2016

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

Stay in the heart of Phuket
Have a question for Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access?
Excellent
From 1594 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
88% would recommend to a friend
Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
7.6 Very good location
See map
See all 62 photos
7.6Location
Removed from saved list
  • Airport transfer

  • 530 meters to the beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Heart of the City

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Standard
...
  • Garden view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 64 m²/689 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Pool Access
...
  • Pool view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Deluxe
...
  • 64 m²/689 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Deluxe
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Or Twin Standard
    ...
    • 35 m²/377 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access?

    More about Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

    An overview

    This tropical, garden-style venue sits in the center of Kata and offers comfy room accommodations and service. Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access is well facilitated with standard daily amenities as well as internet services and laundry services. Keep updated on emails with their facsimile center. Have a swim in their fancy outdoor swimming pool right at the center of the property. Travelers new to the area must surely try some of the local cuisines nearby the hotel. Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access will provide all of the leisure needed to guarantee a memorable vacation.

    Nearest essentials

    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Asian cuisine
    Shakers
    4.0 kmAsian, Bar, Barbecue
    Talay food1
    4.1 kmAsian, European, Thai
    Smiles Cafe
    5.0 kmAsian, Thai
    European cuisine
    Akvavit sill & nubbe
    5.9 kmEuropean, International, Scandinavian
    Rustic - Eatery & Bar
    7.9 kmEuropean, Italian, Mediterranean

    What they offer

    Show less

    Guest policies

    Show more

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Verified guest reviews

    Agoda Reviews (1594)Booking.com Reviews (609)
    8.1
    Excellent
    Filter by guest type:
    Cleanliness8.5
    Facilities8.1
    Location7.6
    Room comfort and quality8.3
    Service8.4
    Value for money8.5
    Food and dining7.3
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    简体中文
    ภาษาไทย
    Français
    more
    Room type
    Standard
    Deluxe Villa
    Deluxe Pool Access
    Sort guest comments by:
    Showing 1489 verified guest comments
    12345
    6.8
    Deon from South Africa
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Pool Access
    Stayed 13 nights in December 2017
    Nice stay
    The hotel is very nice and good value for mone. A bit far from the beach but if you have your own transport like a motorbike it is ok. Big clean rooms and good breakfast.
    Reviewed February 10, 2018
    Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
    Responded February 12, 2018
    Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    9.2
    Eslam from Egypt
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Access
    Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
    Suitable for couples and families
    Although it needs some renovation as the rooms and furniture there were outdated, however, as it was our only enjoyable stay in Thailand I give it 5 stars. Service there is so nice, staff are welcoming and warm. Pool access rooms are a great deal (ask for room 232 as it has special location with quiet place, nice view and cool pool part) Breakfast was nice with a bit of variety and you can ask them for cheese although it's not in buffet (P.S.: cheese in Thailand is a luxury as people there don't eat it much, so they don't produce it and it is considered tourists food). It has cool location where you can go anywhere around kata and kata noi walking.
    Reviewed February 10, 2018
    Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
    Responded February 12, 2018
    Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    9.6
    Daniel from Hungary
    Group
    Deluxe Villa
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
    Amazing
    We visited 3 different hotels in a 2 week period, and this was the best. Great value for money, the location and the beach, everything was awesome. The staff organized us a local tour as well, which was the best adventure of all my holidays so far. I'll recommend this place for my friends for sure. Will go back in the future:)
    Reviewed January 25, 2018
    Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
    Responded January 29, 2018
    Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    5.6
    YUAN from Taiwan
    Group
    Deluxe Pool Access
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018
    Extremely terrible
    The living environment is ok,but a bit far from the beach. The staff’s attitude who named Varacamon was extremely bad. When we were checking in, our friend who wasn‘t living there came to visit us. Varacanon kept warning us like about 5 times that our friend couldn’t go inside our room. If we were caught that we slept 3 pple in the room that we booked for only 2 pple, they’re going to charge us a large amount of money bla bla... I think that reminding us for one or two times will be enough, but she keep on nagging and said many Chinese did this before. All in all, we were really upset of this hotel and we would absolutely not recommend any friends to visit it.
    Reviewed January 17, 2018
    Thank you for your review, please be informed you that your reservation had booked for only 2 PERSONS in ONE ROOM but you come in total 3 persons with 3 luggage that why my staff ask for the extra charge for extra bed for third persons with cost THB 1,000.- BUT you refuse to pay for this cost and informed my staff that your friend are not stay with you. However our CCTV show that your friend had checked in to your room and stayed with you overnight, so we do not make a charge for this cost as per you are lie our staff and let you checked out as normal! Then, you must respect our hotel policy for maximum person who can stay in ONE ROOM and it present on your hotel voucher, otherwise I will send my CCTV capture picture to Agoda Thailand team to investigate for this review. If you don't want to stay in our hotel in the future, that's OK but you must not do your behavior in another hotel in the future will be help other hotel as well. Paul-General Manger
    Show more
    Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    7.2
    Nicola from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Villa
    Stayed 14 nights in December 2017
    Great location
    Hotel is in a lovely quiet location. Gardens were beautiful and well kept. Villa was nice and spacious, cleaned daily. Pool area was very nice. Breakfast was ok. Negatives - WiFi was terrible! Had to log in each time we went on line. Had to go to reception almost daily to ask them to re boot the server. There was a bath with a shower on the wall in the bathroom. However there was no shower curtain or glass screen so when you showered the bathroom totally flooded! Slippery and dangerous! Ended up having to sit in the bath and hold the shower head. I would stay here again but would request a room with just a shower that hopefully has a wall or screen to prevent flooding everywhere.
    Reviewed January 11, 2018
    Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-GM
    Responded January 11, 2018
    Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
    4.0
    Rahul
    Couple
    Standard
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
    It was not pleasant stay at lucky villa.
    the working staff was roaming around villas during night time and that was horrible thing when we noticed them.Did complaint about that incident to manager as well but reply was just sorry.Its like breaking privacy.I will not recommend this resort to any one else.
    Reviewed January 02, 2018
    Thank you for your comment, we didn't received any complaint as per you mentioned. Actually in the night time our hotel didn't make loud noise to disturb our guest or maybe it from another room by our mutual guest who cerebrate new year eve on 31 Dec'17, thank you for your review/Paul
    Responded January 05, 2018
    Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    10.0
    Rusty from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Pool Access
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
    Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    Fantastic rooms with lovely clean pool outside. Outside the hotel really nice Italian restaurant more or less opposite entrance. Not far to walk into Kata but free bus provided once an hour. Local buses are cheap to go along to Karon.
    Reviewed January 01, 2018
    Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
    Responded January 05, 2018
    Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    8.4
    Tamas from Romania
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Access
    Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
    Value for money
    We stayed there 4 night between 10.12.2017-14.12.2017 in a pool access room. It was amazing the pool access idea. The breakfast it is very good. Enough stuff for everybody even if you go late. The hotel reception, staff was very helpful and kind. The room itself it is just like in the images on agoda. In reality seems a bit out of date but it is like in the image. The cleaning it was good and they cleaned the rooms daily and supplied bottled water for free. The hotel is a bit far, like 15min, from the main street and the beach but for us it was ok because we went mainly for daily trips to the islands from here and it was a hotel pickup included and went only in the evenings in the center. I would recommend the hotel because of the staff and the pool access rooms definitely.
    Reviewed December 27, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
    Responded December 29, 2017
    Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    9.2
    Árpád from Hungary
    Couple
    Standard
    Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
    Fantastic holiday
    We spent 1 week in Kata Lucky. The staff are very kind and the services are also good. I recommend this hotel for family or couple. The hotel is quiet, so people can relax. Thanks for this perfect holiday! :)
    Reviewed December 21, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
    Responded December 24, 2017
    Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    8.0
    Chiao from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Pool Access
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
    Pool access is the best part
    The resort room is a little dark and gloomy with only dull yellowish lighting. The bulb right above the toilet basin was spoilt and not replaced, which made the toilet even darker. Front desk staffs weren't too friendly and they didn't greet the guests, not to say wearing a smile. The only friendly staff i could remember was the woman chef who prepared me the omelette in the restaurant. The best part of this resort is the direct pool access facility and beautiful view. Rent a bike to move around.
    Reviewed December 18, 2017
    Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking fresh atmosphere to our service and facilities. We're very happy to know that during your stay our service match you satisfy, your comments had well received with noted and we'll prove our service for the best in the future. Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future/Paul-General Manager
    Responded December 18, 2017
    Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access
    Did you find this review helpful?|
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    Prev
    February 2018
    MoTuWeThFrSaSu
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728    
    Next
    March 2018
    MoTuWeThFrSaSu
       1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031 
    Thu, 22 Feb 2018 - Fri, 23 Feb 2018(1 night)