Travelling to Malaysia? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101

Removed from saved list

7.1

Very good

1,456 reviews

1,456 reviews

Housekeeping46
Shops11
Car Park2
See map

7.9

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Exceptional for walking
Parking
Available
Walkable places
Minut Init Art Social

140 m

Starling Rooftop Garden

170 m

Starling Green

310 m

Starling Sky Park

330 m

Popular landmarks
KL Bird Park

7.3 km

Central Market

8.1 km

Chinatown - Kuala Lumpur

8.3 km

Menara Kuala Lumpur

9.2 km

Jalan Alor

9.7 km

Closest landmarks
Damansara Specialist Hospital

540 m

Wad 322 KPJ Damansara

610 m

open parking

680 m

Taman Zaaba

690 m

All Smile Dental Clinic

690 m

Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101

No. 101, Jalan SS21/1A, Damansara Utama, One Utama / Damansara, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 47400 - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Conveniently situated in the One Utama / Damansara part of Kuala Lumpur, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Petronas Twin Towers.

Show more

Highlights

850 meters to public transportation

Check-in/out [express]

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Air conditioning

Daily housekeeping

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call

Facilities

Car park

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Front desk [24-hour]

Check-in/out [express]

Shops

Nightclub

Room service

Tours

Your dates are popular among travelersPopular destination! Properties in Kuala Lumpur are being booked every minute!
Value for money7.5
Location rating7.9
Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
Distance to airport7.8 km

Rooms available at Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101

Family Room
...
  • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
  • No Windows view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • No Windows view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Single Room
...
  • Street view
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double Room
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Royal Suite Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • No Windows view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Queen
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Queen
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Royal Room
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101 have a hot tub?

Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101 does not have a hot tub.

What time is check-in and check-out at Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee.

How do I get to Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101?

Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel.

What is the smoking policy at Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101?

Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101 does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101?

The closest train, metro, or bus station to Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101 is TTDI Train Station, 880 m away.

What restaurants are nearby Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101?

Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101’s neighborhood is One Utama / Damansara which includes popular restaurants such as Annie 1 Family Restaurant, Village Park and The Ship.

What popular shopping places are close to Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101?

Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101 is located in One Utama / Damansara area which features shopping places such as Minut Init Art Social, Taman Tun Market and Tropicana City Mall.

What are popular attractions near Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101?

Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101’s location in the One Utama / Damansara neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Starling Rooftop Garden, Starling Green and Starling Sky Park.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101?

Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101’s nearby natural sights include Bukit Kiara Park and Bukit Kiara located in the same One Utama / Damansara area.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101

  • 10

    Exceptional

    "Easy check in & parking"

    Aliah

    |

    August 6, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional

    "Everything was good."

    Sophia

    |

    April 18, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable."

    Sophia

    |

    February 26, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 6,806 Kuala Lumpur properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Room comfort score
6.8/10
Location score
7.9/10
Value for money score
7.5/10
Better than
96
%
of Kuala Lumpur properties
Better than
95
%
of Kuala Lumpur properties
Better than
89
%
of Kuala Lumpur properties
Better than
88
%
of Kuala Lumpur properties
Overall rating:

7.1

Very good
1,456 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Facilities
6.2
Location
7.9
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Clean hotel with friendly staff
Syed from Malaysia
Solo traveler
More about Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101

More about Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101

Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101

Make everyday special with all that Kuala Lumpur has to offer with a stay at Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101.
All offerings provided by Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101 help to ensure a pleasant stay for all travelers. Free internet access provided within the hotel keeps you connected throughout your stay. For those driving their own car, parking is available for guests. Always get the assistance you need with front desk services including express check-in or check-out.
Booking the best tickets and getting the hottest restaurant reservations are made easy with help from the hotel's tours. Feel like doing nothing? Available services like daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your time at Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101. For health reasons, smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the hotel.
A range of amenities is offered in guestrooms at Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101. Enjoy your stay even more at the hotel, knowing that some selected rooms include air conditioning. For a bit of entertainment, guests will find television available in some selected rooms. Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the hotel you'll find a hair dryer and toiletries available in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

A great night out couldn't be easier! Enjoy a fun evening without traveling outside at the nightclub.
A day in will be as fun as a day out with ranges of recreational activities offered at Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101. Got someone special waiting for you back home? Then easily pick up a memorable gift at the shops.


Around the property

Don't spend all your time inside while in Kuala Lumpur! Be sure to visit Menara Kuala Lumpur located 9.1 km away, an item on every checklist of those who travel to Kuala Lumpur.


Reasons to stay here

Find rooms here that are cheaper than 96% of all other options in the city.
Compared to the city's accommodation options, this hotel scored higher than 92% of them for food and dining.
According to guests who stayed here, this hotel's room comfort is rated higher than 94% of other accommodations in Kuala Lumpur.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Good
Facilities

6.2

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

41 mentions

Car Park

20 mentions

Food & Dining

13 mentions

Internet

7 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Malay

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Massage
  • Nightclub
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bottle of water
  • Room service
  • Vending machine

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Invoice provided
  • Ironing service
  • Shops
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Family room

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in/out [private]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Getting around

  • Car park [on-site]

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Free bottled water
  • Hair dryer
  • Internet access – wireless
  • Non-smoking
  • Shower
  • Wi-Fi [free]
Location
No. 101, Jalan SS21/1A, Damansara Utama, One Utama / Damansara, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 47400
Very good
Location

7.9

Airports

  • Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
    7.8 km 24 min drive
  • Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL)
    45.0 km 51 min drive

Public transportation

  • TTDI Train Station
    890 m 18 min walk
  • Taman Tun Dr Ismail
    940 m

Hospital or clinic

  • Damansara Specialist Hospital
    540 m 10 min walk

Shopping

  • Berjaya Times Square
    9.8 km

Convenience store

  • 7 Eleven
    140 m 2 min drive

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    180 m 3 min walk
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • KL Bird Park
    7.3 km
  • Central Market
    8.1 km
  • Chinatown - Kuala Lumpur
    8.3 km
  • Menara Kuala Lumpur
    9.2 km
  • Jalan Alor
    9.7 km
  • KLCC - Bukit Bintang Pedestrian Walkway
    10.1 km
  • Pavilion Kuala Lumpur
    10.2 km
  • Petronas Twin Towers
    10.2 km
  • Aquaria KLCC
    10.2 km
  • KLCC Park
    10.4 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Minut Init Art Social
    140 m
  • Starling Rooftop Garden
    170 m
  • Starling Green
    310 m
  • Starling Sky Park
    330 m
  • Damansara Specialist Hospital
    540 m
  • Wad 322 KPJ Damansara
    610 m
  • open parking
    680 m
  • Taman Zaaba
    690 m
  • All Smile Dental Clinic
    690 m
  • Klinik Murugasu
    700 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Baby cot is not available at the property.
  • Extra bed is not available at this property.
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-in until23:59
  • Check-out until12:00
  • Reception open until00:00

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
  • Number of bars/lounges0
  • Number of floors0
  • Number of restaurants0
  • Number of rooms 50
  • Year property opened2015
  • Most recent renovation0

Reviews of Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101 from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.1
/
10
Cleanliness6.9
Facilities6.2
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.2
Value for money7.5
High score for Kuala Lumpur
Rating
9+ Exceptional (80)
8-9 Excellent (55)
7-8 Very Good (108)
6-7 Good (66)
<6 Below Expectation (181)
Time of the year
Mar - May (131)
Jun - Aug (121)
Sep - Nov (126)
Dec - Feb (112)
All guests (1,456)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 490 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Adeline from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

good location in damasara utama”

uptown is famous for being a food heaven, and with a new mall there Starling Mall, there's even more reason to frequent this place. There are 2 sovotel boutique hotels here, mine is Sovotel 101, located behind the corner starbucks and Chilli Pan Mee shop. The other one is Sovotel 36 - facing LDP highway. Do take note while making your booking :) My room is clean, facilities are good and hot water shower working fine. Bed is also comfy and drinking water is provided. You can borrow a hairdryer from the front counter is needed. With the money Im paying, im very satisfied with the service I received. One complain, there seems to be a renovation ongoing next door. It was a Sunday, yet at 9am I could hear drilling and hammering right next to my room wall on the ground floor. It went on for 2 hours and stop slightly before lunch time.

Reviewed July 24, 2017

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Amber from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Sovotel chain, lives to its name”

I stayed in the branch at Uptown 101 and 36 before. Both are really near prime locations like One Utama and Damansara. Once, I couldn't find the 36 for some reason and it was super late at night. I went in to 101 and the staff was super friendly. He helped me call 36 and changed my booking to the one at 101 so that I can check in immediately and head upstairs for rest. There are no lifts as you can expect from a super budget hotel, but don't get me wrong. Its super clean and everything you need is there. Heater, water, fresh towels and a clean bed. I recommend it for anyone who's travelling on a budget.

Reviewed May 30, 2018

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great Value and Great Location”

Located in Uptown Damansara, the only issue with this hotel is limited parking space. However, the room and amenities were quite standard. Price per night was also value for money.

Reviewed November 27, 2018

See room deals

Dear value guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.Many thanks for choosing our hotel and hope will see u again in the future. Best Regards, FrontDesk Assistant

Responded December 19, 2019
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
8.8
Excellent
Shafiqah
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Everything is perfect!”

Perfect, except for... I was in Sovotel for 3 nights. Everything so comfy and warm, except the tv channel. For the first night, we enjoying our stay with basic channel which is its fine with the hotel price. For the second and last night, everything went blank! No channel at all. It was a gloomy stay since our bedroom got no window. I drop 1 star for this reason. Else, everything is perfect. From the bed, to bathroom! The shower is fav, great water pressure and temp. Will be back for sure! Also near to bus station, which is you can anywhere. Food place is everywhere, and near.

Reviewed September 19, 2018

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Syed
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Strategic location for weekend gateaway”

battered room condition but clean environment. Was been welcomed with a cockroach in the toilet, but nevertheless its a clean room to stay. Located at the heart of uptown is one of this hotel strongpoint.

Reviewed September 15, 2019

See room deals

Dear value guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.Many thanks for choosing our hotel and hope will see u again in the future.

Responded September 18, 2019
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
7.2
Very good
Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Best budget hotel in Malaysia”

This is so far the best budget hotel, it is clean, the room is small but can fit a bed enough for two. Good water heater and water pressure not all budget hotel have good water pressure and heater this one is exception, and it has become a standard for all Sovotel branches. Some Sovotel branch reception are very rude, they ask a lot of document for verification, there are no lift, it is very inconvenient for traveller with luggages. The sound proof is not very good sometime in the middle of the night you can hear couple mourning between 3 am to 4 am.

Reviewed June 15, 2017

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Kasma from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Highly recommended”

Friendly Hotel Staffs, the massage machine is really useful after long day of shopping, cleaning service also good, nearby got a lot of cafes, restaurants, convenience store and banks, near to a bus stop which heading to taman bahagia lrt station, 10mins drive to 1 utama, ikea, lrt stations. also an area which are easy to book uber or grabcar, definitely coming back to stay for future kl trip.

Reviewed October 25, 2016

See room deals

8.4
Excellent
Matej from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Basic Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Solid value for money, great location”

It wasnt my first time in Sovotel. I pretty much like it, thats why i came back. This time my room was much smaller than before,..i almost couldnt fit in. Personel was nice tho and let me to keep my big luggage in the ground floor, at the reception. It was a bit messy under the bed, that is my only complain. I will be back, tho. Thanks

Reviewed February 05, 2020

See room deals

Dear value guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.Many thanks for choosing our hotel and hope will see u again in the future. Best Regards, FrontDesk Assistant

Responded February 08, 2020
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
6.8
Good
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good in everything”

Im quite bad luck when i travel to sovotel. there are no water supply for such good boutique hotel. its authority problem but i think sovotel have sufficient water tank to supply for usage at least for 3 days. a bit disappointed on this. others value for money

Reviewed January 04, 2017

See room deals

5.6
Farid from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Unpleasant stay, i will not come back ”

1) No lifts 2) As i checked into my room, the dustbin in the toilet has not been cleared 3) No towels or toiletries placed in my room 4) Due to the 2nd and 3rd point, i tried to call reception but there was no telephone in the room. So i went out to the corridor and found a phone. But there was no instructions on how to call the reception so i had to go down 5) I was not feeling well when i checked in that i almost fell unconscious and vomitted the moment i stepped into my room. Due to being ill, with no telephone in the room and corridor, i Googled to find the telephone number. I was on Sovotel's website and called the number - customer service gave me Uptown 101's number but when i called, it was not available or not in use. I called the same number again, saying that the number given was wrong & i tried to ask for help if he could inform Uptown 101. But the man as customer service rudely asked me to go down. I am never coming to this hotel again.

Reviewed July 29, 2019

See room deals

Dear value guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.Many thanks for choosing our hotel and hope will see u again in the future. Best Regards, Nurul FD Assistant

Responded October 06, 2019
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
10.0
Exceptional
Kharmar from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Good budget hotel”

1st time i got room with foot massage. Room is ok. But the hotel front door is always locked. Controlled by front desk. Maybe 4 security. Took room on 2nd flr on purpose. No lift n took the stairs but no problem. If got business around this area, will consider stay again next time

Reviewed September 29, 2019

See room deals

Dear value guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.Many thanks for choosing our hotel and hope will see u again in the future.

Responded October 04, 2019
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
8.8
Excellent
chung from South Korea
Business traveler
Basic Single Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Newly opened so clean..”

It is a franchise hotel opened by a chinese businessman. Their main business is massage chairs and foot spa massage machine which they have in every room for try out. I didnt try cuz people probabaly use that with their foot unwashed.. at least it looked like it.. but well its a newly built hotel so it is clean but the care about making many rooms as they could so it is amazingly tiny and dont have and place to walk even. i stayed in single room. Many restaurants around and fast food and coffeeshops.. business area so many cars and hard to find a parking.

Reviewed November 03, 2016

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Elena from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Value for money”

+ Friendly receptionist + Room was clean & tidy + Strategic location, walking distance (5-10mins) to bus stops, cafes, restaurants, convenient stores, Starling Mall + Air cond well functioned + Bottled water and basic toiletry like shower gel is provided + Deposit RM50.00 - Difficult to find parking during peak hours & weekends/PH (busy area) - No lift and we stayed at 3rd Floor (not really advisable if you are with luggage) - Great water pressure but at some point water heater was actually all great and hot on the first night yet next morning it was rather cold warm despite we had power off and on back The 2D1N stay was quite pleasant for us as there was no noise during midnight (sleeping time), great customer service at the reception and room cleanliness satisfied us. Thanks!

Reviewed June 04, 2019

See room deals

We appreciate your feedback as it is important in improving our service. We hope you stay with us again.

Responded July 06, 2019
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
6.0
Raj from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Very poor than expected past reviews”

I had to go to Uptown 101 and 36 for like 5 times due to some Agoda online problems and then the room I paid for was smaller than expected. I paid for the expensive room and not for the cheapest. Toilet shower not working properly. Lack of staffs. Room service poor.

Reviewed January 18, 2018

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Lutfi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Adequate, but inconsistent service quality”

I roomed here as an emergency when I lost my keys and waiting for a femaliy member to pass a copy to me. Upon checking in, the lady who processed me was warm and friendly. Extending the room the next day, I was shown to a different room which had NO DOOR LATCH, and my request for an extra towel was ignored. I extended to another day, and was processed by a different employee (male). He was not very friendly, and told me that I must check out and check back in as normal. My request for an extra towel was ignored, AGAIN. Overall, the accommodations was adequate, if not satisfactory. Minor but important inconvenience like a broken door latch and having lodgers extending to check out and check back in seems inefficient. I also need to note that on the two occasions extended my stay, the power in my room went out at 12 noon sharp. if this is a notice to check out, I find it quite rude and unprofessional.

Reviewed November 26, 2017

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Zarina from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Value for Money”

Got the room at the offer price. Bed is comfortable despite it is small. It is OK as we are staying for a nite just to sleep before we continue the journey next day. A lot of eateries around the hotel and it is walking distance only.

Reviewed September 18, 2019

See room deals

Dear value guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.Many thanks for choosing our hotel and hope will see u again in the future.

Responded September 21, 2019
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
8.4
Excellent
mel from China
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

New and quiet”

Staff is friendly. Hotel room has massage chair which is a bit of surprise. 2km from 1 Utama shopping center. Small cafes around.

Reviewed August 09, 2016

See room deals

6.0
Emy from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Im not Happy... Thanks ”

checked out at 12.30, but already charge for late check out charges? even 5 star hotel dont do that to their guest... yes i know 12 PM is your check out time, but 12.30 PM SOVOTEL already charge for late check out, its unreasonable,... if 1PM is still okay, but 12.30? poor service ! and suppose u guys put telephone in every room to call departure call, reconfirm with guest what time to check out, so you guys can take note which guest is really want late check out or prepare to check out ! never go to this hotel anymore...

Reviewed July 07, 2019

See room deals

thanks for the feedback

Responded July 08, 2019
Sovotel Boutique Hotel @ Uptown 101
9.2
Exceptional
Hisyam from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Location is great”

I took grab to the hotel because parking is hard in this busy area. MRT is not in walking distance. However there is lots of shops, restaurants, food courts, a mall, banks... all in walking distance. OneUtama is reacheable by Grab. Room is clean and nice. The foot massage nice, but slightly worn out. Comfortable beds and pillows. No issues with bathroom/toilet. Enjoyed my stay and will return.

Reviewed April 27, 2018

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
ELYANNA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Value deal, recommended”

Got a standard room for price RM54 (including tax)! Very clean room, just nice for a budget room and friendly staff. Just one thing: pls add more channel esp movies channel :).

Reviewed May 08, 2018

See room deals

12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss