Book Now: Mountain Resort

Excellent
From 2691 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2691)Booking.com Reviews (177)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 2691 reviews
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2691)
All room types
Showing 2229 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
busaracum from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
memorable stay”
The staff lady at the rental shop wasn't friendly at all. Other than that, my stay was pleasant. My room was at the amazing location where I can see the sea view. Services at the resort are exceptional (except that rental lady).
Reviewed April 09, 2018
6.8
Good
Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Fabulous location, reasonable resort ”
There’s no better location on Lipe than that of Mountain Resort. You are right on the bit of the beach that everyone wants to get a photo of, it is postcard perfect. My advice would be not to expect too much from the resort, then you will probably enjoy your stay. If you anticipate luxury facilities then you will find yourself disappointed. It’s a 3 star resort in a 5 star location.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
7.6
Very good
Pattarapol from Thailand
Group
Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good view but the place is so big and you will tired.”
- The place was good in location (the beach is beautiful) - It's really tired when you need to walk down from your room to the beach and also when you want to get back - Should have toothpaste on the room - Air condition position not good. It's target your head when you sleep. So cold. I got sick after came back home because of this. - The staff was nice They take care lots of thing. - In the conclusion this hotel is around 3-4 stars hotel. But the location is really good if you want quiet beach and beautiful sunset and sunrise picture.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
5.2
Kurt from Switzerland
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Above average”
Don't expect four star facilities and services. The deluxe villas are rather run down, cleaning and maintenance poor, staff friendly with very limited knowledge of the English language. However, the setting is nice, breakfast nothing special but try a la carta firmada lunch or dinner. Always remember, it's a rather remote tropical island struggling not to suffocate in plastic garbage.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
6.0
Ross from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Beachfront Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Above average”
Pros: beautiful views and sunset. Fruit and water delivered to the room daily. Has a free shuttle service to and from walking st every 15 mins. Cons: room basic even though we stayed in a beach front room. Breakfast basic. Restaurant is not set out well at all so not a good spot to relax and dine/drink. Wi-Fi only works in reception. Reception does not have cooling enough and not set out in a pleasant way. Beach not cleaned enough - we found several bits of broken glass over the 2 days we stayed there, which we removed ourselves. Shame, this hotel could be so much more but better stay somewhere else and visit for the beach and sunset.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
6.4
Good
Patrick from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Mostly good but needs improvement”
The hotel has a lot going for it ... a beautiful setting, nice coral beach, good rooms, etc.. However, there are some easy things they could do to enhance the stay. 1) Provide more shade ... the pools have some small umbrellas but they don't solve the problem. With the sun bearing down for 10 straight hours, there is nowhere to gather except the dining hall. Having some other shelters near the beach/pool would be great. 2) Put phones in the room ... since many of the rooms are a far, uphill climb, it was extremely annoying to have to walk to the front desk to order a taxi, ask a question, contact other guests etc.. 3) Clean up the area outside the kitchen .... this area is exposed to about 1/3 of the property. It STINKS really bad, has stray dogs hanging around, trash piled high and workers smoking next to it. It was very unsightly and disgusting. My wife spent two of our four vacation days sick with food poisoning, which she contracted from the hotel. It's good she's not writing this!
Reviewed March 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yosita from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Best view of lips. And the front of the beach they have both sunrise and sunset view.”
Breakfast made me a bit disappointed.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
LAI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Nice View,good environment,private beach,friendly staff,tired on climbing”
Suggest to install phone in the room for calling staff for emergency needed.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
KIAN from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Extra bed is so uncomfortable but the view is superb.”
This hotel has a very superb view from the mountain oversee the oceans. Snorkeling can be done just at the sea near hotel....we even see nemo n many other nice coral fish there. Hotel provide free two way transfer to pier which is good and also free shuttle in the evening to the walking street. The only down side is that need the climb the slope and staircase frequently because it’s a mountain resort. The extra bed that we add for my girl was extremely uncomfortable and end up we have to squeeze on the double bed. The tile below our bed also start to popping out need maintenance.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
CHANANTHORN from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
วิวสวยที่สุด คุ้มราคา บริการดี”
ทำเลอยู่บนเขาทำให้เห็นวิวชายหาดและน้ำทะเลสวยงามมาก โดยเฉพาะห้องอาหารเช้านั่งไปชมวิวไปดีเลิศ พนักงานบริการดี ราคากลาง ๆ คุ้มราคา
Reviewed March 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adrienn from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Paradise”
It's like I was in paradise. Wonderful views, beautiful apartments, clean rooms, very nice staff. Comfortable breakfast with a dreamy view. I can only recommend it. I hope I can come next year with my family.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
4.4
Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Beachfront Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Bathrooms not clean Full of ants. Had to walk up 100. Steps. And a hilll 2 or3 times a day !!”
Very nice views and beach. But just not convienient. There are better places to stay for the money.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ruben from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Fantastic location, very convinient for family with young kids ”
The location is fantastic, very good food at the restaurant and free shuttle to walking street during evenings
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Heng from China
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Enjoy myself”
Ocean pool villa. Good place to stay, with beautiful sea view, free snacks,fruits and red wine. A little bit far from the walking street , not quite convenient. One problem is no curtain on one glass door, which is visible from the outside.no privacy.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Miloslav from Slovakia
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Hotel strongly need better management!”
Settlement of the hotel is perfect - I think, best in this tiny crowded island. Very nice garden and pool, perfect view from terrace of Grand garden room to see, pool and garden. Room very nice, big, separate toilet without a wash basin /?/ you have to go cross the all room to the bathroom. Bathroom - catastrophic concept - rain shower in the middle of the room, permanently flooded. Cleaning staff without any supervision, you can find centimeter of dust and dead beatles at the bathroom windows. OK breakfast, very good and reasonably priced dinners - but - again unskilled amateur staff without supervision devasts dinning experience. Restaurant with view to the fantastic sea and again , you feel there like in college canteen. No decorations, even no salt and pepper on the table. Nobody care about it. Hotel has great potential, but deffinitely under different management.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ann from Denmark
Family with young children
Grand Garden
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018
Perfect location and nice breakfast buffet”
The personal was very friendly and the hotel nice, clean with a very good location! However it was difficult to communicate with the staff as they are not very good in english.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
skipp from United States
Family with young children
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Only place you want to stay in Koh Lipe”
I walked the entire island, snorkeled a lot of it and this is definitely the only resort you want to stay at. Make sure you don’t stay in less than the grand garden view room or else you be staying in a room not so well equipped to keep out mosquitos. The pool is pretty good but could really use a swim up bar and food is very mediocre but it’s a short 8min walk or free truck ride to walking street which is awesome. If you’re looking st the beach from the resort there’s decent snorkeling on the left side by the rocks but much better snorkeling is on the far left side of pattaya beach. You can rent snorkel gesr and fins for 100 baht a day.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Best view”
Weak internet line but overall is very good
Reviewed February 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Emilie from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Acceptable”
I bit expensive for the quality. The room is old, with ants in the bathroom. However, we appreciated the staff which are kind and helpfull. Great location, with the most beautiful beach of the island. Not that far from walking street
Reviewed February 18, 2018
2.8
Giorgio from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Acceptable”
It was a terrible experienze, everything was bad. Our room was horrible, breakfast and everything elese.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
3.2
Adileh from United Kingdom
Group
Grand Garden
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Dated, basic dormitory style for a high price”
Stayed in the garden view apartment. Dated look, feels unclean, smells old, toilet broken, glass door for bathroom cracked, cockroaches inside room, expensive compared to other nice hotels in Thailand. Very average here, the only plus is the beach which was amazing but it’s a walk up steep stairs. Staff often sitting around not doing much. Some staff members were specifically kind and helpful, the resort is up in the mountains and they helped with luggage and lifts to the walking street.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Aekkasit from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
good
Reviewed January 29, 2018
6.0
cinzia from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Run away”
Honestly,the people who gave 5 are Asian people who never travelled beyond Asia in a real 5 stars accommodation.We got after 3 different attempts a delux garden bungalow,but no delux.Apart of being dusty and run down,the hotel doesn’t t put pics of the bathroom on any websites because they are simply unacceptable :a naked room with a shower in the middle,no glass,no courtains,our neighbor yesterday slipped on the wet floor and was injured .The air co is straight on the bed,unajustable ,so that after the first night we tried to sleep without and windows open but a massive group of dogs fighted loud in front of our place for nearly 1 hour at 3 pm.To have my first bungalow worth 85€ a day changed,after I was really rude myself , had to speak with an useless manager on the phone. He told me simply he didn t care about my issues,I must speak with agoda.Hearing many tourists upset for the accommodation,I ask my self what is the point to have a manager if he is not here and if he doesn’t t care about his guests.The garden bungalows need renovation and a new management for sure.Staff are friendly but they barely communicate.Yesterday a waitress approached our table asking:”drink?!”. reception has no meaning:they don t answer your mails,no information,even a map or a sort of advice.On agoda they offer WIFI which is inexistent in the bungalow and definitely poor at the reception.The breakfast buffet is really good,choice of everything and fresh,but you have to walk without shoes and the floor is dirty. Service seems apathic. This is funny:they don t clean the rooms on a daily routine,unless you ask for it leaving the keys at the reception like in the old days!!!Positive they offer the refill of your plastic bottles :yesterday I tried and pointed out to the waitress there were ants swimming inside the big bottle of fresh water!!everything seems a little sad and loveless here.This hotel still works because of the stunning location ,one of the beach still with no longboat parked
Reviewed January 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Oliver from Thailand
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very good”
Charming location, excellent beach, spacious rooms, professional staff with good English, mediocre food, poor wifi, somewhat remote location but fine to walk to town or take the free transport until 10pm.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
2.0
Matan from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
the worst place in koh lipe ”
koh lipe is an amazing island with really nice people and really good atmosphere, this place is just the opposite. me and my wife spend 11 days on the island only 3 in this resort. we booked the deluxe room with double bed when we got to the room it was with twin bed I wanted to call reception but there is no phone in the room so I walked there and it's far. after I explained the situation that's the answer I got "there's nothing to do because you booked the room yesterday and we didn't had the room you wanted" stupid and annoying answer. after a lot off dead end talk I said that I like to cancel and get my money back, gently I've been told to go f*** myself. it was an easy fix they could have just upgrade the room to fix the mistake and if to be honest I also didn't mind to pay extra but the fact is that they didn't really care. poor service bad location there's so many nicer places on the island
Reviewed January 23, 2018
7.6
Very good
Coco from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good hotel, allot of stairs”
Good hotel, not good for people that are bad in walking. The hotel has allot of stairs. The view is amazing. The wifi access is terrible. Nice staff :)
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thananan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nice beach and great view ”
The room is moderate. But The hotel is located in the best location of the island. The beach is nice and the view is very beautiful. Having breakfast on the balcony of the hotel restaurant is excellent.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
GUOQIANG from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Excellent place”
Nice seaview and comfortable stay there.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
5.6
Miguel from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Trip in Paradise”
It's the third time I'm going to Mountain resort now. I loved the first two times, but for some reason this time things changed, and I was disappointed. It wasn't as clean as it used to be. The staff was really nice and helpful, even though on the last day they took us to the wrong place. All in all it's still okay, but it was too expensive for the experience I got.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Helena from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very nice location”
The resort is located in a very strategic place. The beach in front is much less crowded than the other ones. They have a private van that takes tou to the shopping street, very handy. The only thing is that it looks much more luxurious in the pictures, but overall I would repeat. Very nice and pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
AJITH from India
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good Stay”
The most expensive hotel rooms in Koh Lipe , was below par for the room facilities. General upkeep is bad, bed was hard, linen old... the location is excellent, breakfast was average. Travelling this far, could have been better for the price paid.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
4.4
karen from United States
Family with teens
Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Acceptable”
Unclean, front desk unfriendly and not helpful, no internet as stated. Mold filled ceiling in bathroom, jacuzzi pool green, hair in bed, used slippers....need I say more? The beach is nice but there are way better locations on Sunset Beach. Much too expensive for what you get.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
5.6
Adam from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Above average”
Very spartan. Poor energy. Great location. Needs new ownership.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Paige from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Great Beach Location”
We really enjoyed that the resort was located on the beach (best part of the beach too). You could walk (15minutes), take a tuktuk or the resorts shuttle to get to walking street. The pool was clean and big with great surroundings. The balcony/terrace of the restaurant had amazing views of the ocean.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Enjoyable Stay.”
Went for Christmas break, 3rd time to Lipe and 2nd time staying at this resort. Overall very good and friendly staff. Will stay again next time I visit. Well done!
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jacqueline from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Relaxing hotel with lovely beach”
We changed rooms as the Deluxe Garden room (48) was not what we expected however the Grand Garden rooms were lovely - we stayed in one of the upper rooms (702) and it was spacious and well-equipped. The upper end of the Sunrise beach was beautiful and much less busy that further down the beach.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Maude from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Ungalows are somewhat ordinary but decent. The beach and the view are spectacular. The food was simple but very good. Shrimps were excellent.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
vienna from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent beach and location ”
If you want to run away from the crowds in koh Lipe, this is the hotel you should go. The rooms are so spacious and the view from the breakfast lodge is spectacular!!! The beach is so beautiful because it has white sand and best of all : very few long tail boats passing by, not like Pattaya beach. If you want peace and quiet and the beautiful beach, you need to come here.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Isbel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Best spot on Lipe - sea & jungle views with all-day sun, quiet beach & reef access; helpful staff”
Had a Family Bungalow for 4 adults for 4 nights. Very comfortable 2-storey 2-room detached building with outdoor covered stairs access, balconies on both floors with wooden reclining benches for great tree & sea views; queen-sized beds; well-ventilated & clean ensuite shower room & separate ensuite toilet room; lounging chairs, wardrobes, hair dryer, kettle, fridge, security safe, TV, decent free Wifi in-room. Tasteful matching dressing gown & slipper sets a nice additional touch. No ceiling fans; very good air-conditioners. Windows have great natural lighting & netting. Bring mosquito repellant for dusk & dawn! Well-maintained forested grounds & lovely large swimming pool. Plentiful Western/Thai breakfast buffet with good coffee! Free evening shuttle into town & also to/from the ferries. Resort is aptly named atop a hill overlooking the Ko Lipe - Ko Adang strait. Steep climb up entrance driveway & via long steps down to beach but worth it for quietude, beautiful views & sun all day.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wilson from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great stay for honeymoon with nice view”
Friendly staff which I love the most they include shuttle to fetch u from-to jetty as well as famous street which is quite convenient. Great sea view and sunrise view.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Amzari from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Great Resort, great time, great vacation”
The room is clean, the bed is comfortable, the staff is helpful, the breakfast is excellent. Great resort with a great view where the beach is beautiful. You get your privacy here.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
5.6
Yow from Malaysia
Family with young children
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Resort With Fascinating Views”
The best is the view and a quite beach side. Not much of fancy fasilities but suitable for those who enjoy good views
Reviewed December 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
SHANSHAN from China
Solo traveler
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
stunning view”
The room is big,and facilities are nice,hot warter 24h.breakfast is delicious,you can enjoying the beautiful scenery while eating!Staffs are very warmhearted!We rent a kayak and snorkling masks here,we enjoy kayaking and snorkling here.Everything is perfect!
Reviewed December 02, 2017
2.0
Chrystele from France
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Horible”
Saw a BIG RAT in the kitchen... absolutely desgusting.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
6.8
Good
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
beautiful beach and view”
we stayed here for 3days the beach is beautiful and staff and friendly and restaurant is quick nice too. as the room we booked which was the Garden view was Dirty and the bed mattress had stains the safe didn't work and bathroom door won't shut and the toilet seat was broken I could go on. the resort itself was great it was just the room I wasn't happy with .the delux rooms looked better. I would stay again jist not the same rooms
Reviewed November 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Excellent”
nice view
Reviewed November 22, 2017
4.4
Fabienne from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Grand Garden
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
For that money, it's not worth it to stay in an dirty apartment!”
The location is beautiful! The beach and the sea are gorgeous. But the bungalow was very old, not like the picture shows. The front door is glass, so you have to close the curtain every time you don't want, that someone can see in your room and my front door was fragmented. I couldn't use the safe, because it was closed when I arrived. The staff (and there are so many of them....) is most of the time hanging around and busy by their smartphone. They don't clean the rooms at all when somebody is leaving! They don't have cleaning agents, the only thing they have is an old broom! They wipe with it everything from furniture to the ground and they make the bed. That's all! My bathroom was so dirty and had lot of small animals. The bathrobe was still smelling like cigarettes, obviously from the last guest! The WIFI is horrible. The breakfast doesn't have much choice and the quality is bad. Even by the table, there are much small animals and the tables, chairs and the ground is adhesive!
Reviewed November 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mun from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very nice and peaceful resort”
Very nice view and scenery. Room are clean and the toilet is open air concept. Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. Food and breakfast also have many varieties. Facilities are exclusive for Mountain guest .... not bad. Cons- it not walking distance to the walking street. Every time go out have to call taxi and fees is about 50 thai bath per person.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YE from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Wonderful! ”
Wonderful!just a bit far from walking street
Reviewed November 05, 2017
6.8
Good
Minna from Finland
Family with young children
Grand Garden
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great resort. Minor room for improvements”
Grand Garden rooms are perfect. Deluxe rooms are nice but not that good condition. Staff was nice especially to our small girl. Hotel is a bit far but it has free transportation to walking street which works really well. Resort area and beach next to it is nice and clean but the beaches around it has much trash that wind is bringing there. Great place for snorkling.
Reviewed November 01, 2017