Book Now: Idyllic Concept Resort

Excellent
From 2015 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2015)Booking.com Reviews (278)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
From 2015 reviews
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.5
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.0
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2015)
All room types
Showing 1589 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
philip from United Kingdom
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
A beautiful piece of paradise”
We have just stayed at the Idyllic for 6 nights. We had a wonderful time, the place is beautiful and the staff are exeptional. Special thanks to the manageress, Danny and Von for making our stay so wonderful.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Elisabeth
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Staff made this hotel amazing ”
The staff at Idyllic are exceptional. They're extremely friendly and bend over backwards to help. We had an issue with a travel provider unrelated to the hotel and the staff immediately offered to call them and fix it. The hotel itself is beautiful and modern and the breakfast is fantastic.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Great stay and great people”
We had a great time staying in this resort. The greatest feature we like with 5his place was the great friendly staff as if we had not met them for so man6 years. We felt warm a5 heart! Located in sunrise beach at the north end corner, this is a quiet place, green and clear water. We snorkeled several time during our stay. Although 25% of the coral was destroyed, it was still enjoyable to float around to see many fishes. Breakfast was great, room was clean. A 10 minute walk would be walking street where choices of food were plentiful. The hotel food is a bit pricier but quality was great.
Reviewed November 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Shari from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Repeat customer”
This was my third time staying at the Idyllic and each time has been wonderful. Helpful staff, clean rooms and great location for a relaxing time.
Reviewed December 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Merrin from United States
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
They do everything they can to make it an incredible stay! ”
They went above and beyond to make it a very special trip for us! The restaurant manager was incredible and we cannot thank them enough for making this the best time on the island. We will be back!
Reviewed December 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Martin from Thailand
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
A nice place for a romantic getaway ”
We enjoyed the place but the restaurant venue could be nicer and more cosy. Also there is no Bar beside the pool bar and in the evening there is no where realy to sit and have a drink except around the pool lounges.
Reviewed December 06, 2018
6.0
Eléonore from India
Couple
I-Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
I - Luxury room - not worth it”
We booked an I-luxury 75sqm for 3 nights because we really wanted a bathtub for our holiday, literally was the only reason and no smaller room has one. We could not have one single bath due to the water from the bath shower barely coming out - would have taken 5/6h to fill the tub, in cold water.. no point. We asked the reception several time to fix it but now one cared. Staff is not very helpful, nobody asked if we enjoyed our stay. Hotel is nice but much smaller than it appears on the photos and surrounded by other resorts. Private beach is not private, anyone can come. Location is great, close to center - island is small and you can walk everywhere. The food is also average and it's way better to eat outside.
Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Paul from Malaysia
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Comfortable stay”
We stayed in the I-comfy room. The room is spacious with the huge bathroom, long bathtub, wide basin, and balcony. Unlike most other hotels that I saw, the interior and exterior design of the hotel were very modern and comfortable. The hotel is located just beside sunrise beach, however not all rooms (like ours) were directly beside the beach. The hotel itself is very big with many different rooms and room types so depending on which room type you stay in, it might be further away from the beach. The hotel do provide free kayak and lifejacket where we can kayak along sunrise beach. Do wake up early and head down the beach to enjoy the sunrise in the morning. Distance towards walking street wasn't too far. We took around 10 mins to walk there. However, it was pretty dark when walking back to the hotel at night. The buffet breakfast has a decent spread. The hotel restaurant was just beside the beach where we can enjoy the ocean view and the sound of the waves.
Reviewed November 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
RYAN from United States
Group
I-Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Amazing resort located in an excellent location”
Resort was just simply amazing. We booked an i-Luxury room and it was breathlessly beautiful and spacious. We didn’t want to leave the room. Service was just simply friendly. One of our friends found the new French Manager cute. Haha he was super friendly and very sociable. He chatted with all of us for a while. Super nice guy. The resort located on the sunrise side of the island so we got to observe the beautiful sunrise in the morning. Food was tasty with excellent presentation. Nothing to complain about except for the little details inside and outside the room. Cleaning staff needed a little more work when it comes to cleaning to keep the facility and room spotless.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
sulaiman from Malaysia
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Superb place to stay”
Really recommended hotel to stay in Koh Lipe. Arrived in immigration area around 11am and the rider already there to pick us up. Super fast and even the rider help us to find Sim card in 7e. So nice! When we arrived at the hotel reception, hotel staffs greet us with smiles and helped with our bag. We went for lunch at hotel's restaurant first since we arrived a bit early and our room was not ready yet. Then we met Danny, the supervisor there. He was so friendly and super nice. Treated us with VVIP service. I looikkeee :). Overall, 5 stars to this hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ootsanee from Thailand
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Good stay”
We stayed in icomfy room and it was a nice room and quiet as requested. All staffs are very nice especially Ying. She is very helpful and kind. The breakfast is various and quite impressive. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed with the dinner we had there at the last night. Considering the price (quite high), we expected something with better taste and quality.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chananchida from Thailand
Group
i-Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Nice resort, Good service :)”
All good for this resort. I love it ! Staff is very good service mind, helpful :) Overall location, room, facilities is good. I love dinner acoustic song she really impressive <3
Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
JEYANTHI from Malaysia
Family with teens
i-Garden
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
A beautiful resort with excellent facilities. The staff were exceptional! To name a few were Koi, Kim, Danny, Nana , the manager and a few others whoses name i forget( I am so sorry). A special thank you also to the Chef! He made us 2 special meals ( Roti with Aloo Gobi and Fish with white sauce- soooo good!) I would definitely stay there again! Thank you so much for the memorable holiday of 5 nights and 6 days and also for my surprise birthday cake! The hotel is beach front and walking distance to Walking Street. Food is very good! My daughter and I had the best of times. Thank you. Jey and Dhaanya.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Phillip from Australia
Group
I-Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
It looked lovely to start off with but went downhill from there. ”
Our door to our room wouldn’t close properly, our safe didn’t work, the taps on the bath in the room didn’t work and when we finally got water into the bath we couldn’t empty it out because the plug was stuck, the bed was not comfortable at all (very soft and lumpy) and linen smelt bad, internet wifi was terrible. I would like to say that the pool staff were very helpful and accommodating. Unfortunately that is the only positive feedback I can give about this hotel.
Reviewed November 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
GIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Nice Resort with Superb Staff”
Stay in i-luxury room with direct pool access, room furnitures are a little aged but still functional and nice. Breakfast selection was good and reasonable tasty. The real selling point of this resort is their team of staff, they were all very pleasant, polite and super helpful, kudos to them!!!
Reviewed August 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Nice resort”
My parents stayed in this room,i-comfy.Ask for lower floor,not convenient for the elderly for the upstairs.It's quite pricey for a low season in Lipe actually,about RM650 per room per night.My room (i-luxury) rate still acceptable about RM880 per room per night for family of 2 adults and 3 children,rates include all added extra beds and breakfast,s booked direct under hotel.Rooms are clean,curtain a bit dusty,shower room and toilet should have hanger or hook for clothes.The bathtub in our room in i-luxury,water pressure are too slow,not really have the chance to use it.There seems no proper place to place the water kettle.It was located in the cupboard with no lights which is dark.AC not fast to cool the room in the afternoon.Good TV channels and DVDs available in i-luxury.Not sure in i-Comfy.Internet,pools,food are good.Sunrise beach is just direct access convenient.Kayak,floats,life jackets are available FOC.Staffs are polite and helpful.Should have minimart in hotel.
Reviewed June 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Zi from Singapore
Couple
I-Green
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Modern and clean resort”
Beautiful, clean, modern resort. Beach is nice during high tide with lots of activity you can do... too many long tail boats stop along sunrise beach that destroy the serenity of the place. Food is moderate. Swimming pool is tiny. Not the place if you want somewhere private and quiet...
Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sejin from South Korea
Couple
I-Green
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Recommendable”
Reasonable price and great service. Crews are generally kind, food is fine. Highly recommend it.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ella from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
The best resort i have stayed in!”
My partner and I had the best experience at Idyllic! Not only is the resort beautiful but the staff are absolutely amazing. Every staff member genuinely cares about how your stay is going from the manager who greeted everyone every day to the person cooking eggs in the morning. Everyone was so attentive, we never had to ask for anything the staff were ready with whatever we needed, from towels to teaspoons. Many of the staff members became like friends and having our morning and daily chats with them was a great addition to the day. Also the food is great! Best food on the island! Be sure to do the seafood buffet on the beach.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Netherlands
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 10 nights in September 2018
Outstanding hotel”
This hotel is top level on Koh Lipe. The staff is wonderful and helps wherever they can. The hotel is located right In the beach and has a nice reef in front. The breakfast is one of the bests I have had in Thailand.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Josephine from Singapore
Couple
i-Sea
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Nice and quaint beachside resort”
One of the better resorts located on the island at sunset beach. The breakfast spread was good and delicious. Restaurant provided good quality Thai dishes at higher prices. Would be good if the outdoor shower was enclosed as it was difficult to bathe when it rains and there was the presence of mosquitoes. Overall would recommend staying here, especially the sea view room.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Feb-Mar Birthday Babies and Girls Retreat trip”
We enjoyed the uphill and downhill of our ride to the hotel. It was a real experience! :) When we reached hotel, we were warmly greeted by the male receptionists. Checking in was smooth. Our stay had a front and back door. The front door was super redundant because its facing the trees. Quite eery view so we had that door lock at all times and access via the balcony door. A lot of mozzies so always have the door close. The whole outlook of the room was awesome. Just that, the toilet curtain was spoilt. Called for technician to come over couple of times and none showed up. We leave it as it is until we checked out. The straw bag was a great thing if we need to head to the beach, but the smell is so yucks! It's like the bag was stored in the cabinet when it is super wet. Anyway, apart from all this, we still had a good stay. And breakfast is great!
Reviewed May 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pashmina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great experience”
We stayed for a short period and had a great experience with the hotel. Very friendly staff and clean premises. Unfortunately the weather was terrible so we didnt get to explore other islands and engage in activities at the sea. Nonetheless, a fab experience with confortable hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Marcus from Thailand
Couple
I-Green
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Excellent”
beautiful location and really lovely rooms. the breakfast was good and the restaurant served delicious if not expensive food. my only complaint was when it came to checkout I was presented with a bill. the bill was not really itemized and apart from subtotals. my advice is to pay for each drink and don't sign to the room.
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Seng from Malaysia
Family with young children
I-Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Had a lovely time at Idyllic”
The resort's service, food, facilities are all top notch. BEautifully designed rooms, great people, nice beach, thats all you need. Just a bit far by foot to Walking street but reception will get you a bike taxi almost instantly. HAd a lovely stay there with my wife and 2 year old son.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yeong from Singapore
Couple
I-Luxury
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Excepted to be better at that price”
The room door and toilet door were spoilt, very difficult to open and close. Lack of maintenance as it seems there are too many rooms to manage. The glass of the bathroom are not wiped, lots of stain. Hotel and restaurant staffs were great in their job
Reviewed March 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SHI from Malaysia
Couple
i-Sea
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Modern hotel with spacious room”
The room is spacious and its close to the beach. But i think March is not a good season to travel as it is too windy and the sea condition is very rough. I like the breakfast of the hotel. Lots of variety and it is tasty. One suggestion, hope they can install some protector to the edges of the bedframe as it is very sharp and cut my boyfriend twice when he walk around the room. Overall, its a good and beautiful hotel. I will rebook again !
Reviewed March 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Noorazzyati from Malaysia
Couple
I-Breeze
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great stay, wonderful view”
We booked i-breeze. It’s close to the beach and restaurant but far from front desk. Room was spacious, lovely and smell nice! The view from our room was beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. However, in terms of food wise, as a muslim we were told that they separate halal and non-halal food. But the restaurant actually served pork meat and chicken sausage separately under 1 dome. We were doubtful hence we only had the cereals and pancake. So we can’t really review the food there. All in all, we had a good stay in Idyllic. I would recommend future guests to book ocean view room on the upper floor to have a nicer view.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jonathan from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
its got to be the best resort on koh lipe!”
we got a free upgrade and had the beach front rooms on the second floor. the view was stunning, the rooms were huge, the breakfast was excellent, the staff is very professional and the bar in the pool will make your holidays on koh lipe perfect!
Reviewed January 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Linda from Singapore
Solo traveler
i-Garden
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Worthwhile!”
While the accessibility of Koh Lipe is not very good, it is worthwhile to travel all the way to Koh Lipe just to stay in the resort. There will be resort staff picking you up from the immigration counter. The igarden room which I’ve booked was splendid, especially with the outdoor shower!! Breakfast spread was below average. Swimming pool is nice and feels great to lie on the lounger all day Long at the beach. Free snorkel and kayak. Will not hesitate to stay here again!
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Timothy from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Best on Lipe but food mixed”
Location amazing. Great snorkelling reef opposite hotel. At one end of Sunrise beach so a walk is needed to restaurants and walking street but worth it for peace, view and access to snorkelling area. Rooms are spacious but some odd elements. Pillows on bed are couch cushions- not that comfortable. All of the doors in the bathroom are see through. No privacy to allow for dual use (one showering or in bath, other in the loo). Big miss is the food. Their menu is gigantic- 5 pages of items. But be 100+ dishes. Makes picking hard - and means you can end up with the crappy dish they dont cook often. And thus they have thrown together with pieces from other dishes. We had padan leaf chicken that was clearly the breakfast chicken reheated. Rubbery, tough, yuk. Eat outside the hotel
Reviewed January 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Terry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Good but a few things missing”
The resort is located at the far end of Sunrise beach, it's a quiet area with no beach motor sports which is relaxing, we stayed in the Ipano room above the restaurant with a pool and sea view, it's a large three room area and balcony, very comfortable and not noisy despite location, the room lacked towel rails, and the steep steps leading up to it a stair rail, really needed as stairs are slippery when wet, to each walking Street main shops area you have either to walk up the beach to an unmarked cut through, or tackle the very steep steps up to the back of the resort to the road, it's a bit of a hike, motor bike taxi's are available, there are restaurants along the beach, being asked to pay for a cheap broken glass at the end of our stay took the shine off this place especially when we had paid for an expensive room, after protest they did waive this. All in all a very pretty place in danger of being way over developed.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Zhai from Singapore
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
What a beautiful resort”
Great resort to enjoy the Koh Lipe beach. The beach is kind private and is well maintained. Rental of kayak (2-man) and pedals are free for all guests, but rental of snorkelling mask is 50 Baht (~2 SGD) for the entire day. You can kayak to a nearby island (5 mins max) and the waters there ARE SO CLEAR. Flooded with fishes and that's where the masks come in. If you are feeling adventurous, you can kayak to another nearby island but this takes like 15 mins. The staff says the fishes are bigger there and more beautiful. As for the resort itself, I booked the iGarden room. It's the cheapest room and it's so pretty! There's a balcony for the smokers too. There are 2 pools within the facility. One is just surrounded by the rooms and isn't any view, but the other pool is by the sea and there is a bar right at the pool too. Drinks in the water anyone? Location might be a problem. Secluded, which means private and quiet beach, but it's a walk from the walking street. Quite dark at night TBH
Reviewed August 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Raymond from Australia
Family with young children
i-Sea
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Great for a break”
Stayed at the Camar for a couple nights before departing to Koh Lipe, fantastic pool and really has the 'new' feel to it. Also great that it was not too busy whilst we were there especially the beach. The restaurant breakfast is located over he beach and has a great selection. Travelling with an 8 year old felt confident, not to have to watch him every single second, felt safe.
Reviewed July 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Trung from Germany
Couple
I-Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Very beautiful nice and clean hotel with super courteous friendly staff ”
First of all, i would like to say thank you to the hotel staff as well as the staff of the restaurant (especially to Ms Orn) for enabling us a wonderful stay in Koh Lipe. I asked the hotel staff to assist me in for my proposal - and it was astonishing what they prepared for us. Besides a very beautiful candle light dinner next to the beach they also arranged a romantic set up in the hotel room. The breakfast buffet had a very good quality and also various. Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. All in all we can only recommend the Idyllic concept resort. Great value for your money and a beautiful Sunrise-View from the beach.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ruth from Malaysia
Couple
I-Green
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Excellent”
Staff are very helpful and they will try their best to accommodate guest's request. As this is a birthday trip for my husband hence I have asked if a piece of chocolate cake could to be prepared for the dinner. What I got was a well set up dining on the beach with some flower decoration, and of course the cake with their birthday song! They have made the birthday dinner a memorable one. We throughly enjoy our stay there.
Reviewed July 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Shelby from United States
Couple
i-Sea
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Not for honeymooners”
We came to Koh Lipe because of all we read of how beautiful and secluded and idea for couples it was. While it is beautiful and quite secluded, during high tide there is only about 5 ft of usable beach, all of which is dominated by families with small children. We also were never able to enjoy the infinity pool because again, it as taken over by families with small children jumping in and out. All in all, not a place for a couple looking for a romantic getaway and if we could do it again we would have stayed elsewhere for our honeymoon, not because of th staff or the facilties, but due to not being couple-friendly.
Reviewed June 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mi from Canada
Family with teens
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Great stay ”
The resort was great with two swimming pools. The weather was not that great and swimming in the pools was still fun. The staff was really Kind.. The Thai massage was wonderful. The food was quite good too. Because of too much rain, we had a leaky ceiling, just little drops. They offered complimentary dinner at our last night, which was impressive. Thank you!
Reviewed June 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mareena from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Hill Side
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
PERFECT”
friendly staff , good service , a very beautiful hotel with nice sunrise & sunset view
Reviewed November 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Votsawat from Thailand
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Really enjoy the stay”
Great location with a beautiful beach, friendly staffs and the room is well design and clean. We would love to come back again.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Roger from Singapore
Couple
Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
GREAT SEA VIEW”
Staff were super helpful! View of the sea from my room was breathtaking!! Fantastic hotel!
Reviewed October 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hwee from Singapore
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Beatiful resort and great location ! ”
Beautiful hotel located right on the beach. The staff was excellent and very helpful. The rooms was spacious and modern. Ideal place to relax either at the pool or on the beach. Great relaxing place
Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Wade from United States
Couple
i-Sea
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Beautiful Koh Lipe”
I really love everything about your hotel, except the lack of beach chairs for the large number of guests you have. It would be nice too to come up with a way to prevent humans from putting their towels on beach chairs at 7:00 am and then not coming to sit there until 12:00, but humans will be humans. I'm not sure why the pool up above is not clear like the main one, but I never used it anyway. The beach is in a great location. I can't imagine why humans break glass on the beach and in the sea, but they do.. The breakfast is good. I stayed in an I-Sea room this time (2nd time) and the room was very nice but the total lack of privacy kind of made me feel like a zoo animal. If I come back it will be inspite of all the development and because of the pure beauty of the sea/sand/coral that surround this gem. I WISH THAILAND WOULD ADOPT A HARD LINE ON LITTERING. PERHAPS A HEAVILY ENFORCED 5000 BAHT FINE WOULD HELP KEEP THESE BEAUTIFUL ISLANDS CLEAN.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chia from Malaysia
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Overrated”
Stayed in Garden room. The room is spacious. The bathroom has an opened ceiling, so you get water from the rain and the shower head. Room is rather basic. Not suitable for people who can't climb stairs as the taxi driver will be waiting on the top of the resort. Location is a bit far out but peaceful without huge crowd of tourists. Food is commendable, the butter Lobster is scrumptious. A huge variety for breakfast which I like very much.
Reviewed June 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Arisa from Thailand
Couple
i-Sea
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
very good hotel”
The food at the hotel is very yummy, friendly staff, Location is very good. You can walk to walking street around 10 mins. The private beach is in front of the hotel and you can have fun snorkelling there. I will come back again for sure. Very nice hotel .
Reviewed May 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
aliff from Malaysia
Family with young children
I-Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Luxury hotel with reasonable price”
Friendly staff and have a good surrounding and ambience. 10mins walking time to walking street (heart of koh lipe). They managed to setup honeyroom room for me eventhough i've requested it last minute.Bravo to the hotel management!!!
Reviewed May 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Graeme from New Zealand
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great Resort”
We stay in a lot of resorts, Idyllic is up there with the places we have enjoyed and will return to some day. Location is great but like most great resorts it is the staff that make or break the enjoyment and decisions to return to the property. The staff were awesome, friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Great Thai chef, the food is delicious. Well done to the the Idyllic Team.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Karen from Malaysia
Couple
I-Pano
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Great stay”
Stayed in i-pano. When we first checked in, we were quite disappointed to discover that our room was not a panoramic view of the beach. Instead it was blocked by the trees and the pool bar. We questioned this and the staff said this is i-pano. We felt quite cheated as we paid close to AUD400/night for the room. Not a great start. Having said that though, the staff was attentive to requests and polite to any queries we had. Complimentary use of the kayak was a plus. The jacuzzi in the room was spouting out dirt and we did not dare use it. Great breakfast selection.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Eiko from Japan
Family with young children
i-Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
small but efficient room with nice decor”
great hospitality. wonderful private beach and good location for sunrise view. cayak and lifebest rental was free. swimming pool was small but ok. gala dinner on new year's eve was complusory and pricy, considering its quality. overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend here to the friends going to koh lipe.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice hotel, quiet beach, awesome food”
Hotel room was clean in general but felt that the room was a little small. There was no proper walking path to the room. The hotel was under renovation hence we were asked to walk through the construction side to get to the hotel :( other than that, service was good, receptionist was alright, found the waitress were more friendly and helpful compared to the receptionist. Food at the hotel was awesome and of course it's slightly more ex than outside however i would give higher ratings to the chef from hotel after trying a few places on the island. Enjoyed the breakfast but coffee was a lil dissapointed ( to me personally ) If you are slightly on a budget, I would recommend sunrise restaurant down the hotel. The spa at the hotel was not impressive. Other than that, overall was good. Suited for couples and families.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mark from Netherlands
Couple
I-Green
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Spacious beautifully designed rooms, direct beach access, pool bar”
Friendly staff, two (!) pools of which one with bar and sea view. Pick up service from the pier by boat. While the rooms are impeccable, the general areas of the resort could use a touch of paint / maintenance.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Group
I-Luxury
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Heaven on earth ”
The resort is the gem of the island and we love the place . We have been well taking care since the shuttle from landing on the beach and welcoming with a welcome drink when we arrived the hotel. Resort was clean and staffed with very friendly , helpful people . Room was top notch and its really make you feel like home away from home. You will be impress by the view at infinity edge Swimming pool. The drinks by the pool are great ( mango smoothies , passion fruit Mojito was a big hit with our group ) very nice beach and sunrise view not to be missed. I'm already miss the awesome breakfast beside the beach after sunrise .Idyllic perfectly matches all of the dreams you have on your mind.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Larry from United States
Couple
I-Breeze
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Good”
Everything great except they would only give my wife and I one key after I asked for a second. I went swimming and she wanted to stay in the room. I took the key off the fob so the room would still have a/c and electric. I lost the key while swimming and they charged me 1500 baht. Other than that it was very pleasant.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lin from Singapore
Couple
I-Sun
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good beach front ”
The private beach and staff service is awesome. Only downside is the walk to "walking street". Not so direct and even with a motorcycle taxi which they charge 50bt per person per way run by private taxis, you have to climb up quite a bit of stairs to get to the motorbike. Ok in the day but at night can be quite scary. Overall hotel is clean and service excellent.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
yanjun from China
Family with teens
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
maybe the best resort of the island”
good location;good view;good service
this is the 2nd resort we stay, i can not tell any shortage because it's very good resort in all terms of word.It's just to reminded that this resort is very welcomed in China, that means there may be many Chinese staying in, if you'd like to have a quite holiday in the resort, pls take this into your consideration. I'm a Chinese but I also can't bare the noice from a large group of Chinese tourist.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kingston from Malaysia
Group
i-Garden
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
3D2N stay in Idyllic”
Location, Free pickup and send off to immigration, free canoe
Good Points: 1) welcome drink 2) free pickup and send off to immigration 3) free use of canoe / snorkel + flippers 4) pool & beach toys for kids 5) massage facility and good masseurs 6) great beach for snorkeling (at mid tide) 7) great beach to view sunrise (it's really spectacular) 8) good wifi connection (when available - was out 2/3 days i was there) 9) good walking distance to serendipity restaurant on the rocks which serves brilliant food with great view. 10) nice strong balmy wind from sea 11) 2 free bottles water / day Not so good points: 1) no chair in room for i-Garden type rooms 2) no door separating wet toilet from dry (at least in room 112) 3) rain comes through in wet shower area so imagine wanting to take hot shower in rain 4) mediocre breakfast selection (not befitting price paid) 5) on-going construction at back causing noise pollution 6) stark contrast of nice hotel facing beach and slum like area behind hotel to road (probably due to construction) 7) sunrise beach overall is dirty as lots of washed up garbage but area in front of idyllic is clean 8) at low tide, snorkeling can be dangerous as water level can be deceptively low with lots of sharp rocks 9) high tide and strong wind from sea can make paddling to island on canoe / swimming in sea dangerous as current / wind can be really strong 10) No place to hang clothes / towel in toilet when raining (there is a rack in the wet area but gets wet when raining) 11) wet area of toilet has a section covered by a tarpaulin sheet which can be easily accessed from people from outside the room (they provide key to lock the toilet)
Reviewed November 26, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jose from United States
Family with young children
I-Breeze
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Give it a go only once”
Beach, staff, food
The hotel is OK. Need a bit of maintenance but not serious. Tje food is very good abd staff very helpful. The bads; way too many flies around the kitchen and street dogs wondering around. The entrance from the street is quite ran down, border line scary, not really a good access if you want to gobto the walking street.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
piyachai from Thailand
Family with young children
I-Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent choice for vacation with families.”
Excellent location, service & food.
I rate it as 4 stars resort hotel. We are vegetarian the chef & staff are very helpful to prepare special THAI dishes for us and the taste were excellent. Even though the food is a little pricy. We spent 3 nights, don't wanna leave !
Reviewed October 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Melvina from Singapore
Solo traveler
I-Green
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Luxurious, comfortable”
Rooms, bed, free kayak rental
It was fantastic. Had a very comfortable stay with the room being luxurious and near to the beach at the same time. Hotel provided free kayak rental to all guests which I made good use of. Very pretty to kayak in the Koh Lipe seas to the nearby small island.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Wade from United States
Couple
I-Sun
Stayed 9 nights in May 2015
FANTASTIC LOCATION”
Location, Snorkeling right in front of hotel, Ocean front pool.
We enjoyed our 9 nights so much that we stayed two extra nights in an ocean front room. I cannot wait to return in the future, but I have a few other islands I have not seen yet first. Our stay was awesome. The only suggestion I would make is to lower the price of the in hotel dinning and you wouldn't have a nearly empty dining room each night. Don't worry there are many places just down the beach (we ate at Sunrise Beach Hotel Restaurant right on the beach every night after we discovered it) or on Walking street.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Feroze from Malaysia
Solo traveler
I-Sun
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Excellent rooms, location, view, service”
Excellent rooms, location, views, service.
The resort has amazingly designed rooms and furnishings. The lightings, windows, balconies are great. The service is faultless. The resort has amazing beachfront views and some of the best beaches within a few min walk. The food is very good. Kayak /snorkel/life jackets are free to use. You can book your return ferry (during peak season) via the resort @ THB1200. This includes free transfer to the Immigration station via aircond 4wheel drive.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Zhi from Malaysia
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Excellent”
Best sunrise view, best service, best beach
stuff service are excellence. Although abit fair from walking street, but everything in the resort are perfect for relieft. Different experience from sunset beach. Hight recommend the night at the resort, illusion sky with romentic environment. You'll able to found glowing seed shrimp at the beach and million stars at the sky.
Reviewed March 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Bing from Malaysia
Solo traveler
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Amazing stay at Idyllic”
Great staffs, relaxing environment, comfy room
I had a great time at this resort. My friend and I booked the I-comfy room located near the second pool in the hotel. From our balcony, we were able to get sea view on the left and pool view on the right. The resort's environment was soothing and serene and we felt welcomed. Food from the restaurant was great as staff recommended and the breakfast buffet was decent. The resort is located on Sunrise Beach with amazing sunrise views and is slightly further away from the Walking Street. You'll need to pass through a quiet stretch of road before hitting the main streets. If you're walking at night, you can bring along the torchlight provided in the room. The resort also offers free pickups from the immigration office when you arrive at Koh Lipe. Overall, I highly recommend this resort to anyone who is seeking to have a relaxing vacation.
Reviewed March 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Bing from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Excellent vacation resort”
comfortable room, great hospitality from staffs, nice beach
I stayed in I-mountain room for a night. The room was spacious and clean. If you prefer to stay closer to beach, I recommend staying at other room options as it was a long walk up the stairs to the room. The resort environment was calm and relaxing and I felt very welcomed. There are 2 pools (one with sea view while the other is located nearer to my room). Pool bar was great and food from The Cove was quite delicious. Highly recommend this place though it was a 15 minutes walk to the Walking Street.
Reviewed March 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Priya from Malaysia
Group
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Location, Spacious and Comfortable Room”
Location on the best stretch of Sunrise Beach. Spacious rooms, comfortable bed and pillows. Excellent cocktails!
Traveled with 2 of my girlfriends, very happy with our spacious room, comfortable bed and pillows. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The resort has the best stretch of beach on Sunrise beach. Not too crowded, quiet and clean. Excellent bar that makes really good cocktails.
Reviewed February 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Suryati from Singapore
Family with young children
I-Green
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Beautiful beach, stylish rooms and great food”
Great location, clean beach and quiet ambience
We love this hotel. Although a little expensive compared to beach huts much further along the beach, this resort is value for money. Has great ambience and very clean rooms. Good and unblocked beach 2 mins aways from the rooms. Reefs near the beach is decent enough to swim or walk to during the low tides. Great and helpful staff. Occasional no excess to cable TV but you can borrow DVDs for entertainment.
Reviewed December 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from Belgium
Couple
i-Garden
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Pleasantly surprised”
location, location, location
I was not convinced of the hotel when I booked it on Agoda as the exterior design of the bungalows looked a bit awkward to me, but I must admit the hotel is quite nice, nice surroundings, excellent location, good food. All in all positive experience!
Reviewed November 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ANG from Malaysia
Family with teens
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Everything is almost perfect”
Good services, clean for everywhere and has a nice view
No doubt it is a good place for relaxing, but I just found out that is different room type given with the photo shown before I confirm this booking. The most appreciate is the given services in Idyllic, even though not convenient in communication, but they are try hard to give help to us. I think it will be advantage when it's completed their constraction build.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
I-Luxury
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Idyllic in almost every way”
Perfect beachfront location, friendly staff, relaxation
The hotel is on the best beach of this beautiful island. White, white sand and a pretty healthy shallow reef a few steps into the ocean. Rooms are big and clean, although beds rather uncomfortable. Staff are so lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Worth the price tag!
Reviewed August 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Yiu from Hong Kong
Couple
I-Comfy (Twin or Double)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
comfortable room, nice staff, well service”
near the sunrise beach, and 10 mins walk to the walking street, very nice staff and service
1. The staffs are very nice and helpful, and the service is very good!! 2. Location is good 3. Very nice honeymoon design for us 4. 1 min walk to the beach, and the beach is so great! 5. The room is big and clean, and the view is also very nice. We can choose this resort again when I visit Lipe next time!
Reviewed May 10, 2014