Kuhio Banyan Hotel
Kuhio Banyan Hotel
See all 31 photos

"Location is amazing."

Teik H.

|

July 23, 2017

 Kuhio Banyan Hotel

  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower
  • Kitchenette
  • 1 king bed
See more
Lobby Kuhio Banyan Hotel
Lobby
See all 31 photos
Entrance Kuhio Banyan Hotel
Entrance
See all 31 photos
Exterior view Kuhio Banyan Hotel
Exterior view
See all 31 photos
See map Kuhio Banyan Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.6
See all 31 photos Kuhio Banyan Hotel
See all 31 photos
Removed from saved list

Kuhio Banyan Hotel

Excellent location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 176 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
/
10
Excellent room comfort and quality
8.0
Value for money7.0
Location rating8.6
Nearest airportHonolulu International Airport (HNL)
Distance to airport11.5 km
  • Private beach

  • Located in heart of Oahu Hawaii

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.0
Very good
Room comfort & quality
5 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Queen Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
Queen Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 31 m²/334 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Room Selected at Check In
Room Selected at Check In
...
  • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Kitchenette
Studio Kitchenette
...
  • Room size: 31.5 m²/339 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Unit
Studio Unit
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
studio standard
studio standard
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Standard
    Room Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Basic Studio
      Basic Studio
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Standard Single
        Standard Single
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Kuhio Banyan Hotel?
          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about Kuhio Banyan Hotel

          More about Kuhio Banyan Hotel

          An overview

          Show more

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What they offer

          "The location of the hotel is excellent."

          arjun

          |

          August 23, 2016

          Show less

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show more

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show more

          Announcements

          Show more

          Real reviews from real guests

          Agoda Reviews (176)Booking.com Reviews (753)
          7.1
          /
          10
          Cleanliness6.8
          Facilities5.9
          Location8.6
          Room comfort and quality8.0
          Service6.9
          Value for money7.0
          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          All languages
          All guests (176)
          All room types
          Showing 130 verified guest comments
          12345
          6.8
          Good
          Barbara from United States
          Business traveler
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 1 night in October 2018
          Not really the hotel's fault”
          This isn't really a hotel, it's a converted condo of studios with kitchenettes located inside a small strip mall off Kuhio Avenue. I wouldn't book any more than one person in the rooms...or two very small, very skinny people. The front desk is only open between 7am and 10pm, and the booking contact at the hotel is completely inflexible, bordering on insolent. The front desk staff, however, were nice when I checked in. Overnight, there's a security guard. Don't expect any housekeeping help or electrical issues solved. You'll get your TV remote when you check in, along with your keys. I blame this booking on Agoda. If I had read there was a strictly limited check-in time (and I mean, not 6:59am or not 10:01pm but 7AM TO 10PM ONLY), I'd never have chosen it. I ended up not staying there and went elsewhere. BUT I must say, the Korean restaurant in the strip mall is pretty good. I'd eat there again.
          Reviewed October 30, 2018
          6.0
          Russell from Australia
          Solo traveler
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
          Mediocre ”
          Good location. They try and slug you with resort taxes on top of your agreed rate even though it’s far from a resort. The whole place is very dated and needs to invest some money into a revamp. I head five good nights sleep here as there was no noise and the bed was comfy.
          Reviewed October 15, 2018
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Samantha from United States
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
          Great service ”
          Service was excellent fast friendly
          Reviewed September 23, 2018
          Aloha Samantha, We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for giving the Kuhio Banyan the opportunity to serve you. We hope you enjoyed your Hawaiian holiday and had a safe trip home. Mahalo!
          Responded October 06, 2018
          Kuhio Banyan Hotel
          8.0
          Excellent
          Edward from Japan
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 1 night in July 2018
          Comfortable but no”
          The room was clean, bed comfortable, staff were very helpful and friendly, but no. There are some serious problems that could get people into trouble. 1. The price you pay agoda is NOT the full cost. They added a surcharge which means the price they advertise here is NOT the real price. That is a big fail. 2. Noise all night long from the club on the first floor. You can't exit the hotel at night without facing a gauntlet of drunken military and equally drunk young girls who like military men. And then there's the BOOM BOOM BOOM reverberating up from the club. 3. I noticed several ladies of the night bringing their guests into the hotel. Not a biggie, but this is definitely not the Beverly Wilshire. On the plus side, the desk and cleaning staff are very friendly and helpful. For the price, it's an excellent location. No view of the beach, but you're right there in the heart of waikiki. If I was traveling alone, I wouldn't mind it, but there's nothing romantic about it.
          Reviewed August 24, 2018
          4.8
          Neil from New Zealand
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 1 night in July 2018
          Acceptable”
          We booked in for one night in need of a good nights sleep. We didn't get it. We listened to the thump of "music"? all night from the adjoining night club. When we booked we were not told there was a night club next door. We never slept all night. The noise stopped at 3.30a.m. although we could still hear voices after that. We had to be up at 4.00a.m. to head to the airport. We have never been so disappointed or disgusted in accommodation in all our travels. Under the circumstances as we did not get what we paid for we consider we should be entitled to a refund. Our room was directly above the night club. Surely we could have been placed at the other end of the complex so that the noise was hopefully less disturbing. Never again!
          Reviewed August 04, 2018
          3.6
          John from United States
          Solo traveler
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
          Not Good”
          old fashioned not well kept!
          Reviewed July 31, 2018
          Aloha John, We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for giving the Kuhio Banyan the opportunity to serve you. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the room. We hope you were able to enjoy your Hawaiian holiday and had a safe trip home. Mahalo!
          Responded October 06, 2018
          Kuhio Banyan Hotel
          8.4
          Excellent
          Stephen from Australia
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 1 night in July 2018
          Adequate for a short stay.”
          Excellent location. Shower could be modernised and double bed had to be pulled out of the cupboard which left little room in the living area.
          Reviewed July 29, 2018
          8.4
          Excellent
          Kaye from Australia
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 1 night in July 2018
          Great location and friendly, helpful staff.”
          Once we found the bed in our lounge room, we loved the place. Doors on bed cupboard could be adjusted to sit flush. Television is a waste of time.
          Reviewed July 27, 2018
          8.4
          Excellent
          Dinh from Australia
          Business traveler
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 6 nights in July 2018
          Good stay! Everything is in walking distance”
          I was here for a 1- week business trip and very happy about it. The location is great, access to shopping, dining place, bus stop, beach, etc. is easy in walking distance. Staffs are all very helpful. Facilities should be improved, AC is noisy and sounds like it can break down anytime. Wifi is a bit poor and inconsistent, easy to drop out. Apart from them, everything is good.
          Reviewed July 24, 2018
          8.4
          Excellent
          Chatida from Thailand
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
          Staff is very friendly and helpful. ”
          Even no parking lot at the hotel, we can find free parking somewhere else if we are lucky.
          Reviewed April 21, 2018
          8.8
          Excellent
          Mohammad from Singapore
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
          Convenient and Comfortable”
          + Simple hotel style, feels more of a multi-storey resort + Multiple malls and convenience stores within 5min walking distance + 30min drive to airport + 10min walk to the beach + 10min drive to Don Quijote + 5min drive to the zoo + Complete kitchen and kitchen tools, convenient for cooking and storing groceries - No parking available, ask front desk for $16/day nearby private slot
          Reviewed January 26, 2018
          8.0
          Excellent
          lee from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 1 night in December 2017
          Very good”
          Location is very good, can't complain much for it is comparatively much cheaper option for solo Traveller. They provides free rental services for majority beach gears, which is a bonus whilst my previous hotel wouldn't. Just bring a earplug if you are a light sleeper, not much of an issue for me though.
          Reviewed January 02, 2018
          7.2
          Very good
          Richard from United States
          Solo traveler
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
          Very good”
          The hotel has a late night club on the ground floor. My room was directly over it. Loud music from 11pm to 4am. My room number was 317. Stay on the lower numbered rooms away from the clu.
          Reviewed December 31, 2017
          5.2
          Tammy from United States
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
          Above average”
          Bad hospitality from front desk
          Reviewed November 18, 2017
          7.2
          Very good
          HUNG from China
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
          very bad”
          very bad
          Reviewed October 26, 2017
          9.2
          Exceptional
          Ric from Canada
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
          Exceptional”
          Very well maintained hotel, no pool (downside), certain walk from beach. Some staff very cooperative, check-in a little late (4:00PM). Resort fees of 15$ a day for complimerntary services (ice, beach gear....). Eateries around, would recommend.
          Reviewed October 21, 2017
          6.0
          StephenPeta from Australia
          Family with teens
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 1 night in October 2017
          Ok”
          Ok for stop over before flight. Wouldnt want to holiday here. 40 year old carpets that look like they have nevef been cleaned
          Reviewed October 17, 2017
          4.0
          Khoo from Malaysia
          Couple
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
          Acceptable”
          Very dirty and small,you have to pull the bed down to sleep as it is tiny..once bed us down, you can hardly walk around...and opposite facing the room is like a slum
          Reviewed October 11, 2017
          7.2
          Very good
          Vichaiya from Thailand
          Solo traveler
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
          Good location ”
          Cool
          Reviewed October 11, 2017
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Vichaiya from Thailand
          Solo traveler
          Studio Kitchenette
          Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
          Good location”
          Comfortable
          Reviewed October 07, 2017
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss