Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
See all 26 photos
Superior - Bed Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
Superior - Bed
See all 26 photos
Bathroom Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
Bathroom
See all 26 photos
Bathroom Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
Bathroom
See all 26 photos
Exterior view Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
Exterior view
See all 26 photos
See map Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
See map
Very good
Location
7.9
See all 26 photos Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
See all 26 photos
Removed from saved list

Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi

Very good location
Have a question for Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi?
Good
From 66 reviewsSee what guests said
6.9
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Air conditioning

  • Balcony/terrace

Room choices
7.6
Very good
Room comfort & quality
Standard Hot Deal
Standard Hot Deal
...
  • Sea view
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite
Executive Suite
...
  • Sea view
  • 60 m²/646 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
Suite
...
  • Sea view
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Ocean View
Superior Ocean View
...
  • Sea view
  • 29 m²/312 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi

More about Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (66)Booking.com Reviews (31)
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities5.5
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.0
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
Français
more
Room type
Superior Ocean View
Executive Suite
Suite
Superior
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 54 verified guest comments
123
7.2
Very good
Adriana from Indonesia
Group
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Big room but smelly no hot water..”
Dissapointed.. we order 4 twin bed room but comes to 2 twin room and 2 double room. The room have a mouldy smell like they never open it for long time.. there are no hot water when we reach there quite late and the explanation from the staff is because they used solar water heater and whole day rain.. and have electricity problem so the water heater is not worked properly. I think they are not ready to accomodate people to have dinner in the restaurant, because when we order, alot of food in the menu had no stock.. and the food is very basic *read no taste* It takes more than 30 minutes to get your order because not enough staff to serve the guest. But the staffs there are friendly and they are willing to help. But no idea how to help because nothing they can do..
Reviewed May 13, 2018
3.6
Barbara from Indonesia
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
bad facilities”
the aircon was broken and nobody can fix it. should eat at the hotel restaurant, but the price is unbelievable, but the taste is not bad.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sergey from Russia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Amazing diving, beautiful land and see, but some organizational flaws”
Pros: 1. Location. The bungalows are located right at the waterline, so if you want to swim or to sit an listen to the waves, you don't have to make a single step: it's all right there. 2. Very professional, helpful and friendly diving staff. 3. Beautiful place, with scenic sunrises. 4. Plenty of amazing spots for diving and snorkeling. Cons: 1. No other shops or restaurants near the hotel, which means that you'll have to have dinner in the hotel restaurant. 2. The hotel restaurant is severely overpriced. 115,000 IDR for a bottle of Bintang beer. Seriously? 3. The hotel staff generally does not speak English, with an exception of just one lady manager who is very qualified and professional, but alone. It may be problematic to communicate with other personnel. 4. Bungalows are a bit weather-worn and not in perfect condition. During rain the water was dripping from the ceiling.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Danny from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
An Oasis With A Private Beach”
Private beach, clean sea water, near the airport and good food too.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Emi from Japan
Group
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Wonderful Experiece”
Me and my friend joined the snorkeling tour provided by the hotel. They took us to the best spot on that day. Great experience. Another days we just enjoyed the quiet peaceful atmosphere there. Also took a city tour. About the foods there, you won't make any mistake if you chose any seafood.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Dear M Emi, Greeting from Wakatobi. Thank you for the compliment given. Wish you return again in the future. Best Regards Deddy Edrian
Responded November 01, 2017
Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
6.0
SIMON from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
A remote place that has a lot of potential but unfortunately nobody seems to care”
This place is seriously only for a relaxing nights stay before moving onto another island. The view from rooms would be nice but there are to many trees spoiling it. We got the hotel to arrange pick up from docks but he tried to charge us double the going rate and hotel didn't seem bothered. We asked for an upgrade in room and they tried to charge double the Internet rate. No information on what is available to do while there. There is nothing on the island at all and feel the hotel could be doing more to help with this. Our door frame to our room was about falling off and the water from the bathroom leaked through to living area. And I have never seen so many mosquitoes we got bit lots even with repellant on. The only positives were the breakfast as nice enough and the restaurant staff were nice. A large bottle of beer was over 100,000 rp and they say it's an Al a carte menu but think that is so they don't have to put much on your plate.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Dear Mr. Simon, Greetings from Wakatobi, Thank you for the constructive feedback given. Under the new management of "Sahid Hotels and Resorts", We have been improving and doing enhancement of services in order to meet the expectations of our lovely guests. We have set prices according to the existing market in the city and hopefully the guests do not feel the price is higher. Wish you return again in the future. Best Regards Deddy Edrian
Show more
Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
5.2
Michael from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
A Tired Facility”
Desperately in need of an update, falling apart at the seams. A/C in room semi functional. Staff poorly trained, spoke very little English. Food well prepared, good menu. Snorkeling just off the beach excellent about 200 meters out to left of small island, elsewhere extensive damage to the reef due to fishermen blasting coral. Water visibility excellent, very safe, slight current. Made the most of our stay, glad we went but would not recommend or return until infrastructure updated, staff better trained.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Dear Mr Micheal. Greeting Fro Wakatobi Thank you for your constructive feed back given. Under the new management "Sahid Hotels and Resort", We have teken steps in terms of maintenance of infrastructure and training of the staff to meet our lovely guest expectation. Best Regards Deddy Edrian
Responded November 01, 2017
Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
9.2
Exceptional
Davide from Mexico
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Very good stay”
Clean, nice location and lovely staff. Highly recommended,
Reviewed August 31, 2016
7.6
Very good
David from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
good for sunrise”
Keep going
Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Amalia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
The greatest place in wangi2”
Great snorkeling place
Reviewed July 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
astri from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
cheap and a place to relax!”
helpful staff, close to airport, good place to relax and honeymoon (poor signal handphone reception), great breakfast, but awful cleanliness! really needs improvement with cleanliness each room, a lot of bugs (mosquitos, ants, etc) and dust everywhere!
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Dear Ms Astri, Thank you for your constructive feedback, Under new management "Sahid Hotels and Resort", We always giving the best effort to meet our lovely guests expectations. Best Regards Deddy Edrian
Responded November 01, 2017
Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
8.4
Excellent
Michal from Poland
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
No Mosquito net!”
We stay here for 2 days. The Executive room is clean but many mosquito and no mosquito net :/ WiFi really really slow and no 3g in this area.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
5.2
Artha from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Dirty”
seems like this hotel is not finished yet, regarding some detail electricity charger is out from the wall, roof ceiling is dirty (covered with mold, mildew),cokroach are everywhere, they were jumping onmy face while sleeping by night, bathroom also dirty. Stuff service are nice but no quality. Free Pick up and drop to the airport is the plus of this hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Dear Ms Artha, Greetings from Wakatobi, We do apology for the inconvenience occurred. Under the new management of "Sahid Hotels and Resorts", We have been improving and doing enhancement of services as well the hygiene and sanitation matters in order to meet the expectations of our lovely guests. Thank you for the constructive feedback given. Best Regards Deddy Edrian
Responded November 04, 2017
Patuno Hotel & Resort Wakatobi
9.2
Exceptional
sally from Indonesia
Group
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
manager n staff Patuno resort very nice n helpful n food very delicious.”
Steam Garoupa fish very delicious n cheap n Breakfast was very good view from of room very beautiful
Reviewed April 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dominik from Germany
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
all good!”
cheap. close to the airport, helpful staff :)
i was superhappy to stay there, but it might not be for everyone due to the following reasons - a lot of items on the menu list were "sold out": if you have stayed in indonesia before this will be normal for you, and the remaining items were great! i really enjoyed the food there, even if i didn't always get my first choice - the staff has very basic english skills only: again, this wasn't a problem for me because i speak a bit of bahasa and everyone was superhelpful. but it might be a problem for travellers unfamiliar with bahasa indonesia. - the snorkeling on the first reef in front of the resort isn't that great... but if you are a reasonably strong swimmer just head out to the 2nd reef and you will see almost all the fish and corals you get to see on the snorkeling trips to more far away places. for me it was OK to swim to the 2nd reef but it is not advisable for children or inexperienced swimmers.. so i warned you ;)
Reviewed December 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Eric from Switzerland
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Impressed”
Great value for money, beach-front location, comfortable room/bungalow
Our stay at Patuno was meant to be a transit (to Tomea island) but it almost made us stay longer or come back. The location and bungalow quality are top delivering excellent value for a reasonable price. The kids enjoyed playing around the house maybe only missing a bit a larger stretch of beach or a playground. While the location is great for having a very quiet hang-out it is a bit remote as you need to order a cab from the staff if you only want to visit a shop in the nighbouring village which is some 20-30 minutes away. The same goes for the kitchen: while the quality is quite reasonable there is no alternative to the restaurant of Patuno unless again of course if you call for a cab. What Patuno needs to improve is the diving. The diving facility looks worn down and you need to first board a boat to a 20 minutes nearby jetty before you can hit the sea. Alternatively, there is a great reef right in front of the house which was great for snorkeling. Go to Patuno if you want to have a very romantic and quiet time without much disturbance but it keeps you secluded from the local population which is extremely friendly and amiable. If you are a flexible traveller head on towards Tomea Island where the diving is even better and you find local hostels as well.
Reviewed October 11, 2015
8.7
Excellent
James from Australia
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great resort let down by poor ethical standards”
Location, villas and staff
For the most part, my stay at Wakatobi Patuno Resort was excellent. The location is beautiful and the villas are very comfortable. The only disappointment came in finding 2 birds of prey held in cages in a secluded location behind the resort. The birds were extremely distressed, and were constantly thrashing about in their small cages. According to local people, the birds are pets for the owner of the resort. I
Reviewed September 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kate from Australia
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Amazing location ”
The most beautiful water is right outside your room, the food was delicious and it is so relaxing there.
The stay was great. Service can be a little slow. Would go back
Reviewed September 06, 2015
5.3
Renny from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
slow”
great view, good food, friendly staff
slow in preparing food, took more than an hour to get our dinner ready last time. Overall, it is an okay resort.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
5.0
Martin from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Hard Stay”
the location at thebeach side
Unfortunately our stay was not that good. The room was full of cockroaches. With one or two It would be ok, because in those countries you cannot avoid these little "lodgers". Plus the room service was fully forgotten. So from that side we cannot recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices