Travelling to Japan? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

Removed from saved list

8.8

Excellent

3,458 reviews

3,458 reviews

Housekeeping74
Shops15
Breakfast14
See map

8.9

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location
Exceptional for walking
Walkable places
Gotandafureaimizubehiroba

160 m

megurogawa MINNA no ILLUMI

180 m

TSUTAYA (Shinagawa)

370 m

Gotanda Train Station

180 m

Popular landmarks
Tokyo Tower

4.1 km

Shibuya Crossing

4.4 km

Meiji Jingu

6.2 km

Ginza

6.4 km

Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden

6.9 km

Closest landmarks
Nitaki Uokin

40 m

Soregashi Sakaba

230 m

Shimazu Family Old Residence

420 m

Tazaemon

430 m

Yakushi-ji Temple Tokyo Betsuin

450 m

Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

2-2-6 Higashi-Gotanda, Shinagawa, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan, 141-0022 - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Conveniently situated in the Shinagawa part of Tokyo, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Sensoji Temple. Rated with 3 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, restaurant and spa on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Sparkling clean

170 meters to public transportation

Front desk [24-hour]

Excellent breakfast

Excellent view

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call

Facilities

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Front desk [24-hour]

Luggage storage

Contactless check-in/out

Spa

Restaurants

Smoking area

Shops

This property is in high demand!

25 travelers have booked today.

Value for money8.8
Distance to city center0 km
Location rating8.9
Nearest airportHaneda Airport (HND)
Distance to airport9.8 km

Rooms available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

Comfort Double Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Run of House - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Double Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Moderate Twin Room with 3 Single Beds - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • City view
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Room
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort Double Room
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

Is breakfast offered at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Wake up to a great buffet breakfast at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 1850 JPY if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What are my dining options at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. Dishes are served in buffet during opening hours.

What is the smoking policy at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

The closest train, metro, or bus station to Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda is Gotanda Train Station, 180 m away.

What restaurants are nearby Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Restaurants including Setagaya, Tometeba Gotanda and Uokin Gotanda are popular in Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda’s neighborhood which is known as Shinagawa.

What popular shopping places are close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Shopping options in Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda’s Shinagawa neighborhood include Ohsaki New City, Ikedayama Park Gallery and Kitashinagawa Shopping Street.

What are popular attractions near Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda’s location in the Shinagawa neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Gotandafureaimizubehiroba, Yakushi-ji Temple Tokyo Betsuin and O Art Museum.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda?

Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda’s nearby natural sights include Senzokuike Park and Oifuto Central Seaside Park dog run located in the same Shinagawa area.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

  • 10

    Exceptional

    "It’s always a pleasure to stay in any mitsui hotel."

    Carmela

    |

    October 4, 2022

  • 8

    Very good

    "The restaurant downstairs was good."

    keiyo

    |

    September 14, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Spaciousness

    "It was spacious compared to other Japanese business hotel room."

    Kumi

    |

    August 21, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 4,674 Tokyo properties
See all rankings
Cleanliness score
9.2/10
Couples review score
9/10
Value for money score
8.8/10
Service score
9/10
Better than
97
%
of Tokyo properties
Better than
97
%
of Tokyo properties
Better than
96
%
of Tokyo properties
Better than
95
%
of Tokyo properties
Overall rating:

8.9

Excellent
3,432 reviews
Cleanliness
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Location
8.9
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Convenient location (food and stores around)
Miguel from Philippines
Family with young children
More about Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

More about Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda

Wake up to a magical day and enjoy all that Tokyo offers with a stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda.
The range of services provided by Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda ensures all travelers get the most out of their stay. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the hotel's free Wi-Fi internet access. While lodging at this wonderful hotel, the helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with multiple services that include luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. The hotel even offers a fireplace for a warm atmosphere on chilly nights.
The hotel's on-site laundromat and laundry service help you keep your favorite travel outfits clean so you can pack less. In-room conveniences include daily housekeeping, so you can relax and enjoy your stay. Some small or last-minute needs can be quickly fulfilled by the convenience stores without having to leave the hotel. The hotel is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment.
Smoking is restricted to the designated smoking areas.
Guestrooms at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda are fitted with all the amenities travelers need. The hotel provides linen service, blackout curtains and air conditioning in some rooms for the benefit of guests. Some selected rooms have television and cable TV to keep guests entertained. The hotel also provides guests with a refrigerator, bottled water, a coffee or tea maker, instant coffee and instant tea in some rooms.
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda also provides a hair dryer, toiletries and towels in bathrooms for select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Start your vacation days in the best possible way. Begin every morning of your stay with an in-house breakfast. Never let hunger affect your travel plans! Restaurants on-site provide convenient and tasty dining options. Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda has vending machines that provide round-the-clock refreshment, at low cost.
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda promises you a fun-packed holiday with a variety of activities and facilities. Pamper and indulge yourself with a visit to the massage and spa. Souvenir shopping for yourself or those back home takes no time at all at the shops.


Around the property

Visit the sights and local attractions of Tokyo during your stay at the hotel. Photograph yourself in front of Tokyo Tower located 4.1 km away, which people travel great distances to see.


Reasons to stay here

This hotel scores higher than 96% of the city's accommodations on value for money
Past guests rate facilities here higher than 97% of the city's accommodation.
This hotel stands above the rest with a cleanliness score that beats 96% of accommodations in the city.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Excellent
Facilities

8.9

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

34 mentions

Breakfast

16 mentions

Food & Dining

8 mentions

Internet

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Japanese

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet [LAN]
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Massage
  • Spa

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Kitchen
  • Restaurants
  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Convenience store
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Fireplace
  • Grooming service
  • Heating in public area
  • Ironing service
  • Laundromat
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Shops
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Free bottled water
  • Hair dryer
  • Non-smoking
  • Refrigerator
  • Towels
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
Restaurants on site

タント タント ザ ガーデンズ

  • Cuisine: Italian
  • Menu: Buffet, A-la-carte
Location
2-2-6 Higashi-Gotanda, Shinagawa, Shinagawa, Tokyo, Japan, 141-0022
Excellent
Location

8.9

Airports

  • Haneda Airport (HND)
    9.8 km 23 min drive
  • Narita International Airport (NRT)
    62.5 km 1.0 hour drive

Public transportation

  • Gotanda Train Station
    180 m
  • Osaki Train Station
    640 m

Hospital or clinic

  • Yokoo Clinic
    1.1 km

Convenience store

  • On-site

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    180 m 3 min walk
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Tokyo Tower
    4.1 km
  • Shibuya Crossing
    4.4 km
  • Meiji Jingu
    6.2 km
  • Ginza
    6.4 km
  • Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden
    6.9 km
  • Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building observation room
    7.8 km
  • Ueno Park
    11.0 km
  • Asakusa
    11.7 km
  • Sensoji Temple
    11.9 km
  • Tokyo Skytree
    12.2 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Nitaki Uokin
    40 m
  • Gotandafureaimizubehiroba
    160 m
  • megurogawa MINNA no ILLUMI
    180 m
  • Gotanda Train Station
    180 m
  • Soregashi Sakaba
    230 m
  • TSUTAYA (Shinagawa)
    370 m
  • Shimazu Family Old Residence
    420 m
  • Tazaemon
    430 m
  • Yakushi-ji Temple Tokyo Betsuin
    450 m
  • O Art Museum
    590 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-5 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Children 6 years old and below can stay for free if using existing bed. The property will not offer the extra toiletries(towel, toothbrush, nightwear etc.) for the extra children.
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-in until01:00
  • Check-out until11:00

Getting around

  • Distance from city center0 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)35

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)1850 JPY
  • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 JPY

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsYes
  • Number of floors16
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 370
  • Room voltage100
  • Year property opened2018

Reviews of Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.9
/
10
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.9
Location8.9
Service9.0
Value for money8.8
High score for Tokyo
Rating
9+ Exceptional (686)
8-9 Excellent (209)
7-8 Very Good (173)
6-7 Good (43)
<6 Below Expectation (50)
Time of the year
Mar - May (248)
Jun - Aug (238)
Sep - Nov (336)
Dec - Feb (339)
All guests (3,432)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1,161 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Irean from Canada
Couple
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Convenient clean modern great staff!”

I would definetely recommend Mtsui hotel gotanda. My husband and i stayed there for 11 days in Jan. It is super super convenient which is important when u do so much walking already in japan (2-3 min walk to JR subway, lots of GOOD food 5-10 min walk away), right next to Remy shopping mall and convenient stores. Because the subway is so close to the hotel if we want to drop things off after shopping or take a break and go out again its easy. Room size is decent we had a double bed a coffee table and even a love seat couch in the room, so pretty good size considering in japan the rooms are usually smaller. The toilet did emit a smell at certain times. We loved that the complimentary onsen we used it every day and it was so relaxing especially after long days of walking. Customer service was available in english, it was prompt and so helpful! Iwase one of the receptionists helped us book our onsen and resturants, she was so kind and friendly, Thank you! We will def stay again.

Reviewed February 03, 2019

See room deals

Dear Irean Thank you for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda. We are very happy that you can use the hotel comfortably. Also, thank you for praising the staff. I'm sorry. The smell of the toilet will investigate the cause. I hope to stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda again when I visit Japan. Best regards, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Accommodation manager

Responded February 10, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Canada
Couple
Comfort Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

Great location with almost anything you need within walking distance. Good value for money. ”

Excellent location can be reached by JR green line. With lots to eat closeby, Tokyu and Muji are just minutes away. Great hotel amenities including coin laundry and a clean public bath (although they get busy most of the times I went). The day and night lookout views from the 15/F reception area are gorgeous. Room size is not bad by Japan standard. It is clean. My only complaint is the foul smell in the bathroom. Good that there is fabric / air refresher for use in the closet. All in all, I still recommend Mitsui Garden Gotanda.

Reviewed October 05, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail. We are very honored to receive your compliments. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel welcoming and comfortable during your visit. We are very happy to see that you had such great interactions with our staff. On the other hand we apologize for cleanliness of the room and we are very sorry that it made you uncomfortable and troubled you. We definitely take this important feedback into our consideration for our higher quality service as a Mitsui Garden Hotel Brand. we will try to elucidate the cause and use it comfortably.We try to insure the best quality service for all of our guest's and your feedback is the best way for us to improve moving forward. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you ba

Show more
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Bahar
Couple
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Stop the search...this is the perfect place”

We stayed here for 7 nights. Everything was perfect; our room was clean, beautiful and comfortable, staff members were just amazing. Almost everyone speaks English in this hotel. Location, is the best; literally next to a JR station. This means with a JR pass travel to and from the hotel is a breeze. TIP: If it is your first time in Tokyo, trust me , you do not want to stay close to one of the big stations. You have a 7/11 and a Lawson just next door, I cannot recommend this place more. Hopefully we get to go back there again.

Reviewed April 28, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and taking time to review of the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied the comfort of our room and the convenience facilities. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenient location and the great food as Tokyo, which is quite convenient to go to main sightseeing spots by walk and train. Our front desk is always ready to assist guests with transportation needs. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the comment you gave us. It would be very grateful if you stay at our hotel on your next exploraion of Japan. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded April 30, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Cecilia from Canada
Couple
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2019

Great location, staff and amenities”

Green and red train lines, supermarket, convenient stores and good choice of eateies are all within minutes. Shinagawa, Shibuya, Harajuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo Station, Ginza and Asakusa are all within 10-30 mins train ride. Staff are friendly and helpful. We stored our luggage free there between stays when we travelled to Kyoto and Yudanaka. The public bath on the top floor, the open sitting area on the 15/F and the self-served coin laundry all added to our enjoyment for our stay. Housekeeping did a great job tidying and cleaning our room everyday. We highly recommend this hotel. Surely will come back.

Reviewed October 13, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail. We are very honored to receive your compliments. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel welcoming and comfortable during your visit. We are very happy to see that you had such great interactions with our staff. We try to insure the best quality service for all of our guest's and your feedback is the best way for us to improve moving forward. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future visit. Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager.

Responded October 29, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Ho from Hong Kong SAR, China
Couple
Superior Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great Gem at a good price”

We stayed in 3 hotels over 2 weeks and Mitsui Garden(Gotunda) provided a great experience. The most notable perks of this hotel is listed below: 1. A quiet but close to central location. 2. The public bath is amazing, there is an outdoor one too. 3. The reception staff is the most helpful and professional I've met in Japan. (Props to their English skills and good for first time japan travelers.) 4. Room cleaning/ amenities was enough and the reception had a nice warm touch. They have won a long time customer for my future stays in Tokyo region.

Reviewed January 05, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda.We sincerely appreciate your comments shared and evaluation with details.We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient for your travel. Our hote is located in 3 minutes from Gotanda station. And we have public bath on the 16th floor. The front is on the 15th floor with city view. If you have a chance to come back to Tokyo area in the future,we hope you will choose us as your accommodation again.Sincerely,Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front office manager.

Responded January 20, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Kan from Canada
Group
Moderate Twin Room with 3 Single Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in October 2019

Exceptional”

The location of this hotel is pretty convenient, close to Toei subway line and JR train line. About 10 min subway ride to Ginza, 20 min to Shinjuku. There is a hot bath on site with outdoor portion which we really enjoyed. There are many food options around the area, also including multiple convenient stores and a supermarket. Rooms are small but clean. The safe box in our room had some glitches but the hotel staff were very quick at fixing them. This location has a sizable commuting crowd, try to avoid morning rush hour if possible as you will be squished into the subway/train carts like sardines.

Reviewed November 01, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail.We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We hope you were also able to enjoy the historical location and great food as Tokyo. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future visit. Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda in future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel GotandaFront Office Manager

Responded November 11, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Kai from Taiwan
Business traveler
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Very convenient hotel”

The hotel is located in JR Gotanda for a five minutes walk. There is a two floor supermarket at the JR station and Lawson convenient store just behind the hotel. Rooms are very big, nice clean and quiet. I can't even hear the noise from people walking in the hallway. The Wifi will be abit clouded during peak time, I hope this problem can be solved by upgrading wifi devices. There are nice sofa and desk to chat at the Reception at 15F and Japanese hot water Spa at 16F. I would recommended friends to stay here if they can get a good price within the budget.

Reviewed March 12, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and high score for our services. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. Our hotel is conveniently located only 2-5 minute walk from the nearest station and easy to access for shopping and eating. We are very sorry about the Wi-Fi services. We will share your feedback to the other staffs to improve the quality standards of our hotel. Again, we appreciate your precious comment. We are very looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front office Manager

Responded March 13, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
RAJKUMAR from Singapore
Family with young children
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Nice hotel with decent size rooms”

Well, this was my first trip to Japan and the very first impression - the size of the room was a shocker to me. It was tiny and anyone have issues with limited space might feel uneasy. But based on the previous reviews, comparatively this hotel rooms are bigger and that makes me wonder about the rest. Nice location, brand new and clean. Italian breakfast daily. I would definitely recommend if its a short 1 or 2 nights of stay. Just a minute of walking gets you to Remy (a shopping mall) that connects to Gotanda station at level 4. There is a 24 convenient shop right at the hotel building.

Reviewed July 04, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and taking time to review of the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied the comfort of our room and the convenience facilities. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenient location and the great food as Tokyo, which is quite convenient to go to main sightseeing spots by walk and train. Our front desk is always ready to assist guests with transportation needs. Thank you again and we certainly hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded July 07, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Eva from Australia
Solo traveler
Moderate Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Will come back again! ”

The location of this hotel is fantastic. It’s away from the busy sites like Shinjuku or Shibuya so the rates are a little bit cheaper. But you can still easily go anywhere in Tokyo by Yamanote Line. The reception staff was very friendly and speaks fluent English, especially the girl called Iuase (hope I remember her name correctly). The room is clean & nice. I stayed there for total five nights. Supermarket, restaurants and public transports are all within 5 mins walk. For sure I will come back here again next time when I visit Tokyo!

Reviewed April 17, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and taking time to review of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel welcoming and comfortable during your visit. We are very happy to see that you had such great interactions with our staff. We try to insure the best quality service for all of our guest's and your feedback is the best way for us to improve moving forward. Once again, we sincerely appreciate the comment you gave us. It would be very grateful if you stay at our hotel on your next exploraion of Japan. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded April 21, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Keun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Exceptional”

1. Not far from the subway station. It was about 5min walk. There are plenty of shops and restaurants near the hotel so no worry about starving... 2. The lobby is on the 15th floor which is unusal, but the city view from the lobby was really cool. The staffs were kind and the free coffee was really good. 3. The room was cozy and clean. They offer a lot of amenities which was pretty helpful. Also, they have a nice spa on the 16th floor. I enjoyed the city view, resting in the hot bath outdoor.

Reviewed December 23, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail. We also appreciate your detailed review of the hotel. We are very glad to hear that you were very satisfied. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future visit. Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager.

Responded January 10, 2020
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Mabel from Singapore
Family with teens
Moderate Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

5D4N Twin Room & Moderate Room”

We love this hotel...upon arrival at Gotando Station, locating the hotel is a breeze; its just around the corner after Tokyu / Remy Mall. Just adjacent to the hotel is Lawson which you can use the back door of the hotel and Lawson to avoid getting caught in the rain/snow. Reception is on the 15 Floor, very cool with a 'fake' fireplace and a balcony for relaxing. Free drink available at all times. Checkin was quick and efficient. We love the Onsen too.. very zen look and very new. The only area that we believe has improvement is the breakfast at Tanto Tanto... the dishes are the same every morning. Can get quite tired of the dishes if too many days with the same food. Overall very pleasant stay and will love to return again.

Reviewed January 15, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda.We sincerely appreciate your comments shared and evaluation with details.We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient for your travel. However, we are so sorry about breakfast. We have to improve and have discussed with restaurant staff. If you have a chance to come back to Tokyo area in the future,we hope you will choose us as your accommodation again.Sincerely,Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front office manager.

Responded January 20, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Vy from United States
Couple
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Five stars!”

The Mitsui in Gotanda was our best and most favorite stay while in Japan for 10 days. Hotel and room was clean and as pictured and described. Employees were very nice and helpful! A few minutes walk from the train station and many shops and restaurants. The attached Lawson was also so convenient. I would absolutely stay here again on my next visit to Tokyo!

Reviewed July 09, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and taking time to review of the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied the comfort of our room and the convenience facilities. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenient location and the great food as Tokyo, which is quite convenient to go to main sightseeing spots by walk and train. Our front desk is always ready to assist guests with transportation needs. Thank you again and we certainly hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded July 10, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
ritsuko from United States
Couple
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great location to explore Tokyo”

Just 3 min. walk from Gotanda station, very central and convenient location. Tokyu store mall REMI which is just around the corner has great grocery and deli section. You can take their elevators to 4th floor to get to Gotanda station to avoid pedestrian overpass. Room was clean, good beds, lobby upstairs is nice.

Reviewed February 13, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda.We sincerely appreciate your comments shared and evaluation with details.We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient for your travel. Our hotel is located only 3 minutes by walk from JR Yamanote Line, Toei Asakusa Line and Tokyu Ikegami Line. And we have front desk and lobby at the 15th floor with city view. If you have a chance to come back to Tokyo area in the future,we hope you will choose us as your accommodation again.Sincerely,Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front office manager.

Responded February 15, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Tina
Group
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 12 nights in September 2019

Very nice hotel in a great location”

The hotel was very nice, clean facilities, decent sized rooms, very convenient location. The nice thing about this hotel is that it is very close to the train station but far enough from the main hustle and bustle of central Tokyo to be quieter. Good number of restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again.

Reviewed October 10, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. Our hotel is close to the Yamanote line and Asakusa lines and has excellent access to the city center, making it a very convenient location for business and sightseeing. We are very honored to receive your compliments. We are very glad to hear that you were very satisfied. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future visit. Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager.

Show more
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Maria
Family with teens
Comfort Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Fantastic”

Love the hotel, our room, the cleanliness, the amenities, comfortable bed, pillows and blanket- the location of the hotel. The accessibility to the train station, supermarket, a mall on top of the supermarket called Remy (Gotonda), restaurants and the wonderful staff who were very welcoming and very professional. Their willingness to help is a major plus. Great hotel!

Reviewed July 12, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for choosing Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda and we are pleased that you were impressed with Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda.With regards to the location, the hotel is conveniently located to Gotanda station of JR and Metro by 2-3 minutes’ walk. As you know, our hotel is located in Gotanda so that in location is very convenient for your stay in Tokyo and making it very easy to travel and go anywhere.Again, thank you for having your time to offering valuable opinion and high score for our services. We hope your visit again Tokyo. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded July 14, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
ChihFeng from Taiwan
Family with young children
Moderate Twin Room with 3 Single Beds - Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in August 2019

Exceptional”

The location was excellent with local supermarket, beef rice and ramen shops around. The morning buffet with actual honeycomb was amazing and delicious. The hotel provided free roof floor spa with unbelievable Tokyo night view. The front desk staff were very nice and fluent in English. The air-con provided enough cooling during our August stay and we were able to combine three beds together to form two queen size beds width for 2 adults and 2 children. We would love to stay there again in our next visit.

Reviewed September 23, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda this time and taking the time to share your valuable feedback and evaluation with your detail. We are very honored to receive your compliments. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our convenient location which is one of the selling points. The hotel is about a 3-minute walk from Gotanda Station on the JR Yamanote Line, Toei Asakusa Line and Tokyu Ikegami Line. The location is convenient for both business and sightseeing. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel welcoming and comfortable during your visit. We try to insure the best quality service for all of our guest's and your feedback is the best way for us to improve moving forward. We will continue to strive to satisfy our customers. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future visit. Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager.

Show more
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen
Family with teens
Moderate Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Good hotel for value”

I stayed in the hoter for 4 nights, and overall the experience was great. The hotel’s receptionist was great, and could speak english well. The rooms are well organised and clean. One downside is that the location of the hotel was a but futher to the sightseeing spots, but shopping districts like shibuya and harajuku is just 10 minutes away from the hotel. Its also best to avoid going to the hotel in peak hours, as the yamanote line will be very crowded. Furthermore, access from gotanda station to hotel was really close. Another one is that the hotel should put more washing machines for laundry, as most of the time its fully occupied. Nonetheless, its a good hotel which has great value,and would stay again in my next visit to japan!

Reviewed June 19, 2019

See room deals

Thank you very much for your fabulous comment and we are very glad that you enjoyed having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied the comfort of our room and the convenience facilities. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenient location and the great food as Tokyo, which is quite convenient to go to main sightseeing spots by walk and train. Our front desk is always ready to assist guests with transportation needs. Thank you again and we certainly hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded June 22, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Donna from Hong Kong SAR, China
Couple
Comfort Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

New hotel great location. Very good for value”

Second time staying at this hotel. It’s on the yamanote line and u can access everywhere within 20-30mins. There’s a department store next to hotel. Their supermarket opens till 1am. U can grab bfast there with great bakery all at ¥100. Hot bath is provided as well which would b great place to relax after a long day out. Will definitely stay at this hotel again next time. Only downside is the lift a bit slow but it doesn’t bother us too much.

Reviewed March 14, 2019

See room deals

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used for future purposes. In regards to your feedback, we are pleased to hear that you liked our location as well as our 'spa', which made you to consider us again for any future visit. Although, we cannot control the people flow on the lifts, we ask any guests with no remaining charges to take advantage of our 'quick check-out' service in order to avoid hassles and people traffic at front desk. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again on your future visit to Tokyo. Best regards, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Reception Manager

Responded March 16, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Rocco from United States
Group
Superior Twin Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Clean rooms, comfortable facilities great location ”

1st time in the country and was quite please with this find, very happy with the process of getting the rooms, the appearance of the building in general was superb. Would recommend to anyone traveling to book here

Reviewed April 05, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for staying at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda and taking the time to provide the review for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied the comfort of our room and the convenience facilities. We believe that your comment will help other overseas guests to look for accommodation in Tokyo. We hope you were able to enjoy the convenient location and the great food as Tokyo, which is quite convenient to go to main sightseeing spots by walk and train. Our front desk is always ready to assist guests with transportation needs. Once again, we thank you for the comment you gave us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded April 06, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
10.0
Exceptional
Marie from Canada
Couple
Moderate Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Great hotel!”

We stayed a whole week at the Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda in February and we were very pleased with this choice. The location close to the Yamanote Line and the Asakusa Line was perfect to visit Tokyo. There were plenty of restaurants (japanese, indian, thai, italian) and groceries in the area. The staff was dedicated and helpful. The room was spotless and well organized. The public onsen was more than appreciated, especially outside. This hotel is certainly a gem in Tokyo.

Reviewed March 02, 2019

See room deals

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for having chosen at Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda from among a number of hotels and taking time to review of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, our convenient location, our hotel staff and our 16th floor spa. Once again, we thank you for the comment you gave us and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely Yours, Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda Front Office Manager

Responded March 08, 2019
Mitsui Garden Hotel Gotanda
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss