Book Now: Loisir Hotel Seoul Myeongdong

Excellent
From 4487 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4487)Booking.com Reviews (3106)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 4487 reviews
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.2
Location9.5
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.6
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (4487)
All room types
Showing 2333 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Sandy from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
Nice location ”
It’s very convenient location subway is at the front of hotel and all shopping stores and restaurant it’s just walk downstairs and that’s there. Have free parking. Room is small but clean. Have a small size refrigerator and no microwave.
Reviewed January 21, 2019
7.2
Very good
Suriati from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019
Perfect location!”
Great stay right smack at the heart of the shopping street Myeongdong. Although cleanliness of the toilet can be improved, I have no other regrets for my 8 nights there. It’s a definite return to this hotel again.
Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sonya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Excellent Hotel, value for money”
The hotel provides free locker for storage for up to 8 hours for those who want to check in early, as check in is strictly at 3 pm, and above. We chose premium family room and it was very roomy, compared to other hotels we have stayed in korea. Will use this hotel again if we go to Korea again.
Reviewed January 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
LOCATION”
This hotel is so well located at MyeongDong and has direct link at basement 2 to Myeongdong metro station. Basically, you are not required to use staircase y and down with your luggage. You can enter hotel lift lobby at basement 2 after you exit from metro station at exit 6 and 7.
Reviewed January 08, 2019
7.2
Very good
Meihui from Singapore
Couple
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Leisure”
We stayed a total of 3 nights in Loisir and the location is excellent. It is just outside the Myeondong station after exiting from Exit 6. The Myeondong shopping street is just beside the hotel as well, a short 1min walk away. We went during winter and the 1min walk could sometimes be too much for us. Nevertheless, the hotel provides free baggage lock facility for 8 hours and charge per hourly afterwards. A good option because the check in time is at 3pm. Hotel does not provide toothbrush and toothpaste so do remember to bring one along for your trip, they are available for purchase as well by the hotel.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sirinya from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
It’s the hotel of our choice”
This is our second time staying in this hotel. It’s still pleased us best like last time. There are airport limousine bus directly go to the bus stop nearby the hotel (Myeongdong stop|1minute walk to hotel) so it’s very easy if you travel with many baggage because its location is just perfect. Staff is nice especially the cleaner who could remember our needs. We would stay here again if we had plan for Seoul
Reviewed December 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Victor from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double/Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Shopping at your door step”
Perfect location for all shopaholics. Plenty of restaurants and cafes, all within short walking distance. Getting into a lift can be challenging at times. Avoid checking out at 12.00 noon unless you are happy to queue. Room is comfortable.
Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Another enjoyable stay”
This is my second stay with this hotel as I love the location which is an excellent spot if you love shopping in myeongdong. The hotel is above the Myeongdong subway and less than 200 meters from the Airport Bus stop. I got the room facing the Seoul Tower and the sight from my room window is just like a painting, be it day or night its just so pleasing to the eye. Did not opt for breakfast cos there are plenty of choices within short walking distant from the hotel. I chose the Family room (1 double 1 single bed) because I prefer a spacious room and it comes with a 2 seater sofa. The only con I have it that the room does not have cool aircon (because of winter) which I am still struggling to understand y(Well I feel that they should just it as cool air-conditioning and guest can choose to turn on or off) . I feedback to the hotel and was offered with a electric fan and I need to open the window with curtains open and bright sunlight as early as 6am shinning on my face.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Soohaila from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
Great location”
Perfect location, close to Myeongdong subway station and the airport limousine bus stop. The popular Myeongdong shipping street and the night market is right outside the hotel entrance. The hotel room is clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel staffs were helpful and friendly. We have no problem communicating to them in English. Would love to come back again.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Check in timing is really firm, so don’t bother trying to check in before 3 pm. Sound proofing wise in the room is a little bad, people leaving the room at 7 am for breakfast you’ll be woken up by their door slamming.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
coreen from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Right centre in shopping district and subway station”
My first time in Seoul and I chose a hotel right next to subway Station. The price is for location. We gave 2 adult and 2 young children and I got a 3 bedding room. They gave us 2 single beds and 1 queen bed which is really spacious.
Reviewed December 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alvin from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Good Location”
The hotel is very strategic if you are interested in the night markets. Very close to Namdaemun and literally at the door step of Myeongdong. Subway is right at the rear entrance/exit of the building. Cable car to N Seoul Tower is also a walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
I from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 8 nights in November 2018
superior twin”
clean bedroom and bathroom. 30secs from myeongdong station exit 5 and 6. walking distance to namdaemun, shinsegae dept.store, seoullo 7017 lockers are provided as luggage storage for free for the first 8hours.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Qiu from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Great Hotel Location”
This hotel is smacked in the centre of all shopping. If you're unable to find the hotel on the map, jus google Migliore Myeongdong. The entrance is right outside MyeongDong station exit number 5. We had a good deal and got a Deluxe Family Room. it is with 2 singles beds and 1 queen size bed in a separate room with a separate TV. As for the counter staff at the lobby, if you're only able to converse in English, do try to find someone there who can speak english. There was one staff who didn't really understand, and got frustrated with us. Thankfully her colleague came and helped us out.
Reviewed October 28, 2018
4.4
Andrea from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Dismal facilities”
The central air-conditioning in the building meant that lower levels were basically dependent on a fan and not air-conditioning, this essentially meant that customers paid for an air-conditioned room during summer only to receive fans. Add to the fact that one side of the building is directly facing another building and you get the perfect wet blanket to a family holiday. It didn't help when we got to reception and the staff assumed all chinese looking people came from China and showed scant respect in assisting us. An utterly ruined experience.
Reviewed January 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Eileen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Great location!”
The location is perfect. Just steps from the airport bus and Myeongdong station. Myeongdong street market is just downstairs. Convenient especially for first time traveler to Seoul. Didn’t explore the hotel facilities much but did notice they have free lockers at the lobby. Room was clean very well everyday. Bathroom is a tad small but adequate. Also room itself is spacious. Staff speaks English well
Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Cheng from Singapore
Family with teens
Business Double Room without Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great location!!!”
The hotel is so near tto the Myeongdong station that it actually has a direct walkway from the station to B2 of the hotel lift. This would mean that in adverse weather one is still sheltered when using the subway!! What a great way to get around!
Reviewed January 01, 2019
3.6
sung from Philippines
Couple
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Totally not worth to stay”
This hotel has 600 rooms and mainly depend on group tour. It has only one dining area and it is like a refugee center. This building used be a shopping mall and office building. Shopping mall still exists and convert the offices to hotel rooms and not enough elevator to accommodate guests from 600 rooms. Using elevator is a like a war. Totally not worth to stay unless you are in group tour.
Reviewed January 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jennifer from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Excellent”
Staff was courteous and accommodating. Location is perfect! HOWEVER, Loisir Hotel does not provide toothbrushes and toothpaste so bring your own. And they provide USED slippers only so bring your own slippers or you may use them wearing socks (or just wear them without!) or you can walk barefoot. Overall, I liked the stay! So many restaurants, stores, and sites nearby - Namsan Tower, Cheonggyecheon Stream, Insadong, Shinsegae, Namdaemun Market, Gyeungbokgung, and of course, Myeongdong which is just a stonethrow away!
Reviewed December 30, 2018
7.6
Very good
seow from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Good shopping location”
The hotel is located exactly at the starting point of Myeongdong which is great location for food and shopping. Myeongdong station is located just beside the hotel. Family room is spacious for 2 adult and 3 kids.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
May from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Family Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Light control malfunction ”
The light switches on & off randomly by itself during the middle of the night. Something is wrong with the whole control panel. Otherwise, overall stay was good.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Cherlyn from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Highly Recommended”
Hotel is connected to one of the exits at myeongdong metro station. Room was huge. Toilet is clean. Really worth it.
Reviewed January 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Vijay from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Good hotel with excellent location”
Stayed here for four nights and found the hotel to be clean with friendly staff. However, the biggest plus is the location. The metro train line stop Myeongdong is right outside the hotel entrance and lots of shops and eatries within walking distance. Recommended, particularly for ladies who are interested in buying face masks, skin and other beauty products.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Business Double Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Reasonable price to stay”
Hotel is located at the exterior of myeongdong and just next to the metro exit. The price was reasonable and the room was tolerable. But I didn't like the bathroom which was really small . I think it is okay to stay for budget travellers if you do not have much expectation and looking for convenient location.
Reviewed October 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Gabriella from Indonesia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Comfortable Stay”
Likes to thanks all the reception staffs and particularly the door security persons whom be very helpful during our check-in and check-out as our car driver always has to make stop in front of the street. Specially to one security person who put me under umbrella when I was carried our group luggage to the car even without me asking him to help, was raining that morning. I also left my coat on the room, but get it back safely, they even putting it nicely on the shopping bag. Thanks so much. I wish we didn't have to move to other hotel the next day, as there's no room available, otherwise we'll be happy to stay longer.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jane from Singapore
Family with young children
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Facilities of the toilet”
When I booked the room, it states shower and bathtub. So when we checked in we were disappointed that there is only standing shower. When I called reception, she replied the room that I booked has no bathtub. So please change the facilities stated in this room description to avoid disappointment especially for young children who loves to play in the bathtub. Also the toilet has no hook to hang the used towels. We have to hang in the small closet. Overall the condition of the room is not bad but I think it's ideal for those who want to stay overnight. Otherwise with the size of the room and toilet and no window it can be depressing.
Reviewed September 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ivan from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
Ideal location”
Ideal location. Right next to myeongdong station number 6 exit. Bathtub is a little small though
Reviewed January 21, 2019
6.8
Good
Nanthavaly from Laos
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Very disappointed with this hotel.”
I come from a hot city Early check-in is not possible. Have to wait until 3 pm. Once gone, heating doesn't work. I'm very cold.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Anita from Indonesia
Couple
Business Twin Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
nice staff, clean, good location”
nice staff, clean, good location
Reviewed January 05, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Location in the centre”
If i go back to seoul i will stay there
Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Very good”
good location if u like shopping and eat. There got many shop can buy and eat. some floor not good connection for wifi.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
GOOD LOCATION AND CONVENIENT BUT FACILITIES IS NOT PERFECT”
GOOD LOCATION AS THE EXIT IS NEAR THE SUBWAY STATION AND OUTSIDE IS THE MYEONGDONG FOOD STREET. BUT THE FACILITIES OF THE HOTEL IS NOT CONVENIENT AS THE AIRCOND/WARMER OF THE HOTEL IS SET BY AUTO AND IT IS UNABLE TO SET THE TEMPERATURE BY SELF, JUST CAN ADJUST THE FAN SPEED ONLY WHICH MAKE IT EITHER TOO HOT IN THE ROOM OR TOO COLD. BESIDE THAT IT DIDN'T HAVE A MICROWAVE FOR US TO REHEAT THE FOOD THAT WE BUY FROM THE 7-11 AT THE HOTEL GROUND FLOOR. BUT THE GOOD SIDE IS IT PROVIDE LOCKER FOR US AT THE HOTEL LOBBY TO STORE OUR LUGGAGE WHEN WE ARE WAITING FOR CHECK IN AND AFTER CHECK OUT.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
2.8
Sin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Actual hotel and room is old and dated, not as shown in photos”
The picture of Loisir Hotel in the Agoda site is deceiving. The actual hotel and its room is old and dated. For this reason, I was deceived by the photos of this hotel and made a wrong decision to stay here. Therefore, for the rate that I paid, it is not value for money at all. I will not recommend this hotel to my friend.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
2.8
Sin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Actual hotel and room is old and dated, not as shown in photos”
The picture of Loisir Hotel in the Agoda site is deceiving. The actual hotel and its room is old and dated. For this reason, I was deceived by the photos of this hotel and made a wrong decision to stay here. Therefore, for the rate that I paid, it is not value for money at all.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
6.8
Good
Agatha from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Room is a bit hot”
Stayed at Loisir hotel between 6Dec to 12Dec and temperature outside was -1 to -6 degrees. Have booked 2 rooms. Although it was very cold outside, both the rooms were quite hot where we had to open the windows for cold air to come. The windows were horizontal and the max that we could open the windows were about 35degrees angle. The location of hotel is good, below are the myeondong shopping streets.
Reviewed December 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kok from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Very good location as just next to subway station ”
Firstly impressed with the free usage of 8 hours luggage locker. It is good and convenient for us to keep our luggages as we arrived early morning. The hotel facilities are bit old, overall ok. Locations most great as just next to subway Myeongdong Exit 6. Bus station to airport just less than 150m. Hotel is super close to busy and famous shopping streets of Myeongdong. Surrounding with convenient shops , McDonald’s, Daiso & etc. Very efficient service for each time request for extra water bottles, shower gel. You even can borrow additional switch socket to use for free request at the front desk
Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Noridah from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
superb location”
has mixed feelings aft i booked this hotel based on some of the previous reviews. but was really amazed with the location and the convenience. the train station is just at the door step of exit 6 and is just a stroll away to the airport limo bus stop. super convenient. though the hotel room looks a bit dated, we are comfortable and have no problems with it at all. we just love our stay here 😍
Reviewed December 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great location : 1)near myeondong shopping centre 2) near subway station 3) nice view N Seoul Tower”
I came from Malaysia.I and wife stay for 3 night. My room at 13 floor and facing to N Seoul Tower. Near myeongdong shopping centre,near Subway station. Easy for you travel anywhere you want by train.Stafffriendly and nice.. just a little bit about carpet floor, have dust,maybe long time not vacuum.. overall it's okay..will come again.
Reviewed December 05, 2018
5.2
hyeyon from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
tiny bathroom. ”
no sound proof, so it was very noisy and the room is small. Also, the bathroom was so tiny that you can't really close the door. Room temperature isn't controllable individually. I wouldn't stay there in the future.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Overall service provided was fine...”
Room ventilation no good because only heater is working. Housekeeping provide service even after late noon. Very impressed. Service guard at lobby always there standby for helping me even at this cold weather. They are all very attentive. WIFi 5G at lobby very stable. Viking Buffet abit Low service. No water toppings up after one hour opening and sometimes coffee machine was failed to work. They suppose to use plastic cup for us instead of paper cup to take the hot coffee/water. It hurts the hand holding the paper cup. Overall the room cleanliness and service is ok.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Maria from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Room too hot”
The rooms had AC but we cannot control the temperature to our liking. It’s contolled by the Hotel at 27 degrees. So we chose to turn off the heater/AC and open the windows but they cannot be opened fully, just a small crack is possible. So during the entire stay we suffered with a hot room even though it was autumn and 4 degrees outside. The hotel refused to adjust the temp and chose to give an electric fan instead. How disappointing!! Also the tv channels were limited. Except for news and sports channels there is Only 1 channel with English speaking shows. But the rooms were quite spacious and clean. and the location can’t be beat.
Reviewed November 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
Aileen from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Great location”
The hotel for us is superb with its location. It’s just convenient for us with lots of entertainment around. AIrport bus stop is like 100m away. Meongdong shopping street is just next to the hotel. Subway station pretty close as well.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yuk from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Excellent location right in front of Myeongdong station”
Love its strategic location. Staffs are friendly. Room is clean and comfy. Attached toilet with bathtub which make it very compact. The only thing I would fuss about is NO SOUND PROOFING... I can hear next door chatting... and whats happening at corridor
Reviewed November 12, 2018
4.8
Tong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Acceptable”
Very stingy on bathroom utilities, shampoo and body soap barely enough for two. Bad design in bathroom, not enough space to place the clothes except maybe on the toilet seat cover, no hooks at all. Housekeeping staff is friendly and courteous but lobby counter staff are rude and quick to dismiss questions asked, doesn’t make any eye contact during the conversation. Booked a room for twin beds, expecting two beds and two chairs and a small table. Was given a room with three beds and 1 chair. Hotel doesn’t allow the movement of beds so sitting on the extra bed one cannot reach the table without getting up. Really inconvenient to even have a cup of tea. But the lobby said this was a free upgrade. Really?!
Reviewed November 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ricardo from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Room was spacious, clean. ”
Pros - location is very accessible to bus, subway and Myeongdong shopping venues. Airport shuttle drop off and pick up is less than 100meters Con - room temp pre-set (non adjustable/fixed) too warm for comfort
Reviewed November 05, 2018
4.4
Ranson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
not recommand ”
they give me the corner room on 6th floor, the Room is very small, uncomfortable to stay. bathroom is very limited space with a very small bathtub, I have fall down two times from the bathtub. staff without smiling.
Reviewed November 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hon from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Strategic location for sightseeing”
It is strategically located in the Myeongdong shopping district and next to Myeongdong Station exit 5. You can do your shopping all days long. 7 minutes walk to the Seoul Tower cable car station. 5 minutes walk to Shinsegae duty free store. 5 minutes walk to airport bus stop. Very convenient to travel with subway as Myeongdong subway is just next door.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yee from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
excellent location. Room is larger than most in Myeongdong”
excellent location, just next to Myeongdong station. easy access to everything. airport bus station is nearby. usually the hotel room in myeongdong is quite small but this one is fine. will stay here again if I plan ti live in the same area.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Location is super - next to subway entrance & downstairs is Myeongdong shopping district”
The room aircon is not cold enough, still Ok for Apr but come Summer, may be not cooling enough. Hotel nearby has lots of eateries & cafes, all within walking distance. Ideal for shopping & 1 to 2 stops to Lotte Mart & Namdaemun.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ly from Vietnam
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Totally love this hotel”
Its my second time staying in Loisir and definitely come back this hotel for next stay :) Best location with Myeongdong station right next to you and the Myeongdong center! Only walking to Lotte and Lotte Young. Even walking to Namsan tower! Very good
Reviewed May 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chiaw from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Good location for shopping in myeongdong. And metro line is accessible to other location too. Ideal size of room for family in deluxe room. Very near to airport bus stop without need to cross the road. Storage locker to use for free for any size of luggage for 8 hours.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Charmie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 8 nights in April 2018
Great location and great value for your money!”
Perfect location at the very heart of Myeongdong!!!! We really love the strategic location of this hotel as well as the convenience. Subway is just beside the hotel entrance. Myeongdong shopping street is just a step away!!!! Definitely 5 stars!!!!
Reviewed April 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sau from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
location is win win win. ”
i went to Seoul with my friend, 2 girls. The location is prefect for shopping and transition. Its location is on open area, it is easy to find and feel more safe when we back hotel at night time. Room is big enough for 2 girls and comfortable.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chitra from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Satisfied”
The only bad point for this hotel is the check in time. No leeway even when i have a cranky toddler with me who hv been waiting to get a room and catch some sleep. They stick strictky to thier 3pm check in time which i am totally not happy about! We arrived at the hotel at 10am. Even then they could at least be kind enuogh to give me my room at 1pm. Well too bad but thk god they had huge free (8hrs) lockers in their lobby area for luggage storage. Kindof helped alot. No breakfast included in my package. But they have arestaurant with buffett style for breakfast and other dinning options as well but we didnt use it. Hotel is at a superb location. The airport coach drop us off about 100metres away from the hotel. And hotel had direct lift to B2 where the subway is. Level 3 is lobby. Level 1 is shpg ctr. And the othr lift to level 1 leads to a 7-11 store which closes at 12 midnight. What more can you ask for! Once down its the popular myeing-dong street with tons of shops to shop and eat!
Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
wingtze from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Perfect convenient and clean”
It is very very convenient for shopping at Myeongdong every night until late. And close to subway and airport limousine stations. Worth and must re-visit. Toilet is clean but small. No hook or hanger for cloth.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jaclynne from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
Good hotel very nice location walking distance from myeong dong shopping street. Many food stalls. Breakfast is good also. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. Don’t forget to bring adaptor though.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Excellent location. ”
Strict check-in time at 3pm. Free lockers are available if you arrive early. Check in was very messy and chaotic as everyone was rushing towards the counter when the clock strikes 3pm. No queue system. No proper sitting area while waiting in the lobby.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Benny from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Excellent Location/Quiet Ambience/Comfortable Bed and Linens”
The Hotel is located just next to Exit 6 Myeongdong Metro and Airport Bus Shuttle pickup point . The mega pedestrain mall is just one step outside the Hotel and all the mega Lotte Shopping malls within walking distance . However , staffs command and spoken English is really limited , when i complained of room temperature being too low on a -6 degree night and not able to be increased via the settin g , and asked for a portable heater. Guess what ? They gave me a portable fan !! To be generally an International Hotel , please get your staffs to improve their basic knowledge of English especially on room services and standard guests requests .
Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good location”
Location of the hotel is one of the best in the Myeongdong area. It is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and train station. One of the best hotels we've booked for our trip. Would have loved a laundry facility.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
6.8
Good
Jaymie from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
If not for it’s location. Have better hotel nearby..”
Reception staff wasn’t very friendly or welcoming, it’s more of “I’m just here for a salary” kind of attitude. Room was really, really small for the price we paid $156/night. Wardrobe is tiny, walkway is narrow, toilet is so small but they squeezed a mini bathtub there. We stayed only on the 5th floor. We have a small window facing the myeongdong busy street so it is quite noisy. Soundproof is quite poor, we can hear the next door opening and closing their safe, talk, laugh, flush. There’s a convenient main entrance facing the shopping street but closes at 11pm if not you’ll have to walk about 200m to their side entrance. But you know what? We ran to the main entrance at 10.50pm when we saw the ahjussi was about to close the gate. They still closed it despite seeing us running n calling out to them. They shoo-ed us to the side entrance & refused to open the gate when I showed them my watch. What on earth. It’s winter and cold like mad with the wind blowing strong.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
7.2
Very good
Andy from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
Best location you can get in Myeongdong but it is an old hotel”
Right infront of Uniqlo flagship store Korea and subway station. You are paying for the location of the hotel and not the facilities or new hotel. Overall, it was satisfactory. The hotel also provides hotel guests with a complimentary up-to-8hour locker service to store your stuff before check-in/after check-out.
Reviewed January 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
Charlotte from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Business Double Room without Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Good location and decent hotel”
Hotel environment and room is clean. My room temperature was 17 degrees Celsius on first night and staff helped to change to 23 degrees after my complain. Staff at check in can speak my language and was very friendly and helpful but upon check out the one was not fluent in English and did not give direction to airport shuttle bus clearly probably because of language skills.
Reviewed January 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Fook from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
Excellent location, walking distance to airport bustop or the taxi can stop right next to entrance too. Just round the corner from myeongdong shopping street.
Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
FONG from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019
Good”
Hotel room is big and very accessible to myeongdong station exit 7. Next to myeongdong street where u can get street food and shop for cosmetics/skin care products.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jeric from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Very good location espcially with children”
good location for myeondong shopping street.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
7.2
Very good
ASWIN from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Everything is OK”
Location is OK, for food, shopping, subway, and getting on any shuttle bus to Nami, Everland etc. Hotel is standard, and nothing is wrong.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
6.8
Good
SATOSHI from Japan
Couple
Business Double Room without Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
good location”
it si good location. in 5 minutes we ca get all.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mui from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Myeongdong area - hotel stat”
The hotel seem to be renovated as the room was clean and relatively new. The air con was not working when checked in but the technician came quickly to fix it. It was annoying to be awaken by the morning call alarm when we did not request it. Location was excellent right next to the train station. Just a reminder to travellers - bring your own toothbrush & tooth paste!!
Reviewed October 20, 2018
6.8
Good
Yee from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
The room for double bed is very small”
We booked two rooms, one is twin bed while the other is double bed. The room size for double bed is very small though their room rates are the same. The daily room make up is so so... the toilet is not cleaned thoroughly.
Reviewed October 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Michael from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Very good”
The location is excellent as the hotel is right on top of Myeongdong subway station. There is a passage leading directly to hotel from the station so the walk is totally under cover. The front-desk is at level three. We booked a deluxe family room for our family with two children. The room is spacious allowing us to open four luggage on the floor without feeling jammed. The only thing I would comment is the lady at front-desk was straight-faced and only focused on doing her task without acknowledging I had been waiting for check-in for a few minutes. The other lady, also at front-desk, was more polite and had more smiling.
Reviewed October 13, 2018