Oceania Hotel

Oceania Hotel

Lot60-64, Jalan Ikan Juara 5, Sadong Jaya, Sabah, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia, 88000
- View on map
Superior Twin - View Oceania Hotel
Superior Twin - View
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Oceania Hotel
    Interior view Oceania Hotel
     Oceania Hotel
    Deluxe Twin - Bathroom Oceania Hotel
    See all 36 photos
     Oceania Hotel

    Guest reviews

    7.8
    Very good
    /10
    (2742 reviews)See what guests said
    7.6
    Very good

    "Good ambiance n suitable for couple"

    HERMAN B.

    -

    January 8, 2019

    8.6
    Excellent room comfort and quality
    Recommended by 89% of guests

    Property highlights

    Things you'll love

    • 570 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 9 hours ago

    Very good
    Location
    7.1
    See map
    Very good location - 50 meters from city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • KK Times Square110 m
  • Consulate of Indonesia130 m
  • Police HQ230 m
  • Sabah State Mosque (Masjid Negeri Sabah)280 m
  • Star City Mall490 m
  • Wawasan Plaza500 m
  • South Bus Terminal570 m
  • Daihatsu Api-api Centre630 m
  • Airworld Travel & Tours640 m
  • Tourism Malaysia710 m
  • Value for money8.3
    Distance to city center2.5 Km
    Location rating7.1
    Nearest airportKota Kinabalu International Airport (BKI)
    Distance to airport3.8 km
    Select your room
    8.6
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Deluxe Double
    Deluxe Double
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin
    Deluxe Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • River view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin
    Superior Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double
    Superior Double
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Oceania Superior
    Oceania Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Oceania Deluxe
    Oceania Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 49 m²/527 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Oceania Suite
    Oceania Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • River view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room Double
    Superior Room Double
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe room double
    Deluxe room double
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room Double
    Superior Room Double
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Oceania Hotel?

    What people love about the property

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "It was pleasure to stay in such a cozy hotel where you can find peaceful during the whole stay."

      Fui B.

      |

      November 11, 2018

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "Room is spacious enough to accomodate us, wifi is super fast, clean room and bath, and very helpful receptionists."

      nur S.

      |

      February 27, 2017

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "Enjoyed our stay"

      Lyle

      |

      December 23, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Oceania Hotel

    More about Oceania Hotel

    7.6
    Very good

    "Fast WiFi, clean and comfortable room, nice local eateries n..."

    HAJI M.

    |

    January 1, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Clean room."

    Nurul B.

    |

    January 8, 2019

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (2742)Booking.com Reviews (645)
    7.8
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.4
    Facilities7.1
    Location7.1
    Room comfort and quality8.6
    Service8.2
    Value for money8.3
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (2742)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 2116 verified guest comments
    12345
    7.6
    Very good
    WAN from Malaysia
    Couple
    Oceania Superior
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019
    Food ”
    The breakfast wasn't delicious. Thankfully I booked the room at Agoda with inclusive breakfast. If not, the breakfast cost RM20/person, which is totally not worth it. However, the room were nice, spacious, and clean.
    Reviewed March 03, 2019
    Dear guest, thank you for the review and we value your feedback. At Oceania Hotel we are constantly trying to improve our service and facilities to better serve each individual guest. We have noted your comments on the breakfast items and will look into adding more varieties to suit guests from all different countries and ethnicity. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards.
    Responded March 04, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Peter from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
    Very nice clean hotel”
    I’ve stayed here a few times since I work some in KK. Not usually my first pick but I do like the hotel. I often need something closer to the city but it’s not that far to walk to some of the newer malls if that’s what you’re looking for.
    Reviewed February 10, 2019
    Dear Peter, thank you for your continuous support and we appreciate your feedback. Our complimentary shuttle bus is available to bring all our guest to the most popular shopping malls in town several times a day. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards.
    Responded February 11, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    TING from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    simple, comfortable and clean hotel”
    Quite enjoy my stay here. its good that shuttle van was provided if wish to travel to imago, suria sabah, and centre point . hotel very clean, comfortable, and simple for travelling light. Food are quite delicious and worth the price. Grab rides are easy and within reach also..Thanks.
    Reviewed December 27, 2018
    Dear Ting, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Here is to wish you a happy 2019 in advance and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards.
    Responded December 28, 2018
    Oceania Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Nurul from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    great but a bit expensive for me.”
    Everything was great but just the view from our room was a car park since we were located at 1st floor (this hotel only have 4 floors) and the variation of food for breakfast was not that great besides the air conditioning in my room need to be serviced since it was not that cold even after i turned the temperature to the lowest. The good thing was the friendliness of the staff, the room was spacious and super clean.
    Reviewed December 14, 2018
    Dear Nurul, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are in the midst of upgrading and improving our air-conditioning system in order to serve our guests better. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.
    Responded January 08, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    5.6
    Syariffudin from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2019
    No free parking, no swimming pool or gym, bad breakfast selection”
    It was just "OK", should not rated as 3 star though as many were not available. the breakfast was way below average. No iron provided in the room (need to ask) and the room was small. TV? way below average though the clean rating was above average, bed was comfortable and the staff is helpful.
    Reviewed February 23, 2019
    6.8
    Good
    CHI from Hong Kong
    Group
    Superior Double
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2019
    Disappointed”
    The first night did not stay due to flight delay but hotel is unwilling to refund, quite disappointed
    Reviewed February 26, 2019
    Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you couldn't reach Kota Kinabalu on time but please note that your booking was strictly non-refundable and non-exchangeable and it was stated clearly on Agoda's website. Perhaps you could liaise with your travel insurance provider (should you have any) as they cover the losses from flight delays and other incident charges. Hope this helps you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards.
    Responded March 01, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    7.2
    Very good
    Terry from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    A Special Accasion.”
    Room and cleanliness is satisfy. However, it is recommended to have a swimming pool for one of the relaxing purpose.
    Reviewed February 26, 2019
    8.4
    Excellent
    MOHD from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Value for money”
    Room was clean,comfortable and worth to stay for family with young children. No hotel parking facilities for customer. Overall is Excellent..
    Reviewed February 11, 2019
    8.4
    Excellent
    MOHD from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    Value for money”
    Room was clean,comfortable and worth to stay for family with young children. No hotel parking facilities for customer. Overall is Excellent..
    Reviewed February 11, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Nurul from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
    Exceptional”
    Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The room also clean and neat. The food is good. Parking you have to get a coupon during weekday. But that is ok. Overall I have no complaints to this hotel. Definitely going to choose this hotel again if I come back to Sabah.
    Reviewed December 15, 2018
    Dear Nurul, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
    Responded December 17, 2018
    Oceania Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Mohamad from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Nice & cozy”
    Pros - quiet environment, clean, nice deco, didn’t bought the breakfast buffet, free shuttle to malls & airports Cons - no reserve parking for guest, you need to buy DBKK parking coupon or else pay RM30 for park without coupons Will stay here again
    Reviewed August 27, 2018
    Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We do have limited parking space reserved for guests and they are on a first come first serve basis. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Best regards.
    Responded September 24, 2018
    Oceania Hotel
    6.0
    Lisamarie from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Not quite an excellent stay”
    Pros: Near to food court and riverfront. Friendly front desk staff. Rooms are a good size. Cons: Room 304 - air conditioning was too noisy and did not cool the room even when we put the fan maximum. Room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The bathroom fixtures are poorly maintained and moldy. We informed the staff about the air-conditioning on check-out, and they said they would look into it. Luckily we only stayed for one night, or we would have asked for a different room.
    Reviewed November 26, 2018
    Dear Lisamarie, we are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay. We are already looking into the issues you mentioned and will take necessary actions where needed. Thank you for staying at Oceania Hotel and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.
    Responded November 27, 2018
    Oceania Hotel
    6.8
    Good
    Christian from Germany
    Couple
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    easy access to everywhere in town”
    Just a short ride from the airport, easy check-in procedures. We did't try the breakfast because there are plenty of options nearby, hawker markers etc. Rooms clean with basic amenities. Had to clean the coffee cup because it was obviously used before. The term "river view" is a bit stretched, although we were able to see the river somewhere behind the large car parking. Nice and friendly staff.
    Reviewed September 27, 2018
    Dear Christian, thank you for staying with us and the thorough feedback. We will continue to improve ourselves in order to provide the best service to our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you once again in the near future. Best regards!
    Responded October 01, 2018
    Oceania Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Melissa from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    Exceptional”
    we had a great stay here. the room is big and clean n comfy. we just told them that we are having our honeymoon in the agoda comments section and we never really requested them to decorate the room. to our surprise, they decorated the bed beautifully for our honeymoon without extra charge. we felt very thankful and happy. we will definitely come n stay here again n the future
    Reviewed September 17, 2018
    Dear Melissa, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. At Oceania Hotel we value each guest's feedback and hope to bring each individual an unique and perfect experience. We certainly hope you enjoyed your stay and once again congratulations to you both on the new journey together as husband and wife. Best regards.
    Responded September 18, 2018
    Oceania Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Nur from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    A five star hotel for me”
    Pros Nice interior design Very clean and neat Good shower heater Fast wifi Good breakfast Cons Limited parking space plus need to buy parking coupons
    Reviewed January 23, 2019
    Dear Nur, thank you for staying with us and we hope you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards.
    Responded January 24, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Nurul from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Nice and comfy.”
    Clean room. Friendly staff. Parking space is limited.
    Reviewed January 08, 2019
    Dear Nurul, thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
    Responded January 09, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Tengku from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Excellent”
    I think the room that we book is not available so they upgrade it to deluxe room
    Reviewed January 04, 2019
    8.4
    Excellent
    Sivanesan from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
    Short stay”
    Overall the hotel is clean with friendly and helpful staff. Hot water with adequate pressure is available with quite a stable internet connectivity. Quiet surrounding without much traffic noise. One downside is that parking isn't provided by the hotel. City council parking coupons need to be purchased and placed accordingly.
    Reviewed January 02, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    TAY from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Oceania Superior
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017
    nice hotel”
    This hotel very good...located in the middle of the town...few minutes drive to imago...the staff was nice, behind the hotel got a convenient stall...but the aircon is a bit noisy...so far it is good to stay
    Reviewed December 07, 2017
    8.0
    Excellent
    Ivan from Malaysia
    Group
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017
    Clean and Cozy”
    A great place with clean rooms. This hotel does not provide parking space for their guest. So anyone with a vehicle needs to take note of that because the parking will be Free of charge from 5pm-8am the rest you need to buy a coupon and display it in your car. Overall it is a good place to spend a night if you traveling without a vehicle because it close to the shops and mall and city.
    Reviewed October 17, 2017
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Oceania Hotel
    |Very good 7.8
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Sabah State Museum
    • South Bus Terminal is within 0.57 km