Book Now: InterContinental Istanbul

Excellent
From 215 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (215)Booking.com Reviews (3028)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 215 reviews
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.7
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (215)
All room types
Showing 132 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Margaret from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
Stayed here during for the last leg of my Turkey trip. If you compare it to the other hotels that I have stayed in Turkey, the front officer here is not friendly. The fitness centre is awesome.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
SENG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 11 nights in October 2018
great location”
wonderful breakfast, great restaurant staffs.
Reviewed November 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
VANDANA from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Pleasant stay at the InterContinental”
We liked everything about the hotel, except the condition of the room which was a little run down. Leaving stayed at the InterCon in Singapore, just a few weeks ago, the difference was grating. However, the other facilities at the hotel are excellent and the service & staff are superb. The location is great too.
Reviewed May 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Couple
Club City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Modern hotel on Taksim Square”
Central location, great rooftop bar, good business centre.
This is a typical good Intercontinental Hotel, overlooking Taksim Square. The upper floor are Executive Club, with an excellent and well serviced bar and plenty of space, but the great feature of the rooftop bar and restaurant is open to all guests. Fabulous views, especially at sunset and in the evening, although the food is relatively expensive. Rooms are spacious and well maintained, with excellent and friendly service.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
4.0
Huan from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Bad ethics”
Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and used the laundry services as we thought the pricing was reasonable. Only at check out, we were informed that the prices were in EURO not in LIRA. The staff told us that the fine prints in the price list stated that the pricing was in EURO. .Question to IHG: Why would a reasonable person think that the pricing was not in LIRA given all prices quoted in Istanbul were in LIRA. If you want to charge in EURO, put in clearly next the the pricing! The laundry for a few socks and undergarments, 1 top and 1 bottom cost us around 100 EURO. Shame on you IHG. Expect higher standard from you.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Isa from Bahrain
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Location location location ”
Hotel is good by all standards but is aged and room need to be renovated but again it’s mentaining Intercontinental standard. Location fantastic only few meters from Taxim metro station.
Reviewed December 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Helen from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great location ”
Near metro station with lots of restaurant. Nice hotel just a bit dated on the furniture .
Reviewed December 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ibrahim from Oman
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
best location”
very good breakfast nice view and very good location staff were very friendly
Reviewed October 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Lin from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice hotel good restaurant on N floor ”
Everything is perfect
Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Abdullah from Oman
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good location ”
Excellent experience. The standard rooms are a bit small but not a big deal.
Reviewed May 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Abdul from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in September 2017
Best perfection hotel ”
Great service clean amazing. Should be 10 stars loved my stay will stay here again
Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Omar from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Excellent ”
No soundproof , you could hear next room No enough electrical sockets available at the room Staff were very helpful Its a big hotel with all needed facilities great variety in breakfast Metro subway , restaurants and coffee shops are nearby
Reviewed January 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
Omer from Qatar
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Small Room ..”
Small Room , Old Furniture , Poor facility in bathroom . Good location.. they charged me after I have left the hotel for a bottle of water which I’m 100% I did not use unless the 2 bottle of water in Room are not complementary
Reviewed November 03, 2017
6.4
Good
Wasim from Qatar
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
The cost more than the value”
Good location Good staff Furniture and clean is not good as intercontinental hotels I think the price is higher than the service If you don’t interest with the location you will find better options in Istanbul
Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gustavo from Brazil
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Great cost benefit for all the ammenities”
I've been to Istanbul many times but the first at the IC hotel there. It has a great location, steps from the subway stop at Taksim square. I had quiet nights at my room, a great breakfast spread in the morning and amazing gym and spa facilities like I hardly see at other hotels. Really enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed October 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
its good hotel but The furniture is old need to change it ..”
its good hotel and nice and the staff is great but they not speak English some of the staff ,. The furniture need to change bec its old . if you booking the hotel take care of the Electricity entrance like the phone changer most be you have plug from the tow line to three line ..if i can upload the pic i will upload but i cant in the comments .. i think with the price of this hotel i can get other hotel new style . be careful in the back of the hotel at night its drak so after 9 pm dont go out. the breakfast its nice but 5 days its seem breakfast they not change it ..
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Ludolf from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
good experience, good location”
location, service
Everything was great, staff very attentive, except that they are very very slow when you check in. We were actually quite stressed out from a flight from Asia and it took them forever to get us a room. In general, though, it was a good hotel and we had a good experience. Before we departed we had a quick lunch, but that was sort of strange: a doener kebab which was not really good. Also the salad was quite below standard. A bit of a shame, because otherwise it would have been a perfect stay.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Shee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Shower on bathtub”
Location, clean and comfortable bed
Just an overnight stay before checking in to a conference hotel. Generally excellent except for the bathroom is old fashion without shower cubicle, inconvenient to walk in and out of bathtub for shower.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
7.7
Very good
Winny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good value around Taksim Square”
location, room comfort, service
Our room was located in the smoking floor , so the carpet stinks as soon as you walk out from the elevators. However, our room was great - doesn't smell so we didnt ask to change room. Beds are comfortable and big. Location is great too. Walking distance to the Istiklal Taksim Square. Easy to get around to shops and restaurants. Concierge is also very helpful.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
7.0
Very good
leena from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Excellent break,InterCon was a great base!”
Location, ambience and connectivity
Excellent, we were given a higher floor with a good view, which made a lot of difference. Wifi was free, lot of restuarants/ exchanges nearby, lovely cafe behind the hotel in the middle of a park... Oasis amidst bustle of city:)
Reviewed May 31, 2014
8.3
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Club City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Centraly Located Hotel, Welcoming Staff”
Location
My stay at Ceylan was pleasant. There is a popular heavily visited shopping street within short walking distance of the hotel, with many shops and restaurants. Which i would recommend due to the. Also the metro is a short walking distance from the hotel which can get you to Many parts of Istanbul without having to us taxis.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Neeraj from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel, fantastic view, good location”
The views
Great hotel, fantastic view, good location. Lots of great food options. The view from the rooms and the large glass windows is outstanding. The location is a little out of the main Sulthnamet area but close enough for a short taxi ride in. Have stayed at the Sultanahmet area before and prefer this.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
adel from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Best features of the hotel
no comments very nice hotel. agoda allows only one review per customer for each stay at the hotel. note: if you'd like to update a review, please contact us; we'll remove your previous review and let you know how/when you can submit a new one.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
ABDULRAHMAN from Lebanon
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
beautiful hotel near city center”
near taksim square
the hotel was excellent. the nearby istiklal street is an all night all day bustling street. the metro (taksim central station) is just meters away and shall take you anywhere in the city! In short you could never find a better located hotel with the wonderful view of the city & the sea.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
6.3
Good
Issa from Qatar
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Istanbul again”
Location
I come to Istanbul and this time it is so great as the hotel location is making the sightseeing so great and the most famous manuments are so cose by and can be reached so easily. This hotel is good for couples how want to relax
Reviewed April 14, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Davlet from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Excellent Experience”
Great View, wonderful services, delicious food.
One of the staff at the executive club was a little noisy and inappropriate talking with guests.
I had great experience staying in Intercontinental Ceylan Istanbul. I enjoyed the view very much, on the top of the hill over looking at the strait and old city. Services of the staff especially from the executive club was wonderful, and the food are superb.
Reviewed January 09, 2010
8.4
Excellent
tariq from Kuwait
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
good location”
good location very nice staff especially Mr Omar in the reception
Reviewed October 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ahmed from Bahrain
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Excellent location good facilities and helpful staff”
As above
Reviewed October 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bhupinder from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent location.Very very courties staff.Great breakfast buffet.Rooms are showing sign of deterioration.Windows are not sound proof.But still great place to stay
Reviewed October 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Vladimir from Russia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
good located well priced hotel”
The hotel has prime location in Taksim in just few minutes walk from metro station. We had a room with amazing view. King bed was really comfortable and breakfast was superb.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
abdelilah from Belgium
Business traveler
Club City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Convenient location ”
Hotel is conveniently located. Facilities are fine but not impressive. Club Lounge below expectation in term of drinks, food etc. Overall good hotel but not exceptional.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Issa from Qatar
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Nice hotel location close to restaurants and cafes and ideal for sightseeing ”
Good location Friendly staff
Reviewed February 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Wael from Lebanon
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great Hotel with perfect view”
Affordable hotel with a great view & friendly staff, not so far from Taksim Square, good ambience, easy access to city..
Reviewed June 27, 2016
8.7
Excellent
aries from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location and perfect hotel”
Location, cleaness and food
Superb ....
Reviewed March 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Veronica from Italy
Business traveler
Club Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great location with wonderful view”
location - comfort - customer service
Friendly staff - Great location - Beautiful clean rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, and very clean.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
SHAHEEN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Lovely hotel great location great food”
Lovely hotel great location great food
Love it highly recommend IT Lovely hotel great location great food
Reviewed November 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Omer from Turkey
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Not good hotel”
Staff entrance and food
I don't like this hotel not good room bed is soooo old
Reviewed June 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Rezaul from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good hotel”
very good location
Reviewed January 08, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Patcharaporn from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Hotel is located in perfect location”
Location, Transportation, and Clean room
Reviewed April 18, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamed from Bahrain
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Great hotel near taksim.”
Car traffic in front of hotel.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jezaa from Kuwait
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great Stay”
The hotel great in every thing and I recommend it to all travelers, Its a real five star Hotel. I found no negative things about it its 10/10
Reviewed February 14, 2018
5.3
Blu from South Africa
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I was Ripped off ”
The location, the roof top bar view, the doorman on departure.
As communicated to the hotel I am very disappointed with my stay on the weekend. I book two night and unfortunately had to cancel and stay for one night. Even thought doing so six days in advance I was still charged for the full two nights. I feel completely ripped off. To top it off they couldn't find my reservation on check in,they couldn't give me one hour leeway on check out and I was allocated a very noisy room. Over all the service was mediocre.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
6.7
Good
Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
I am disappointed from the hotel ”
There was nothing special or good about it
The worst breakfast ever, limited choices. The blanket in our bed was very small and they charge me for internet even though I used the free one and I stayed there 4 nights and housekeeping only cleaned our rooms once!!!!
Reviewed July 15, 2013
7.7
Very good
Ulviyya from Azerbaijan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel overpriced though”
Clean, porche, good area
It was nice staff, clean rooms and good hotel location. However, during the stay the renovation of gym and SPA was taking place and that made my stay there a little less comfortable as I use gym everyday. A pool is clean but not a big size. Location of the hotel itself is in a good area surrounded by other porche hotels like Hyatt and Ritz Carlton. I would say that the rates in Ceylan Intercontinental is a bit overpriced but nice stay though
Reviewed August 08, 2012
6.3
Good
Tariq from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Bad location lovely staff”
Next to a beach
the hotel does not have internet service nor a business center!!! transport is also a hassle. mostly is target ot europeans who are inerested in the big casino down it's basement. i requested a non smoking room but the whole hotel stink of it.
Reviewed February 14, 2012
6.0
HENRY from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Great Location, but rooms like a bird cage”
Easy access to taksim square, interior and the helpful concierge
rooms are very small, air conditioner (are off),
its better to runaway from this hotel if you need a more size room. The location is very good, easy access to the taksim square. i come here during the winter at 3rd-5th of January 2011, the air conditioner in room is automatically off and turn into a heater. In this small room, is very hot when you turn off the heater and the windows are closed. I asked them can we set the heater into air conditioner and they say it cant. If you want they will let the house keeping to open my window. And when opening the window its been very cold in my room.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
6.0
Bayanjargal from Mongolia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
nice hotel in istanbul”
good- location, breakfast, room
Reviewed December 17, 2016
6.0
Bayanjargal from Mongolia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
nice hotel in istanbul”
good- location, breakfast, room
Reviewed December 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
Issa from Qatar
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Istanbul again”
The hotel location next to Taksim squire makes it contaminant to reach Majorie attraction with ease.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
7.7
Very good
Omer from Turkey
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Not good room”
Staff,entertaining and food
Not good hotel for me...I will not stay baby more
Reviewed June 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Dominique from Israel
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Just was perfect ”
One of the best hotels
Reviewed December 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ali from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Just perfect”
Nothing can be said more than Just perfect .. Everything is super .. whatever a traveler can dream of is here .. yet the price is reasonable when compared with other similar hotels
Reviewed September 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Maryam from Qatar
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
good experience”
very good stuff
Reviewed April 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sana from Kuwait
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
I really liked it every thing is perfect
Reviewed April 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohidin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Excellent ”
Nice location. Very clean and comfortable bed.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mitra from Tajikistan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
very good”
nothing
Reviewed February 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jasim from Bahrain
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Best hotel in taksim”
Great location very nice staff and helpful , clean and secur.
Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Abdullah from Yemen
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
Excellent location ”
Friendly staff
Reviewed November 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mohammad from Canada
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Over all it is a very good hotel ”
Location is next to Taksim Square which was very good for me
Reviewed October 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Faisal from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Enjoy your staying ”
I travel a lot to Istanbul, and each time stay in deferent hotel coz of the staff. This is 1st time that I find staff serve you with big smile. Sure I will come back
Reviewed August 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Dhani from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good value”
The hotel near taksim square and many restaurants within walking distance.Also short distance metro subway station.Good value for travellers. I will be back for next Istanbul visit.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Luis from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great hotel in Istanbul.”
Location, excellent facilities, general ambience.
Excellent. Unfortunately, very short.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Yu from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice & very confortable stay”
The staff & the room & the facility are all great!!!
Reviewed June 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Elvin from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
GREAT LOCATION”
GOOD LOCATION, NICE ROOMS, HELPFUL STAFF!!!
Reviewed May 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Intercontinental Istanbul Experience”
Location , Good breakfast spread , good rate
Short but good Always feel good to be back at Intercontinental Istanbul as it gives me home feeling
Reviewed April 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL EXPERIENCE”
views from rooftop restaurant. Professional staff. Location.
Everything was very good except breakfast choice was limited.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Kritthee from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Helpful Staff”
staff , location , room
Room is comfortable and quite clean. The staffs are very kind , they allowed me to check in very early in the morning. Yhe location is in the city centre and easy to get a metro.
Reviewed March 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Rahul from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Comfortable stay”
Location, Cleanliness, Staff
Stay was excellent as the location is in centre and close to taksim square
Reviewed February 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Brock from Canada
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Nice hotel in Istanbul”
Nice view from top floor restaurant, nice pool area, good location
Reviewed October 01, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Karina from Russia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice hotel”
Clean, value for money, staff
Good hotel/ location, one of the cheapest at this range
Reviewed August 10, 2014