Travelling to United States? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown

Removed from saved list

6.2

Good

1,252 reviews

1,252 reviews

Housekeeping1
See map

6.1

Good

Location rating score

Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Heard Museum 4.7 km
Chase Field 7.2 km
Camelback Mountain 13.3 km
Desert Botanical Garden 16.2 km
Phoenix Zoo 16.3 km
South Mountain Park 16.7 km
Old Town Scottsdale 17.5 km
Musical Instrument Museum 22.9 km
Butterfly Wonderland 23.0 km
Taliesin West 27.8 km
Nearby landmarks
Shooter's World 640 m
29th Ave Garage 1.8 km
GCU Fitness Center 1.8 km
Metro Tech High School Weightlifting 2.0 km
GCU Arena 2.1 km
Latino Market 2.2 km
Grand Canyon University 2.2 km
Blast Fitness 2.3 km
Missouri Garage 2.3 km
Encanto School Field 2.4 km

Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown

4130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Glendale South, Phoenix (AZ), United States - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Glendale South part of Phoenix (AZ), this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Desert Botanical Garden. As an added bonus, restaurant is provided on-site to conveniently serve your needs.

Show more

Highlights

Front desk [24-hour]

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

A/C

Daily cleaning

Laundry service

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Pets allowed

Car park

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Contactless check-in/out

Laundry service

Restaurants

Wi-Fi in public areas

This property is in high demand!

6 travelers have booked today.

Value for money5.8
Location rating6.1
Nearest airportPhoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX)
Distance to airport11.8 km

Rooms available at Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown

Deluxe King Non-Smoking
...
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King Non- Smoking
...
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
ADA Accessible Deluxe 2 Full Beds with Roll-in Shower Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
ADA Deluxe King with Roll-In Shower Non-Smoking
...
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Queen Non-Smoking
...
  • Shower and bathtub
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Two Double Room
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Accessible King Room With Roll in Shower
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen Room
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
KING BED ROOM
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel.

What is the smoking policy at Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown?

Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

What restaurants are nearby Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown?

Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown’s neighborhood is Glendale South which includes popular restaurants such as Taqueria La Korita, Mariscos Ensenada and Taqueria La Familia.

What popular shopping places are close to Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown?

Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown is located in Glendale South area which features shopping places such as Air Art Studio, Pink House and Tanger Outlets Phoenix.

What are popular attractions near Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown?

Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown is located in Glendale South area, which is famous for attractions such as Westgate Entertainment District, SS. Simon and Jude Cathedral and Historic Downtown Glendale.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown?

Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown is located within Glendale South, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Murphy Park, Tolmachoff Farms and Hill.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

Overall rating:

6.2

Good
1,252 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Facilities
5.7
Location
6.1
Read all reviews >
More about Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown

More about Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown

Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown

Getting in and around Phoenix (AZ) is a breeze when staying at Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown, located just minutes away from the city center.
Have a hassle-free trip while enjoying the services and amenities offered by Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown. Keep up with all your communications easily with the hotel's free Wi-Fi. Guests can enjoy free parking right at the hotel. Packing light is possible at Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown thanks to the hotel's laundromat and laundry service keeping your clothes clean.
Feeling lazy? In-room conveniences like daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your room time. For the comfort and health of all guests, smoking is not permitted anywhere within the hotel.
Enjoy the services offered at Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown from the convenience of your guestroom. For your comfort, some rooms at the hotel are equipped with linen service, blackout curtains and air conditioning. In-room entertainment amenities including the cable TV is provided in some rooms. In some select rooms, you can find a refrigerator and a coffee or tea maker at your disposal.
It's good to know that a hair dryer, toiletries and towels are provided in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

A variety of convenient and tasty dining options are waiting for you at the hotel, for whenever you get hungry. Light snacking is available day or night with the hotel's vending machines.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Review score
Facilities

5.7

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Kitchen
  • Restaurants
  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Daily cleaning
  • Disabled facilities
  • Elevator
  • Heating in public area
  • Laundromat
  • Laundry service
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

Access

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [on-site]

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Alarm clock
  • Clothes rack
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Desk
  • Heating
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Linens
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Private bathroom
  • Refrigerator
  • Safety/security feature
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Shower
  • Smoke alarm
  • Socket near the bed
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Trash cans
  • Wake up call
  • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
Location
4130 N Black Canyon Hwy, Glendale South, Phoenix (AZ), United States
Good
Location

6.1

Public transportation

  • Glendale Ave / 19th Ave
    4.8 km
  • Twenty-third Avenue Railroad Station
    5.7 km

Airports

  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX)
    11.8 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Arizona Oncology
    3.4 km

Convenience store

  • 7 Eleven
    250 m

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    170 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Heard Museum
    4.7 km
  • Chase Field
    7.2 km
  • Camelback Mountain
    13.3 km
  • Desert Botanical Garden
    16.2 km
  • Phoenix Zoo
    16.3 km
  • South Mountain Park
    16.7 km
  • Old Town Scottsdale
    17.5 km
  • Musical Instrument Museum
    22.9 km
  • Butterfly Wonderland
    23.0 km
  • Taliesin West
    27.8 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Shooter's World
    640 m
  • 29th Ave Garage
    1.8 km
  • GCU Fitness Center
    1.8 km
  • Metro Tech High School Weightlifting
    2.0 km
  • GCU Arena
    2.1 km
  • Latino Market
    2.2 km
  • Grand Canyon University
    2.2 km
  • Blast Fitness
    2.3 km
  • Missouri Garage
    2.3 km
  • Encanto School Field
    2.4 km
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-17 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 18 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-out from11:00
  • Check-out until11:00

The property

  • Number of floors2
  • Number of rooms 146
  • Room voltage110
  • Year property opened1983
  • Most recent renovation2019

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
6.0
/
10
Good
Cleanliness5.8
Facilities5.7
Location6.1
Service6.4
Value for money5.8
High score for Phoenix (AZ)
Rating
9+ Exceptional (0)
8-9 Excellent (1)
7-8 Very Good (1)
6-7 Good (1)
<6 Below Expectation (11)
Time of the year
Mar - May (4)
Jun - Aug (0)
Sep - Nov (2)
Dec - Feb (8)
All guests (48)
All room types
All languages
Showing 14 verified guest comments
2.0
Leonardo from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2021

Not worth it. ”

Whatever the user reviews were I went off of that and they rated this 4 out of 5. It's a two star motel but there's been better motel/inn'$ I've stayed at. This is below that list. Not where you wanna stay.

Reviewed January 25, 2021

See room deals

Hello, We are sad to see this 2- star rating. We never want our guests to have such kind of experience. I request you to kindly share your issues in detail and give us another chance to improve our services.

Responded February 26, 2021
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
2.8
Ira from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

High-Risk ”

The office staff were very unpleasant and rude toward me. It was odd that they ran my name through a system like a background check. As I finished paying my reservation we weren't given directions to our room, all that was said was second floor. And can you believe that they told me that I had curfew! The room it self had a foul odor and to the looks of it the top blankets looked dirty. There were a lot of sketchy characters in the hotel and around the area.

Reviewed October 29, 2020

See room deals

Ms Ira, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inappropriate behaviour shown by our staff and the inconvenience faced by you and, we regret that you had an unpleasant experience. We never want our guests to go back like this without hosting them. We are actively investigating your feedback with our management for prompt action and will reach out to you for further information.

Responded December 01, 2020
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
3.6
Stacy from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2021

Dirty dirty dirty ”

Extremely dirty! Towels looked used, floors were definitely not swept and beds looked like someone sat on them. It seemed like someone just used it and left then we came and paid for a used dirty room.

Reviewed January 18, 2021

See room deals

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Your concerns have been noted and forward to our housekeeping team for improvements. We will hope you to give us another chance to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

Responded February 26, 2021
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
2.0
Barbara from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2021

B&R”

Pretty good for the price

Reviewed February 26, 2021

See room deals

Hello, Thank you so much for giving us the privilege to host your stay. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

Responded March 31, 2021
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
3.2
Darron from United States
Group
Deluxe 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in March 2022

Disgusting!!!”

Do not stay here! As soon as I walked in, I knew I made a mistake. There were multiple cigarette burns in the bed covers. As I pulled the covers back, I found ashes in the bed, as if the person making the bed was smoking while making them. The bathtub was lined with cigarette burns as well and there appeared to be blood on the floor. We were still going to stay overnight but after a basketball game and a good dinner, we decided that driving home at 1 am was better for our peace of mind than staying in that room.

Reviewed March 24, 2022

See room deals

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry for your recent experience with our hotel. The conditions and service that you describe are not typical, however, we will be reviewing these comments with our team to research the matter further. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

Responded May 02, 2022
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
2.0
Ruby from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in March 2022

Don't stay here!”

Horrible location next to a dispensary, which attracts homeless and mental illnesses. There prostitutions and multiple probation individuals. There people who are on monthly or weekly stays. Am not surprised with these kind of clients, the motels is not well taken care of. Dirty floors, broken furniture, not well kept up. Every one who stays there has to provide ID if not no stay and no refunds (read the policy).

Reviewed March 22, 2022

See room deals

Hello, We are truly sorry for your recent experience with our hotel. The conditions and service that you describe are not typical, however, we will be reviewing these comments with our team to research the matter further. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next visit.

Responded April 02, 2022
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
3.2
John from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2022

Kinda Scary”

The area and room where kinda scary. My wife spent 30 minutes searching for bed bugs, she didn’t find any.. thank god. The rooms. Are in need of remodeling, they had a dirty feel to them.

Reviewed February 13, 2022

See room deals

Hello, We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please know that we are a family-friendly hotel. Safety and security are our top priorities. All our guests feel safe and secure at our property. I would like to know in more detail about your insecurities to take corrective measures for your future visits. Besides this, for other concerns, we have passed your note to our team for enhancements. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Responded March 01, 2022
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
3.6
Kai from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2022

Not to recommend”

The sink was clean, the rest was almost the lowest level you can get. The worst was huge black spots on the pillow case. Even it was 'maybe' only color, you dont use such things anymore for quests.

Reviewed January 31, 2022

See room deals

Hello, We regret that you had an unpleasant experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and, we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Responded February 01, 2022
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
3.6
Nicole from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2022

crap”

walls were dirty and cleaniness is not their thing

Reviewed January 25, 2022

See room deals

Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. Your concerns have been noted and forward to our housekeeping team for improvements. We hope you will give us another chance to improve our services to serve you better in the future.

Responded February 01, 2022
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
2.0
Ebony from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2021

The roach motel”

Walking and to my room wood cockroaches in my bed was the first sign let me have to scrub my walls my floor in my toilet in my bathtub I was just so tired but when they started crawling on my body that was another whole different story I was not going to accept it and it was didn't know I was not it was disgusting filthy poor poor customer service

Reviewed December 20, 2021

See room deals

Hello, We regret that you had an unpleasant experience. We never want our guests to have such an experience. I have shared your feedback with our management to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Responded January 02, 2022
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
6.4
Good
Erika from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in September 2021

H”

G

Reviewed September 22, 2021

See room deals

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We would love to know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. We always welcome our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business in future travels.

Responded September 30, 2021
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
8.4
Excellent
Marco from Mexico
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2021

Detalles”

Pedí un cuarto de NO fumadores y huele muchísimo a cigarro, las colchas están sucias trozadas.. pero fuera de eso,es funcional y sirve para lo que se necesita:)

Reviewed December 31, 2021

See room deals

Hello, It's our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit. We welcome all your comments both positive and negative. Positive comments will be used to boost the confidence our team and the critical review will be used to improve and grow. We hope you will choose us again and see our efforts.

Responded January 02, 2022
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
6.0
Lucette from France
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2020

Hotel moyen , très bruyant.”

Cher pour la qualité de l'hotel

Reviewed March 17, 2020

See room deals

Bonjour Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis. Nous vous prions de nous excuser pour la gêne occasionnée. Nous espérons que vous nous donnerez une autre chance de vous servir la prochaine fois.

Responded October 12, 2020
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
7.2
Very good
PIN-YEN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Non-Smoking
Stayed 10 nights in March 2022

環境”

較吵雜

Reviewed March 16, 2022

See room deals

Hello, We are distressed to see you unhappy and never want our guests to go back like this with an unpleasant experience. Please let us know more about your experience. So, we can make the required changes and improvements. Our Team always welcomes our guest's ideas and suggestions. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

Responded April 02, 2022
Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Midtown
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss