Book Now: Idyllic Concept Resort

Excellent
From 1706 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1706)Booking.com Reviews (257)
8.5
Excellent
From 1706 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.4
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.9
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
Svenska
more
Room type
i-Garden
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
i-Sea
I-Luxury
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1442 verified guest comments
10.0
wattana from Thailand
Group
I-Breeze
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
We're so enjoyed!”
We will be back again for sure!
Reviewed March 10, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Stuart from Thailand
Family with teens
I-Breeze
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Perfect location”
We hired an I-Pano and an I-Breeze room because they were perfectly located close to the beachfront and swimming pool. Both were good options. The modern, well managed resort is perfectly located at the best end of the best beach in Koh Lipe. The breakfast was good, and the view from the dining room is terrific. Overall a great experience and will go back. My only gripe is the stupid 300 Baht corkage at the restaurant, which was greedy considering the amount of money we had spent at the resort all week, including the restaurant. So we declined the corkage and went elsewhere to eat for the next few days. Their loss. The friendly staff were embarrassed and apologetic about it - not their fault. But other than that, we had a great time here.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Mona from Germany
Couple
i-Sea
Stayed 8 nights in April 2017
Great Hotel and perfect island in thailand!!!”
We will definitly come back, this was all sooo perfect! thank you for everything!!!
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Kongkrit from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great hotel”
A nice place to stay for holiday. Nice beach front hotel. Good breakfast.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Brad from Thailand
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Pleasant hotel”
Pros— Clean an well maintained resort for a fair price. Food and drinks were good and reasonably priced. Beachfront snorkeling is really good. Cons- Pool is nice with bar but tiny for this sized resort. The staff needs to do a much much better job of informing hotel guests about the low tide regulations (after 3pm or so you can’t swim in ocean in front of hotel in order to protect the coral). Most guests are happy to comply and do their part to not harm coral, but almost all guests were confused by the National Park rangers handing out fines to those who did wrong (but didn’t know). Just inform guests at check in that part of the deal of having beautiful coral to view in front of the hotel is you have to care for it by not swimming right above at low tide.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Luisa from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Perfect stay”
We stayed for few days in January and it was a wonderful experience. The room is big and cozy, it's a new hotel, somethings were been builting, but it's very nice to walk inside, with beautiful gardens between the houses. All the staff is very polite and atencious, they have a wonderful breakfast and restaurant also. All that you even don't want to go anywhere else... By night, you can walk 10 min through the beach to the city center. If I had the oportunity again, I would stay there for sure!
Reviewed March 03, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Noorazzyati from Malaysia
Couple
I-Breeze
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great stay, wonderful view”
We booked i-breeze. It’s close to the beach and restaurant but far from front desk. Room was spacious, lovely and smell nice! The view from our room was beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, in terms of food wise, as a muslim we were told that they separate halal and non-halal food. But the restaurant actually served pork meat and chicken sausage separately under 1 dome. We were doubtful hence we only had the cereals and pancake. So we can’t really review the food there. All in all, we had a good stay in Idyllic. I would recommend future guests to book ocean view room on the upper floor to have a nicer view.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
MAN from Hong Kong
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Mosquito Paradise”
Staff are good. The beaches are not good for swimming. Much of mosquito.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
ANNIE from Hong Kong
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent villa for sunrise in Koh Lipe”
A great, clean & quiet villa in Koh Lipe,. I was living in I-Comfy at upper floor & it was close to the beach for sunrise by walking distance 3 minutes. Highly recommended!
Reviewed February 24, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Anastazja from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Best place to stay!”
I totally recomend this place! Room was clean and beautiful, breakfast delicious! Staff was really helpfull! Best place in Koh Lipe! We come back for sure!
Reviewed February 20, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Chia-Chen from Taiwan
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Pretty good resort at Sunrise beach”
Too many mosquitos, food are so so, room is quite small, but staffs are friendly and you can use kayak for free! There are not too many choicea at Sunrise beach, but the price is quite expensive! Still worth to stay here since Sunrise beach is awesome!
Reviewed February 17, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Andrea from Czech Republic
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Stylish and comfortable”
beautiful rooms, healthy nutritious breakfast with good number of options
Reviewed February 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Kian from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Not so far but not that near to walking street”
everything is okay, just the hill side resort abit far from beach
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Jonathan from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
its got to be the best resort on koh lipe!”
we got a free upgrade and had the beach front rooms on the second floor. the view was stunning, the rooms were huge, the breakfast was excellent, the staff is very professional and the bar in the pool will make your holidays on koh lipe perfect!
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Samuel from United States
Couple
I-Sun
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
We loved Idyllic!”
We had a wonderful time at Idyllic. We ended up staying at a second resort on Koh Lipe on Pattaya beach and wished we'd stayed at Idyllic, but definitely Sunrise beach the entire time. The staff at Idyllic were so nice. Our friends stayed at another really nice resort and didn't have a great experience with the staff. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and the location on the beach is nice at the end and private. Our room was rally clean, spacious, lots of light, private and a wonderful view (I-Sun). I was expecting the breakfast to be mediocre at best and it was actually really good. They had a large selection from American/English breakfast options to Thai options and a healthy corner too. The pool next to the beach with swim up bar was a nice touch. They give you a nice wicker beach bag and two sun hats in your room to take around the island which we loved as well. We hope we get to return to Idyllic. Would recommend in a heartbeat!
Reviewed January 09, 2018
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
i-Sea
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Great place”
Coral reef right in front of hotel you can find nemo in about 10 min..plus food is fantastic
Reviewed January 09, 2018
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Kirsi
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Nice, clean hotel near bech”
Friendly service, good beach, clean and nice apartment. Little bit far away main street but it was okay. Two pools are nice.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
6.4
Yoshimi from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location, design first room”
1. 5 min walk from the walking street, so very convenient and their transfer service to and from the boat check-point is stress-free. 2. Few of the staff greet you, which is rare when you pay more than $500 per night. 3. Housekeeping never shows up unless you ask. 4. Stylish rooms and facilities, but a bit frustrating, when taking a shower or washing your face. 5. No wireless speaker in the room, . No mirror except in the bathroom. 6. Tatoo free, topless free - which was abundant on this island. 7. On the first night, I accidentally dropped the soap bottle and broke it, so next morning I called the reception and told about it and asked to get me a new one. They told me they'll charge for that, so I said I knew I owed them, but they never brought it. I thought they forgot about it and I didn't bother to ask again. But surprisingly, they didn't forget to charge 500 barts upon check-out. I 'm sure I will never miss this place.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Linda from Singapore
Solo traveler
i-Garden
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Worthwhile!”
While the accessibility of Koh Lipe is not very good, it is worthwhile to travel all the way to Koh Lipe just to stay in the resort. There will be resort staff picking you up from the immigration counter. The igarden room which I’ve booked was splendid, especially with the outdoor shower!! Breakfast spread was below average. Swimming pool is nice and feels great to lie on the lounger all day Long at the beach. Free snorkel and kayak. Will not hesitate to stay here again!
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Timothy from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Best on Lipe but food mixed”
Location amazing. Great snorkelling reef opposite hotel. At one end of Sunrise beach so a walk is needed to restaurants and walking street but worth it for peace, view and access to snorkelling area. Rooms are spacious but some odd elements. Pillows on bed are couch cushions- not that comfortable. All of the doors in the bathroom are see through. No privacy to allow for dual use (one showering or in bath, other in the loo). Big miss is the food. Their menu is gigantic- 5 pages of items. But be 100+ dishes. Makes picking hard - and means you can end up with the crappy dish they dont cook often. And thus they have thrown together with pieces from other dishes. We had padan leaf chicken that was clearly the breakfast chicken reheated. Rubbery, tough, yuk. Eat outside the hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Izabela from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Beautiful stay at Koh Lipe”
The location is perfect, the rooms are tastefully decorated and the pool is a plus.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Huey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
i-Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
good place”
The resort is very nice and clean. Staff is extremely helpfull . The breakfasts were amazing. it dose have a quieter beach compare to Pattaya beach. A bit far from the working street (15mins walk). for sure i will stay here again for next visit.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Metha from Thailand
Couple
I-Sun
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Perfect for hanging out with your lover”
Nice hotel. A bit pricey but worth the money. I believed it's only modern style hotel in Lipe.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Jose from Spain
Couple
I-Luxury
Stayed 11 nights in December 2017
Not good to be recommended”
They were not putting face towels in the room. Also not so much bath available towel when been at the Beach. Restaurant is pretty small, so need to wait for free table in Breakfast sometimes. Internet Connection very slow, and cutting every time....
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
CHUN from Malaysia
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
chilling place ”
+ yummy breakfast and the room was near from main entrance and beach - a bit distance from the walking street and if you wanna take taxi, you have to climb up to take it.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Ping-Chiao from Taiwan
Couple
i-Sea
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great hospitality experiences ”
Idyllic is located at east side of Koh Lipe and the south end of sunrise beach. It is a bit further from the working street, normally takes about 15~20 mins to walk to the working street( the street with bars, restaurants, massages places, and shops) But, it dose have a quieter beach compare to Pattaya beach. The resort has great a hospitality, views, and foods. However, there are parts of the places in constructing(mostly at the back side of the resort.), and some of the rooms are closed, but there are still tourists live in between. Lucky we booked the room closed to beach front. Also, it only provides 2 bottles of water a day and if you want extra, there is 30 bht a bottle, which is kind of a drawback for the price you have paid for staying there. But overall, if you are looking a resort with great views, quit beach you have come to the right place!
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
henri from Finland
Family with young children
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2017
Good new hotel on the Sunrise Beach”
+ Hotel hotel is well decorated and new + Staff is extremely helpfull and nice to children. + Beach is beautiful and snorkeling is very good especially around the small island in front of the hotel. - I didn’t like that they were burning the construction waste behind the hotel. The smoke didn’t come inside the room, but on the yard you could smell something was burning. - WiFi is very poor but if you tell to the staff they will give you mobile WiFi modem that works better.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Sandy from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Nice Resort ”
The resort is very nice, modern rooms and very clean. Everyone works hard. The service was exceptional, was so impressed. The breakfasts were amazing, such a great selection, something for everyone. It was right on the beach which was nice. Think they would run into chair issues in high season as not very many. It would be great if there was some type of gym as there was nothing to do when the weather was not nice. I was not overly impressed with paying a high rate for 3 person and it was just a mattress on the floor. Overall though, I would highly recommend staying here, beautiful
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
CHOW from Malaysia
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Comfortable,value for money,staff very nice”
Comfortable,value for money,staff very nice
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Loh from Malaysia
Family with young children
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Just steps away fro the beautiful beach and sea.....and there are two swimming pool, one just in front of our room. Spacious room compare to a standard double room. Variety choice for breakfast.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Federico from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 10 nights in November 2017
Idyllic”
Second stay at this hotel. Just a word of warning. There is building work taking place at the rear of the resort right next to the I-Mountain rooms. They are building additional rooms. To be honest, where my room was situated, I really had very little disturbance - just a bit of hammering and sawing but visually it is not pleasant at all especially as being in an I-mountain room it is quicker to get to the centre of Lipe via the rear entrance meaning one has to pass through the building site.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Yow from Malaysia
Family with young children
I-Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Fronting low tide beach & excellent swiming pool”
A superd resort recommended to families with children because of its location which is fronting a best low tide beach that you can snookel around. And best highlight of this resort is its nice and relaxing swimming pool with bar. Surely will be here again when i planned to visit koh lipe soon
Reviewed December 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Arnaud from France
Couple
I-Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
great stay at this hotel
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
SIEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
i-Garden
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good location and easy access”
Good location with friendly and helpful staff. But there is room of improvement as network in the room is quite poor.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Joe from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very Good Accomodation”
This is the second time i stayed here. We were upgraded to i-pano for free due to our room is renovating. I-pano is large with a living room and big jacuzzi and the best of all is seaview. The staff there were friendly and caring. They will remind us to bring umbrella out. 10min walk to walking street. Different breakfast everyday. It taste good too. The sand here not as soft as pattaya beach. Less crowd compare with pattaya beach. Suitable for those who prefer quiet Definitely will back here again for next visit
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Binchao from China
Couple
I-Breeze
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Great place to stay”
Wonderful view and great service make it a nice holiday. Staying in the sea view room, I could enjoy the beach view and the coral view. Kayal can be used freely, the same as safe jacket and masks are only 50B for rent. Breakfast is delicious. Going on holiday, you deserve it.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Zen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent service and amenities”
It was a wonderful 2 nights at Idyllic Concept Resort. The location is quiet and close to the crystal clear sea. Even when there is construction work near our room, the service staff made sure to inform us upfront and provided us with great service to ensure that we enjoy our stay. Special shout-out to Ms. Ao who made special arrangements for us and tried her best to meet our needs. Would definitely return to this resort again!
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Meow from Malaysia
Family with teens
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
beautiful beach, Clean resort with friendly & helpful staff ”
I booked I-Comfy, very spacious & Comfy for family stay with extra bed. I m surprised I m not bitten by mosquitoes... not many mozzies here too :)) Will definitely recommend the resort to my friends
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
See from Singapore
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 16 nights in May 2017
never disappoint”
great hotel to be in to enjoy this island a part at a time.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Wade from United States
Couple
i-Sea
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Beautiful Koh Lipe”
I really love everything about your hotel, except the lack of beach chairs for the large number of guests you have. It would be nice too to come up with a way to prevent humans from putting their towels on beach chairs at 7:00 am and then not coming to sit there until 12:00, but humans will be humans. I'm not sure why the pool up above is not clear like the main one, but I never used it anyway. The beach is in a great location. I can't imagine why humans break glass on the beach and in the sea, but they do.. The breakfast is good. I stayed in an I-Sea room this time (2nd time) and the room was very nice but the total lack of privacy kind of made me feel like a zoo animal. If I come back it will be inspite of all the development and because of the pure beauty of the sea/sand/coral that surround this gem. I WISH THAILAND WOULD ADOPT A HARD LINE ON LITTERING. PERHAPS A HEAVILY ENFORCED 5000 BAHT FINE WOULD HELP KEEP THESE BEAUTIFUL ISLANDS CLEAN.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
hiew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Overall Good but too bad they didn't proceed with my request when i did the booking”
Overall was good , the place is clean and near the beach. I actually went to celebrate my husband birthday and i sent special request throughout agoda to ask the hotel to decorate the room and prepare the cake earlier but the hotel didn't do it. At the end i call and ask the staff to bring the cake to the room, for whoever want to have special request , my advise is call the hotel directly to arrange never rely on agoda sorely.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Supitchnan from Thailand
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
all in one”
staff is very nice & good service
Reviewed November 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Anonymous
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Good to great”
Good location, rooms good, staff great, b/fast good to great
Reviewed November 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Spacious Clean Comfy”
Been here twice. Love the environment
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
WU from Hong Kong
Couple
i-Sea
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Holiday”
I stayed in I-breeze, a spacious room with amazing sea view.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Choon from Malaysia
Group
I-Green
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Our second time back”
Hotel still very nice, we've enjoyed our stay, thank you all Idyllic's Staffs..
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Tsui from Hong Kong
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Overall is good,but still have room for improvement ”
Pros : Very nice staff Brand new equipment Great location Free for kayaking Cons: -unclean water supply ( u can see some larvae coming through the water supply from sink, bathtub and toilet water. Those larvae are alive and swimming all over the water) -lack of privacy for massage The location for massage is the upstairs of the lobby , which is an opened area without air-conditioning . Two massage beds were surrounded by some wooden fence , which is in lace-like pattern. We were naked for massage while we noticed some male construction site workers were walking through the upstairs. We can see each other via the 'wooden fence'. I was quite embarrassed and annoyed. We noticed some stinky smell at the end of the massage, which we thought it's related to the construction site of the resort .
Reviewed September 03, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
Rose from Malaysia
Group
I-Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Exceptional”
Best resort ever!
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
WIPARUS from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Near the Beach, Friendly Staff ”
The location is quite far from the pier and the walking street but the hotel is by the beach. Overall is good need more variety for breakfast.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Cheryll from New Zealand
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Very good”
Food was amazing and well priced. It is pricier than the Main St, but we chose to eat here for convenience and the view at times. The staff were super friendly & massage packages were superb. We went in 2016 during the quiet season, and it was still under some construction - access is best from the beach but expect to get wet. We came from the back entrance and had to drag our luggage through the construction site. The beach front was clean & very comfortable and the water crystal clear. Room was well decorated with all modern facilities. Do expect the occasional power cut during the day but the generator would kick soon after. My husband had to work and found the WIFI to be ok. Not good for streaming and conferences but good for emails and social media. We ended up buying a 3g sim card which was reliable. It's located further from the main st - abt 15 min walk. So it's great if you're wanting something a bit more remote. We didn't have an issue with it, except for in the evening. We felt safe but it's not well lit, so best to have a torch and walk in a group.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|