Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
See all 6 photos
10.0
Exceptional

"Spotlessly clean, very nice & professional staff, great room..."

Trevor

|

January 8, 2018

Double Standard Room - Guestroom Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Double Standard Room - Guestroom
See all 6 photos
Lobby Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
See map
Very good
Location
7.0
See all 6 photos Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
The location is good
XIAOGANG from China
Business traveler
Good valued for money.
Areeya from Thailand
Solo traveler
love the rooftop - amazing views! super clean room and comfortable bed
vasiliky from Australia
Couple
Great location, clean, modern style,meet 5 star class Breakfast lack hot food, a bit disappointing.
Ronnie from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Great hotel in a perfect position for all of the must see sites and must do restaurants. Spotlessly clean, very nice & professional staff, great room.
Trevor from Australia
Couple
My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights and it was great. Nice, clean, comfortable room, fast WiFi when needed, friendly staff. Also easy location for getting to the sights of Rome. Definitely recommend this place.
William from Australia
Couple
Good location closed to central station. Modern and clean room. Breakfast fair choice.
Ronnie from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Nice and clean hotel. Friendly and helpfull employees. And again the Rooftop lounge area and swimmingpool which is fantastic after A warm Day walking the Streets of Rome. Only bad thing to highligt is the location next to Termini and the chinese area.
Anders from Denmark
Couple

Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome

Very good location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 723 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10
Very good cleanliness
7.4
Value for money6.6
Distance to city center0.0 Km
Location rating7.0
Nearest airportCiampino–G. B. Pastine International Airport (CIA)
Distance to airport13.0 km
  • 270 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Located in heart of Rome

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Select your room
Don't miss out!7 travelers are looking at this property right now | 4 travelers have booked today.
Double Superior Room
Double Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Business Class
Business Class
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Standard Room
Double Standard Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Junior Suite
Classic Junior Suite
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite BB Non-Refundable Room
Junior Suite BB Non-Refundable Room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room - No Views
    Superior Room - No Views
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Junior Suite Triple
      Junior Suite Triple
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Double for Single Occupancy (Without Breakfast)
        Double for Single Occupancy (Without Breakfast)
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          DOUBLE COURTYARD VIEW
          DOUBLE COURTYARD VIEW
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome?

            What people love about the property

            • 9.7
              Exceptional

              "Staffs were nice and helpful, cleaning was good."

              Sue J.

              |

              January 1, 2016

            • 8.4
              Excellent

              "Pros - staff are very friendly."

              Sean

              |

              November 26, 2016

            • 10.0
              Exceptional

              "Wonderful bar atmosphere"

              Robert

              |

              January 7, 2018

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome

            More about Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome

            8.3
            Excellent

            "The hotel is clean and staff is good."

            eric

            |

            March 16, 2016

            An overview

            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What to eat nearby

            Italian cuisine
            Italian cuisine
            Sette
            10 m Italian
            Cucina Pepe
            190 m Italian, Mediterranean
            Bar Ambra Jovinelli Bistro
            200 m Italian
            American cuisine
            American cuisine
            Topside Roma
            830 m American, Barbecue, Gluten Free
            The Yellow Bar
            920 m American, Bar, Pub
            Meat & Lobster
            1.0 km American
            Mediterranean cuisine
            Mediterranean cuisine
            Pastificio Faini
            630 m Mediterranean
            Synbiofood piazza indipendenza
            890 m Mediterranean, Vegetarian
            Matermatuta
            1.3 km Mediterranean, Seafood

            What they offer

            8.0
            Very good

            "Very convenient, great facilities"

            Gregory

            |

            January 26, 2018

            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (723)Booking.com Reviews (2535)
            7.0
            /
            10
            Cleanliness7.4
            Facilities6.8
            Location7.0
            Room comfort and quality7.1
            Service7.1
            Value for money6.6
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            All languages
            All guests (723)
            All room types

            Show reviews that mention 

            Showing 536 verified guest comments
            12345
            10.0
            Exceptional
            xianghui from United States
            Family with teens
            Double Superior Room
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
            Great hotel ”
            Stayed 3 nights during my Rome visit. walk to Rome Termini, shopping, especially China town area. and walk to two Metro station A. very clean, lobby and roof top area are big and clean. Breakfast is great, room is large. not sure comfortable with open shower setting. the only item not comfortable with was the Bed Heardboard, which was set as separate from the mattress, and not strong, moving with noise when you sit on the bed. overall, very happy and love the hotel.
            Reviewed January 16, 2019
            Dear Xianghui, Thank you for your excellent rating and for your positive feedback on the location, the Hotel design, breakfast and the room size. We are sorry that you had issue with the bed headboard, however we hope, as your overall experience was good, to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, the Management
            Responded January 16, 2019
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            8.4
            Excellent
            Mukesh
            Couple
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
            Value for money”
            Really impressed with room interior design. However, it has practical improvement areas like 1. Shower is right on the head of bed and metallic. Thus, when one takes shower other cant sleep as its noisy. 2. Shower was leaking that was really disturbing and didn’t let us sleep properly for almost two nights. They resolved the issue. 3. Our room door had problems in locking. They resolved it. 4. There is no place to keep specs or water or medicine by bed side. Not a practical design. On the other note, you expect a 5* room which I would say like 3* or 4* I would like to appreciate staff helpfulness, understanding and professionalism. I would still recommend just for high standard of staff.
            Reviewed January 07, 2019
            Dear Mukesh, Thank you for your great rating and for your great review on our staff and our service. We are sorry you encountered some issues with your room and we are very happy that our staff was able to help and make it right for you. We hope you will return to our Hotel in the future. Kind regards, the Management
            Responded January 09, 2019
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Sheikh from Bangladesh
            Business traveler
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
            MY STAY IN ROME”
            This hotel is well situated in Rome. Very easy to roam around in the central part of the city. Very comfortable ambiace. Highly recommendable ...
            Reviewed December 23, 2018
            Dear Sheikh, Thank you for your excellent rating and for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, the Management
            Responded January 03, 2019
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            5.2
            CAROLINE from Malaysia
            Family with teens
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 1 night in November 2018
            Will not stay again. ”
            Pros Location was good. The staffs were helpful and friendly Cons Rooms were dark with weird flooring. The shower in my room was outside next to my bed which was very weird. Room #306 There were many bins of uncollected garbage bins in close vicinity of the hotel. I was shocked that it was 5 🌟 hotel more like a 2/3 🌟 .
            Reviewed November 09, 2018
            Dear Caroline, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad location and staff have been appreciated. We are sorry to read your negative comments and that you will not stay again with us. Kind regards, the Management
            Responded November 09, 2018
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            2.8
            Michelle from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 1 night in November 2018
            Worst of all hotel stay in my whole life”
            1/ worst shower design of a curtain only without wall 2/ jam shower basin trapped dirty water 3/ impolite staff 4/ worst soundproof, loud and annoying metro noise 5/ 2 ppl stay just provide one set of shampoo and condi and one bottle of water
            Reviewed November 03, 2018
            Dear Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not appreciate our Hotel style, it is well described and pictured on all booking portals. We apologize if the staff was not polite, this does not reflect our standards at all. Kind regards, the Management
            Responded November 05, 2018
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            8.8
            Excellent
            Jeffery from United Kingdom
            Couple
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
            Nice modern clean hotel ”
            Great hotel with nice rooms and comfortable bed. Bit strange to have the shower in the bedroom within a tent. Surprised with the high security deposit at €200. Was told it’s becuase we were staying for 4 nights. The same with city tax at €56 but this is not the fault of the hotel. Near to central terminus so metro is easily accessible. We will stay again.
            Reviewed June 10, 2018
            Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for your great rating and for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, the Management
            Responded June 12, 2018
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            2.0
            ibrahim from Palestinian Territory
            Couple
            Double Superior Room
            Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
            Bad choice less than 2 stars”
            The breakfast not offered first day idobt know why while i payed for it , the second day they tell us it was a mistake but the breakfast was cold not so good as the pictures. The condtions not working very wel Really i was disappointed
            Reviewed January 01, 2019
            Dear Ibrahim, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are sorry if for a mistake you were not able to enjoy breakfast the first day and if the second day it was cold, it surprises us as it normally is one of the highlight of our services. We are not sure what you mean by the conditions not working, if it is the AC, it is one pipe system and at this period is set to heating. We are sorry that you were disappointed and we hope that you will reconsider coming back to our Hotel to give us another opportunity to make your experience a memorable one. Kind regards, the Management
            Responded January 03, 2019
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            9.2
            Exceptional
            TAEIL from South Korea
            Couple
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
            Mr. KIM / Republic Of Korea”
            convenient, great facilities
            Reviewed January 05, 2019
            Dear Mr Kim, Thank you for your excellent rating and for your positive feedback on location and facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, the Management
            Responded January 09, 2019
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            6.4
            Good
            Suwajinda from United Arab Emirates
            Couple
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
            Not a fancy and not a very clean area of Rome but very convenient for traveling by train. ”
            Room was ok. Cleaning was very good but they barely refill complementary tea/coffee (we stayed 6nights and they put for us about 3times). When doing check out there was a long queue (about 12 people ahead of me). Honestly this is not fair and unprofessional, technically the time for check in was at 3PM and checkout at 12PM. Most of people who check out they normally have train or flight to catch and people who check in they normally have some questions to ask as they had just arrived and need informations. It is totally unfair and unprofessional to let customers, who came on the proper time to check out, wait for that long and let other customers, who came too early to check in, get priority when they came in the wrong timing. Honestly do not have any idea what is the point that they inform customers about timing for checkin and check out. Staffs were polite. But honestly, this is the worst of all Radisson blu we ever stayed with.
            Reviewed September 27, 2018
            Dear Suwajinda, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are glad the cleaning of the room and the staff were appreciated by you. With reference to check-in and check-out, we wished all customers could reason the way you did, however it is not unprofessional to deal with guest in the order of their arrival to the front desk. Unfortunately there many factors that play a fundamental part in travelling, planes, trains, the place you travel from or to etc..We are sorry that our Hotel was, in your opinion, the worst Radisson you have ever been to. We hope that you will change your mind and give us another chance to prove you of the opposite! Kind regards, the Management
            Responded November 05, 2018
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            4.0
            Tommy from Sweden
            Couple
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 7 nights in July 2018
            a 5 star joke”
            Would not recommend this hotell to even my worst enemy. Paying nearly up to 200 Euro per night and the hotell rooms have broken lights. Beds that squeeks like a full blown orchester and the quality over all was really bad. I have had better rooms on overnight ferry boats for a quarter of the costs. To add insult to injury the City of Rome will charge you City Tax at 7 Euros per night per person! For this so called 5 STAR hotell has 5 stars and you get a luxury charge for living in the same conditions as any of the hostells would have and they have a lower city tax. in me and my girlfriends case this summed up to a extra charge at 14x7=98 Euros at nothing.
            Reviewed September 14, 2018
            Dear Tommy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. City tax as you well indicated is the City of Rome charge, not the Hotel. Sincerely, the Management
            Responded September 20, 2018
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            6.8
            Good
            Claudia from Germany
            Family with teens
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
            central but bad service and equipment”
            + central near the main train station. the pool and the restaurant area including staff on the top of the building is great (7th floor) , -the room (our on the 3rd floor) was terrible. Shower in the bedroom, the bath broken (no electricity) , several times of asking for maintenance... a floor like rubber and a open wardrobe beside the shower curtain, no bedtable and bad electricity.
            Reviewed September 06, 2018
            Dear Claudia, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are glad you have appreciated the Hotel location, our rooftop area and the staff. We are sorry and we apologize if you had issues with the electricity and we hope that our staff promptly intervened upon your request. Kind regards, the Management
            Responded September 07, 2018
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            8.4
            Excellent
            Ravi from United Kingdom
            Family with young children
            Junior Suite
            Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
            Summer City Break in Rome”
            An excellent hotel in the heart of Rome, easy access to tourist sites. Staff at the rooftop breakfast restaurant, bar and swimming pool were very kind and hospitable. I was travelling with my family, we had an enjoyable and memorable stay.
            Reviewed July 30, 2018
            Dear Ravi, Thank you for your great review and positive comments. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, the Management
            Responded July 30, 2018
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            2.8
            Jacob from Saudi Arabia
            Group
            Junior Suite
            Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
            Rude manager at the desk.”
            Hotel is falling apart. Room I booked was not was I was assigned. When I questioned them they became all Mafia and yeah, to hell with them. Fitness center was a joke. Food was not bad, but please, rinse your produce before you serve it to guests. Tomatoes with dirt on them. This is not Mumbai. This is Rome.
            Reviewed July 24, 2018
            Dear Jacob, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We regret to read your review, we did check your reservation and we can confirm that the room assigned was the same typology you booked. We apologize if the fitness area did not meet your expectation and for the dirt on the tomatoes, it was surely a mistake. We appreciate your opinion and will certainly use your comments as means to improve our service. Kind regards, the Management
            Responded July 30, 2018
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            8.8
            Excellent
            Lai from Singapore
            Business traveler
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
            Good Location near railway station ”
            Just a short walk from Rome main station but far away enough to be out of the noise and busyness
            Reviewed December 19, 2018
            Dear Lai, Thank you for your great rating and for your positive review. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, the Management
            Responded December 20, 2018
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            8.0
            Excellent
            hagit from Israel
            Business traveler
            Double Superior Room
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
            Very good”
            good for a short stay great breakfast, not so great service at the bar/restaurant
            Reviewed December 03, 2018
            Dear Hagit, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, the Management
            Responded December 05, 2018
            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            8.3
            Excellent
            eric from Malaysia
            Group
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
            Nice room only in rome”
            Clean, smile staff, perfect location nx time termini.
            The hotel was locate next to train and bus central, easy to take transport to travel everywhere. The hotel is clean and staff is good. Hotel also provide a tour planner and the best is the breakfast expecially salmon! Swimming pool is good for hot weather it was at the top floor and spa. You can try...
            Reviewed March 16, 2016
            9.7
            Exceptional
            Sue from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
            Great hotel”
            Cleanliness, stylish, comfort
            Stay was great. It was near the bus terminal and train station is about 8mins walk away from Termini, Rome main station. Staffs were nice and helpful, cleaning was good. Rooms were stylish and very trendy.
            Reviewed January 01, 2016
            9.0
            Exceptional
            Zhen from Australia
            Solo traveler
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
            Nice breakfast, comfort room, great location, ”
            Nice breakfast, comfort room, great location,
            Easy access to public transport. Unbeatable location. Walk to Rome metro and Termini. Breakfast is nice. Many choices to select. 5 mins walk to Hang Zhou restaurant(famous Chinese Cuisine) We had great stay in this hotel. Highly recommended.
            Reviewed October 30, 2015
            9.0
            Exceptional
            Zhen from Australia
            Solo traveler
            Double Standard Room
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
            Great location, comfort room and breakfast”
            Great breakfast, comfort room, access to public transport
            Easy access to public transport. Unbeatable location. Walk to Rome metro and Termini. Breakfast is nice. Many choices to select. 5 mins walk to Hang Zhou restaurant(famous Chinese Cuisine) We had great stay in this hotel. Highly recommended.
            Reviewed October 30, 2015
            9.0
            Exceptional
            Emanual from Singapore
            Group
            Business Class
            Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
            Great stay at the hotel! Very helpful staffs”
            Helpful Staffs, Luxury hotel, Big Rooms
            The stay at the hotel was a fantastic one, we arrived late at the hotel for check-in at around 11pm, the staff a man, was very helpful to assist us with our check-in even when there were some problems with our booking as we booked it through Agoda over the weekend and only one day in advance therefore they had not downloaded our booking. Though it had taken some time, the staff was kind enough to upgrade both our room to a one bedded suite from a business room. The hotel provide great variety of foods for breakfast and the dinner at the restaurant was a fabulous one. The food is extremely tasty and up to standard. The lady manager was also very patience with my aunt who got rowdy because of the waiting time as she seldom travel and do not the culture there. The manager deals with my mum professionally and was very kind enough to provide them with some coffee and treats. Overall, I had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Would definitely return to stay at the hotel.
            Reviewed September 09, 2013
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
            |Very good 7.0
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Very good location
            • Colosseum
            • Vittorio Emanuele Metro Station is within 0.27 km