Book Now: Switz Paradise Hotel

Good
From 1491 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1491)Booking.com Reviews (382)
6.8
/
10
Good
From 1491 reviews
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.2
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality6.7
Service7.2
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1491)
All room types
Showing 1032 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Siti from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Staff was nice & helpful . Reasonable Price
Reviewed August 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Samson from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Affortable stay in town!”
The room is simple and clean. Expectation meet price you paid. However, the toilet need improvement. There is a scent of sewage everytime you use it. If you dont mind about smelly toilet, the room is good for few nights.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded September 15, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
6.8
Good
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
ok bha”
so so
Reviewed July 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hendey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed July 03, 2018
6.0
Spancer from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
need tv and aircon best for room”
hope best room
Reviewed July 03, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Everything was fine...... Near to the city Centre.... Room clean and Satisfied for Budget traveller ”
But the only direction to Hotel is quite Disappointed because hotel located Inside Mall..... there is no Proper Direction to Hotel
Reviewed July 02, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
7.6
Very good
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
I expect more”
For the money I spent, I would like a easy place to park my car and easy access to hotel. This hotel is located at 3rd floor with very minimum signage from the ground level. Need to walk through restaurant kitchen which is slippery. Maybe they should lower down the price or that's only my first and last time staying there.
Reviewed June 22, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Ho from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
Car park is convenience. No worry on looking for meal.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
recommended as budget hotel”
nice place to stay. very good
Reviewed June 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very nice n comfortable place to stay as budget hotel”
big room, comfortable bed and blanket, nice place to stay, but you can't talk louder or your secret will be heard by the other guest. noises voice from outside is super clear. hahaa.. but surely i won;t know if the day is raining or not from your room
Reviewed June 10, 2018
2.4
sylvester from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Smelly room”
Omg omg omg..not recommended for all. Not worth my pennies with the smelly, itchy bedsheet. Plus they do not provide drinking water fyi. The wifi was like run, snail, run!!! Ok thats it. The only LIKES for me is the great lacation which is only above Welcome Seafood, one of the famous place to eat in KK.
Reviewed May 27, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
4.4
Alina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Location is bad”
I am sorry but I will not recommend to my friends and family. Anyway thank you for the experience.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Anne from Philippines
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Affordable hotel in CBD area of KK”
Cons: Hotel is hard to find. The sheets have smell as well as the pillows. Pros: Inside a mall. Many restaurants and food stalls across the street. Souvenirs are easy to find. Near waterfront. The rooms are clean except for the sheets ans pillows. The bathroom is clean. There is a TV and an A/C.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Hirwan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
very nice place for budget price ”
value for money because the place is so strategic
Reviewed May 23, 2018
6.0
Rusminah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Located inside building”
The hotel itself was located inside star city. I didn't like the idea of having to walk on an empty hallway before reaching the hotel. Being a woman, it made me insecure. Although, this hotel is located right at the city centre of Kota KInabalu and approximately 20 minutes away from the airport. Everything else is nearby such as polyclinics, atm, shopping mall, eatery, bars. Very convenient except the hallway to the hotel, creep me out.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
very nice place to stay in”
rool with breakfast is consider
Reviewed May 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Michael from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good”
1. no telephone in room, need to walk to the reception if need anything. 2. there is no safety/security lock at entrance door. its for guest safety. 3. on the second day i already told the reception can makeup my room, but i come back at around 5pm my room nothing been done. failure to follow up maybe. 4. the room was nice but the air conditioner is not cold enough. 5. room window NO LOCK AT ALL. very dangerous if have children and nor safe. i try to lock but its was BROKEN. 6. others are good. the hotel location is very strategic, but inside was very old and need improvement in so many area.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
2.0
Loo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Acceptable”
Bad WiFi network, poor room & no lift at hotel
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded September 15, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
2.0
Che from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Nice place”
Intenet conection must change.because in side room cant no use
Reviewed April 08, 2018
6.4
Good
ROZIAH from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good”
Location ok but the lift near hotel not function. Need to use a lift a bit far. From 1st flopr the signage to hotel which is located at 3rd floor not clear & the mall is huge.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue that you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Responded August 25, 2018
Switz Paradise Hotel
8.0
Excellent
JOHNSON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
VALUE FOR MONEY”
Excellent location to stay.. easy to find foods at night stall.. a bit issue on parking policy (maybe staff need to clearly explain on this.. hehe)... good and friendly staff... Value for money especially for budget hotel..
Reviewed April 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
Francisco from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
not bad for less than $20”
if you are looking for a budget this is good. location wise is good as well
Reviewed April 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Pang from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
I think the bedsheet need to change new . Just because got a bit dirty
Reviewed April 05, 2018
6.8
Good
Jeff from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The price rate is best ever in KK City compare to other hotel and the room is nice. ”
Just the hotel need to provide parking discount instead of passcard parking. Because the passcard only working before 9pm at night.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
alvin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good services..”
Upgrade internet network..and prepared smoking room....
Reviewed March 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
The stuff at counter very friendly and good
Reviewed March 14, 2018
6.4
Good
Fitri from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good”
Pros Location is good. Located in the old Plaza Star City, Within CBD, near Filipino Market, and Food Stalls. Staff friendly enough. cleanliness is fair Cons Difficult to find the Hotel. Only one lift available. Park at RM5 but need to park in within 6am - 9 pm otherwise pay at the Plaza rates. very basic hotel and small but fine for that price. No view Only one bottle Drinking water provided but can refill at the reception
Reviewed March 05, 2018
4.8
AHMAD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
not strategic”
a bit difficult to find the location
Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
DING from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Very good”
is hard to find the hotel . but the staff is so friendly.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chel from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Convenience ”
Very good place to stay because this hotel is nearer to the airport. However, this hotel is a bit hidden. unless you get more information about this hotel and if possible ask anyone for direction, so that you will not get lost.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ka from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good”
Price was ok, but something need to be maintenance like toilet door, air and this time, no wifi coverage inside the room. I notice that there is no wifi router already..
Reviewed February 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice and friendly receptionist”
Strategy location
Reviewed February 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Norhazlin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Accceptable”
Okay for short stay.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
3.2
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Noob”
Not provide complete information, didnt mentioned about no window, after get a room without window.. its so stupid you know.. Please let your guest know earlier if the room with window or without. The room condition also need to upgrade. We complaint because we pay for it.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
4.4
Nigel from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
not bad”
heater is making problems. housekeeping should keep towels and facilities inside room clean. room (3048)
Reviewed January 31, 2018
6.0
ARIFFIN from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Above average”
Nice
Reviewed January 23, 2018
4.0
Jonathan from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Poor staying experience”
The hotel looks nice in photos but when we arrived it's so difficult to find because it's at upper floor inside the mall building with no signboard & unclear direction. Only one entrance to the hotel after 9pm due to mall closed. The first night there was a blackout and we sleep the whole night with no air conditioner! The last day when we checked out, because we had bulky luggages we request the Grab driver to came up to the hotel main entrance. Just 10 mins we finished loading our luggages then we are charged RM5 entrance fee! No recommended place to stay.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Abdul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Budget business hotel”
Suitable for business trip and budget hotel in the heart of City
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Afijah from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good service”
Good place to stay for a night, strategic location where it have many nearby shopping mall, but i suggest to improve on the parking quota for customer with cars.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
2.8
TING from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
ok”
ok
Reviewed December 16, 2017
4.0
TING from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
OK”
OK
Reviewed December 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Cia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great Living”
With economy price and comfortable feel, absolutely will recommend to friends!
Reviewed December 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Haryati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
My stay in this hotel was awesome ”
Surrounded by multiple facilities, the only problem, it was quite difficult to find this hotel even by locals (uber and grab drivers. Overall, the stay was amazingly comfortable and the staffs were friendly.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
2.4
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Not recommended.”
Info on says "city view" but I'm getting an airwell/aircond view. Hot water is only momentarily...for about ½ minutes THEN EVERYTHING COLD. Entrance to hotel is in the middle of the complex; if the complex got 10 exits you've gotta be very lucky to get to the nearest hotel enterance.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
asrul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Three days transit”
Pros : close to everything, polite and friendly staffs Cons: no windows, but luckily nobody smokes when we were there so the air was clear.
Reviewed December 13, 2017
6.0
TINIA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average”
It was very hard to find the location as the sign to the hotel was very small. Not suitable for kids. The lift was too far away. No electricity at this facility during my stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Azriansyah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good hotel”
very near to shoping complex and haveca good condition
Reviewed December 07, 2017
6.0
Alvin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Internet Problem”
Internet connection is bad sometimes you will be just disconnected. Towels are dirty & smelly (thought it was a foot rug).
Reviewed December 02, 2017
6.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
80”
Near city
Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
good ”
got amoi
Reviewed November 30, 2017