Book Now: Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Excellent
From 435 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (435)Booking.com Reviews (215)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 435 reviews
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.6
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (435)
All room types
Showing 379 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Sineenat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Pool Villa (King Bed Only)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Awesome”
Very friendly staffs, and very good system for recognizition returning of guests. Very warm welcome for returned guests. Very impressive.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
cherry from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Friendly staffs”
Nice location which there have a nice swimming pool that near the beach... Nice greetings and friendly staffs... Nice and comfortable room for all of us.. Will come bk again if there have more promotion offers !!!
Reviewed October 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Fantastic location, staff were fantastic . So pleased we chose this resort. ”
The facilities were fantastic and proximity to everything was fantastic . Staff were awesone. Breakfast yummy. Lots of generous few offers eg massage bikes yoga and tours. It's not a five star though comes close. A little tlc with some of the furniture and it will be there. Had the best time.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Fantastic Stay”
This is an excellent hotel being very central, right on the beach and the facilities are best. The staff are extremely friendly & helpful during our stay in Khao Lak.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ann-Kristin from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location, amazing staff”
We loved the garden and pool.really kids friendly. Restaurants in front of the door and accessible with stroller. Service and staff are amazing. Bit overpriced. Ok for low saison.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
shamoon from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Low season = tranquility personified!”
we traveled mid August, it is there low season. In the mornings you may be unlucky enough to see 2 other people on a pristine beach. The beach at low tide is a 30 minute walk in either direction! The local people can not do enough to accommodate you as a guest in their country. (And it's not even for tips!). We're just looking forward to going back again... Sooner rather than later. The hotel caters for us tourist in terms of dietary requirements, however I went there to experience local cuisines. You simply have to ask for the disk to be made for "Thia people" and you will have a gastronomical adventure like you have never encountered (all positive no internal plumbing system malfunction!) the restaurants outside are plentiful once again catering for western palettes, simply ask for food to be made for "Thia people" and your taste buds will be craving for all the combination of flavours from salty,sweet,sour,picante and umami taste sensations. Everything is made fresh for the individual meal from the sauces contained in the dish. Wow! My local Thai restaurants are simply watered down pre prepared versions and don't have a patch on authentic fresh Thai food......
Reviewed August 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kittiphum from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
10/10, would love to stay at this place again.”
One of the best place to stay in Khaolak. Great place, great price and very attentive staffs.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
PIMONPARN from Thailand
Business traveler
Pool Villa (King Bed Only)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Exceptional”
The Housekeeper didn't replace the used small towels. Otherelse is fine!
Reviewed August 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Rodney from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Nice quiet relaxing resort ”
Very happy with this resort. The people that run it are friendly & the breakfast is wide range.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Arissara from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Best stayed!!”
We paid the room for upgrade to room with jacuzzi Room was clean and very beautiful. Staff at front desk was help full and breakfast was perfect.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jon from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great service”
Great service
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wimonrat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good hotel - but not fantastic”
The hotel is in a good location near to some bars and restaurants, but not too much. The wifi internet was not so good while we stayed. we can really connect to any wifi or our mobile also our of signal which very strange.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Amazing get away at a fraction of the price”
The Ramada hotel lives up to its reputation. We initially booked for four nights, but we're so impressed that we booked an extra two. It must be stated that the room we booked was reduced from an obviously high season price of 13,500 baht a night, to 2,500 baht. This includes breakfast. We were picked up from Phuket airport, and driven in our own private minivan to the hotel, which takes about an hour. We were greeted by a very friendly and professional customer service member, who booked us in promptly and then we were shown to the room. The hotel obviously has a big customer base from Germany (I am English, living in Thailand) as all of the signs are in English and German, and two of the customer relations managers are Germans, who also speak excellent English. I was in the minority of English speakers at the hotel. The room was located on the ground floor, with the large pool and sun lounge area right outside the patio doors. Every room has a private deck, with sun loungers and a large sun shade parasol. We had booked the Oasis suite, and the room came with a Japanese style round wooden bath tub, in the spacious and modern bathroom. All of the expected extras were there, such as shampoo and shower gel, hand soap, cotton buds, nail file, shower cap, skin lotion and hair dryer. All of the sizes of towels one could need were also included. There were also two large beach towels for using by the pool. The room came with a closet that included an electronic strong box, as well as slippers and dressing gowns. One of the things the hotel really wants you to know, through its notes left around the room, is that if you need something, or forgot an item, don't hesitate to ask them for it. This attention to detail, and friendly interaction permeates throughout all of the hotels staff and facilities. At breakfast you are always greeted and offered fresh juice before being seated. The lady who books external trips such as SCUBA or temple visits is attentive and full of ad
Reviewed May 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Panu from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Satisfied”
Good facilities, Good food. Friendly services.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
6.8
Good
Geunsun from South Korea
Couple
Pool Villa (King Bed Only)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good location, need to be clean”
We arrived around 2am due to our flight and we informed this before we depart. However we didn't feel they welcomed us, no welcome juice served. The room should be needed to clean - bugs and ants in the restroom. Loccation was good. The menu for breakfast is normal. Overall, Ramada Khao lak is enough for only 3 star grade.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Amnad from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great Hotel ,Good service, friendly staff, good location and private”
Feel good while stay here, love it.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
4.4
Clarchie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
4-5 star price, 3 star facilities”
Very run down hotel, cleanliness poor, and food was sub par. Staff were friendly but for the price and star rating I expected a much better facility. I would rate it more 3 stars and would not stay here again.
Reviewed April 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jochen from United States
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great ending to a three week Thailand vacation!”
The stay at the Ramada Khao Lak Hotel was the perfect ending to a three week Thailand vacation.. While the hotel is not over the top luxurious, it has a lot of charme as a smaller more initiate hotel on Thailand's Amadan coast near Phuket.The transfer form the airport in a taxi is more than one hour, but the hotel is in a great location to do an easy day trip to the famous Similan Islands. The staff is extremely friendly and personal. We loved staying there!
Reviewed March 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Phayungsak from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good Resort Private. ”
Ok.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
7.0
Very good
Monica from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Great hotel - but not fantastic”
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful pool area
We stayed for five days. It was a very good stay and great for children. Very European-inspired - not so much thai-feeling. Food is good but pricey at hotel. Rooms are also great, but very humid and several things in our room needed Repair. In my opinion, the Ramada is a safe bet for a good hotel. But it lacks thai charm, and the rooms do not live up to the five star level.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
linda from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
So good we booked again for next year”
Perfect location on sandy beach with beach bars etc. Friendly staff, breakfast excellent. Pool area attractive, plenty of sunbeds. Large rooms .
Reviewed January 29, 2016
7.3
Very good
Deany from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
Happy holiday makers”
Location
We were made very welcome in our early arrival and allocated a room straight away which was a big bonus after a long journey Unfortunately we had issues with electricity going off in the middle of the night twice,had trades people working in our room trying to repair switches etc Which was not very welcoming during our sleep We ,a party of one couple and 2 single ladies ,have enjoyed a very relaxing time,staff at breakfast were very helpful and made a point to remember our names and coffee choises
Reviewed January 20, 2016
8.7
Excellent
carol from United States
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Welcoming resort with a high level of service ”
service, room, pool
Very enjoyable. Had a beachfront villa which was furnished well and had lovely view of the ocean. The pool was large and terrific. Staff at all levels was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 18, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Panida from United States
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great Trip”
The hotel staff was very friendly and kind to us. Hotel is an hour drive from the airport but it is a beach-front hotel, which is great. Resort exceeded expectation.
Resort was excellent. Hotel staff was very nice and spoke very good English. Very accommodating as well. Beach location is also perfect. Lovely sunset view every day.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
7.0
Very good
Lonnie from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice, but negative on breakfast and happy hour”
beach, ground floor room
It was a nice stay overall but the happy hour drinks were so poorly made (lacking the proper amount of alcohol) and I mentioned this to them the 2nd night. They confirmed they had added alcohol but after watching how they made them myself they really do not put the right amount in, much less than one expects for a drink. The breakfast buffet was not good, spam kind of meats and similar poor quality cheeses. The breads were ok, but stale on 2 out of the 3 days. Fruit was good. It was affordable so perhaps this is what a 'cheaper' hotel buys in Koh lak. The beach scene was nice. Good places to eat nearby. The last night we went to the buffet which was lovely, with dancers and all. Pool itself was nice as well. Overall, a cheap option in ko lak, but certainly not great.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
KATHLEEN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
honeymoon”
location, pool, cleanliness
We had an ocean front villa that looked out on to the sea and was all it advertised. The bed and pulled were comfortable. And the room quiet. Separate shower and toilet and lather jacuzzi. The only problem was mosquitoes. There were no screens on doors or Windows. The pool was great as was the pool service and comfortable lounges. Food was food. The gardens and grounds immaculate. The spa booked our quickly. All in all a lovely place for a honeymoon or just to get away.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Martin from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Exquisite ”
Location
This place was excellent. Loved my tone there.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Angkana from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel, great for vocation”
Beauty Beach, Nice staff, Spa
We stayed for 2 nights and spend 2 days in hotel. Staff is very friendly and always ask for help. Spa is good. Sunset view is amazing!
Reviewed September 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jeff from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Ramada Khao Lak”
Staff, Facilties, Food and value for money. Nothing could be faulted
Our 4 night stay at the Ramada Khao Lak was fantastic. Could not be faulted. Staff were amazing, rooms and facilities were amazing and the food was fantastic. Free bicycle hire as well. After our Ramada stay we spent 3 nights at JW Marriott Khao Lak. The Marriottt was much more expensive ( accomodation and food), more isolated, and older and did not come close to matching the Ramada Resort. We wished we had stayed all of our holiday at the Ramada.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
sophie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice hôtel ”
Good breakfast, nice staff, good spa
Outside was not clean, sunbeds and the bar . Nothing was prepare for the clients
Reviewed August 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jannie from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good value for money in the the low season. ”
The staff was excellent. The location perfekt . And the "Tonson" (restaurent) next to the hotel makes great food!
The stay was nice and comfortable. The staff was highly professional and had standart as *****
Reviewed June 27, 2015
6.7
Good
Sajid from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good value with nice beach setting”
Beach, Spa, Location
Reviewed June 27, 2015
3.3
Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Pool Villa (King Bed Only)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Over rated”
Nothing I ordered wine through room service and on 2 occasions they delivered the wrong wine Terrible location is far from the center room service and bar closed at 10,30
Reviewed June 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
GANG from Canada
Couple
Pool Villa (King Bed Only)
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
beatiful hotel,well designed. helpful staff”
swimming in the villa pool and dinning on the beach
Reviewed June 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
ivan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Hotel was in agood location ”
Staff location view from room
We enjoyed our stay very much Staff were great They need to change all the steel wort out side rooms and roof of pool bar it is ugly and rusted out and not safe as I am a builder it needs replacing
Reviewed June 04, 2015
6.0
Bong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
hostile hotel”
kind staff food room condition
fair
Reviewed May 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
PUMMAREE from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hospitality ”
Good staff, Good food, Good location
Reviewed May 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Dominic from New Zealand
Couple
Beach Front Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great Location, shame about the management”
The location and the staff
Despite the great location and the fantastic staff, our stay was a comedy of errors due in to no small part to the amateur management of the hotel. We tried to extend our stay and it was easier to just rebook on Agoda, we had tradesmen turn up in the middle of the day, working on the room and had no advice from the hotel. Finally, on the last night the room door would not open and it took nearly an hour to fix. The staff here deserve much better management than this.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Iain from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Bad start excellent finish!”
Staff, Value, location
We had a bad start with the hotel and picking us up from the airport and no hot water on the first night, but I can honestly say we where over compensated for this and the service was absolutely fantastic. This is one of the best resorts I have ever been to. The thing that makes it for me is the staff as their english is better than some of the other hotels in the area and nothing is too big for them. If you want a romantic getaway, this is the place! The manager who we dealt with was fantastic, I forget her name but all Im saying is this place was awesome!
Reviewed April 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Amir from Israel
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Best hotel”
Location, staff, rooms
Reviewed April 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Amir from Israel
Couple
Pool Villa (King Bed Only)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Best honeymoon vacation”
Location, staff, rooms
in one word .. PERFECT
Reviewed April 17, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Leah from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Best stay”
Location, staff and everything in between
Reviewed March 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tiina from Finland
Family with young children
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
Staff really made our stay!”
Great location on the beach, small enough to intimate and absolutely wonderful staff.
Perfect! Staff really did their utmost to make us welcome and for a resort mainly catering for couples, they were great with our 5yr old daughter.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Marek from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great hotel with attentive and caring staff”
pleasant friendly staff, great pool and pool bar, excellent breakfast and direct beach access
Excellent stay. Very pleasant staff treated us really nicely as a family with a child and when we returned after a few days even gave us an unexpected upgrade. Breakfast is very enjoyable with a star dish of an authentic local noodle and roast pork soup prepared individually on request. Also great are freshly squeezed juices made on request, pankakes and pastries. Very pleasant pool with a "waterfalls" and spa jets. Pleasant mix of friendly guests mainly from Switzerland, Germany and Scandinavia. Will go back.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Stuart from United States
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Great service, nice pool, quiet beach”
Great service, nice pool, quiet beach
We really had a great time at this hotel. The staff was excellent. We had a small problem with our room but the front desk staff's solution went above and beyond what we expected. The hotel is located on a quiet section of beach. There isn't much to do in the area, other than relax... which was exactly what we were looking for. Breakfast was very good as well.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Jacuzzi Room (King Bed Only)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
I loved this hotel staff wonderful room luxurious ”
Great location right on the beach close to bars and restaurants staff were fabulous could do enough for you our room was lovely with a sea view . We also enjoyed the weekly cocktail party
We stayed for 5 days and wished we were staying longer can't wait to go back
Reviewed February 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Diane from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Excellent location & staff”
Staff
Reviewed January 30, 2015
6.0
yvonne from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Restaurant food is good, reception is okay”
Food at restaurant is quite good, better than average. But the service at reception and housekeeping need get improve! Feels like 3-4 star hotel.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Eric from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Lanai Room Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
A wonderful venue for a relaxing holiday!”
1 Location on the beach. 2. Great service from the hotel staff. 3.Close proximity to many wonderful restaurants.
It certainly ticked all the boxes for a great relaxing holiday. Even the Internet wifi connections were great throughout the hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ewelina from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Oasis Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice, clean family and couple hotel”
Helpful staff, close to restaurants, nice pool area
We had a good stay at the ramada Hotel. When we arrived they upgraded us to the pool view room which we liked a lot. The beach is ok. I suppose there are better beaches in Khao lak. The breakfast is nice and do not forget the order latte/ cappuccino at breakfast time it is free and they have a good italian coffee maschiene. It is a good Hotel for couples and if you go with your family.
Reviewed December 09, 2014