Book Now: The Grand Hotel Myeongdong

Excellent
From 805 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (805)Booking.com Reviews (571)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
From 805 reviews
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.1
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.2
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (805)
All room types
Showing 461 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Zee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
The high rating says it all. Shop til you drop because you are at Myeongdong streets <3”
Very satisfied! Love the service, hotel staff, and the room and the bathroom is so clean! Just the size of the standard room is small. But overall comfortable. The most importantly it is at the Myeongdong Shopping streets! you girl go crazy shopping til late night without worrying to walk back to your hotel. :)
Reviewed January 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Muhd from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
Favourite hotel accommodation in Myeongdong ”
Initially planned to stay in Pacific Hotel but due to no room available, we booked the Grand Myeongdong for 7 nights. We were assigned room 309. It was worth the change. We were welcome by Hotel Reservation staff Ms B.H KIM. She was pleasant, helpful, efficient, proactive, and displayed wonderful initiatives where all hotel guest service staffs in Korea can emulate. As a recipient of numerous service excellence awards for myself, I strongly recommend that Ms B. H. KIM should be rewarded. Well done ! Ms B. H. KIM A job well done also goes to Ms Y. L. KIM for being efficient and helpful. Also to staffs Y. H HONG and Mr K. M. LEE, Mr S. M. KANG for their wonderful and excellent service and kind gestures. Kudos to them. We managed to book the Deluxe Twin room. With my two kids, we have to joint the 2 single beds so we can sleep comfortably. Our heartfelt gratitude also goes to the house keeping room attendant Miss Lee, who is polite and cheerful who was proactive and had a wonderful initiative to make our stay more memorable by arranging a queen size bedsheet cover for the 2 single beds. Such a wonderful and brilliant idea. Heartfelt gratitude goes to everyone from the hotel house keeping team. In addition, we received some wonderful snacks and drinks courtesy of the hotel initiated by GENERAL MANAGER, Mr Alex Min. A wonderful surprise, despite the small surrounding size of a 4-star hotel, this hotel sure has a 5-star service. It has lived up to its high level of service.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
YEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Best Location, Clean Room n Polite Service”
In the middle of Myeongdong. Very conveniently located with airport shuttle bus stop, Everland shuttle service, subway station all within 5-10 minutes walk, even with my young children. Highly recommended. Staffs are all very polite and friendly.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ZI from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Conveniently located”
The hotel is clean and very convenient, just a stone throw from the center of the shopping district. When we arrived on a Friday, there were free drinks because of happy hour, which was very pleasant. The rooms are clean and offer innisfree toiletries. However, one down side is that the hotel is centrally controlled hence after reaching a certain temperature, it will automatically switch off for a while which disrupted our sleep as it can get a bit warm.
Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Aw from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Good Value & Good Location in Myeongdong”
The location of the hotel is jus right at the corner of Myeongdong. Eateries are jus downstairs. But if you are looking something beyond shopping then this is perhaps not ideal. The shopping and food is expensive in Myeongdong as compared to other districts in Seoul. The Hotel provided check in gift from Innisfree - face mask! The shower gel, shampoo and soap were from Innisfree too. There is also a discount voucher for purchases from Innisfree outlets in Myeondong. Thank you for the hospitality!
Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sarah from Cambodia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Great location!”
The location was what made this hotel ideal for us. There was loads to see right outside the door. My kids lov d trying the street food and walking through the shopping alleys. The subway was also within walking distance. As the hotel is on small streets, you cannot get a taxi right from the hotel (we didn’t use taxis on our trip so this is as never an issue for us). The breakfast was very simple but was enough to get us started for the day. The room was quite small (we had a small stroller, one large suitcase, a small suitcase, and a few small backpacks) but we were able to make it work - room was clean and comfy.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Swee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
Perfect locations. Very convenient. Strong recommendations for tourist
Reviewed January 17, 2019
4.8
Lau from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019
VP of QA”
Shopping is very convenient. Hotel is customer orientated providing Happy Hour Theme on Friday Night
Reviewed January 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Zymon from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Great stay”
perfect location, near the Myeongdong station & shopping area. Our room was small but it was justified by the price. Bigger rooms were available. We were allowed to check in early and check out late. Check in was a breeze.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
klara from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Great hotel perfect location”
Clean, new, very friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rohani from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Convenience”
The hotel location is excellent. Just 5 minutes walk from airport bus limo station. Quiet location yet near to vibrant and bustling environment. You can find eateries easily and everywhere when you walk out the hotel. Only thing is hotel needs to improve its breakfast buffet spread for the price charged. Overall, we are happy with our 4 nights stay. Will come back to stay if ever we are in Seoul again. Thanks to the staff. Keep up the good service.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ambrose from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Just off the main road and at the edge of the action. ”
Google map didn’t work much for us so it took us a bit longer to find the hotel. Rooms were spacious enough and clean. The staff were great and location perfect to access the trains. Save for the two female receptionists on the first night, who told us there was no option for half-day rate extension for checkout at 4pm.
Reviewed December 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rebecca from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Our 2nd Visit”
We were drawn to staying here again as it is away from the hustle and bustle of Myeongdong. We usually end our evening with a nice cup of hot chocolate in Eddy Coffee which is opposite. The staff are nice and able to assist our inquiries in English. The twin room we booked was good size for our two big luggages. Well located to shopping and restaurants. We were able to catch our bus to Alpensia which is a 2 min walk too. A worthwhile property to consider staying if you like quiet after a day.
Reviewed December 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Geraldine from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Spacious bedroom that accommodate 2 Queen size beds and nice bathroom. ”
Suitable for family. We chose the option for 2 Queen size bed. They supply bottled water daily and the linens and towels are clean. Housekeeping is also very good. We are not worried about the lack of clothes since there is complimentary usage of washer and dryer. Just need to pay for detergent. Location of hotel is great. Near to many restaurants and Myeongdong train station. 5 mins walk to the huge Daiso building on next road. And 10 mins walk to cable car station that leads you to Seoul tower. I would come here again next time.
Reviewed November 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Thoo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great hotel with great staff ”
The hotel itself was great. The rooms are clean and the location was awesome. It's in the heart of Myeongdong shopping district and also very near to Myeong-dong subway Station so it's really convenient for us to move around. Just opposite the hotel is a convenient store which opens 24/7 plus a restaurant that opens to late night around 1am to 2am. The staffs were excellent and they were great at all times. Very helpful and also very patient with our questions and demands and also helped us with directions as well as booking taxis and other things. Highly recommended for all types of travellers who which to stay at Myeongdong area.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Saowaluck from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Good location”
Room is too small than the picture. Clean and organized. I wonder the comment from other guests saying the room is spacious, BUT IT WAS NOT.. I stay in a twin room though I was alone and it was only maximum 18 sqm. maybe they gave me this room becuz they think I stayed alone... I believe that the same price I paid USD170++ per night I definitely get better room. I stayed for 3 consecutive nights and it was 420K WON with no breakfast included.
Reviewed November 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Leonor from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
A really "grand" experience”
There are so many things to love about The Grand Meyeondong Hotel. First is the superb service, the staff are very warm and accommodating. Second, a very clean and comfortable room. Third is a good location. Fourth, the perks they give to guests like unlimited drinks and finger foods during the Friday happy hour. Fifth, the Innisfree toiletries. All these contributed to making us feel a really "grand" experience.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Liddy from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Great location, super friendly staff, very clean hotel, & close by airport bus.”
my family and I travel to Seoul almost every year and by far this is the most impressive hotel in terms of money, friendliness of all staff workers, and location. Our room was always very clean, all staff were very friendly and spoke English and they were always very accommodating in terms of all the request that we needed. Also it's a very close walking distance to the airport bus. We stayed two weeks, we love this hotel and we plan to return again next year.
Reviewed November 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kai from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Stayed here for the fourth time and nothing changed (in a good way)! Hotel staff were all very friendly and able to converse in English quite well. Housekeeper was friendly and most of the time thorough with their cleaning. Location of this hotel is good! It’s right at Myeongdong but the slightly quieter side so room wasn’t affected with any street noise. Hotel was near the subway and airport bus as well.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kai from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Stayed here for the fourth time and nothing changed (in a good way)! Hotel staff were all very friendly and able to converse in English quite well. Housekeeper was friendly and most of the time thorough with their cleaning. Location of this hotel is good! It’s right at Myeongdong but the slightly quieter side so room wasn’t affected with any street noise. Hotel was near the subway and airport bus as well.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Amy from United States
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Great stay in seoul”
I have been to Seoul many times and each time I stay on different districts looking for one that I like most. Finally I find it in The Grand Hotel, Myengdong. Hotel locations is excellent with airport bus (6015/6001) stops round the corner, train station next to it, and lots of wonderful shops and food choices all around the hotel area. Hotel staff was so very helpful to introduce an excellent eye lash extensions place nearby. My Daughter and I both look so much prettier leaving Seoul 🤣 I will totally come back toThe Grand again when I next visit Seoul. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Reviewed July 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chastine from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great hotel with excellent location ”
Location of the hotel is excellent if you want to be in the Myeongdong area. Very close to the train station, many choices for places to eat, many convenience stores around and of course it's right along the shopping street! Rooms are a bit small but very clean. The staff are also very nice and helpful!
Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rachelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Family
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Excellent location, wonderful staff, Clean Room, Complete Facilities”
Centrally Located. Near the subway station. Convenience store directly infront of the hotel. A LOT of good restaurants near the hotel. Very efficient and friendly staff. Room was clean, with bathrobe, slippers, inroom safety deposit box, free bottled water, tea and coffee. Bathroom was clean and complete with toiletries. Water pressure was good. Heater worked great. Hotel had a washing machine at the basement free of use. They had a computer and printer at the lobby free of use as well. We will definitely come back at this hotel during our next visit.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Constance from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
The staff are super helpful and friendly. They are proficient in speaking English. The location is near enough to Myeongdong shopping street, yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. There is 24 hours coffee machine available in the restaurant. The room facilities are great, comes with Innisfree toiletries and O'sulloc tea sachets. The room air-conditioner and water temperature were all adjustable to our needs. We will come back to stay again in the future when we travel to Seoul!
Reviewed April 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Constance from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
The staff are super helpful and friendly. They are proficient in speaking English. The location is near enough to Myeongdong shopping street, yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. There is 24 hours coffee machine available in the restaurant. The room facilities are great, comes with Innisfree toiletries and O'sulloc tea sachets. The room air-conditioner and water temperature were all adjustable to our needs. We will come back to stay again in the future when we travel to Seoul!
Reviewed April 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Caroline from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
it is a very nice boutique hotel and good value for money. though it is in the middle of myeongdong market, its location is slightly apart from the noise. And I like that. However if you travel with elderly and taking an airport limo bus, its location is not really suitable. because you gotta walk about 3 minutes from the bus stop and the street is a little slanted.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marina from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018
Everything is great! ”
Everything is great! They have washing machine & dryer too. Very clean, very good staff, etc! To Muslim traveler, there is Muslim Restaurant just 50m away(opp 7eleven)! Also there is 1 opp the street (Kampungku). I had a really pleasant stay there. Convenient store is just infront of e hotel! Shopping street is walking distance! Thank you!!!!
Reviewed October 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mohamad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018
Best hotel in Myeongdong!”
I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. What a wonderful experiences. This hotel offers best location in Myeongdong. Very near to the Subway Station. Room is clean, spacious, and well-maintained. Maybe I'm looking forward to staying at this hotel for my next trip to Seoul.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
anna from Germany
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Yettle is a prefect place to stay”
My sister and I went to Gyeongju and stayed for one night in the yettle Hanok. Gyeongju is absolutely worthwhile visting with numerous historical sides to explore. We would recommend to stay a couple of days in Gyeongju and most definitely recommend to stay in the Yettle Hanok. The Accommodation itself is very conveniently located and gives you a very authentic look and feel of Korean life style. The most striking feature though is definitely your host and owner of the Hanok. Be sure you will be greeted warmly and friendly. You will feel at once welcomed and home. He gave us most useful tipps for our sightseeing tour and proved to be a perfectly accomplished host throughout our stay. To sum up: if you consider traveling to Gyeongju a stay in the Yettle Hanok is essential and absolutely worthwhile.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kian from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional Service Staff and Location”
Hotel is located right in the heart of Myeongdong. We were well served by the friendly and knowledgeable hotel staff. They made our stay feel very homely and we also participated in the free Happy Hour event on Friday evening with a Polaroid taken for memory. We would definitely stay here again next time we visit Seoul.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jocelyn from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Polite & helpful staff. Location convenient for shopping & airport bus. Clean & comfortable room.”
Front-desk and housekeeping staff were courteous and accommodating. They helped us with directions, tour reservation, airport transfer from hotel to ICN airport, and schedule of Sunday masses & available tours. Cleanliness of the room was excellent. Innisfree branded shampoo, conditioner, body wash and cleansing soap were fragrant and of good quality. Ms. B.H. Kim deserved a special commendation for going the extra mile to make an advance reservation for our Han River dinner cruise. Because it was raining hard, we witnessed how she assisted a family with 2 young children with an umbrella while each family member stepped inside the taxi. Ms. Kim did the same to us when we had to take a taxi last minute back to the airport. She was also very polite in addressing us and made extra effort to accommodate our requests.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pui from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Best location, friendly staffs”
The hotel is easily reach from ICN airport by taking the bus (6015) We don’t need to drag our luggages for long distance! The Myeong-dong subway (exit 8) is only less than 5 mins walk too. Great amenities ( Innisfree ) provided by them. I absolutely love the services from the staff, they’re very helpful and their English is good! Will definitely stay here again! Thank you!
Reviewed August 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
FOONG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Great Location ”
Good location , fantastic staffs but the Aircon system needs improvement. The Aircon system automatically shuts down once it reaches a preset temperature even though it’s not in auto mode. This disrupted our sleeping pattern.
Reviewed July 30, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Betania from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Great location”
I would say the plus points of this hotel being very close to Myeongdong market and Myeongdong rail station. The room we stayed in was so small. Hotel facilities was so so.
Reviewed December 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
YEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Clean and Best Location in Myeongdong”
Staffs are friendly, polite and helpful. Well located in Myeongdong with airport shuttle,Everland shuttle, subway station, restaurants, shopping all within 5-10 minutes walk. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kanae from Japan
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Great Hotel ”
Great room and facilities. Staff was very courteous. Would recommend this hotel to anyone? Just wish it was more in the center of Myeongdong. Otherwise it is perfect!!!
Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
TANG from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Very good”
Location is excellent
Reviewed November 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dong from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Location, location, location”
The Grand Myeongdong is a quaint little hotel in the heart of Myeongdong. The room was nice and neat but I'd say the location is the biggest strength here. It's right near Myeongdong Station and by the action, though it's not noisy and such. The only weakness I'd say this place has is the limited selection of breakfast, but this is minor. I'd definitely stay here again.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Antony from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
centre location, Limited Facilities ”
This hotel is Good value for money, the rooms are a bit small, we requested staff to move us to a larger room and they obliged without extra cost. Location is great, bang in the middle of all hustle and bustle of DT Myeongdong. Lot of eateries, night market etc..
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
FLORENCE from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good Hotel”
The hotel location is very close from Myeongdong subway exit 9, it's about 5 minutes walk from the station to the hotel. However, if you have big luggage it's a bit hassle because there's not elevator or escalator. There's a 24 hrs convenient store in front of the hotel Very close to all the beauty shops and food stalls. The area itself is very quite during night time. Plenty of restaurant to choose from. Quite far from Lotte shopping mall, but still within reasonable walking distance. Hotel staffs are very helpful in helping booking tours and speak good English too.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kojiro from Japan
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Clean, Convenient and Reasonable”
The location is good in a sense it is very close to Myeondong subway station; however, I am not sure if Myeondong is the best place to stay in Seoul. I tried many restaurants in this area but I found all of them a bit pricy. Nevertheless, it is true that Myenondong is not too far from many tourist attractions.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Paimin from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Great location with affordable price. Quite new and clean hotel. Staff are polite and helpful.”
This was our first stay with the Grand. We traveled in two and had a twin bedroom which was not big but comfortable enough for two ladies. Love the Innisfree toilettries. Hotel lobby provide free coffee machine we can easily have hot cocoa or cappuccino any time of the day. Staff are helpful they will even do food delivery booking for you if you need one. What most appealing to us is the Location!!! Hotel is just 2 mins walk from exit 9 and 10 of Myeongdong Station. Convenient store G25 just outside hotel. If you travel with big suitcases you may want to exit from 7 for the elevator. I will recommend this hotel for friends and will stay here again if we are in Myeongdong.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ting from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
As usual, look location!”
2nd tine staying here cause of the good location! Staffs friendly! Every friday they have complimentary food time in the evening, nice. Polaroid was taken by them too..nice gesture. Will continue to stay here in my next trip to Seoul.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
karen from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
First for the good news”
The good news is the hotel staff were great, the amenities were good, and lots of nice touches, cookies etc. Location for me was not the best as I am working and get picked up by my suppliers they would not allow any parking out the front of the hotel, a problem for me but obviously not everyone. The room was so small hardly space for you suit case and I was alone! Also there were no block out curtains, the room was light by 6am. I would not stay there again.
Reviewed September 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Yieng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
SHOP AND GO, ”
The Grand is situated in the heart of shopping paradise. It is really suitable for traveller who travel for business, would need to have quick stop to do some shopping for family members. there are plenty of nice food restaurant alone the street where the GRAND is located. Staffs are very helpful provide accurate direction to taxi driver or going to airport shuttle bus stop. very pleasant stay, will come back again.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kai from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Excellent Location, Great Cleanliness, Friendly & Helpful Staff”
Perfect location for travelling elsewhere since it was just a 5 to 8 min walk to metro station. Just few steps down is the busy and lively Myeongdong shopping area! Second time here, great to see the familiar faces at the lobby! As usual, super friendly and helpful! Appreciate how they always maintain that cheerful smile despite long hours at the lobby. Very professional! Cleanliness wise, as compared to the first time, this time round the housekeeper seems to be less detailed. But nonetheless, it was still clean. Love how they always leave a note to update us on the weather for next day!
Reviewed July 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great experience”
The hotel has good location and room was good. Staff was exceptionally professional and very helpful. The welcome cookie was delicious and they really care for their customers as they provide advisory on tomorrows expected weather. In addition they have their friday free meal from 5:30pm to 7pm very nice hotel kudos keep it up!
Reviewed July 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Soo from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Location ”
Situated near a busy shopping street and yet not noisy. If coming by subway, suggest to use Exit 7 myeondeong station as that's the exit with an elevator - this comes in useful if you are dragging a huge luggage or hard of climbing stairs. Staff are polite and service minded.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Linda from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Wonderful experience”
Staff were excellent. Came early for checking in but the room was still in cleaning. Came back later in the afternoon, and our luggages were in the room already. Location is great, so close to the Line 4 Subway and Airport Bus Stop. The room and breakfast are also great.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Li from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Super Good Location and Good Staff Service ”
Although it is located at Myeongdong, it was nestled at a quiet corner so it is not noisy. Near the airport bus and has a convenience shop in front. The staff that did my check in was extremely helpful. The other staff were also very polite. And they speak English well.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Pei from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Strategic Location ”
Basically hotel located at a very strategic location. Close to subway & airport bus limousine, both walked less than 5 mins distance. Plenty of eateries surrounded that area, regardless restaurant food or street food. It is a shopping heaven for ladies. Not very far off to Lotte Departmental Store. We picked standard double room. Room side is just nice for a couple and very cosy. Pretty much like their room design too. Room is clean. Hotel provides Innisfree as amenities and temperature card in daily basis. Overall, is a nice hotel to stay if you seek for strategic location.
Reviewed June 03, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Karen from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Location, location, location”
The location is great - close to a train station, lots of shops and restaurants right outside the door, easy to walk around. Service was efficient and courteous. The room was more than adequate with a mini-fridge, space to set out your suitcase, comfortable beds and linen, and quiet.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Vincent from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great Hotel at Myeongdong”
Location, Comfort, Staff
i had a superb stay at Grand Hotel Myeongdong as the staff were very attentive and polite and the location is superb right smack in Myeongdong which is a great place for shopping. It is also less than 5 minutes to the Myeongdong Subway Station. What more can you ask for, this is probably the best hotel you can stay in Myeongdong. The rates are also reasonable given the location it is in. Last but not least, though the room is abit small, i find that it is cosy and comfortable. Highly recommend!
Reviewed November 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ren from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
A good hotel you must try”
Cleanliness, Comfort & Staff Performance
Their staff will greet you once they see you. Room are clean and comfort for our stay. Location is great too (only 3mins away from the airport bus stop and 4mins away from train). MCM shop is nearby from hotel which is only 1mins walk.
Reviewed October 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Dinesh from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Myeongdong Korea”
The location was good. The staff are friendly and well versed with English. The cleanliness & service was excellent.
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong was amazing! I loved the location! It was right where all the good stuff were but not in the middle. It's a short distance from where all the people walk! Quiet, near the subway station, lots of taxis in the area, airport bus drops right where the train station is which is just a 5 min. walk! Easy to locate! Clean surrounding!
Reviewed October 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
great staff, good location, clean”
great staff, good location, clean
This is one of the joyful experiences from the hotels that I've been stayed. The hotel is not a big one with a small team of staff. All of them are nice, friendly and communicable. The hotel room is not luxury nor very spacious. But you could feel comfortable during the stay. Highly recommended to those who wish to stay in Myeodong!
Reviewed October 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Joyce from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
New clean hotel”
Clean, new, good location
Near to subway, complimentary tea in room is very fragrant. Loved the Innisfree toiletries provided. Lots of shopping, restnts and street food in Myeongdong. Downside is the aircon runs on thermostat and auto turn off so it gets warm. This can activated by lowering the set temperature.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yieng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Bussiness cum shopping”
(1) near shopping center, afforable, laundry facility
It is pleasant stay as the room is spacious, fast wifi connection, friendly and helpful front desk services, hotel is situated in middle of shopping streets, variety of cuisine , helpful guide provide by hotel and near to train station.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
Shamini from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 8 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
very good location. Nice location in Myeongdong. Not at the heart of the crowd but yet near enough. convenient to the subway and the airport bus as it is a 5 min walk to the locations. Staff very helpful. They will go out to help if you have any queries. The aircon in the room was slightly strange because it was hard to control and comes off and on as and when it wishes.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Erwin from United States
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
A hidden Oasis in the heart of Myeongdong ”
Great location, right in the heart of Myeongdong. Staff is nice, courteous and helpful. Breakfast assortment is a bit limited and bland. Not alot of facilities. Nevertheless, I can see myself booking at this hotel in the future.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Innisfree toiletries provided”
Staff were very professional. Room decor is trendy and clean and quite spacious. Hotel even provide free alcohol n snacks on Fridays. Innisfree toiletries provided too. Location is right smack in Myeongdong shopping area. Very happy with the stay :)
Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Diana from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Recommended”
If you love Myeongdong area, it is an excellent location. Otherwise, 2 things to take note. One is travelling by train can be tired as you need to change train to many other areas as Myeongdong station is not an interchange. The other one is the hotel is opposite GS25 (mini supermart) which can be a bit noisy early morning due to loading/unloading of goods. If you are a light sleeper, do take note.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Aquinna from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Very good”
The hotel was easy to commute to from the Aiport. The location is really great, it's not in the middle of Myeongdong so it's not that noisy. We arrived at around 10pm and there were still restaurants open beside it and there are 3 convenience stores near the hotel. The room was pretty ok, nothing too special. My only concern was that the breakfast buffet was limited, they didn't change their menu at all. I think i'd recommend this hotel to a friend if they wanted to stay in Myongdong area but maybe I'd also like to try a different hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good for money”
The location of this hotel is very convenience. The hotel is cozy and hotel staff is very helpful. My only complaint is the pillow is smelly. I need to clean my hair several times after coming back to home to remove the stinky smell.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sherry from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
Very good”
Good location, easy access to myeongdong shopping area and subway station is very convenient. Near to Airport bus. Stayed for 8 days, room heater is noisy and not effective at times when the room and toilet are really cold. Wifi in the room are surprisingly slow and inconsistent. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, good for travelers who likes to shop.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ryan from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
VERY NICE LOC”
Staff are nice i love the unlimited wine every friday! very nice location!
Reviewed December 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
Lin from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Very good”
the room is nice and clean
Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
marilen from Philippines
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
location is perfect and every friday there is a free happy hour for wine.
Reviewed August 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Herry from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good location”
Room is not spacious but good enough for family traveler. Family room has two double beds. Breakfast is simple but good enough, Location is the best.
Reviewed August 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Chiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Very good”
The lift is too small.
Reviewed December 28, 2018