Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
See all 53 photos

"Very convenient, great facilities"

Gregory

January 26, 2018

Double Standard Room - Guestroom Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Double Standard Room - Guestroom
See all 53 photos
Lobby Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Lobby
See all 53 photos
Lobby Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Lobby
See all 53 photos
Interior view Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
Interior view
See all 53 photos
See map Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
See map
Very good
Location
7.0
See all 53 photos Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
See all 53 photos
Removed from saved list

Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome

Very good location
- Inside city center
- What's nearby?
Very good
From 676 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10
Very good cleanliness
7.4
Value for money6.7
Distance to city center0.0 Km
Location rating7.0
Nearest airportCiampino–G. B. Pastine International Airport (CIA)
Distance to airport13.0 km
  • 270 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Room choices
15 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Double Superior Room
Double Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds or 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Business Class
Business Class
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Standard Room
Double Standard Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Single
Standard Single
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Triple
Standard Triple
...
  • Non-smoking
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Guest Single Station View
Guest Single Station View
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Classic Junior Suite
Classic Junior Suite
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Single
Superior Single
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room Queen Bed
Double Room Queen Bed
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome

    More about Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome

    "The location is good"

    Reviewed June 28, 2017

    XIAOGANG from China

    |

    Business traveler

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Italian cuisine
    Italian cuisine
    Sette
    10 m Italian
    Cucina Pepe
    190 m Italian, Mediterranean
    Bar Ambra Jovinelli Bistro
    200 m Italian
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Mediterranean cuisine
    Pastificio Faini
    630 m Mediterranean
    Synbiofood piazza indipendenza
    890 m Mediterranean, Vegetarian
    Matermatuta
    1.3 km Mediterranean, Seafood
    Pizza
    Pizza
    Pizzeria Renato
    370 m Pizza
    Napule e Masaniello
    420 m Pizza
    Dolci e Sfizi
    550 m Pizza

    What they offer

    "Wonderful bar atmosphere"

    Robert from New Zealand

    |

    Couple
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (676)Booking.com Reviews (2471)
    7.0
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.4
    Facilities6.8
    Location7.0
    Room comfort and quality7.1
    Service7.1
    Value for money6.7
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Filter guest comments by:
    Language
    English
    한국어
    Svenska
    日本語
    more
    Room type
    Double Standard Room
    Double Superior Room
    Business Class
    Junior Suite
    Search reviews
    Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
    Showing 513 verified guest comments
    12345
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Ronnie from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    A modern 5star hotel closed to central station”
    Good location closed to central station. Modern and clean room. Breakfast fair choice.
    Reviewed October 11, 2018
    7.2
    Very good
    tf from Singapore
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
    Very good”
    the hotel is conveniently located next t he Rome Railway Terminal. Unfortunately the previous occupants smoke in the toilet and leave a bad foul smell which we need to open the window to freshen the room.
    Reviewed October 09, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Ronnie from Hong Kong
    Solo traveler
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    Modern 5 star hotel close to Central Station”
    Great location, clean, modern style,meet 5 star class Breakfast lack hot food, a bit disappointing.
    Reviewed October 06, 2018
    4.0
    Roshelle from United States
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
    Dissatisfied ”
    The shower in the room was horrible! This hotel was not worth the value, don’t stay here
    Reviewed October 04, 2018
    6.4
    Good
    Suwajinda from United Arab Emirates
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
    Not a fancy and not a very clean area of Rome but very convenient for traveling by train. ”
    Room was ok. Cleaning was very good but they barely refill complementary tea/coffee (we stayed 6nights and they put for us about 3times). When doing check out there was a long queue (about 12 people ahead of me). Honestly this is not fair and unprofessional, technically the time for check in was at 3PM and checkout at 12PM. Most of people who check out they normally have train or flight to catch and people who check in they normally have some questions to ask as they had just arrived and need informations. It is totally unfair and unprofessional to let customers, who came on the proper time to check out, wait for that long and let other customers, who came too early to check in, get priority when they came in the wrong timing. Honestly do not have any idea what is the point that they inform customers about timing for checkin and check out. Staffs were polite. But honestly, this is the worst of all Radisson blu we ever stayed with.
    Reviewed September 27, 2018
    5.2
    Donald from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
    Above average”
    As a retired couple the location was further from the tourist spots than we would have liked. It seemed more orientated at the business community. It was right next to the station and being on the third floor made it a very noisy room for most of the day and night. The staff were very friendly but we should not have had to request replenishment of the complimentary coffee, etc. In an advertised 5* hotel I would have expected a lot more.
    Reviewed September 26, 2018
    Dear Donald, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are sorry your experience did not feel 5 star as it should have been. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, the Management
    Responded September 27, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    6.0
    ka from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
    Good”
    good very good
    Reviewed September 19, 2018
    Dear Ka, Thank you for your rating and comment! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded September 20, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    4.0
    Tommy from Sweden
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 7 nights in July 2018
    a 5 star joke”
    Would not recommend this hotell to even my worst enemy. Paying nearly up to 200 Euro per night and the hotell rooms have broken lights. Beds that squeeks like a full blown orchester and the quality over all was really bad. I have had better rooms on overnight ferry boats for a quarter of the costs. To add insult to injury the City of Rome will charge you City Tax at 7 Euros per night per person! For this so called 5 STAR hotell has 5 stars and you get a luxury charge for living in the same conditions as any of the hostells would have and they have a lower city tax. in me and my girlfriends case this summed up to a extra charge at 14x7=98 Euros at nothing.
    Reviewed September 14, 2018
    Dear Tommy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. City tax as you well indicated is the City of Rome charge, not the Hotel. Sincerely, the Management
    Responded September 20, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    6.8
    Good
    Antonio from Denmark
    Family with teens
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    How could this happen......”
    Unfortunately something went wrong from the start!! Check in was good but the rest has been very dissapointing. 1) No single beds as asked at booking time and on arrival, we got them two single beds at 23.45 at night after we have been moved from room # 307 to# 411 2) extra charge of turist tax even my confirmation said Total price of ....... 3) arrogant front desk lady who insist to explain and in find excuses for this and that... YOU DO NOT find excuses, You lose problems for CUSTOMERS 4) my documents (Danish resident permit) has not yet been returned 5) I would dog like to say thanks to Sonia at front desk for trying hard to repairing to the problem. 6) there is obviously a staff problem at the front desk.
    Reviewed September 11, 2018
    Dear Antonio, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read about your disappointment and while we wish you had a more enjoyable stay, we would like to inform you that we investigate a little your points and we found the following: your reservation did not state the request of 2 single beds (actually your reservation was for a double standard - not twin) and in order to accommodate the request we had to change room, the city tax is not normally included in the total amount and our staff was probably just trying to explain this rather than finding excuses for it. We register guests upon check-in and we are not allowed to hold onto any ID or permit unless an Official representative requires it. As for the staff being arrogant we apologize and we are glad that Sonia was able to make a difference. Sincerely, the Management
    Show more
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    6.8
    Good
    Claudia from Germany
    Family with teens
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
    central but bad service and equipment”
    + central near the main train station. the pool and the restaurant area including staff on the top of the building is great (7th floor) , -the room (our on the 3rd floor) was terrible. Shower in the bedroom, the bath broken (no electricity) , several times of asking for maintenance... a floor like rubber and a open wardrobe beside the shower curtain, no bedtable and bad electricity.
    Reviewed September 06, 2018
    Dear Claudia, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are glad you have appreciated the Hotel location, our rooftop area and the staff. We are sorry and we apologize if you had issues with the electricity and we hope that our staff promptly intervened upon your request. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded September 07, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    7.2
    Very good
    Pernilla from Sweden
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
    City hotel ”
    Poolområdet o frukosten med utsikt va strålande👌🏻
    Reviewed September 03, 2018
    Kära Pernilla, Tack för din bra feedback och betyg. Vi hoppas att vi ses snart igen! Vänliga Hälsningar, Styrelsen
    Responded September 03, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    6.0
    Vikki from Australia
    Family with teens
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Front desk staff were particularly accommodating when I required assistance. ”
    Cleaning staff should look under the 'lip' of the bath tub as our was rather mouldy. You can't see it unless laying in the bath and it's quite off putting.
    Reviewed August 22, 2018
    Dear Vikki, Thank you for your rating and for your kind comments on the staff. Thank you for your feedback on the room as well. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded August 23, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    2.0
    Muhammad from United Arab Emirates
    Business traveler
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
    WORST EXPERIENCE EVER - NEVER BOOK IT”
    Bed: The bed had 2 separate backrests and both were wobbelling like they are made out of jelly. Bedsheets: 2 large white sheets combined together to give it a duvet look. 2 separate, uneven size comforters hidden in between those 2 sheets. Bath Tub: The water was not draining properly and had to wait for it to go down. Staff: Absolutely rude, no one cares why are we checking out early. We booked it for 4 nights but only stayed 1. Mini Bar: 1 small water bottle 1 juice 2 beers
    Reviewed August 15, 2018
    Dear Muhammad, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that you had all these issues and that you feel that staff was rude. We have tried to contact you as soon as we received your mail, however you informed us not to waste our energy on possibly making it right to you, but to use our energy instead in training our staff. We have not even been informed in which way was the staff rude. We accept criticism when we can learn from it and when we are given the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded August 16, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    7.6
    Very good
    Esther from Australia
    Couple
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
    Very good”
    The hotel is beautiful and clean and near the train station. The room I got had a very hard bed that gave me a very bad back ache. The shower in the middle of the room is not ideal. Facilities are very good. Great pool.
    Reviewed August 10, 2018
    Dear Esther, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed the pool and our facilities. We regret to hear about the mattress as we have just recently changed them all! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded August 10, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    10.0
    Exceptional
    luis
    Solo traveler
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
    Every time I come into Italy I stay at this hotel , it’s perfect for yetlag very close to everything”
    Beautiful building great staff and amazing roof top pool with views and , sometimes they have a live Dj it’s a perfect place to stay
    Reviewed August 03, 2018
    Dear Luis, Thank you for your excellent rating and for your wonderful comments! We are glad that you are a happy returning guest of our Hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded August 03, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ravi from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Junior Suite
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
    Summer City Break in Rome”
    An excellent hotel in the heart of Rome, easy access to tourist sites. Staff at the rooftop breakfast restaurant, bar and swimming pool were very kind and hospitable. I was travelling with my family, we had an enjoyable and memorable stay.
    Reviewed July 30, 2018
    Dear Ravi, Thank you for your great review and positive comments. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded July 30, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    6.8
    Good
    Karen from United Kingdom
    Family with teens
    Double Standard Room
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
    Nice hotel - not keen on location”
    Travelling with my teenage daughter, my 5th stay in Rome and the only time I have been afraid to return to the hotel after dark. The hotel is conveniently situated near to the station which is great especially if like us you have an early train to catch to Florence however on our first evening returning to the hotel after dinner was not pleasant. We took the main road back but unfortunately had to pass by some rather unsavoury individuals to the point where we were almost running the last stretch. The next night we took the back route prior to dark and zig zag crossing the road a number of times and had a slightly better experience. The hotel itself was good value for money with rather unusual rooms. Staff were very helpful and polite - just the location would prevent me returning.
    Reviewed July 29, 2018
    Dear Karen, Thank you for your rating and for your feedback. We are glad you have appreciated the Hotel value for money and our staff. We are, on the other hand, sorry to read your experience with the outside of the Hotel not being a positive one. We hope that you will reconsider returning to our Establishment in the future. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded July 31, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    10.0
    Exceptional
    vasiliky from Australia
    Couple
    Double Superior Room
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
    really great hotel!”
    love the rooftop - amazing views! super clean room and comfortable bed
    Reviewed July 24, 2018
    Dear Vasiliky, Thank you for your excellent rating and for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded July 30, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    2.8
    Jacob from Saudi Arabia
    Group
    Junior Suite
    Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
    Rude manager at the desk.”
    Hotel is falling apart. Room I booked was not was I was assigned. When I questioned them they became all Mafia and yeah, to hell with them. Fitness center was a joke. Food was not bad, but please, rinse your produce before you serve it to guests. Tomatoes with dirt on them. This is not Mumbai. This is Rome.
    Reviewed July 24, 2018
    Dear Jacob, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We regret to read your review, we did check your reservation and we can confirm that the room assigned was the same typology you booked. We apologize if the fitness area did not meet your expectation and for the dirt on the tomatoes, it was surely a mistake. We appreciate your opinion and will certainly use your comments as means to improve our service. Kind regards, the Management
    Responded July 30, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Albert from Canada
    Couple
    Double Superior Room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018
    Exceptional”
    Great place modern
    Reviewed July 23, 2018
    Dear Albert, Thank you for your wonderful rating and comment! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, the Management
    Responded July 30, 2018
    Radisson Blu es. Hotel Rome
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss