Book Now: The Nest on Newcastle

Excellent
From 91 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (91)Booking.com Reviews (177)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
From 91 reviews
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.2
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service7.8
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (91)
All room types
Showing 52 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Darren from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good”
Rooms & location are great - but communication with their reception staff (which is located offsite) can be difficult. We were stood outside the building waiting for them to check us in for 45 minutes - then the same stood at reception when trying to check out. Staff were all friendly & helpful when they arrived - just difficult to get hold of at times!
Reviewed December 19, 2017
4.8
Tamara from Australia
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Not Clean/ Wrong Room/ Not What’s Advertised”
I have too much to wright about how dirty & smelly this hotel was. I will email Agoda a copy of what I’m sending to hotel management. I have photos & im very very unhappy. As the room was booked for a special occasion. Kind regards Tamara Winkleman
Reviewed December 11, 2017
4.8
Daniel from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Acceptable”
No one at reception any time of the day. The two cell phone numbers printed at the empty reception desk weren't even manned. The reception number from the room phone went unanswered at all times of the day. But staff were quick to knock on the door at check out time. Clean hotel in decent location for nightlife but bare facilities. Ok for a short stay but organize via email prior for someone to check you in or you'll be stranded.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Queen Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Great hotel in great location ”
Great location, really nice room
Reviewed October 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Not bad”
Not bad, but a little bit difficult to find a car park, good location right into china town
Reviewed October 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yvonne from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Second time staying here. This time on ground floor. Room good but bathroom was a bit unclean.”
Much prefer upper level rooms.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Olivia from New Zealand
Solo traveler
King Premium
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great Place”
Enjoyed our stay here! great room with the comfiest bed and pillows 😍 will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
Gradys
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good location”
The location is good as It is located at the city area. Walking distance to train and supermarket.
Reviewed October 07, 2017
5.2
yvonne from United States
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Nothing special”
It was fine to crash for one night but we would not have wanted to stay longer. The front desk is not open after 6pm and we didn't know when we booked that we would need to call 15 minutes before arrival to have someone let us in the front door. As we were arriving from another country and didn't have cell service this was impossible to do. When we got there about 9pm we lucked out because there happened to be someone there (he told us how lucky we were). Checked in and then shown to our room which was...right next to the front desk. Not very private to say the least. We didn't ask to change rooms because we had to leave first thing in the morning but overall we felt that it was not a very pleasant experience.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
PATRICK from New Zealand
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Very convenient to all shopping and eating, plus close to train station. Very comfortable and clean. This was our second stay here and we would book again.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Adeleena from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Great location close to bars, cafes, restaurants in a lively part of town and Chinatown. There's no hotel staff around you need to call and someone will come in a few minutes. Very accommodating with late check out.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
6.8
Good
Lee from United Kingdom
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
quiet and cozy boutique hotel”
our wedding party stayed here...rooms were comfy and clean, lack of receptionist from 5pm to 9am but was ok. no alcohol allowed on their lovely rooftop...shame:(
Reviewed November 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mian from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great host”
staff was friendly and offered help wherever they can. made our stay very homely. thank you.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
PATRICK from New Zealand
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
great location & comfortable”
We were 3 couples staying & all got rooms on the same floor. We all agreed that the beds were extra comfy and it was so quiet throughout the night. We found the local food venues to our liking and The Tuck Shop serves excellent breakfasts.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Claire from United Kingdom
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Perfect”
Couldnt fault anything. Staff went over and above to make sure everything was perfect.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
Janet from Australia
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great location and wonderful staff”
We stayed here for 3 nights and found it comfortable, clean and fairly central to Perth CBD. The staff were most helpful and welcoming. The only minus is that it doesn't have parking facilities and parking on the street is a nightmare and costly. The Nest has a deal with a nearby Wilson car park. If you have a car, you are well-advised to take them up on it. Otherwise we very much enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Greg from Australia
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very good handy to every thing including airport ”
Very good handy to every thing including airport
Reviewed August 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Chris from Australia
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great place”
Great place. Friendly staff. Close to plenty of food. King room is a bit on the small side but very comfortable and fitted out nicely
Reviewed August 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
hossein from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice new hotel”
Nice new boutique hotel. Plenty of nice restaurants around. Room was a good size and staff always had a smile on their faces.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Sara from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Lovely little hotel”
Stayed here two nights while on business. Small but nicely decorated room, friendly and helpful staff, v convenient location with lots nearby.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gaelle from France
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great location and staff”
Amazing value for money
Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Tony from United Kingdom
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Perth for 2”
New stylish accommodation. Comfortable bed. Clean modern establishment. WiFi works well. Superb staff very friendly and helpful. Coffee supplied is good. Just don't park at the Wilson there is secure parking closer.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Katrina from Malaysia
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Excellent”
Super love this boutique hotel !
Reviewed March 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
GWENYTH from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
EXCELLENT PERTH STOPOVER HOTEL”
Boutique Hotel, well located to restaurants and shopping. Very clean, helpful friendly staff. Nice touches such as fresh milk in fridge, coffee maker in room and delicious Baci chocolates. Would definitely stay again!
Reviewed February 29, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Rakesh from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Best Boutique Hotel”
Customer service, Location and cleanliness
My experience at Nest was very good. Since I am a business traveler and travel to Perth quite often, I mostly stays at Nest and happy to recommend the same to family and friends.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Halleyna from Indonesia
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Awesome place to stay in Perth”
Helpful staff, Location, Great Design
Reviewed December 30, 2015
7.7
Very good
Hudson from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A nice cozy place to stay”
1. Safe and secure environment;
Reviewed November 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
aurelia from Indonesia
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good location”
Location, cleanliness, food
Reviewed November 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Christine from Australia
Couple
King Premium
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great overnight stay”
Close to airport and city
This little nook of a hotel is great. Tiny and difficult to find at first. It's walkway to the front door is set back a bit off the street. The small size of the reception area was a little daunting at first but we were more than happy once we got to our room. Gorgeous bed with a little balcony. The only downside is the doors to the bathroom and in the shower. They seem a little too large for the space. Ok for 1 person but tricky for two. Reception were very helpful with a few things. The only problem we had was that we were woken by cleaning who thought we had already checked out. Not only by a phone call - which is disruptive because the phone is on the wall across the room and not beside the bed - but also by a ring of our door bell. Not what you want when you've asked for a late checkout as you are going onto nightshift. Then to be interrupted by another ring on the door bell from Reception to apologise. Nice thought but poorly executed. I'm sure that small things like that will be ironed out once everyone has a bit more experience. The location to Northbridge is perfect. A short walk to restaurants and shops. A handy little IGA on the corner and a very popular cafe at your doorstep. Sadly no alcohol allowed on the roof.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Canada
Solo traveler
Queen Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Cute little place ”
Very clean, love the flower patterned beds, flurry towers
Would def stay with nest again on my next visit , surrounded by good Chinese restaurants and very convenient location . All the staffs are very friendly and helpful! Love the decor in the room !
Reviewed May 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Claudio from Italy
Family with teens
Queen Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Cura negli arredi, pulito, personale gentile”
L'unico aspetto negativo è stato riguardo le nostre camere la T1 e T2, posizionate proprio sulla strada........si sentiva parecchio rumore e soprattutto alla mattina presto il camion che vuotava i cassonetti dell'immondizia dava parecchio fastidio, in quanto i cassonetti erano proprio di fronte alle nostre camere......per il resto tutto ok
Reviewed October 06, 2016
6.0
chi from Macau
Couple
Queen Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
不失不過”
清潔人員很差,入住四晚,浴室不清排水孔,一堆頭髮,常常少給毛巾。淋浴間設計有問題,會漏水出來,半間浴室都溼了
Reviewed March 01, 2018