Book Now: Mountain Resort

Very good
From 2466 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2466)Booking.com Reviews (177)
8.0
Very good
From 2466 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.0
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Deluxe Garden
Deluxe Beachfront Bungalow
Grand Garden
Ocean Pool Villa
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2116 verified guest comments
6.0
cinzia from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Run away”
Honestly,the people who gave 5 are Asian people who never travelled beyond Asia in a real 5 stars accommodation.We got after 3 different attempts a delux garden bungalow,but no delux.Apart of being dusty and run down,the hotel doesn’t t put pics of the bathroom on any websites because they are simply unacceptable :a naked room with a shower in the middle,no glass,no courtains,our neighbor yesterday slipped on the wet floor and was injured .The air co is straight on the bed,unajustable ,so that after the first night we tried to sleep without and windows open but a massive group of dogs fighted loud in front of our place for nearly 1 hour at 3 pm.To have my first bungalow worth 85€ a day changed,after I was really rude myself , had to speak with an useless manager on the phone. He told me simply he didn t care about my issues,I must speak with agoda.Hearing many tourists upset for the accommodation,I ask my self what is the point to have a manager if he is not here and if he doesn’t t care about his guests.The garden bungalows need renovation and a new management for sure.Staff are friendly but they barely communicate.Yesterday a waitress approached our table asking:”drink?!”. reception has no meaning:they don t answer your mails,no information,even a map or a sort of advice.On agoda they offer WIFI which is inexistent in the bungalow and definitely poor at the reception.The breakfast buffet is really good,choice of everything and fresh,but you have to walk without shoes and the floor is dirty. Service seems apathic. This is funny:they don t clean the rooms on a daily routine,unless you ask for it leaving the keys at the reception like in the old days!!!Positive they offer the refill of your plastic bottles :yesterday I tried and pointed out to the waitress there were ants swimming inside the big bottle of fresh water!!everything seems a little sad and loveless here.This hotel still works because of the stunning location ,one of the beach still with no longboat parked
Reviewed January 27, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Oliver from Thailand
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Very good”
Charming location, excellent beach, spacious rooms, professional staff with good English, mediocre food, poor wifi, somewhat remote location but fine to walk to town or take the free transport until 10pm.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Matan from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
the worst place in koh lipe ”
koh lipe is an amazing island with really nice people and really good atmosphere, this place is just the opposite. me and my wife spend 11 days on the island only 3 in this resort. we booked the deluxe room with double bed when we got to the room it was with twin bed I wanted to call reception but there is no phone in the room so I walked there and it's far. after I explained the situation that's the answer I got "there's nothing to do because you booked the room yesterday and we didn't had the room you wanted" stupid and annoying answer. after a lot off dead end talk I said that I like to cancel and get my money back, gently I've been told to go f*** myself. it was an easy fix they could have just upgrade the room to fix the mistake and if to be honest I also didn't mind to pay extra but the fact is that they didn't really care. poor service bad location there's so many nicer places on the island
Reviewed January 23, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Coco from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good hotel, allot of stairs”
Good hotel, not good for people that are bad in walking. The hotel has allot of stairs. The view is amazing. The wifi access is terrible. Nice staff :)
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Thananan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nice beach and great view ”
The room is moderate. But The hotel is located in the best location of the island. The beach is nice and the view is very beautiful. Having breakfast on the balcony of the hotel restaurant is excellent.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
GUOQIANG from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Excellent place”
Nice seaview and comfortable stay there.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Miguel from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Trip in Paradise”
It's the third time I'm going to Mountain resort now. I loved the first two times, but for some reason this time things changed, and I was disappointed. It wasn't as clean as it used to be. The staff was really nice and helpful, even though on the last day they took us to the wrong place. All in all it's still okay, but it was too expensive for the experience I got.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Helena from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very nice location”
The resort is located in a very strategic place. The beach in front is much less crowded than the other ones. They have a private van that takes tou to the shopping street, very handy. The only thing is that it looks much more luxurious in the pictures, but overall I would repeat. Very nice and pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
AJITH from India
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Good Stay”
The most expensive hotel rooms in Koh Lipe , was below par for the room facilities. General upkeep is bad, bed was hard, linen old... the location is excellent, breakfast was average. Travelling this far, could have been better for the price paid.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
karen from United States
Family with teens
Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Acceptable”
Unclean, front desk unfriendly and not helpful, no internet as stated. Mold filled ceiling in bathroom, jacuzzi pool green, hair in bed, used slippers....need I say more? The beach is nice but there are way better locations on Sunset Beach. Much too expensive for what you get.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Adam from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Above average”
Very spartan. Poor energy. Great location. Needs new ownership.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Paige from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Great Beach Location”
We really enjoyed that the resort was located on the beach (best part of the beach too). You could walk (15minutes), take a tuktuk or the resorts shuttle to get to walking street. The pool was clean and big with great surroundings. The balcony/terrace of the restaurant had amazing views of the ocean.
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Enjoyable Stay.”
Went for Christmas break, 3rd time to Lipe and 2nd time staying at this resort. Overall very good and friendly staff. Will stay again next time I visit. Well done!
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Jacqueline from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Relaxing hotel with lovely beach”
We changed rooms as the Deluxe Garden room (48) was not what we expected however the Grand Garden rooms were lovely - we stayed in one of the upper rooms (702) and it was spacious and well-equipped. The upper end of the Sunrise beach was beautiful and much less busy that further down the beach.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Maude from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Ungalows are somewhat ordinary but decent. The beach and the view are spectacular. The food was simple but very good. Shrimps were excellent.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
vienna from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent beach and location ”
If you want to run away from the crowds in koh Lipe, this is the hotel you should go. The rooms are so spacious and the view from the breakfast lodge is spectacular!!! The beach is so beautiful because it has white sand and best of all : very few long tail boats passing by, not like Pattaya beach. If you want peace and quiet and the beautiful beach, you need to come here.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Isbel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Best spot on Lipe - sea & jungle views with all-day sun, quiet beach & reef access; helpful staff”
Had a Family Bungalow for 4 adults for 4 nights. Very comfortable 2-storey 2-room detached building with outdoor covered stairs access, balconies on both floors with wooden reclining benches for great tree & sea views; queen-sized beds; well-ventilated & clean ensuite shower room & separate ensuite toilet room; lounging chairs, wardrobes, hair dryer, kettle, fridge, security safe, TV, decent free Wifi in-room. Tasteful matching dressing gown & slipper sets a nice additional touch. No ceiling fans; very good air-conditioners. Windows have great natural lighting & netting. Bring mosquito repellant for dusk & dawn! Well-maintained forested grounds & lovely large swimming pool. Plentiful Western/Thai breakfast buffet with good coffee! Free evening shuttle into town & also to/from the ferries. Resort is aptly named atop a hill overlooking the Ko Lipe - Ko Adang strait. Steep climb up entrance driveway & via long steps down to beach but worth it for quietude, beautiful views & sun all day.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Wilson from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great stay for honeymoon with nice view”
Friendly staff which I love the most they include shuttle to fetch u from-to jetty as well as famous street which is quite convenient. Great sea view and sunrise view.
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Amzari from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Great Resort, great time, great vacation”
The room is clean, the bed is comfortable, the staff is helpful, the breakfast is excellent. Great resort with a great view where the beach is beautiful. You get your privacy here.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.6
Yow from Malaysia
Family with young children
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Resort With Fascinating Views”
The best is the view and a quite beach side. Not much of fancy fasilities but suitable for those who enjoy good views
Reviewed December 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
SHANSHAN from China
Solo traveler
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
stunning view”
The room is big,and facilities are nice,hot warter 24h.breakfast is delicious,you can enjoying the beautiful scenery while eating!Staffs are very warmhearted!We rent a kayak and snorkling masks here,we enjoy kayaking and snorkling here.Everything is perfect!
Reviewed December 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
Chrystele from France
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Horible”
Saw a BIG RAT in the kitchen... absolutely desgusting.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
beautiful beach and view”
we stayed here for 3days the beach is beautiful and staff and friendly and restaurant is quick nice too. as the room we booked which was the Garden view was Dirty and the bed mattress had stains the safe didn't work and bathroom door won't shut and the toilet seat was broken I could go on. the resort itself was great it was just the room I wasn't happy with .the delux rooms looked better. I would stay again jist not the same rooms
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Excellent”
nice view
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Fabienne from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Grand Garden
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
For that money, it's not worth it to stay in an dirty apartment!”
The location is beautiful! The beach and the sea are gorgeous. But the bungalow was very old, not like the picture shows. The front door is glass, so you have to close the curtain every time you don't want, that someone can see in your room and my front door was fragmented. I couldn't use the safe, because it was closed when I arrived. The staff (and there are so many of them....) is most of the time hanging around and busy by their smartphone. They don't clean the rooms at all when somebody is leaving! They don't have cleaning agents, the only thing they have is an old broom! They wipe with it everything from furniture to the ground and they make the bed. That's all! My bathroom was so dirty and had lot of small animals. The bathrobe was still smelling like cigarettes, obviously from the last guest! The WIFI is horrible. The breakfast doesn't have much choice and the quality is bad. Even by the table, there are much small animals and the tables, chairs and the ground is adhesive!
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Mun from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very nice and peaceful resort”
Very nice view and scenery. Room are clean and the toilet is open air concept. Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. Food and breakfast also have many varieties. Facilities are exclusive for Mountain guest .... not bad. Cons- it not walking distance to the walking street. Every time go out have to call taxi and fees is about 50 thai bath per person.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
YE from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Wonderful! ”
Wonderful!just a bit far from walking street
Reviewed November 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Minna from Finland
Family with young children
Grand Garden
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great resort. Minor room for improvements”
Grand Garden rooms are perfect. Deluxe rooms are nice but not that good condition. Staff was nice especially to our small girl. Hotel is a bit far but it has free transportation to walking street which works really well. Resort area and beach next to it is nice and clean but the beaches around it has much trash that wind is bringing there. Great place for snorkling.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Anonymous
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Beautiful views and pool, the Reception leaves a terrible first, second, and third impression”
In fairness to the rest of the staff I only rated the staff a 1 star because they brought the reception staff up to 1 from a minus 5! Here is my beef with the reception staff. I booked a Garden Deluxe room about 6 months prior to our arrival and we were put on the extreme outside of the resort. I have had 8 knee surgeries in the last 45 years beginning at age 13 and all the extra walking was very hard on my knees. After we followed the staff and our luggage to this outpost room we decided to ask the reception nicely if we could be moved to a closer Garden Deluxe. She looked us in the eyes and told us they had no other Garden Deluxe rooms left. After one day on the property and seeing the countless unoccupied Garden Deluxe rooms and going onto agoda.com and the mountain resorts very own website which both showed many Garden Deluxe rooms available for the next 3 nights we were to be at the resort we went back to reception to ask again if we could be moved. I pleaded with other reception lady who was born female that we were so far from reception that the Wi-Fi NEVER connected and I had work to do on my laptop. She looked into the computer and then told us there were no other Garden Deluxe rooms. We stayed the remainder of our time there having to travel to the restaurant above reception to do my security sensitive work in a public area while everyday we saw many Garden Deluxe rooms sit empty. While this is a nice hotel with beautiful views, it does not make up for the rude, unfriendly and darn right dishonest reception people. The resort is too far away from everything on the island to lose (my) business because of the people that are the face of the hotel. We spent the next 4 nights at the Idylic Concept Resort and were reminded of the way a first class staff treats is customers. You absolutely cannot run into anyone who works there and not have them politely ask you if they can help with something. Awesome, awesome, awesome. I would like to sa
Reviewed October 30, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.4
Iga from Spain
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good value for money”
The resort is conveniently located on a more quieter beach and clean water. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. There is a free shuttle bus to the walking street in the evening. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Yasmina from Netherlands
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Great and friendly staff. Super service. Good transfer and welcome drink and staff is great with kids. View of the beach is amazing!!! During lunch you have this perfect view. Would visit again.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Barbara from Sweden
Group
Grand Garden
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Wonderful place to stay”
The best about Mountain Resort is a fantastic, helpful and very nice staff. The rooms are very clean, the view from it wonderful, location just next to a private beach with a possibility to rent a kayak or snorkeling devices. The hotel staff pick you up from boat, leave you back on th harbor. Every evening between 18 and 21 there is a transport to Walking Street and the centre of Koh Lipe. But the distance is so short that you can even walk back to the hotel much later and it takes only 5-10 munutes! walk. We highly recommend this idyllic place in Thailand!
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
A”
It was nice
Reviewed October 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Katrina from Singapore
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good location”
Its a very nice hotel, not much to expect on the rooms, but the view is spectacular. Esp on the lobby and restaurant side. Sunset view is on the resort’s favor as well. High tide makes the water super naturally beautiful while low tide makes a sand bar appear from nowhere in the middle of the sea. Just needed a clean up around the shore. Its a steep walk going up too to get into a car. But overall all was worth it. Staffs are very warm and accomodating
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Alan from Australia
Couple
Ocean Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Very good”
The room was good, the location was good. BUT....the bed was like lying on concrete; needs new beds. You stay more than a night and you'll be feeling it. Had neck pains for a week following a 3 night stay. Otherwise it was great.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.4
Attaporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
Best view
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Herlinawati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Best hotel”
Nice view
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Steffie from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
LOVE THIS PLACE”
The only downside of this resort is that it's located a little far away from walking street, but they provided free shuttle 6pm - 9pm, and if you want to go earlier, they can help you call a taxi. Absolutely in love with this resort. There's this nice sunrise beach, cleaner than pattaya beach and less crowded, and more beautiful too I think. The restaurant's breakfast was a little below average, but the ala carte menu was pretty decent. Would def recommend it to other travelers.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
GEORGE from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Beachfront Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Great sea view for many units”
Cons: The beach is not as clean as the other end of Sunrise Beach near Serendepity and Ten Moons.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
POI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Average Hotel with Nice View”
We stayed a night at Mountain Resort. The view from the lobby,restaurant and pool is stunning. However the beach was rather disappointing where theres a lot of rubbish along the beach. Kayak, life jacket and etc is for rent and not provided as complimentary to guest. Internet connection is poor and unstable. Room is clean and nice. Bed is abit hard and pillow probably need a change as some is out of shape. Restaurant food is reasonably price, breakfast can further be improved. The porters and drivers are very friendly and helpful. Staff are friendly but not all are able to speak english.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
5.2
Chanthima from United Kingdom
Couple
Jacuzzi Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Not as good as I thought it would be”
The location is very far away from walking street, I would not advise walking it late at night, better to get a taxi. The hotels shuttle bus service only runs one way between 6pm and 9pm. Breakfast was a good selection but there was a real problem with ants in the food, I would have thought an insect spray at the end of service could have solved this. The wifi is only available in reception or in the restaurant. But 3G is available if you have a Thai SIM card. The beach is nice and is cleaned by the staff every morning, and reception and cleaning staff were helpful and polite. We stayed in the honeymoon suite, it has a large jacuzzi bath, but unfortunately the hot water supply only lasts for 5 minutes, giving you around 6 inches of water, not useful in any way, we couldn't use it. There are better places on Lipe, cheaper and in better locations.
Reviewed June 02, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Best location”
Best location of Lipe Island , quited area, staff froendly, food serve until 7 pm
Reviewed June 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Dolhatha from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great value here”
Good view at Large corridor and terrace, Good facilities, Good breakfast, A lot of mosquitoes but you can ask for the repeller Telephone number of hotel should be update. We cannot contact the hotel conveniently.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
miss from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Best Lipe view ”
Travel time limit at 8-9pm only
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Beachfront Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
i and my wife really enjoyed the stay at Mountain Resort, stunning beach.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
SZE from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Telephone needed”
Big resort but no telephone in the room, not even in villa. Makes communication very difficult esp when we have to look for friends in other rooms. Make it exceptionally hard for elderly.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.2
Xiujuan from Singapore
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Pleasant Stay”
Overall a pleasant stay with private beach. You are able to rent a kayak and explore around your private beach area. However room wifi was really poor. And one of the staffs broke my luggage strap while carrying to the resort. Resort is really far from the ferry terminal, there was a private mini truck? provided to fetch us from terminal to the resort.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
nopphan from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Beautiful”
We have explored whole island. This is the best hotel in this island. Very good price compare with other resort which is too expensive and not worth. Mountain resort have their own beach. Other not as good as this resort. Will go back again.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Lynn from Taiwan
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Amazing view”
Facilities in the room is pretty basic (but clean!) The surrounding views is amazing , spend some time exploring the beach will be great. It’s convenient that here has shuttle service to Walking Street during night. - We stay on 5/5 .Lots of people making loud noise like music or people kept jump down to the pool and make loud water-spilling sound .Can't sure what's happening that night, Hope it won't happened again :(
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Cecilia from Denmark
Couple
Grand Garden
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Beautiful view”
I have no complaints about this hotel. It is clean, spacious rooms, clean pool, and the best beach location on the island, in my opinion. The view from the restaurant is absolutely amazing. The food was good, and the breakfast too. The only note i have is that the restaurant feels more like a cantina than a restaurant. It is not cosy. Same goes for the staff. Nice people, who can help you with whatever you want. But it was a very formel and distanced interaction - which some people might prefer. I just prefer a more open, cosy, and welcoming interaction.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|