Travelling to Thailand? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

Removed from saved list

8.5

Excellent

2,803 reviews

2,803 reviews

Breakfast28
Housekeeping28
Beach23
See map

7.9

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - 230 meters to the beach
Exceptional for walking
Parking
FREE
Walkable places
SC Plaza Kata

190 m

Hippo

200 m

Bamboo Mart

220 m

Kata Beach

230 m

Dive Asia

260 m

Popular landmarks
Big Buddha Phuket

2.0 km

Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)

5.1 km

Nai Harn Beach

5.4 km

Freedom Beach

5.7 km

Patong Beach

6.7 km

Closest landmarks
Phuket Dive Tours

180 m

Wit Pharmacy

210 m

Friend Pharmacy

220 m

Oceanic

240 m

Anya Pharmacy

340 m

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

4 Leam Sai Road Karon District Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand, 83100 - See map

In addition to the standard of SHA Plus, all guests get free Wi-Fi in all rooms and free parking if arriving by car. Conveniently situated in the Kata part of Phuket, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Bangla Road. Rated with 5 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, restaurant and hot tub on-site.

Show more

Highlights

650 meters to Kata Beach

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Excellent breakfast

Excellent view

SHA Plus Certified

More than 70% of SHA-certified establishment employees have been vaccinated.

Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Car park

Shuttle service

Fitness center

Spa

Bicycles

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

This property is in high demand!

4 travelers have booked today.

Value for money8.5
Distance to city center11 km
Location rating7.9
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport31.7 km

Rooms available at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

Excellent
Room comfort & quality

9

Deluxe Room 43sqm Sea View Balcony 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room 42sqm Garden View Balcony 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room 42sqm Pool View Balcony 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room 47sqm Garden View Balcony 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room with Balcony and Garden View
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed and 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room, 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room, 42sqm, Balcony, 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room, 47sqm, Balcony, 1 King Bed And 1 Queen Bed
...
  • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite, 87sqm, Sea View, Living Area, Balcony, 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 87 m²/936 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Suite
...
  • Room size: 87 m²/936 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) have a hot tub?

A hot tub is one of the facilities available at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa.

What time is check-in and check-out at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 1500 THB. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Phuket with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

Is breakfast offered at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+). A selection of food types including western and asian breakfast options is available for guests. There's an additional charge of 300 THB for adults and 150 THB for children if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

What are my dining options at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. To meet any special dietary requirements, halal diet is prepared with the utmost care and attention.

Can special events be hosted at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Large events and gatherings such as private events can be hosted at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+). Small or intimate events like honeymoons can also be accomodated. Audio-visual equipment service is offered to help your event go smoothly.

What is the smoking policy at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free.

What restaurants are nearby Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)’s neighborhood is Kata which includes popular restaurants such as En Vogue Restaurant, Chaikhana Gosti and Food Market Restaurant.

What popular shopping places are close to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) is located in Kata area which features shopping places such as SC Plaza Kata.

What are popular attractions near Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) is located in Kata area, which is famous for attractions such as Big Buddha Phuket, Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach and Kata View Point.

What popular beaches are close to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) is located in the Kata area, which includes Kata Beach.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) is located within Kata, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Phuket Dive Tours, Oceanic and Dive Asia.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

  • 10

    Exceptional

    "Had a beautiful view of Kata beach from my room with huge balcony to enjoy at night."

    Gordon

    |

    September 24, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional

    "Bedding super comfortable."

    Mark

    |

    September 19, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Great value, and the staff is really friendly"

    Mourad

    |

    September 17, 2022

Overall rating:

8.5

Excellent
2,803 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Facilities
8.5
Location
7.9
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
otherwise, this is a fabulous hotel and we enjoyed our stay ...
Zoe from Singapore
Family with young children
More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

Take everything available in Phuket with a comfort stay at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+).
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest. Never be out of touch with your contacts, with free Wi-Fi offered throughout your stay. If you need a ride from or to the airport, the hotel can arrange it before your check-in date. Taxi and car hire services provided by the hotel make it easy to plan your day trips, sightseeing, and more around Phuket.
If you plan to arrive by car, you'll appreciate the hotel's free parking, right on-site. The hotel provides front desk services such as concierge service, express check-in or check-out, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes for guests' convenience. If you need, the tours can even help you book tickets and reservations at all the best shows and programs nearby. Staying for a long time, or just need clean clothes? dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at the hotel will keep your favorite travel outfits clean and available.
For lazy days and nights, in-room conveniences like 24-hour room service, room service and daily housekeeping let you make the most of your room. Smoking is limited to designated areas only, for the health and well-being of all guests and staff.
Equipped with handy amenities, guestrooms at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) guarantee a comfortable stay for all travelers. Some rooms are equipped with linen service and air conditioning for your convenience. Some rooms at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) include special design features like a balcony or terrace. In-room entertainment such as television and cable TV is provided for guests in some selected rooms.
The hotel also offers a refrigerator, bottled water, a coffee or tea maker, instant coffee and instant tea in some rooms for when you feel like it is needed. Knowing that bathroom amenities play an important role in increasing guests' satisfaction, the hotel provides a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels in some select rooms.


Dining and things to do

Nothing starts a morning better than a delicious breakfast, which you can always enjoy in-house at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+). Everyone loves a good cup of coffee! A coffee shop on-site means you can enjoy a cup of real, freshly brewed coffee every morning -- or anytime you feel like it. If you don't feel like going out to eat, you can always opt for the delicious dining options at the hotel. Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) caters to its guests varied dietary restrictions with cuisine types such as halal available.
A night in at the hotel's bar can be as fun as a night out with your travel companions. Guests who prefer to make their own meals will love the in-house BBQ facilities available here.
Recreational facilities at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) are designed for escape and relaxation. Finish your vacation days right by dropping in at the massage, hot tub, steam room, spa and sauna. Start your vacation off right with a dip in the pool. Skip the dress code and opt for a casual cocktail or beer at the hotel's poolside bar.
Fitness lovers who want to keep up their routine on vacation can drop in at the hotel's fitness facility. Have fun without traveling far, by taking advantage of the dart board and ping-pong table at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+). Have fun with your friends or family, or even meet new people at the library, games room and shared lounge and TV area.


Around the property

Take some time to explore Phuket during your stay at the hotel. Keep your vacation simple, with a visit to Patong Beach just 7.6 km away, where the ocean breeze makes you instantly feel relaxed. Get a photograph of yourself in front of Big Buddha Phuket located 1.9 km away, a must-see for anyone visiting Phuket.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Excellent
Facilities

8.5

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

116 mentions

Beach

104 mentions

Swimming Pool

94 mentions

Housekeeping

42 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Chinese [Mandarin]
  • Filipino
  • Hindi
  • Malay
  • Russian
  • Thai

Outdoor

  • Bicycles

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet [LAN]
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Billiards
  • Canoeing
  • Dart board
  • Diving
  • Fishing
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Hiking
  • Horseback riding
  • Hot tub
  • Light therapy
  • Massage
  • On-site entertainment
  • Outdoor recreational features
  • Sauna
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa
  • Steamroom
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Table tennis
  • Tours
  • Wind surfing

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hotel room service app
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Bottle of water
  • Coffee shop
  • Happy hour
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant [halal]
  • Restaurants
  • Room service [24-hour]

Swimming & soaking

  • Hot spring bath

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Currency exchange
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Food delivery
  • Invoice provided
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Library
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Salon
  • Shrine
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Family room
  • Kids club
  • Kids facilities
  • Kids meal
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Land sports

  • Golf course (within 3 km)

Access

  • Buzzer/wireless intercom
  • CCTV in common areas
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Exterior corridor
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Airport transfer
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Rental car
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service

Available in all rooms

  • Accessible by elevator
  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Bathrobes
  • Bathtub
  • Blackout curtains
  • Clothes rack
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Concierge
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Desk
  • DVD/CD player
  • Exterior corridor
  • Free bottled water
  • Free instant coffee
  • Free welcome drink
  • Hair dryer
  • Individual air conditioning
  • In-room safe box
  • Internet access – wireless
  • Ironing facilities
  • Kitchenette
  • LAN Internet in room [free]
  • Laptop safe box
  • Linens
  • Microwave
  • Mini bar
  • Mirror
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Private bathroom
  • Private entrance
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Separate shower/bathtub
  • Shower
  • Slippers
  • Smoke detector
  • Sofa
  • Soundproofing
  • Telephone
  • Tile/marble flooring
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Trash cans
  • Wake-up service
  • Wi-Fi [free]
  • Window
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Asian
  • Continental
  • Halal
  • Vegetarian
  • Gluten-free
  • Buffet
Restaurants on site

En Vogue Restaurant

  • Cuisine: Asian, European, International
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
4 Leam Sai Road Karon District Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand, 83100
Very good
Location

7.9

Airports

  • Phuket International Airport (HKT)
    31.7 km
  • Krabi International Airport (KBV)
    81.5 km

Public transportation

  • Phuket Town Local Bus Station (Terminal 1).
    12.8 km
  • Phuket Bus Terminal 2
    15.1 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Wit Pharmacy
    210 m

Shopping

  • Jungceylon Shopping Center
    7.4 km

Convenience store

  • Family Mart
    190 m

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    270 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Kata Beach
    230 m
  • Karon Beach
    360 m
  • Big Buddha Phuket
    2.0 km
  • Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)
    5.1 km
  • Nai Harn Beach
    5.4 km
  • Freedom Beach
    5.7 km
  • Patong Beach
    6.7 km
  • Jungceylon Shopping Center
    7.4 km
  • Bangla Road
    7.5 km
  • Phuket FantaSea
    14.6 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Phuket Dive Tours
    180 m
  • SC Plaza Kata
    190 m
  • Hippo
    200 m
  • Wit Pharmacy
    210 m
  • Bamboo Mart
    220 m
  • Friend Pharmacy
    220 m
  • Kata Beach
    230 m
  • Oceanic
    240 m
  • Dive Asia
    260 m
  • Dino Park Mini Golf
    280 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 3-15 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 16 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Please note that there is an additional breakfast charge for children under the age of 12, and it is to be paid directly at the hotel.
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out from12:00
  • Check-out until12:00

Getting around

  • Airport transfer fee1500 THB
  • Distance from city center11 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)90

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)300 THB

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsno
  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of floors5
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 143
  • Room voltage220
  • Year property opened2009
  • Most recent renovation2009
Property announcements

If your booking is within the Phuket Sandbox or Test & Go program, you will need to directly contact the property for further arrangements. The property’s email address can be found on your booking confirmation or when viewing your booking on the Agoda website or app, or connect with the property using our Agoda chat. When you first contact the property, please provide:
1. A statement that your booking is a Phuket Sandbox or Test & Go booking.
2. Full names and flight details for each guest.
3. Whether this booking is for your first stay during this trip.

Reviews of Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.5
/
10
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.9
Value for money8.5
High score for Phuket
Rating
9+ Exceptional (921)
8-9 Excellent (611)
7-8 Very Good (478)
6-7 Good (142)
<6 Below Expectation (140)
Time of the year
Mar - May (532)
Jun - Aug (776)
Sep - Nov (646)
Dec - Feb (338)
All guests (2,549)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2,292 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Samuel from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Excellent family friendly resort”

The staff was extra friendly and generous. Definitely a first class staff. Great hotel amenities, all that you would expect at a resort. Buffet, pools, location, floor plan; all was a great experience and stay. I would definitely recommend and would love to return for another stay.

Reviewed December 22, 2019

See room deals

Dear Samuel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Responded January 29, 2020
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Highly recommend”

We stayed for 5 nights and loved Novotel Kata. Very friendly staff, great modern room, clean and well kept grounds. We found the breakfast great with a lot of choice and well serviced. We loved the spa a beautiful end on the last afternoon of our stay. Yes the hill was steep leading up to the hotel from the street but we enjoyed the exercise and had a bike most of the time anyway. We loved our stay here would recommend and return.

Reviewed March 17, 2019

See room deals

Dear Stuart , Greetings from Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.! We thank you for your detailed feedback. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Responded March 21, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Kia from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Great Hotel but.....”

This is one of the best Hotel i stayed in Phuket. Room was clean and cozy. Staff was friendly and polite. But only 1 problem, the hotel is located up the hill. You have to climb up the hill to go to the hotel as no buggy service is available for this. My whole family having hard time coming up the hill. But its quite a great work out for some. Aside from that, Hotel is really accommodating.

Reviewed December 04, 2019

See room deals

Dear Kia, Greeting from Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa Thank you for your kindness to share this lovely review with regards to your staying experience with us on Agoda. We are delighted to read that you found our staffs very friendly and loved our Hotel. You lovely review has been shared to our staffs and this would definitely encouraging them to keep-up their best performance and continuously serve all guests with our gracious Hotel hospitality. We are pleased to hear that you would definitely return to stay with us again in the future. We are looking forward to your next visit to Phuket. Yours sincerely, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa

Responded December 07, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Josephine from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Great place to stay”

Hi booked this hotel and received an upgrade which was great. Unfortunately I was unable to stay in my room for longer at the same price so I opted to change hotels but overall great facilities, staff and

Reviewed February 09, 2020

See room deals

Dear Josephine, Thank you very much for your reviews on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Your comments will pass to all department concerns to encourage and continue to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Responded February 10, 2020
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
waqar from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Superior Room 42sqm Garden View Balcony 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2022

Best hotel with best price”

Rooms a quiet big and amazing, very clean and kata beach is amazing.

Reviewed June 17, 2022

See room deals

Dear Mr. Waqar, Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family have a pleasant stay with us and it is a pleasure reading how much you have enjoyed the unique atmosphere of our tropical resort, beautiful Kata beach which is 3 minutes away from the resort as well as our room. Please be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you and your family once again in the near future to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa. Best Regards, Vineet Mahajan General Manager

Responded June 20, 2022
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Lucas from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent Resort with friendly staff”

We really enjoyed our stay at Novotel, the staff were friendly and courteous and the amenities are excellent. Great location.

Reviewed April 25, 2019

See room deals

Dear Lucas , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover we are very thankful for your comment on Agoda and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Responded April 26, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Masayuki
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Exceptional”

Friendly with warm Thai hospitality received from the hotel & restaurant staff throughout our stay! Great deal for such a high star hotel (perhaps it was during a low season?). Walking distance to the beautiful Kata beach, and eateries, shops and massages are close by. Just the uphill to the hotel (less than 200m) was so steep but that provided some good exercise for me. WiFi was also good.

Reviewed September 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear Masayuki , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards,

Responded September 26, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
Nathawan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room 42sqm Garden View Balcony 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2022

Exceptional”

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. All staff’s sooooo nice, very kind and helpful!

Reviewed July 03, 2022

See room deals

Dear Khun Nathawan, Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role. Please be assured that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. They will be thrilled to know that their commitment was the highlight of your stay. As we aim to offer the best products and services to our guests. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa. Best Regards, Vineet Mahajan General Manager

Responded July 04, 2022
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Denis from Russia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2022

Exceptional”

Great service, very helpful and caring. Room also was good and spacious with great sea view. Clean swimming pool, beautiful territory and surroundings. Road to beach really steep, hope shuttle service will be started soon.

Reviewed March 13, 2022

See room deals

Dear Mr. Denis, Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to have read that you have a pleasant stay with us and left such a positive impression. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa. Best Regards, Vineet Mahajan General Manager

Responded March 16, 2022
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
Stanley from Australia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in November 2019

Nice size rooms”

Our group stayed in this hotel and had a pleasant stay. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to take a flight in a spare room on the day of our departure after we had checked out. Full marks for service. The rooms were a good size and comfortable. Unfortunately the water from the shower leaked from the shower every time we had a shower and went all over the bathroom floor which was a bit annoying. Also, there were no drawers or cupboards in the bathroom for toiletries, so your stuff is all over the bench. The pool facilities were good and maintained well. Our group did not think the breakfast buffet was up to standard and we provided this feedback to the staff. Again the staff were fantastic and organised some additional food for us. The hill up to the hotel, was quite steep and probably not ideal for elderly people. They do have a shuttle service down to the beach but it is infrequent. All up, a pleasant stay.

Reviewed November 21, 2019

See room deals

Dear Stanley, We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Your feedback and has been taken positively and been rectified. Moreover we are very thankful for your comment on Agoda and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Responded November 28, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
10.0
Exceptional
gde from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room 47sqm Garden View Balcony 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2022

Great hotel with great location ”

Excellent.

Reviewed July 15, 2022

See room deals

Dear gde, Warm Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your family experience. Truly appreciate the same. We were happy to hear that you have a comfortable stay with us and it is a pleasure reading how much you have enjoyed our unique atmosphere of the resort. Please be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. They will be thrilled to know that their commitment was the highlight of your stay. As we aim to offer the best products and services to our guests. The entire team look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa. Best Regards, Vineet Mahajan General Manager

Responded July 15, 2022
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
9.2
Exceptional
Guerhan from Austria
Business traveler
Family Room with Balcony and Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2022

Great Value for your Money”

You get a great value for your money. The Hotel is nicely located between Kata and Karon beach. It is very silent around for a good rest. The rooms are very spacious and the hotel is nice even it is a bit older which doesn ´t impairs the overall experience. The stuff is also very friendly and helpful. I would stay here definitely again.

Reviewed April 06, 2022

See room deals

Dear Mr. Guerhan, Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing the very positive experience. We were happy to hear that you have a comfortable stay with us and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our teams as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa. Best Regards, Vineet Mahajan General Manager

Responded April 09, 2022
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
9.2
Exceptional
Zoe from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room 47sqm Garden View Balcony 1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2022

Excellent hotel with a fun swimming pool”

Lots of good fun here. Family room is the best size with kids. Kata beach is nearby. only issue is that the hotel is on a hill and needs climbing up if you don't use a tuktuk or the shuttle. but otherwise, this is a fabulous hotel and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewed June 22, 2022

See room deals

Dear Zoe, Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family have a pleasant stay with us and it is a pleasure reading how much you have enjoyed the unique atmosphere of our tropical resort, beautiful Kata beach which is 3 minutes away from the resort, our Family room as well as a fun swimming pool. Please be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you and your family once again in the near future to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa. Best Regards, Vineet Mahajan General Manager

Responded June 24, 2022
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
G from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Lovely stay, room for improvement ”

Lovely hospitality, great environment, spacious room, wonderful ambience and pool. I seriously can’t find anything to complain except the fact that the road up to the hotel is a very very tiring slope up to walk. I guess this is geological factor not something the hotel could change but it could be tiring n troublesome if elderly stays here. The free shuttle makes up for easy accessing to other beaches but then again the slope will still be a matter if I just wanna head out to nearby shops. Perhaps hotel could provide a short charter (tuk tuk or bike) just for the slope Maybe? In addition during my stay some China tourists checked in n went to the pool n talks loud at around 11pm when the pool supposed to be closed. I have to ring up the reception n thankfully they instantly tackled the issue. But I believe the hotel could’ve patrolled n ensured that no one shud b in the pool making noise so late after 9pm by default then such incident could’ve been prevented.

Reviewed May 26, 2019

See room deals

Dear G, Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa.! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your experience with us left such a positive impression, particularly in regards to our facilities, and that your experience with us was both pleasant and memorable. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Responded May 30, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
Paul from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great property and super staff”

Good location with lovely views (it is up a steep hill, so need to consider that). Super staff. Breakfast just OK, but the best omelette I have had in a long time. The only negative was the towels in the bathroom, they were abnormally large, bordering on unusable and the environmental impact of cleaning them breaks my heart. All in all, a great property.

Reviewed January 10, 2019

See room deals

Dear Paul , Thank you very much for your reviews on Agoda regarding your stay with us at Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Your comments will pass to all department concerns to encourage and continue to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Responded January 15, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
9.6
Exceptional
Ariel from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Good for relaxation”

The spa was very good and people were very accomodating

Reviewed July 30, 2019

See room deals

Dear Ariel , Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Responded August 13, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
Ashish from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2019

Nice Hotel, friendly staff, good location if you want to relax, not a happening place.”

Good place to Relax Spa facilities good There was promotion going Buy One Get One free, So it was reasonable price for us. If you want a party area book in at Patong Kata area is good for families with Kids. Problem is Hotel don’t have Buggy service for going down the Hill or Comeback, Dining area non air conditioning. Great Rooms, Beautiful View from Balcony we were at 516.

Reviewed July 10, 2019

See room deals

Dear Ashish , Thank you very much for your reviews on tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Your comments will pass to all department concerns to encourage and continue to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Responded August 13, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
9.2
Exceptional
Ashraf from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2019

Amazing hotel”

Clean hotel Big room Amazing swimming pool Modern room Friendly staff Good service They help me in my daughter's birthday. Take my advice you have to visit this hotel

Reviewed August 08, 2019

See room deals

Dear Ashraf , Thank you for reviews . We truly appreciate your kind feedback for us. We are genuinely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your recent trip to Phuket. We wish that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely,

Responded August 13, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
8.8
Excellent
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Loved our stay ”

Loved our stay here, very friendly staff, modern well appointed room. We stayed 5 nights, yes the walk up to the hotel on the road is very steep but it provided some exercise and most of the time we had a bike. Great pools, the spa was very good. Great breakfasts something for everybody. Really hard to fault anything we had a very easy and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed March 28, 2019

See room deals

Dear Stuart, Thank you very much for your kind comment on Agoda. Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Responded April 04, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
9.2
Exceptional
ASHWIN from India
Couple
Superior Room 42sqm Garden View Balcony 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2022

Property was great ”

It's a lovely property with great facilities, staff and good food.

Reviewed June 29, 2022

See room deals

Dear Mr. Ashwin, Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were absolutely delighted to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us and pleased to learn that the effort of our team members play such a positive role. Please be assure that I shall pass along your feedback to the team. They will be thrilled to know that their commitment was the highlight of your stay. As we aim to offer the best products and services to our guests Thank you once again to left such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa. Best Regards, Vineet Mahajan General Manager

Responded July 01, 2022
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss