Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
See all 6 photos
8.4
Excellent

"Staff were very friendly and helpful."

Steven

|

March 7, 2017

Fan Room Twin Beds - Aerial view Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
Fan Room Twin Beds - Aerial view
See all 6 photos
Lobby Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
Interior view
See all 6 photos
Interior view Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
See map
Excellent
Location
8.5
See all 6 photos Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Good value for money
Chathura from Sri Lanka
Couple
I like there so much, the owner is very nice and help for all the travel information, but not pushing you to take it, not like other hostels.
Lam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location, good value for money
stephanie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
The room was confortable, clean a quiet. At least they are more than one share bathroom. The staf was helpful and nice. Near a pier to take a taxi boat to other places.
Mario from Guatemala
Couple

Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 113 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Excellent value for money
8.3
Value for money8.3
Distance to city center1. Km
Location rating8.5
Nearest airportKrabi International Airport (KBV)
Distance to airport7.6 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Krabi

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Laundry service

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
Standard Room Double Bed
Standard Room Double Bed
...
  • Street view
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Fan Room Twin Beds
Fan Room Twin Beds
...
  • Street view
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
River View Double Bed
River View Double Bed
...
  • River view
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Air Conditioning Twin Bed
Air Conditioning Twin Bed
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shared bathroom
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Room With Fan
Room With Fan
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Krabi Nature View Guesthouse?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

    More about Krabi Nature View Guesthouse

    An overview

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (113)
    7.7
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.1
    Facilities6.3
    Location8.5
    Room comfort and quality6.8
    Service8.2
    Value for money8.3
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (113)
    All room types
    Showing 106 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.4
    Excellent
    Steven from Ireland
    Couple
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
    Good location with basic rooms”
    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was basic. Walls were thin so could hear lots of noise from the street. It is not a very noisy area but the traffic noise starts early (as in most of SE asia :) ). We opted for a fan room but upgraded to aircon for an extra 100 baht a night as the room became unbearably hot.
    Reviewed March 07, 2017
    6.0
    David from Australia
    Couple
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
    Ok for a quick stay in Krabi”
    This place is basic and clean. Wouldn't want to spend more than a night here. The blankets are giant towels, there are no fridges in the rooms or kettles, and there is only a shared bathroom. However, the location right by the river is nice, giving you options to eat at both of the local markets.
    Reviewed November 18, 2016
    8.8
    Excellent
    CASSANDRA from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Fan Room Twin Beds
    Stayed 1 night in August 2016
    Very nice staff and good value for money”
    We stayed there 3 nights, the location is fine, the staff is really very nice. The breakfast is also good and the room clean. The wifi was a bit slow upstairs but it was not a problem at all. I recommend !
    Reviewed August 04, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    Minh from Vietnam
    Solo traveler
    Air Conditioning Twin Bed
    Stayed 1 night in December 2015
    Good Value of money”
    Location, cheap room, food around
    Actually I just booked room 30 min before I arrived hotel, so there was no room. The women is super nice, she really sorry and tried to call around 5 hotel around to find a room for me in green Tea hotel and a guy in that hotel took me there by his motobike
    Reviewed January 04, 2016
    9.0
    Exceptional
    siti from Malaysia
    Group
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in April 2015
    CHEAP and good for transit”
    nice owner, good location, and cheap
    We arrived expecting two rooms for our family of 5 and instead were given the entire 6 bed dorm on the first floor with our own sink/shower with hot water. It was perfect for us. The owner was very helpful, suggesting markets and things to do at night. They help to send my mother to the Krabi Night Market for free. Would definitely stay here if i come back to Krabi Town
    Reviewed April 29, 2015
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Wendie from Canada
    Family with teens
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in December 2014
    Very welcoming guesthouse”
    Location right across from night food market, Mah the owner friendly and accommodating, food excellent
    We arrived expecting two rooms for our family of 4 and instead were given the entire 6bed dorm on the first floor with our own sink/shower with hot water. It was perfect for us. Mah very helpful, suggesting markets and things to do at night. Would definitely go back. Can't quite agree with a 2star rating as it was very very basic but also very very clean which I guess counts for a star or two.
    Reviewed December 28, 2014
    5.3
    Muhamad from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Fan Room Twin Beds
    Stayed 1 night in December 2014
    Clean room and so near at Krabi Town Pier”
    Near to find food and near to Krabi night market and near to Krabi Pier
    I just stay for one night. Save budget and Good for solo . Room is small and bath room out site room and you must share with other guest. Wall room only built by wooden and I think next room guest can hear what happen you do and speak at inside your room.I think the hotel not my feel for next time.
    Reviewed December 16, 2014
    9.0
    Exceptional
    hayley from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
    I didn't want to leave!!”
    Ma the boss lady is lovely,all the staff are very helpful , the guesthouse is great value for what you pay, a lovely view !!
    I arrived to a warm and friendly greeting by Ma the owner, I was originally travelling with my friend who decided the room was not for her and wasn't keen on sharing the bathroom and wanted air con! As for me it was fine just somewhere to sleep as I didn't want to spend my holiday in a room! it's very basic with a bed a mirror and a fan, if your looking for comfort like home it's probably not for you, what is lacking in luxury is made up by the friendly atmosphere,my friend came over to mine and really liked the atmosphere and Ma was was very helpful trying to get another hotel for my friend! I know they are renovating the first floor so will probably have a bit more modern clean looking decoration,with air con, I would say with just a bit updating they could make the rooms and bathrooms more desirable.For what you pay you can't complain. I was there 4 nights and came across some interesting and friendly people. There is a night market just across the road each night! And little bar called cosy with live music and a nice feel, a really nice Mexican nearby and tiger temple is amazing a must see about 20 mins away by moped.
    Reviewed November 17, 2014
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ryan from United States
    Couple
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in October 2014
    Can't argue with the value here”
    Nice staff, clean.
    Overall good stay. Simple place with thin walls. Shared bath. Nice view in the upstairs chill out balcony. Wifi password posted all over and worked well. Can't argue with the quality at the price. Staff was friendly and booked us a cheap tour and onward tickets. Cafe was good but a bit overpriced (50B for a coffee when I paid 250B for the room?). Right in front of Krabi night market. Krabi is a fun little town, wouldn't mind staying longer.
    Reviewed November 02, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    Christine from United States
    Solo traveler
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in April 2014
    Decent budget option, nice staff”
    Location, travel services, clean
    Only stayed one night while in transit. Location is good for just exploring Krabi town. Woman who runs it was helpful with arranging transportation and very nice. The room is incredibly basic, but good for the price. The shared bathrooms were clean. The only negative comment is that my room (No. 11) would occasionally have a bad smell, and I'm not sure whether it came from the toilet drainage or the river, but it was unpleasant. Decent internet.
    Reviewed May 01, 2014
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Chee from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in April 2014
    Excellent Service!”
    Cheap, safe accommodation, nice view of the river, close to pier and night market
    The guesthouse is in a nice riverside location, very close for boats to Railay and the night market with its great food. Room was cheap and basic but fine to sleep in. Free wifi. Staff were friendly and helpful. The beds seemed clean but overall the guesthouse felt like it could do with a bit more care and attention
    Reviewed April 14, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    Jennifer from Canada
    Solo traveler
    River View Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in March 2014
    Excellent Service!”
    Ma, who runs the place was the perfect host. Its location is just off the main drag so the noise is kept to a minimum. Great for running just out the door on the riverside boardwalk
    Ma was quick to fix faults and get us back on track. We had a miss communication about my airport shuttle pick up and the room i booked was not available. She reimbursed me for my taxi and shuttle costs. She also arranged a driver at no cost to get me to a minivan so i could visit the Wat Khlong Thom Museum. A fantastic local BEAD museum! She explained how things worked locally so i could find my way around at a minimal cost but safely. For breakfast I had fresh fruit and Ma was completely happy to replace fruits i'm allergic to with others. The portion was great too.
    Reviewed April 09, 2014
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Jaime from United States
    Couple
    Fan Room Twin Beds
    Stayed 1 night in February 2017
    Good stay.”
    Next to pier. Very kind staff. Good stay. Krabi has a very good weekend market.
    Reviewed February 12, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Christophe from France
    Solo traveler
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in November 2016
    good staf”
    The staf was very friendly with me. I rent a motorbyke. and they park inside during the night for safety. Just pier's activity could be noisely on the morning.
    Reviewed December 04, 2016
    9.0
    Exceptional
    florence from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    Fan Room Twin Beds
    Stayed 1 night in February 2015
    good location value for money”
    near pier and night market, good staff
    great experience
    Reviewed February 19, 2015
    4.0
    volkan from Turkey
    Couple
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
    Awful facilities and not helpfull staffs”
    We stayed two nights the fan room this guesthouse. Our room under the roof and very very hot only not sleep and than you can't up to midnight to inside the room. We want one more the fan but staff's answer not possible. (There is available fan ) My sleeppers lost in the shoe cabinet , I told staff but they said me: We didn't see and we don't know:(
    Reviewed March 18, 2017
    5.2
    Lorena from Croatia
    Couple
    River View Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in January 2017
    Average quality accommodation”
    Everything is just average, it was an OK stay. Be careful when getting travel info from the staff, as they might "not know" about the cheaper options if they're getting commission for the more expensive ones...
    Reviewed January 29, 2017
    4.3
    Vit from Czech Republic
    Couple
    Fan Room Twin Beds
    Stayed 1 night in January 2016
    No room for us”
    -
    Honestly, we cannot review the Krabi Nature View Guesthouse because we didn't stay there. When we came for check-in about 3 p.m. and after a long journey, the lady told us she has no room for us now (interesting fact, this is the only guest house with check-in time at 7 a.m. preceding check-out time at 11 a.m., do not know how they do that) and we can check-in at 10 p.m. When we refused she managed a room in a Guesthouse which was with a private bathroom, but the rest was a poor quality. That is why I would not recommend their service.
    Reviewed January 16, 2016
    5.0
    Sannita from United Kingdom
    Group
    Fan Room Twin Beds
    Stayed 1 night in March 2015
    Basic and hot”
    Near the pier, staff were helpful
    Don't ever stay in a fan room, it's disgustingly hot the fan does absolutely nothing. It's hotter in the room than outside. Very uncomfortable. Not a good night sleep. This is not a hotel just the most basic home stay. Don't stay here! I've been travelling and this is the worst place I've stayed.
    Reviewed March 07, 2015
    5.7
    Ondrej from Czech Republic
    Couple
    Standard Room Double Bed
    Stayed 1 night in February 2015
    only if your budget is extremely tight”
    friendly staff
    After reading the reviews here I really expected something different. Nature view - there was a wall right in front of our window. Quite location - men singing and yelling right outside of our window until 3am. Cleanlinnes - dead bugs in our beds, spiders and a cockroach, bed sheets not the cleanest I've seen. We left in the morning after one night. The people really are nice (as almost everybody in Thailand), and it's really cheap.
    Reviewed February 27, 2015
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Krabi Nature View Guesthouse
    |Very good 7.7
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • Night Market