Pullman Kuching Hotel
Pullman Kuching Hotel
See all 65 photos

"Great location, near to Top Spot famous seafood eateries."

MOHD A.

April 29, 2018

Superior King Room - Guestroom Pullman Kuching Hotel
Superior King Room - Guestroom
See all 65 photos
Lobby Pullman Kuching Hotel
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Lobby Pullman Kuching Hotel
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Interior view Pullman Kuching Hotel
Interior view
See all 65 photos
See map Pullman Kuching Hotel
See map
Excellent
Location
8.5
See all 65 photos Pullman Kuching Hotel
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
2017

Pullman Kuching Hotel

Excellent location
Stay in the heart of Kuching - See what's nearby
Have a question for Pullman Kuching Hotel?
Excellent
From 4397 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 89% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Heart of the city

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 19 times in the last 24 hours | 13 travelers are looking at this property right now
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • River view
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Room
Deluxe King Room
...
  • River view
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Room
Superior Twin Room
...
  • City view
  • 38 m²/409 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
...
  • City view
  • 76 m²/818 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King Room
Superior King Room
...
  • City view
  • 38 m²/409 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Deluxe King Room
Executive Deluxe King Room
...
  • River view
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Superior Twin Room
Executive Superior Twin Room
...
  • City view
  • 38 m²/409 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family room
Family room
...
  • River view
  • 51 m²/549 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Deluxe Twin Room
Executive Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • River view
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Superior
Double Superior
...
  • 38 m²/409 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Pullman Kuching Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Pullman Kuching Hotel

More about Pullman Kuching Hotel

"Excellent location."

Reviewed March 21, 2018

Ruth from Singapore

|

Group

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Will love to stay here again"

Ruth from Singapore

|

Group
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4397)Booking.com Reviews (1229)
8.2
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.9
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.2
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Malaysia
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior King Room
Superior Twin Room
Deluxe King Room
Deluxe Twin Room
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3335 verified guest comments
12345
8.8
Excellent
CATHERINE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Okay”
Not bad
Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
NURUL from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Value for money ”
The location of the hotel is very convenient as it’s located centrally. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. However, for an established hotel, the rooms and hallways lack sufficient lighting. Lift area at 9th floor have no lights at nights throughout our 3 days stay. The sockets in rooms are not strategically placed. The breakfast spread lack variety. Improvement on the above would make our stay much much more enjoyable.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adam from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Great location. Near to bars and restaurants in walking distance. Room is huge and clean. All amenities are provided. The mattress is the winner. Maximum level of comfort. Would definitely come again!
Reviewed September 15, 2018
Dear Mr. Adam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love if you would be our regular guest here at Pullman Kuching. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 16, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Inani from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Nice room”
a very nice hotel as they upgraded our room. Totally enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love if you would be our regular guest here at Pullman Kuching. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 16, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
6.4
Good
Annie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Located in town”
It was disappointed where the toilet was filled with dust and the TV was not clearly tune. The food for this hotel was huge disappointment too as I don’t expect such taste from Pullman Hotel. I had lunch in the restaurant still ok, room service no comment and breakfast set was shock. They don’t even know how to cook poached egg. So try not to order breakfast set from the restaurant.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
Dear Ms. Annie, On behalf of Pullman Kuching, please accept my heartfelt apology for your unpleasant stay at the Pullman Kuching recently. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. Please rest assured that I will have my Head of Departments to look into the issues that concerns with our services and have them implement their action plans in improving their level of services. We hope that this stay will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the future. We hope we would be able to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 16, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Hotel is good but front desk staff is.....”
Need to improve front desk staff capability and responsive, they are slow and sometime don't know what they want to do next, and this cause a lot of delay for other guest either check in or check out, I waited for 15 min for check out, not include q for 10 min before ask to go to another counter.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Pullman Kuching, please accept my heartfelt apology for your unpleasant stay at the Pullman Kuching recently. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. Please rest assured that I will have my Head of Departments to look into the issues that concerns with our services and have them implement their action plans in improving their level of services. We hope that this stay will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the future. We hope we would be able to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 16, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
7.2
Very good
Maurice from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Bath room & swimming pool”
The bath room is facing any view as the picture on the website.disappinted about the swimming pool.the water is not clear at all.its dangerous if the water is not clear.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
Dear Mr. Maurice, First and foremost, thank you for your review and feedback to us on your stay with us recently. I would like to sincerely apologies for some of the service gaps that you encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely take note on it and will ensure that it is rectified. We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the near future, and we hope we could better serve you again on your next visit to Kuching. Once again, thank you so much for your patronage and for your review. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 16, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
7.6
Very good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Very good”
For Pullman, you'd think that they'd at least resupply the toiletries. They don't. Everything else is ok
Reviewed September 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Room service very poor”
Ordered room service. Taken more than 1 hour and reminded 3 times and the food never arrive. Very poor service
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, thank you for your review and feedback to us on your stay with us recently. I would like to sincerely apologies for some of the service gaps that you encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely take note on it and will ensure that it is rectified. We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the near future, and we hope we could better serve you again on your next visit to Kuching. Once again, thank you so much for your patronage and for your review. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 16, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
value for money”
Location a bit far from Riverside. 10 minutes walk. Room is ok. Not new hotel. I will say 4 star. Not 5 star. staff are very good. Breakfast average
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Dear Mr. Mohamad, Thank you so much for your review for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our facilities to your liking. We hope you would return again in the future and we look forward to serving you again soon. Once again, thank you for your patronage and for your review on Pullman Kuching. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 16, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Rozaimie
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Perfect 10/10!!”
My title says it all! Hope the hotel able to stay as what it is and make it better and better! Good job!!
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Dear Mr. Rozaimie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love if you would be our regular guest here at Pullman Kuching. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 16, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Pei from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Nice place to stay”
Clean
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Kuching. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love if you would be our regular guest here at Pullman Kuching. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Kuching, Sarawak. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 16, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
4.8
Thiam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Staff need to be trained to be more professional”
Nice hotel. Spacious room and bathroom. Staff is horrible. No greetings nor eye contact in front desk when check in. Found long hair at toilet glass door.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Mr. Thiam, On behalf of Pullman Kuching, please accept my heartfelt apology for your unpleasant stay at the Pullman Kuching recently. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. Please rest assured that I will have my Head of Departments to look into the issues that concerns with our services and have them implement their action plans in improving their level of services. We hope that this stay will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the future. We hope we would be able to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 16, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
8.0
Excellent
how from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Very good”
I felt slightly disappointed this time, I held a very good impression of Pullman Hotel in Kuching since my first stay in February 2017. However, the wall of the room, bath tub, sofa in the room and beside the swimming pool were so worn off just within 1 year 6 months' time. I was requested to wait at the lounge with complimentary drink and snack after checking-in because the room was not ready, the explanation was that the hotel was fully booked during the period because there were 2 conferences held in the hotel back to back. When I finally enter the room, I can still see dried footprints in the bathroom, it seemed that the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned. I hope that the authority will refurbish the premise soon and keep it up to the standard of Pullman. Thank you.
Reviewed September 09, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on for your recent stay at Pullman Kuching. We would like to sincerely apologies for the service gaps that you have encountered during your stay here. I will share your feedback with our General Manager, as well as the rest of the department heads, so that he would be able to address this issue sternly to all our staff. I am truly saddened to hear that you had to encounter such services, and any inconvenience caused is very much regretted. Please rest assured that we do not take this matter lightly, and we are working on improving our level of services for our valued guests. I sincerely hope that this experience will not alter your confidence in the Accor Network, and we hope we could have the chance to serve you better in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Show more
Pullman Kuching Hotel
6.0
Windson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Cleanliness and maintenance deteriorating”
Room 618- wash basin crack, toilet bowl crack/stain, shower cubicle glass surface water spot building up & towel grayish.
Reviewed September 07, 2018
Dear Mr. Windson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on for your recent stay at Pullman Kuching. We would like to sincerely apologies for the service gaps that you have encountered during your stay here. I will share your feedback with our General Manager, as well as the rest of the department heads, so that he would be able to address this issue sternly to all our staff. I am truly saddened to hear that you had to encounter such services, and any inconvenience caused is very much regretted. Please rest assured that we do not take this matter lightly, and we are working on improving our level of services for our valued guests. I sincerely hope that this experience will not alter your confidence in the Accor Network, and we hope we could have the chance to serve you better in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Show more
Pullman Kuching Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Zhi from Malaysia
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Great rooms & great location”
A great stay overall. The rooms were nice and big, especially the toilet. Very accessible location and walking distance to the tourist spots and famous eatery. Only minor complaint was the key card having issues throughout my stay. You have insert the card and swipe it at a certain angle before it works on the lift and rooms.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, thank you for your review and feedback to us on your stay with us recently. I would like to sincerely apologies for some of the service gaps that you encountered during your stay with us. We will definitely take note on it and will ensure that it is rectified. We hope that this experience will not deter you from returning to Pullman Kuching in the near future, and we hope we could better serve you again on your next visit to Kuching. Once again, thank you so much for your patronage and for your review. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 09, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
AHMADNAIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Professional Service”
Service to customers by front desk faster during my check-in and delicious room service. Overall nice service
Reviewed September 03, 2018
Dear Mr. Ahmad Naim, Thank you so much for your review for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our facilities to your liking. We hope you would return again in the future and we look forward to serving you again soon. Once again, thank you for your patronage and for your review on Pullman Kuching. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded September 09, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Joyce from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Nice hotel, friendly staff., would stay again”
Clean and spacious rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful. Good facilities and excellent location. Would definitely stay again if I visit Kuching again in the future.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
Dear Ms. Joyce, Thank you so much for your review for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our facilities to your liking. We hope you would return again in the future and we look forward to serving you again soon. Once again, thank you for your patronage and for your review on Pullman Kuching. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Responded August 31, 2018
Pullman Kuching Hotel
8.8
Excellent
SIN from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Excellent”
About the parking , should get a proper car park attendant to park the car for us, plus I'm fresh to this hotel , it took me like 20 mins to find the car park and walk back to the lobby . Hope next time I stay here, I will get better service about helping me to park my car. Thank you.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on for your recent stay at Pullman Kuching. We would like to sincerely apologies for the service gaps that you have encountered during your stay here. I will share your feedback with our General Manager, as well as the rest of the department heads, so that he would be able to address this issue sternly to all our staff. I am truly saddened to hear that you had to encounter such services, and any inconvenience caused is very much regretted. Please rest assured that we do not take this matter lightly, and we are working on improving our level of services for our valued guests. I sincerely hope that this experience will not alter your confidence in the Accor Network, and we hope we could have the chance to serve you better in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Show more
Pullman Kuching Hotel
6.8
Good
Leticia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good location , basic hotel ”
For a 4-5 star hotel its pretty basic but location is good , in house F&B is nothing to shout about and breakfast is basic.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on for your recent stay at Pullman Kuching. We would like to sincerely apologies for the service gaps that you have encountered during your stay here. I will share your feedback with our General Manager, as well as the rest of the department heads, so that he would be able to address this issue sternly to all our staff. I am truly saddened to hear that you had to encounter such services, and any inconvenience caused is very much regretted. Please rest assured that we do not take this matter lightly, and we are working on improving our level of services for our valued guests. I sincerely hope that this experience will not alter your confidence in the Accor Network, and we hope we could have the chance to serve you better in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, Bob Richeal Sibat Guest Experience Executive
Show more
Pullman Kuching Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss