Book Now: Pacific Hotel

Excellent
From 1821 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1821)Booking.com Reviews (1920)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 1821 reviews
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.9
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1821)
All room types
Showing 1188 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jing from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Excellent service!”
We arrived at the hotel in the evening on a very cold day and were greeted by very attentive service staff! The bellman immediately came up to us and helped carry our luggages in to the reception area such that we could get some heat. Check in was very fast and hotel stay was very pleasant! Nice room, lovely smell in the lobby. Will definitely recommend staying here!
Reviewed January 17, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for such encouraging words. It is feedback like this that gives spring to our steps which will be shared widely with our team. It has been an erratic January with significant temperature swings and we've all had the experience of being tired and underdressed for the sub-zero weather and if our lobby was able to provide some warmth to our guests from near and far, our Reception Team couldn't be any happier. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded January 17, 2019
Pacific Hotel
8.8
Excellent
PANG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Vernice P”
great location, less than 5 minutes walk to Myeongdong metro station and pleasant walk distance to Seoul tower. staff were honest and helpful, I accidentally left my handphone after I check out but they able to find it and return to me. Thank you so much!
Reviewed January 21, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging comments about our staff, which we very much appreciate. We hope you that you will come back to stay with us again. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded January 22, 2019
Pacific Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Judy from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Excellent Hotel Location”
Hotel location is excellent, walking distance to shopping areas with walking distance to Namsan Tower. Hotel room was clean, spacious with city view. Hotel staffs were friendly. I certainly will book this hotel again when I visit Seoul again.
Reviewed January 07, 2019
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to learn that you and your family were happy with our Deluxe Twin Room. We also thank you for your kind words, particularly towards our staff, who are prepared to take the extra step for all of our guests. We much look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded January 07, 2019
Pacific Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Neo from Singapore
Group
Suite Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Good location and awesome stay here”
My second time here at pacific. Location was good as near to train stn and airport bus shuttle service was just nearby too. There’s a nice bbq place just beside the hotel and there’s a coffee place just located in the hotel. Will be back again if I’m back in Seoul.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us again and we are heartened to learn that you and your family were happy with your 4 nights' stay during the holidays. The privilege is ours and we certainly look forward to serving you again soon. SIncerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded January 06, 2019
Pacific Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Cheryl from Singapore
Family with teens
Suite Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good location”
Very near to Myeongdong subway station and shopping street is just underground away. There are convenience store near the hotel and a Holly's coffee nearby which is very convenient. Pleasant overall experience!
Reviewed December 30, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our location as well as our facilities overall. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded December 30, 2018
Pacific Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Emmanuel from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Clean, convenient Hotel”
Hotel was clean, breakfast was reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Just across the Myeondong shopping area. Nearby a train station. Across the bus stop for airport limousine
Reviewed January 21, 2019
Dear Guest, We are heartened to learn that you were able to make the most of your time in Seoul by staying with us. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded January 22, 2019
Pacific Hotel
4.0
KAY from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Good location, worst house keeping!!!”
Location is defintely the best, 2 minutes walk to train station. Not really value for money as i booked it early and it cost much more (10-15 usd more per night) than if you try to book it later date. The worst of this hotel, gym is for men use only. What??!! Resulted my wife not able to use the gym and hence i not using it too.. Here come the worst part, when we first check in , the bed come with dirty stain and with strains of short and long hair found underneath the blanket. As we check in at late hours, we decided not to change room but just hightlighted it to the front desk and they said the house keeping service will change a new bedsheet cover the next day. On the next day, after the housekeeping was done, We check the cleaniness of the bedsheet. We can still find many strains of hair ( short and long) on the bed. Well, from that moment i knew the hotel is providing lousy housekeeing services!!
Reviewed January 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ivan from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Good”
Room spacious. Food is around. Near airport limo bus stop. Near subway. Location is good!
Reviewed January 19, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive comments. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the space of our Standard Rooms and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded January 19, 2019
Pacific Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
JUNAIDAH from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite Twin
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018
Good location ”
It’s very good location. Myeongdong jus across the building. Halal food I can get right behind the hotel. The staff very friendly & the bell boy very helpful too. Definitely will stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed December 13, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback. We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the Halal Restaurant/Market that is located right behind us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded December 13, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Jane from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Suitable stay for family with young children / toddler and elders (>70 YO)”
Friendly and helpful staff (including receptionist and housekeeping staff), good location where you can easily find restaurant, convenient store and subway station. The room is in acceptable clean condition. Bath tub provided, which is important for family with toddler and elders.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and we are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our Standard Twin rooms. We very much appreciate your efforts in leading your family of 3 generations during one of the coldest periods of the year. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded December 14, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Ashley
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Good stay”
Hotel very clean, hotel location very near myeondong street - (opposite) Buffet not a lot of variety food, they never refill the food/drinks. Be at there for breakfast at 9A.M Overall, pleasant stay in this hotel - staff is nice/helpful . will stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed November 17, 2018
Dear Guest, We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay overall. We do hope that you will give us another try and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded November 22, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Shi from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double/Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Excellent”
+ Clean hotel + Quite a huge space + Near to the shopping area just across the street + Easy to get around with the transport- taxi/airport transfer/subway + with lift, so easy for people with kids or elderly - Room is slightly hot with the central heating
Reviewed November 06, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to learn that you were able to make the most of our location. Please kindly be advised that the heater can be turned off in your room and with the current temperature of 5-8 Celsius, the room will cool as the window in all of our guest rooms do open. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded November 11, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Great location nice front desk staff ”
We met a very friendly and helpful front desk staff when we checked in. He helped us to book a tour to DMZ and we had a wonderful trip. Great location, very near to the airport bus stop, metro station and Myeongdong shopping area,. The room is comfortable, and clean, toiletries are good.
Reviewed November 01, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging words and we are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our Deluxe Twin Room. Our immediate surrounding in addition to us being at a doorstep from Myeongdong continues to become even more vibrant with the addition of, Isaac Toast which is literally around the corner from the lobby & the ever increasingly popular Halal Restaurant, Kampungku. We do hope you will try us again should you be visiting Seoul. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded November 03, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Celine from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Recommended stay but not for light sleepers ”
Overall enjoyed my 7d6n in this hotel. Located in a good location near Myeong-dong shopping area and mtr exit 2/3 in only 3mins walk away. However the sound proof need to be improved as I can hear next door opening and closing of doors (including toilet), people walking and talking along corridor and housekeeper vacuuming. Therefore not recommended for light sleepers for sure.. if not, location, staffs and holly coffee at lobby are plus points
Reviewed October 28, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your constructive feedback and most of all for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded November 03, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Julia from Japan
Couple
Standard Double/Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Very pleased”
It’s really near to the subway station, bus station and the main street. It’s really convinient and I’m really thankful for that. The room was clean too. And the staff can speak english and japanese well👍👍Because of that me and my friend had an awesome time even tho we were just there for a day. When I go back I want to stay here again as well. お世話んになりました。色々ありがとうございます😊 また来ます!
Reviewed January 09, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much and we are pleased to learn that you were able to make the most of your short stay with us. It certainly did appear that you were getting the most out of your day and we were relieved to learn from your friend, who stopped by the next day at our Bell Desk to retrieve what you left behind for her that you were able to make the flight, after all, the night before....! We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded January 13, 2019
Pacific Hotel
8.4
Excellent
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
super location in seoul”
The room was nice and clean, not much of a view, but the location was spot on! literally less than 2 minute walk towards the busy myeong dong shopping district and the subway, as well as right in front of the airport bus stop. There is also a fried chicken next door is super yummy, and not to mention N-tower being literally at ur back yard! Awesome stay!
Reviewed January 09, 2019
Dear Guest, How wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with our location and with our immediate vicinity, which includes the N-Tower. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and do hope that you'll come back to stay with us again but next time at a more leisurely pace. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded January 12, 2019
Pacific Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Toh from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018
Superb location with clean & big rooms for triple sharing ”
Excellent location with lots of great eats & finds around hotel. Very accessible! Everyday do house cleaning with new replenishment of bottled drinks, toiletries & clean sets of new towels. Stayed for continuous 8 nights with total of 9 pax, consisting of 3 seniors, 3 teens and 3 middle age. For improvements; can consider changing queen size bed to king size bed for triple deluxe rooms consisting 1 single bed & 1 double bed. Other than this, improvements can be furthered by working on the sound proofing of walls. As even late at nights & early wee hours of the Morning can hear kids running around & jumping upstairs & along corridors. Will still be my 1st choice for families & large group of friends, unless better hotel appeared in this vicinity. Hopes to see improvements in the future as it’s location is of great potential. Never to forget the personal touch given by the friendly hotel manager, Douglas who are so attentive to our comfort of stay & responsive to our requests.🥰
Reviewed January 02, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you so much indeed for your kind words. Your family certainly visited during one of the most memorable sub-zero temperature periods to hit December in our recent memory, but from what we've been able to see, the freezing temperature certainly didn't dissuade any of you to make the best of our immediate vicinity... We are particularly pleased to have seen your family make usage of our more spacious rooms such as our Deluxe Twins that have been created to meet the needs of families like yourselves. We certainly hope that you will try us again and we shall continue, as you say, to improve our services. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded January 05, 2019
Pacific Hotel
8.8
Excellent
poey from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Excellent location and the service of the management and staff is outstanding”
Very nice hotel with excellent location, I booked the hotel with breakfast and when I asked the refund because the menu may not suitable with our taste, the manager hotel really helpful and friendly, i got my refund instantly. I really appreciate the assistance. The staff is really friendly and always smile:-). Will book again for sure.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
Dear Guest, We are very happy to learn that your stay with us to your overall satisfaction. It is our duty to be as attentive as possible to our guests' needs and it was a pleasure to have you with us during the festive season. We much look forward to serving you again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded January 01, 2019
Pacific Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Sergio
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Staff are excellent and superb!! Really helpful!! Excellent view room was given on my returned visit. Only disadvantage was have to carry our 10 pieces of luggage’s down by ourselves. Location is good not too noisy coz was on the opposite side of the busy shopping street. Getting to the shopping area was easy cos subway and underground walkway is just nearby. Highly recommend!! Will definitely back to stay here !!
Reviewed December 27, 2018
Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you were happy during your nearly week-long stay. We are sorry to learn that you had to carry 10 pieces of luggage to elevator yourselves. We apologize for this indeed. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded December 27, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Jovie from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
Location
Reviewed January 11, 2019
Dear Guest, We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded January 13, 2019
Pacific Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Haniff from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
I love to stay in this hotel, very clean, great location and furthermore we received surprised cake from the hotel for our 1st wedding anniversary. Thanks to Ms. Stella Oh for the room arrangement and Mr. Kim for the surprised cake. Me and my wife really enjoy stay at your hotel and for sure will come back again.
Reviewed October 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your kind words. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with our made-to-order cake for your celebration. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded October 16, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Jenny from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite Twin
Stayed 8 nights in September 2018
Great for family with kids”
The location is fantastic just opposite myeongdong. The room assigned is on 3rd floor but big. Manager Douglas made sure we gotten a big room so we can have maximum comfort. Originally booked a suite twin but was informed its too small. In the end got to be placed in family twin with an extra bed. There is still plenty of space and on the 3rd floor theres additional toilets. Suitable for family with kids. Housekeeping is on the dot. Request for extra pillows and towels were granted. We were offered breakfast for whole of stay due to difference in price from suite twin to family twin room. The breakfast was good and convenient. Thanks the staff for their help Eunbi and Douglas. Appreciate the stay.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you & your family were satisfied overall with your week-long stay. We have designed our Family Twins exactly for the needs of traveling families like yourselves and we felt quite strongly that this room type would be the one that would present the maximum amount of space for your family. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words. We do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded September 15, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Paula from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Still a much preferred hotel”
My second time to stay at this hotel. Staff Eunbi is very accomodatinh. Handled the problem without delay. My flight was canceled and had to move my stay. Eunbi modified ny booking very quick. Woukd definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed August 25, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and they have certainly been shared with our Reservations Department Manager, Eunbi. It is encouragement like this that puts a spring in our steps and it would be a pleasure to see you and your family again with us soon. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded September 11, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Good Location”
It is very convenient for transportation and shopping since few minutes walking distance to Myeong Dong Station and Main Streets. Rooms are comfortable and modern; but it was dusty on some areas. It was speedy for check in and check out service but they showed cool and indifferent.
Reviewed August 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our location by having Myeongdong's main street on our doorstep. However, location alone does not make a hotel and we shall endeavor to improve our personalized services also. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded August 23, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Rosaline from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
location is everything”
the location of this hotel is very good. it is just opposite of the shopping street (facial mask's Place). the room is spacious for a standard room and has a very cozy side table beside the bed. we have a small fridge for us to store our cake. The only downside is the bed linen is full of hairs even after we asked to change for a new one. there is space of improvement on the cleanliness part. Overall, its a good hotel nearby if u want to shopping.
Reviewed August 17, 2018
Dear Guest, We apologize for the unacceptable condition of the bed linen. There is no excuse for this and are sorry for this indeed. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded August 21, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Pei from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Nice room, close to subway station and within walking distance of Myeondong. Will stay here again on my next visit to Seoul.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we are very pleased to learn that your stay with us to your overall satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded January 01, 2019
Pacific Hotel
8.4
Excellent
ROSALINDA from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Almost Everything commendable except for long delay before room was ready for occupancy”
Stayed 4 nights; Clean hotel, spacious room with beautiful view, great location, helpful staff ; only matter we weren't happy with was the room was not yet ready (still being cleaned) when we arrived at around 2:30 p.m. when check in supposedly is 2 p.m.; had to follow up with the front desk several times before we were able to go up to our room at almost 4 p.m. already
Reviewed December 25, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased to learn that you were satisfied overall. October was unusually a busy month this year with almost all of our room types including the Deluxe Twins running at full occupancy. This was exacerbated by the occupants of our larger rooms needing a little more time to check-out on the day of your arrival hence the delay. We apologize for this inconvenience and hope that you'll give us another chance. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded December 26, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Li from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite Twin
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018
convenient location and helpful staff”
we arrived at the hotel 2hours earlier than check in time and were happily waiting for our room. to our dismay, the room was not the same as per what was shown on agoda website. asked the staff and they claimed that this is also their suite twin room but different one. we were very disappointed as this will definitely spoil our 8 nights stay. fortunately the assistant manager on duty that day (7dec) was very helpful and also very good in conversing in English. he helped us changed the room on day 2 so that the rest of our stay could be enjoyable. location is superb, in front of seoul metro. and on the quiet side of myeongdong shopping. the hotel is surrounded by delicacies too. apart from the little inconvenience to change room on day 2, we really enjoyed our stay in Pacific Hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you so much again for your patience and understanding. We shall do better next time and it would be our privilege to be able to welcome you and your family again. Sincerely, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded December 20, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Shida from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 8 nights in November 2018
best location in myeongdong”
stayed 8nights. room was clean n gd. staffs werent so friendly during checking. and on the day of checkout, housekeeping tried opening the room door even tho i have yet to check out. should have know guest have yet to check out. lucky room was latched n locked. ridiculous!
Reviewed December 04, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank your for your 8 night stay with us and we are pleased to learn that you were happy with our Deluxe Twin Room. We must however apologize for our maid on the morning of your check-out and the surprise this must have caused. The procedure is of course, never to enter when the guest is present and we are sorry for our mishandling of this. We would certainly appreciate your giving us a second chance and thus look forward to your visiting us again in the future. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded December 04, 2018
Pacific Hotel
6.8
Good
HO from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Strategic Location but bit old style ”
Its very strategic location, 5mins to Myeong-dong & Subway train . 1 min to 24hours convenient store and surrounded by Restaurant. I booked the room come with long mirrors, very suitable for girls trip , can use together at the same time to make up . Room is ok (consider clean ) BUT, front desk staff not friendly (male) . When i wanna book a Taxi to change Hotel , the staff said too near , no Taxi will fetch. The staff also not help us carry the luggage. We 3 girls with 30kg luggage each. Dun have any staff help us when we are there ☹️
Reviewed November 28, 2018
Dear Guest, Please kindly be advised that Seoul taxi drivers take much longer, in the most positive of circumstances, to respond (either by phone or by an app) for a cab ride that is one subway stop away or less as they tend to prefer a request that will generate a higher fare. In such an instance, it is much more recommended to cue in a line for a taxi at Myeongdong Station that is situated directly in front of the hotel. WIth regard our lack of attentiveness to your heavy luggage, we do apologize and do hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to Seoul. Thank you most of all for your constructive feedback. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded December 02, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Elaine
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2018
Wonderful stay at Pacific Hotel”
Our family of four had a wonderful stay at Pacific Hotel. We booked the family room which was very comfortable and spacious, with a sizeable bathroom. The staff were very responsive and helpful. Location was excellent - convenient food for breakfast - cafes, Korean restaurants and convenient stores all within a few minutes walk. The subway entrance was also very near - less than five minutes walk. Highly recommended!
Reviewed November 20, 2018
Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that your week-long stay in our Family Twin Room was to your much satisfaction. The room type has specifically been designed to provide convenience to 2 adults & 2 children and do hope you'll be able to visit us again soon. Thank you most of all for choosing to stay with us. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded November 22, 2018
Pacific Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Debbie from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Value for money and best location!”
Value for money! Location is ideal near Myeongdong shopping district, good food, night markets and street food. Since taxi rides are not expensive and there were 4 of us, we did not take the subway. But if you need to, the subway is at the hotel door step.
Reviewed November 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. Yes, we do agree that with taxi rates being one of the lowest in Asia, it would be very cost effective to travel by taxi for most destinations within Seoul for a party of 4. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded November 22, 2018
Pacific Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Geraldine from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Excellent location with many restaurants surrounding the hotel”
Hotel located at Myeong dong station exit 3, Myeong dong shopping st is just across the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants in the area , Isaac toast, two two chicken, barbecue restaurant, halal restaurants are right next to the hotel. Airport limousine bus is also across the street. Hotel rooms are big and clean, staff are friendly and all speak good English. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
Reviewed November 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive comments and we are so pleased to learn that you and your family were able to make full use of our location. All of your mentioned restaurants & bus/metro stations are indeed accessible by foot and we are also very encouraged to see the surrounding restaurants steadily gaining in popularity. We hope you'll be able to stay with us for a little longer next time. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded November 22, 2018
Pacific Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Mandeep from India
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Great Location + Value for money”
This hotel is located very close to everything a traveller would need. The train station is just 5 mins walk, there is a 7/11 store nearby, sever good restaurants and coffee shops just next to the hotel. There is a street shopping area just across the road where you can find a lot of gr
Reviewed July 20, 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you firstly for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you were able to make the most of our location based on the specific comments about the vicinity of our hotel. We hope that you will visit Seoul again, perhaps during the cooler months and when you do, the privilege would be ours to serve you again. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded July 20, 2018
Pacific Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Chan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 8 nights in July 2018
Big clean rooms”
Booked a triple room and the room was big enough to open up all our 29inch luggage and there is still room to move around. I’m a frequent traveller to Korea and was impressed by the size of the room which comes w a Long sofa too. Bed was very comfy. Bathroom was big. And location was excellent. Just opposite airport bus stop, 6015 and Myeongdong. Away from noisy crowds yet convenient. Had our bf at holly and is was very tasty too!
Reviewed July 12, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such encouraging words. It is comments like these that put a spring in our steps. We are pleased to learn that you found our rooms & the location to be your liking. Many returning guests of ours do so, because of the convenience of location and the larger sized rooms that are specifically designed for traveling parties of 3-4. Should you choose to visit Seoul again, we hope that you'll give us another chance. Thank you again for staying with us. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded July 15, 2018
Pacific Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Reuven from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Best Hotel in Seoul”
This is without a doubt one of the best hotels in Seoul. In addition to its extremely convenient location, the hotel staff are the nicest I have ever met when traveling to Seoul, or any other part of Korea. The staff always try their best to accommodate the guests and they really made us feel special. My wife and I are always impressed whenever we stay here.
Reviewed July 02, 2018
Dear Sir, We are both grateful and humbled by your kind words. We are an independent hotel and in this day & age of conglomeration and hotel chains, we must overcome our lack of relative awareness overseas with our heart. We are only eager to serve guests like yourselves and when travelers manage to find us through word-of-mouth, we will do everything we can to ensure their comfortable & safe stay at our hotel. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded July 03, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Wong from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Shopper ideal stay”
Great hotel with good service. Bed is cozy. Myeongdong shopping street just across the road. Uniqlo and Daiso just few minutes walk. We shopped and dropped our things in hotel then went out shop again. Super convenient. Highly recommend.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are very pleased to learn that you found our location to be convenient. Many of our returning guests do so as they wish to 'Base Camp' directly opposite from Myeongdong for their shopping excursions to Uniqlo, Daiso, Lotte and Shinsegae Department Stores, to name a few. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded June 19, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Shireen from Singapore
Family with teens
Suite Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Convenient Location”
Pacific Hotel is located at Myeongdong, station is only 3 mins away. Hotel rooms are clean and staffs are very friendly. Lots of shopping within walking distance around the hotel. Highly recommended to stay in this hotel
Reviewed June 01, 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind words and are happy to learn that you were happy with our Suite. Should you and your family choose to visit Seoul again (please give us another chance during December/January when Myeongdong is lit up with Christmas lights...) please do not hesitate to let us know and we shall do everything we can to assist. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded June 02, 2018
Pacific Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
This hotel really exceeded my expectations. Do not be put off by the slightly dated exterior. The 4 of us stayed in a double twin, and the room was beautifully renovated - incredibly spacious with a wonderfully large bathroom.. Including a public toilet near the lifts on the 3rd floor is a particularly considerate touch, especially if the bathroom in the room happens to be in use. The location is amazing - right smack in the middle of Myeongdong but on the less busy side. Staff (particularly the doormen) are extremely helpful and service oriented. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family travelling to Seoul.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
Dear Madam, We are humbled to receive such kind and encouraging words. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we're pleased to learn that you were able to maximize the convenience that our Double Twins ('Family' Twin) are able to offer. We do hope that you can stay a little longer with us next time and look forward to your giving us another opportunity. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded May 31, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.0
Excellent
CHARLES from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Perfectly located”
Nice room for family of four, hotel is very near shopping areas and Seoul tower cable cars, walking distance to shinsegae mall and Namdaemun night market. Myeongdong shopping area is just across the street of the hotel . I will book here again next time.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for staying with us and we are so pleased to learn that you and your family were happy with your stay with us. From what we can see, you made the most of your stay by exploring 360 degrees what is around our hotel, be it Namsan that is directly behind us, the main street of Myeongdong that is in front as well as the Food Courts and the shopping centre of Shinsegae Mall that are minutes away by foot. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded May 23, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Napadol from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good Location and Clean Room”
Very close to Myoengdong, Subway station and Airpot bus stop. In front of hotel has convenient store and cafe. And Cable Car to N Seoul Tower is behind the hotel. Deluxe room is decent size for price. Will go back again.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good location and Valueable”
The location is excelllent. 5mins away from the subway, away from the crowd of Myeongdong yet near enough to walk there everyday. However, there’s a lot to improve on their customer service, but it is the same everywhere in Korea, they’re not big on good customer service. There are many goood restaurant beside the hotel. I will come back again.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Margarita from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
We love Pacific Hotel”
This is our 3rd time in this hotel and we love it as usual. No issue on anything :-) I think this is one of the best hotels in Myeongdong. CLeanliness and Customer Service are commendable. We wouldn't mind booking it again :-)
Reviewed March 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
Maggie from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Good location! ”
We get to the hotel easily by taking airport bus 6015 from airport to Myeongdong station, about 5 min walk to the hotel. And its just located opposite Myeongdong street! the hotel room is spacious and clean, will definitely stay this hotel again when we back to Seoul.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
Dear Guest, We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your nearly week-long stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded December 27, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Chek from Malaysia
Group
Triple Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Good Stay”
The hotel has an easy and quick access to Myeongdong but in a quiet area. We had the triple room and it has many sockets (no adaptors required) for charging purposes. The housekeeping service was excellent as the toiletries were replenished daily for three persons. Only minor area for improvement is that the Wifi service could be better as it can be slow and at times got disconnected.
Reviewed October 21, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to learn that you were happy overall with one of our larger sized rooms (Triple). The multiple amounts of sockets in all of our guest rooms have been designed so that they can be used near the desk, on top of the counter in the bathroom & at a forearm's length from each side of the bed for one's phone. We are currently in the process of increasing the number of routers on particular floors to increase speed. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded October 30, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Ong from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
4 star but more than satisfactory!”
Great location, bell boy is awesome, reception met all my request except for high level (most importantly we were given no smoking level). There is gym, pool and sauna, but have not use it yet. There is a currency exchange shop that offer good rates nearby too! Room is fantastic thou it is small, love the window and settee n the room cleaning service too! Price is competitive and it’s worth the value
Reviewed October 01, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback after a week-long stay with us. We are very encouraged to learn that the experience was to your satisfaction overall. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded October 03, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Gary from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Location is superb! Infront of Myeongdong market and right in front there are few subway exit. Staff mistakenly giving us a smoking room, however, we got the room changed in 10 mins right after we reported to the staff, very professional. Staff has been very helpful to provide information and call taxi driver for guests, absolutely worth the price we paid!
Reviewed September 12, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments which we appreciate. We apologize for the inconvenience at your check-in. We hope to see you again and that you and your family will be able to stay with us for a longer period next time.... Best Regards, Pacific Hotel Front Desk
Responded September 13, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Hock from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good location. Friendly staff.”
The staff were extremely helpful. There was a blackout in the room and 2 staff attended to the situation immediately. And they refused to take a small tip from me, and only accepted when I insisted. The concierge staff was always happy to help with our loads. Housekeeping staff were polite and efficient too.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for being so understanding of the light repair and apologies again for the inconvenience caused. It is our duty to be as responsive as possible to all our guests and thus thank you all the more for the kind gesture you've shown to our staff which was unnecessary. On behalf of the team, thank you for your understanding and generosity. Sincerely, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded July 31, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
LAI from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Room is clean and big. Hotel staff is kind and approachable. Location of hotel is excellent. Just a few metres from the train station and lots of shopping within walking distance. Plenty eateries around hotel. Super convenient!
Reviewed July 30, 2018
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to learn that our Deluxe Twin Room was to your liking. It has been designed to accomodate parents like yourself who is travelling with their children. We are also thankful to learn that you were able to make the most of our strategic location by being situated in Myeongdong, but a step away from the madding crowd. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded July 31, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.0
Excellent
SOO from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 13 nights in December 2018
Good location and very nice hotel staff”
Great location. Hotel manager and staff is helpful and nice.
Reviewed December 25, 2018
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your 2-week stay with us. It would be a great pleasure indeed for us to be able to welcome you back and we look forward to that opportunity. SIncerely, Douglas (Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded December 26, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Mei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Comfortable, Convenient & Value for money”
This is my 3rd time staying at Pacific Hotel and is the best choice ever. Definitely will come back again!
Reviewed November 17, 2018
Dear Loyal Guest, We are both humbled and thankful to receive such kind words./ We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded November 22, 2018
Pacific Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Siew from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Very good”
I am a regular guest to this hotel. I have recommended many friends and they love it too! Will definitely be back again!
Reviewed November 14, 2018
Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you so much for your continued support. As an independent hotel of over 40 years, we have been able to support close to a thousand people because of encouragement from guests like yourself. We will try harder and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded November 22, 2018
Pacific Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Wonderful and comfortable hotel”
My daughter and I loved staying at Pacific Hotel! It was just minutes and steps away from the Myeongdong shopping area and the trains. We will visit Seoul again and stay at Pacific Hotel again.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased to learn that you & your daughter were happy with our Standard Twin. We look forward to your visiting us again. Best Regards, Douglas (Manager, Pacific Hotel Seoul)
Responded November 11, 2018
Pacific Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Alvin from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Excellent location, service and staff”
Good location just a stone's throw from Myeongdong, yet not affected by the noise as it is across the road. Bed is comfy and room is clean. Hotel staff very well trained and responded very promptly to last minute request for extra bed etc. The manager Douglas was so friendly and personally helped with the request for extra bed. They noticed I drove to the hotel, and politely enquired when they saw me at the hotel but the car was not at the carpark (because I had returned the rented car). Good to know they were looking out for me and my car!
Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pornwilai from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good hotel!”
The hotel is quite old but cozy and renovated. Located few minutes from airport bus. Myeongdong shoping area is just across the street. And also subway station is in front of hotel. Room is very large and comfortable compare with new hotel in same area. Bed is good, toilet is large. Room provide lot of usb and power outlet, so no worry for recharging your lots of electronic items at the same time. Toilet with automatic washing machine “bidet” but it didn’t work properly in my room. So I called front desk and staff came immediately. They fixed it... but still not good... i have to reset (unplug) everytime i would like to use. It’s a little bit annoyed but it’s ok, just little thing. Overall this hotel is so good. I reccommend!
Reviewed December 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yoon from Singapore
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Convenient location”
It is located at the prime location, less than 5 mins you could access to the Myeong- Dong subway The location is surrounded with many good food; the staff are very friendly and would you whichever way they could. Thumb up to them
Reviewed December 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LYE from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Good hotel in a good location ”
The staff were very helpful n friendly. I had a parcel sent to me from Singapore and informed one of the staff. We left for Jeju after a night's stay and when we were back three days later, the staff immediately handed me the parcel upon my check-in. Staff were also friendly when we asked them about taking train to various locations and attractions.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Joanne from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great location and convenient”
Love the location of the hotel. Just right outside exit 2 and 3 of myeongdong subway station. About 3 mins walk away from the exit. The Korean airport limousine dropped us off directly on the main road of the hotel. Very convenient. Many grocery shops and restaurants around the hotel. Just across the main road from the hotel, there is the busy and happening and crowded Myeongdong shopping street. Hotel is also clean. Would definitely return
Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ruimei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Room is clean and spacious. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. Great location and is just a 2 mins walk from the station exit. And airport express bus station towards airport is just opposite the road via a traffic light crossing. Walking distance to the Namsan Tower Cable Car station but with some uphill walking.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lau from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Considerable”
Love the location and the level of security is quite good. Staff are all really helpful and friendly and can communicate well. Don’t like that the gym and sauna is men’s only. Can’t find the laundry room as well.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Excellent hotel with great location”
Spacious room and toilet. Good layout and facilities. Great location for shopping and dining. You can find whatever you want nearby - convenient store, cafe, restaurants, bakery, money exchange shop etc. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Joycelyn from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great location, Good food nearby, just few mins walk to Myeongdong street. ”
Staffs are all nice , helpful and friendly!!! Booked the Deluxe twin room for 3paxs and it’s space sufficient! Located very near to metro and Myeongdong street. With Holly’s Coffee just right down the hotel, convenience stores and kbbq restaurant (with awesome kimchi soup) on the left, Issac toast , two two chicken and several restaurants on the right! Paris baguette and McDonald’s are nearby too! Didn’t regret booking Pacific Hotel for our stay at all, not even a little! Would definitely choose to stay here again for future trips to Seoul! Till our next stay with you, dear Pacific Hotel! Ann Yeong~
Reviewed November 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 9 nights in November 2017
Almost Perfect But .... ”
Just walking distance to the busiest street (Myeong Dong Street) & Myeong Dong Metro Station. Convenient stores & restaurants just next to the hotel, hence extremely convenient. If you are looking for a place where less noise while close to happening areas, this is the one with highly recommended. Overall is almost perfect with the money paid. Just kinda upset that the man sauna close too early at 9pm & even close on Sunday, and need to pay about 10k won for each entry despite as a hotel guest.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Colleen from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 10 nights in October 2017
Welcoming, clean, comfortable...”
The staff cares about the guests. There was always someone who spoke English. This is not really a problem as there are many restaurants nearby. The hotel restaurant closes at 3 pm , just mentioning for your planning if you book here. The breakfast buffet is really nice. This is a very clean well kept hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wong
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Good location”
Pacific Hotel is about 5 mins away from Myeongdong. The hotel is very convenient, restaurants, cafe and convenient shop are within the area. Airport limousine bus 6015 stop is opposite the hotel. Bus stop cross the road, turn right then turn left, hotel just straight ahead. We have requested a renovated room, the room was fantastic new, clean and big room, living room with sofa and 2 toilet. So far this is the biggest and most comfortable room I stayed in Seoul. The hotel staff was friendly and polite. Will come back again to stay in this hotel. Thank you Pacific Hotel and keep up your good service.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
shalgit from Israel
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
מלון מדהים מומלץ ביותר -Recomended!!! - Best value for mony”
Team: Amazing !!! They are all smiling, willingly helping, trying to fulfill what the guests want, efficient. All with an overwhelming Korean smile. The Koreans are beautiful, their smile only magnifies beauty. Excellent location!!! In the center of Jeju, close to many shops, a 10-minute walk from a large supermarket, plenty of excellent restaurants around the hotel, many convenience stores. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from the airport and a half-hour walk. The hotel operates a shuttle to and from the airport, the trip must be arranged in advance because it is full. The hotel sends exact directions to its guests and if you book a shuttle, you will find exact directions on the shuttle. The hotel and the room: a beautiful hotel, very clean. The room is large and spacious. The beds are pampering. Breakfast - worth every won. A meal that combines traditional Korean food with Western food. Very diverse. For those who come with a car - there is ample parking and parking is done by the hotel staff. צוות: מדהים!!! כולם חייכנים, עוזרים ברצון, מנסים למלא מבוקשם של האורחים, יעילים. הכל בחיוך קוריאני כובש. הקוריאנים יפים, החיוך שלהם רק מעצים את היופי. מיקום: מעולה!!! במרכז העיר ג'ג'ו, קרוב לחנויות רבות, מרחק 10 דקות הליכה מסופרמרקט גדול, המון מסעדות מצוינות סביב המלון, הרבה חנויות נוחות. המלון ממוקם 10 דקות נסיעה מנמל התעופה וחצי שעה הליכה ברגל. המלון מפעיל שאטל לנמל התעופה וממנו, צריך לתאם את הנסיעה מראש כי הוא מלא. המלון שולח הוראות הגעה מדויקים לאורחים שלו ואם מזמינים שאטל, הוראות נסיעה מדויקות בשאטל. המלון והחדר: מלון יפה, נקי ביותר. החדר גדול ומרווח. המיטות מפנקות. ארוחת בוקר - שווה כל וון . ארוחה שמשלבת אוכל קוריאני מסורתי עם אוכל מערבי. מגוונת מאוד. למי שמגיע עם מכונית - יש חניה בשפע והחנייה מתבצע על ידי צוות המלון.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Shirley from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Really loved this place for the location , just <5 minutes away from the shopping streets in myeongdong Room was very clean , bed was comfortable Service was good Airport limousine bus drops off at another hotel <5 minutes away fm pacific hotel Hotel is easy to locate fm myeongdong streets, you just need to look out for the namsan tower and head towards that direction Overall myeongdong is really the best place for tourists to live in as there are so many food options around here
Reviewed October 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Eric from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
We highly recommend this hotel to our friends”
They gave us a free upgrade to suite room. The room is big, clean and tidy. We enjoy our stay there. The location is very good, just 2-3 minutes walk from Myeongdong station exit 3. It is only serveral minutes walk to Myeongdong, very convenient. Highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rafael from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Great location”
The hotel is located few steps away from the exit 2 or 3 of Myeongdong substation. It is also near to the cable car going to namsan tower. The room that I booked is actually the same on what is shown in the picture. The bottle of the shower gel provided is too small and it is not enough for 2 person, you have to request for a new bottle everyday. Bathrobe is too thin also. In the description of the room, it says that the bed is queen size, however, I found it too small. The sauna is not free for use and it only for men.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Leonard from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Great Location and Very Clean”
The BBQ restaurant and the fried chicken restaurant next to the hotel open 24/7, and they were both great! GS25 and 711 store are right infront as well! Quiet location, not crowded and its only a 3minutes walk to MyeongDong shopping street. The only downside is the aircon. temperature is set to 25-27 celcius, the controller doesnt change the temperature at all. Would highly recommended to anyone if they can fix the aircon.
Reviewed September 27, 2017