Book Now: Relais Giulia

Exceptional
From 80 reviewsSee what guests said
9.3
/
10
Recommended by 98% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (80)Booking.com Reviews (929)
9.3
/
10
Exceptional
From 80 reviews
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities8.7
Location9.5
Service9.6
Value for money9.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (80)
All room types
Showing 40 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Valerie from United States
Group
Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Lovely and affordable”
My family and I stayed here on our last night of an extended trip to Italy. I wanted to stay near to Campo di Fiori, as that was where I had been living for the previous 2 1/2 months. It was a ten minute walk, so not ideal, but for the price, it was worth a little shoe leather. The room was a beautiful blend of old world charm and new design (great bathroom). It was also very quiet, and the beds were comfortable. I had asked to leave my extra luggage there for the 10 days we were travelling, and although I did not do so, the staff had kindly agreed, which I thought was very accommodating given that our stay was only one night. They also set up a car service for the morning to take us to the airport. We left before breakfast but did see that fresh pastries had been delivered, and the breakfast room was lovely. It's easy to get a taxi to drop off/pick up there, which is not true in other places close by, given the small roads. All in all, a great find, especially for the price!
Reviewed March 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Claire from United States
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
Relais hotels are a bit pricey but very nice. Great location. You can't go wrong if you make this choice.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kristin from United States
Family with teens
Comfort Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Loved the location!”
The breakfast in the morning could've offered more. Maybe great fruit and cheese. Not just pastries.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Anne from United Kingdom
Couple
Comfort Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Fabulous room & friendly staff. Great location with bus stop at end of the road. ”
Depending on which floor you're on, lots of steps if the lift is out of order. But fabulous place to stay & looking forward to returning hopefully when it's not raining!
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jacqueline from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Nice Hotel”
We enjoyed this Hotel. Our room was comfortable, breakfast is served in a nice room downstairs good variety service , was very efficient. For us the problem was internet which did not work very well. We advised the first day and it was not working all the time. We found that even if we told reception the communication between the workers we're not good so it took many days before our internet worked.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
May from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Comfort Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
One of the best hotel beds we have ever slept! ”
We were upgraded to the suite shockingly and it didn't disappoint us. The suite comes with our own jacuzzi and the lovely cozy balcony, the only balcony in the hotel. The bed is the biggest, softest and coziest I have ever slept in. I slept like a baby after exploring the city. The staff Asci welcomed as with the friendliest manner and we felt like we were chatting with a friend. Thank you Relias Giulia. If we return to Rome we hope we get to stay in the same room again. :)
Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lasse from Denmark
Couple
Comfort Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great little hotel with a ideal location”
Near almost every site in Rome. Quite area but couldn't be much better located in the center of Rome.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Clean and lots of room.”
Had a blast great location. Very clean, and great personnel.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Comfort Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Perfect”
This hotel was great. The staff was amazing. The location couldn't be better
Reviewed September 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Amazing Charm!”
Loved our stay here in Suite 5 on the 3rd floor. Beautiful room, historic, very clean. Outstanding hospitality especially Joshua. Could improve breakfast with a few more selections.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from United States
Couple
Comfort Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Great hotel! ”
Amazing hotel! Very friendly and helpful staff- accommodating with airport pickup, reccomedations around Italy and preparing our room as we arrived earlier than check in. Clean room and great location! We loved our stay and compared all our other hotels in Italy against this one (which was best!)
Reviewed May 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Very nice, quiet & friendly ”
Close to bus stop, groceries & restaurants.
Reviewed February 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
herbert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Anniversary trip”
Great and helpful staff. Clean and close to everything.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Laura from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great location, hotel”
Great location in the best part of Rome. A few blocks off the busier streets, so you feel a bit more like you are in a residential area. I wouldn't look to stay anywhere else when I return to Rome.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Alfonso from Mexico
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Excelente atención y ubicación ”
Trato amable . Excelente ubicación e instalaciones . Cuidado solamente por que es un Bed and breakfast y la recepción está disponible hasta las 2200 hrs
Reviewed September 15, 2018
3.6
stephanie from France
Couple
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Le 4 * de Pinocchio. ! Un petit déjeuner nul. Une réception arrogante. Bcp de bruit. lits mauvais ”
Ce n est pas un 4 étoiles. Personnel arrogant à la réception et très peu serviable. petit déjeuner archi nul rien à manger et dans une pièce lugubre. . Séchoir, lumière salle de bain cassés. Wifi aléatoire. Ils vous disent que c est la rue. Insonorisation entre les chambres catastrophique. Literie de très mauvaise qualité. Lit d appoint innaceptable car lit pliant de mauvaise qualité. Rien d un 4* très mauvais rapport qualité prix je suis furieuse
Reviewed December 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Christian from Germany
Couple
Comfort Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
The hotel is conveniently located between Vatican and Campo di Fiori. Approx. 15 minutes on foot in each case. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is sufficient, but could be better quality (more fruit, variety with sausage and cheese). Otherwise we had a very nice stay.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
8.8
Excellent
MIKI from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Bel parazzo!”
Questo albergo e' in una zona tranquilla e silenziosa, molto vicino da San Pietro. Di antico palazzo e ha buona area. La stanza non era grande, ma era pulita e confortevole. Prezzo adatto e ha la ottima qualita'!
Reviewed October 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
BO from China
Couple
Comfort Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
干净舒适的住宿”
酒店地点距离梵蒂冈非常近,步行十分钟。去其他地方也挺方便,附近有公交站。而且酒店所在的道路也非常安静漂亮。我们住的舒适双人间也挺不错的,房间略小但是很干净暖和,床也挺舒服。服务人员非常热情,前台帅哥和餐厅妹子都很贴心。总体来说性价比比较高,推荐!
Reviewed February 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eliyahu from Israel
Solo traveler
Comfort Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
מלון קטן ומקסים, מומלץ”
קיבלתי חדר יפה ונקי מאוד המיקום מצוין ושקט אם כי נדרשת הליכה למוקדי התיירות, יש המון אוטובוסים ממש ליד. בקיצור, מומלץ בחום.
Reviewed February 03, 2018