Book Now: Seralago Hotel and Suites Main Gate East

Very good
From 814 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (814)Booking.com Reviews (3608)
7.0
/
10
Very good
From 814 reviews
Cleanliness6.1
Facilities6.4
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service7.0
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (814)
All room types
Showing 416 verified guest comments
4.8
Andrew from United States
Family with teens
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Sometimes you just have to believe the reviews ”
I am always optimistic and try to keep an open mind, after reading all the previous reviews I thought this place couldn't be as bad as the other reviews said, I was wrong. The doors did not seal properly and even when closed it felt loose as was so uneasy I slept with my pistol under my pillow, not what you want to do on a getaway of any kind. The furniture definitely needs an upgrade, the drapes were old and one side was missing. We got in at 1am and had to ask for a change of sheets because their was hair all over the ones on the bed. We did get a change which was brought and handed to us. The electrical socket were all loose, the floor was dirty. The bathroom smelt moldy and had what seemed like mud and rust on the wall. There was an attempt to repaint but that was done over the existing rust. The hotel did have a nice pool and hot tub that my youngest enjoyed
Reviewed January 24, 2019
4.0
Srinivas from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
You will fall Sick if you stay in this Hotel”
We been in this Seralago Hotel for a 5 days and 4 nights . We paid for Deluxe Room but I don't think we they have us what we paid for in the first place even after we reminded them for better and clean room because of the kids. CONS - So many but just listing only few 1 - Its NOT a resort. It's more like MOTEL. 2 - They charge Resort fee for no reason. No resort facilities at all. 3 - Maintainance / Room clean is worst. They only adjust the bed just to show that they cleaned the room but actually they don't even change bed sheets not vacuum the carpet nor clean the restroom. 4 - They don't vacuum the carpet. You feet is your proof with lot of dust. 5 - You need to ask for extra Toiletries every time. 6 - We had issue with Sink Nob and flush, we requested to have it repaired but they did they send anybody for service even after 2 days after several requests. PROs 1 - Close to Disney World Strong recommendations for you all. DO NOT STAY HERE. YOU AND YOUR FAMILY WILL FALL SICK.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
william from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great place crappy front desk”
Once again Johanna and vernice are the glue of the front desk the short girl I think is a manager with her hair pulled back has not a clue of customer service skills nor Chris's who was helping out couldn't even fix a simple problem with a booking I spend a lot of time and money at this place and after the shitty experience with those 2 I think I will take the money I spend elsewher Again Johanna a non supervisor had to fix the issues CHRISS FIX YOUR SHITTY ATTITUDE AND YOUR U TO LITTLE SMURF LADY
Reviewed November 06, 2018
3.6
Krystie from United States
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Roach hotel! Horrible staff! Highway robbery!”
Our 12 1/2 hour trip from maryland was suppose 2 be from Thurs-mon 21st. We ended up coming wed night so I booked online for an extra night. Upon arrival we get into room 1026 where it was very outdated, dirty and infested with cockroaches. We immediately left and went to the front desk. Joanna was very nice and helpful and gave us another room (room 226) it was dirty but better (no roaches) it was 11pm and we were tired. Next day Thursday 17th we came back from sight seeing and our room key didnt work. Went to the front desk and they told us we only completed booking for wed night and didnt do our booking for Thurs-mon. They said in order to keep our room we'd have to pay about $70 more additional although we were inconveniced by cockroaches in r 1st roo. Joanna assured us we wouldnt have 2 move rooms and we were good to go. I tried explaining this 2 the lady at the front desk but she was rude and told us we had 2 pay the 29 cancel fee n order 4 us 2 get r stuff out the room we paid 4
Reviewed January 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Joceyn from United States
Family with young children
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great family experience”
Highly recommend it.
Reviewed January 12, 2019
6.0
Aston from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Room I got had mold in bath room, electric outlet for the microwave not working., television old,”
furniture old.
Reviewed January 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shuntia from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
This is a Good Hotel. Mira, Helen best customer service all hands down. ”
Clean Sheets, No Bed Bugs. Clean Towels, House Keeping The Best. I always Choose this HOTEL. Jacuzzi is nice and Pools are Clean. The HOTEL IS UNDERSTANDING. Do not BELIEVE WHAT PPL SAID ABOUT THE HOTEL. I GIVE IT A 10 STAR!!!
Reviewed August 10, 2018
3.2
Kelli from United States
Business traveler
Room Selected at Check-In
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Spend a few extra dollars and stay in a better Hotel”
to much fee's for what-a pool-I thought that was standard,bad room-ugly,old, uncomfortable bed,dirty grounds
Reviewed January 18, 2019
4.8
Carole
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Needs lots of work!”
Had to be the second worst, dirtiest place we have ever stayed in. Not only does it need major repairs and renovations it was filthy too. I would sleep in my car before I sleep there again.
Reviewed January 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Marianne from United States
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2018
Great location, walking distance to many things. Staff texted us and got us whatever we needed”
Staff texted daily to check on us. Two pools, 2 hot tubs, laundry, magic shows on monday nights. Great food. Great staff. Great rooms. Walking distance to Old Town (great place to visit), diners, stores and more. Very clean rooms, housekeeping very thorough. Great place to stay for the value.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Michael from United States
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good value as a great location.”
We did not take advantage of many of the onsite features of which there are many as our time was a just an overnight stay to be able to give an informed opinion. But if you are going to be visiting area attractions and want an inexpensive place to stay, this is a good deal. The room we stayed in, although a bit dated, was spacious and clean.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Rishad from Kazakhstan
Solo traveler
Economy Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Not bad! ”
I think the motel was ok, especially taking into consideration low price. Still, room was quite dated, but at least bathroom looked recently renovated. The room even had iron with iron board. $7.95 for so called resort fee was a bit annoying, but overall - not bad experience at seralago!
Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Katelynn
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Cheap, nice and affordable.”
So this was actually a good investment in my opinion, I stayed for a week, definitely got my money's worth. The staff was nice, willing to help but not overbearing. (Which is nice for me because this was my first solo-hotel experience.) The rooms were quite large, (admittedly I got a deluxe king, but paid around $30ish per night) - came with a desk, a rolling table - which was great when I was watching tv - sharing dinner with the person I came to visit. The double fridges were the best part, because I was able to buy a few two liters from the walmart nearby, and save myself a decent amount of money. Good for budget. They supplied a good amount of towels, and restocked the soaps/extras every time they cleaned the room. This place doesn't have vending machines, so if you're a late-nighter this is something to keep in mind. Not much of a let down or anything, but something to note. They're an older hotel, a little further out, but if you don't mind the drive - save your money here.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tom from United States
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Good place for the money”
Not a fancy hotel, but a good value for the money. The staff works very hard to maintain this older property and they do a pretty good job. We travel with a couple of dogs and we still got excellent service from housekeeping every day this past week. NOTE: They will NOT service your room unless your pet is in a crate and you advice the front desk of such. Maintenance is usually pretty quick to fix any issues and the front desk is great at taking carfe of your needs.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
william from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Getting better”
After reading all the negative review I think it's time to say a few words one being I've stayed here like 100 times and have never found bugs bed bugs moldy bread smelly rooms or old run down rooms but I will say I've seen a bunch of pigs as guests throwing trash everywhere If your looking for the Ritz Carlton come on people look at the price your paying As far as the staff they are very good at there job have never ever been treated rude by anyone of them I think you morons bashing this gem of a place are just trying to get a free room
Reviewed July 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Joceyn from United States
Family with young children
Two-Room Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
I would recommend this resort for family. It's super close to the parks. ”
The room smelled like smoke. It's not the staff's fault when people smoke but it was so strong that my family even smelled it. It was full and another room was not an option. I would have enjoyed sleeping in a room that didn't have a strong smell. I will stay again but already requested to make sure the room don't smell like smoke.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Travis from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Awesome place to stay for a good price”
2 big pools 1 kids pool and a hot tub poolside tiki bar......downside to the bar is they charge the same price for a non-alcoholic tequila sunrise as they do for an alcoholic tequila sunrise and they have a 10 dollar adult buffet and when u buy 1 adult buffet u get a child buffet for free
Reviewed April 28, 2018
5.2
Savita from United States
Family with teens
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Above average”
It was really in a good location. That’s the only good part. The check in area was beautiful but the rooms itself was not so great. The furniture looked like it been there forever. The drawers were faulty. The housekeeper was the worst she didn’t speak English & I husband kept on telling her we were good she did not need to come in to clean the room but she still bathed in. Imagine my surprise coming out the shower with just a towel on to see a lady picking up towels. My hisband just shook his head. We had to leave her in the room because she didn’t understand anything we were saying except ‘bye’.
Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.8
Good
Everall from United States
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Seen Better Days”
Location is great with lots to do around it. Clean (smelled strongly of bleach) and a/c worked well. Facilities are run-down and dated. Had to get help opening our room as the door was stuck. Double beds in queen-size headboards. Bathroom door would not close. "Kitchenette" is a tiny fridge and microwave. No coffee pot. No free coffee and the breakfast price had gone up. I counted on the good reviews and made reservation for us and our son's family. I was embarassed and had to apologize to them.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Raymond from United States
Couple
Double Economy
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Very nice place”
Great place to stay without the resort price. Older hotel but in a perfect spot for restaurants and amusement parks.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tom from United States
Couple
Double room - Economy - Room Only
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019
Godd value hotel”
Nice place for the money. It's an older property but the staff works constantly to maintain it. We stay 4-5 times a year
Reviewed January 13, 2019
2.0
Lin
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Acceptable”
This hotel is terrible. The towel is very dirty. The front deck attitude is really bad. I got money stole from the house keeper. Don't ever come in this hotel.
Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Family Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Affordable Stay”
For most travellers who are looking for an affordable stay in Orlando, this would be an option recommended especially if you are visiting the theme parks. As there is shuttle service available to the major theme parks, this could save up some time and cost to go for public transportations or hiring ride. The hotel and its facilities are overall good.
Reviewed October 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jennifer from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Good to sleep in for cheap money”
I've been here twice now. Good for cheap money just to sleep and swim. 2 pools and 2 hot tubs open til midnight are a big plus. Small pizza place and arcade inside are decent. The rooms are dated, and not well maintained, but good to sleep in. Surface cleaned but not detail cleaned at all. Creases of carpets are gross, behind bathroom door is gross, etc. Great location. Pools are clean and in good repair. I'm very scared of bed bugs so I flipped the mattresses and checked before bringing my stuff in. My room was fine, but while I was there I saw 2 rooms on the other side being treated for bed bugs. From what I read it can happen in the most expensive hotels, so the way I see it is at least they take care of the problem. I will stay there again in the future, because I'm cheap and it's better than others in it's price range.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Noela from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Excellent”
My room was pretty decent for the price. It was clean, little rust spots here & there, but nothing to “scare” someone away, unless you’re a VERY PICKY person. Good location, access to turnpike to main attractions & Disney is pretty close, nice pool, a couple fast food places on site, but more food options pretty much “next door” , that might be affordable for a larger family. Overall MY ROOM & experience here was great.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
3.6
Jason from United States
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in September 2018
Acceptable”
Incredibly rude desk person. Facilities and grounds were horribly dirty. Garbage everywhere. Mdicrowave didn’t work. TV had to be replaced. Refrigerator didn’t work and was replaced. of communication. Unethical charges applied with zero communications.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nicole
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
For the price you can't beat its location. I was happy with my stay . I even did my laundry while we were there. Accommodations were great. One thing is people needs to watch their kids in the pool . There are for others in the pool and surrounding areas. Only negative would be not enough towels for the pool.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Dianne from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
The skinny on Seralago”
The front desk staff are who made this place enjoyable. Vernice is bubbly and goes above and beyond for customer service! Johanna also makes Seraphim sparkle. There are a couple outstanding maids - one is now a Supervisor...name begins with Y. Then there was a maid in the 700 building who was also super friendly and did her job well - sorry I forget names but she was a black lady, spoke English and a positive attitude . There were a couple maintenance dudes that rode around on golf carts who were slow and chatted more than. Worked. I
Reviewed September 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tom from United States
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Great value hotel”
This is an older property and as such shows it's age a bit. However... they have been on a continuous project to do upgrades and repairs. We travel with our dogs and they have rooms set aside specifically for pets. Those rooms are kind of spartan, but that is actually what you need for pets. We were in a non-pet room recently as we left them with a friend and the non-pet rooms are pretty nice for the price. The staff is pretty terrific in my experience. We stay there 4 - 6 times a year and have never had a problem with getting issues resolved. I've seen reviews that criticize the staff, but I've seen first hand that those reviewers are probably the ones who make extremely outrageous demands... I heard one guy chewing them out a few years ago because HE had plugged up the toilet and they wouldn't comp him his room for that night because maintenance took The pools are nice and they use a salt system for sanitation and you don't have the chlorine smell that you have in typical pools.
Reviewed September 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Frank from United States
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Great value, clean and decent, but charges "resort fee."”
My only issues are with the deceptive "resort fee" being charged by this one, and many other, hotels/motels. You believe you're getting a great deal, but if you don't read the fine print super carefully (and I looked and thought I did) you get surprised with an additional charge when you check in. I was told to produce my final booking email and that it would be spelled out there. IT WAS NOT. Then, even after I proved my point, Seralago's late night guy at the counter refused any solution and was uncharacteristically rude about it. I arrived at midnight and was leaving at 8am the next day. There was no way for me to have time to even consider using any "resort" features, of which there are none that I saw. It's just a motel with two swimming pools which were closed for the night when I arrived. To put things into a different perspective, there are some similar properties in the area which do not charge the fee and which would have cost me about the same. RESORT FEES = RIPOFF..
Reviewed August 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jose from United States
Family with teens
Two-Room Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Everything in the room for the most part was good the size was more than adequate which I like”
It seems that they could do a better job and upgrading their facility and being more modernize seem to be stuck in the 70s and 80s what form of the most part everything seem just fine my only gripe was that at 8 a.m. on Sunday morning the hotel decided to play the pool music which you can clearly hear in the room I thought that was kind of disrespectful considering checkout is not until 11 a.m. and they're blasting the radio at 8 a.m. I wanted to complain but I felt that if nobody else was doing it I shouldn't bring it up but in any case I feel that that was the only bad thing that happened to us while staying there other than that everything was just fine
Reviewed August 13, 2018
2.8
Tai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Avoid at all costs! Book other motel near by !”
We have been travelling for 2 weeks and this is the wosrt so far. 1. Under staff : even the check in procrss taken ~1 hour 2. Though it looks very much like a normal run down motel, it charged a daily resort fees which make it a lot more Pricy then the other motel near by... 3. We were put in a room very far at the baxk of the hotel lobby and the wifi coverage couldn’t reach. So we have no wifi at all 4. The room is old and dirty, it’s also without any coffee maker or kettle. We have to ask for it and again it took them a longntime to deliver. 5. The room is not sound proof at all, u can hear all the noise out there!
Reviewed August 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mauricio from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good”
I was able to purchase the reservation and at any point of the transaction were told that I still have to make other payment at the hotel and off course by the time of the check-in I had to make a payment for taxes or hotels fees, not very happy at all because was not advise during the payment. The stay was good, the beds are soft, the linen was clean, towels rough but I was expect it, the AC was great, cold and the filter was also clean.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jean from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Awesome VACA time”
We have been staying here all this year every time we go over to the East coast from the West coast. We really do like to stay there. It is full os very helping staff and they are always right there to help you with something. The rooms are great and the cost is even greater. We will continue to go to the Seralago. Jean Ulrey from Pinellas Park FL
Reviewed July 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Keetundra from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Love this place”
Resort is great.. Rooms are nice.. And Mrs.Dora in the front office is awesome.
Reviewed December 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Keetundra from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Awesome”
Love the resort. Love the staff. The manager at the front desk is a sweetheart.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Keetundra from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
Seralago is by far one of the best resorts ever.the front desk team is so sweet and organized and johanna is helpful and polite.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Carlos from United States
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
Good price an it is ok
Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Judy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Judy Ross ”
hotel is always great the staff is wonderful if only the management would get behind them so that they could make repairs to certain areas of the hotel my problem was with your company this time you say you match prices and you wouldn't match and this is the first time I've ever asked you to match a price and I booked through you at least once a month if not twice a month
Reviewed September 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Judy from United States
Couple
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent place to stay..room rates are good very clean.Staff are very friendly..a special shout out to Vernice at the front desk and Ian the bartender at rhe tiki bar..They also have good food be sure to try the cuban sandwich Tyler makes them really good but so does the others..great friendly place to stsy..Highly recommend...
Reviewed March 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
william from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
hidden gem”
great value for yiur dollor great location i highly recommend the cuban sandwich from the grill .the onsite restaurant serves a great breakfast but is nit open for lunch or dinner the staff is very good and goes above and beyond
Reviewed February 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sirly
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
The only thing we didn’t like was that we found three roaches in the room. But the rest of the services was great ! Thank you for your service !
Reviewed January 09, 2019
2.4
Adrian from United States
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Disappointing”
You would expect more due to the hotel being by Disney.... Wrong! The room carpet was old and dirty, the tub wouldn't drain and housekeeping didn't even report the issue. The bed comforter and sheets wasn't the cleanest and the pillow had stains on it. Definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
5.6
wesou from France
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
you get what you pay. ”
convenient location to reach the parks. economic rooms are very let down. dirty clothes hanger, broken furnitures, TV not working, lights not working, bathroom with rotten doors, no hot water in the evening. convenient laundry room, nice swimming pool. restaurant service and bar quite poor.
Reviewed December 17, 2018
3.6
Gabriel from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Roaches and strong moldy smell”
I had to get the room changed cause the room smelled really strong like mold and humidity. The second room wasn’t much better but tolerable. The mattress were both hard as a rock and nearly impossible to be comfortable in. Deff won’t stay here again. Age deff is showing in this hotel.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
4.0
Matthew from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Do NOT stay here!!!”
I picked Seralago as an inexpensive hotel to sleep/shower in the night before going to Disney. The room smelled (pets/smoker not sure which or both) and was in very bad disrepair/old. When we asked about if this was a pet/smoker room, the person at the front desk flatly stated "no" but my wife's allergies stated otherwise. As for the room, the bed springs were broken in one of the beds and the bathroom was dirty. The pool and hot tub were nice though. I would recommend looking for other accommodations.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
3.2
Melanie from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Wouldn’t come back”
This hotel was gross. The bathroom was mouldy, paint flaking off everywhere. The tv was from the bloody 1900’s the biggest box thing you’ve ever seen. It was like we were in a museum. If you like a piercing noise whilst trying to watch it this is for you. We turned it on (no remote I must add) and turned it straight back off it was that bad. Room smelt like mould. Carpet was gross. Walls paper thin so you can hear your neighbours or the people above you. No one in considerate and everyone makes noise until 3am stomping around yelling outside your door then they decide to cut the grass right outside our door at 6am. Staff weren’t much help with where to eat etc. just said eat here at the restraunt Wouldn’t eat here even if I had to. Looked dirty as. Didn’t feel the safest here either, tried to use the pool however a lot of people love to hang out in gangs and they made me feel very uncomfortable whilst there so we just walked past. Overall a very noisy, not clean, shit hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2018
6.8
Good
Damaris from Puerto Rico
Family with young children
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Great location but that’s about it ”
Pros: location, cheap price, friendly staff Cons: this location needs remodeling asap.. entered to a room with a very strong humidity smell, stained carpets, bulky tv from the 80’s the control worked only if you r literally in front of it... in the bathtub you have great hot water but in my room it would make a pool and you had to wait for it to run out... the faucets r very difficult to open and get water running... IT REALLY NEEDS TO BE RENEWED... you get what you pay for...
Reviewed December 10, 2018
6.0
Linda from United States
Family with young children
Double Economy
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
My 3rd time staying here.”
My 5yr old granddaughter and I went to the pool on Monday. We could not use the pool as they had a big group of kids in and they kept throwing a football in the pool. I told the bartender and he acted like I was disturbing he so we just went to the room.
Reviewed December 06, 2018
5.6
walter from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Above average”
I had to leave do early to a family emergency, They told me they were going to give a two day refund because I had to leave early. Never saw a refund. I tried to contact AGODA but they never answer their phones. So AGODA was no help at all.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
5.2
Dmitrii
Business traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Поищите другой отель за эти деньги/Look for another hotel for the money”
Данный отель с мебелью 80 годов, ковёр давно не менялся, все ржавое и грязное. Видел таракана. Запах старой мебели. Кондиционер давно не чистили. Слышно что делают соседи вокруг. Точно отдохнуть не получится./This hotel with furniture 80 years, the carpet has not changed, all rusty and dirty. Saw a cockroach. The smell of old furniture. Air conditioning hasn't been cleaned in a while. Hear what do the neighbors around. You can't exactly rest.
Reviewed November 27, 2018
4.0
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
My booked details on agoda did not match the room I was give”
We booked a king bed room and the location details were sure and the microwave was warm. When he went I was given a room with two separate beds and without a microwave. When I told them, they asked me to communicate with agoda or pay extra. Because my English is not strong I had to accept the room they gave me.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
3.6
Amy from United States
Group
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Room was a disaster!”
Pros: The price was ok, it was close to Disney Cons: The beds were awful, The bed sheets don’t go all the way to the bottom of the bed so you feel the mattress all night, The doors are rusted and hard to open or close, Not well cared for, Staff forget about you Review: My experience was not pleasant. My group of 4 stayed 2 nights and are room was awful. The bathroom door did not close because of rust and the front door took 2 people to open it. There was a large soaking wet puddle on the carpet by our bed. The sheets didn’t reach the bottom of the bed so we had to touch the mattress with our feet all night. I would just pay the extra money to stay at a nicer budget hotel because this one was awful and I wouldn’t stay here again.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
4.4
Alexa from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Disgusting ”
First room smelled like mildew and was filthy looked like it wasn’t cleaned in months then we went to get another room and another lady was there because she had poop under her mattress they gave us another room which smelled better but the vents were filled with dust and beds were not comfortable on top of that there was people being so loud in front of our room from 2am -4 pm
Reviewed November 20, 2018
3.6
LaKesha from United States
Couple
Economy Double/twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Nasty...Don’t stay here!!!”
The room was disgusting(Room 625)...dampened musty smell...hair all over the bathroom from the last guest...clogged tub...roaches climbing up the walls...my husband & I ended up sleeping in our car instead for the night cuz we checked in late & didn’t feel like the hassle with an early flight in the am! NEVER AGAIN!
Reviewed November 14, 2018
6.0
Kee from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
Kind of gross, but you get what you paid for”
The bathroom was pretty disgusting and the room itself is not homey at all. It’s okay for someone with a budget, but if you can pay a little extra for a better hotel, please do so. I had encounters with raccoons and mold during my stay, so it is your call from there. Also the location of the place is a bit scary so not recommended for families or solo traveling females.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
6.0
Julie from United States
Couple
Family Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Not so great for the money”
Our stay was horrible. First off we had a family suite. The 1 refrigerator was all rusted and would not close properly. This caused everything to freeze. Only had 1 light blanket on bed. Booked for a king bed, as advertised in the family suite what we got was a double. Tv had so much snow in it it was impossible to see the show. Called front desk sent a wonderful guy to look at (Victor) and he replaced the tv, only to find out the second one was worse. Picture was yellow and again alot of snow. Food from there eatery was burnt on one side and raw on the other. Fries were cold inside and cheap cheese on top. Pool area was nice however that is the only positive. Would not recommend.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
2.8
Larry from United States
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Horrible place to stay”
The staff was friendly and courtious. The rooms on the other hand where horrible. The bed covers were old and and stained. Not all of the lights worked. There were “people” just hanging out at 1 AM when we arrived. We were worried there might be bed bugs but none found. The only reason we stay was because I had worked a 12 hour night shift the night before flying out and had been awake 34 hours. I was just too tired to find another hotel. On top of being a dump they have the balls to charge a resort fee!!! Is this a resort for those who generally rent rooms by the hour?
Reviewed November 05, 2018
5.6
Tanya from United States
Family with young children
Family Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
The pool was a good touch to put way t he cons”
Some of the day staff were very rude amd disnt have any compassion for certain issues but most of the night staff really only the gentleman were understanding and helpful.the pros were the amenities like the two pools and hot tubs ,arcade,bollyball court amd basketball were food thibgs for kids . The first room we got was very small and misty mildew smell afyer we request a change it was a little better as far as size but the room was still dirty amd unkept in alot of areas.there was still trash amd food in side if kids bink beds the floors wernt cleaned and alot of dirty areas in the walls.the cabinet in bathroom had mold and mildew inside it and there was no vent or fan in bathroom so you can tell they paint over the mildew areas alot amd it's even soft and squishy on ceiling above shower.we also requested late check out both reservation we made and they had no request in system and charged is 28 $ late check .if amenities weren't there wouldn't stayed .bunk beds too small for my boy
Reviewed November 01, 2018
5.2
Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Not Fresh”
TV was old, outdated, and was not all that good. Not a clear picture. Rust around door and other areas. Room smelled like an old time motel. Most places provide a coffeemaker for you. No coffee in this room. Furniture outdated.
Reviewed October 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jean from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Great Getaway”
I travel with my 11-year-old granddaughter and go from the Tampa Bay area to Orlando area many times a year just for a long weekend. I really like the Seralago. The staff is great, the location could not be better and my room is always just what I want. The pools are great and well maintained. They are close to everything that I need and all of the theme parks that I have passes to for us. I certainly recommend the Seralago for anyone who just needs to gt away.
Reviewed July 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Cindy from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Excellent”
For price - room was clean and comfortable - just a 1 night stay. Excellent location - walked to Old Town where there is nightlife and great little shops. Next morning however walked by to check out facilities on property -ex pool and tiki bar -- found pool area messy with trash all around on ground - may have been from Saturday night at tiki bar? Other then that, great for the value
Reviewed July 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
LIZBETH
Family with teens
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Nice hotel, nice staff, good ubication”
Seralago was a good experience, even when ia an old structure hotel, looks clean, staff member are awesome, polite respectful and rhe ubication and price is an A+. My only suggestion is place some smells in each bedroom so smell fresh instead old. I spray mine and no more problem.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
cheryl from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Could use some improvement”
The rooms really need updating. The facility is old but clean. Bulbs were missing and some lamps just weren't working. Electricity is a little scary. Front office staff was very friendly, but were not very helpful with information concerning local restaurants. The room was very quiet. Overall, it's a good spot close to Disney and they provide free shuttle service.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Amanda from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very Nice for the Price!”
This hotel is not a Marriott but it is a very nice hotel for the price. The location is amazing, the staff was nice, our room was clean. My 2 biggest complaints is they don’t have fitted sheets which is ridiculous in my opinion and no bathroom by the pool but other than that, it was perfect! We had a pool view room and we had a lot of fun! The pool and tiki bar were awesome! Don’t listen to the negative reviews cause this place was just fine!
Reviewed May 07, 2018
5.2
Charlee from Sweden
Couple
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Old hotel”
Not very clean and out of date rooms. Very good location and many dining options nearby. Wifi internet pretty good. Staff nice! But it sure feels like going back to 1980 when this place was hot I guess! They charged us a resort fee and that is a joke.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
3.6
Martin from Germany
Family with young children
Family Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Insect Bites, horrible communication, not keeping promises”
We stayed for 6 nights. In the first three nights, we were accumulating more and more insect bites (which could not have been moscito bites) and informed the reception of suspected bed Bugs. We were assigned a new room without discussion. Before moving room, a security guard came to the room to take a Report and Pictures of the bites. He also confirmed that they have Problems with bedbugs more or less frequently despite their attempts to Control this. The porter who was supposed to help us move room (we have two small Kids and had some luggage) disappeared after moving one Piece of luggage. In the new room, the power plug did not work. Engineering came and fixed this, however had to move furniture and did not return this to its original place. We talked to front desk about the bug bites and were promised to receive the Report from pest Control once an inspection had taken place. Despite multiple calls and mails, we never received any Feedback from the Hotel. Don´t book this place!
Reviewed March 12, 2018
6.0
Virle from Northern Mariana Islands
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good hotel for a last minute booking”
Value for money
Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Judith from United States
Family with young children
Standard Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Excellent”
need a lot of repair but it not bad at all for the price
Reviewed October 06, 2018
6.0
David from United States
Family with young children
Two-Room Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
needs remodeling”
Room in desperate need of remodeling and maintenance. Only good thing is location
Reviewed January 06, 2019