Book Now: Madison Hotel

Very good
From 489 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (489)Booking.com Reviews (1063)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 489 reviews
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.4
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality6.6
Service7.2
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (489)
All room types
Showing 369 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
ALVIN from Singapore
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Perfect Budget Hotel”
A hotel with reasonable sized room and large toilet with bathtub. Located just beside Roma Termini. Excellent connection with FCO airport via Leonardo express and all tourist attractions via the Metro.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
karin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin/Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
easy to get loss in hotel”
after go up. U will lost your way. Sign to tell the way to your room is deleted already. From room to exit, U can not find. Sign to tell exit is deleleted alredy as well. Key card of some rooms hard to find slot to insert.
Reviewed December 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sonia from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Perfect Hotel for holidays in Rome”
Well located: just next to termini station, meaning that is near to all public transports (bus, metro, train...); Staff 5 star, all so nice and helpful! Breakfast: so complete and a lot of variety! Cosy common areas and the room was comfortable, with a private bathroom! If I Go again to Rome will book again this hotel for sure :)
Reviewed November 25, 2018
Dear Sonia, thank you very much for reporting. We are very happy you enjoyed your staying with us. We would be delighted to have you back really soon, best regards, Hotel Madison
Responded November 29, 2018
Madison Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Kevin from France
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Great spot to be”
Directly beside Termini Station, this little hotel is idea for people that wish to walk to all main attractions. From Termini you can access the entire city. The only thing is, the WiFi is absolutely terrible. If you need to rely on it for work purposes be aware that the connection is very choppy (if you even get connected). Breakfast is very nice, variety of pastries, cold cuts, coffees, teas and bread - definitely good value. The room was clean but balls of dust were still flying around, but not a big deal. Over all a great place to stay.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
Dear Kevin, thanks for sharing your experience in out Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our strategical location and our breakfast service. We hope to see you really soon, best regards, Hotel Madison
Responded November 29, 2018
Madison Hotel
8.0
Excellent
JOSELITO from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Best breakfast ever”
When we were looking for a hotel to stay in Rome, we chose this due to its location. On our second day, we were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast. Every morning, before we go out, we fill ourselves with a lot of protein, carbohydrates, fats and caffeine and we do not get hungry until late afternoon. And that friendly guy at the reception helped us get a huge discount for our Pompeii land tour. Thank you.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
6.8
Good
Josephine from Philippines
Group
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Just outside roma termini station. ”
Going to the room was like a maze, getting confused how to find your room. Location of the hotel is just across termini with lots of restaurants, grocery and souvenir Shops. Toilets have leaks maybe i see the bldg already old. Rooms are clean but i feel i cant breathe due to the hallways which is too small and confusing
Reviewed October 04, 2018
Dear Guest, we are sorry you didn't fully enjoyed your staying with us. Unfortunately, this is a very high crowded period and sure there is a little bit of confusion in the hallway. We woud like to have the possibility to make you change your mind about us, so we hope to see you soon again, best wishes, Hotel Madison
Responded October 04, 2018
Madison Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Rafaela from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
The location of the hotel was great for a solo traveler. The location is right in front of Termini”
The location is great, and very convenient! The room was a little dark and one of the bulbs was flickering. The shower head was a bit dirty but the cleanliness of the room was very good otherwise. I had a very early flight, so I wasn’t going to get a chance to enjoy the breakfast, but the front desk gave me a to-go breakfast bag! Very friendly staff and had a great experience.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Dear Rafaela, thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Hotel with us. It' s always great to hear from guests' we met their expectations. We will be happy to guest you soon again, best wishes Hotel Madison
Responded September 27, 2018
Madison Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Mariya from Canada
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
This hotel is dated but maybe it’s a part of its charm. The location is right across from Termini station, bars, coffee and pizza right next door. Staff is very friendly! Breakfast has got all the basics that you would need to start your busy day. I’d stay there again for location!
Reviewed September 15, 2018
Dear Mariya, it's great to hear you enjoyed your staying in our Hotel. Can't wait to have you back again, best regards, Hotel Madison
Responded September 27, 2018
Madison Hotel
4.4
Juris from Latvia
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Old and smelly hotel”
Hotel is near to Termini, what is good from location. However, the building is very old, smells not so good, air conditioner did not worked properly and in the room was very hot. Breakfast was very pure. 3* hotel, however qualify only for 2* hotel.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
Dear Juris, Thank you for reporting. We recently, implemented a quality control system in our properties about facilities and services offered. Therefore, we have read very carefully what you wrote, and we will hold in good consideration your remarks. We will be glad to have you back as valued Guest soon in our hotel. Best regards. Hotel Madison -
Responded September 27, 2018
Madison Hotel
2.0
Donghwan from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Acceptable”
Madison gave another room from hotel Galles (10 min away) upon check-in. I was not informed for the whole day even the decision was made in the morning. Hotel Galles is one of the Madison affiliates and gave me a room with red ants and A/C leaking. I caught up more than 10 ants and asked to relocate my room or hotel, though, was told that no more rooms available. I was able to change new hotel after claiming again with the Madison manager for their fault of messing up my schedule and everything. Even the process of recompensation is taking time. There is something problem with Madison.
Reviewed August 12, 2018
Dear Mr Dongwhan, we are really sorry for all the problems you faced during your visit. We hope to have the possibility to improve your opinion about us, waiting for your next arrival, best regards, Hotel Madison
Responded October 17, 2018
Madison Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Angeline from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Room Special
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Value for Money”
The accomodation is value for money because the staff are very friendly, the place is clean, offers breakfast, wifi is good and has a bus station in front of it
Reviewed November 01, 2018
Dear Angeline, thank you very much for your positive reporting. It's really great to read when we reach our guests' expectations. Can't wait to have you back soon, best regards, Hotel Madison
Responded November 08, 2018
Madison Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
ALIA from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Location, clean, okay”
Clean rooms, wifi wasn't great, nice hot shower, spacious, too many rooms on floor it felt like the shining trying to find my room. Inside felt like a dungeon, red theme, fabric walls, didn't give me a happy vibe. Plug in main rooms broken, tv remote broken, nice bathroom, decent but not my fav.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
keung from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
had good time staying this hotel”
location service good view
the hotel is in a good location and very easy to look for even for first time driving. there is good place that i can parked the rental. The check in counter staff were very smart to recognise us as we requested late check in. The keys were already there and we just had to show the passport to identify ourselves.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
I will come back for sure”
Nice hotel with reasonable price, good location
It's my third time to stay in this hotel. Really a good location, next to termini station, just 2 mins by foot. A clean and comfortable room with reasonable price. The only problem is they always spent couples of time to find my reservation. It will be perfect if free wifi is provide.
Reviewed August 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
anan from Thailand
Group
Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel near train station”
Location
big hotel across the street from the train staion. very easy to find. easy to get around by metro, train, or even walking! supermarket in train station. 2 lifts. small fridge in room. room size is ok, not too small. a bit old, but clean enough. big and clean bathroom. quite good breakfast, many to choose from. nice staffs. good value.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
6.0
Ann-Charlotte from Sweden
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good for a short stay if you want close access to the railway station”
We arrived very late at night and were catching a train the morning after. For this purpose the hotel was perfect, located 2 minutes walk from the railway station. The room was clean and quiet, although no air conditioning and a poor breakfast.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
Dear Ann-Charlotte, thank you very much for your reporting. We are glad you found your staying with us good enough for your needs. We would be delighted to have you back soon, best regards, Hotel Madisn
Responded October 31, 2018
Madison Hotel
7.2
Very good
SzeYing from Singapore
Couple
Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good location”
Stayed 2 nights at Madison and here is the Pros & Cons. Pros: - Hotel is just opposite bus & train terminal. There's direct airport bus service nearby too. Easy to travel around however sometimes bus waiting time is quite long avg 20-30mins. - Staff is friendly. Cons: - No porter service to help with heavy luggage. Well, is a 3 stars hotel so just take note if carrying bulky item. - Breakfast area is too crowded. - Water pressure is inconsistent. When showering water can suddenly become very hot or cold. - Wifi is weak.
Reviewed July 09, 2018
2.0
Darmawan from Indonesia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
This is the most ugly hotwl I met”
This is the first time for me that almost 4 decades I traveling to met this kind of unrecommendef hotel ever. This hotel can easy downgrade your paid room reservation and transfered you to other lousy hotel as just they wish without getting your permission. The later hotel was really a lousy hotel with a most small, dirty, and unworthy to used elevator. The reason to transfer my reserved room was an "emergency" due to they got a bigger room request/overloaded reservation, then this hotel will easily kicked you off their hotel. Fortunately, after I made the claims to Agoda by chatting with a personnel namely Charmaine, she/he very helpful to transfered me a better hotel as I asked for, UNA HOTEL. The UNA HOTEL is a recommended nice, clean, convenient hotel to stay. My recommendation, don't ever stay at Madidon Hotel, because if you don't show up, they will seize your prepayment, however, if they have bigger room request, they will kicked you off or downgraded your paid room reservation
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Natalia from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good value for money”
We stayed 3 nights here. Right next to Termini Central Station, close to city centre, walking distance, ~30 min to Colosseum. Many restaurants and shops around. Breakfast was good, the breakfast room needs AC though. We will come back deff.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Basic Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Pleasant stay in good location”
Some constructive criticism: 1. Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in room 2. The left luggage area appeared to be unsecure Otherwise, the room was superb; the hotel pleasantly decorated; in a good location, with helpful staff. A good stay and we are happy to recommend the hotel.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
6.4
Good
Brian from France
Couple
Wifi Free Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
No Wi-Fi / Internet after paying for this”
Quite disappointed at this hotel. The staff on the desk were friendly and location excellent for walking around all the main sights of Rome. However there was no wi-fi or internet connection which was one of the reasons for choosing this hotel. The shower went from hot to cold and only trickled out. The air conditioning didn’t work and seemed to work only in reception ! We did not complain as we felt embarrassed. Sorry but this was our 40th Wedding Anniversary trip and didn’t go well due to this.
Reviewed September 07, 2018
Dear Mr. Brian, sorry for not meeting your expectations during your 40th Wedding Anniversary. It's true the internet connection is not the same in all parts of the building as it is such a big one, and it's true we had serious technical issues to our a/c system. We would like to have the chance to better your opinion about us, maybe during your next coming back to Rome. Best regards, Hotel Madison
Responded September 27, 2018
Madison Hotel
5.2
Adriana from Switzerland
Group
Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Okey but it has better Hotels”
The Hotel doesn't look like it showes on the Pictures. Everything is old and Kind of ran-down.The lift is so creepy and doesn't work all the time. The breakfast isn't great but okey; dry bread, room warm milk, cereals, grose coffee. The room wasn't cleaned completly and the toilet-roll had to stay on the ground because it has nothing to put it on the wall. You have to walk about 25 mins. to the centrum of Rome. We are good walkers but that was far too far.
Reviewed September 02, 2018
Dear Mrs Adriana, we are sorry to read we didn't meet your expectations during your staying with us. Speaking about the cleaning of your room, we are really surprised because it's one service we really care about. We will investigate the whole situation, and in the meantime we apologize and wish you will come back really soon. Best regards, Hotel Madison
Responded September 27, 2018
Madison Hotel
2.8
Parnipak from Thailand
Group
Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Acceptable”
only good location but....really no words can say for this hotel, we changed hotel on the first day we arrived.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Dear Guest, we are really sorry that you faced such an incovenient situation during your staying with us. We would like to have the chance to make you change your mind about us, maybe during your next coming back to Rome. Best regards, Hotel Madison
Responded September 27, 2018
Madison Hotel
2.0
Or from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Booking for 2 night and I need to change the hotel”
I have booked for 2 days. When I arrived the hotel, they said they need to move me for 1 night to the other hotel as they had closed one of the floor without notify me in advance.
Reviewed August 16, 2018
Dear Mr. Ong, unfortunately we had some technical issues and therefore we had to move you for 1 night. We would like to make you change your mind about us, maybe during your next visit to Rome. Best regards, Hotel Madison
Responded October 17, 2018
Madison Hotel
6.0
DangMinh from Japan
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
There was a bad smell in my room”
There was a bad smell in my room, so disappointed
Reviewed August 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
utuh from Indonesia
Family with young children
Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
good hotel in rome”
next to central rome train station, makes it easy to travel anywhere, a very well maintained, clean and comfortable old hotel. the breakfast is satisfying the european style.
Reviewed July 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Annette from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
handy”
50m from /Syntagma Square, downhill. Past Kentucky Fried, on the other side of the street. Big sign
Reviewed July 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sastry from India
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Great Location ”
Great location to use as a base to travel to other places for day trips in Italy. Easy access to anywhere in Rome. Good variety in the continental breakfast. Overall good value for price
Reviewed June 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
AK from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Double Room Special
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
great location”
very close to the station just next to the building and easy to find. Comfortable room.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Excellent location & great value for money”
The hotel is right next to the train station which made it really convenient. The hotel, although a little dated, is comfortable, clean & quiet. The black out curtains meant we enjoyed a lie in every morning. We walked to all the sites around Rome, but for those less active the train station contains the tube station too which is really good to navigate round. The reception staff were friendly but the breakfast staff less so. All in all I would definitely recommend
Reviewed December 31, 2017
5.6
Hong from Singapore
Family with teens
Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Stay in Madison Hotel Rom ”
Overall, it is alright. Very close to the Roma Termini (train fr/to airport and Metro), approx less than 5mins walk. Hotel is easy to locate as it is located at the main street. Opposite is Roma Termini (where there are shops, eateries and supermarket) We purchased the city sight seeing bus for 2 days from the hotel but did not utilise the 2nd day as there was a demonstration on 2 Dec hence bus is unavailable from 9am to 12noon. Stops are not easy to locate too. Overall, the hotel stay was fine as we only need good beddings for the night. Beds and bathrooms are alright. We had booked the Quadruple room but only had 3 beds as we indicated in our booking 3 adults (with one age 15) and 1 child (age 13) There is no view from our hotel room at the corner end, the window facing the wall of another building) Room is old fashioned and quite outdated design, with faculty lights and painting with a hole. Still alright if you are looking for a cheap reasonable stay. Each pax paid abt 40euros per night. Something which I like is the breakfast- simple and nice, especially the bread and croissant. There are quite a number of Japanese who stayed there.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
chananporn from Thailand
Group
Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
near Rome Termini station just cross the road”
i stay here 3 nights. The hotel is near Rome Termini station just cross the road. Best Location ! but the night straff who i check in with (old man) is not nice. There are many rooms here but there're only 2 elevators here and it's very small . i need to wait so long for using the elevator. The breakfast is just OK. Food manu in Breakfast is only Sausage, bacon, egg and boiled eggs. But there are lot bakery and it's good. the room is large but no Cold air-con . it's very hot at night 22-25C so i need to open the window at night and i feel unsafe because there is Curved steel on the window. The best thing is just the Location
Reviewed May 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
QIAO from Singapore
Family with teens
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great location and helpful hotel staff”
Hotel is just beside Roma Termini. Very easy to move around since it's within such close proximity to the train and bus terminal. There are Italian and Chinese restaurants, and souvenirs shops around the same street. Staff tidy up the room everyday and change clean towels. Breakfast is great, and reception is very helpful on introducing where and how to go for the different attractions.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
MANISH from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location , night staff good”
I booked hotel for 2 nights, good location and breakfast very good , but the staff usually during day time (old guy) not very helpful but the staff at night time very good ( young guy from Ukraine I think ) very helpful Good hotel and location but the hotel need to focus on customer service , specially when customer arrived and it's only 5-10 minute u need to contact with front staff .
Reviewed April 22, 2016
7.3
Very good
Enrica from Singapore
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
great location, but old building”
great location, friendly staff
very near to the main station and if you come by airport shuttle bus, they stop right in front of the hotel. staff are friendly, have luggage storage so you can keep your storage if your room haven't ready. the interior of the lobby quite impressive, with classical style. but the room quite small, and looks that the bed linen not really clean or it's old linen. overall we happy with the location and price.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
7.7
Very good
Santanu from India
Group
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A very conveniently located hotel.”
Location, location and location.
Very convenient location. Just opposite to Termini. Plenty of restaurants, communication with the rest of the city superb, big rooms, friendly staff. But the staff has a tendency to shift their clients who has confirmed pre-paid booking in Agoda, to some other inferior hotels of their group of hotels with less convenient location, which I think is not correct.
Reviewed December 04, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
HO from Malaysia
Family with teens
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Spacious room, great location, friendly staff”
Spacious room, great location, friendly staff
everything was so nice, but what impressed me is the design of the bath room. The glass only cover the 1/3 of the bath tub, and we create flood on the first day, this is the only thing they should improve.
Reviewed September 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Our stay at the Madison House”
Conveniently located next to train station and buses to the airport
Very Good. Just be careful in the room. The floors are wood, and very slippery in socks. I took a tumble and hit the door jam where the door strike was located, thus cutting my fore arm. Other-wise, great stay!
Reviewed August 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Miss from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Ben the Manager, deserves a medal”
Location location location
My flight out of Rome got cancelled at the last minute, entailing an extra night at this hotel. Ben, the day Manager, got me an extra night at the online rate, organised a packed breakfast and a limo to pick me up at 4.00 in the morning to catch my early flight to Santorini. In short he was brilliant and it really made my stay. He deserves a rise and his personable service makes this hotel. (June 2015)
Reviewed June 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tatiana from Russia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I enjoyed my stay in Madison hotel.”
location, clean, nice bathroom
I enjoyed my stay there. Everything was ok, especially the location. When you have little time location is crucial. You can reach many places by foot or take a metro which is 50 meters from Madison. Breakfast is fine. Room very clean, fresh towels and bed sheets. The only pity that Wifi was not working. But in fact I didn't have much time to bother about it:)
Reviewed April 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
TERESITA from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Satisfied”
Big room,nice location,and accommodating staff
On my four days stayed in Madison,I'm satisfied , easy to commute from termini station to any parts of Italy, and hop on hop off bus station is just a minute walk near termini station,transportation were so accessible either train or bus.and the bus going to the airport is just across the hotel,in short every transportation is within reached,hotel is not so expensive for 3 peoples on our four days stay,definetly recommend to my friends
Reviewed October 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
NALINI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great Location”
Location, accommodation and friendly staff
I had a nice time! This hotel is just right in front of Termini station. Also, the hop on hop off bus stops very close to the hotel. We had no problem with transportation. Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay....would definitely recommend to others :)
Reviewed July 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
JOHN from United Kingdom
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Easy access to restaurants and shops”
Central location,good breakfast choice and freindly staff
The hotel itself is a bit dated and our room was small but you only sleep there,it is very central next to the train station,the bus station and easy walking distance for meals out,we found the staff friendly and the breakfast was good, we would stay again
Reviewed July 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chanporn from Thailand
Group
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Clean room. Perfect location”
Breakfast. Big room. Near train station
The hotel is just 1 min walk from the airport shuttle bus station. We arrive Rome late in the night. But it is still safe for a short distance from bus station. We safe some money by not need airport express or taxi. The tripple room is big with clean bathroom. Breakfast is the best comparing to other hotel in this trip. I love omlette, ham and Berkeley.
Reviewed June 21, 2014
4.7
Andros from Singapore
Family with teens
Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Very bad atttitde of staff”
Centrally located next to the train station, walking distance to food
Its a terrible experience. As I have booked a 4 pack family room. the picture from the agoda is completely not the same as I have gotten during the trip. they have converted a 2 pax room to 4 pax, by just adding 2 more foldable beds. when I ask the staff, they say its a small family room. I have no choice but to pay for another room to move my parents over. other than the breakfast is slightly better compared to the rest, the other things in the hotel are not as well. not a good hotel for family.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Ireland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
The hotel was better than what I expected”
Central location, nice clean quiet hotel and friendly helpful staff
I was only in the hotel for 1 night but I found the staff I encountered to be friendly and helpful. The hotel was better than I expected for the price I paid. I didn't want to spend too much on the hotel because I was only there 1 night to catch a flight early the next day, but it was very clean and comfortable. I liked that the room had an inner door seperating the bedroom from the rest of the room and the windows had very good insulation from noise when closed, so I never heard a thing and got a good sleep. The bed was a large double bed and was very comfortable with fresh bed linen. The bathroom was small but hey how long you gonna spend in there. It had everything you required including a great shower. I didn't get to experience the breakfast so I cannot comment on it. I would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays for connecting flights, but I also think it would be a good base for a longer stay in Rome. You wouldn't necessarily stay in the room all the time but the central location is ideal for Rome and being right beside Termini Station makes it ideal for connecting to the airport by bus or train or the cities transport system for getting around for siteseeing etc. You literally walk out the door and across the street is the station, it's all there bus train metro!!!. So no hauling luggage around to get to transport it's right beside you.
Reviewed September 01, 2013
5.3
lim from Singapore
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Not satisfactory. ”
Central location to transport and shops, eateries and restaurants.
Sofa in room was stained and air conditioning was noisy and not cool enough. Lighting was dimmed and no tissues were provided in the bathroom. Fridge was not working and drink and coffee machines were out of order. One of the double basins could not drain the water properly. The glass screen to the shower (bathtub) was not effective and the bathroom was flooded after each shower and floor had to be dried each time. Front desk staff were not friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
NORAISAH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Practical , perfect and value for money”
convenience location ,very freindly and cleane
As we arrived the receptionist greet us with a smile and check us in very quick without problem. The room was very clean and well design ,very comfortable bed and nice bathroom..only the window has no view that was alrite, what we need basically like hot shower clean towel and nice bed good breakfast this hotel has it...very convenience and close to train terminal and restaurant ..very quick check out as well...will recommend friends ..!
Reviewed July 08, 2013
6.3
Good
Wong from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location and good price”
Good location
This hotel is located next to termini, only takes 5mins by walk. If you have many heavy languages, strongly recommend this hotel. And the room is hygienic and clean. The only problem is the staff cannot speak fluent English and not helpful enough.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gridaphat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good location, nice room”
location
Nice hotel with good location. I stayed in single room. It is the renovated hotel that may look a little bit old (however, rome is old town) but cool. Good bathroom, but no the fridge in room. They don't provide much treatment, shampoo and soap. Big screen tv. staff is OK as well. Food is simple..omlet, coffee, tea, ham, and bread only and these are the same in every morning.
Reviewed November 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Vittal from India
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel at a very good location”
Location, decor
The stay at Madison hotel, was a pleasant one. The hotel is just outside Roma Termini. It is a huge advantage for tourists. The breakfast was very good. The rooms were comfortable. A minor complaint that I have about the hotel is that, the bathtub drain was not working when I was given the room. The staff quickly came to the room for inspection. However, it took close to one hour to sort out the matter. I didn't like sitting in the hotel room when I could have seen more of Rome. I would have also preferred if the Wifi access was free. We have to pay to access the internet services.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
ORAWAN from Thailand
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
good location,standard room comfortable for 2 ”
easy to find ,opposite the train station Roma Termini
I found everything quite perfect,the location,the front desk,the full breakfast,the cleanliness but I heard noisy people,shouting late at night however I slept well after the noise gone because of my long walking city tour.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Gwenarty from Indonesia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
The Strategic Location across Termini Station”
Near the Termini Station, the big subway station
Hotel had electricity problem when we arrived, then the front office moved us to another hotel called The Dock, near Policlinicco station which is in a quiet area. There is a good family resto, named Gran Sasso, only 100 meter from The Dock Hotel. Our recommendation below is for The Dock Hotel instead of Madison Hotel.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Great convenient hotel”
nice bathroom! great service.
it was a great stay. the staff was nice and the rooms were clean. the restrooms are bigger than i expected, they had a desk and a stand for your luggage, as well as a tv and ac. you get a lot for your money here. would definitely come back!
Reviewed July 27, 2011
6.0
Yeow from Singapore
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Good location but extremely small room”
Proximity to train station
Just cross a small road from the train station, and you will arrive at the hotel. Superb location. However, the room is only slightly bigger than a squeen size bed and barely a place to open your luggage. Good for a simple stay, and price is relatively cheap. One bad thing is there is no room to store your luggage if you intend to check out of your room and leave your luggage with the reception.
Reviewed July 17, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Linda from United States
Group
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Great Location”
Across the street from Termini
The hotel was clean, and personnel were friendly and spoke english. Also, the breakfast had a good variety. The rooms were small by American standards, but decent size for the area. There was enough room for two people, plus luggage. The only con was there were no english channels on the TV.
Reviewed July 13, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
great location opposite Rome Train Station”
clean, breakfast included, airconditioned
very close to Rome's railway station. The hotel airconditioning was switched off when we arrived, we were told that it is an Italian law and that they get turned back on by June 1st. The room was nice and clean, basic but nice and included continental breakfast on level one. If you don't mind no airconditioning then it won't be a problem for you, however i was hot all night without it. i would use this hotel again for its close proximity to Rome Termini station, however would make sure i went when the airconditioning was turned on. While staff answered any questions i had, they appeared to be rather miserable in my opinion, i don't know if that was a cultural thing or the Italian way, however, it was a minor thing to consider.
Reviewed June 01, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
great location opposite Rome Train Station”
clean, breakfast included, airconditioned
hotel was exactly what we expected, rooms are basic, but clean, and that's all we really asked for that they be clean and tidy. The airconditioning was switched off until June 1st we found out to our dismay, this was a government directive apparently, and there was not even a pedastel fan to be used to help cool us down at night. Fortunately we were there only one night before heading off for our next adventure, but that said, the hotel is very close to Rome Termini railway station and you can walk across the road from the station to the hotel, this was a bonus.
Reviewed June 01, 2011
2.0
Deepak from France
Couple
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Making a fool out of people”
We booked this hotel due to its location. When we reached there, we were told that there is some issue in hotel and we will be moved to another hotel. But i could see other people were allowed to check in. This is there strategy. All the pre-booked guest are moved to there other hotels as they are not booked. They will keep this hotel free due to its location as they can get more guests coming of the station. Other hotel is around 500m from the station and you need to walk. Other things are also bad. Bathroom was an issue and AC was really bad. Wont book this hotel ever again.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Rex from Philippines
Solo traveler
Basic Double/Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Accessibility”
From FCO i took a Leonardo Express to the Termini. Via Marsala is just on the right side of the central station and you can easily see Hotel Madison. Although i arrived late at night, there is a receptionist available to accommodate my check-in (although he was not that nice in terms of welcoming guest). Elevator is quite old and I am often like in maze and confused to locate for it since door rooms are quite similar and signs are not so readable from a far. The room is clean and staff always provide new towels and toiletries. Television channels are not working. Breakfast is also already included and there are several selections for drinks, bread and cereals. This hotel is recommendable for a 3-star stay but city tax is still collected once you check-out.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
4.8
Yoko from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Double For Single Occupancy
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Madison Hotel was Full booked. I had to stay at the hotel galles. Very closed to the Madison hotel.”
I had to pay for tax eur 4,- / per day . Please just to inform us on the website of you. Thanks
Reviewed November 20, 2018
Dear Yoko, we are sorry to read your were not satisfied with your staying with us. We reprotected you in our Hotel Galles, trying to do our best for you. The city tax of 4 euros is not for us, but it is due to the city in every hotel in whole Europe, and the amount depends on the stars the hotel has.. Waiting to see you soon, best regards, Hotel Madison
Responded November 29, 2018
Madison Hotel
5.6
Lina from Indonesia
Group
Quadruple Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
clogged bathtub and no Aircon ”
clogged bathtub and no aircon at the room, must open dirty window
Reviewed May 31, 2018
5.6
Lina from Indonesia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
clogged bathtub with no aircon ”
clogged bathtub and no aircon in the room, we must open the Dirty Window
Reviewed May 31, 2018
5.6
Lina from Indonesia
Group
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Clogged bathtub with no Aircon”
clogged bathtub and No Air conditioner
Reviewed May 31, 2018
3.2
BINGLIANG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
staff feedback”
staff very unfriendly
Reviewed April 16, 2018
4.8
BINGLIANG from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Customer service ”
One staff is super not help and have a bad customer service
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
tariq from India
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good place to stay. And the location is perfect ”
Have all kind of food around including halal options.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Eow from Malaysia
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
REASONABLE AND CONVENIENT”
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, NICE LOCATION, EASY TO TRANSIT
Reviewed July 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Theresia from Australia
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Close to train station”
I chose this hotel because I need to have the convenience of going to the train station. This hotel is only a few minutes walk. Good enough place to sleep for a night.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
WILFREDO from Canada
Couple
Classic Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
The Old Lady with a Class of her Own”
Breakfast was unexpectedly outstanding!
Reviewed November 08, 2016