rooms. The hotel also provides guests with a refrigerator in some rooms.


      Dining and things to do

      Start your vacation days in the best possible way. Begin every morning of your stay with an in-house breakfast. Wake up bright and energetic in the mornings with a cup of good coffee offered at the cafe right at the hotel. Never let hunger affect your travel plans! Restaurants on-site provide convenient and tasty dining options. Light snacking is available day or night with the hotel's vending machines.
      ibis budget Wentworthville promises you a fun-packed holiday with a variety of activities and facilities. Hot days can be cool fun with water activities like the non-motorized water sports. In a competitive mood? Get sporty with your travel group or other guests at the golf course on site in the hotel.

      Amenities and facilities
      Good
      Facilities

      6.3

      Most talked about facilities

      Housekeeping

      28 mentions

      Internet

      6 mentions

      Breakfast

      4 mentions

      Food & Dining

      1 mention

      Languages spoken

      • English
      • Arabic
      • Chinese [Cantonese]
      • Chinese [Mandarin]
      • Hindi
      • Nepali

      Accessibility

      • Wheelchair accessible

      Internet access

      • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
      • Internet services
      • Wi-Fi in public areas

      Things to do, ways to relax

      • Garden
      • Golf course [on-site]
      • Water park
      • Water sports (non-motorized)

      Cleanliness and safety

      • Anti-viral cleaning products
      • Body thermometer
      • Breakfast takeaway service
      • Cashless payment service
      • Daily disinfection in all rooms
      • Daily disinfection in common areas
      • Doctor/nurse on call
      • Face coverings on staff
      • First aid kit
      • Free face masks
      • Hand sanitizer
      • Hot water linen and laundry washing
      • Hygiene certification
      • Individually-wrapped food options
      • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
      • Professional-grade sanitizing services
      • Protective screens in common areas
      • Room sanitization opt-out available
      • Rooms sanitized between stays
      • Safe dining setup
      • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
      • Shared stationery removed
      • Staff trained in safety protocol
      • Sterilizing equipment
      • Temperature check for guests and staff

      Dining, drinking, and snacking

      • Alternative meal arrangement
      • Coffee shop
      • Restaurants
      • Room service
      • Vending machine

      Services and conveniences

      • Air conditioning in public area
      • Contactless check-in/out
      • Daily housekeeping
      • Elevator
      • Facilities for disabled guests
      • Food delivery
      • Heating in public area
      • Ironing service
      • Laundromat
      • Laundry service
      • Luggage storage
      • Smoke-free property
      • Smoking area

      For the kids

      • Family room
      • Kids meal

      Land sports

      • Golf course (within 3 km)

      Access

      • CCTV in common areas
      • CCTV outside property
      • Check-in/out [express]
      • Fire extinguisher
      • Non-smoking rooms
      • Pets allowed
      • Safety/security feature
      • Security [24-hour]
      • Smoke alarms

      Getting around

      • Car park [free of charge]
      • Car park [on-site]
      • Taxi service

      Available in all rooms

      • Air conditioning
      • Desk
      • Free bottled water
      • Heating
      • Individual air conditioning
      • Linens
      • Private bathroom
      • Radio
      • Refrigerator
      • Safety/security feature
      • Seating area
      • Shower
      • Sleep comfort items
      • Smoke detector
      • Toiletries
      • Towels
      • Trash cans
      • TV [flat screen]
      • Walk-in shower
      • Wooden/parqueted flooring
      Food and dining
      Breakfast options
      • Continental
      Location
      377-383 Great western highway South Wentworthville, Parramatta, Sydney, Australia, 2145
      Very good
      Location

      7.2

      Airports

      • Bankstown Airport (BWU)
        12.3 km 24 min drive
      • Sydney Airport (SYD)
        23.9 km 37 min drive

      Public transportation

      • Wentworthville Railway Station
        1.1 km 19 min walk
      • Pendle Hill Railway Station
        1.7 km 8 min drive

      Hospital or clinic

      • Wentworthville Medical & Dental Centre
        780 m 13 min walk

      Cash withdrawal

      • ATM
        610 m
      What's nearby

      Popular landmarks

      • Sea Life Sydney Aquarium
        22.7 km
      • Darling Harbour
        22.8 km
      • The Rocks
        23.0 km
      • Sydney Harbour Bridge
        23.1 km
      • Queen Victoria Building (QVB)
        23.2 km
      • The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk
        23.6 km
      • Sydney Opera House
        23.6 km
      • Royal Botanic Garden Sydney
        23.9 km
      • Bondi Beach
        29.9 km
      • Manly Beach
        29.9 km

      Nearby landmarks

      • Ringrose Oval
        280 m
      • Hampden Road Reserve Dog Off Leash Facility
        320 m
      • Wenty Leagues Overflow Parking
        370 m
      • Wenty Leagues Main Entrance Carpark
        380 m
      • Mujar Reserve
        590 m
      • Wentworthville Leagues Bowling Club
        650 m
      • Wentworthville Medical & Dental Centre
        780 m
      • Richmond Street Reserve
        800 m
      • Lance Street Reserve
        800 m
      • Udaya Spice
        870 m
      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Property policies
      Children and extra beds

      Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

      All children are welcome.

      Infant 0-1 year(s)
      Stay for free if using existing bedding.
      Baby cot/crib available upon request
      Children 2-12 year(s)
      Stay for free if using existing bedding.
      If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
      Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
      Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
      Others
      • The property does not have a 24-hour reception. Guests arriving after 10:00 PM are requested to contact the property directly prior to arrival so alternative arrangements can be made.
      • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
      Some helpful facts

      Check-in/Check-out

      • Check-in from12:00
      • Check-in until22:00
      • Check-out until10:00
      • Reception open until22:00

      Extras

      • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)10 AUD

      The property

      • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
      • Number of restaurants1
      • Number of rooms 102
      Property announcements

      In response to the Coronavirus (COVID-19), the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff, including but not limited to enhanced cleaning and sanitization procedures. Please contact the property for more information.

      Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information.

      The hotel has an ‘ALL Safe Officer’, a dedicated health and safety officer to oversee all procedures and assist guests with queries related to hotel operations and preventative measures.

      Food and beverage options such as breakfast might be limited or unavailable during this time. Please contact the property for more information.

      Reviews of ibis budget Wentworthville from real guests

      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      7.1
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.3
      Facilities6.3
      Location7.2
      Room comfort and quality7.0
      Service7.6
      Value for money7.3
      High score for Sydney
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (22)
      8-9 Excellent (23)
      7-8 Very Good (45)
      6-7 Good (36)
      <6 Below Expectation (70)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (43)
      Jun - Aug (41)
      Sep - Nov (52)
      Dec - Feb (60)
      All guests (339)
      All room types
      All languages

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 196 verified guest comments
      12345
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Travis
      Solo traveler
      1 King Bed
      Stayed 5 nights in November 2019

      Good for couple of nights”

      Pros: heaps of shops near-by (including the hugely impressive Wenty Leagues Club) Nice comfortable king size bed Kettle in room Friendly staff Heaps of parking Rooms cleaned daily Cons: very small capsule that holds the shower and toilet. If you’re over 5’5 you wont fit under the shower head. And the shower spray will drench the toilet. Outdated entertainment facilities Overall, the Ibis is perfect for solo business travellers.

      Reviewed November 30, 2019

      See room deals

      Good Morning, Thank you for your review. Glad you had a good stay. The size or the design of our bathroom is our Ibis Budget Standard. We have changed the shower head as you brought us to our attention. Have a great week ahead. Look forward to your next visit. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded December 08, 2019
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Shane
      Couple
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Great”

      Fun ,happy, staff where great, plenty of parking

      Reviewed May 27, 2019

      See room deals

      Hi Shane, Thank you so much for your review. I will definitely share your comments with my amazing team. Look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful weekend ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded July 08, 2020
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      9.2
      Exceptional
      zaira from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in June 2020

      Exceptional”

      Everthing is good. Only need plug facilities near to bed. Easy for charge phone

      Reviewed July 03, 2020

      See room deals

      Good Afternoon Zaira, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you had a great stay. Yes i have brought up the plug near the bed with our head office. We are due for renovation. hopefully we can get it done. Have a great weekend ahead. Be safe. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded July 08, 2020
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Alison from Australia
      Solo traveler
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

      Quick stay”

      Clean and tidy. Good for a couple of nights

      Reviewed December 16, 2020

      See room deals

      Good Morning Alison, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. Hopefully we will see you again for your next stay. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded December 18, 2020
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      8.4
      Excellent
      Gavin from Australia
      Couple
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in February 2021

      Good one”

      Good room comfy bed only down fall is the recptionest manners were shit and un helpful

      Reviewed February 24, 2021

      See room deals

      Good Morning Gavin, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you feel our receptionist is not helpful. From the reviews we had you can see we are really focusing on customer service. We feel terrible we didn't deliver the service you expected. I will follow up with my team accordingly. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Have a wonderful weekend. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded February 26, 2021
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      7.6
      Very good
      Steven from Australia
      Business traveler
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in February 2020

      Consistency ”

      The good thing about Ibis is that you always know what you are going to get. A basic room, a comfortable bed , and a great price. The room was really quiet despite being so close to the highway. I'll stay again if I can get the same deal.

      Reviewed February 06, 2020

      See room deals

      Good Morning Steven, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Hopefully we will see you soon. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded February 10, 2020
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      8.8
      Excellent
      Ian from Australia
      Couple
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 2 nights in May 2022

      Excellent”

      Great value

      Reviewed May 12, 2022

      See room deals

      HI Ian, Thank you for your review.. I am glad you had a good stay. Look forward to your next visit. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded May 16, 2022
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      6.8
      Good
      Gihan from Australia
      Couple
      1 Queen 1 Bunk Bed Standard
      Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

      Budget accommodation when you only need a quick nights sleep and a shower ”

      This is budget accommodation, can’t expect a lot of luxury in this place. Place is great for a traveler who is looking for a quick place to sleep the night over and have shower and get rest. Or for someone who is not going to be spending a lot of time in the room . The rooms are small but once again it’s a budget room so can’t complain much. Staff are friendly and they will do everything possible to make your stay pleasant.

      Reviewed December 11, 2020

      See room deals

      Good Morning Gihan, Thank you so much for your review. I will definitely pass on to my amazing team. Yes our room is smaller than 4 star hotel. But it is functional as you mentioned. Hopefully we will see you again in future for your short visit. Have a wonderful festival season. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded December 15, 2020
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      7.2
      Very good
      Sushma from Australia
      Solo traveler
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 5 nights in March 2022

      Staff”

      Staff from the front desk to the house keeping were really friendly.

      Reviewed April 06, 2022

      See room deals

      Hi Sushma, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. I will definitely share your comments with my amazing team. Have a great weekend ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded April 08, 2022
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      7.2
      Very good
      Ash from Australia
      Business traveler
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in December 2019

      Very good”

      had what was needed for an overnight stay at reasonable price

      Reviewed December 16, 2019

      See room deals

      Good Morning Ash, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Have a fantastic weekend ahead. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded December 19, 2019
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      6.4
      Good
      Scott from Australia
      Solo traveler
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in December 2019

      Good”

      I would not stay here again. The room smelt like somebody who smoked had been there. The shower was small and I kept bumping the shower tap when having a shower. There was a lot of road noise from the 2 intersecting roads IBIS is located at. I had to turn the Air conn down to 19 degrees even though it was not that hot a day when I stayed there. The staff were helpful and friendly.

      Reviewed December 26, 2019

      See room deals

      Good Morning Scott, Thank you for taking time writing the review. I will definitely follow up with our housekeeping regarding the smoke smell. Sorry about the experience you had. The bathroom size is our Ibis Budget Hotel standard. Happy New Year. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded December 30, 2019
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      6.4
      Good
      Natalie from Australia
      Solo traveler
      1 Queen 1 Bunk Bed Standard
      Stayed 1 night in March 2022

      Wouldn't recommend ”

      Bad area with certain people staying in that hotel which aren't good can't even walk to your cat without being asked for money or cigarettes staff arr friendly though and for the price the rooms are like a jail cell tiny and bathroom and toilet in one not even enough room to spread your arms out won't stay again and overpriced

      Reviewed May 06, 2022

      See room deals

      HI Natalie, Thank you for your review. The size of our room and bathroom are the standard of Ibis Budget Hotels. Regarding the price we always remain competitive price within all hotels around us. I don't think our hotel price is overpriced. Thank you for mentioning our friendliness of our staff. If you want to stay with Accor chain for your next visit the area, you might have to book Novotel or Mercure to get bigger room and bathroom. Have a great weekend. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded May 07, 2022
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      7.2
      Very good
      Petrea from Australia
      Family with teens
      1 Queen 1 Bunk Bed Standard
      Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

      Very good”

      Beds rock hard

      Reviewed January 06, 2020

      See room deals

      Good Morning Petrea, Thank you for taking time writing a review. I am sorry you feel our bed is too hard. Normally we got a lot of good comments about out bed. I will definitely check out the room you stayed. Have a great weekend ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded January 09, 2020
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      6.0
      Leslie from Australia
      Solo traveler
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in July 2021

      Get What You Expect”

      It's a budget hotel where you get a room, containing essentials. A decent bed, a kettle, a wash basin, shower and toilet. There is also a t.v. and staff give you a coffee, tea, sugar pack as you check in. Check out was very convenient. Just drop card into box near door. Checking in a little painful due to Covid-19 nonsense.

      Reviewed August 07, 2021

      See room deals

      HI Leslie, Thank you for your review. seems like you had a reasonable stay. our hotel is suitable for your needs. Yes there are a lot of things we need to fill out due to covid situation based on Gov advice . Please be safe and look forward to your next visit. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded August 09, 2021
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      6.4
      Good
      Samuel from Australia
      Solo traveler
      1 Queen 1 Bunk Bed Standard
      Stayed 1 night in May 2022

      Good”

      Everything was fine but the room smelt kinda funny upon arrival. Hard to tell what it was but it was unpleasant.

      Reviewed May 19, 2022

      See room deals

      HI Samuel, thank you for your review. Glad you had a pleasant stay. I am so sorry about the smell when you arrived. It might be due to wet weather in Sydney. it might be smelt a bit damp. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded May 25, 2022
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      6.4
      Good
      Marco from Australia
      Couple
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in March 2022

      Get what you pay for ”

      Cheap and good for one night only.

      Reviewed March 30, 2022

      See room deals

      Hi Marco, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good one night stay. Yes our hotel is very basic but room got what you need. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded April 13, 2022
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      5.6
      Songwut from Australia
      Couple
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in February 2020

      Very rude reception”

      We arrived late, the automated checkin machine was off and there was a sign stating all rooms are full. We were then assisted by a very rude staff. We asked for assistance to check into our room. The staff then simply said to us “ can you come out and read the sign “ sarcastically before I could finish and tell him we had already booked & paid for our room. He then realised & helped us to our room.

      Reviewed February 13, 2020

      See room deals

      Hi, I believe you have written a review on Google as well. As i mentioned there must be misunderstanding. Upon your arrival, You didn't notify reception you had a booking already when you called. We have fully booked out on that day. Sorry about the misunderstanding and have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded February 17, 2020
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      5.6
      Patrick from Australia
      Couple
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      Above average”

      The girl at the front reception was amazing. Room was disappointing. Heater did not work, my pillow was paper thin and the shower head was horrible only trickling out a dribble of water. The noise from the traffic outside from the M4, Great Western Highway and the Cumberland Highway was heard all night. Avoid room 257 at all costs

      Reviewed June 19, 2019

      See room deals

      Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to pop a review through to us. I am so glad to hear that our receptionist was a great highlight during your stay. I will pass on the kind sentiments! I am terribly sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. As new management we are in the process of giving our property the love and care it truly deserves. We have new shower heads on the way for each and ever room, as well as brand new fluffy pillows and duvets. On request we can tuck you away in a room not on the highway side to make sure you get the maximum amount of sleep during your visit. I do hope you give us another chance in the future as it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us. Have a lovely week to come! Kindest regards, Beth Cannon - Assistant Manager

      Responded June 23, 2019
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      6.0
      Corinne from Australia
      Couple
      1 King Bed
      Stayed 1 night in September 2020

      Clean Budget Accommodation ”

      Clean accomodation that is useful If you’re on a budget.

      Reviewed October 02, 2020

      See room deals

      Good Morning Corinne, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. Hopefully we will see you again in future. Be safe and have a great weekend ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded October 07, 2020
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      4.8
      ALISON from Australia
      Family with teens
      1 Queen Bed
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      You get what you pay.”

      Cheap budget accomodation I would not recommend. The room seemed clean on arrival. The bed was uncomfortable and all I could hear was the traffic of the Great Western Highway all night. Shower was plastic and felt like a portaloo. The shower head was broken and sprayed water everywhere no matter how you tried to adjust it. Three holes in the head only working so it hit you like a sharp speer to the body. If you are tall you have difficulty showering. Woke up in the morning after a rough night to find ants all over the floor. Like I said the cheaper the hotel you get what you paid. The staff were not friendly and really couldn’t care less when you leave. They don’t ask you how is your stay is because you will give them a spray on how much you hate the place. Next time when I return to Sydney I will pay a bit more somewhere else to guarantee that I can get some sleep. If you want a flop house then this place is for you. We paid $99 for the night for a double bed in a small room.

      Reviewed February 05, 2019

      See room deals

      Hi Alison, Thank you for your review. I am sorry our hotel is not up to your standard. The size or the set up of the room and shower are the standard of Ibis Budget Hotels. If you want to have a bigger room or bathroom within Accor for your next visit, you might have to book Novotel Or Mercure. I am sorry you feel our staff doesnt care about your stay. If you brought up the issue we can explain to you upon checkout. Unfortunately we cant change the size of our room and bathroom. Have a great week ahead. Forrest Pang General Manager

      Responded January 17, 2022
      ibis budget Wentworthville
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss