Book Now: Lipe Power Beach Resort

Very good
From 1192 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1192)
7.2
Very good
From 1192 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.4
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.4
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Svenska
more
Room type
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Sea Front Bungalow
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1115 verified guest comments
8.4
melanie from France
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Perfect stay ! ”
Very nice place located right in front of one of the most beautiful beaches of the island. Nice breakfast, WiFi is good (not the case everywhere on this island) and the AC is a plus given the heat outside
Reviewed February 01, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Chuan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Bad condition ”
Bad condition, breakfast really bad
Reviewed January 31, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Richard
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in January 2018
Simple but enjoyable”
Nicely maintained but quite densely packed chalets, small clean pool and breakfast restaurant with veranda overlooking beach, simple facilities. We didn't mind the cold water basin and very basic lighting as the electric shower with well-drained wet room floor was fine. You get used to the hardish matress, whilst cutting the air con during the day is sensible as it works well at night and not too noisy. Lots of long tail boat activity, but this adds to the attraction, especially the complex import/export of supplies and even the skilful maneouverings of the rubbish barge. Swimming amongst the long tails is fine as the bottom is sandy and shallow and at the seaward end of the trots there are small patches of coral with almost as much underwater life as anywhere we went snorkelling. An unsophisticated and relaxing holiday.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Chaloemwong from Thailand
Group
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Great location and clean”
It is located in a good location and close to walking street. Sun rise beach is a fabulous area which clean and quiet.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Richard from United States
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Christmas Trip”
Our stay at Power Beach was very disappointing.Here are the good things: The room is spacious, older bungalows with big porches and water spray to clean your feet. Power Beach is not a far walk from the Line Walking Street. Several staff members are very friendly and courteous. Now the bad: The resort is located 7 meters from where the trash barge picks up all the trash from the island. The first 3 days we stayed here the smell and stench was intolerable. Think about a mens urinal that has not been cleaned in a month, THIS is what it smelled like. We couldn't even eat breakfast because the foul smell made us want to vomit. It was horrendously BAD! the resort should notify guests when the barge will collect and or either just close. The ocean breeze blew the sickening smell across the resort and even into our room. When we asked about the smell and barge the staff laughed and said "of course, they are here to collect garbage for 4 days every month." The barge left on our last day.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
6.0
Rebecca from United States
Family with teens
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Above average”
Nothing fancy at all but was nice to be able to walk as it’s very central. Major negative which is no fault of the resort is the trash barge that comes to the beach across from the resort and stays for several days. The smell was sooooo bad it was borderline unbearable and factor in the noise of the tractor and trash trucks it pretty much ruined our visit.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jennifer from Panama
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Beach dreams”
Perfect strip of beach, nice local bungalows, great food, great staff
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Pavel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Nice hotel for the reasonable price”
Nice hotel with clean and calm houses at the beach. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. 5 minutes to the Walking street. But too many boats in the sea in front of the beach.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
a bit expensive”
the staff is very friendly. A lot of taxi nearby. Beach is also clean. We got a lot of privacy. However, price is a bit expensive.
Reviewed October 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
William from United States
Solo traveler
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Sunrise beach huts”
Good location, but in recent years the beach has become a parking lot of boats and you can no longer swim or enjoy the reef without swimming out between the boats which is dangerous. It is located central on the beach with access to most of the island. people are good and they do the best to help you!
Reviewed October 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
JUMADI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Excellent”
good stay
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Surat from Thailand
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
group of friend handling the hotel ”
The resort staffs were untrained. they were more like enjoy managing it. Agreed to booked the tour for us and took our money for booking but never book it! We found out the night before and the staff keep lying on our face when we already know the truth from the tour agency directly that there was no booking or calls from this resort. We demanded answers and they kept giving stupid reasons. we are girls so they see we as victim to take us for granted. the hotel staffs were half friendly and half moody. We were not impressed with their service and will never recommend anyone to book here. we will be back in Lipe but never to this resort.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
BALASUBRAMANIAM from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Disappointing”
We think that the accomodation was over priced for the quality of food and accomodation. The beach front was pathetic and dirty. We spent most of our time at the Andaman resort beach front. I think we can get better value chalets or rooms for the price paid.
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
paul from Germany
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Acceptable”
Right next the rubbish disposal boat on the beach so very bad location. Have to walk for 10 minutes for a nice part of beach. The air stinks of rubbish. Staff are not friendly. Room never cleaned in 5 days. Just new Towels provided and bed made. No new sheets. No clothes hanger out side on Terrasse, had to hang wet clothes from roof! Large Gaps in doors when shut so Mosseys easily get into room. Highly overpriced,
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
chay from Malaysia
Family with teens
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Lipe - overly commercialised.”
Cons. Lots of things are fixed priced by thai organization. Competition is not allowed. Which makes things overly priced. Especially hotels , island tripsand massage. Island is nice but beach are quite dangerous due to boats and rides not being separated. Accodents waiting to happen. Pros. Very nice Thai islanders.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Grant from Thailand
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Above average”
We had a great snorkeling trip while at Koh Lipe. Our accommodations were a little disappointing. The location on the beach was in the middle of many long tail boats, so you had to walk quite a distance to "swim" near the hotel. The rooms were clean, but not well maintained. The staff was excellent, but the pool was really small and only a few people at a time could enjoy it.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Trine from Denmark
Family with teens
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Above average”
Fine location in the middle of sunrise beach, but close to the place where grocery are brought in every afternoon and with quite a few longtail boats sitting there all day - good breakfast buffet, staff reserved but friendly after a few days, bungalows a bit worn down with bathrooms that are not well maintained however plenty of hot water and fine aircondition, pool ok but not very inviting so dont chose resort because of pool - resort is overpriced but generally accommodation is expensive in koh Like - great cheap thai restaurant ('thai thai') behind the resort and only a short walk to walking street
Reviewed February 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Choy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice place to stay”
My room facing electricity cut off when we on the water heater and aircon together. Other than that overall it's a pleasant stay
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Terry from United States
Family with teens
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Good Buget Option on Koh Lipe - but...”
Great beach and easy walking distance to restaurant strip but next door to island garbage barge which was busy loading garbage for the majority of our trip and the bad smell was absolutely overpowering at times!
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
NOOR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good location”
This resort is near by the beach. Walking distance to walking street. Easy to find food, nearby. But during night this place quite. Breakfast just good.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.4
Lyane from Netherlands
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Dont book here”
Cabines are ok but Its located next to a trash boat at the beach. Realy disgusting! Way to much money for this resort!!!
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
BENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Only nice sea view,no worth to stay and unfriendly staff”
I very disappointed because paid arnd Myr600 per night for this hotel. The hotel is very old and unsecured especially at night because our room is a bite far from lobby and the reception will close at night after 12am. Some more restaurant only serve breakfast and no room service availabile. We plan to relax and stay whole day in hotel but we can't. The important is the staff is very unfriendly. Average is no worst to stay
Reviewed February 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Sharif from Australia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Avoid!! This place is terrible. Rude staff, Dirty pool, Dirty rooms, Overpriced. ”
I never leave bad reviews but there was absolutely nothing redeeming about this place especially considering another family member spent the same amount at bundaya resort and received immaculate villas and polite staff. The bungalows at Power Beach are old, dirty and smelly, with faulty wiring (wall plugs kept shorting out the the whole rooms electricity). The bedding is stained and the beds have broken springs in them making them uneven and lumpy. The staff treated my Thai girlfriend very rudely, questioning if she was staying at the resort multiple times and on the last day taking her breakfast order but never bringing the food out. It's extremely overpriced considering Castaway resort (with an amazing restaurant and bar) 500m down the beach is actually cheaper and nicer. The air-con is very poor and gets switched off between 10:00am - 2pm this is a big thing considering lipe is so hot. It's not close to much, doesn't have a restaurant or bar. The pool is so murky you cannot see the bottom of it. The only good thing about this place is that it's close to Thai thai restaurant (out the back) My advice is book elsewhere, this place was a major disappointment on arrival and kept disappointing throughout our stay. A beautiful island but terrible place to stay.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
sherry from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
nice”
nice
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Michelle from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Value for money”
I would like to add on to my previous review, the sound proof is relatively poor if you are a light sleeper, however normally everyone sleeps at night so the entire resort is quite peaceful and quiet. I will still prefer Mountain Resort than this.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Michelle from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Value for money”
This is my second visit to Koh Lipe. Overall is satisfied with this resort. Pros : value for money, right in front of sunrise beach, basic amenities are provided. Bed is comfortable and air conditioner is working perfectly especially after a day out under the sun. Cons: No shuttle service provided (compared to my first visit was Mountain Resort), the sea water in front the resort is relatively dirtier than Sunset Beach's due to all the boats were parked here. I will still prefer Mountain Resort more than this Lipe Power Beach Resort.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
martin from Sweden
Couple
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Totally ok!”
Good points: view is great! Best beach side of koh lipe. Bad points: bathroom. It's I rundown, not clean and bad lightning.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
stephy from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
the staff are very friendly.”
the staff are very friendly.
Reviewed January 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
stephy from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
the staff are very helpful”
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Kirstie from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Simple & nice”
Nice breakfast, nice staff, but we can heard people talking & walking when they pass by our room. Sound proof very bad. Bed sheet is not clean enough. We saw some stains on the bed sheet. Very thoughtful as they provide 2 umbrellas for each room. We can use it to go for dinner when raining :)
Reviewed January 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Chai from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
not worth the price”
old room condition, Room rate consider expansive, not worth the price. it did not have air condition between 10 am-2pm
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Kristin from Sweden
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice view beach front villa”
Be carefully, sometimes they have a huge trashboat next beside the hotel.. Or else is the beach really nice! U eating breakfast next beside the light blue water... It's quite also during night.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Mazlan from Singapore
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Perfect Location!”
Walking distance to Walking Street and beautiful sunrise!
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Mazlan from Singapore
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Rustic and Charming”
This hotel is rustic, simple but clean. The furniture corners and wood trims are not child friendly, so be a little careful with your kiddos especially the steps leading down to the shower/toilet. The tv channels are all in Thai, so nothing much to excite the kids. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We missed a night as the Tropical Charters ferry had to u-turn to Langkawi due to bad weather with no compensation whatsoever. Not even help with hotel bookings for the night. I would gladly stay at this resort again!
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Ben from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Very good view but room condition old abit”
Room 003 direct facing super nice sea view. For those that wan stay room face sea can consider this room
Reviewed December 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Jan from Germany
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Very friendly”
Very friendly
Reviewed December 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kanin from Thailand
Group
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good!”
nice location, clean room
Reviewed December 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
LEONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Just perfect !”
Everything that you've been looking for on a practical, value for money & convenience if you a catching sunrise traveler. Enjoy it with its location at Sunrise Beach !
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
louis from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Nice pool view.Room rate expansive abit.Staff helpful”
Breakfast everyday same.Air-con not so cool.Mosquito
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Agustian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Seaview with sunrise”
Spacious room and toilet. 10 mins walking distance to walking street. Can rent water sports equipment next door
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
BIN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
good view ”
good view but very far from the main street
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
A very classic style resort with stunning sunrise view at very affordable price”
We stayed 2 nights in the most expensive beach house room of that resort, the location is great because it is only 30m walk on sand from the floating dock where you arrive with your heavy luggage, closest you can ever get to land right on this island and straight to your hotel room. It is located on sunrise beach and true to its word, we watched Sunrise at 6am in the morning, with the longboat as background... it's like a painting come true, the room's condition is not top-notch and the place is a little run-down, like most wood built beach house, but at this price point and with the beach view, you can never get anything better.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Tarida from Thailand
Couple
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
nice hotel on the beach”
ok stay
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
CHEE from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
A bit far from walking street”
Facing beach, nice view, pool provided, friendly staff. The only thing is the road very dark from hotel to walking street after 7pm.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Mario from Germany
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A bit too expensive”
Bungalows direct on the beach
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
JIE from China
Business traveler
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
nice location,close to SUNRISE beach”
Really a good place to stay.It was the largest bedroom room when we stayed in lipe.Just beside the SUNRISE beach.U can watch the sunrise just sitting on the balcony.BTW,We ordered the bungalow in the backyard field,but the friendly stuff upgraded our house to the front sea-view bungalow for free,so excited.They also provided a feast for our breakfast,too much to stuff in,different drinks,ham,eggs.Anyway,very nice place to stay.
Reviewed August 04, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
5.6
MOHD from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
pool maintenance”
should do the pool maintenance frequently as its disapointing me cant use
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
May from Malaysia
Couple
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Boss is very kindly”
Staff and Boss is very kindly and friendly,place is nice also,I like this place.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Ming from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Helpfull staff”
The management refund us 1 nights room rate from the smell from the wasteyard.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Ming from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Front Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Helpful Staff”
The staff is helpful and willing to exchange our room because of the smell from the wasteyard.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|