Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa
Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa
See all 45 photos

"Kathalee resort is wonderful."

Leigh

|

November 23, 2017

Sea View Room - Guestroom Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa
Sea View Room - Guestroom
See all 45 photos
Lobby Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Lobby Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa
Lobby
See all 45 photos
Beach Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa
Beach
See all 45 photos
See map Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa
See map
Excellent
Location
8.1
See all 45 photos Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa
See all 45 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 94 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.0
Recommended by 96% of guests
Value for money7.0
Distance to city center1.1 km
Location rating8.1
Nearest airportLangkawi International Airport (LGK) - Malaysia
Distance to airport49.2 km
  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
Family Sea View Room
Family Sea View Room
...
  • Room size: 36 m²/388 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Sea View
Deluxe Sea View
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Seaside Twin
Seaside Twin
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Sea View
Superior Sea View
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Sea View Room
Sea View Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Sea Front
Sea Front
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Beach view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa

More about Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Very big room and nice staff!"

Kunshi

|

August 19, 2016

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (94)Booking.com Reviews (79)
7.4
/
10
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.2
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.6
Value for money7.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (94)
All room types
Showing 72 verified guest comments
1234
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
The best location ever at Sunrise Beach”
Highly recommended.. Friendly staff and nice foods. Resort facing the small island and have their own like private lagoon. Definitely will travel to Koh Lipe again..
Reviewed November 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Philippe from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Sea View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Excellent Location”
A beautiful secluded lagoon beach awaits you. The hotel is expensive and you may get better value next door at the Idyllic Resort 1 minute away with a pool. However we very much enjoyed having our private little beach and the children were able to play around very safely. We stayed in a Family Seaview room, the view was ok and the space very good. Strong smell of drains from the bathroom though Staff were present all the time and very friendly. The breakfast was just right for 4 days as it is repetitive and you get bored of Nescafé sachets very quickly! The owners are excellent, although you may find the German Owner very cold at first he does warm up eventually and is very helpful during the stay. His partner was wonderfully welcoming. Snorkelling and Kayaking complimentary, a bonus when you know there is so much to see out there. If you walk along the beach, access to Walking Street (a must for dinners!) is very easy and only about 10 minutes' walk. We had a very relaxing time there.
Reviewed October 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
dennis from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Sea View Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Amazing location ”
The hotel is on one of the best spots on sunrise beach has its own private little beach with no tailboats parked up outside like most the other hotels The hotel itself is nice and clean we had the family room for 4 of us 2 adults 2 children and it was perfect 1 king size bed 1 double bed and 1 sofa with great views of the ocean The ocean outside the hotel is great for snorkelling and the hotel have all the equipment u can borrow they also have an underwater camera u can hire and they have memory cards u can buy to keep for 200 baht The hotel staff are very friendly it seems like a family run hotel and the staff can’t do enough for you The only negatives I can think of for people with walking disabilities is it’s a quite steep entry in and out of the hotel if u want to head into the centre of Lipe but u can walk along the beach or there is a little hotel bahtbus that takes people along if requested but we found walking along the beach no problem and is about 10-15 mins walk into the centre of Lipe The breakfast is really basic but still I wouldn’t let that stop us from returning next year 9.5/10 from us
Reviewed August 19, 2018
6.0
BYOUNGJUN from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
not recommended”
there is a general manager european old guy. I felt he was so rude to customer. and you can't borrow the canu boat bcs actually they dont have the paddles.
Reviewed August 18, 2018
Sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. All our staff is Thai. We do not have a European manager.
Responded August 24, 2018
Kathalee Beach Resort and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Seah from Singapore
Family with teens
Sea Front
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
clean n comfortable ”
I will book this hotel if I'm going lipe again n recommend to friends . comfortable bed but pillow abit hard , clean n nice view . staff service good .
Reviewed June 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shari from United States
Group
Family Sea View Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Best end of the beach Gem”
Don't let the location of being at the end of the beach steer you away. It's a quick walk into town to the Walking Street. The Kathalee has wonderful staff, willing to help you in any way you need. The biggest plus to this location is the absolutely beautiful little cove/beach area in front of the restaurant. It's secluded and the water is perfect for a light swim or snorkeling. I've stayed two times at the Kathalee and will certainly book again when I return to Koh Lipe for my next vacation.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Leigh from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Love!!!”
Kathalee resort is wonderful. As a solo female traveller I couldn’t of been better taken care of. The location is optimal, bc although you are at the very end of the beach, you have THE BEST part of the beach. Bc it is a national park, there is no boat traffic off your shore. If travelling Koh Lipe, I would recommend it highly. VERY clean! The staff are incredible. Have fun!
Reviewed November 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Diane from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Sea View Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
Perfectly positioned and friendly staff”
This place was perfect for us as a family (2 children age 10 & 6). The resOrt is tucked at the end of sunrise beach and has a beautiful little shady beach and snorkeling bay right outside so you are away from the boat traffic. The staff were wonderful, always smiling and willing to help, giving balls and toys to the kids. Breakfast was adequate for us living in Asia but don’t go expectating full hotel style buffet. My only, very minor, suggestions would be some kind of washing line to hang wet swimmers on (we lost a pair into the tree below which the staff did manage to retrieve somehow!) and some softer pillows, but if this is my only comment after 1 week then I think it was pretty fantastic!
Reviewed October 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jitin from India
Couple
Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Family Vacation”
Location of the resort was superb along with friendly staff. But little disappointing the entrance is so dark and no light at entrance, but better option is to enter from the Beach side(at night).
Reviewed June 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
CHEN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Friendly boss and superb services”
Boss is very friendly Nice breakfast Free shuttle to walking street Nice room Poor wifi
Reviewed October 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kunshi from China
Family with teens
Seaside Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Highly Recommend”
Great resort on the Sunrise beach, when we arrive we got updated to family suite, great view to the sea! Very big room and nice staff!
Reviewed August 19, 2016
5.2
Maarten from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Not value for money”
Priced as a 5* Facilities 2* or 3*
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
A stunning island, a satisfactory place to see it from.”
Our room was modern, clean and well equipped with a large window and balcony with loungers. The view was great but a little obscured. Location excellent if you don't mind being away from the busiest beach. Kayaks available for guests to use. Breakfast was very basic, but enough to keep us satisfied (barely). If you require a 'great' breakfast this is not for you. Staff were friendly and helpful, but laidback and not always easy to find. Part of the restaurant had a persistent bad smell, but overall value for money is good. It wasn't our first choice, but everywhere else was full, and we did have a really good time on Lipe.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
7.0
Very good
Catharina from Sweden
Couple
Sea Front
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Friendly staff, peaceful”
Very calm and silent, nice roms, transport service for free.
We enjoyed our stay. The pillows are a bit too high and the beds hard. Good aircon. Beatutiful seaview. There is no food in restaurant except breakfast. The nearby Serendipity is on the order hand very good. Walking distance to Barracuda on Market street.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
4.7
Aniwat from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Falcon ratana”
Poor service bad communication
Better service and reception
Reviewed March 10, 2016
4.7
Gilbert from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Front
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Too expensive rooms rate for isolated property”
Rooms are large and confort,
Try avoid the hotel if you guys have an option. The hotel's location is isolated from main area and their free shuttle is only up to 8:30pm. You will be stuck in the room then and their tiny bar and restaurant will also be closed around that time.Their breakfast is very basic consist of bread,sausages and egg. They will charge children above 4years old of 200baht a day for that silly breakfast. Not Recommended.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
6.7
Good
GAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Do you know ”
Nothing much.
Below standard and the price is relatively expensive.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
7.2
Very good
SZE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Hotel with beautiful beach view”
Location is great, situated right in front of the beach. The room is huge and spacious. Friendly staff. Great view!
Reviewed February 02, 2016
6.0
Varud from Thailand
Couple
Sea Front
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location on a great beach”
location location location
Reviewed January 09, 2016
7.3
Very good
Hooi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Seaside Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Weekends Away with Family”
Pleasant, Beautiful and Friendly
Comfortable and relaxing
Reviewed December 29, 2015
1234
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss