Book Now: Pinisi Backpacker Hostel

Excellent
From 202 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (202)Booking.com Reviews (275)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
From 202 reviews
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.7
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.7
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (202)
All room types
Showing 147 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
MD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Making friends”
I join the motorbike tour guide package, the staff really friendly and nice. I'm making friends with almost of other backpackers there. I love the breakfast, u can request either local or western food.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ZAIBO from China
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good breakfast and nice hostel”
Location is near the indomarte convenient store (just remind u if u come to hostel from the big main road try to find the store first and then hostel is just across the street of the indomarte and go to the small alley)Breakfast is good and WiFi is good too.Clean toilet and all day free coffee and tea.Walking distance to main attractions.I had good time ;)
Reviewed August 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hazel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Excellent hostel with friendly, helpful staff”
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, different local foods each morning. Clean and great WiFi, good location - less than 10 mins walk from Malioboro St. Good food vendors nearby. My only complaint is my bed sheet kept coming off, but that’s very minor. Great value for money.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yunita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Owner & staff is so nice & friendly”
The owner & staff was so nice & friendly,I really like it My booking was room with fan,but the staff give me room with Air con coz room with fan is full booking hehe,thanks guys!! But my advise they just need to fix the wifi connection and the blanket is a bit small But overall i like it Success yea!!!
Reviewed August 05, 2018
4.0
Nicole from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Convenient located to Badung station ”
About 5 min away from Badung station and home cooked breakfast was good. Not very social and the place could do with a good clean. The bathrooms were all very dirty and the sinks. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Nice place”
Decent location (get the taxi to stop on the main road though), friendly staff, free cold water and tea/coffee, bottom bunks have privacy curtains, decent shower/toilet rooms, nice little common area. The AC in the AC-dorm could be stronger though - I was the opposite end of the room, around a corner, so it didn't really reach me. But I'd stay again.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
gede from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Excellent Service”
if you are solo traveler or backpacker that need good place to stay in Bandung, you should try Pinisi. Feels homie and comfort with good and clean facility. It May look a little bit oldies, but service is amazing. There is lady that asking me for breakfastat morning :) nice experience
Reviewed June 13, 2018
5.6
Jacob from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Above average”
In a good location and close to the recommended vegetarian restaurant which was great. Met some nice people here, bed was comfy. The wifi was quite average. The lady cooking the food in the morning was terrific and really friendly. Enjoyed my stay
Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Reny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good service but poor wifi in 2nd floor room”
(+) overall good service. (+) basic breakfast but nice service. Teh Efi make me the banana pancake after i ate my breakfast. (+) free mineral water/coffe/tea along day (-) poor wifi in female bunk, 2nd floor, so i must to out room & get wifi in front of my rom or fist floor. (-) jus fan in female bunk but it's OK when i slept
Reviewed July 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Thye from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
At the heart of Bandung.”
A family house converted backpacker hostel. I stayed in an aircond dorm, but the puny 1HP unit simply cannot cool the room down during the day. If not for Bandung's cool night weather, I'd probably have problem sleeping. Walkable from the train station & to shopping mall. Indomaret 1 min walk away. Clean & modern bathroom with rain shower. Drinking water provided. Free breakfast is great. Rather than the normal jam & toast, they provide local Indonesian breakfast, with different food every day. You can also make your personal order with a fee. The hostel provide great info for sightseeing in Bandung.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ben from South Korea
Business traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
great location”
Kind staff generally clean and very convenient with motor cabbie offering a ride from the hostel. Bf simple bread and jam. Woken up by moaning middle aged local lady in the middle of the night.lol.The only issue was mozzies at night as the window in 4 bed dorm needs to be sealed. Half emty hostel all people checjed out perhaps for some trip together.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Best place to meet travellers”
This is my first destination for my solo travel. The location was in the city centre and located just 2-3km from the airport which is very convenient as well as walking distance to the train station. I stayed there for 4 nights and it was wonderful. It was really an awesome place to meet travellers around the world.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
6.8
Good
izza from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good”
overall all ok. the location, place, nearest to train station and dont forget to install gojek apps to use motobike.. but about safety. i think the premise must put some lock for female dorm. its to easier to broke the door and please put more fan in the room. sharing one fan for four person in the dorm its not funny.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nabila from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Worth to try if you are looking for affordable hostels”
I rated it high for the location that's so close to the Bandung's train station. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, this might be worth to try because they offer very affordable prices for the rooms. They also rent a tour for tourists that would like to go to local attractions.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Katharina from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Great hostel with nice staff ”
I had a great time at this hostel. As soon as I arrived, i was told about the tours they offer which i was really thankful for as it was my first day in Indonesia and I had no idea what to do. I can definitely recommend booking the tours with them as you get to see great places and the guides are really friendly. Also, the breakfast was good. I met awesome people there and we would hang out every night - so a perfect hostel for solo travelers as it’s really easy to meet new people. The only negative thing was that there was hardly any water in the shower upstairs - so just take a shower downstairs and you’ll be fine ;) would definitely stay again!
Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
AZRIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good Location, Good Price, Good SleepNightStay & A Very Good Breakfast. ”
Pinisi Backpacker Hostel is a really good choice if you plan to stay in Bandung. Good location though, even it was quite a long distance walk from the Bandung train stasion. Somehow I feel that this hostel is quite difficult to find. It is located opposite the Indomaret store in the PasirKaliki road, right accross the road - Jalan Musaen - walk through the back alley (Hotel Petra Plaza signage) & you will find the Pinisi Backpacker Hostel signage boards. From the hostel it is easy to go anywhere in the city by using Grab, Go-jek or Angkot. I enjoyed the special breakfast in morning very much, even you have to take turns as the breakfast is prepared individually.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Eka from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good for solo travellers who spend most of their time outside”
+ Strategically located in the middle of the city, easy to get around (public transport, walking, online cab services etc), located in an alley but very very close to large street + Nice, friendly, helpful staff + Good basic amenities/facilities (clean hot shower, free hot & cold drinking water, coffee, tea, kitchen, wifi, small locker, digital lock door & security cam) + Genuine backpacker hostel vibe (other guests were dometic & int'l young backpackers when I was there) * Building, interior, furnishings, and linen are not very new or remarkable but decent — rooms and beds are on the small side but there is a common room for sitting/lounging — fair enough given the price. Overall suitable for budget travellers who spend most of their time outside and need a safe, decent place to rest.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nadira from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Great Hostel! Worth to stay there!”
I stayed at Pinisi for 2 nights at first, and decided to extend 2 more nights because the hostel in general was very comfortable! I got 24 hours access card, met nice staff (especially Teh Evi, she's the best. And she makes you breakfast!!), the whole hostel basically clean the whole time. I walked from Bandung Station from here, so the location is good as well.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Teguh from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
One of The Best Deal in Bandung”
Good location, near from the railway station and shopping / culinary districts. Clean enough, the breakfast is superb! The chef made an omelette with bread for me. Water, coffee, and tea are available for 24/7. There is a living room with some books, a shared personal computer, and a dining room. Each bed is equipped with charging port and hanging desk.
Reviewed March 28, 2018
5.6
joseph from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Above average”
Pro : near the train station good breakfast Staffs are helpful Con :the place need renovation
Reviewed November 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Seung from South Korea
Couple
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Cool”
Nice ppl and so on.
Reviewed November 03, 2018
5.6
Duhita from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Not the best place to stay”
The rooms were cramped and the bathrooms were dirty because there were only 2 bathrooms for the who hostel which is ridiculous. The common area is right outside the rooms so gets noisy. The lights from the common area are disturbing as there is no way to cut out the light. The staff is very helpful and I would say charming too. The cook is just a breath of fresh air when you head for breakfast. She is warm and hospitable. The location is great. A lot of work can be done to improvise this place
Reviewed August 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bilqis from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Highly Recommended”
Excellent Hospitality, Cheap, and Clean... Really love it!
Reviewed November 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jane from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Highly recommended ”
They also provide customized tours in different parts of the area.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jinhua from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
everything good.”
Confortable and convenient.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
3.6
Atri from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Good location, with dissapointing service”
1. Guests + Security staffs were allowed to smoke at the kitchen + terrace, but the smoking area had no tight separator, thus the smoke were all around + very annoying for the non-smoker guests. 2. One of the doors was broken + got slammed many times because of wind. 3. Good breakfast, but it was served one by one, so all the guests needed to queing for 20-35 mins to be served. 4. Less attentive staff, too busy with his smartphones.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Pio from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Excellent”
-you can go there by walk from Bandung Train Station for about 10minutes -cheap price -its easy to find this place -near from city center like Braga Road -its clean -nice staff, he will explain about what you can do in hostel before you entry to the room, and can give recomendation best place you can visit in city :)
Reviewed October 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
DARSHANAA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Helpful staff”
The staff was really helpful, it was easy to get around with Grab. Only thing is the hot water wasn't so good. It will either be way too hot or too cold. The water pressure wasn't very good too. But I will definitely recommend the stay here. It was very pleasant and I had a great time.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
5.2
Shumeen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Value for money ”
(+) dorm is spacious (+) staffs are very friendly, English speaking (+) many street food nearby (+) convenient store just few steps away form hostel (-) facilities not well maintenance (-) shower pump super low water (-) no alcohol drink allowed in the hostel (-) laundry by piece not kg
Reviewed August 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ariesta from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Best location”
Only 5 minutes walk from Bandung train station. The room was comfy, although the roof in my room was leak due to heavy rain. I stayed at female dormitory which is a bit expensive than mixed dorm. Hot watr worked nicely, but unfortunately there was no HAIR DRYER rental. Staffs were helpful, cut chinese staff (or I think its owner) better smile often. Breakfast was basic, but quite good since it's include. This hostel offered private tour to many touristic destination which is quite helpful since the location is quite far (esp Lembang, Kawah Putih, etc). I think I will consider going back next time.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
6.8
Good
Oli from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good place to meet travellers in bustling bandung”
This hostel in noisy and crowded Bandung is a good place to meet other travellers as well as locals. It is simple and the bathrooms could have been cleaner, but there is a surprisingly good breakfast with omelette and pancakes.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Niels from Netherlands
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great people, close to the station”
So the best thing here is clearly the lady in charge of the house, who maken Awesome breakfast And always smiles. They let me use the computer for a couple of hours each day and help you out and if you have questions. And the posh hotel across the street let's you use the pool for 30000, 2usd. Whatever else do you want?
Reviewed May 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lih from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
location and value for money”
I paid for four days but stayed for two days only. mainly I find the female dorm I was staying in was suffocating, no window, no air conditioning, only fan. In addition, I was concerned about the cleanliness of bed, floor. Notably with exception bathroom is very clean. The lady who works there and also cooked the breakfast cooked a mean omelette which I super like! if you are looking for a cheap place to crash, this might be it.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
4.8
Ben from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Never again”
It was my 2nd time around .The fan room was full of mosquitos b4 so I booked an AC room. It was worse with bedbugs and some mozzies. The toilet was always occupied by some licals who stayed there. Never took a shower . When checking out the Chinese looking staff asked for rent which was already paid by Agoda or cash upon checking in. The entire sraff csme out looking at me like I was a free loader backpacker or stg. The only good thing was bf which was a local flair and location was close to the train etc They need to get retrained sadly.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Anggraeni from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Okay for one day trip”
Well. Im a solo traveler and just stay just for resting. Overall the bathroom is clean enough. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is provided and it was nice. What matter for me is the bed and the locker. They were not that clean.. but it is fine tho.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ariesta from Indonesia
Couple
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Feels like in Grandma's house which I love it”
Just 5 minutes walk from Bandung train station. The room was comfy. Although the roof in my room was leak due to heavy rain. I stayed in female dormitory which is a bit expensive than mixed dorm. But because there was bath room inside and olny me in the room, it felt like private room. Hot worked nicely, but unfortunatly the was no HAIR DRYER rental. Staffs were helpful. Breakfast was basic, but quite good since it's include. This hostel offered private tour to many touristic destination which is quite helpful since the location is quite far (esp Lembang, Kawah Putih, etc). I think I will consider going back next time.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Paweetida from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Cheapest one in bandung, but got more than what you pay”
The place itself is very nice and clean. The most cheapest backpacker hostel I ever stay but also one of the great ones. I stay in a fan room but it was raining in the evening so luckily it was not hot. The only con is the noise. You could hear people talking in the living room whichever room you stay. The night I stay the lobby phone kept ringing from 5am for almost one hour with no staff to pick it up.......very annoying and since people still trying to sleep at the early morning. Still a very nice place to stay though, but not recommend to people who can't sleep if there are noises.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nursyafiqah from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great, great value for money!”
The hostel actually surpassed my expectations. It was greatly located, with the train station being close by. The breakfast was prepared for me and was quite filling too, both something I don't expect from a hostel. For the female dorm, it was on the 2nd floor with the shared toilet being in the room itself. Great for women who feels somewhat uncomfortable sharing bathroom with other men. Also, soap and shampoo were provided! Downside - The hot water for the shower were not consistent. It wasn't working all the time. And there are no A/C in my room so initially when I was trying to sleep it was pretty hot, especially the ones sleeping on the top bunk, but after sometime it got a bit more windy through the night..
Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
megat from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
dodgy bed”
everything was good except the bed. it's weak and I only pray for my safety after my room mate hop on her bed at the top. thank god I still survive. other than that, this hostel was good for me; the location, the facilities. the floor was dusty though and need to wear the slippers provided all the time.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
hasnizah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
the best hostel i ever stay in bandung”
this hostel is a very good location who are travelling using train, very near. Either u can walk or just take a taxi to go this hostel.other than that the breakfast are very delicious.
this is my first time came to bandung alone, i'm a solo traveller. what can i say about this hostel..its very safety to stay especially girls like me who are travelling alone. beside that u can know a lot of people around the world who stay in this hostel. other than that ,the staff are very nice, they show me the attraction around the bandung.
Reviewed February 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Stanislav from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Best hostel in Bandung city, Indonesia”
Fiendly staff include owner, perfect home atmospfere, clean and something more
I have to say true, that I'm visit a lot hostels on the Asia continent. But first time I start feel like closer person of this hostel staff familly. They give me a lot useful informations, where and how to go, what to do and etc. Im stay here one week and I will nefer forget on those friendly people and place and next year I will try visit them again. Terima kasih, terima kasih and terima kasih again for all. Stanley
Reviewed January 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Levina from Argentina
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice Place for Stay”
Staffs, Location, and Breakfast
Located near the train station. Not the easiest one to find but there are plenty information from their website. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast they are offered are really amazing.
Reviewed December 18, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ganiaputri from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Pleasant, but at night staff was smoking nearby :(”
I love that the staffs are kind people. The hostel itself is simple and value for money. They provide some free services such as wifi, coffee & tea
Overall, it's a nice one. But I'm dissapointed that staff who's living near my room is smoking all night long. The smoke came to my room and I felt uncomfortable about that. I can't complain much since I stayed there for a cheap price. And the dining staff was off-duty when I stayed (btw, I stayed on tuesday). As exchange, the staf gave me free cup noodle, cereal, and biscuit. Nice way to apologize. I appreciated that. Control the smoke, okay? ;)
Reviewed November 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Denise from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
This Hostel made me love Bandung”
Staff, Facilities (including Breakfast), Location
This was one of the nicest places I ever stayed. Everything was still brand new and very clean. The rooms and beds were simple but sufficient, every bed has its own locker. The shared bathroom included hot water, shampoo and soap and right next to the dorm. There is common area with couches and you can enjoy your free tea or coffee all day. Besides the breakfast is really delicious and there is a different Indonesien dish every day. Furthermore the staff has maps and detailed explanation of how to get to the surrounding attractions of Bandung, with entrance prices, which bus to take, how much they cost etc., and could answer any question about the area that I had. Bandunng is not on the main tourist trek through Java, but there are many things to explore and enjoy, so with the help of this hostel it was definatly worth to make the trip.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
Audrey from Myanmar
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good place ”
The staff is amazing, I could rent a tour for visiting the NORTH and the South of Bandung! Really great! And really good breakfast!
Reviewed December 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sophia from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
the staff are very friendly which is appreciated when traveling alone :)
Reviewed October 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sang from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Highly recommand this hostel”
Really friendly staff. Center of the city (if you are walk mania. You can catch many attractive places) So quiet but many backpackers
Reviewed October 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sang from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Nice place ”
So silent place to relax during journey Many shop resto mall near the hostel
Reviewed October 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sang from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
affordable place and wonderful ”
not far everything. ...clean good internet friendly worker many resto
Reviewed October 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sang from South Korea
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Wonderful hostel”
This hostel is located in the center of city. Is high speed internet Near station and airport mall restoran Cvs You can meet so ftiendly hostel worker
Reviewed October 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chu from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Nice backpack hostel”
A cozy backpack hostel.. The tea lady helps to prepare the breakfast for us. She is always in good smiling..
Reviewed August 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
SABARUDDIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Staff very polite and sporting 😊😊”
It's location strategic.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
TAN from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
nice place”
small hostel but clean and the staff is kind.not far from street and food a lot of around there
Reviewed February 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Azwan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Enjoyed my stay”
-Clean toilet and bed -Friendly & helpful staff, treated me like friend rather than a customer -In-house Go-Jek(motorbike taxi) at your service
Reviewed February 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rasawulan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Yes, this guesthouse really recommended for solo traveller.”
I really appreciate with their staff since they are really nice and helpful
Reviewed January 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
An ideal place for backpackers”
Cleanliness, staffs, services are awesome...I feel so reluctant to leave. They made me feel like home. Highly recommend. A backpacker hostel should be like this one!
Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
KHENG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
good choice”
can meet a lot of travellers... good breakfast
Reviewed December 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Francesc
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Too good!!!!!”
Just too friendly staff, amazing.
Reviewed December 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Joe from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great place.”
Stay here and gorge yourself on vegan food just up the road at Loving Hut. Close to the train station too.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Cosy and comfortable”
Location, clean, comfortable
Reviewed February 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
lia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good place to stay”
Clean, good location, affordable
Met a few backpackers from overseas here. Location is a little secluded from main street, you'll need to use google map to find it. Easy access to foodstreet and main road.
Reviewed January 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Lisda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
excellent backpacking value for money”
great spot, easy to walk around, there are add on service that will make your trip to bandung a lot easier. there are mini trip plan with scooter to area around bandung for cheat
Reviewed July 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rahma from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory with Air Conditioning - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
All the staff was so friendly, feels like home”
The location was so good, just need 10 minutes (slow speed) walking from Bandung Train station. Everything worthy for the cheap amount i pay. Will go there for my next trip to Bandung
Reviewed June 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Eka from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good place”
Nice staff Yummy simple breakfast
Reviewed February 01, 2018
5.2
Tom
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
could be better with little effort”
only 1 (one) bathroom at ground floor for so many people, and no hot water, unbelievable!! bed linen definitely not changed after guests, mine was very dirty. nice fresh breakfast cooked every morning, staff helpful and quite knowledgeable about surroundings.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
Dini from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Nice Place for Backpacker With Nice Staff”
The bed and the bathroom are standard, equivalent with the price, and the staffs are helpful and kind. I think they need to provide longer bed size because some foreign backpackers usually have taller body, but the existing bed not enough for them. But overall, it was nice to stay there. We'll be back someday.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
4.4
Malgorzata from Poland
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
i don't recommend it”
my dorm was very noisy , full of light from corridor and outside. it wasn't possible to sleep. very bad breakfasts. i bought motorbike trip. driver didn't show me everything what i should to see ( natural hot spring) i DON'T RECOMMEND IT
Reviewed March 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Arief from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good”
Nice location, near center of bandung. room was good and clean, i don't use the blanket so cannot give a review on it. For the bathroom, no hot water and you should fix the hanger towel. But for that kind of price, i think it's worthed.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
5.6
Jit from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory - Fan
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Bugs on the bed”
I was assigned to bed number 10. I have bitten by the bugs at night. I feedback to the staff, he was not surprised on my feedback. He just simply assigned me to another bed. He didn't checked on the bed and didn't checked on my condition. It seem like he known this problem before. Sad. And the bed number 10 was broken and the hostel still use it for business. My bad experience with Pinisi Backpacker Hostel.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
6.8
Good
hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Smoke smells in the hostel”
The ladies' dormitory toilet does not have hot showers. Somehow only the cold water will have water coming out, while water does not come out when you turn the knob to hot water. Though for common area, no smoking is allowed. The smoke from probably reception area lingers all around even to the 2nd storey dormitory. I do however like their pillow and mattress, but the bed frame is a bit cranky. Breakfast was toast and spread with coffee/tea. For this budget, it's really quite a good deal especially since it's located near airport and train station.
Reviewed May 28, 2016