Book Now: Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa

Excellent
From 321 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 98% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (321)Booking.com Reviews (383)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
From 321 reviews
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.4
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service9.0
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (321)
All room types
Showing 240 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
ling from Taiwan
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
A quiet place in Kuta”
Actually, I don't like to stay in Kuta area, too many people, terrible traffic. Fortunately, I decided to stay at Kuta Puri Bungalow. This hotel just like a totally different space in Kuta, I felt quiet and peaceful here. I will not stay Kuta area next time I visit Bali, but if I have to, I will choose to stay Kuta Puri Bungalow again!
Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from Spain
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Great place to stay in Kuta”
Bungalows in lovely setting with 2 swimming pools with swim up bar and spa. Nice big air conditioned rooms with a fridge. Breakfast was good and varied each day. Staff were all very nice and welcoming.
Reviewed January 17, 2019
Dear Deborah , Warmest greetings from Kuta puri Bungalow , resort and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit . Best regards , Management
Responded January 20, 2019
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Pim from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Oasis in Kuta”
This huge resort is perfectly positioned on the beach end of Poppies Lane so just steps away from everything Kuta has to offer. Sunset beers on the beach, Mei Goreng in a cool cafe or drinks at the Hard Rock. Best of all it's a calm oasis away from the chaos of Kuta. The big, quiet rooms and swim up bar make it an affordable and relaxing place to see Kuta.
Reviewed January 11, 2019
Dear Pim , Warmest greetings from Kuta puri Bungalow resort and spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed your holiday this time and will be our great pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit . Have a nice day . Best regards , Management
Responded January 16, 2019
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
8.8
Excellent
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Luxury Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
fantastic hotel”
We had a bungalow and were very pleased with our stay. Fantastic Staff, beautiful gardens and pool. Located at the end of Poppies 1. It is not far from the Beach and the Beachwalk shopping mall. Plenty of places to eat close by.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
Dear Sandra , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow Resort and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday this time and will be our great pleasure to welcoming you again on your next holiday . Kind regards , Management
Responded December 11, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Douglas from Australia
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Check in simple and room available before advertised time. Room spacious, clean and well serviced. Hotel grounds well maintained and easy to walk around. Two swimming pools with swim up pool bar in one. Breakfast area small but being extended. Limited choice but ample for most travellers. Hotel restaurant available. As usual in Bali very friendly staff. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed January 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
wayne from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Hidden Oasis”
Have stay at Kuta Puri many times. This place is a hidden gem located at the beach end of Poppies 1. The resort is tradition Balinese style with great gardens and renovated rooms. The location is excellent across the road to the beach,right among great shopping and close enough to the night clubs. The staff here are Awesome nothing is too much to ask for and always have a smile and willing to help. The Grand Deluxe rooms located on the ground floor are great value. The resort has a swim up pool bar,kids pool and soon to be renovated restaurant. I can highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
Dear Wayne , Greetings from Kuta Puri bungalow resort and spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We are happy to know overall you enjoyed your holiday this time and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management .
Responded September 29, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Dennis from Australia
Group
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019
What a surprise”
We were very pleasantly surprised at the serenity at Kuta Puri, our thoughts that on Poppies 1 it would busy and noisey, it was neither. Great spot and we will stay there again.
Reviewed January 21, 2019
Dear Dennis , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow resort and spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking your time to share your experienced during your holiday with us . It will be our great pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management
Responded January 22, 2019
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Sophia from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Great, would stay again”
Great location, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the food and drink was reasonably priced. Agoda made an error with our booking and we weren’t happy with our room so the staff kindly helped us changed rooms. The pool was nice and had a cover over the the kiddy section so that was good. We had 2 showers in our room and both caused flooding in the bathroom but in my experience in South East Asian cheap hotels, this is fairly common. The grounds of the hotel were really lovely and even though we were right off the Kuta strip, there was no noise. I’m not a breakfast person so I felt the breakfast was fairly ordinary, however again, it was similar to many other South East Asian hotels. Overall we were very happy and had a lovely stay.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
Dear our valued customers , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri bungalow resort and spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay with us during your holiday in Bali . We are happy to learn that overall you enjoyed your holiday this time and will be our great pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit . Please do not hesitate to contact us again should you need our assistance . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management
Responded November 22, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Lorna from Australia
Couple
Luxury Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Frequent stayer”
I've been staying at this hotel for 27 years now. There are continuous upgrades but they still keep the Bali charm. Many of the staff have been working there for a long time and this reflects on the management of the hotel. I usually stay on my own but this time my husband came with me. He was impressed with the Luxury Bungalow. The comfy bed, excellent wifi, good choice of English language movies and shows on the TV and he was able to watch live AFL on the Aussie channel. The restaurant food is of a high standard and there is a good poolside menu. The location is a couple of minutes walk to the beach with plenty of shopping areas near by. The Kuta Puri Bungalow will remain my preferred place to stay when visiting Bali.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear Mrs Lorna , Greetings from Kuta puri bungalow, resort and spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay and being our regular customer over last 27 years . We are delighted to know that you always enjoying your holiday with us . It will be our great pleasure to welcoming you again for many years to come . Best regards , Management .
Responded April 05, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
craig from Australia
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 12 nights in October 2018
There is no denying this is an older hotel. The design is classic old bali, the gardens are large very well presented and maintained. Two pools next to each other, one with a swim up bar. All staff are very pleasant and polite. The included buffet breakfast is ok. The location is very close to the beach and a very short walk to many restaurants and the night clubs but not close enough that you hear any noise to disturb a good nights sleep. We have stayed here four times now and would be more than happy to be a return again.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
Dear Craig , Warmest greetings from Kuta puri Bungalow , Resort and Spa . Thank you very much for sharing your experienced and choosing Kuta puri as a place for holiday for the 4 times . We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your holiday and will be our great pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit . Thank you , have a nice day . Kind regards , Management .
Responded November 06, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Alan from Australia
Family with teens
Luxury Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
I have stayed at the Kuta Puri many times over the years and it always pleases me grately.”
The Kuta Puri has wonder accomodation, beautiful gardens, warm friendly staff who have worked at the Puri for many years. Its a gem , close to all amenities, around Kuta, once you walk off Poppies 1 into the grounds of the Kuta Puri you’ll find a hidden ossis.
Reviewed October 21, 2018
Dear Alan , Warmest greetings from Kuta puri bungalow resort and spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay during your holiday with us . It will be our great pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management
Responded October 23, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Sunita from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
It served its purpose”
We stayed at Kuta Puri for 4 nights because its near where we wanted to be to attend a wedding. Will not go there again. Kuta is just too busy and we had been approached by many people trying to sell Karma Hotel stays. And we had little kids trying to sell souvenirs just outside the gate. I specifically mentioned I wanted a large bed not 2 single ones when I placed the booking in May for the stay in October and they gave us 2 separate single beds with a small table in between with a phone attached to it. The room had 1 towel on the bed for 2 occupant. The reception staff as we checked in kept saying stay the night and sort out our issue the next day. He was not listening and said he didn't get any request from Agoda for a large bed. I showed him my room reservation printout and he still couldn't help. We had to pay the hotel for an upgrade. On a positive note - the housekeeping staff, and the restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. The Bunglow and the superior room was clean
Reviewed October 09, 2018
Dear Mrs Sunita, Good afternoon . Thank you for sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . Sorry to hear that your holiday with us was not as per your expectation . About the bed type we normally confirm the booking based on our availability . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Wayan Arta
Responded October 14, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Amy from Australia
Family with teens
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 13 nights in August 2018
Perfect for location, great value for money.”
We have recently stayed with 3 adults 3 children in 2 superior balcony rooms for 13 nights. Check in and check out process was super smooth. The gardens and grounds are beautiful, very well maintained. A hidden oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of Kuta! So close to the beach, perfect for the kids. Cannot wait to visit again next year and see the restaurant area which is currently under construction. Thank you Kuta Puri Bungalows for a wonderful and memorable holiday.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Dear Amy , warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow resort and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and sharing your experienced during your holiday in Kuta Puri . We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday this time and it will be our great pleasure to welcoming you back on your next holiday . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management
Responded September 27, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
8.4
Excellent
jennifer from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Excellent”
We have stayed at Kuta Puri for several years now, great location, great staff, spacious clean rooms, strong wifi, only negative this trip we noticed the buffet breakfast was not as many choices as previous & other Kuta hotels of same price.
Reviewed September 04, 2018
Dear Jennifer , Greetings from Kuta puri bungalow resort and spa . Thank you very much for choosing kuta puri as a place to stay for several times . We appreciate your attention and understand that our breakfast is not as good as other hotel . this is our standard at the moment and wish that we can improve it next year . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management
Responded September 04, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in August 2018
An Oasis in a busy town”
When travelling through Kuta, you do realise that Bali is part of a third world area. busy streets, cars and motorbikes go everywhere, and then you turn off of the street in Kuta Puri Bungalow Resort......and WOW! perfectly manicured gardens, spotlessly clean guest areas, rooms to real feel comfortable in, FANTASTIC. We had a 'superior' room with balcony over looking the gardens, every morning the sun came up and this view of heaven presented itself to us. I cannot praise this enough, however remember that just outside the main gate is fabulous chaos, fantastic restaurants, and great shopping. We are already planning our next trip, and we are quite fussy.......
Reviewed September 02, 2018
Dear Steve , Warmest greetings from Kuta puri bungalow resort and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your recent stay and will be our great pleasure to welcoming you again on your next visit . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management
Responded September 04, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Holiday in Kuta”
Very clean good breakfast, easy to get around Kuta.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
Dear Michael , Warmest greetings from Kuta puri bungalow resort and spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay with us during your holiday in Bali . Please do not hesitate to contact us again should you need our assistance and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management
Responded November 09, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Group
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Holiday in Kuta”
Great place, easy to walk around Kuta, good pool, would be fantastic for children.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
Dear Michael , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri bungalow resort and spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay with us during your holiday this time . It will be our great pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Arta
Responded November 08, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa 2017”
Kuta Puri is set back off the main street (across from the public beach). It is an excellent value for the $$! Great pool and a nice breakfast buffet with good wifi. Kuta Puri is a very short walk from the Matahari Mall/Grand Inna Kuta and tons of other vendors and restaraunts. You can't go wrong with this choice!!! Oh, 120,000R to the airport by the hotel.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Dear John , Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . Thank you very much for sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We are delighted to know that your recent stay in our hotel was enjoyable . Will be our great pleasure to welcoming you again on your next holiday . Thank you and have a nice day . Best regards , Management
Responded November 22, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
anna from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
Great location. Although Kuta itself is already congested yet the hotel find a niche for their customers to relax because of the ambiance and the way that they designed the hotel with a touch of nature. Very accommodating staff.
Reviewed May 07, 2017
Dear Anna , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Kuta Puri this time . Thank you , we looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit . have a nice day . Best regards , Management
Responded May 21, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Best hotel in Kuta location”
Third time staying here. Grand deluxe this time. Only difference between this and superior is grand deluxe are located on ground floor- a good thing as stairs are quite steep. Grand deluxe also have a walk on shower as well as a bath. Room size about the same. Very clean, great and friendly staff and I think breakfast has improved from last visit. They are always doing upgrades to the hotel, new pool deck this time and are renovating the bungalows. Beautiful gardens and traditional hotel style, unlike all of the new ones being built.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Dear Elizabeth , Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . Thank you for your feedback and sorry for the delay in replying your review . It's glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us earlier this year and very much looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit . Have a nice day . Best regards , Management .
Responded July 07, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Little bit of Bali charm in middle of action”
Clean, friendly hotel near the action of Kuta, lovely gardens, helpful staff would 100% stay there again, breakfast basic but plenty to eat old style Bali hotel lovely gardens, clean large rooms and pools and not a concrete jungle as so many hotels in Bali are now becoming.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Julianto from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Some Peace in the Middle of Kuta.”
Great staffs, Clean & location.
We booked a night this standard room in Kuta Puri for us to relax & clean up as our flight is at 12:10am, we need to be in the airport aroind 9:30pm. So we did not stay overnight in this room. Comparing to their Grand Deluxe room which we stayed for 2 nights, the standard room is quite small but comfy enough.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Julianto from Australia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Peaceful place in the Middle of Kuta ”
Staff, Location, Garden
We stayed for 2 nights in the Grand Deluxe room. It's a old Bali style Hotel, which I prefer than the modern hotels with no Balinese style at all. The room is spacious & comfy enough, but on the first night we noticed the pillows were stink! I had to take the pillow cases off and use my own shirts for covers. We asked them to replace the pillow the next morning, and they did. Staffs are friendly & helpful. I was very surprised on how quite & peaceful in this hotel, even though its only a couple minutes walk to Kuta Beach, it's in Poppies lane off Jalan Pantai Kuta.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
David from France
Solo traveler
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great bungalows ”
Enjoyed it, got 30% discount due to noisy construction going on around my bungalow. Was shocked by the open air bathroom and toilet considering neighbors are just a few feet away! Could have a small gym area on the large garden, to help keep us fit... otherwise great experience and close to the beach.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lorna from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Great accommodation near the beach, friendly and helpful staff, shops and restaurants just outside .”
Travelled on my own this time to Bali. Usually stay in cheaper accommodation with my partner paying around AUD$50.00 a night but this time wanted to see what you get for a little bit more. The difference is nice white sheets, not well washed and grey. Fluffy towels. Good A/C. HD TV (32inch) with many English channels including movies. A very proactive 24hr security completing internal patrols throughout the night. A good selection at breakfast. Quick response to maintenance issues (the power went in my bungalow during heavy rain). Happy helpful staff who must enjoy working there as it reflects in their attitude. Nice clean pool with well kept furnishings and pool bar. The restaurant serves great food and has a bar that overlooks Poppies Lane. The location is perfect for beach and shopping.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
8.7
Excellent
RONNIE from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
The great escape”
Location, Staff and room size
Our stay at the Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa was very pleasant, staff were great and very helpful during the time of a five night extended stay due to volcanic ash. The place is in an ideal location with lovely manicured gardens close to the beach, shopping centres and places to eat. Will stay here again.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Syeda from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Location is very good, close to the beach as well as market places. Recommended for people who want to experience the night life of Kuta.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
Dear Syeda , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow resort and spa . Thank you very much for sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We are happy to learn that overall you enjoyed your holiday this time and looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit . Happy New Year and Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management .
Responded January 01, 2019
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
6.8
Good
James from United States
Solo traveler
Luxury Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Quiet Place in Kuta”
If you are looking for value and a quiet spot in the middle of Kuta, you can’t find anything better. The location is great, near the beach and between the Beachwalk mall and Hard Rock. It’s has its own grounds with a pool and is just far enough away from the Pantai Kuta road noise. Rooms are basic but comfortable. They have several room types from standard and suites, some upstairs (most are just ground level). Some are like bungalows. A few have outdoor bathrooms so be sure to ask - check with your wife or daughter if outdoor bathrooms are acceptable - they are actually nice, but a midnight trip to the toilet might be uncomfortable for them. I use this hotel for weekend trips in Kuta and airport overnight transits.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
Dear James , Good afternoon . Thank you for taking your time to share your experienced during your holiday with us . Looking forward to have an opportunity to welcoming you again on your next holiday . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management .
Responded May 18, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Phillip from Australia
Family with teens
Luxury Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in April 2018
Enjoyable stay.”
Has some maintenance noise issues near our room but was sorted quickly with management. Key to our room that were left with front counter staff when out went missing on 2 occasions which was annoying, but staff quickly found them. Overall our stay was quite enjoyable and the staff were very friendly.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
Dear Philip , Good afternoon . Thank you very much for your recent stay with us during your holiday in Bali . Sorry about your experienced the key went missing in reception due to our mistake in putting the key in wrong key box .We will give more attention about this issue in how to provide better service . Thank you , looking forward to have an opportunity to welcoming you again on your next holiday . Kind regards , Management
Responded May 17, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Cheryl from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Lovely Hotel”
The Kuta Puri is a great Hotel for all travellers. It caters for everyone. There are 2 pools end to end. One has a kids pool at one end with some shade. The other end is deep. The other pool is deep. The temp of the pools is just perfect. We upgraded our room on arrival to a Bungalow right near the pool. It was lovely and spacious. It had a verandah to sit out on. The room was a little dark so we had to use the lights during the day. They were even a little dim. The bathroom is outdoors and huge. It was a little hot out there so I suggest storing your toiletries inside as face cream and makeup melts. The Gardens at the Hotel are beautiful and the location is excellent, very close to the beach and Poppies one for shopping and Restaurants. I would definately return again.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
Dear Cheryl , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri bungalow resort and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experienced during your holiday with us .We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday this time and will be our great pleasure to welcoming you again on your next visit . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management .
Responded April 22, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Curtis from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in March 2018
Great Location”
This resort is conveniently located at the Kuta beach end of Poppies 1, Kuta. It felt like everything was just a 5 min walk away. The resort facilities were fine (not luxurious, but very comfortable, clean and accessible to all). The week we left, major renovations were starting on the kitchen and restaurant, but this didn't compromise the service and facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the spa was value for money and the food and beverage was well prepared and varied. We would stay there again.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Dear our valued customer , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . Thank you very much for sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay this time . We have opportunity to welcoming you again , we suggest you to take our Grand deluxe room or Luxury Bungalow as all this room has been refurbished . Thank you , have a nice day . Kind regards , Management
Responded March 29, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Santa from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Probably the best hotel if you are in KUTA area”
Location is superb, in the poppies lane 1, short walk to beach and just a nice stroll to go to legian. Its a old hotel but clean and the garden make this place so relaxing
Reviewed July 31, 2018
Dear Santa from Thailand , Warmest greetings from Kuta puri bungalow resort and Spa . Thank you very much for sharing your experienced during you holiday with us . We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and looking forward to have an opportunity to welcoming you again on your next visit . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management
Responded August 02, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Nice place but watered down drinks ”
The room and service was good but the alcohol was watered down. First time I’ve seen jack Daniels that is the same colour as beer. Really disappointing
Reviewed December 12, 2018
Dear Nicholas, Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow , Resort and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . Sorry about the taste of our alcohol and jack Daniels was not meet your expectation . We will forward your feedback to our meeting board to take necessary action . Thank you , have a nice day . Kind regards , Arta Sales Marketing .
Responded December 13, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Sara from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Great value”
Great value for money. Staff were wonderful (especially Gede). Would stay again.
Reviewed December 09, 2018
Dear Sara , Good afternoon . Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . Thank you for your compliment to our staff especially Gede . We understand that all team has been doing their good job to serve our customers . It will be our great pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit . Kind regards , Management
Responded December 10, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
robert from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Very friendly and great location ”
The friendliness and location stood out as well as a beautiful place to stay
Reviewed December 06, 2018
Dear Robert , Warmest Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow , Resort and Spa Thank you very much for your recent stay with us during your holiday in Bali . We looking forward to have an opportunity to welcoming you back on your next holiday . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management
Responded December 07, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Couple
Luxury Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Garden Paradise ”
Great location easy access to the hustle and bustle of Kuta and the beach but step inside the hotel grounds for peace and tranquillity with amazing gardens and relax in your own Bali bungalow
Reviewed December 01, 2018
Dear Paul , Warmest greetings from Kuta puri Bungalow Resort and Spa . Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experienced during your holiday with us . We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday this time and looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit . Have a nice day . King regards , Management .
Responded December 07, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Group
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Great Location, Great staff”
Very welcoming staff, Room cleaned everyday great breakfast, swim up pool bar Amazing location - 24hr security 1 min walk to beach with amazing sunsets Would defo stay here again
Reviewed November 28, 2018
Dear Ian , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow Resort and Spa . Thank you very much for sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday this time and will be our great pleasure to welcoming you back on your next visit . Kind regards , Management
Responded December 06, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
debbie from Australia
Couple
Luxury Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 12 nights in November 2018
Beautiful clean quiet close to bech shopping”
Gardens are beautiful,clean rooms facilities,friendly staff,food nice,close to beach shopping poppies1&2,toilets and showers all work. Close to medical. Chemist money changer.
Reviewed November 17, 2018
Dear Debbie , Good afternoon Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday this time and looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit . Have a nice day . Kind regard , Management
Responded November 19, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Lawrence from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Very good”
Good value for money. Will stay again next time
Reviewed November 14, 2018
Dear Lawrence , Warmest greetings from Kuta puri bungalow resort and spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay with us during your holiday in Bali . It will be our great pleasure to welcoming you back on your next holiday . Kind regards , Management
Responded November 15, 2018
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
8.0
Excellent
James from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
good
Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tracy from Australia
Couple
Luxury Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017
Lovely stay here”
We had a private bungalow which was lovely....Lighting however is a issue even though there is spotlights there it's very hard to see...Door to bathroom was difficult to lock and unlock...unfortunately they were building a new bungalow next to ours so it was hard to rest during the day with the constant banging and motor tools going...however we still have a great time there...With minor adjustments it could be perfect...would def stay there again...
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Dear Tracy , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and sorry to hear that your holiday this time was not convenience due to the renovation . Your attention about the lighting and the door to the bathroom will be followed up soon . We looking forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday . Best regards , Wayan Arta
Responded December 16, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Karla from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Oasis in the heart of Kuta”
If you have to stay in Kuta this is the place, beautiful gardens, wonderful staff, quiet retreat once inside. The rooms were on the dark side which can be good for sleeping in. I would recommend staying here.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Dear Karla , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay with us during your holiday in Bali . We are really appreciate your kindness to recommend our hotel as a place for holiday . Thank you , looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit . Have a nice day . Kind regards , Management .
Responded November 21, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
michele from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Location and friendly staff”
We checked out of our other hotel at 12 and were only staying here a few hours as our flight was later that night. Location great in poppies 1, spacious grounds, our breakfast was packed to take with us. Staff are friendly.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Dear Michele , Greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . Thank you very much for sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . Your holiday with us this time was very short and wish that we have an opportunity to welcoming you again on your next holiday bit longer . Thank you and have a nice day . Best regards , Management
Responded November 08, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
RAJENDRA from India
Family with teens
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
90”
Nice hotel, provided welcome drink &cold towels at 1am, rooms were ready & very fast check in was done. The only problem with us was very little availability of veg food. Staff very courteous and helpful.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Dear Mr/s Rejendra , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay with us during your holiday in Bali . We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed our services . Thank you for your attention need more vegetarian food in our restaurant , we will share to our restaurant manager about your feedback . Thank you and have a nice day . Best regards , Arta , Marketing
Responded September 15, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
3.6
Byungho from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Acceptable”
I spent two night in Kuta Puri Bungalow and spa. After check out, we were to take a boat from Padang bay to Gili at 9:15 a.m. Trawnagan 14 Aug. 2017. Driver of Semaya One Fast Cruise was meant to pick us up at 6:30 a.m. at this Bungalow. But driver did not show up in time. So we asked Bungalow staff to call Semaya One company what's wrong with pick up service. Then Bungalow staff told us to wait by sayng " This must happen all the time, because driver pick someone up through many places". A few minutes passed. Driver still show up. We asked Bungalow staff to call Semaya One company again. Then Bungalow staff repeated us to wait by saying "Such things were apt to happen". Bungalow staff denied some requests to call cruise company. We were nervous. At the end of the one hour, Bungalow staff called cruise company. His call confirmed that pick up time and point were changed. I later found out that Driver waited us during 30 minutes to 7:15 a.m. very near from Bungalow. If Bungalow staff did not deny my requests to call cruise company, we would not miss boat. I ruined my trip!!
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Dear Mr/s Byungho , Thank you very much for your review . We are very sorry to learn that you had inconvenience experienced during your recent holiday with us . We will evaluate our services especially our front office staff which is not giving you optimal service . Thank you very much and have a nice day . Best regards , Management .
Responded September 17, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Location is good! Only 5 minutes walk to Kuta beach. Near with Beach walk and some shopping places too. Big and comfortable room with nice environment! Staffs are friendly. Will come back again!!!
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Dear Grace , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . On this opportunity we would like to thank you very much for your recent stay with us as well as giving us feedback about your holiday in Kuta Puri this time . We looking forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday . Best regards , Management
Responded July 05, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Helen from Australia
Family with teens
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in January 2017
Fantastic!”
I love this hotel. Perfect location for what I like to do in Bali. Our family of older children also love this location and the Balinese feel of this hotel. I will definitely be returning. I know now that you need to book way in advance as this hotel is popular!
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Dear Helen , Warmest greetings from us in Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . Thank you very much for sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us . We looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit . Have a nice day . Best regards, Management .
Responded June 19, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Vanessa from Australia
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Nice resort in the heart of the action”
We had a nice stay at Kuta Puri. The resort is located right in the heart of the action in Kuta so it isn't too far from any of the attractions. The rooms were clean just need a little updating. We would stay here again as it is very good value.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
Dear Vanessa , Warmest greetings from Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa . Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experienced during your holiday with us . We looking forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday . Best regards , Management
Responded June 16, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Kerrie from Australia
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
This is the second time we have stayed here and it doesn't get any better than this. Accommodation is close to everything, beach, shopping and nightlife. Restaurants are close and also on site. There is a buffet breakfast with a reasonable selection, you won't go hungry. Staff are wonderful and help in any way they can to make your holiday perfect. This is an oasis in the middle of Kuta's hubbub, with a pool area to die for with a swim up bar.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
Dear Kerrie , Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and choosing Kuta Puri bungalow as a place to stay on your holiday in Bali . We are delighted to learn that overall your recent stay with us was enjoyable .Thank you for your attention about our breakfast and we understand our breakfast need to be upgraded . Thank you , have a nice day . Best regards , Management
Responded May 03, 2017
Kuta Puri Bungalow and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Arun from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Pleasant stay in busy Kuta”
Stayed for 2 nights before flying home. Quiet oasis in busy Kuta. Superior room was comfortable, quiet and spacious. Salt water contamination noticed in the shower and wash basin and had to use bottled water for brushing.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sadanandan from Australia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
This place has an excellent ambience with its garden setting. But the rooms even so callled Grand Deluxe have been let to fade . ”
Rooms need a renovation especially bath room and toilet. Better lighting in the bed room. Water is too saline - salty and unfit for making tea or coffee. If this not corrected it may be less suitable for shower soon. Place do have a fine ambience in the garden setting and staff are excellent (and prompt) all through. Price is also reasonable given the location.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jeffrey from Australia
Group
Luxury Bungalow Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Very happy. Best place in Kuta. ”
Beautiful, large, tranquil gardens. Nice pools. Two minutes walk to the beach. Reasonably priced food close by. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Yes, helpful! Twice we had noise problems (once from construction work, once from noisy guests at 4am) and both times the staff fixed the problem. I have stayed at several big hotels in the area (Sheraton, Hard Rock, and others) and I would never choose them again. Kuta Puri is my new Bali hotel of choice. Note: there are mosquitoes, however if you take basic precautions they won't bother you. The tap water is not drinkable even if boiled, unlike in some places. This is a minor issue, really. I look forward to staying there again!
Reviewed November 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kaye from Australia
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great oasis in the middle of Kuta”
accomodation was great, comfy beds with large rooms. The food at restaurant was good too. we found Kuta way to busy for us, & beach had lots of rubbish on it, so that was dissappointing. Even though we'd never stay in the area again. I can definately recommend Kuta Puri bungalows as a lovely oasis in the middle of kuta & by the beach.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
srimuang from Australia
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Impressive. ”
This is our first trip in Bali. Read reviews before we booked. Everything is great! Walking distance to beach. Nice and quiet inside the bungalow. Beautiful garden. Fantastic pool. Breakfast was good with different choices every day. Top scores for friendly staff and services. Little wears and tears in our room but not a major concern. A little foul smell came from the sink hole only when you shower. I told my wife we may stay somewhere else on our next trip for a change but she has specifically mentioned that she wants to come back here. So we will be back. Thank you to all staff @ Kuta Puri for making our trip wonderful.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Highly Recommended ”
My friend and I stayed at Kuta Puri in a grand deluxe bungalow. This was my third time at Kuta Puri but have stayed at quite a few different places over the years. This is definitely my favourite for staff, breakfast and pools!
Reviewed May 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Hayley from Australia
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Absolutely amazing ”
Absolutely amazing. Beautiful hotel with gorgeous gardens and an awesome pool area. Perfect location, right in the middle of Kuta. Staff were so lovely and helpful. Spa was stunning and very well priced. Thank you for an amazing honeymoon.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Christian from Switzerland
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good hotel”
Good hotel
Good hotel, would book again. The hotel has a good location close to Kuta beach. The beach can be reached by a short 5min walk across the street. The hotel was quiet and has a nice garden. Good place to relax in Kuta.
Reviewed March 14, 2016
6.7
Good
cherylee from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Family holiday”
comfy beds, pool bar, day spa
Great location, the breakfasts were the worst I have had in bali, but the staff were always friendly !! Comfy beds, lovely gardens, feel we paid more then this hotel was worth but if got the right price, would consider staying here again
Reviewed January 20, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Judy from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Surprisely clean resort”
Location, Cleanness and Relaxing atmosphere within the resort
I like the resort atmosphere within the resort and also the effort put in to maintain the cleanness. Mozzie fogging is conducted twice a week to minimise mozzie in the resort. However, I felt its time to revamp the toilet area though. Location is great. It is only 50 steps away from the beach. 5 mins walk to the Beachwalk Mall. Highend restaurant, fastfood and local eateries are just stone throw away. Shopping in little shops start from the moment you step out of the resort entrance.
Reviewed December 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Irene from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great Bali style hotel”
friendly staff, good breakfast, good central kuta location
Loved the Kuta Puri. Typical Bali Style hotel with gardens surrounding the hotel,2 pools and great breakfast. The location in Poppies 1 is great for Kuta shopping,and 2minute walk from the beach to watch the sunset :-)
Reviewed October 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
john from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 14 nights in October 2015
Great place to stay”
The grounds and the friendly staff also the service
The stay was very good and you could ask for no more the grounds are beautiful and well kept the rooms are large comared to other hotels we have stayed in .the staff were very helpful and obliging the only complaint we can come up with with was the breakfast which was very boring apart from that we would recommend staying at this hotel and we will be going back again
Reviewed October 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Gabrielle from Australia
Group
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Great place to stay”
Location, price and staff
What a great place to stay. We've stayed with a group of friends and the location was great for the people who hadn't been to Bali before, shopping and restaurants right on the doorstep. The cleaners are some of the nicest people in bali always smiling and very friendly., reception staff are very helpful and always smiling too. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Bridgit from Australia
Couple
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in July 2015
A Little Oasis in the Middle of Kuta”
Location is so convenient. Lovely Pool and friendly staff
This was defyinately a little Diamond in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Once in the Hotel you could have been anywhere lovely. The pool area is lovely and the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I definately recommend this hotel to ohters as such good value for money. It appears that most visitors are return visitors again and again. I expect we will be one of those.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
LIM from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
I love the hotel full of Baliness atmosphire ”
best greenery , best city centre, Best nearer to the beach.
the area of the hotel is very quiet and yet it is so near to the central town and the beach in walking distance. There are restaurants, shops and fast food around the area. the beach wave is also strong and safe.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
CORRINE from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior With Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in May 2015
An Oasis in the middle of Kuta”
Close to beach, clean rooms, pool bar
Kuta Puri was a fantastic place to stay, its in the heart of Kuta. Close to beach. The staff are always happy to help you organize transport to anywhere in the island. Pools are great for singles, couples and group's and families.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Subhaschandra from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Kuta Puri ”
Central location, Good breakfast, Friendly staff
We had to upgrade our accommodation to to Super Grand Deluxe to meet our requirement. The original booked Standard room was not to our accepted standard. Once upgraded with additional payments, the rooms were good. All the staff were friendly, smiling and very helpful. There was a limited choice in for pure vegetarian food but found that common in many other places!
Reviewed February 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Thanh from United States
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Kuta Puri”
Location, hotel staff and value for money
We had great time in Bali and loved Kuta Puri. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Pak Made is a great driver. Great values for money. Room is clean. We definitely will come back to the hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
hwa from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Excellent location, old toilet”
location, large greenery, big room
Enjoyable stay with big room, great location and nice pool with bar, but the toilet is in dire need of refurbishment and the flush system broke down repeatedly. We stayed at the old wing, so spend a bit more and upgrade to the new wings or bungalows.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
peter from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Terrace
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Location location location ”
Location but walk into hotel and quite and relaxing
2nd time in the month we were there grate place to stay eat and relax. Would recommend to everyone.My one complaint is my daughter and her boyfriend come to visit us in the heat and the pool attendant wanted to charge them for a swim
Reviewed December 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
peter from Australia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
Fourth time to bali”
Location location location
We stayed here for ten days..... The location is fantastic, a 1 minute walk to Kuta beach & once your out of the Hotel ready for the bustle of Poppies. We had our 15 yr old daughter with us & felt very comfortable letting her shop alone. The Hotel is very comfortable bungalow accomodation & and once inside is a little oasis from crazy poppies! Would highly recommend & look forward to our next visit.
Reviewed November 21, 2014