Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
See all 65 photos
 Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
See all 65 photos
Lobby Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Interior view Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
Interior view
See all 65 photos
Interior view Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
Interior view
See all 65 photos
See map Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
See map
Location
Excellent
8.0
See all 65 photos Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list

Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel

Have a question for Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel?
Excellent
From 299 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
  • Airport transfer

  • 50 meters to the beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
8.6
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
21 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Superior King Room
Superior King Room
...
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Ocean Suite
Ocean Suite
...
  • Ocean view
  • 72 m²/775 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Ocean Room
Ocean Room
...
  • Ocean view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Ocean Side
Superior Ocean Side
...
  • Partial ocean view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin
Superior Twin
...
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds and 1 sofa be...
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Superior
Double Or Twin Superior
...
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Villa One Bedroom
Villa One Bedroom
...
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Two Bedrooms
Villa Two Bedrooms
...
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Villa Ocean View
Villa Ocean View
...
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Superior
Double Or Twin Superior
...
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel?
More about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel

More about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Alex and Luna
3.5 kmThai
Sangswan Resort and Restaurant
6.1 kmThai
Ruean Thai
8.9 kmThai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Monkey House Restaurant
1.4 kmAsian, European, Japanese
Oriental Spoon
1.7 kmAsian, Gluten Free, Seafood
Blue Siam
2.7 kmAsian, Seafood, Thai

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Construction near the hotel will be ongoing from March 15, 2017 until November 30, 2018.

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (299)Booking.com Reviews (908)
8.1
Excellent
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.4
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
Français
Русский
more
Room type
Ocean Room
Ocean Suite
Superior King Room
Superior Ocean Side
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 235 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
VINEET from India
Couple
Superior Ocean Side
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
EXCELLENT FACILITIES AND FOOD WOULD RECOMMEND MY FRIENDS TO DEFINITELY STAY AT THIS HOTEL
Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.6
Natee from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
nice hotel and staff”
i wish i can stay longer at this hotel. sand ,private beach ,nice staffs , great breakfast.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
Dear Natee, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed everything we can offer here, from the “great breakfast” to the location on the beach. Thank you for highlighting the great staff we have at the hotel, they are a real asset and they love getting great feedback like this. Natee, it would be an immense pleasure to welcome you again, Best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
10.0
Rachel from Singapore
Couple
Ocean Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Fantastic hotel with awesome facilities and staff”
One of the best on Kamala Beach. Great view from ocean side rooms. Located on the quieter side of the beach, it’s peaceful when you just wanna lay by the beach outside the hotel without the crowd. Nice pool tho a little crowded at times. Fantastic pool bar staff by the name of Max - great service, always bringing people drinks with a smile. Hope to be back next year!
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Dear Rachel, Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We must agree with you, we do have an ideal location; stepping out from your room and a few steps later right on to the beach is certainly amazing, we are very lucky to have such great facilities. It is wonderful to read we have created a very memorable experience and that the team’s service was amazing, we strive to deliver an experience that wows and we thank you for the positive feedback. Khun Max passes on his regards and mentioned it was his pleasure to host you! We truly hope to welcome you back in the near future With best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
8.4
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Ocean Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Nice hotel, beach is not fantastic.”
The hotel is great and the facilities are great. Not too near to Patong town - need to book a pre-schedule shuttle from the hotel, which most of the time it was full. Ended up taking GRAB taxi to town. Beach is clean, but dont expect clean waters ..as it is a bit muddy when you explore deeper. Room is clean and big. Overall the stay was great!
Reviewed April 04, 2018
Dear Alvin, Thank you for taking the time to write into Agoda following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that the free shuttle service to Patong was put to good use and that you appreciated our "great facilities", thank you for sharing that with us ! We can only hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
9.6
Binder from Singapore
Couple
Superior Ocean Side
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Holyday”
Nice Hotel, Staff very friendly, Breakfast was very good we enjoyed the option of outdoor dinning! The Beach is very nice they have a nice roof terrace where you have a nice sunset view! you can walk along the beach to rich Kamala village where you have a lot of food Restaurants!
Reviewed March 13, 2018
Dear Binder, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. Many of our guests do prefer the resorts location in the quieter area of Kamala Beach, while with a 10 minutes stroll you are in the Kamala town where you can find many restaurants as you rightfully mentioned. Yes the rooftop bar is amazing and has one of the best views on the island ! We never get tired of looking out over the bay at sunset, we are very lucky to have such facility. We look forward to welcoming you here again, Best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
8.0
dolores from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Value for money”
I was ready to rate this hotel as 1/5. We were initially at standard room. Standard room is facing the construction and you need to go through several corridors and lift. Looks like this hotel has maximised the space, no green space. On our 3rd day, we managed to moved to ocean view with added fee. If you want to stay in this hotel, just stay in ocean view room. If no ocean view is available, look for alternative hotel. Kids play area is also a good plus for families with young kids.
Reviewed March 06, 2018
Dear Dolores, Thank you for sharing your review with the Agoda community and letting us know about your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. Glad to see that you enjoyed your holiday, and with our great kids club, direct beach access and kids pool, there is plenty of things to keep kids busy while you get a chance to relax. You are quite correct our neighbours have started construction on their land which is visible from our superior rooms, however the main common areas of the hotel as well as ocean view rooms, are unaffected by the views of the site as you rightfully mentioned. It would be an immense pleasure to welcome you again at the hotel Best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
6.0
FREDERIC from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Great Location. Nice Staff. But need serious cleaning”
-Location is great. Kamala nice area. away from crowded Patong. Beach just in front of hotel. quiet and beautiful. Swimming pool nice. Breakfast is a disappointment. Variety, but lot of it is just very industrial low end. -Kids room was FILTHY. dead insects inside and a lots of mosquitoes. swimming pool areas are not cleaned properly as well. Melted ice cream stain near the pool restaurant on the floor for 3 days. might still be there... -In our bathroom, towel hanger was falling constantly. putted it on the floor but it was never fixed during our stay and was sitting on the floor for 4 days . didn't contact management on this.. was too confident that staff would notice. My bad. -Construction! they are building an hotel just RIGHT next to the hotel. somehow we just discovered it on arrival. Normally, for things like that we receive an email from the hotel after booking confirmation. but not in this case.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
Dear Frederic, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to read that some areas of the resort didn't meet your expectations, your comments on the breakfast and kids club will be considered with care on how we may improve, this is in our continued effort to satisfy all our guests expectations so thank you for mentioning that to us. It’s true that there is development on our neighbor’s land which is not in any way connected to the Hotel. We have worked very closely with our external booking partners to inform all of them well in advance of all works happening on the adjoining land. We apologize if this was not more prevalent during your booking process. In light of this, it is pleasing to read that you enjoyed our quiet location at the end of Kamala Beach, and as you rightfully mentioned far from the crowd of Patong. Thank you once again and I hope that we can redeem ourselves in the future. Regards, Clara Horlon
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
5.6
Dani from Germany
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Spoiled by new property development project next door. ”
The hotel is nicely located a the beach. But it's a rather big hotel and you have to walk through endless floors and take several lifts if you are in the more remote buildings. Most of the rooms are facing a huge new property development project, higher than the hotel itself and blocking any view. It's a ugly concrete thing that doesn't blend into the nature. between the hotel and the new development runs a open canalization, which ends at the beach and smells from time to time. The beach in front of the hotel is clean but left and right is lots of rubish from the sea. The bay has water sports, expect some noise. The restaurant is good but nothing special.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Dear Dani, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we’re sorry to read that you had an average stay with us. The water you see in front of the hotel is water coming from the hills behind us, we are working with the local government to improve this situation, while is difficult to control with the change of tides and unpredictable weather, but as hoteliers we take great care and pride in ensuring it is kept in the beautiful as possible with cleaning three times a day. Regarding the comment on the construction site, we understand how frustrating this might have been and please note that we are closely working with the owner to minimize the impact on our guests, we are just sorry it impacted you stay. Again, thank you very much for writing in, we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards Clara Horlon Digital Communication Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
8.4
Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice hotel and good value. ”
This was a nice relaxing hotel and the staff were fantastic. Food at the restaurant was delicious. I had just run 42k before my stay and I cannot recommend the spa enough. Fantastic!!!
Reviewed November 25, 2017
Dear Andrew, We would like to warmly thank you for such a beautiful review posted on Agoda From the beginning to the end, our best success is to give you wonderful memories, and we are delighted to read that you would highly recommend our In Balance Spa ! It’s also great to see that you felt the strong commitment of our team, and that they all contributed to a memorable stay. I’ll definitely pass on your comments to the staff, they will be honored to see such praise. Once again, thank you very much for writing in; we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon Best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
3.2
Thomas from United States
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
NOT A RESORT”
Do not come here. This hole in the wall is outdated and being used to milks funds until demolished. New construction next door has land locked the property and its rooms. The viev for most rooms is now a cement wall. I had to walk through three buildings and take one additional lift to get to my room. Walkways and hallways were slick and covered with water making for many slick areas when raining. Pool is small with limited chairs for sun. Their beach area has none. Food in the Soul kitchen including breakfast was cold as prepared to far in advance. My room had no coffee, tea are a shower cap. The mattress was unfit for sleeping as so old you sunk down, small sofa much better. Complaints went unanswered. Management only wanted to chaing room but required additional high fees. Walk to anything is 20 to 30 minutes are 200 b each way for taxi. Wanted to cancel upon arrival but was advised no refund. Not a Resort by any standards. One star at most. Worst property I have observed,
Reviewed November 17, 2017
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to read that you did not experienced the four star services you so rightfully expect from us. Your experience does not represent our aim to achieve and maintain the highest standard of service, and be assured that we are committed on rectifying any poor performance. The areas you mention, from your breakfast experience to the room condition has been taken seriously and measures have already been put in place to address the shortcomings. In regards to the beach chairs comment, unfortunately, due to recent changes in the local laws we are limited in what can be constructed on the beach, this also includes beach chairs. Thank you once again and we hope that we can redeem ourselves sometime in the future. Best regards, Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
10.0
Connie from United States
Couple
Superior Ocean Side
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great choice in a quiet location. ”
Great hotel. Right on the beach in a quiet location. If you are looking for action close by this may not be for you, but cabs are easy to get, which suited us just fine. We worked with the concierge in the lobby to plan our stay and she was so helpful in planning activities and arranging transportations. Room was great. Loved the pool and the poolside bar! Roof top restaurant and bar was a great place to end our day. Loved listening to Francis as he performed for 2 nights during our stay.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
Dear Connie, We are very grateful for the glowing report you took the time to write on Agoda regarding your recent stay with us. Your lovely words have been shared with our entire staff, and they wish to extend their gratitude for your acknowledgment. It’s also great to read that you enjoyed the Rooftop bar, we must agree the views from there with Francis playing away in the background makes it a magical evening. We can only hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
9.6
THI from Vietnam
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Just spend 2 nights ,professional staff,nice sea view room but be aware of the construction nearby”
Rock all night long if you stay in the cheapest room. Upgrade to seaview room or choose another hotel
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your 2 nights stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. Our staff takes great pride in contributing to our valued guests’ experience to make it one to remember, so we thank you for mentioning their professionalism. Once again, thank you for sharing your experiences and it is our hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
9.2
Kwan from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Most ever friendly service and staff. Feeling at home all the time.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Dear Kwan, Thank you for taking the time to write into Agoda following your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. There is nothing more encouraging than knowing you had an “exceptional” time with us and found yourselves comfortable in the resort ! Thank you for your very kind comments towards our staff, they are indeed doing a fantastic job in serving and making guests feeling just like they are at home. We truly hope to welcome you back in the near future With best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
9.2
johari from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
The staff are very freindly, especially the restaraunt chef and staff. I like pool and the scenery. Special Thanks to Chef Kong who were very helpful when we were there.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Dear Johari, Wow this is an amazing review, thank you so much for such a glowing report ! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to read that our guests have had an “exceptional” experience with us. Chef Kong is glad to hear that the restaurant was a highlight and that he was able to help you thorough your stay. We can only hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon. Warm Regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
10.0
michael from United States
Couple
Ocean Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Great locations and amentities ”
Exactly as advertised. We have stayed here many times and the service, food, EVERYTHING is perfect. Pictures are accurate. Place has a great breakfast and food many that is good quality and prices. I recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for writing in, and sharing your experience with the Agoda community. On behalf of the team here a huge thank you, I will be sharing this with all areas, they will be thrilled to see such amazing feedback ! We are delighted to know that your time here was such an enjoyable and comfortable one, and that “EVERYTHING was perfect”. We are looking forward very much to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
6.8
Georg from Germany
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good with smaller issues”
Room is good for low season rate. Breakfast, pool and spa really nice. Currently construction works from 7am till 8pm. Beach is nice, staff friendly but the prices for food and drinks are to expensive! Other restaurants and 7-Eleven are in ca 10 min walking distance via the beach
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with the Agoda community. We are happy to read that you had a great stay with us and that the infinity pool, the breakfast and the spa were the main highlights; thank you for sharing this with us. Our restaurant is committed to providing premium quality products and service, and with this commitment the prices are relative to the quality offered, nevertheless we will take your comment into consideration so thank you for raising it to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future Kind regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
4.4
Abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Most of rooms view is to new construction of new hotel. So Noisey!!”
Noisey area with new hotel contraction beside This hotel. No view to beach. All view to new construction.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Dear Abdullah, Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we really appreciate you taking the time to give us such details. You are quite correct our neighbors have started construction on their land which is visible from our superior rooms, however the main common areas of the hotel where you will be enjoying the pool, the beach and the food and beverage outlets, as well as ocean view rooms are unaffected by the views of the site. Please note that the neighboring land is independently owned and is not connected to the Hotel in anyway. We have been advised that their hours of operation are only during daylight hours. Still, we’re very sorry if this has impacted your stay in anyway. We hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
10.0
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Good hotel. & great location - straight onto a lovely quiet beach surrounded by tree-lined hills . Apparently there's going to be a lot of development in the area soon, so get to the north end of Kamala soon before they ruin it
Reviewed October 09, 2017
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location at the end of Kamala Beach. It is in a fantastic position on the beach something quite rare in Phuket and perfect if you are looking for a peace and quiet place to spend your holidays. With regards to your comment on the construction, please note that the neighboring land is independently owned and is not connected to the Hotel in anyway. We have been advised that their hours of operation are only during daylight hours. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
9.6
Joanna from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Nice hotel for having a relaxing break”
First night we had a room directly facing the construction. It was rather noisy in the morning. After we explained the situation next day, hotel staff had kindly moved us to a quieter room. Hotel is away from busy areas but has shuttle bus to Jungceylon shopping mall 3 times per day. Need to book in advance. It is 2 mins walk to Kamala beach. The sand on the beach is a bit rough though. Breakfast is good. Could be better with more meat options. We enjoyed other hotel facilities like the gym and the pool. Overall we had a lovely relaxing stay in Novotel Kamala.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
Dear Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to write into Agoda following your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. A "Nice hotel for having a relaxing break" is certainly a label we like to hear ! We appreciate the detailed comments and hope other potential guest will enjoy reading your review. It goes without saying that we truly regret the disappointment you had with the room facing the construction site. However we’re glad to know that the front office team was able to allocate you in another room. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Best Regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
7.6
Phil from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Ocean Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Construction! But a nice pool”
We had terrible weather which had a big effect on our time in Phuket. The hotel has little to offer during bad weather. There are lots of restaurants on the 2km long beach. Plenty of choice. There was a big construction project going on next door. It wasn't too noisy but gave me an odd sense of dereliction. It looks like it'll go on for another year too. Otherwise, just exactly what you'd expect from Novotel. Not bad, but not sublime either. Nice pool too.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. It’s true that during the period of your stay, Phuket experienced a large amount of rain, unfortunately this is beyond our control but we understand how frustrating the rainy season can be. Regarding your comment on the construction happening on our neighbors land, please note that is not in any way connected to the Hotel. We’re continually working with the owner that has advised us that their hours of operation will remain only during daylight hours between 8am and 8pm. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Best regards Clara Horlon Digital Marketing Manager
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices